Bitcoin Forum
July 15, 2020, 08:34:01 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 [26] 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 »
  Print  
Author Topic: lolMiner 1.04: Improved Beam Hash III speed and a fix on 4G cards  (Read 83686 times)
Briankbit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 08, 2018, 09:46:17 PM
 #501

I need to know what algo/coin do I need to use for Pirate Coin? I have run through most of the algo/coin manes i n the manual and AION seems to work but no confirmed hashrate from the pool, others hash but don't report. I am using AMD RX580 cards.
1594802041
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594802041

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594802041
Reply with quote  #2

1594802041
Report to moderator
Best ratesfor crypto
EXCHANGE
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1594802041
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594802041

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594802041
Reply with quote  #2

1594802041
Report to moderator
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 381
Merit: 39


View Profile WWW
November 10, 2018, 12:06:18 PM
 #502

I need to know what algo/coin do I need to use for Pirate Coin? I have run through most of the algo/coin manes i n the manual and AION seems to work but no confirmed hashrate from the pool, others hash but don't report. I am using AMD RX580 cards.


Atm pirate coin is not supported since that uses Equihash 200/9. If there would be support in future (no idea yet of that will happen), it would be --coin ARRR  Grin

By the way can not resolve the game yet - the code is still wip. Have noticed that some parts that worked well for 144/5  did only partially work for 210/9 - in terms of speed. But can already say both codes got faster then their 0.5 cousins but not yet how much ^^
Briankbit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 10, 2018, 12:50:10 PM
 #503

Lollie, thank you for the response. Hopefully this coin will be supported soon.
joeykolb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 11, 2018, 01:34:10 PM
Last edit: November 11, 2018, 06:48:00 PM by joeykolb
 #504

its says:  error: No coin profile find for coin AION how to set up the json file?





************************************************************************************

{
   "DEFAULTS" : {
      "DEVICES" : "AUTO",    
      "APIPORT" : 0
   },

   "EXAMPLE_AION" :
   {
      "COIN" : "AION",
      "POOLS" : [
         {"POOL" : "eu.aionpool.org",
          "PORT" : "9999",
          "USER" : "0xa007bc4b542317d9abca49f754cd6243140b6f3e9ff5eccc9a5e6b9d568a1975.jjzsolti",
          "PASS" : "x"}
      ]
   },

   "EXAMPLE_AION" :
   {
      "COIN" : "AION",
      "SHORTSTATS" : 10,
      "LONGSTATS" : 120,
      "DIGITS" : 2,
      "POOLS" : [
         {"POOL" : "eu.aionpool.org",
          "PORT" : "9999",
          "USER" : "0xa007bc4b542317d9abca49f754cd6243140b6f3e9ff5eccc9a5e6b9d568a1975.jjzsolti",
          "PASS" : "x"},
         {"POOL" : "eu.aionpool.org",
          "PORT" : "9999",
          "USER" : "0xa007bc4b542317d9abca49f754cd6243140b6f3e9ff5eccc9a5e6b9d568a1975.jjzsolti",
          "PASS" : "x"}
      ]
   },   
*******************************************************************************************this s the bat

@echo off

setlocal enableDelayedExpansion

Rem #################################
Rem ## Begin of user-editable part ##
Rem #################################

Rem Insert your configuration file name here
set "PROFILE=EXAMPLE_AION"                              

Rem #################################
Rem ##  End of user-editable part  ##
Rem #################################


set "PARAMS=--profile %PROFILE%"

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 1
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

lolMiner.exe !PARAMS!
timeout 10


so? what is the problem here, anyone
absilon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 12, 2018, 02:08:58 PM
 #505

Any idea when API support for Awesome Miner will be added?
Would really like to be able to use LolMiner with my Rigs.
MaxMidnite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 13, 2018, 03:58:44 PM
 #506

Any news on the next Alpha with AMD support for MNX?
SilverDesert
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 1


View Profile
November 13, 2018, 05:58:15 PM
 #507

Hi all,

I installed the lolMiner 0.5 in the ethOS 1.3.3 to mine Aion. However it did not work.
I get this following message : error: No coin profile found for coin AION.

Any ideas what to do?

Thanks in advance  Smiley
kyputejib
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 14, 2018, 02:37:52 PM
 #508

Lolly, is it worth waiting for the hashrate increase in alpha 3 for old card(hawaii, tahiti)?
Juniormkl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 155
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
November 14, 2018, 03:40:38 PM
 #509

lolMiner 0.6 alpha 2 added to https://www.minermonitoring.com/ (https://www.ethmonitoring.com/) Join our discord https://discord.gg/aGGaeqq
also, you can check the speed of the miner on different rigs using the benchmark page: https://minermonitoring.com/benchmark
CZeezy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 14, 2018, 04:21:24 PM
 #510


Hello today I have tried mining BTCZ and my RX 580 Gaming 8GB has only 25-30 Sol / s where is the error? Everybody says they have 580 to 100 Sol / s at RX
AvatovNek
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 14, 2018, 11:39:15 PM
 #511

Having stability issues running 8 RX cards mining AION.  What settings are you guys using?  Getting frustrated  Huh
kyputejib
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 15, 2018, 02:55:29 AM
 #512


Hello today I have tried mining BTCZ and my RX 580 Gaming 8GB has only 25-30 Sol / s where is the error? Everybody says they have 580 to 100 Sol / s at RX
not bad 100sol on 144/5
See first page: only ~28
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 381
Merit: 39


View Profile WWW
November 15, 2018, 10:45:28 AM
 #513

Sorry for the delay here, this time debugging hurts me a lot.

