Bitcoin Forum
October 06, 2022, 07:56:15 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 [49] 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 ... 143 »
  Print  
Author Topic: lolMiner 1.56: Significantly faster Flux mining on AMD and Nvidia  (Read 148963 times)
dudee
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 03, 2019, 06:44:48 PM
 #961

getting bsod "thread stuck in device driver"
trying diffrent low safe oc still bsod. 6x rx570 18.5.1
i will try later newest driver.
1665086175
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1665086175

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1665086175
Reply with quote  #2

1665086175
Report to moderator
1665086175
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1665086175

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1665086175
Reply with quote  #2

1665086175
Report to moderator
1665086175
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1665086175

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1665086175
Reply with quote  #2

1665086175
Report to moderator
"This isn't the kind of software where we can leave so many unresolved bugs that we need a tracker for them." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
Lolliedieb (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 433
Merit: 48


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2019, 01:20:18 PM
 #962

getting bsod "thread stuck in device driver"
trying diffrent low safe oc still bsod. 6x rx570 18.5.1
i will try later newest driver.

Hmm Thats something new I have not seen with my miner yet - did you have any trouble with that rig before on an other software? Normally it should not get stuck in driver unless you do too much OC and bits flip in the kernel code. (By the way: on which algo?)


Hi,

Grin 31 is working on my rx vega cards, however it doesn't seem to be working on my gtx 1080 cards. On the rx vega it uses the 8gb kernel but on the 1080 it uses the 4gb kernel. It shows hashrate of 0 and continues to run without errors. Is this normal?

edit: should have mentioned i'm running windows 10

I have to admit I did not test it much on Nvidias - the grin code is more optimized for AMD since there are good CUDA miners for Nvidia around. What can happen - why it flips to 4G kernel - is that Windows takes some of the memory of the GPU even if there is no screen connected - and that is already enough to make the algo not work. We had that e.g. on 3G / 4G card when mining Beam as well - that runs well on Linux, but not on Win.

If you got the time please check nvidia-smi (comes with drivers) when no miner is running how much memory is reported as free. The current 8G grin code needs almost the full 8G (I am working on a new one, hope that saves more)


I've Rx 580 8Gb but the miner selects 4G solver on Ubuntu 16.04 for Grin 31 any idea how to set 8 G solver?
Thx in advance

Is a screen attached? Its likely that the GPU reports too few free memory. Can you send me the output of clinfo in a private msg?





Check out lolMiner 1.56, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD & Nvidia cards at low fees.
dudee
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 07, 2019, 01:23:22 PM
 #963

getting bsod "thread stuck in device driver"
trying diffrent low safe oc still bsod. 6x rx570 18.5.1
i will try later newest driver.

Hmm Thats something new I have not seen with my miner yet - did you have any trouble with that rig before on an other software? Normally it should not get stuck in driver unless you do too much OC and bits flip in the kernel code. (By the way: on which algo?)
Equihash150/5
mining 1year eth only, this is first time im trying diffrent algo on this rig.
installed 19.5.1 newest. same bsod, eth mining no problem.
gminers makes same bsod.
seems somekind  software driver problems...
this is only rig with rx570, other rigs with 580 470 480  working fine.
   
rgsnedds
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 17

raskul


View Profile WWW
June 07, 2019, 05:19:48 PM
 #964

150_5 is Beamhash I - bsod afaik doesn't have a Beam pool (yet)
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 556



View Profile
June 10, 2019, 03:53:26 PM
 #965

Hi - can someone please let me know what hashrate can be achieved on BEAM with Vega 56's on the latest version?
I'd usually test it out myself but got no access to the rig right now...

Also, is LoLminer giving the best hashrates for nVidia cards on BEAM too?
Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 132


View Profile
June 12, 2019, 02:39:15 AM
 #966

beam seems actually a bit slower than Gminer , i though your ASM implementation was faster ?
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 556



View Profile
June 12, 2019, 09:25:41 AM
Last edit: June 12, 2019, 04:53:56 PM by dragonmike
 #967

I have to admit I did not test it much on Nvidias - the grin code is more optimized for AMD since there are good CUDA miners for Nvidia around. What can happen - why it flips to 4G kernel - is that Windows takes some of the memory of the GPU even if there is no screen connected - and that is already enough to make the algo not work. We had that e.g. on 3G / 4G card when mining Beam as well - that runs well on Linux, but not on Win.

If you got the time please check nvidia-smi (comes with drivers) when no miner is running how much memory is reported as free. The current 8G grin code needs almost the full 8G (I am working on a new one, hope that saves more)
I've tried the latest lolminer on my 1080+2060 rig in Win10. The miner starts, initialises the cards (all in 4GB kernel) connects to the pool (grin31-eu.f2pool.com:13654) but disconnects 10 seconds later. It then starts a loop of connecting/disconnecting, and never actually starts mining.

EDIT: tried it in HiveOS too, no luck there either. Miner just doesn't start.
beechy1991
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 12, 2019, 03:39:29 PM
 #968

Hi how do i set my 2 rig rx570 to mine bitcoin gold on hive os. Many thanks
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 556



View Profile
June 12, 2019, 07:49:47 PM
Last edit: June 12, 2019, 08:02:26 PM by dragonmike
 #969

Okay, how do you achieve 0.9 g/s on a Vega GPU?
At 1500 core / 1107 mem I get around 0.77.

