Bitcoin Forum
July 15, 2020, 07:08:40 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 [35] 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 »
  Print  
Author Topic: lolMiner 1.04: Improved Beam Hash III speed and a fix on 4G cards  (Read 83685 times)
rizkyaulya
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 22, 2019, 10:58:48 PM
 #681

Is there a way to see the intensity setting and a way to adjust it?
Running miner on 1080ti even with only 50% TPD it is using 250 watts per card..power usage is off the hook.

Dev, Please update with intensity setting for the next update for Beam mining too.

thank you for your great work!
1594796920
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594796920

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594796920
Reply with quote  #2

1594796920
Report to moderator
1594796920
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594796920

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594796920
Reply with quote  #2

1594796920
Report to moderator
1594796920
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594796920

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594796920
Reply with quote  #2

1594796920
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1594796920
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594796920

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594796920
Reply with quote  #2

1594796920
Report to moderator
1594796920
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594796920

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594796920
Reply with quote  #2

1594796920
Report to moderator
1594796920
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594796920

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594796920
Reply with quote  #2

1594796920
Report to moderator
Elder III
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 270


View Profile
January 22, 2019, 11:12:23 PM
 #682

Please, for the love of all things, let us run lolminer with a bat file. the whole config process is totally unnecessary. Took 1 minute to set up bat file yet it does not work all shares are not accepted.
rx480



lolMiner --coin AUTO144_5 --pool stratum.zel.cash --port 2001 --user address.user --pass x
pause

^^ that should be all that is required from a user like most miners, if not all.

You can edit the config file with Notepad just as fast and as easily as a .bat file.
R00d
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 22, 2019, 11:30:33 PM
 #683

i apologise. it appears it is an issue with the official zelcash pool. coinblockers works absolutely fine.
sylabis
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 23, 2019, 12:26:16 AM
 #684

Is it possible to make a solver for Equihash150/5 so that you can mine on 2gb GPUs?
Elwood39
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 23, 2019, 02:11:35 AM
 #685

Any setup for 580 8gb and voltage setup?

Have you found any good settings with afterburner on the Rx580 or tried a different display driver versions?
Dripac
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 23, 2019, 07:24:34 AM
 #686

1250/1800 930/930mv 12sol/s
DennyV8
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 23, 2019, 02:40:04 PM
 #687

hello folks, can sombedoy explain me , my 4 rigs with RX580 8gb  ,give 10-11 sol/s  , no matther how clocks is, when set to 1126 gpu / 1900 memmory same hashrate when set clocks to 1200 gpu  / 2150 memmory, thank's.
Hi...I think we all have same trouble with RX, my RX 470 if core 1145 - around 10 sol, if put more 1200 - 10-11 sol and + 400 Watt power....I think Dev need some working with kernel for AMD card...

Dev i can testing your beta versions if need it.
Thanks.
jabujax
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 23, 2019, 06:36:38 PM
 #688

Do you have any ideea why in a rig of 5 rx 570 4gb gpu, identical bios and settings 4 mines at 9-10sol and 1 mines at 0-2 sol ?

set lower clock's on all cards, set 1170/2000 gpu/memmory

My cards rx480 4gb
i set lower all gpu memory my power consuption lower too, its good but in hash nothing change again making 1 sol for 1 card. Others are good 8-10 sol.
R00d
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 23, 2019, 07:07:21 PM
 #689

Any setup for 580 8gb and voltage setup?

Have you found any good settings with afterburner on the Rx580 or tried a different display driver versions?

for the RX480 8GB I use settings are as follows:

AMD Driver 18.6.1

Global wattman:
Core 1300
Memory 2100
power limit -15%

Afterburner:
custom fan curve to equal 6200rpms as 18.6.1 global wattman only goes to 5200rpms

Friends RX480 8gb can clock 2200 memory, takes sols over 30. some cards are luckier than others,...
ronnieb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 169
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 23, 2019, 08:06:12 PM
 #690

Any setup for 580 8gb and voltage setup?

Have you found any good settings with afterburner on the Rx580 or tried a different display driver versions?

for the RX480 8GB I use settings are as follows:

AMD Driver 18.6.1

Global wattman:
Core 1300
Memory 2100
power limit -15%

Afterburner:
custom fan curve to equal 6200rpms as 18.6.1 global wattman only goes to 5200rpms

Friends RX480 8gb can clock 2200 memory, takes sols over 30. some cards are luckier than others,...

for beam?
R00d
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 23, 2019, 08:11:53 PM
 #691

Any setup for 580 8gb and voltage setup?

