Bitcoin Forum
July 06, 2020, 09:06:12 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 [48] 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 »
  Print  
Author Topic: lolMiner 1.03: Improved Beam Hash III speed and a crash fix (July 5th)  (Read 83437 times)
joeykolb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 22, 2019, 06:08:52 PM
 #941

its a rx 580 8gb.
 and the settings : 1200mhz,2200 memory and 875mv




In your case, it is better to test one videocard. If the miner starts and works then add a second videocard and so on. Or you can really try to change the miner.


its working with all other coins, only with grin freezes, this v8.1, get it
1594069572
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594069572

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594069572
Reply with quote  #2

1594069572
Report to moderator
1594069572
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594069572

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594069572
Reply with quote  #2

1594069572
Report to moderator
1594069572
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594069572

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594069572
Reply with quote  #2

1594069572
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1594069572
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594069572

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594069572
Reply with quote  #2

1594069572
Report to moderator
1594069572
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594069572

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594069572
Reply with quote  #2

1594069572
Report to moderator
zombezi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 22, 2019, 07:11:49 PM
Last edit: April 22, 2019, 07:31:02 PM by zombezi
 #942

Thx for sharing Smiley


I just updated the Linux version of the miner to 0.8.1 (Windows will follow later when back at a Windows PC to build it)

Updates:
- Added support for NiceHash on Grin
- Fixed a bug with some pool software (e.g. grinmint.com)
- Reduced number of stale shares submitted

Download:
https://github.com/Lolliedieb/lolMiner-releases/releases/tag/0.8.1


Edit: Windows version now also up to date Smiley


"Connecting to pool...
Connected to bitgrin.ingest.cryptoknight.cc:2211 (TLS disabled)
No working connection for 60 seconds (Authorization or Work missing). Reconnecting.
Lost connection to stratum server bitgrin.ingest.cryptoknight.cc:2211 or server not reachable.
Trying to connect in 3 seconds
Connected to bitgrin.ingest.cryptoknight.cc:2211 (TLS disabled)"


My conf. : "POOLS" : [
            {"POOL" : "bitgrin.ingest.cryptoknight.cc",
             "PORT" : "2211",
             "USER" : "https://xbg.bitmesh.com/tgtn............d1a",
             "PASS" : "zom11"}

What to do?

On pool: "Username
 Bitmesh Deposit Address

Use the full deposit url or use bitmesh_XXXXXXX, with XXXXXXX being the part of the deposit url following the final /
if you mined using a differend login use bitmesh url in worker name and deliver at least one share to initiate a payout for older accounts. (or talk to customer care)
Password
 This is your worker name"
Dr_Victor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 898
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 22, 2019, 07:35:34 PM
 #943

What speed can I expect from gtx 1070 and 1080ti on C31 win10 with LolMiner?

yobit.net is banned from signatures
joseph32
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 304
Merit: 7


View Profile
April 22, 2019, 08:40:41 PM
 #944

What speed can I expect from gtx 1070 and 1080ti on C31 win10 with LolMiner?

1080 Ti with 80% PL (~1750-1800 MHz) @ Nicehash = 0.90 g/s
Divinity666
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 246
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 22, 2019, 09:16:52 PM
 #945

What speed can I expect from gtx 1070 and 1080ti on C31 win10 with LolMiner?

0h\s on 1070 thats for sure
laik2
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 266



View Profile WWW
April 22, 2019, 09:22:34 PM
 #946

0.6 actually with modest overclocking and 120w powerlimit

Miners Mining Platform [ MMP OS ] - https://app.mmpos.eu/
Divinity666
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 246
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 22, 2019, 10:41:21 PM
 #947

Btw in 1 of my rigs I have 2xAMD and 6xNvidia and Lolminer doesn't see Nvidia. Even if I set --devices NVIDIA, it lists only 2xAMD and integrated graphics as disabled and thats it...
Elder III
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 270


View Profile
April 23, 2019, 12:18:03 AM
 #948

Are the AMD asm kernels still Linux only?  I didn't see anything about them being updated in the last few releases, but I thought I would ask to be sure.  Thanks.
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 253