Or did you effectively mean stock, unmodded clocks? Might have to bump voltage quite a bit for that feat... 1550 core already basically requires at least 1000mV juice. Massive power draw for 0.9 g/s there, Lollie.
minzer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2019, 11:12:50 PM
Last edit: June 15, 2019, 01:14:59 AM by minzer
 #970


lolMiner

-- Announcement Thread --

...
Supported algorithms and memory requirement:
    Algorithm    Req GPU Mem
Equihash96/5
1.3G
Equihash144/5
1.8G
Equihash150/5
2.7G*
Equihash192/7
3G
Equihash210/9
1G
Cuckatoo-31
3.8G / 7.8G


Ergo as recently mentioned by Charles Hoskinson of  Cardano(ADA) is a PoW coin that will go "live" June 28th.
Its mining:  "Ergo mining is based on Autolykos"

Please consider adding Autolykos mining algorithm to lolMiner.

Refs:  https://ergoplatform.org/en/
          https://github.com/ergoplatform/ergo/wiki/Mining
          https://twitter.com/IOHK_Charles/status/1132374603748270090
          https://youtu.be/bsqcyLT8ddY?t=15m57s
phreakske
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 23, 2019, 02:02:50 PM
 #971

Hi there,

I've tried lolminer on windows 10 with 3x RX560 and it connects with the pool but it gives me an error..
I'm running the latest version 0.81

Warning: Received job has wrong number of parameters!

What does this means ?

Sincerely,

Frank
CinErik
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 41


View Profile
June 23, 2019, 06:56:18 PM
 #972

Hi;

@Lolliedieb

When do you plan to release your update for the new Zel Cash algorithm, which is expected to change on July 2?

Kind regards

ljuni0rl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 25, 2019, 12:28:48 PM
 #973

I been mining BEAM since beginning of the year and my miners are stopped working since last friday. Is there any issues with the miner at the current difficulty or BEAM has change their blockchain or something to do with AMD driver etc ?
I am currently using 0.7 Alpha series.
unsivilaudio
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 26, 2019, 01:02:15 PM
 #974

Any chance of implementing the other cuckoo algo's?
Lolliedieb (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 433
Merit: 48


View Profile WWW
June 28, 2019, 08:22:30 AM
 #975

Hi;

@Lolliedieb
When do you plan to release your update for the new Zel Cash algorithm, which is expected to change on July 2?
Kind regards

Its just done Wink

More changes to come soon. Atm behind the scenes trying to improve the driver detection (so can prepare better individually tuned kernels) and further preparing for the Beam and Grin forks that should both come next ~1.5 month.

Check out lolMiner 1.56, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD & Nvidia cards at low fees.
igorsantos
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 179
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 29, 2019, 04:58:24 PM
 #976

Does the new zel algorithm work with gtx 1060 3g? Huh
just8
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 29, 2019, 06:23:10 PM
 #977

Hello! Can anyone tells me, can I use lolMiner 0.8.2 with Intel (R) HD Graphics 520?

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2933939.msg30263173#msg30263173 I've found information "Intel HD Graphic 520 Notebook GPU
Windows 7:       ~ 410 sol/s*" - lolMiner 0.11

But now, when I'm trying to use lolMiner 0.8.2, I have this result:
lolMiner is configured to mine Beam(BEAM), BeamHash (EquihashR 150/5/0)

Setup Miner...
 Device 0:
    Name:    Intel(R) HD Graphics 520
    Address: 4294967295:4294967295
    Vendor:  Intel(R) Corporation
    Memory:  1605 MByte
    Active:  false (not selected)

Connecting to pool...
Connected to beam.sunpool.top:3334 (TLS enabled)
TLS Handshake success
Authorized worker: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
New job received: 190913 Difficulty 1024
Start Mining...
All devices deselected or failed compatiblity check. Closing lolMiner
fapar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 267


View Profile WWW
June 29, 2019, 07:24:50 PM
 #978

Hello! Can anyone tells me, can I use lolMiner 0.8.2 with Intel (R) HD Graphics 520?

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2933939.msg30263173#msg30263173 I've found information "Intel HD Graphic 520 Notebook GPU
Windows 7:       ~ 410 sol/s*" - lolMiner 0.11

But now, when I'm trying to use lolMiner 0.8.2, I have this result:
lolMiner is configured to mine Beam(BEAM), BeamHash (EquihashR 150/5/0)

Setup Miner...
 Device 0:
    Name:    Intel(R) HD Graphics 520
    Address: 4294967295:4294967295
    Vendor:  Intel(R) Corporation
    Memory:  1605 MByte
    Active:  false (not selected)

Connecting to pool...
Connected to beam.sunpool.top:3334 (TLS enabled)
TLS Handshake success
Authorized worker: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
New job received: 190913 Difficulty 1024
Start Mining...
All devices deselected or failed compatiblity check. Closing lolMiner


Note that you are giving an example for another algorithm - MinexCoin (MNX) Equihash 96/5, BEAM Equihash150/5. Your video core is too weak, it makes no sense to try to mine something on your laptop.
just8
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 29, 2019, 10:01:20 PM
 #979

Note that you are giving an example for another algorithm - MinexCoin (MNX) Equihash 96/5, BEAM Equihash150/5. Your video core is too weak, it makes no sense to try to mine something on your laptop.
But yesterday, i've connected to antpool with this video and take part with mine bitcoins... Or is it easer, then minexcoin?
MineOrDie
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 30, 2019, 06:27:41 AM
 #980

Note that you are giving an example for another algorithm - MinexCoin (MNX) Equihash 96/5, BEAM Equihash150/5. Your video core is too weak, it makes no sense to try to mine something on your laptop.
But yesterday, i've connected to antpool with this video and take part with mine bitcoins... Or is it easer, then minexcoin?
You cannot mine anything with your laptop. Bitcoin especially.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 [49] 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 ... 143 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!