Bitcoin Forum
August 15, 2022, 12:47:29 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 [56] 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 ... 142 »
  Print  
Author Topic: lolMiner 1.53: Dual mining Eth+Kaspa and more efficient AMD kernels  (Read 147444 times)
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 432
Merit: 45


View Profile WWW
November 21, 2019, 05:11:46 PM
 #1101

Falling back to 0:

This indeed can happen with Nvidias on this Algo - thus I never announced Nvidia support for this one Wink
Also its loading the old 4G sources kernel and not the ones that are new in 0.9, because I did not create new Nvidia kernels.
I suggest you test with --devices 3 to pick the 580 Wink
For the Nvidias I would run bminer / nbminer along with lolMiner.

By the way: --workbatch is deprecated since ... 0.8 - it just has no effect any more Wink

Check out lolMiner 1.17, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD cards at low fees.
Also inventor of Zombie Mode for Ethash, which allows you to mine on Eth with your 4G AMD GPUs above epoch 382.
1660524449
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660524449

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660524449
Reply with quote  #2

1660524449
Report to moderator
1660524449
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660524449

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660524449
Reply with quote  #2

1660524449
Report to moderator
1660524449
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660524449

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660524449
Reply with quote  #2

1660524449
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1527
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
November 21, 2019, 09:12:19 PM
 #1102

Using 0.9 and it selects 4gb solver for both 56 and 64 vegas. Currently on win10.

The thing is that I had the exact same config files on 0.8.7 and it was selecting 8gb solver (still works btw)
Possible to force 8gb somehow? Wink

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 432
Merit: 45


View Profile WWW
November 22, 2019, 07:06:15 AM
 #1103

We had that problem with qweb1 (there its solved by the way): You will need Adrenalin 19.10.1 WHQL or newer for the new 8G Kernels - on older drivers loading the Kernels will fail and thus the miner jumps to the next best option on same Algorithm (which is the old 4G solver).

Check out lolMiner 1.17, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD cards at low fees.
Also inventor of Zombie Mode for Ethash, which allows you to mine on Eth with your 4G AMD GPUs above epoch 382.
qwep1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 608
Merit: 500


View Profile
November 22, 2019, 07:29:05 AM
 #1104

my problem is sloved nead updaite driver thanks

              ▄▄██▄▄
          ▄▄██████████▄▄
      ▄▄██████████████████▄▄
  ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▀▀██████████▄▄
▄█████████▀▀          ▀▀█████████▄
██████▀▀        ▄▄        ▀▀██████
██████      ▄▄██████▄▄      ██████
██████    ██████████████    ██████
██████    ██████████████    ██████
██████    ██████████████    ██████
██████      ▀▀██████▀▀      ██████
██████          ▀▀        ▄▄██████
▀█████    ▄▄          ▄▄█████████▀
   ▀▀█    ████▄▄ ▄▄██████████▀▀
          ████████████████▀▀
          ▀▀██████████▀▀
              ▀▀██▀▀
P H O R E

     █
    █
   █
  █
   █
    █
   █
  █
 █
    KryptKoin rebranded to Phore   
     █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █
PoS 3.0  -  Masternodes  -  Obfuscation


     █
    █
   █
  █
   █
    █
   █
  █
 █
.


            ▄▄██▄▄
        ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄▄████████▀▀████████▄▄
 ▄████████▀▀      ▀▀████████▄
▐█████▀▀              ▀▀█████▌
▐████       ▄▄██▄▄       ████▌
▐████    ▄██████████▄    ████▌
▐████    ████████████    ████▌
▐████    ▀██████████▀    ████▌
▐████       ▀▀██▀▀       ████▌
 ▀███                 ▄▄█████▌
    ▀    █▄▄      ▄▄████████▀
         █████▄▄████████▀▀
         ▀██████████▀▀
            ▀▀██▀▀
fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1527
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
November 22, 2019, 10:50:44 AM
 #1105

We had that problem with qweb1 (there its solved by the way): You will need Adrenalin 19.10.1 WHQL or newer for the new 8G Kernels - on older drivers loading the Kernels will fail and thus the miner jumps to the next best option on same Algorithm (which is the old 4G solver).

Will try this, though sounds a bit strange as in the same rig 480 8g is able to load 8g kernel.
The difference may come from the fact that 480 is reported to have 8138 free memory while vegas report 8112.

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
laik2
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 652
Merit: 266



View Profile WWW
November 22, 2019, 12:33:08 PM
 #1106

We had that problem with qweb1 (there its solved by the way): You will need Adrenalin 19.10.1 WHQL or newer for the new 8G Kernels - on older drivers loading the Kernels will fail and thus the miner jumps to the next best option on same Algorithm (which is the old 4G solver).

