Bitcoin Forum
October 05, 2023, 01:50:12 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 25.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 [34] 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 ... 148 »
  Print  
Author Topic: lolMiner 1.64: Fastest Kaspa miner in market  (Read 153702 times)
Lolliedieb (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 433
Merit: 48


View Profile WWW
January 21, 2019, 08:26:28 PM
 #661

Hey guys,

just updated to alpha 2b. This fixes one cause for the crash after reconnect in alpha 2.  Smiley
Download link is:

https://github.com/Lolliedieb/lolMiner-preview/releases/tag/0.7_a2b


-----------


how to fix this?
miner close after 10 sec countdown


Hmm - this is a crash in that moment where the miner tries to detect the GPU memory. Can you try if clinfo.exe (should be shipped with AMD driver) runs in your command line? I use basic OpenCL commands for the detection, if clinfo.exe fails to something may be wrong with the driver.


Check out lolMiner 1.56, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD & Nvidia cards at low fees.
1696470612
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1696470612

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1696470612
Reply with quote  #2

1696470612
Report to moderator
1696470612
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1696470612

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1696470612
Reply with quote  #2

1696470612
Report to moderator
1696470612
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1696470612

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1696470612
Reply with quote  #2

1696470612
Report to moderator
"Bitcoin: mining our own business since 2009" -- Pieter Wuille
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1696470612
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1696470612

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1696470612
Reply with quote  #2

1696470612
Report to moderator
1696470612
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1696470612

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1696470612
Reply with quote  #2

1696470612
Report to moderator
JoMan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 21, 2019, 09:10:06 PM
 #662

Thanks a lot for the prompt reaction! I'll test it soon.
trid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 425
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 21, 2019, 10:37:55 PM
 #663

Hey guys,

just updated to alpha 2b. This fixes one cause for the crash after reconnect in alpha 2.  Smiley
Download link is:

https://github.com/Lolliedieb/lolMiner-preview/releases/tag/0.7_a2b


Thanx m8, works like a charm!
WhyMe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 661
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 21, 2019, 11:19:09 PM
 #664

Pool failover doesn't work when using command line only ? It seems to take only last pool specified by --pool

EDIT : my bad, just seen that :/
In command line the entries --pool, --port, --user and --pass may be vectors where the entries are separated by semicolons
Cdlsports
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 22, 2019, 01:54:50 AM
 #665

Trying to mine on smos.  Keep getting this issue. Any help?

Build log :
Connecting to pool...
Warning : resolve : host not found (authoritative)
/root /xminer.sh:line 103: 10664 segmentation fault$ miner_path$miner_options
Miner ended or crashed. Restarting
JoMan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 22, 2019, 11:06:03 AM
 #666

All fine now. Thanks once again !
gerixusyu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 22, 2019, 06:48:48 PM
 #667

hello folks, can sombedoy explain me , my 4 rigs with RX580 8gb  ,give 10-11 sol/s  , no matther how clocks is, when set to 1126 gpu / 1900 memmory same hashrate when set clocks to 1200 gpu  / 2150 memmory, thank's.
nordmann666
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 360
Merit: 16


View Profile
January 22, 2019, 07:06:53 PM
 #668

hello folks, can sombedoy explain me , my 4 rigs with RX580 8gb  ,give 10-11 sol/s  , no matther how clocks is, when set to 1126 gpu / 1900 memmory same hashrate when set clocks to 1200 gpu  / 2150 memmory, thank's.

much more core relevant algo...so mem speed doesnt matter that much like it would on CN
Dripac
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 22, 2019, 07:19:16 PM
 #669

Any setup for 580 8gb and voltage setup?
cmarius05
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 22, 2019, 07:43:40 PM
 #670

Do you have any ideea why in a rig of 5 rx 570 4gb gpu, identical bios and settings 4 mines at 9-10sol and 1 mines at 0-2 sol ?
gerixusyu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 22, 2019, 09:40:05 PM
 #671

Do you have any ideea why in a rig of 5 rx 570 4gb gpu, identical bios and settings 4 mines at 9-10sol and 1 mines at 0-2 sol ?

set lower clock's on all cards, set 1170/2000 gpu/memmory
R00d
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 22, 2019, 10:22:33 PM
 #672

Please, for the love of all things, let us run lolminer with a bat file. the whole config process is totally unnecessary. Took 1 minute to set up bat file yet it does not work all shares are not accepted.
rx480

https://i.ibb.co/jJLp4Tq/rx480.jpg

lolMiner --coin AUTO144_5 --pool stratum.zel.cash --port 2001 --user address.user --pass x
pause

^^ that should be all that is required from a user like most miners, if not all.
Elder III
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 274


View Profile
January 22, 2019, 11:12:23 PM
 #673

Please, for the love of all things, let us run lolminer with a bat file. the whole config process is totally unnecessary. Took 1 minute to set up bat file yet it does not work all shares are not accepted.
rx480



lolMiner --coin AUTO144_5 --pool stratum.zel.cash --port 2001 --user address.user --pass x
pause

^^ that should be all that is required from a user like most miners, if not all.

You can edit the config file with Notepad just as fast and as easily as a .bat file.
R00d
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 22, 2019, 11:30:33 PM
 #674

i apologise. it appears it is an issue with the official zelcash pool. coinblockers works absolutely fine.
sylabis
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 23, 2019, 12:26:16 AM
 #675

Is it possible to make a solver for Equihash150/5 so that you can mine on 2gb GPUs?
Elwood39
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 23, 2019, 02:11:35 AM
 #676

Any setup for 580 8gb and voltage setup?

Have you found any good settings with afterburner on the Rx580 or tried a different display driver versions?
Dripac
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 23, 2019, 07:24:34 AM
 #677

1250/1800 930/930mv 12sol/s
jabujax
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 23, 2019, 06:36:38 PM
 #678

Do you have any ideea why in a rig of 5 rx 570 4gb gpu, identical bios and settings 4 mines at 9-10sol and 1 mines at 0-2 sol ?

set lower clock's on all cards, set 1170/2000 gpu/memmory

My cards rx480 4gb
i set lower all gpu memory my power consuption lower too, its good but in hash nothing change again making 1 sol for 1 card. Others are good 8-10 sol.
R00d
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 23, 2019, 07:07:21 PM
 #679

Any setup for 580 8gb and voltage setup?

Have you found any good settings with afterburner on the Rx580 or tried a different display driver versions?

for the RX480 8GB I use settings are as follows:

AMD Driver 18.6.1

Global wattman:
Core 1300
Memory 2100
power limit -15%

Afterburner:
custom fan curve to equal 6200rpms as 18.6.1 global wattman only goes to 5200rpms

Friends RX480 8gb can clock 2200 memory, takes sols over 30. some cards are luckier than others,...
ronnieb
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 184
Merit: 1


View Profile
January 23, 2019, 08:06:12 PM
 #680

Any setup for 580 8gb and voltage setup?

Have you found any good settings with afterburner on the Rx580 or tried a different display driver versions?

for the RX480 8GB I use settings are as follows:

AMD Driver 18.6.1

Global wattman:
Core 1300
Memory 2100
power limit -15%

Afterburner:
custom fan curve to equal 6200rpms as 18.6.1 global wattman only goes to 5200rpms

Friends RX480 8gb can clock 2200 memory, takes sols over 30. some cards are luckier than others,...

for beam?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 [34] 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 ... 148 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!