Bitcoin Forum
June 29, 2022, 12:42:48 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 [42] 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 ... 141 »
  Print  
Author Topic: lolMiner 1.51: 100% LHR unlock, new dual tuning, 5G zombie mode  (Read 146946 times)
4ward
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 18


View Profile
February 11, 2019, 02:36:47 PM
 #821

@Lolliedieb

Can you add a Gpu Platform parameter (either Index or AMD/NVIDIA) so it would be possible to specify devices in more predictable manner on a mixed rig?
something like "-platform AMD -devices 0,1,2" and "-platform NVIDIA -devices 0,1,2" or "-platform 0 -devices 0,1,2"

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1656506568
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1656506568

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1656506568
Reply with quote  #2

1656506568
Report to moderator
1656506568
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1656506568

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1656506568
Reply with quote  #2

1656506568
Report to moderator
misterkit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 11, 2019, 06:30:09 PM
Last edit: February 11, 2019, 09:34:59 PM by misterkit
 #822

Might have a bug.  I'm running a mixed rig of vega 64s and 56's.   The first gpu progressively loses hashrate while the others fluctuate up or down.  Restarting the miner puts the first gpu back up to where id expect it and it starts all over again.  Im on win 10 amd driver 19.1.1

Small update...the first card seems to settle down and stop dropping after a little bit.  It starts out hashing arpund 18/19 sols and then eventually drops to 14/15. After restart its right back at 18 again.

Im on the latest alpha release mining beam.

How long does it take for the card to loose speed?


I've DDU'd the drivers and reinstalled and it seems to be stable now however I think this may have something to do with the OverDrive settings.  

The rig has 9 cards in it, 4 of which are Vega 64's.  Before DDU & Reinstall it would happen on the first and last 64 almost immediately.  

For anyone that is seeing 22+ SOLs with a Vega 64 would you mind posting your P7 and P3 values?

My Vega 64s are doing the same #s as my 56's...even though the clocks are different.

Divinity666
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 11, 2019, 06:56:05 PM
 #823

Have just tried mining beam with my R9 Fury cards, got 16.5Sol@150Wt. Well, at least this miner does support Fiji ))
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 432
Merit: 45


View Profile WWW
February 11, 2019, 09:39:03 PM
 #824

u put like this ?after the x........ --pass x --tls 0   at the end?

{
   "DEFAULTS" : {
      "DEVICES" : "AUTO",    
      "APIPORT" : 0
                "TLS" : 0
   },
or like this


Yes, to turn TLS off you need --tls 0 ... if you do failover pool do --tls 0,1,1,0 with one entry per pool.

For the config file the way you did it is almost right, but behind the "APIPORT" line a "," is missing to complete right json syntax.

---------

@Lolliedieb

Can you add a Gpu Platform parameter (either Index or AMD/NVIDIA) so it would be possible to specify devices in more predictable manner on a mixed rig?
something like "-platform AMD -devices 0,1,2" and "-platform NVIDIA -devices 0,1,2" or "-platform 0 -devices 0,1,2"


Well --devices already understands that. Doing --devices AMD will only select the AMD devices and will keep all Nvidias idle for other task. With --devices NVIDIA its exactly fliped.

---------

hello guys
is therer any command for use in lolminer line for undervolt mem and gpu
like claymore command -cclock  -mclock  -cvddc

No, atm not. It will come maybe some time, but till now I found no proper way doing this cross platform and for both AMD and Nvidia. Maybe I will do some research on this, but right now my priority is rather bringing back the other algorithms to lolMiner 0.7 and then improving the algorithms and of cause adding new. Pretty lot to do xD


Check out lolMiner 1.17, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD cards at low fees.
Also inventor of Zombie Mode for Ethash, which allows you to mine on Eth with your 4G AMD GPUs above epoch 382.
4ward
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 18


View Profile
February 11, 2019, 09:50:49 PM
 #825

---------

@Lolliedieb

Can you add a Gpu Platform parameter (either Index or AMD/NVIDIA) so it would be possible to specify devices in more predictable manner on a mixed rig?
something like "-platform AMD -devices 0,1,2" and "-platform NVIDIA -devices 0,1,2" or "-platform 0 -devices 0,1,2"

Well --devices already understands that. Doing --devices AMD will only select the AMD devices and will keep all Nvidias idle for other task. With --devices NVIDIA its exactly fliped.

