Bitcoin Forum
July 07, 2022, 07:15:58 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 [28] 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 ... 141 »
  Print  
Author Topic: lolMiner 1.51: 100% LHR unlock, new dual tuning, 5G zombie mode  (Read 147024 times)
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 432
Merit: 45


View Profile WWW
November 27, 2018, 06:43:00 PM
 #541

That should be enough... hmm can you have a look to max memory alloc size?

Check out lolMiner 1.17, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD cards at low fees.
Also inventor of Zombie Mode for Ethash, which allows you to mine on Eth with your 4G AMD GPUs above epoch 382.
icon
Automate your trading like a pro. Lightning fast execution.
Start trading
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1657178158
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1657178158

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1657178158
Reply with quote  #2

1657178158
Report to moderator
squeekie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 27, 2018, 07:02:13 PM
 #542

That should be enough... hmm can you have a look to max memory alloc size?

Max memory allocation:   2952790016
Soho_nesh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 28, 2018, 07:08:49 AM
 #543


There are exactly two potential problems causing this error message: 1) There is not enough memory detected on the device 2) There is a compile error. Can not say which one is valid here, but compile should usually work - at least here I can compile for all RX500 cards. Can you check - with clinfo.exe how many memory is available? (Global memory size)

i run it on 8gb card  elesmere 470/480
and test with cn8 its use 6 gb gpu memory worked fine
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 432
Merit: 45


View Profile WWW
November 30, 2018, 02:51:33 PM
 #544

Also on my 4G 580 it works, but the older generation cards sometimes do not allow to allocate more then 1/4th of its mem for computing - but this does not seem to be the problem here.

Short status update: new Straum interfaces now tested internally if they are stable - at least they are more responsive and easier for me to maintain. If they are fine will make alpha 4 release after this weekend.
Also did a first step into the direction of resolving the stability issues with more then 5 cards. Miner now detects if there are more cards to mine on and if yes it starts multiple mining handlers each one doing a subset of the cards. Do not know yet if this helps - because I do not have more then 4 cards - but at least a test with 2x2 cards worked well enough - hope this makes the miner more stable for your large rigs, too Smiley

Also coupled off the statistics printing of the miner process itself and shifted it into the statistics module (that before did api) ... so when miner disconnects and waits for new connection you will get an updated hash of 0 sol/s during that time but this is not critical - only miner will be stopped during the time the stratum reconnects.  Well, lots of small stuff but feels god Wink

Check out lolMiner 1.17, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD cards at low fees.
Also inventor of Zombie Mode for Ethash, which allows you to mine on Eth with your 4G AMD GPUs above epoch 382.
guardian9214
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 02, 2018, 11:29:16 PM
 #545

hey I got this on some older smaller rigs its working perfect I am happily mining I just noticed one problem hope u can help Smiley

When I lose connection for even a second miner recconects without problems and continues mining but worker wont show again on pool no matter what so each time I get dc I need to manually restart miner and then it shows on pool normaly I am using btg pro pool hope this post can help us
czechminer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 03, 2018, 11:31:31 AM
Last edit: December 03, 2018, 12:11:05 PM by czechminer
 #546

Hello, this is same problems. Lost connection and authorised 5 sec. Mining BTG pool pro. Lolminer v 0.6 alpha 2
Ping the server eu.btgpool.pro   lost 6 %
Ping the google.com  lost 0 % !!!
Problem on server pool BTG! overloaded ?

My rig2 Gminer 1.10 minig BTG pool connection lost!
Sorry bad english

EDIT: set lolminer --waitforrewind 1
will help keep the connection Huh
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 432
Merit: 45


View Profile WWW
December 03, 2018, 02:17:10 PM
Last edit: December 03, 2018, 02:34:34 PM by Lolliedieb
 #547

Hey folks, just released lolMiner 0.6 alpha 4

You can find the download here:
https://github.com/Lolliedieb/lolMiner-preview/releases/tag/alpha4

Change log:

MNX AMD 96/5 code changed

- improved performance on AMD by approx 6%, 580 4G stock now at approx 13700 sol/s
- reduced memory consumption, so work batch can be chosen higher

Reworked stratum interface

- More connection stability
- Better response time
- A new target is now only shown when it is really different from the previous
- Slight change to internal AUTO144_5 routines (better support)

Reworked mining code

- When more then 4 GPUs are used, more host side miner threads will be launched
- (Aiming to improve stability for >4 GPUs)
- Statistics are moved to API / statistics module
- Some small bug fixes (e.g. miner now runes fine with the remaining GPUs when some GPUs fail the compatibility check)


The most important here  is the new stratum and mining code on host side. The stratum interfaces are now much more stable, especially the alpha 3 AION problems are fixed.
I hope some miner with more then 4 GPUs can test the new mining side code - I hope to have at least one of the instability issues with many GPUs fixed.