Have you found any good settings with afterburner on the Rx580 or tried a different display driver versions?

for the RX480 8GB I use settings are as follows:

AMD Driver 18.6.1

Global wattman:
Core 1300
Memory 2100
power limit -15%

Afterburner:
custom fan curve to equal 6200rpms as 18.6.1 global wattman only goes to 5200rpms

Friends RX480 8gb can clock 2200 memory, takes sols over 30. some cards are luckier than others,...

for beam?

dont mine beam. Those are the settings for all algos I mine, equi, ethash, crypto/lite/heavy. if I did mine Beam those would be the settings unless card became too hot, then id reduce power limit by 5% until stable.
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 381
Merit: 39


View Profile WWW
January 24, 2019, 08:12:05 AM
 #692

hello folks, can sombedoy explain me , my 4 rigs with RX580 8gb  ,give 10-11 sol/s  , no matther how clocks is, when set to 1126 gpu / 1900 memmory same hashrate when set clocks to 1200 gpu  / 2150 memmory, thank's.

much more core relevant algo...so mem speed doesnt matter that much like it would on CN

Its kind of both here. About 20% of the algorithm is very clock heavy, the other more memory heavy. What reduces the effect of the memory clock are two things: First of all we are more instruction bound, so we are at the limit of the number of memory instructions the chip can do rather then the actual memory bandwidth limit. And then its also dependent on my implementation that tries to utilize the GPUs L2 cache well - and that is more on the clock side Wink

Thats why lolMiner likes clocks quite well.


Any setup for 580 8gb and voltage setup?

I know most larger farms are using 1130-1200 (core) / 1950(+, mem) and try to undervolt to 850 mV and lower.


Is it possible to make a solver for Equihash150/5 so that you can mine on 2gb GPUs?

No, almost impossible.
But from today you can mine with 3G cards Cheesy
https://github.com/Lolliedieb/lolMiner-preview/releases/tag/0.7_a3

 
justoiurii
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 100
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2019, 09:18:51 AM
 #693

Thanks for new ver) What changes are in it?
sin70
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2019, 11:02:58 AM
 #694


problem on windows 7...  Cry

https://i.ibb.co/V3NMLTB/1060.jpg
Bartender76
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2019, 11:20:03 AM
Last edit: January 24, 2019, 12:18:25 PM by Bartender76
 #695

on BEAM my 570s 4GB and 470s 4GB went from about 10.8 down to 8 on alpha 3 compared to alpha 2b. R290 4GB and vega56 no problems.
stolarzz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 107
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2019, 11:27:42 AM
 #696

on BEAM my 570s 4GB and 470s 4GB went from about 10.8 down to 8 on alpha 3 compared to alpha 2.
One of my rigs is not starting with newest version. It's failing on initializing gpus.
prokpn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2019, 12:19:04 PM
Last edit: January 24, 2019, 12:43:47 PM by prokpn
 #697

lolMiner 0.7 alpha3


error on all rigs  1060 3G
Windows 10
DRIVER 390.65-desktop-win10-64bit-international-whql


https://i.ibb.co/BfxGmCd/111.jpg
webgkv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2019, 12:22:23 PM
 #698

yea, not working with MSI 1060 3Gb Gaming
kostepanych2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 104


BBOD - The Best Crypto Derivatives Exchange


View Profile
January 24, 2019, 01:19:25 PM
 #699

Trying to mine Beam on R9 280 in HiveOs, but it not works...
I get this:
Code:
Warning: No user configuration file found. You can define it by --userCFG  
Warning: No user configuration file defined in command line or file not found.
Using only command line settings.
Reading pool data from command line
lolMiner is configured to mine Beam(BEAM), Equihash 150/5 - BeamHash

Setup Miner...
 Device 0:
    Name:    AMD Radeon HD 7900 Series
    Address: 1:0
    Vendor:  Advanced Micro Devices (AMD)
    Memory:  3001 MByte (92033031413 MByte free)

lolminer exited, waiting to cooldown a bit

CryptoDocker
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 122
Merit: 1


View Profile
January 24, 2019, 01:30:22 PM
 #700

Trying to mine Beam on R9 280 in HiveOs, but it not works...
I get this:
Code:
Warning: No user configuration file found. You can define it by --userCFG  
Warning: No user configuration file defined in command line or file not found.
Using only command line settings.
Reading pool data from command line
lolMiner is configured to mine Beam(BEAM), Equihash 150/5 - BeamHash

Setup Miner...
 Device 0:
    Name:    AMD Radeon HD 7900 Series
    Address: 1:0
    Vendor:  Advanced Micro Devices (AMD)
    Memory:  3001 MByte (92033031413 MByte free)

lolminer exited, waiting to cooldown a bit

It picks up the card alright but:

Warning: No user configuration file found. You can define it by --userCFG  
Warning: No user configuration file defined in command line or file not found.
Using only command line settings.

Check your config files
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 [35] 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!