Bitcoin Forum
July 15, 2020, 08:31:47 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 [41] 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 »
  Print  
Author Topic: lolMiner 1.04: Improved Beam Hash III speed and a fix on 4G cards  (Read 83686 times)
joseph32
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 304
Merit: 7


View Profile
February 08, 2019, 02:22:57 AM
 #801

With my settings they range mostly between 22-23 Sol, with some smaller dips to 21 and spikes to 24 sometimes.
Best ratesfor crypto
EXCHANGE
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1594801907
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594801907

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594801907
Reply with quote  #2

1594801907
Report to moderator
1594801907
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594801907

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594801907
Reply with quote  #2

1594801907
Report to moderator
1594801907
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594801907

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594801907
Reply with quote  #2

1594801907
Report to moderator
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 381
Merit: 39


View Profile WWW
February 08, 2019, 07:12:57 AM
 #802

What I observed is my 580 is currently slightly quicker in Linux then in Windows. No idea why, because mining code is same.
Also some users report the rocm drivers for Vega working better & more stable then the AMD legacy driver. Something maybe worth trying out.
Fuer Ae
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 299
Merit: 100



View Profile
February 08, 2019, 08:16:48 AM
 #803

Is there a way to see the intensity setting and a way to adjust it?
Running miner on 1080ti even with only 50% TPD it is using 250 watts per card.
Pandoraaaaa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 08, 2019, 10:37:32 AM
 #804

Hi, I tried nicehash and got two errors, first was a popup saying memory could not be read. Second error was in the console saying unknown host.

I have rx 580 and using single line of execution:

lolMiner.exe --tls 0 --coin BEAM --pool stratum+tcp://beam.eu.nicehash.com --port 3370 --user 3Ftx****

Thanks for any help!
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 381
Merit: 39


View Profile WWW
February 08, 2019, 01:06:39 PM
Merited by OgNasty (1)
 #805

Hi, I tried nicehash and got two errors, first was a popup saying memory could not be read. Second error was in the console saying unknown host.

I have rx 580 and using single line of execution:

lolMiner.exe --tls 0 --coin BEAM --pool stratum+tcp://beam.eu.nicehash.com --port 3370 --user 3Ftx****

Thanks for any help!

Just use the normal address without prefix:

Code:
lolMiner.exe --tls 0 --coin BEAM --pool beam.eu.nicehash.com --port 3370 --user 3Ftx****



----------------


Is there a way to see the intensity setting and a way to adjust it?
Running miner on 1080ti even with only 50% TPD it is using 250 watts per card.

Then something is wrong with the cards temperature and load balancing... because even at 100% it should barely take 200+. The miner does only use standard OpenCL functions and does neither change any driver / clock or voltage settings, so it should obey what you set in the driver.
hustleman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 6


View Profile
February 08, 2019, 03:18:50 PM
 #806

Is there a way to put OC and undervolting of cards in the command line?  Raedon drivers keeps setting back to default
Andartis
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 283
Merit: 5


View Profile
February 08, 2019, 03:54:47 PM
 #807

I am a bit desparate. I can not get my Vegas to work with this miner, while other miners work fine. It only hashes on 3-4 of 6 cards and the rest shows 0 sol/s.
ronnieb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 169
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 08, 2019, 04:48:17 PM
 #808

newest version cuts my RX 580s SOLs in half.
OgNasty
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3332
Merit: 1926


I 💚 Bitcoin


View Profile
February 08, 2019, 04:50:06 PM
 #809

Is there a way to put OC and undervolting of cards in the command line?  Raedon drivers keeps setting back to default

I’ve been so used to fighting Radeon drivers over the years... Imagine my surprise when I installed Nvidia cards and this nonsense was avoided. I’ve been an AMD fan over Intel and Nvidia for decades, but they really need to get their shit together with their drivers. That’s the main reason I didn’t order a Vega VII.

hustleman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 6


View Profile
February 08, 2019, 04:55:39 PM
 #810

Is there a way to put OC and undervolting of cards in the command line?  Raedon drivers keeps setting back to default

I’ve been so used to fighting Radeon drivers over the years... Imagine my surprise when I installed Nvidia cards and this nonsense was avoided. I’ve been an AMD fan over Intel and Nvidia for decades, but they really need to get their shit together with their drivers. That’s the main reason I didn’t order a Vega VII.