Awesome Miner news:
Also had a recent discussion with the awesome miner team. They are looking into this release and we will pushing 0.6 integration forwards.

Hive OS news:
lolMiner 0.6 series is moved into Hive OS 6 core. Currently the release is using alpha 3 but will be updated to alpha 4 soon.
One important note when moving from HIVE 5 to 6: The miner now uses the command line to pass parameters to the miner. So extra argument field now now uses the --param value syntax instead of "PARAM" : VALUE .

Nicehash news:
As some may have noticed nicehash recently added Equihash 144/5 (what they label wron as ZHash, because ZHash is rather the name of 144/5+BTCZ personalization).
Anyways, you can mine there with alpha 4 by using
Code:
--coin AUTO144_5 --pool zhash.<your region>.nicehash.com --port 3369 --user <your BTC addr>
Note: In one test I observed approx 2% rejected shares. I parsed the return code and see they claimed the share was above target, but verified multiple times it was in fact below (although close to the the target). Will investigate it further and contact nicehash team when needed.

Future plan:
If the changes work smoothly I will go through some of the codes again to speed them up and we will have 0.6 final the next 10 to 14 days Cheesy Stay tuned.

----------


hey I got this on some older smaller rigs its working perfect I am happily mining I just noticed one problem hope u can help Smiley

When I lose connection for even a second miner recconects without problems and continues mining but worker wont show again on pool no matter what so each time I get dc I need to manually restart miner and then it shows on pool normaly I am using btg pro pool hope this post can help us

Hello, this is same problems. Lost connection and authorised 5 sec. Mining BTG pool pro. Lolminer v 0.6 alpha 2
Ping the server eu.btgpool.pro   lost 6 %
Ping the google.com  lost 0 % !!!
Problem on server pool BTG! overloaded ?

My rig2 Gminer 1.10 minig BTG pool connection lost!
Sorry bad english

EDIT: set lolminer --waitforrewind 1
will help keep the connection Huh

Check out the new version - it now should continue fine. The waitforrewind is a two edged blade - it resets some internal timers in the failover support code. Its better when it works without touching this parameter.





Check out lolMiner 1.17, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD cards at low fees.
Also inventor of Zombie Mode for Ethash, which allows you to mine on Eth with your 4G AMD GPUs above epoch 382.
czechminer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 03, 2018, 02:55:23 PM
 #548

Thanks you,  the problem is the same!

Average speed (30s): 25.6 sol/s
New job received: ccd9
Lost connection to stratum server eu.btgpool.pro:1445 or server not reachable.
Trying to connect in 5 seconds
Connected to eu.btgpool.pro:1445
Subscribed to stratum server
New target received: 0010000000000000
New job received: ccce

 Angry Mining Bitcoin gold
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 432
Merit: 45


View Profile WWW
December 03, 2018, 03:48:07 PM
 #549

Well loosing it from time to time can happen when connection gets closed (e.g. pool thinks miner is offline because did not send shares for a while) ... but it should recover quickly!

But you are not using 0.6 alpha 4 there ... because that one has changed the waiting time for reconnect from 5 to 3 seconds Wink

Check out lolMiner 1.17, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD cards at low fees.
Also inventor of Zombie Mode for Ethash, which allows you to mine on Eth with your 4G AMD GPUs above epoch 382.
czechminer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 03, 2018, 04:08:16 PM
Last edit: December 04, 2018, 07:32:06 AM by czechminer
 #550

Pinging eu.btgpool.pro [54.36.178.89] with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 54.36.178.89: bytes=32 time=73ms TTL=47
Request timed out.
Reply from 54.36.178.89: bytes=32 time=63ms TTL=47
Reply from 54.36.178.89: bytes=32 time=67ms TTL=47
Reply from 54.36.178.89: bytes=32 time=64ms TTL=47
Reply from 54.36.178.89: bytes=32 time=67ms TTL=47
Reply from 54.36.178.89: bytes=32 time=64ms TTL=47
Reply from 54.36.178.89: bytes=32 time=68ms TTL=47
Reply from 54.36.178.89: bytes=32 time=63ms TTL=47
Reply from 54.36.178.89: bytes=32 time=68ms TTL=47
Request timed out.