I know, but this works if you want to use all AMD or NVIDIA devices, but not specific ones.

I will explain an exact use case:
I develop Forager (in my signature) and I allow creating DeviceGroups based on card types.
Different cards can have different optimal miner/algo
So if a rig has for example 2 different AMD cards and some NVIDIA (or the other way around), I don't have a way to predict which card gets which device index in lolMiner.

With most miners (almost all actually) I can either set platform (opencl platform id, example - sgminer) + device list or set nvidia/amd flag (example Claymore/Ethminer/BMiner) + devicelist

zhihao4456
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 12, 2019, 03:19:54 AM
 #826

I would like to mine Beam with this miner. May I know what are the overclock settings should I do for my RX580 8GB cards to get the most sols? Like how much core, memory, voltage and etc? Would like to know the efficient way to mine for this card for BEAM. THanks
Andartis
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 295
Merit: 7


View Profile
February 12, 2019, 06:16:27 AM
 #827

I am a bit desparate. I can not get my Vegas to work with this miner, while other miners work fine. It only hashes on 3-4 of 6 cards and the rest shows 0 sol/s.

Well BEAM (Equihash 150/5) has an extreme amount of host memory use (in Windows) when you want to start up your cards. For many users the solution is to add tons of virtual memory over the Windows page file.

I have 16GB of RAM and a pagefilesize of 128GB.
misterkit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 12, 2019, 01:30:32 PM
 #828

No matter what settings I try in Overdrive I can not get the Vega 64's to perform (on average) higher than what my Vega 56's are doing.  I seem to get a consistent 18-20 SOLs.   I'm on Win 10, driver 19.1.1.  Pagefile is set to 120GB to use across 9 cards.

Does this have something to do with LoLminer?

For an upcoming release, would it be possible to add stats like fan speed, temp, and watts? 
misterkit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 13, 2019, 11:23:13 PM
 #829

I put the vega 64 back to factory mem/speed settings. Sol rate dropped by quite a bit.  It would seem the rate gets better the slower and less voltage is applied.  No advantage that I can see for a 64 at this point.
VoskCoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414
Merit: 486


YouTube.com/VoskCoin


View Profile WWW
February 14, 2019, 01:00:39 AM
 #830

I created an updated video guide on mining beam

In the updated guide I walkthrough mining beam with AMD GPUs -- I am using the latest lolminer build and include my config for leafpool -- you can simply download it and swap my beam address with yours so you are mining to your own wallet in seconds. Hope it helps Cheesy

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tqPEd_3tCDU

Check out my Crypto YouTube channel
https://www.youtube.com/VoskCoin
If you enjoy my content click Subscribe
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 432
Merit: 45


View Profile WWW
February 14, 2019, 02:54:09 PM
 #831

Hi all, just want you to know about current status:

I am right now bringing back the other algorithms to lolMiner 0.7 so we can have a real full release soon with all algorithms on board.
Status here is that I ported already the stratum for 144/5, 192/7 and 96/5 to the new code base and got the 144/5 as well as 96/5 kernels running. Aion and Excc will be some extra work, but will also be done soon.
This will then complete 0.7 somehow, making room for further development and making a proper anniversary version (lolMiner turned one year old two days ago Cheesy)

What is currently on my sheet for next work are one or two more Beam kernel (re) works to optimize it here and there as well as up to 2 or 3 new algorithms the miner not supports yet. I bet till its all done will take 2-3 month but well.

One more thing I want to update is the configuration module. Stratum got a big rework in 0.5 and a small ones in 0.6 & 0.7, mining core in 0.7 and stats in 0.6 - now next turn is configuration. Once this is done I plan one special thing for you: Once lolMiner wents "final" I plan to do a release with slightly older kernel code but everything else up to date as open source, to give the community something back Smiley


But for instance, will take care of your questions.
Stay tuned!

-------------

I know, but this works if you want to use all AMD or NVIDIA devices, but not specific ones.

I will explain an exact use case:
I develop Forager (in my signature) and I allow creating DeviceGroups based on card types.
Different cards can have different optimal miner/algo
So if a rig has for example 2 different AMD cards and some NVIDIA (or the other way around), I don't have a way to predict which card gets which device index in lolMiner.