I hear you for sure.  After my first rig, I bought nothing but Nvidia.  So I take it LOLminer doesn't allow card setting in command line like Claymore?
ronnieb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 169
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 08, 2019, 05:04:57 PM
 #811

newest version cuts my RX 580s SOLs in half.

Full reboot fixed this. Thank you.
raptorman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 09, 2019, 12:06:09 AM
 #812

Hello,

The lolminer 0.6 miner random say this: The gpu 00 is stucked, and than miner quit.
I have to restart the miner to mine again.

What is the problem? 1 card is wrong? My cards are rx vega 64.

Thanks the help.
joeykolb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 09, 2019, 08:55:29 AM
 #813

so, this miner lolminer v07 alpha 5, si multiminer? what coin can mine beside the beam?
gaalx01
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 89
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 09, 2019, 11:18:31 AM
 #814

488 - 10.5. Vega56 - 17-19, ok?
rizkyaulya
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 09, 2019, 04:07:29 PM
 #815

488 - 10.5. Vega56 - 17-19, ok?

could you share your vega 56 clock set up?
misterkit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 09, 2019, 05:47:48 PM
Last edit: February 09, 2019, 06:17:14 PM by misterkit
 #816

Might have a bug.  I'm running a mixed rig of vega 64s and 56's.   The first gpu progressively loses hashrate while the others fluctuate up or down.  Restarting the miner puts the first gpu back up to where id expect it and it starts all over again.  Im on win 10 amd driver 19.1.1

Small update...the first card seems to settle down and stop dropping after a little bit.  It starts out hashing arpund 18/19 sols and then eventually drops to 14/15. After restart its right back at 18 again.

Im on the latest alpha release mining beam.
gaalx01
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 89
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 10, 2019, 01:26:02 AM
 #817

488 - 10.5. Vega56 - 17-19, ok?

could you share your vega 56 clock set up?

18.5.1 driver. default.
joeykolb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 10, 2019, 08:42:49 AM
Last edit: February 10, 2019, 05:43:54 PM by joeykolb
 #818

the suprnova difficulty is 400m on BEAM, and the other  pool diff, is 256m, its a difference. just saying
The Godfather
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 10, 2019, 07:07:38 PM
 #819

I dont see in first post or answer to previous question about clock from command line from miner?
How do you clock amd cards on linux ?
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 381
Merit: 39


View Profile WWW
February 10, 2019, 08:58:55 PM
 #820

Might have a bug.  I'm running a mixed rig of vega 64s and 56's.   The first gpu progressively loses hashrate while the others fluctuate up or down.  Restarting the miner puts the first gpu back up to where id expect it and it starts all over again.  Im on win 10 amd driver 19.1.1

Small update...the first card seems to settle down and stop dropping after a little bit.  It starts out hashing arpund 18/19 sols and then eventually drops to 14/15. After restart its right back at 18 again.

Im on the latest alpha release mining beam.

How long does it take for the card to loose speed?

Because I observe at my 580 that it starts rather quickly but then looses some hash when it gets to warm / reaches power limit - can you try reading a temperature curve aside of the run? Here adding one fan already helped, but what helped more (also good for energy bill) was to do some undervolting Wink

--------


Hello,

The lolminer 0.6 miner random say this: The gpu 00 is stucked, and than miner quit.
I have to restart the miner to mine again.

What is the problem? 1 card is wrong? My cards are rx vega 64.

Thanks the help.

On which coin does this happen? I am currently integrating all the other coins to lolMiner 0.7 branch and would like to review codes to reduce potential lock ups Smiley

--------

so, this miner lolminer v07 alpha 5, si multiminer? what coin can mine beside the beam?

The 0.7 branch currently can only do beam, but I am right now working on bringing back the other algorithms as well Smiley ( Equihash 144/5, 192 / 7, 210/9 and 96/5)

--------

I am a bit desparate. I can not get my Vegas to work with this miner, while other miners work fine. It only hashes on 3-4 of 6 cards and the rest shows 0 sol/s.

Well BEAM (Equihash 150/5) has an extreme amount of host memory use (in Windows) when you want to start up your cards. For many users the solution is to add tons of virtual memory over the Windows page file.


Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 [41] 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!