Well at least I can resolve the AION game here.
Following the table with guesses, best guess in bold and in red the actual value:

1080 FE (~176 in 0.5):
UserGuess
mrshaw070190
squeekie200
catfish78202
Benchmark 0.6206.5
invizion228
baraday232


Rx 580 4G (~106.5 in 0.5):
UserGuess
mrshaw070116
Benchmark 0.6118.3
squeekie120
catfish78123
invizion135
baraday143

May the two winners send me an AION Mainnet Addr as private message so I can send their price?

I have to say the optimization was very odd this time. I started with Nvidia and the changing to 0.6 code style brought most of the improvements. So far so good. Then I tried more things I had in mind but ran into a kind of wall - it just did not want to improve behind this point. Or rather - one idea worked locally but then added a penalty later when reconstructing the solutions such that it was almost +-0.

AMD was totally different. Here the change to 0.6 code base was very buggy in  the beginning and once done it was exactly same speed as 0.5. Something is saturated there and so did not find the bottle neck. But then the +-0 idea of the NV code brought at least approx 4 sol/s. That was a start. Then started playing around and introduced some code part that I did not try anywhere before. But while NV was totally not impressed by this, here it brought about 7% speedup. Strange but well.

So, right now fixing more stuff - expect 0.6 alpha 3 in next 4-5 days.

----

Having stability issues running 8 RX cards mining AION.  What settings are you guys using?  Getting frustrated  Huh

The mining code is not stable for so many cards. The only way atm is to run 2x4 cards. That works fine. Still working on this issue and thats also why alpha 3 will not be last 0.6 alpha.

Hello today I have tried mining BTCZ and my RX 580 Gaming 8GB has only 25-30 Sol / s where is the error? Everybody says they have 580 to 100 Sol / s at RX

Imao perfectly fine. 100 sol/s is impossible for this cards - even a 2080ti without power limit may do 85 to 90 or so but no way more. Who ever told you 100 had no clue.

Lolly, is it worth waiting for the hashrate increase in alpha 3 for old card(hawaii, tahiti)?

Hmm ... GCN1 cards is a bit difficult, some of them lacking some of the newer features. But the Hawaii series cards already do not run so bad - at least not slower then the Polaris cards that are much newer. I doubt that there is a specific optimization for them to make them fly higher. If any every trick for Polaris will help them, too.
So, plan for alpha 4 is to test some of the things recently learned in the 144/5 code. Lets see if anything there helps the AMDs.

Any news on the next Alpha with AMD support for MNX?

I just can confirm that 0.6 alpha 3 will run all algorithms of 0.5, so MNX on AMD will run. But no idea about speed yet Wink


so? what is the problem here, anyone


The config file looking ok, but the miner may have problems with the fact that EXAMPLE_AION exists twice. But else it should work with 0.5. 0.6 does not yet support AION but will be changed in next alpha.
MaxMidnite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 15, 2018, 03:06:43 PM
 #514

Sorry for the delay here, this time debugging hurts me a lot.

Well at least I can resolve the AION game here.
Following the table with guesses, best guess in bold and in red the actual value:

1080 FE (~176 in 0.5):
UserGuess
mrshaw070190
squeekie200
catfish78202
Benchmark 0.6206.5
invizion228
baraday232


Rx 580 4G (~106.5 in 0.5):
UserGuess
mrshaw070116
Benchmark 0.6118.3
squeekie120
catfish78123
invizion135
baraday143

May the two winners send me an AION Mainnet Addr as private message so I can send their price?

I have to say the optimization was very odd this time. I started with Nvidia and the changing to 0.6 code style brought most of the improvements. So far so good. Then I tried more things I had in mind but ran into a kind of wall - it just did not want to improve behind this point. Or rather - one idea worked locally but then added a penalty later when reconstructing the solutions such that it was almost +-0.

AMD was totally different. Here the change to 0.6 code base was very buggy in  the beginning and once done it was exactly same speed as 0.5. Something is saturated there and so did not find the bottle neck. But then the +-0 idea of the NV code brought at least approx 4 sol/s. That was a start. Then started playing around and introduced some code part that I did not try anywhere before. But while NV was totally not impressed by this, here it brought about 7% speedup. Strange but well.

So, right now fixing more stuff - expect 0.6 alpha 3 in next 4-5 days.

