Bitcoin Forum
February 23, 2019, 04:05:27 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 [28] 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 »
  Print  
Author Topic: lolMiner Equihash Miner, Update: Feb 7th: lolMiner 0.7 alpha 5  (Read 39043 times)
drr0ss
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 24, 2018, 08:05:53 PM
 #541

Excuse me for my inaccuracy, but increasing of parallel threads leads to increasing memory usage, so more threads, more speed.
I'm not sure of my reasoning, please correct me.
Will be better if 8 Gigs cards to use full memory with increasing of speed

Quote
That may indeed be true, two threads instead of one in parallel. But not sure that will bring much - the cores are well loaded and no long idle times in 192/7. Also I do not have a 8G AMD, so can not test ^^ Maybe you can check if its indeed better to run the miner 2x on same cards, but I doubt it will bring much more then 1-2% maybe.

Hm yes indeed, may be no more advantage for doubling of threads, however have a difference between running two different instances, or one process with double of threads in empty process cycles.
If you  not see the reason for possibility to increasing memory usage, ok.

One other thing, please configure miner to do not lock the log file, because cannot be read during mining process. (with tail for example) This on Windows miner version.

Code:
S E:\lolMiner_v06_alpha3_Win64\logs> Get-Content .\2018-11-24_17-14-14.log -Wait -Tail 30
et-Content : The process cannot access the file 'E:\lolMiner_v06_alpha3_Win64\logs\2018-11-24_17-14-14.log' because it is bein
 used by another process.
Your Bitcoin transactions
The Ultimate Bitcoin mixer
made truly anonymous.
with an advanced technology.
Mix coins
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1550937927
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550937927

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550937927
Reply with quote  #2

1550937927
Report to moderator
singlass
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 25, 2018, 06:15:37 AM
 #542

what drivers do you folks recommend for R9 2xx's/ 79xx's mining Aion ?
joeykolb
Newbie
*
Online Online

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 25, 2018, 09:18:42 AM
 #543

what is the right pool for AION, for not to disconect from pool?  
i mean aionpool.org is disconecting
catfish78
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 124
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 25, 2018, 04:27:49 PM
 #544

what drivers do you folks recommend for R9 2xx's/ 79xx's mining Aion ?

Crimson-ReLive-Beta-Blockchain-Workloads-Aug23  is rock stable for my R9 200 serie cards.
jc3iii77
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 26, 2018, 07:21:06 AM
 #545

I was wondering if anybody had a problem with losing connection to pool? I set it up for fail over server, but it wouldn't connect there either. It tried repeatedly to connect to both of them, but it couldn't. I don't think its my internet connection, because I watch it from a remote computer. it will mine for a couple of hours then loss connection.
Soho_nesh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 26, 2018, 10:01:05 AM
 #546

Windows 10 get error for all version of Lol miner 
blockhaine driver 23 august

RX 570  RX 470   4-8 gb
144_5  algo
 

Warning: Your device with id 1 is currently not supported by lolMiner or by the specific algorithm you selected.


Help please )
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 289
Merit: 34


View Profile WWW
November 26, 2018, 12:35:37 PM
 #547

I just can confirm that there is some part in my stratum code of 0.6 alpha causing the current AION problems. Working hard on new interface to get it fixed asap.

Windows 10 get error for all version of Lol miner 
blockhaine driver 23 august

RX 570  RX 470   4-8 gb
144_5  algo
 

Warning: Your device with id 1 is currently not supported by lolMiner or by the specific algorithm you selected.


Help please )

There are exactly two potential problems causing this error message: 1) There is not enough memory detected on the device 2) There is a compile error. Can not say which one is valid here, but compile should usually work - at least here I can compile for all RX500 cards. Can you check - with clinfo.exe how many memory is available? (Global memory size)

Check out lolMiner Equihash miner for BEAM, BTG, AION, ZERO, MNX and many more for AMD & Nvidia
Stable branch: version 0.6
Alpha branch: version 0.7 alpha 5: Mining Beam on AMD
squeekie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 26, 2018, 05:26:58 PM
 #548

I just can confirm that there is some part in my stratum code of 0.6 alpha causing the current AION problems. Working hard on new interface to get it fixed asap.

Windows 10 get error for all version of Lol miner 
blockhaine driver 23 august

RX 570  RX 470   4-8 gb
144_5  algo
 

Warning: Your device with id 1 is currently not supported by lolMiner or by the specific algorithm you selected.


Help please )

There are exactly two potential problems causing this error message: 1) There is not enough memory detected on the device 2) There is a compile error. Can not say which one is valid here, but compile should usually work - at least here I can compile for all RX500 cards. Can you check - with clinfo.exe how many memory is available? (Global memory size)

On my AMD 7990 pc clinfo.exe reports Global memory size to be 3221225472
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 289
Merit: 34


View Profile WWW
November 27, 2018, 06:43:00 PM
 #549

That should be enough... hmm can you have a look to max memory alloc size?

