Bitcoin Forum
July 07, 2022, 06:42:00 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 [35] 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 ... 141 »
  Print  
Author Topic: lolMiner 1.51: 100% LHR unlock, new dual tuning, 5G zombie mode  (Read 147024 times)
Dripac
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 23, 2019, 07:24:34 AM
 #681

1250/1800 930/930mv 12sol/s
1657176120
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1657176120

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1657176120
Reply with quote  #2

1657176120
Report to moderator
1657176120
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1657176120

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1657176120
Reply with quote  #2

1657176120
Report to moderator
"Bitcoin: the cutting edge of begging technology." -- Giraffe.BTC
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1657176120
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1657176120

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1657176120
Reply with quote  #2

1657176120
Report to moderator
1657176120
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1657176120

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1657176120
Reply with quote  #2

1657176120
Report to moderator
DennyV8
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 23, 2019, 02:40:04 PM
 #682

hello folks, can sombedoy explain me , my 4 rigs with RX580 8gb  ,give 10-11 sol/s  , no matther how clocks is, when set to 1126 gpu / 1900 memmory same hashrate when set clocks to 1200 gpu  / 2150 memmory, thank's.
Hi...I think we all have same trouble with RX, my RX 470 if core 1145 - around 10 sol, if put more 1200 - 10-11 sol and + 400 Watt power....I think Dev need some working with kernel for AMD card...

Dev i can testing your beta versions if need it.
Thanks.
jabujax
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 23, 2019, 06:36:38 PM
 #683

Do you have any ideea why in a rig of 5 rx 570 4gb gpu, identical bios and settings 4 mines at 9-10sol and 1 mines at 0-2 sol ?

set lower clock's on all cards, set 1170/2000 gpu/memmory

My cards rx480 4gb
i set lower all gpu memory my power consuption lower too, its good but in hash nothing change again making 1 sol for 1 card. Others are good 8-10 sol.
R00d
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 23, 2019, 07:07:21 PM
 #684

Any setup for 580 8gb and voltage setup?

Have you found any good settings with afterburner on the Rx580 or tried a different display driver versions?

for the RX480 8GB I use settings are as follows:

AMD Driver 18.6.1

Global wattman:
Core 1300
Memory 2100
power limit -15%

Afterburner:
custom fan curve to equal 6200rpms as 18.6.1 global wattman only goes to 5200rpms

Friends RX480 8gb can clock 2200 memory, takes sols over 30. some cards are luckier than others,...
ronnieb
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 1


View Profile
January 23, 2019, 08:06:12 PM
 #685

Any setup for 580 8gb and voltage setup?

Have you found any good settings with afterburner on the Rx580 or tried a different display driver versions?

for the RX480 8GB I use settings are as follows:

AMD Driver 18.6.1

Global wattman:
Core 1300
Memory 2100
power limit -15%

Afterburner:
custom fan curve to equal 6200rpms as 18.6.1 global wattman only goes to 5200rpms

Friends RX480 8gb can clock 2200 memory, takes sols over 30. some cards are luckier than others,...

for beam?
R00d
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 23, 2019, 08:11:53 PM
 #686

Any setup for 580 8gb and voltage setup?

Have you found any good settings with afterburner on the Rx580 or tried a different display driver versions?

for the RX480 8GB I use settings are as follows:

AMD Driver 18.6.1

Global wattman:
Core 1300
Memory 2100
power limit -15%

Afterburner:
custom fan curve to equal 6200rpms as 18.6.1 global wattman only goes to 5200rpms

Friends RX480 8gb can clock 2200 memory, takes sols over 30. some cards are luckier than others,...

for beam?

dont mine beam. Those are the settings for all algos I mine, equi, ethash, crypto/lite/heavy. if I did mine Beam those would be the settings unless card became too hot, then id reduce power limit by 5% until stable.
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 432
Merit: 45


View Profile WWW
January 24, 2019, 08:12:05 AM
 #687

hello folks, can sombedoy explain me , my 4 rigs with RX580 8gb  ,give 10-11 sol/s  , no matther how clocks is, when set to 1126 gpu / 1900 memmory same hashrate when set clocks to 1200 gpu  / 2150 memmory, thank's.

much more core relevant algo...so mem speed doesnt matter that much like it would on CN

Its kind of both here. About 20% of the algorithm is very clock heavy, the other more memory heavy. What reduces the effect of the memory clock are two things: First of all we are more instruction bound, so we are at the limit of the number of memory instructions the chip can do rather then the actual memory bandwidth limit. And then its also dependent on my implementation that tries to utilize the GPUs L2 cache well - and that is more on the clock side Wink

Thats why lolMiner likes clocks quite well.


Any setup for 580 8gb and voltage setup?

I know most larger farms are using 1130-1200 (core) / 1950(+, mem) and try to undervolt to 850 mV and lower.


Is it possible to make a solver for Equihash150/5 so that you can mine on 2gb GPUs?

