Bitcoin Forum
September 17, 2019, 01:31:05 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 [49] 50 51 52 53 54 55 »
  Print  
Author Topic: lolMiner Equihash&Grin Miner, 0.8.8 (Aug 23rd)  (Read 67137 times)
geck
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 30, 2019, 08:03:37 AM
 #961

Hi,

Grin 31 is working on my rx vega cards, however it doesn't seem to be working on my gtx 1080 cards. On the rx vega it uses the 8gb kernel but on the 1080 it uses the 4gb kernel. It shows hashrate of 0 and continues to run without errors. Is this normal?

edit: should have mentioned i'm running windows 10
1568683865
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568683865

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568683865
Reply with quote  #2

1568683865
Report to moderator
1568683865
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568683865

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568683865
Reply with quote  #2

1568683865
Report to moderator
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
nansafap
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 01, 2019, 01:27:15 AM
 #962

Hi,

Grin 31 is working on my rx vega cards, however it doesn't seem to be working on my gtx 1080 cards. On the rx vega it uses the 8gb kernel but on the 1080 it uses the 4gb kernel. It shows hashrate of 0 and continues to run without errors. Is this normal?

edit: should have mentioned i'm running windows 10

same on AION mining , windows 10 or wind 7 on amd card.
need solution
joeykolb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 68
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 01, 2019, 08:02:53 AM
 #963

mine is working fine on Aion, with v0.81, win 10 @aionmine.org
nansafap
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 02, 2019, 03:22:56 AM
 #964

mine is working fine on Aion, with v0.81, win 10 @aionmine.org

what card and what driver?
joeykolb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 68
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 02, 2019, 06:26:45 AM
 #965

what cards, amd rx cards and driver 19.4.1.. what u mean its not working?
nansafap
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 02, 2019, 07:38:19 AM
 #966

what cards, amd rx cards and driver 19.4.1.. what u mean its not working?


i got 0sol/s on r9 280x , my driver is 18.6.1
but i try on lolminer 0.6 it work well , maybe on new lolminer not support GCN 1 ?
dudee
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 03, 2019, 06:44:48 PM
 #967

getting bsod "thread stuck in device driver"
trying diffrent low safe oc still bsod. 6x rx570 18.5.1
i will try later newest driver.
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 313
Merit: 37


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2019, 01:20:18 PM
 #968

getting bsod "thread stuck in device driver"
trying diffrent low safe oc still bsod. 6x rx570 18.5.1
i will try later newest driver.

Hmm Thats something new I have not seen with my miner yet - did you have any trouble with that rig before on an other software? Normally it should not get stuck in driver unless you do too much OC and bits flip in the kernel code. (By the way: on which algo?)


Hi,

Grin 31 is working on my rx vega cards, however it doesn't seem to be working on my gtx 1080 cards. On the rx vega it uses the 8gb kernel but on the 1080 it uses the 4gb kernel. It shows hashrate of 0 and continues to run without errors. Is this normal?

edit: should have mentioned i'm running windows 10

I have to admit I did not test it much on Nvidias - the grin code is more optimized for AMD since there are good CUDA miners for Nvidia around. What can happen - why it flips to 4G kernel - is that Windows takes some of the memory of the GPU even if there is no screen connected - and that is already enough to make the algo not work. We had that e.g. on 3G / 4G card when mining Beam as well - that runs well on Linux, but not on Win.

If you got the time please check nvidia-smi (comes with drivers) when no miner is running how much memory is reported as free. The current 8G grin code needs almost the full 8G (I am working on a new one, hope that saves more)


I've Rx 580 8Gb but the miner selects 4G solver on Ubuntu 16.04 for Grin 31 any idea how to set 8 G solver?
Thx in advance

Is a screen attached? Its likely that the GPU reports too few free memory. Can you send me the output of clinfo in a private msg?





Check out lolMiner Equihash miner for BEAM, GRIN, BTG, AION, ZEL and many more for AMD
Stable branch: version 0.8.4
dudee
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 07, 2019, 01:23:22 PM
 #969

getting bsod "thread stuck in device driver"
trying diffrent low safe oc still bsod. 6x rx570 18.5.1
i will try later newest driver.