Check out lolMiner Equihash miner for BEAM, BTG, AION, ZERO, MNX and many more for AMD & Nvidia
Stable branch: version 0.6
Alpha branch: version 0.7 alpha 5: Mining Beam on AMD
squeekie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 27, 2018, 07:02:13 PM
 #550

That should be enough... hmm can you have a look to max memory alloc size?

Max memory allocation:   2952790016
Soho_nesh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 28, 2018, 07:08:49 AM
 #551


There are exactly two potential problems causing this error message: 1) There is not enough memory detected on the device 2) There is a compile error. Can not say which one is valid here, but compile should usually work - at least here I can compile for all RX500 cards. Can you check - with clinfo.exe how many memory is available? (Global memory size)

i run it on 8gb card  elesmere 470/480
and test with cn8 its use 6 gb gpu memory worked fine
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 289
Merit: 34


View Profile WWW
November 30, 2018, 02:51:33 PM
 #552

Also on my 4G 580 it works, but the older generation cards sometimes do not allow to allocate more then 1/4th of its mem for computing - but this does not seem to be the problem here.

Short status update: new Straum interfaces now tested internally if they are stable - at least they are more responsive and easier for me to maintain. If they are fine will make alpha 4 release after this weekend.
Also did a first step into the direction of resolving the stability issues with more then 5 cards. Miner now detects if there are more cards to mine on and if yes it starts multiple mining handlers each one doing a subset of the cards. Do not know yet if this helps - because I do not have more then 4 cards - but at least a test with 2x2 cards worked well enough - hope this makes the miner more stable for your large rigs, too Smiley

Also coupled off the statistics printing of the miner process itself and shifted it into the statistics module (that before did api) ... so when miner disconnects and waits for new connection you will get an updated hash of 0 sol/s during that time but this is not critical - only miner will be stopped during the time the stratum reconnects.  Well, lots of small stuff but feels god Wink

Check out lolMiner Equihash miner for BEAM, BTG, AION, ZERO, MNX and many more for AMD & Nvidia
Stable branch: version 0.6
Alpha branch: version 0.7 alpha 5: Mining Beam on AMD
guardian9214
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 02, 2018, 11:29:16 PM
 #553

hey I got this on some older smaller rigs its working perfect I am happily mining I just noticed one problem hope u can help Smiley

When I lose connection for even a second miner recconects without problems and continues mining but worker wont show again on pool no matter what so each time I get dc I need to manually restart miner and then it shows on pool normaly I am using btg pro pool hope this post can help us
czechminer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 03, 2018, 11:31:31 AM
Last edit: December 03, 2018, 12:11:05 PM by czechminer
 #554

Hello, this is same problems. Lost connection and authorised 5 sec. Mining BTG pool pro. Lolminer v 0.6 alpha 2
Ping the server eu.btgpool.pro   lost 6 %
Ping the google.com  lost 0 % !!!
Problem on server pool BTG! overloaded ?

My rig2 Gminer 1.10 minig BTG pool connection lost!
Sorry bad english

EDIT: set lolminer --waitforrewind 1
will help keep the connection Huh
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 289
Merit: 34


View Profile WWW
December 03, 2018, 02:17:10 PM
Last edit: December 03, 2018, 02:34:34 PM by Lolliedieb
 #555

Hey folks, just released lolMiner 0.6 alpha 4

You can find the download here:
https://github.com/Lolliedieb/lolMiner-preview/releases/tag/alpha4

Change log:

MNX AMD 96/5 code changed

- improved performance on AMD by approx 6%, 580 4G stock now at approx 13700 sol/s
- reduced memory consumption, so work batch can be chosen higher

Reworked stratum interface

- More connection stability
- Better response time
- A new target is now only shown when it is really different from the previous
- Slight change to internal AUTO144_5 routines (better support)

Reworked mining code

- When more then 4 GPUs are used, more host side miner threads will be launched
- (Aiming to improve stability for >4 GPUs)
- Statistics are moved to API / statistics module
- Some small bug fixes (e.g. miner now runes fine with the remaining GPUs when some GPUs fail the compatibility check)


The most important here  is the new stratum and mining code on host side. The stratum interfaces are now much more stable, especially the alpha 3 AION problems are fixed.
I hope some miner with more then 4 GPUs can test the new mining side code - I hope to have at least one of the instability issues with many GPUs fixed.

Awesome Miner news:
Also had a recent discussion with the awesome miner team. They are looking into this release and we will pushing 0.6 integration forwards.

Hive OS news:
lolMiner 0.6 series is moved into Hive OS 6 core. Currently the release is using alpha 3 but will be updated to alpha 4 soon.
One important note when moving from HIVE 5 to 6: The miner now uses the command line to pass parameters to the miner. So extra argument field now now uses the --param value syntax instead of "PARAM" : VALUE .