No, almost impossible.
But from today you can mine with 3G cards Cheesy
https://github.com/Lolliedieb/lolMiner-preview/releases/tag/0.7_a3

 

Check out lolMiner 1.17, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD cards at low fees.
Also inventor of Zombie Mode for Ethash, which allows you to mine on Eth with your 4G AMD GPUs above epoch 382.
justoiurii
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2019, 09:18:51 AM
 #688

Thanks for new ver) What changes are in it?
sin70
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2019, 11:02:58 AM
 #689


problem on windows 7...  Cry

https://i.ibb.co/V3NMLTB/1060.jpg
Bartender76
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2019, 11:20:03 AM
Last edit: January 24, 2019, 12:18:25 PM by Bartender76
 #690

on BEAM my 570s 4GB and 470s 4GB went from about 10.8 down to 8 on alpha 3 compared to alpha 2b. R290 4GB and vega56 no problems.
stolarzz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 111
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2019, 11:27:42 AM
 #691

on BEAM my 570s 4GB and 470s 4GB went from about 10.8 down to 8 on alpha 3 compared to alpha 2.
One of my rigs is not starting with newest version. It's failing on initializing gpus.
prokpn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2019, 12:19:04 PM
Last edit: January 24, 2019, 12:43:47 PM by prokpn
 #692

lolMiner 0.7 alpha3


error on all rigs  1060 3G
Windows 10
DRIVER 390.65-desktop-win10-64bit-international-whql


https://i.ibb.co/BfxGmCd/111.jpg
webgkv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2019, 12:22:23 PM
 #693

yea, not working with MSI 1060 3Gb Gaming
kostepanych2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 105



View Profile
January 24, 2019, 01:19:25 PM
 #694

Trying to mine Beam on R9 280 in HiveOs, but it not works...
I get this:
Code:
Warning: No user configuration file found. You can define it by --userCFG  
Warning: No user configuration file defined in command line or file not found.
Using only command line settings.
Reading pool data from command line
lolMiner is configured to mine Beam(BEAM), Equihash 150/5 - BeamHash

Setup Miner...
 Device 0:
    Name:    AMD Radeon HD 7900 Series
    Address: 1:0
    Vendor:  Advanced Micro Devices (AMD)
    Memory:  3001 MByte (92033031413 MByte free)

lolminer exited, waiting to cooldown a bit
CryptoDocker
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 122
Merit: 1


View Profile
January 24, 2019, 01:30:22 PM
 #695

Trying to mine Beam on R9 280 in HiveOs, but it not works...
I get this:
Code:
Warning: No user configuration file found. You can define it by --userCFG  
Warning: No user configuration file defined in command line or file not found.
Using only command line settings.
Reading pool data from command line
lolMiner is configured to mine Beam(BEAM), Equihash 150/5 - BeamHash

Setup Miner...
 Device 0:
    Name:    AMD Radeon HD 7900 Series
    Address: 1:0
    Vendor:  Advanced Micro Devices (AMD)
    Memory:  3001 MByte (92033031413 MByte free)

lolminer exited, waiting to cooldown a bit

It picks up the card alright but:

Warning: No user configuration file found. You can define it by --userCFG  
Warning: No user configuration file defined in command line or file not found.
Using only command line settings.

Check your config files
kostepanych2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 105



View Profile
January 24, 2019, 02:06:32 PM
 #696

Trying to mine Beam on R9 280 in HiveOs, but it not works...
I get this:
Code:
Warning: No user configuration file found. You can define it by --userCFG  
Warning: No user configuration file defined in command line or file not found.
Using only command line settings.
Reading pool data from command line
lolMiner is configured to mine Beam(BEAM), Equihash 150/5 - BeamHash

Setup Miner...
 Device 0:
    Name:    AMD Radeon HD 7900 Series
    Address: 1:0
    Vendor:  Advanced Micro Devices (AMD)
    Memory:  3001 MByte (92033031413 MByte free)

lolminer exited, waiting to cooldown a bit

It picks up the card alright but:

Warning: No user configuration file found. You can define it by --userCFG  
Warning: No user configuration file defined in command line or file not found.
Using only command line settings.

Check your config files

I not use config file.
I use command line settings.
nansafap
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 25, 2019, 02:18:31 AM
 #697

not working for 1060 3gb
i tried on win10 , driver nvidia 399
siagirl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 180
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 25, 2019, 07:16:11 AM
 #698

Hello today all my rigs in pool was offline but they still minig... I make a restart and everything is ok now but for who they mine in this two houers offline?
rdome
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 25, 2019, 07:58:55 AM
 #699

R9 280x works 8.8 to 9.3 Wink win 10
not bad at all, in same rig rx 570 has 10 sol
mk111
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 230
Merit: 1


View Profile
January 25, 2019, 08:28:16 AM
 #700

Lolliedieb please add AMD Grin support Smiley
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 [35] 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 ... 141 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!