Bitcoin Forum
February 23, 2019, 04:00:56 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 [35] 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 »
  Print  
Author Topic: lolMiner Equihash Miner, Update: Feb 7th: lolMiner 0.7 alpha 5  (Read 39043 times)
cmarius05
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 22, 2019, 07:43:40 PM
 #681

Do you have any ideea why in a rig of 5 rx 570 4gb gpu, identical bios and settings 4 mines at 9-10sol and 1 mines at 0-2 sol ?
1550937656
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550937656

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550937656
Reply with quote  #2

1550937656
Report to moderator
Your Bitcoin transactions
The Ultimate Bitcoin mixer
made truly anonymous.
with an advanced technology.
Mix coins
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1550937656
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550937656

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550937656
Reply with quote  #2

1550937656
Report to moderator
1550937656
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550937656

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550937656
Reply with quote  #2

1550937656
Report to moderator
gerixusyu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 22, 2019, 09:40:05 PM
 #682

Do you have any ideea why in a rig of 5 rx 570 4gb gpu, identical bios and settings 4 mines at 9-10sol and 1 mines at 0-2 sol ?

set lower clock's on all cards, set 1170/2000 gpu/memmory
R00d
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 22, 2019, 10:22:33 PM
 #683

Please, for the love of all things, let us run lolminer with a bat file. the whole config process is totally unnecessary. Took 1 minute to set up bat file yet it does not work all shares are not accepted.
rx480

https://i.ibb.co/jJLp4Tq/rx480.jpg

lolMiner --coin AUTO144_5 --pool stratum.zel.cash --port 2001 --user address.user --pass x
pause

^^ that should be all that is required from a user like most miners, if not all.
rizkyaulya
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 22, 2019, 10:58:48 PM
 #684

Is there a way to see the intensity setting and a way to adjust it?
Running miner on 1080ti even with only 50% TPD it is using 250 watts per card..power usage is off the hook.

Dev, Please update with intensity setting for the next update for Beam mining too.

thank you for your great work!
Elder III
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 270


View Profile
January 22, 2019, 11:12:23 PM
 #685

Please, for the love of all things, let us run lolminer with a bat file. the whole config process is totally unnecessary. Took 1 minute to set up bat file yet it does not work all shares are not accepted.
rx480



lolMiner --coin AUTO144_5 --pool stratum.zel.cash --port 2001 --user address.user --pass x
pause

^^ that should be all that is required from a user like most miners, if not all.

You can edit the config file with Notepad just as fast and as easily as a .bat file.
R00d
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 22, 2019, 11:30:33 PM
 #686

i apologise. it appears it is an issue with the official zelcash pool. coinblockers works absolutely fine.
sylabis
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 23, 2019, 12:26:16 AM
 #687

Is it possible to make a solver for Equihash150/5 so that you can mine on 2gb GPUs?
Elwood39
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 23, 2019, 02:11:35 AM
 #688

Any setup for 580 8gb and voltage setup?

Have you found any good settings with afterburner on the Rx580 or tried a different display driver versions?
Dripac
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 23, 2019, 07:24:34 AM
 #689

1250/1800 930/930mv 12sol/s
DennyV8
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 23, 2019, 02:40:04 PM
 #690

hello folks, can sombedoy explain me , my 4 rigs with RX580 8gb  ,give 10-11 sol/s  , no matther how clocks is, when set to 1126 gpu / 1900 memmory same hashrate when set clocks to 1200 gpu  / 2150 memmory, thank's.
Hi...I think we all have same trouble with RX, my RX 470 if core 1145 - around 10 sol, if put more 1200 - 10-11 sol and + 400 Watt power....I think Dev need some working with kernel for AMD card...

Dev i can testing your beta versions if need it.
Thanks.
jabujax
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 23, 2019, 06:36:38 PM
 #691

Do you have any ideea why in a rig of 5 rx 570 4gb gpu, identical bios and settings 4 mines at 9-10sol and 1 mines at 0-2 sol ?

set lower clock's on all cards, set 1170/2000 gpu/memmory

My cards rx480 4gb
i set lower all gpu memory my power consuption lower too, its good but in hash nothing change again making 1 sol for 1 card. Others are good 8-10 sol.
R00d
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 23, 2019, 07:07:21 PM
 #692

Any setup for 580 8gb and voltage setup?