Nicehash news:
As some may have noticed nicehash recently added Equihash 144/5 (what they label wron as ZHash, because ZHash is rather the name of 144/5+BTCZ personalization).
Anyways, you can mine there with alpha 4 by using
Code:
--coin AUTO144_5 --pool zhash.<your region>.nicehash.com --port 3369 --user <your BTC addr>
Note: In one test I observed approx 2% rejected shares. I parsed the return code and see they claimed the share was above target, but verified multiple times it was in fact below (although close to the the target). Will investigate it further and contact nicehash team when needed.

Future plan:
If the changes work smoothly I will go through some of the codes again to speed them up and we will have 0.6 final the next 10 to 14 days Cheesy Stay tuned.

----------


hey I got this on some older smaller rigs its working perfect I am happily mining I just noticed one problem hope u can help Smiley

When I lose connection for even a second miner recconects without problems and continues mining but worker wont show again on pool no matter what so each time I get dc I need to manually restart miner and then it shows on pool normaly I am using btg pro pool hope this post can help us

Hello, this is same problems. Lost connection and authorised 5 sec. Mining BTG pool pro. Lolminer v 0.6 alpha 2
Ping the server eu.btgpool.pro   lost 6 %
Ping the google.com  lost 0 % !!!
Problem on server pool BTG! overloaded ?

My rig2 Gminer 1.10 minig BTG pool connection lost!
Sorry bad english

EDIT: set lolminer --waitforrewind 1
will help keep the connection Huh

Check out the new version - it now should continue fine. The waitforrewind is a two edged blade - it resets some internal timers in the failover support code. Its better when it works without touching this parameter.





Check out lolMiner Equihash miner for BEAM, BTG, AION, ZERO, MNX and many more for AMD & Nvidia
Stable branch: version 0.6
Alpha branch: version 0.7 alpha 5: Mining Beam on AMD
czechminer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 03, 2018, 02:55:23 PM
 #556

Thanks you,  the problem is the same!

Average speed (30s): 25.6 sol/s
New job received: ccd9
Lost connection to stratum server eu.btgpool.pro:1445 or server not reachable.
Trying to connect in 5 seconds
Connected to eu.btgpool.pro:1445
Subscribed to stratum server
New target received: 0010000000000000
New job received: ccce

 Angry Mining Bitcoin gold
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 289
Merit: 34


View Profile WWW
December 03, 2018, 03:48:07 PM
 #557

Well loosing it from time to time can happen when connection gets closed (e.g. pool thinks miner is offline because did not send shares for a while) ... but it should recover quickly!

But you are not using 0.6 alpha 4 there ... because that one has changed the waiting time for reconnect from 5 to 3 seconds Wink

Check out lolMiner Equihash miner for BEAM, BTG, AION, ZERO, MNX and many more for AMD & Nvidia
Stable branch: version 0.6
Alpha branch: version 0.7 alpha 5: Mining Beam on AMD
czechminer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 03, 2018, 04:08:16 PM
Last edit: December 04, 2018, 07:32:06 AM by czechminer
 #558

Pinging eu.btgpool.pro [54.36.178.89] with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 54.36.178.89: bytes=32 time=73ms TTL=47
Request timed out.
Reply from 54.36.178.89: bytes=32 time=63ms TTL=47
Reply from 54.36.178.89: bytes=32 time=67ms TTL=47
Reply from 54.36.178.89: bytes=32 time=64ms TTL=47
Reply from 54.36.178.89: bytes=32 time=67ms TTL=47
Reply from 54.36.178.89: bytes=32 time=64ms TTL=47
Reply from 54.36.178.89: bytes=32 time=68ms TTL=47
Reply from 54.36.178.89: bytes=32 time=63ms TTL=47
Reply from 54.36.178.89: bytes=32 time=68ms TTL=47
Request timed out.

Ping statistics for 54.36.178.89:
    Packets: Sent = 11, Received = 9, Lost = 2 (18% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
    Minimum = 63ms, Maximum = 73ms, Average = 66ms
Control-C

PING google

Ping statistics for 172.217.23.195:
    Packets: Sent = 75, Received = 75, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
    Minimum = 20ms, Maximum = 160ms, Average = 35ms

PING google OK.
BTG server problems?

EDIT: 4.12 8:27
I wrote for support pool BTG pro, and the problem seems to be resolved. Ping server -n 1000 Lost 0%  Smiley
squeekie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 04, 2018, 05:12:50 AM
 #559

0.6 alpha 3 in AION looses speed (20-30%) after a half hour or hour of mining...  and then, maybe after 2 hours, looses connection to pools...

I tried it on 4 different AMD RX 570 and R9 270/280 rigs and all acted in same way  Huh

Same happens here. Running AMD 7990 on Aion

I'm happy to report that lolMiner 0.6 alpha 4 ran all night without any problems mining Aion on AMD 7990  Grin
czechminer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 04, 2018, 07:18:58 AM
 #560

Lol miner alpha 4 minig Bitcon gold 13x GPU 5 - 7 sols. Alpha 2 and 3 minig 13 GPU 23-27 sols seamlessly.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 [28] 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!