Hmm Thats something new I have not seen with my miner yet - did you have any trouble with that rig before on an other software? Normally it should not get stuck in driver unless you do too much OC and bits flip in the kernel code. (By the way: on which algo?)
Equihash150/5
mining 1year eth only, this is first time im trying diffrent algo on this rig.
installed 19.5.1 newest. same bsod, eth mining no problem.
gminers makes same bsod.
seems somekind  software driver problems...
this is only rig with rx570, other rigs with 580 470 480  working fine.
   
rgsnedds
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 16

raskul


View Profile WWW
June 07, 2019, 05:19:48 PM
 #970

150_5 is Beamhash I - bsod afaik doesn't have a Beam pool (yet)

dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 556


VEIL - PRIVACY WITHOUT COMPROMISE


View Profile
June 10, 2019, 03:53:26 PM
 #971

Hi - can someone please let me know what hashrate can be achieved on BEAM with Vega 56's on the latest version?
I'd usually test it out myself but got no access to the rig right now...

Also, is LoLminer giving the best hashrates for nVidia cards on BEAM too?



▄▄                                  ▄▄
 ███▄                            ▄███
  ██████                      ██████
   ███████                  ███████
    ███████                ███████
     ███████              ███████
      ███████            ███████
       ███████▄▄      ▄▄███████
        ██████████████████████
         ████████████████████
          ██████████████████
           ████████████████
            ██████████████
             ███████████
              █████████
               ███████
                █████
                 ██
                  █
veil|     PRIVACY     
     WITHOUT COMPROMISE.       
▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂
|   NO ICO. NO PREMINE. 
   X16RT GPU Mining. Fair distribution.   
|      The first Zerocoin-based Cryptocurrency       
   WITH ALWAYS-ON PRIVACY.   
|



                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌




   ▄███████
   ████████
   ███▀
   ███
██████████
██████████
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███




     ▄▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄▄
   ▐██▄▄██████████████▄▄██▌
   ████████████████████████
  ▐████████████████████████▌
  ███████▀▀▀██████▀▀▀███████
 ▐██████     ████     ██████▌
 ███████     ████     ███████
▐████████▄▄▄██████▄▄▄████████▌
▐████████████████████████████▌
 █████▄▄▀▀▀▀██████▀▀▀▀▄▄█████
  ▀▀██████          ██████▀▀
      ▀▀▀            ▀▀▀
Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 120


View Profile
June 12, 2019, 02:39:15 AM
 #972

beam seems actually a bit slower than Gminer , i though your ASM implementation was faster ?
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 556


VEIL - PRIVACY WITHOUT COMPROMISE


View Profile
June 12, 2019, 09:25:41 AM
Last edit: June 12, 2019, 04:53:56 PM by dragonmike
 #973

I have to admit I did not test it much on Nvidias - the grin code is more optimized for AMD since there are good CUDA miners for Nvidia around. What can happen - why it flips to 4G kernel - is that Windows takes some of the memory of the GPU even if there is no screen connected - and that is already enough to make the algo not work. We had that e.g. on 3G / 4G card when mining Beam as well - that runs well on Linux, but not on Win.

If you got the time please check nvidia-smi (comes with drivers) when no miner is running how much memory is reported as free. The current 8G grin code needs almost the full 8G (I am working on a new one, hope that saves more)
I've tried the latest lolminer on my 1080+2060 rig in Win10. The miner starts, initialises the cards (all in 4GB kernel) connects to the pool (grin31-eu.f2pool.com:13654) but disconnects 10 seconds later. It then starts a loop of connecting/disconnecting, and never actually starts mining.

EDIT: tried it in HiveOS too, no luck there either. Miner just doesn't start.



▄▄                                  ▄▄
 ███▄                            ▄███
  ██████                      ██████
   ███████                  ███████
    ███████                ███████
     ███████              ███████
      ███████            ███████
       ███████▄▄      ▄▄███████
        ██████████████████████
         ████████████████████
          ██████████████████
           ████████████████
            ██████████████
             ███████████
              █████████
               ███████
                █████
                 ██
                  █
veil|     PRIVACY     
     WITHOUT COMPROMISE.       
▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂
|   NO ICO. NO PREMINE. 
   X16RT GPU Mining. Fair distribution.   
|      The first Zerocoin-based Cryptocurrency       
   WITH ALWAYS-ON PRIVACY.   
|



                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌




   ▄███████
   ████████
   ███▀
   ███
██████████
██████████
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███