Will try this, though sounds a bit strange as in the same rig 480 8g is able to load 8g kernel.
The difference may come from the fact that 480 is reported to have 8138 free memory while vegas report 8112.
Newer driver was used to compile the support for Vega and Radeon VII, thats the reason, older code was probably not suitable with current optimizations. As dev advised, please update your drivers to latest.

Miners Mining Platform [ MMP OS ] - https://app.mmpos.eu/
fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1527
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
November 22, 2019, 08:47:23 PM
 #1107

Updating to 19.10.1 helped, thanks for fast support!

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 432
Merit: 45


View Profile WWW
November 25, 2019, 12:03:56 PM
 #1108

Always welcome Guys Wink

I pushed a new version (0.9.1) today adding support for 4G and 16G cards and experimental one for Navi

Also users of 0.9 should update, because in some situations it was possible that 0.9 gave lower pool hash for Grin-31 then it should give - this was fixed with 0.9.1

Have fun mining

Check out lolMiner 1.17, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD cards at low fees.
Also inventor of Zombie Mode for Ethash, which allows you to mine on Eth with your 4G AMD GPUs above epoch 382.
VasilyS
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 610
Merit: 21


View Profile WWW
November 25, 2019, 01:43:57 PM
 #1109

0,43 G/s on R9 290 while mining on Ubuntu algo Grin31. Ethereum mining is more profitable on R9 290 at the moment with 29 mh/s.

                             ❱  CRYPTOPROFI  ❱
cikusa
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 2


View Profile
November 25, 2019, 01:45:24 PM
 #1110

Reporting 1.2gps on 5700xt using stock settings.
tale01
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 121
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 25, 2019, 02:58:16 PM
Last edit: November 25, 2019, 03:30:49 PM by tale01
 #1111

 lolMiner 0.9.1 - Fiji cannot mine GRIN31. Adrenalin 19.11.3 & 19.10.1 is the same result
Old version can mine.

+---------------------------------------------------------+
|    _       _ __  __ _                    ___   ___      |
|   | | ___ | |  \/  (_)_ __   ___ _ __   / _ \ / _ \     |
|   | |/ _ \| | |\/| | | '_ \ / _ \ '__| | | | | (_) |    |
|   | | (_) | | |  | | | | | |  __/ |    | |_| |\__, |    |
|   |_|\___/|_|_|  |_|_|_| |_|\___|_|     \___(_) /_/(1)  |
|                                                         |
|              This software is for mining                |
|              Equihash  96/5, 144/5, 210/9               |
|              BeamHash II (EquihashR 150/5/3)            |
|              ZelHash     (EquihashR 125/4/0)            |
|              CuckarooD 29                               |
|              Cuckatoo  31                               |
|                                                         |
|                                                         |
|          Made by Lolliedieb, November 2019              |
+---------------------------------------------------------+
Warning: No user profile defined in command line (--profile <profileName> missing)
Using only DEFAULT section and command line input
Reading pool data from command line
lolMiner is configured to mine Grin(GRIN-AT31), Cuckatoo-31

Setup Miner...
 Device 0:
    Name:    AMD Radeon (TM) R9 Fury Series
    Address: 1:0
    Vendor:  Advanced Micro Devices (AMD)
    Memory:  4096 MByte (4042 MByte free)
    Active:  false ()

Connecting to pool...
Connected to eu.stratum.grin-pool.org:3416 (TLS disabled)
Authorized worker: Lolliedieb
New job received: 8 Difficulty: 4
Start Mining...
All devices deselected or failed compatiblity check. Closing lolMiner
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 432
Merit: 45


View Profile WWW
November 25, 2019, 06:24:30 PM
Last edit: November 25, 2019, 06:39:39 PM by Lolliedieb
 #1112

0,43 G/s on R9 290 while mining on Ubuntu algo Grin31. Ethereum mining is more profitable on R9 290 at the moment with 29 mh/s.

Thanks for the report Smiley
Well the 290 is a 4G card - it has to run some time memory trade of to mine this algorithm at all - the 390 with 8G (but same chip) would be much quicker. This 4G is rather for grin enthusiasts Wink



Reporting 1.2gps on 5700xt using stock settings.