With most miners (almost all actually) I can either set platform (opencl platform id, example - sgminer) + device list or set nvidia/amd flag (example Claymore/Ethminer/BMiner) + devicelist

Hmm, a GPU zoo is a very special case. Why not run the miner once with an unrealistic high device id --devices 20 and then look up the id of the cards to use. The way its done now from 0.7 alpha 3 and newer it is guarantied that the cards always get the same id every run (because they are ordered by pcie-id) , so this is a one time setup.

-------------

I would like to mine Beam with this miner. May I know what are the overclock settings should I do for my RX580 8GB cards to get the most sols? Like how much core, memory, voltage and etc? Would like to know the efficient way to mine for this card for BEAM. THanks

I run my 580 at 1200 core, 875 mV core voltage and 1850 memory. I found it not worth increasing core or memory, because gain in sol/s were low. Best thing here is the undervolt, because that has almost no effect on speed but reduces the heat and consumption a lot.

-------------

I put the vega 64 back to factory mem/speed settings. Sol rate dropped by quite a bit.  It would seem the rate gets better the slower and less voltage is applied.  No advantage that I can see for a 64 at this point.

No matter what settings I try in Overdrive I can not get the Vega 64's to perform (on average) higher than what my Vega 56's are doing.  I seem to get a consistent 18-20 SOLs.   I'm on Win 10, driver 19.1.1.  Pagefile is set to 120GB to use across 9 cards.

Does this have something to do with LoLminer?

For an upcoming release, would it be possible to add stats like fan speed, temp, and watts?  

Yes, when you keep stock settings its likely the card starts thermal throttling some time. Thats why undervolt even can increase speed.  Regarding speed: I saw that not the actual memory speed is the key, but memory timings seem to be. At least there was someone who claims that with optimized bios one may gain some speed. Did not do tests myself, but will next days to figure out details.

-------------

I have 16GB of RAM and a pagefilesize of 128GB.

Ok, then I got no clue ... Have you tried running 2x 3 miners per instance? So start with --devices 0,1,2 on the first run, wait a bit and then start a second with the other cards?

-------------

I created an updated video guide on mining beam

In the updated guide I walkthrough mining beam with AMD GPUs -- I am using the latest lolminer build and include my config for leafpool -- you can simply download it and swap my beam address with yours so you are mining to your own wallet in seconds. Hope it helps Cheesy

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tqPEd_3tCDU


Awesome! But you mention that one can mine grin with this ... I would say: not yet Wink

Check out lolMiner 1.17, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD cards at low fees.
Also inventor of Zombie Mode for Ethash, which allows you to mine on Eth with your 4G AMD GPUs above epoch 382.
zeef
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 296
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 14, 2019, 08:05:25 PM
 #832

Hi,

nice miner Smiley

Just started mining in my rx 580 rig and vega 64 rig, Cool

I have some doubts:

In rx 580 rig i have 4gb and 8gb cards but the hash is similar between average 11.5 (4gb cards) and 12.5 sol/s (8gb cards). Is this the expectable ? Should be any major diff in the 8gb cards or is normal?

In vega 64 i got in average 19-20 sol per card.

In manual i read i could change worksize but i dont change anything. Is auto ok? The miner use all available gpu memory in this mode?
Im seing is using this kernel for the 8gb card:  https://ibb.co/58WZk6D   , that appears the same as the 4 gb card Smiley

Im from cryptnight algos and notice this consume a little more power too.  Cool

Thanks
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 432
Merit: 45


View Profile WWW
February 15, 2019, 08:04:23 AM
 #833

Hi,

nice miner Smiley

Just started mining in my rx 580 rig and vega 64 rig, Cool

I have some doubts:

In rx 580 rig i have 4gb and 8gb cards but the hash is similar between average 11.5 (4gb cards) and 12.5 sol/s (8gb cards). Is this the expectable ? Should be any major diff in the 8gb cards or is normal?

In vega 64 i got in average 19-20 sol per card.

In manual i read i could change worksize but i dont change anything. Is auto ok? The miner use all available gpu memory in this mode?
Im seing is using this kernel for the 8gb card:  https://ibb.co/58WZk6D   , that appears the same as the 4 gb card Smiley

Im from cryptnight algos and notice this consume a little more power too.  Cool

Thanks

The 8G vs. 4G should not make a difference here, because the algorithm running on both is the same (currently). The only difference could be in memory timings, because many 8G are per default a bit higher clocked in memory and the bios is tuned for slightly tighter memory timings (in nanoseconds) - that can make a difference, but at same timings & clocks there should not be a difference.