Ping statistics for 54.36.178.89:
    Packets: Sent = 11, Received = 9, Lost = 2 (18% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
    Minimum = 63ms, Maximum = 73ms, Average = 66ms
Control-C

PING google

Ping statistics for 172.217.23.195:
    Packets: Sent = 75, Received = 75, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
    Minimum = 20ms, Maximum = 160ms, Average = 35ms

PING google OK.
BTG server problems?

EDIT: 4.12 8:27
I wrote for support pool BTG pro, and the problem seems to be resolved. Ping server -n 1000 Lost 0%  Smiley
squeekie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 04, 2018, 05:12:50 AM
 #551

0.6 alpha 3 in AION looses speed (20-30%) after a half hour or hour of mining...  and then, maybe after 2 hours, looses connection to pools...

I tried it on 4 different AMD RX 570 and R9 270/280 rigs and all acted in same way  Huh

Same happens here. Running AMD 7990 on Aion

I'm happy to report that lolMiner 0.6 alpha 4 ran all night without any problems mining Aion on AMD 7990  Grin
czechminer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 04, 2018, 07:18:58 AM
 #552

Lol miner alpha 4 minig Bitcon gold 13x GPU 5 - 7 sols. Alpha 2 and 3 minig 13 GPU 23-27 sols seamlessly.
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 432
Merit: 45


View Profile WWW
December 04, 2018, 08:34:05 AM
 #553

Ping statistics for 54.36.178.89:
    Packets: Sent = 11, Received = 9, Lost = 2 (18% loss),

...

PING google OK.
BTG server problems?

EDIT: 4.12 8:27
I wrote for support pool BTG pro, and the problem seems to be resolved. Ping server -n 1000 Lost 0%  Smiley

Yes, may be problem on their side, do not know, but even on this small data base 18% package loss is too much. Hope it is resolved now, happy mining Smiley


I'm happy to report that lolMiner 0.6 alpha 4 ran all night without any problems mining Aion on AMD 7990  Grin

Great Cheesy


Lol miner alpha 4 minig Bitcon gold 13x GPU 5 - 7 sols. Alpha 2 and 3 minig 13 GPU 23-27 sols seamlessly.

So, alpha 4 making trouble here? If yes, can you check what happens with only GPUs 0-3 running and then slowly take in more GPUs? Would like to know when the trouble starts. I my self do not have so many GPUs to test.
(By the way it is possible that this is only a display problem and they are mining fine due to new stats routine ... but needs to be investigated first.

Check out lolMiner 1.17, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD cards at low fees.
Also inventor of Zombie Mode for Ethash, which allows you to mine on Eth with your 4G AMD GPUs above epoch 382.
catfish78
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 142
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 04, 2018, 06:52:31 PM
 #554

0.6 alpha 4 runs great at 2 or 4 GPU rigs, thanks  Smiley
but 6 x R9 200 rig is producing lots of not accepted shares (Aion), so I moved it back to 0.5.
Soho_nesh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 04, 2018, 09:35:24 PM
 #555

