Bitcoin Forum
May 24, 2024, 09:54:46 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 [35] 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 ... 149 »
  Print  
Author Topic: lolMiner 1.64: Fastest Kaspa miner in market  (Read 155262 times)
R00d
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 23, 2019, 08:11:53 PM
 #681

Any setup for 580 8gb and voltage setup?

Have you found any good settings with afterburner on the Rx580 or tried a different display driver versions?

for the RX480 8GB I use settings are as follows:

AMD Driver 18.6.1

Global wattman:
Core 1300
Memory 2100
power limit -15%

Afterburner:
custom fan curve to equal 6200rpms as 18.6.1 global wattman only goes to 5200rpms

Friends RX480 8gb can clock 2200 memory, takes sols over 30. some cards are luckier than others,...

for beam?

dont mine beam. Those are the settings for all algos I mine, equi, ethash, crypto/lite/heavy. if I did mine Beam those would be the settings unless card became too hot, then id reduce power limit by 5% until stable.
Lolliedieb (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 433
Merit: 48


View Profile WWW
January 24, 2019, 08:12:05 AM
 #682

hello folks, can sombedoy explain me , my 4 rigs with RX580 8gb  ,give 10-11 sol/s  , no matther how clocks is, when set to 1126 gpu / 1900 memmory same hashrate when set clocks to 1200 gpu  / 2150 memmory, thank's.

much more core relevant algo...so mem speed doesnt matter that much like it would on CN

Its kind of both here. About 20% of the algorithm is very clock heavy, the other more memory heavy. What reduces the effect of the memory clock are two things: First of all we are more instruction bound, so we are at the limit of the number of memory instructions the chip can do rather then the actual memory bandwidth limit. And then its also dependent on my implementation that tries to utilize the GPUs L2 cache well - and that is more on the clock side Wink

Thats why lolMiner likes clocks quite well.


Any setup for 580 8gb and voltage setup?

I know most larger farms are using 1130-1200 (core) / 1950(+, mem) and try to undervolt to 850 mV and lower.


Is it possible to make a solver for Equihash150/5 so that you can mine on 2gb GPUs?

No, almost impossible.
But from today you can mine with 3G cards Cheesy
https://github.com/Lolliedieb/lolMiner-preview/releases/tag/0.7_a3

 

Check out lolMiner 1.56, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD & Nvidia cards at low fees.
justoiurii
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2019, 09:18:51 AM
 #683

Thanks for new ver) What changes are in it?
sin70
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2019, 11:02:58 AM
 #684


problem on windows 7...  Cry

https://i.ibb.co/V3NMLTB/1060.jpg
Bartender76
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2019, 11:20:03 AM
Last edit: January 24, 2019, 12:18:25 PM by Bartender76
 #685

on BEAM my 570s 4GB and 470s 4GB went from about 10.8 down to 8 on alpha 3 compared to alpha 2b. R290 4GB and vega56 no problems.
stolarzz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 111
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2019, 11:27:42 AM
 #686

on BEAM my 570s 4GB and 470s 4GB went from about 10.8 down to 8 on alpha 3 compared to alpha 2.
One of my rigs is not starting with newest version. It's failing on initializing gpus.
prokpn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2019, 12:19:04 PM
Last edit: January 24, 2019, 12:43:47 PM by prokpn
 #687

lolMiner 0.7 alpha3


error on all rigs  1060 3G
Windows 10
DRIVER 390.65-desktop-win10-64bit-international-whql


https://i.ibb.co/BfxGmCd/111.jpg
webgkv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2019, 12:22:23 PM
 #688

yea, not working with MSI 1060 3Gb Gaming
kostepanych2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 105



View Profile
January 24, 2019, 01:19:25 PM
 #689

Trying to mine Beam on R9 280 in HiveOs, but it not works...
I get this:
Code:
Warning: No user configuration file found. You can define it by --userCFG  
Warning: No user configuration file defined in command line or file not found.
Using only command line settings.
Reading pool data from command line
lolMiner is configured to mine Beam(BEAM), Equihash 150/5 - BeamHash