Thanks very much! Thats quite good. Please report if thats consistent with pool. Flagged Navi support as beta because was not able to fully verify it, because I still wait for my own. Currently sometimes test on a friends rig ^^



lolMiner 0.9.1 - Fiji cannot mine GRIN31. Adrenalin 19.11.3 & 19.10.1 is the same result
Old version can mine.

Let me check that. Seems like a bug in my GPU detection, the empty brackets indicate my miner believes it does not have the kernel for this. Will check and fix Smiley

Edit: Found the bug why Fiji is not loaded correctly. Code is already fixed, will release it asap.


Ps:
Wanted to mention that these 7mn AMDs as the VII and the Navi are undervolting monsters.
For example stock the VII gives 1.7 g/s at mine, but at 280W. Clocking down to 1450 at 0.82v costs a little performance, but the result is 1.43 g/s at only 130W - if you need to look to the energy bill thats the much better option Wink Expect similar efficiency with Navi
(By the way the Sys where we tested V64 was running 1380 / 1000 @ 0.912V... approx 1.12 g/s at 170W).

Check out lolMiner 1.17, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD cards at low fees.
Also inventor of Zombie Mode for Ethash, which allows you to mine on Eth with your 4G AMD GPUs above epoch 382.
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 432
Merit: 45


View Profile WWW
November 25, 2019, 07:07:54 PM
 #1113

lolMiner 0.9.1 - Fiji cannot mine GRIN31. Adrenalin 19.11.3 & 19.10.1 is the same result
Old version can mine.

I just pushed a hotfix. Can you check if that works with your card?
https://github.com/Lolliedieb/lolMiner-preview/releases/tag/0.9.1hotfix

Check out lolMiner 1.17, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD cards at low fees.
Also inventor of Zombie Mode for Ethash, which allows you to mine on Eth with your 4G AMD GPUs above epoch 382.
ronnieb
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 1


View Profile
November 25, 2019, 07:34:38 PM
 #1114

anyone have the hashrate for a regular rx 5700?
AhmedMohamed875
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 25, 2019, 08:16:06 PM
 #1115

Always welcome Guys Wink

I pushed a new version (0.9.1) today adding support for 4G and 16G cards and experimental one for Navi

Also users of 0.9 should update, because in some situations it was possible that 0.9 gave lower pool hash for Grin-31 then it should give - this was fixed with 0.9.1

Have fun mining

Hello......................

Does your miner support beam hash II & equihash 192.7 for rx 5700 & rx 5700 xt ?, if so, what are the expected hash rates for both cards ?.
Thanks.
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 432
Merit: 45


View Profile WWW
November 25, 2019, 09:55:22 PM
 #1116

anyone have the hashrate for a regular rx 5700?

I only did a short run on an under-clocked one at about 0.9 g/s ... not sure what a normal could do - it should be around 1.05 to 1.1... I will get one soon to test that.

Hello......................

Does your miner support beam hash II & equihash 192.7 for rx 5700 & rx 5700 xt ?, if so, what are the expected hash rates for both cards ?.
Thanks.


Not yet ... but will come once I get my own one. Till recently it was extremely hard to get this cards to do anything useful at all Wink

Check out lolMiner 1.17, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD cards at low fees.
Also inventor of Zombie Mode for Ethash, which allows you to mine on Eth with your 4G AMD GPUs above epoch 382.
WhyMe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 661
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 26, 2019, 12:06:43 AM
 #1117

What power on 5700/xt for GRIN31 guys ? Thanks
tale01
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 121
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 26, 2019, 02:27:32 AM
Last edit: November 26, 2019, 03:25:19 AM by tale01
 #1118

lolMiner 0.9.1 - Fiji cannot mine GRIN31. Adrenalin 19.11.3 & 19.10.1 is the same result
Old version can mine.

I just pushed a hotfix. Can you check if that works with your card?
https://github.com/Lolliedieb/lolMiner-preview/releases/tag/0.9.1hotfix

Many Thanks. Great Fiji get 0.53 g/s  Grin
angelbbs
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 947
Merit: 104


View Profile
November 26, 2019, 12:15:11 PM
 #1119

Please add --list options to show devices list
tromp
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 803
Merit: 708


View Profile
November 26, 2019, 08:53:31 PM
Last edit: November 27, 2019, 04:36:51 PM by tromp
 #1120

Cuckarood29 will no longer be active on Grin's 2nd Hard Fork around Jan 15, 2020,
to be replaced by Cuckaroom29:

https://www.grin-forum.org/t/next-pow-cuckaroom-unveiled-at-grincon1

Cuckaroom miners can first be tested on floonet which hard forks around Dec 19.
Pages: « 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 [56] 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 ... 142 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!