Check out lolMiner 1.17, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD cards at low fees.
Also inventor of Zombie Mode for Ethash, which allows you to mine on Eth with your 4G AMD GPUs above epoch 382.
zeef
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 296
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 15, 2019, 03:24:41 PM
 #834

Hi,

nice miner Smiley

Just started mining in my rx 580 rig and vega 64 rig, Cool

I have some doubts:

In rx 580 rig i have 4gb and 8gb cards but the hash is similar between average 11.5 (4gb cards) and 12.5 sol/s (8gb cards). Is this the expectable ? Should be any major diff in the 8gb cards or is normal?

In vega 64 i got in average 19-20 sol per card.

In manual i read i could change worksize but i dont change anything. Is auto ok? The miner use all available gpu memory in this mode?
Im seing is using this kernel for the 8gb card:  https://ibb.co/58WZk6D   , that appears the same as the 4 gb card Smiley

Im from cryptnight algos and notice this consume a little more power too.  Cool

Thanks

The 8G vs. 4G should not make a difference here, because the algorithm running on both is the same (currently). The only difference could be in memory timings, because many 8G are per default a bit higher clocked in memory and the bios is tuned for slightly tighter memory timings (in nanoseconds) - that can make a difference, but at same timings & clocks there should not be a difference.

Thanks for help and anwser Smiley

Okapa, i have doned 1 year ago biosmod , just an curious ask Smiley

And the vega is in the expectable hash too? ;

Thanks
VoskCoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414
Merit: 486


YouTube.com/VoskCoin


View Profile WWW
February 15, 2019, 03:50:42 PM
 #835

Hi all, just want you to know about current status:

I am right now bringing back the other algorithms to lolMiner 0.7 so we can have a real full release soon with all algorithms on board.
Status here is that I ported already the stratum for 144/5, 192/7 and 96/5 to the new code base and got the 144/5 as well as 96/5 kernels running. Aion and Excc will be some extra work, but will also be done soon.
This will then complete 0.7 somehow, making room for further development and making a proper anniversary version (lolMiner turned one year old two days ago Cheesy)

What is currently on my sheet for next work are one or two more Beam kernel (re) works to optimize it here and there as well as up to 2 or 3 new algorithms the miner not supports yet. I bet till its all done will take 2-3 month but well.

One more thing I want to update is the configuration module. Stratum got a big rework in 0.5 and a small ones in 0.6 & 0.7, mining core in 0.7 and stats in 0.6 - now next turn is configuration. Once this is done I plan one special thing for you: Once lolMiner wents "final" I plan to do a release with slightly older kernel code but everything else up to date as open source, to give the community something back Smiley


But for instance, will take care of your questions.
Stay tuned!

-------------

I know, but this works if you want to use all AMD or NVIDIA devices, but not specific ones.

I will explain an exact use case:
I develop Forager (in my signature) and I allow creating DeviceGroups based on card types.
Different cards can have different optimal miner/algo
So if a rig has for example 2 different AMD cards and some NVIDIA (or the other way around), I don't have a way to predict which card gets which device index in lolMiner.

With most miners (almost all actually) I can either set platform (opencl platform id, example - sgminer) + device list or set nvidia/amd flag (example Claymore/Ethminer/BMiner) + devicelist

Hmm, a GPU zoo is a very special case. Why not run the miner once with an unrealistic high device id --devices 20 and then look up the id of the cards to use. The way its done now from 0.7 alpha 3 and newer it is guarantied that the cards always get the same id every run (because they are ordered by pcie-id) , so this is a one time setup.

-------------

I would like to mine Beam with this miner. May I know what are the overclock settings should I do for my RX580 8GB cards to get the most sols? Like how much core, memory, voltage and etc? Would like to know the efficient way to mine for this card for BEAM. THanks

I run my 580 at 1200 core, 875 mV core voltage and 1850 memory. I found it not worth increasing core or memory, because gain in sol/s were low. Best thing here is the undervolt, because that has almost no effect on speed but reduces the heat and consumption a lot.

-------------

I put the vega 64 back to factory mem/speed settings. Sol rate dropped by quite a bit.  It would seem the rate gets better the slower and less voltage is applied.  No advantage that I can see for a 64 at this point.