View Profile
April 23, 2019, 04:39:18 AM
 #949

Are the AMD asm kernels still Linux only?  I didn't see anything about them being updated in the last few releases, but I thought I would ask to be sure.  Thanks.
+100500
4ward
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 477
Merit: 18


View Profile
April 23, 2019, 06:45:50 AM
 #950

C31 on 1660ti doesnt hash.
at start GPU load is high for a few seconds, but then drops to 0 and miner continues to run without errors

thoutmosis_IER
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 26, 2019, 07:23:43 AM
 #951

Hi guys

any idea why it cannot connect?
Windows 10
lolminer 0.8.1
Firewall STOPPED; Real-Time protection STOPPED

{
   "DEFAULTS" : {
      "DEVICES" : "AUTO",    
      "APIPORT" : 0
   },

   "ZEL" :
   {
      "COIN" : "ZEL",
      "POOLS" : [
         {"POOL" : "stratum.zel.cash",
          "PORT" : "2001",
          "USER" : "t1MpeXwalletR5aS.PCRadeon",
          "PASS" : "x"}
      ]
   }
}

SUCCESS: Specified value was saved.

SUCCESS: Specified value was saved.

SUCCESS: Specified value was saved.

SUCCESS: Specified value was saved.

SUCCESS: Specified value was saved.
+---------------------------------------------------------+
|     _       _ __  __ _                    ___   ___     |
|    | | ___ | |  \/  (_)_ __   ___ _ __   / _ \ ( _ )    |
|    | |/ _ \| | |\/| | | '_ \ / _ \ '__| | | | |/ _ \    |
|    | | (_) | | |  | | | | | |  __/ |    | |_| | (_) |   |
|    |_|\___/|_|_|  |_|_|_| |_|\___|_|     \___(_)___(1)  |
|                                                         |
|                                                         |
|           This software is for mining Equihash          |
|         150/5: Beam   96/5: MNX   210/9: Aion           |
|              192/7: ZER, GENX, SAFE, VDL                |
|             144/5: BTG, ZEL and many more               |
|                  And Cuckatoo-31: Grin                  |
|                                                         |
|                                                         |
|              Made by Lolliedieb, April 2019             |
+---------------------------------------------------------+
lolMiner is configured to mine Zelcash(ZEL), Equihash 144/5

Setup Miner...
 Device 0:
    Name:    Radeon RX 580 Series
    Address: 1:0
    Vendor:  Advanced Micro Devices (AMD)
    Memory:  8192 MByte (8142 MByte free)
    Active:  true (Selected kernel: Equihash 144/5 AMD)
 Device 1:
    Name:    Intel(R) UHD Graphics 630
    Address: 4294967295:4294967295
    Vendor:  Intel(R) Corporation
    Memory:  3199 MByte
    Active:  false (not selected)

Connecting to pool...
Connected to stratum.zel.cash:2001 (TLS disabled)
Lost connection to stratum server stratum.zel.cash:2001 or server not reachable.
Trying to connect in 3 seconds
Connected to stratum.zel.cash:2001 (TLS disabled)
Lost connection to stratum server stratum.zel.cash:2001 or server not reachable.
Trying to connect in 3 seconds
Connected to stratum.zel.cash:2001 (TLS disabled)
...

thanks
fapar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 259

CryptoTalk.Org - Get Paid for every Post!


View Profile WWW
April 26, 2019, 11:34:58 AM
 #952

Hi guys

any idea why it cannot connect?
Windows 10
lolminer 0.8.1
Firewall STOPPED; Real-Time protection STOPPED

{
   "DEFAULTS" : {
      "DEVICES" : "AUTO",    
      "APIPORT" : 0
   },

   "ZEL" :
   {
      "COIN" : "ZEL",
      "POOLS" : [
         {"POOL" : "stratum.zel.cash",
          "PORT" : "2001",
          "USER" : "t1MpeXwalletR5aS.PCRadeon",
          "PASS" : "x"}
      ]
   }
}


You have reduced the address of the wallet for the forum (ie to show us) or in the configuration of the miner is it really written "t1MpeXwalletR5aS.PCRadeon"?
If so, use the full wallet address.
[WALLET].[WORKER]

 
                                . ██████████.
                              .████████████████.
                           .██████████████████████.
                        -█████████████████████████████
                     .██████████████████████████████████.
                  -█████████████████████████████████████████
               -███████████████████████████████████████████████
           .-█████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
        .████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
       .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       ..████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████..
       .   .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       .      .████████████████████████████████████████████████.