Setup Miner...
 Device 0:
    Name:    AMD Radeon HD 7900 Series
    Address: 1:0
    Vendor:  Advanced Micro Devices (AMD)
    Memory:  3001 MByte (92033031413 MByte free)

lolminer exited, waiting to cooldown a bit
CryptoDocker
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 122
Merit: 1


View Profile
January 24, 2019, 01:30:22 PM
 #690

Trying to mine Beam on R9 280 in HiveOs, but it not works...
I get this:
Code:
Warning: No user configuration file found. You can define it by --userCFG  
Warning: No user configuration file defined in command line or file not found.
Using only command line settings.
Reading pool data from command line
lolMiner is configured to mine Beam(BEAM), Equihash 150/5 - BeamHash

Setup Miner...
 Device 0:
    Name:    AMD Radeon HD 7900 Series
    Address: 1:0
    Vendor:  Advanced Micro Devices (AMD)
    Memory:  3001 MByte (92033031413 MByte free)

lolminer exited, waiting to cooldown a bit

It picks up the card alright but:

Warning: No user configuration file found. You can define it by --userCFG  
Warning: No user configuration file defined in command line or file not found.
Using only command line settings.

Check your config files
kostepanych2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 105



View Profile
January 24, 2019, 02:06:32 PM
 #691

Trying to mine Beam on R9 280 in HiveOs, but it not works...
I get this:
Code:
Warning: No user configuration file found. You can define it by --userCFG  
Warning: No user configuration file defined in command line or file not found.
Using only command line settings.
Reading pool data from command line
lolMiner is configured to mine Beam(BEAM), Equihash 150/5 - BeamHash

Setup Miner...
 Device 0:
    Name:    AMD Radeon HD 7900 Series
    Address: 1:0
    Vendor:  Advanced Micro Devices (AMD)
    Memory:  3001 MByte (92033031413 MByte free)

lolminer exited, waiting to cooldown a bit

It picks up the card alright but:

Warning: No user configuration file found. You can define it by --userCFG  
Warning: No user configuration file defined in command line or file not found.
Using only command line settings.

Check your config files

I not use config file.
I use command line settings.
nansafap
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 25, 2019, 02:18:31 AM
 #692

not working for 1060 3gb
i tried on win10 , driver nvidia 399
siagirl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 180
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 25, 2019, 07:16:11 AM
 #693

Hello today all my rigs in pool was offline but they still minig... I make a restart and everything is ok now but for who they mine in this two houers offline?
rdome
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 25, 2019, 07:58:55 AM
 #694

R9 280x works 8.8 to 9.3 Wink win 10
not bad at all, in same rig rx 570 has 10 sol
mk111
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 230
Merit: 1


View Profile
January 25, 2019, 08:28:16 AM
 #695

Lolliedieb please add AMD Grin support Smiley
jeep222
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 25, 2019, 09:33:09 AM
 #696

yea, not working with MSI 1060 3Gb Gaming

windows 7 palit 1060 3G  Smiley Works
http://dl3.joxi.net/drive/2019/01/25/0015/4067/1028067/67/72527676b2.jpg
Saydia
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 3


View Profile
January 25, 2019, 09:41:33 AM
 #697

Your miner already supports BEAM.
Are you working on adding an algorithm for GRIN?
BoozyTalking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 315
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 25, 2019, 11:32:10 AM
 #698

Not work with RX 560 4GB:
https://i.imgur.com/tlUJDLh.png
gerixusyu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 25, 2019, 11:37:00 AM
 #699



Which driver use for nVidia 1060 3gb???
platedscrap
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 153
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 25, 2019, 08:15:52 PM
 #700

1060 3g same problem .. gets to start mining then the miner stops and closes itself
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 [35] 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 ... 149 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!