     ▄▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄▄
   ▐██▄▄██████████████▄▄██▌
   ████████████████████████
  ▐████████████████████████▌
  ███████▀▀▀██████▀▀▀███████
 ▐██████     ████     ██████▌
 ███████     ████     ███████
▐████████▄▄▄██████▄▄▄████████▌
▐████████████████████████████▌
 █████▄▄▀▀▀▀██████▀▀▀▀▄▄█████
  ▀▀██████          ██████▀▀
      ▀▀▀            ▀▀▀
beechy1991
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 12, 2019, 03:39:29 PM
 #974

Hi how do i set my 2 rig rx570 to mine bitcoin gold on hive os. Many thanks
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 556


VEIL - PRIVACY WITHOUT COMPROMISE


View Profile
June 12, 2019, 07:49:47 PM
Last edit: June 12, 2019, 08:02:26 PM by dragonmike
 #975

Okay, how do you achieve 0.9 g/s on a Vega GPU?
At 1500 core / 1107 mem I get around 0.77.

Or did you effectively mean stock, unmodded clocks? Might have to bump voltage quite a bit for that feat... 1550 core already basically requires at least 1000mV juice. Massive power draw for 0.9 g/s there, Lollie.



▄▄                                  ▄▄
 ███▄                            ▄███
  ██████                      ██████
   ███████                  ███████
    ███████                ███████
     ███████              ███████
      ███████            ███████
       ███████▄▄      ▄▄███████
        ██████████████████████
         ████████████████████
          ██████████████████
           ████████████████
            ██████████████
             ███████████
              █████████
               ███████
                █████
                 ██
                  █
veil|     PRIVACY     
     WITHOUT COMPROMISE.       
▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂
|   NO ICO. NO PREMINE. 
   X16RT GPU Mining. Fair distribution.   
|      The first Zerocoin-based Cryptocurrency       
   WITH ALWAYS-ON PRIVACY.   
|



                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌




   ▄███████
   ████████
   ███▀
   ███
██████████
██████████
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███




     ▄▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄▄
   ▐██▄▄██████████████▄▄██▌
   ████████████████████████
  ▐████████████████████████▌
  ███████▀▀▀██████▀▀▀███████
 ▐██████     ████     ██████▌
 ███████     ████     ███████
▐████████▄▄▄██████▄▄▄████████▌
▐████████████████████████████▌
 █████▄▄▀▀▀▀██████▀▀▀▀▄▄█████
  ▀▀██████          ██████▀▀
      ▀▀▀            ▀▀▀
minzer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2019, 11:12:50 PM
Last edit: June 15, 2019, 01:14:59 AM by minzer
 #976


lolMiner

-- Announcement Thread --

...
Supported algorithms and memory requirement:
    Algorithm    Req GPU Mem
Equihash96/5
1.3G
Equihash144/5
1.8G
Equihash150/5
2.7G*
Equihash192/7
3G
Equihash210/9
1G
Cuckatoo-31
3.8G / 7.8G


Ergo as recently mentioned by Charles Hoskinson of  Cardano(ADA) is a PoW coin that will go "live" June 28th.
Its mining:  "Ergo mining is based on Autolykos"

Please consider adding Autolykos mining algorithm to lolMiner.

Refs:  https://ergoplatform.org/en/
          https://github.com/ergoplatform/ergo/wiki/Mining
          https://twitter.com/IOHK_Charles/status/1132374603748270090
          https://youtu.be/bsqcyLT8ddY?t=15m57s
phreakske
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 23, 2019, 02:02:50 PM
 #977

Hi there,

I've tried lolminer on windows 10 with 3x RX560 and it connects with the pool but it gives me an error..
I'm running the latest version 0.81

Warning: Received job has wrong number of parameters!

What does this means ?

Sincerely,

Frank
CinErik
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 92
Merit: 3


View Profile
June 23, 2019, 06:56:18 PM
 #978

Hi;

@Lolliedieb

When do you plan to release your update for the new Zel Cash algorithm, which is expected to change on July 2?

Kind regards

                          veil                            /////  PRIVACY WITHOUT COMPROMISE.  /////
https://veil-project.com/
ljuni0rl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 25, 2019, 12:28:48 PM
 #979

I been mining BEAM since beginning of the year and my miners are stopped working since last friday. Is there any issues with the miner at the current difficulty or BEAM has change their blockchain or something to do with AMD driver etc ?
I am currently using 0.7 Alpha series.
unsivilaudio
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 26, 2019, 01:02:15 PM
 #980

Any chance of implementing the other cuckoo algo's?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 [49] 50 51 52 53 54 55 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!