Have you found any good settings with afterburner on the Rx580 or tried a different display driver versions?

for the RX480 8GB I use settings are as follows:

AMD Driver 18.6.1

Global wattman:
Core 1300
Memory 2100
power limit -15%

Afterburner:
custom fan curve to equal 6200rpms as 18.6.1 global wattman only goes to 5200rpms

Friends RX480 8gb can clock 2200 memory, takes sols over 30. some cards are luckier than others,...
ronnieb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 94
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 23, 2019, 08:06:12 PM
 #693

Any setup for 580 8gb and voltage setup?

Have you found any good settings with afterburner on the Rx580 or tried a different display driver versions?

for the RX480 8GB I use settings are as follows:

AMD Driver 18.6.1

Global wattman:
Core 1300
Memory 2100
power limit -15%

Afterburner:
custom fan curve to equal 6200rpms as 18.6.1 global wattman only goes to 5200rpms

Friends RX480 8gb can clock 2200 memory, takes sols over 30. some cards are luckier than others,...

for beam?
R00d
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 23, 2019, 08:11:53 PM
 #694

Any setup for 580 8gb and voltage setup?

Have you found any good settings with afterburner on the Rx580 or tried a different display driver versions?

for the RX480 8GB I use settings are as follows:

AMD Driver 18.6.1

Global wattman:
Core 1300
Memory 2100
power limit -15%

Afterburner:
custom fan curve to equal 6200rpms as 18.6.1 global wattman only goes to 5200rpms

Friends RX480 8gb can clock 2200 memory, takes sols over 30. some cards are luckier than others,...

for beam?

dont mine beam. Those are the settings for all algos I mine, equi, ethash, crypto/lite/heavy. if I did mine Beam those would be the settings unless card became too hot, then id reduce power limit by 5% until stable.
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 289
Merit: 34


View Profile WWW
January 24, 2019, 08:12:05 AM
 #695

hello folks, can sombedoy explain me , my 4 rigs with RX580 8gb  ,give 10-11 sol/s  , no matther how clocks is, when set to 1126 gpu / 1900 memmory same hashrate when set clocks to 1200 gpu  / 2150 memmory, thank's.

much more core relevant algo...so mem speed doesnt matter that much like it would on CN

Its kind of both here. About 20% of the algorithm is very clock heavy, the other more memory heavy. What reduces the effect of the memory clock are two things: First of all we are more instruction bound, so we are at the limit of the number of memory instructions the chip can do rather then the actual memory bandwidth limit. And then its also dependent on my implementation that tries to utilize the GPUs L2 cache well - and that is more on the clock side Wink

Thats why lolMiner likes clocks quite well.


Any setup for 580 8gb and voltage setup?

I know most larger farms are using 1130-1200 (core) / 1950(+, mem) and try to undervolt to 850 mV and lower.


Is it possible to make a solver for Equihash150/5 so that you can mine on 2gb GPUs?

No, almost impossible.
But from today you can mine with 3G cards Cheesy
https://github.com/Lolliedieb/lolMiner-preview/releases/tag/0.7_a3

 

Check out lolMiner Equihash miner for BEAM, BTG, AION, ZERO, MNX and many more for AMD & Nvidia
Stable branch: version 0.6
Alpha branch: version 0.7 alpha 5: Mining Beam on AMD
justoiurii
Newbie
*
Online Online

Activity: 64
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2019, 09:18:51 AM
 #696

Thanks for new ver) What changes are in it?
sin70
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2019, 11:02:58 AM
 #697


problem on windows 7...  Cry

https://i.ibb.co/V3NMLTB/1060.jpg
Bartender76
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2019, 11:20:03 AM
Last edit: January 24, 2019, 12:18:25 PM by Bartender76
 #698

on BEAM my 570s 4GB and 470s 4GB went from about 10.8 down to 8 on alpha 3 compared to alpha 2b. R290 4GB and vega56 no problems.
stolarzz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2019, 11:27:42 AM
 #699

on BEAM my 570s 4GB and 470s 4GB went from about 10.8 down to 8 on alpha 3 compared to alpha 2.
One of my rigs is not starting with newest version. It's failing on initializing gpus.
prokpn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2019, 12:19:04 PM
Last edit: January 24, 2019, 12:43:47 PM by prokpn
 #700

lolMiner 0.7 alpha3


error on all rigs  1060 3G
Windows 10
DRIVER 390.65-desktop-win10-64bit-international-whql


https://i.ibb.co/BfxGmCd/111.jpg
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 [35] 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!