----

Having stability issues running 8 RX cards mining AION.  What settings are you guys using?  Getting frustrated  Huh

The mining code is not stable for so many cards. The only way atm is to run 2x4 cards. That works fine. Still working on this issue and thats also why alpha 3 will not be last 0.6 alpha.

Hello today I have tried mining BTCZ and my RX 580 Gaming 8GB has only 25-30 Sol / s where is the error? Everybody says they have 580 to 100 Sol / s at RX

Imao perfectly fine. 100 sol/s is impossible for this cards - even a 2080ti without power limit may do 85 to 90 or so but no way more. Who ever told you 100 had no clue.

Lolly, is it worth waiting for the hashrate increase in alpha 3 for old card(hawaii, tahiti)?

Hmm ... GCN1 cards is a bit difficult, some of them lacking some of the newer features. But the Hawaii series cards already do not run so bad - at least not slower then the Polaris cards that are much newer. I doubt that there is a specific optimization for them to make them fly higher. If any every trick for Polaris will help them, too.
So, plan for alpha 4 is to test some of the things recently learned in the 144/5 code. Lets see if anything there helps the AMDs.

Any news on the next Alpha with AMD support for MNX?

I just can confirm that 0.6 alpha 3 will run all algorithms of 0.5, so MNX on AMD will run. But no idea about speed yet Wink


so? what is the problem here, anyone


The config file looking ok, but the miner may have problems with the fact that EXAMPLE_AION exists twice. But else it should work with 0.5. 0.6 does not yet support AION but will be changed in next alpha.

I get many times "Error: lolMiner detected that device 1 is stucked
Shutting down lolMiner"
This does not tell me anything in the logs, why issue happened, no overheat, cards running ok. Why this happen on both Nvidea and AMD?
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 381
Merit: 39


View Profile WWW
November 15, 2018, 03:30:47 PM
 #515

I get many times "Error: lolMiner detected that device 1 is stucked
Shutting down lolMiner"
This does not tell me anything in the logs, why issue happened, no overheat, cards running ok. Why this happen on both Nvidea and AMD?

Which version and on which algorithm?
When the cards are not OC its often an implementation bug on my side - especially the ZERO / GENX code of 0.5 had this problem because I was not careful enough in some routines so sometimes I write to memory addresses that did not exist - and that caused the problem. I had hope to get rid of this in 0.6, if not - please report with a bit more detail and I will revise the code again Smiley
MaxMidnite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 15, 2018, 03:55:37 PM
 #516

I get many times "Error: lolMiner detected that device 1 is stucked
Shutting down lolMiner"
This does not tell me anything in the logs, why issue happened, no overheat, cards running ok. Why this happen on both Nvidea and AMD?

Which version and on which algorithm?
When the cards are not OC its often an implementation bug on my side - especially the ZERO / GENX code of 0.5 had this problem because I was not careful enough in some routines so sometimes I write to memory addresses that did not exist - and that caused the problem. I had hope to get rid of this in 0.6, if not - please report with a bit more detail and I will revise the code again Smiley

It happened on MNX coin, Alpha 6 latest, Nvidia 1070ti cards, before on 0.5 they couldn't even work, now work but not stable - have two cards connected.
When I was mining Ether on them, same settings no crash..
catfish78
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 124
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 15, 2018, 05:11:13 PM
 #517

Sorry for the delay here, this time debugging hurts me a lot.

Well at least I can resolve the AION game here.
Following the table with guesses, best guess in bold and in red the actual value:

1080 FE (~176 in 0.5):
UserGuess
mrshaw070190
squeekie200
catfish78202
Benchmark 0.6206.5
invizion228
baraday232


Rx 580 4G (~106.5 in 0.5):
UserGuess
mrshaw070116
Benchmark 0.6118.3
squeekie120
catfish78123
invizion135
baraday143

May the two winners send me an AION Mainnet Addr as private message so I can send their price?

It's weird, that I won NVIDIA guess not AMD one  Cheesy cos I mainly use red ones for mining.

Keep up the good work, Lolliedieb!

It happened on MNX coin, Alpha 6 latest, Nvidia 1070ti cards, before on 0.5 they couldn't even work, now work but not stable - have two cards connected.
When I was mining Ether on them, same settings no crash..
ETH settings are not good for Equihash - try to rise core clock, voltage, pl and lower mem clock.
jc3iii77
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 16, 2018, 01:22:03 AM
Last edit: November 18, 2018, 09:12:54 AM by jc3iii77
 #518

I was wondering what program anyone is using to control the fan/clock/memory etc. I am new to linux and I am currently using lm-sensors to detect the gpu states. I can control the fan speed, but I can't control the clock and memory. I am using ubuntu 18.04. I was also wondering if anyone had any issues with Xorg using a lot of memory. I am mining with Aion and I am using amd cards and can use this  miner on any pool?
Vlabur
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 16, 2018, 10:59:39 AM
 #519

How can I see the temperature of my graphics cards in the miner console? What should I write in a bat file?
MaxMidnite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 20, 2018, 09:09:53 AM
 #520

Where is the next alpha with this market dying I need this..
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 [26] 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!