       .       .██████████████████████████████████████████████
       .    ██████████████████████████████████████████████████████
       .█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
        .███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
           .█████████████████████████████████████████████████████
              .████████████████████████████████████████████████
                   ████████████████████████████████████████
                      ██████████████████████████████████
                          ██████████████████████████
                             ████████████████████
                               ████████████████
                                   █████████
YoBit AirDrop $|
Get 700 YoDollars for Free!
🏆
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 253


View Profile
April 26, 2019, 05:28:51 PM
 #953

Author, Nicehash added CuckooCycle pool. Can you add this support in your miner?
thoutmosis_IER
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 27, 2019, 01:53:37 AM
 #954

Hi guys

any idea why it cannot connect?
Windows 10
lolminer 0.8.1
Firewall STOPPED; Real-Time protection STOPPED

{
   "DEFAULTS" : {
      "DEVICES" : "AUTO",    
      "APIPORT" : 0
   },

   "ZEL" :
   {
      "COIN" : "ZEL",
      "POOLS" : [
         {"POOL" : "stratum.zel.cash",
          "PORT" : "2001",
          "USER" : "t1MpeXwalletR5aS.PCRadeon",
          "PASS" : "x"}
      ]
   }
}


You have reduced the address of the wallet for the forum (ie to show us) or in the configuration of the miner is it really written "t1MpeXwalletR5aS.PCRadeon"?
If so, use the full wallet address.
[WALLET].[WORKER]

I reduced it for the forum Smiley
joeykolb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 27, 2019, 07:27:37 AM
Last edit: May 19, 2019, 06:55:51 AM by joeykolb
 #955

what is that about, someone knows about this error.?

No working connection for 60 seconds (Authorization or Work missing). Reconnecting.

i mean with grinmint.com . only with cuckoo 29 is working

"and the pool takes their profit. the devs who made the miner take their profit, at the end the miner is left with nothing.50cent profit. to a dollar, after u pay the bill" sucks!!
gordesky1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 06, 2019, 10:29:49 PM
Last edit: May 06, 2019, 10:49:50 PM by gordesky1
 #956

I just downloaded 0.8.1  for my rx580 and its hanging at setup for zel???   I was using 0.5 and that always works.   Seems to be something with the exe cause i even copy it over to the 0.5 folder and it still hangs at setup.
joeykolb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2019, 09:02:56 AM
Last edit: May 12, 2019, 07:21:20 AM by joeykolb
 #957

theres no profit on ZELcash, why they even bother.. it not even a cent , with this difficulty

and with BEAM, when it was 45cents, the difficulty was 80m, now at the same price is 130m diff
ro-ma-rio
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 12, 2019, 09:39:08 AM
 #958

who tried to mine on r9 390x?
Sayman_nsk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 236
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 14, 2019, 04:00:24 AM
 #959

hello. i have problem with 0.7, 0.8 and 0.8.1:
Quote
Setup Miner...
 Device 0:
    Name:    AMD Radeon(TM) R7 Graphics
    Address: 0:1
    Vendor:  Advanced Micro Devices (AMD)
    Memory:  2559 MByte (2992 MByte free)
    Active:  false (not selected)

Connecting to pool...
Connected to 35.176.212.123:3052 (TLS disabled)
Subscribed to stratum server
New target received: 03ffffffffffffff (Diff 16)
New job received: 000018b3
Start Mining...
All devices deselected or failed compatiblity check. Closing lolMiner
but my rig have gtx 1060 and AMD R7 is integrated in MB/CPU. option --devices NVIDIA used, but no result. win10 x64, nvidia drivers ver 430.39.
ivcelmik
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 493
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
May 29, 2019, 04:11:24 PM
 #960


I've Rx 580 8Gb but the miner selects 4G solver on Ubuntu 16.04 for Grin 31 any idea how to set 8 G solver?

Thx in advance
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 [48] 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!