No matter what settings I try in Overdrive I can not get the Vega 64's to perform (on average) higher than what my Vega 56's are doing.  I seem to get a consistent 18-20 SOLs.   I'm on Win 10, driver 19.1.1.  Pagefile is set to 120GB to use across 9 cards.

Does this have something to do with LoLminer?

For an upcoming release, would it be possible to add stats like fan speed, temp, and watts?  

Yes, when you keep stock settings its likely the card starts thermal throttling some time. Thats why undervolt even can increase speed.  Regarding speed: I saw that not the actual memory speed is the key, but memory timings seem to be. At least there was someone who claims that with optimized bios one may gain some speed. Did not do tests myself, but will next days to figure out details.

-------------

I have 16GB of RAM and a pagefilesize of 128GB.

Ok, then I got no clue ... Have you tried running 2x 3 miners per instance? So start with --devices 0,1,2 on the first run, wait a bit and then start a second with the other cards?

-------------

I created an updated video guide on mining beam

In the updated guide I walkthrough mining beam with AMD GPUs -- I am using the latest lolminer build and include my config for leafpool -- you can simply download it and swap my beam address with yours so you are mining to your own wallet in seconds. Hope it helps Cheesy

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tqPEd_3tCDU


Awesome! But you mention that one can mine grin with this ... I would say: not yet Wink
when :O

Check out my Crypto YouTube channel
https://www.youtube.com/VoskCoin
If you enjoy my content click Subscribe
GalloNegro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 16, 2019, 12:20:44 AM
 #836

Sup Miners?  I hope all is good.  Nevertheless, I am having problems with 3 of 6 AMD cards.   The 3 of which I am talking about reads as follows:

Active:  false (OpenCL init failure: Memory object allocation failure)

joeykolb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 16, 2019, 08:47:35 AM
Last edit: February 16, 2019, 06:18:56 PM by joeykolb
 #837

@lollie, how u set up ,the gpu mhz in polarisbioseditor.1.4 , i have now 1306. i want to set 1200, and 875mv, that i dont know how to set timings at "gpu">>polarisbioseditor. to stay at 1200 (i have sapphire rx 480 8gb) or if u have some mode for this.

u bring back the mnx coin? to v007, or it is dead?or its gonna be
NCarter84
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 195
Merit: 4


View Profile
February 16, 2019, 07:58:23 PM
 #838

Does your hashrate change based upon whatever the pool POW sends? Or, do all coins, say on 144_5, hash at the same speed?
SafeCoins
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 19


View Profile WWW
February 16, 2019, 08:47:04 PM
 #839


As a result of our community voting by overwhelming majority, SafeCoin will be switching to Equihash 192_7 with the same personalization string ("Safecoin").    Our move to Equihash 192_7 gives us far greater resistance to FPGAs, which allows for a smoother hashrate and more consistent rewards for GPU miners.   At this time, it also resists Nicehash, which is a goal we always strive for.     We will always listen to our community, and this change reflects that philosophy.  We hope Equihash 192_7 serves us well, and you can look at our support, our FAQ, or speak to our team, about ways you can mine Safecoin on it with AMD or NVidia, including 3GB GPUs and up as well as supported pools during the transition.
Thank you kindly for your support, and once again, as a reminder please move out of any Z-addresses prior to our Z-address burn on March 1st! 


Algo change to Equihash 192_7:   Block 523230                 *Approximately:   02/18/2019 @ 2:58am (UTC)
                                                                                                             *An overlap grace period will begin 30 minutes earlier, either algo is accepted during this time


https://github.com/Lolliedieb/lolMiner-releases/releases/tag/0.6
                                        lolMiner.exe --coin AUTO192_7  --overwritePersonal Safecoin --pool YOUR_FAVORITE_POOL  --port POOL_PORT --user YOUR_SAFECOIN_WALLET.lolRig --pass x
brooklynite1
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 10

In BTCz we trust. Organic slow growth.


View Profile WWW
February 18, 2019, 12:11:24 AM
 #840

I created an updated video guide on mining beam

In the updated guide I walkthrough mining beam with AMD GPUs -- I am using the latest lolminer build and include my config for leafpool -- you can simply download it and swap my beam address with yours so you are mining to your own wallet in seconds. Hope it helps Cheesy

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tqPEd_3tCDU





20% Dev Taxed project? Beam = ZCash . Seems like a sponsored video?

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 [42] 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 ... 141 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!