alpha 4

test Equihash 144/5



|  _       _ __  __ _                    ___   __         |
| | | ___ | |  \/  (_)_ __   ___ _ __   / _ \ / /_        |
| | |/ _ \| | |\/| | | '_ \ / _ \ '__| | | | | '_ \       |
| | | (_) | | |  | | | | | |  __/ |    | |_| | (_) | alpha|
| |_|\___/|_|_|  |_|_|_| |_|\___|_|     \___(_)___/ series|
|                                                         |
|              This software is for pool mining           |
|                with the Equihash 96/5, 210/9            |
|                  144/5 or 192/7 algorithm               |
|                                                         |
|              Made by Lolliedieb, December 2018          |
+---------------------------------------------------------+
Warning: No user profile defined in command line (--profile <profileName> missing)
Using only DEFAULT section and command line input
Reading pool data from command line
lolMiner is configured to mine, Equihash 144/5
Setup Miner...
Using device with id 0 (Radeon (TM) RX 470 Graphics)
Using device with id 1 (Radeon (TM) RX 470 Graphics)
Using device with id 2 (Radeon (TM) RX 470 Graphics)
Using device with id 3 (Radeon (TM) RX 470 Graphics)
Using device with id 4 (Radeon (TM) RX 470 Graphics)
Using device with id 5 (Radeon (TM) RX 470 Graphics)
ERROR: Kernel compile error for device 0(Ellesmere)
lolMiner will try next kernel in list (if there is any)
Warning: Your device with id 0 is currently not supported by lolMiner or by the specific algorithm you selected.
ERROR: Kernel compile error for device 1(Ellesmere)
lolMiner will try next kernel in list (if there is any)
Warning: Your device with id 1 is currently not supported by lolMiner or by the specific algorithm you selected.
ERROR: Kernel compile error for device 2(Ellesmere)
lolMiner will try next kernel in list (if there is any)
Warning: Your device with id 2 is currently not supported by lolMiner or by the specific algorithm you selected.
ERROR: Kernel compile error for device 3(Ellesmere)
lolMiner will try next kernel in list (if there is any)
Warning: Your device with id 3 is currently not supported by lolMiner or by the specific algorithm you selected.
ERROR: Kernel compile error for device 4(Ellesmere)
lolMiner will try next kernel in list (if there is any)
Warning: Your device with id 4 is currently not supported by lolMiner or by the specific algorithm you selected.
ERROR: Kernel compile error for device 5(Ellesmere)
lolMiner will try next kernel in list (if there is any)
Warning: Your device with id 5 is currently not supported by lolMiner or by the specific algorithm you selected.
Error: lolMiner does not support any of the detected / selected devices algorithms on the selected algorithm.
catfish78
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 142
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 05, 2018, 06:08:16 AM
 #556

0.6 alpha 4 runs great at 2 or 4 GPU rigs, thanks  Smiley
but 6 x R9 200 rig is producing lots of not accepted shares (Aion), so I moved it back to 0.5.

EDIT:
Running 3 + 3 GPU-s solved that not accepted shares problem.
ruslan4040
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 194
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 05, 2018, 07:30:43 AM
 #557

0.6 alpha 4 runs great at 2 or 4 GPU rigs, thanks  Smiley
but 6 x R9 200 rig is producing lots of not accepted shares (Aion), so I moved it back to 0.5.

EDIT:
Running 3 + 3 GPU-s solved that not accepted shares problem.
+1
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 432
Merit: 45


View Profile WWW
December 05, 2018, 08:57:47 PM
 #558

0.6 alpha 4 runs great at 2 or 4 GPU rigs, thanks  Smiley
but 6 x R9 200 rig is producing lots of not accepted shares (Aion), so I moved it back to 0.5.

Just got aware of this ... I think I got an idea why this happens, will fix it asap.

...
ERROR: Kernel compile error for device 0(Ellesmere)
...

Is alpha 3 working fine for you but alpha 4 does not? Just wonder, because the file for 144/5 did not change and there were no complains about alpha 3 into this direction. Something must be broken with the kernel file  Huh

Check out lolMiner 1.17, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD cards at low fees.
Also inventor of Zombie Mode for Ethash, which allows you to mine on Eth with your 4G AMD GPUs above epoch 382.
baraday
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 05, 2018, 09:08:30 PM
 #559

0.6 alpha 4 runs great at 2 or 4 GPU rigs, thanks  Smiley
but 6 x R9 200 rig is producing lots of not accepted shares (Aion), so I moved it back to 0.5.

EDIT:
Running 3 + 3 GPU-s solved that not accepted shares problem.
+1

144/5 and 192/7 for me too, but not only 200 series, the 300 also. going back to alpha 3

alpha3 says "alpha2" in the web api though Cheesy
Soho_nesh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 05, 2018, 09:43:36 PM
 #560


ERROR: Kernel compile error for device 0(Ellesmere)
...

Is alpha 3 working fine for you but alpha 4 does not? Just wonder, because the file for 144/5 did not change and there were no complains about alpha 3 into this direction. Something must be broken with the kernel file  Huh

i dont know what is in my rig but cleymore and other miners work fine

yours get that error in all version of lol


if i  install  in minimal mode driver from device manadger maybe in that problem ?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 [28] 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 ... 141 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!