Bitcoin Forum
February 23, 2019, 04:09:29 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 [41] 42 43 »
  Print  
Author Topic: lolMiner Equihash Miner, Update: Feb 7th: lolMiner 0.7 alpha 5  (Read 39043 times)
VoskCoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 378


YouTube.com/VoskCoin


View Profile WWW
February 07, 2019, 05:31:23 PM
 #801

planned AMD Radeon VII support?

Should already be supported. But was not quick enough to buy a test card. Here its sold out every where.

Where are you located? Same issue here in the US

Check out my Crypto YouTube channel
https://www.youtube.com/VoskCoin
If you enjoy my content click Subscribe
1550938169
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550938169

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550938169
Reply with quote  #2

1550938169
Report to moderator
1550938169
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550938169

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550938169
Reply with quote  #2

1550938169
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1550938169
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550938169

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550938169
Reply with quote  #2

1550938169
Report to moderator
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 252


View Profile
February 07, 2019, 05:41:12 PM
 #802

Sry guys for not responding last days.

I had some technical issues with Nicehash and also had to dive deeper into the driver issue on Windows.
But also was suffering from flu that made my capacities lower then I had hoped to.

Anyways, now its there:
lolMiner 0.7 alpha 5

You can find it here:
https://github.com/Lolliedieb/lolMiner-preview/releases/tag/0.7_a5

On the news list:
- Fixed a bug with many drivers that made the miner run slower then alpha 2 (especially Windows)
- Added Nicehash support
- Added a switch to turn on / off TLS (--tls 0 in cmd or “TLS” : 0 in config file to turn if off for BEAM). The default will be coin dependent and is ON for Beam.
 - Some small mining kernel change. Minimal better performance
- Added --help command. Still needs some proper formating, but it works
- Some internal bug fixes

Have fun mining Cheesy

Thanks! Nicehash beam normal mines...
Andartis
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 255
Merit: 5


View Profile
February 08, 2019, 01:58:10 AM
 #803

Hi,

first time I mined Beam on a 6x Vega 64 (Windows 10) Rig, everything worked fine, but I only got about 17 sol/s per card. All 6 worked.
Now / after a reboot, 2 of the 6 Vegas do not work and show 0.0 sol/s. Sometimes 3 cards dont work.
Pagefile size is really big. 128GB now, just to be sure....
Atm stock settings.

Any ideas what I can do?
joseph32
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 122
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 08, 2019, 02:02:14 AM
 #804

I also have some Vega64 rigs. It is your overclock for sure. Reduce it until a point no Vega is showing 0 anymore.

Mine are fine with 1700/1050, 1100/960. But they are watercooled. So your result might be lower.
Andartis
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 255
Merit: 5


View Profile
February 08, 2019, 02:04:25 AM
 #805

I also have some Vega64 rigs. It is your overclock for sure. Reduce it until a point no Vega is showing 0 anymore.

Mine are fine with 1700/1050, 1100/960. But they are watercooled. So your result might be lower.

They are on stock settings...
How many sol/s do you get?
joseph32
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 122
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 08, 2019, 02:22:57 AM
 #806

With my settings they range mostly between 22-23 Sol, with some smaller dips to 21 and spikes to 24 sometimes.
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 289
Merit: 34


View Profile WWW
February 08, 2019, 07:12:57 AM
 #807

What I observed is my 580 is currently slightly quicker in Linux then in Windows. No idea why, because mining code is same.
Also some users report the rocm drivers for Vega working better & more stable then the AMD legacy driver. Something maybe worth trying out.

Check out lolMiner Equihash miner for BEAM, BTG, AION, ZERO, MNX and many more for AMD & Nvidia
Stable branch: version 0.6
Alpha branch: version 0.7 alpha 5: Mining Beam on AMD
Fuer Ae
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 300
Merit: 100



View Profile
February 08, 2019, 08:16:48 AM
 #808

Is there a way to see the intensity setting and a way to adjust it?
Running miner on 1080ti even with only 50% TPD it is using 250 watts per card.
Pandoraaaaa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 08, 2019, 10:37:32 AM
 #809

Hi, I tried nicehash and got two errors, first was a popup saying memory could not be read. Second error was in the console saying unknown host.

I have rx 580 and using single line of execution:

lolMiner.exe --tls 0 --coin BEAM --pool stratum+tcp://beam.eu.nicehash.com --port 3370 --user 3Ftx****

Thanks for any help!
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 289
Merit: 34


View Profile WWW
February 08, 2019, 01:06:39 PM
 #810

Hi, I tried nicehash and got two errors, first was a popup saying memory could not be read. Second error was in the console saying unknown host.

I have rx 580 and using single line of execution:

lolMiner.exe --tls 0 --coin BEAM --pool stratum+tcp://beam.eu.nicehash.com --port 3370 --user 3Ftx****

Thanks for any help!

Just use the normal address without prefix:

Code:
lolMiner.exe --tls 0 --coin BEAM --pool beam.eu.nicehash.com --port 3370 --user 3Ftx****



----------------


Is there a way to see the intensity setting and a way to adjust it?
Running miner on 1080ti even with only 50% TPD it is using 250 watts per card.

Then something is wrong with the cards temperature and load balancing... because even at 100% it should barely take 200+. The miner does only use standard OpenCL functions and does neither change any driver / clock or voltage settings, so it should obey what you set in the driver.

Check out lolMiner Equihash miner for BEAM, BTG, AION, ZERO, MNX and many more for AMD & Nvidia
Stable branch: version 0.6
Alpha branch: version 0.7 alpha 5: Mining Beam on AMD
hustleman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 08, 2019, 03:18:50 PM
 #811

Is there a way to put OC and undervolting of cards in the command line?  Raedon drivers keeps setting back to default
Andartis
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 255
Merit: 5


View Profile
February 08, 2019, 03:54:47 PM
 #812

I am a bit desparate. I can not get my Vegas to work with this miner, while other miners work fine. It only hashes on 3-4 of 6 cards and the rest shows 0 sol/s.
ronnieb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 94
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 08, 2019, 04:48:17 PM
 #813

newest version cuts my RX 580s SOLs in half.
OgNasty
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2828
Merit: 1583


I 💚 Bitcoin


View Profile WWW
February 08, 2019, 04:50:06 PM
 #814

Is there a way to put OC and undervolting of cards in the command line?  Raedon drivers keeps setting back to default

I’ve been so used to fighting Radeon drivers over the years... Imagine my surprise when I installed Nvidia cards and this nonsense was avoided. I’ve been an AMD fan over Intel and Nvidia for decades, but they really need to get their shit together with their drivers. That’s the main reason I didn’t order a Vega VII.

hustleman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 08, 2019, 04:55:39 PM
 #815

Is there a way to put OC and undervolting of cards in the command line?  Raedon drivers keeps setting back to default

I’ve been so used to fighting Radeon drivers over the years... Imagine my surprise when I installed Nvidia cards and this nonsense was avoided. I’ve been an AMD fan over Intel and Nvidia for decades, but they really need to get their shit together with their drivers. That’s the main reason I didn’t order a Vega VII.

I hear you for sure.  After my first rig, I bought nothing but Nvidia.  So I take it LOLminer doesn't allow card setting in command line like Claymore?
ronnieb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 94
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 08, 2019, 05:04:57 PM
 #816

newest version cuts my RX 580s SOLs in half.

Full reboot fixed this. Thank you.
raptorman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 09, 2019, 12:06:09 AM
 #817

Hello,

The lolminer 0.6 miner random say this: The gpu 00 is stucked, and than miner quit.
I have to restart the miner to mine again.

What is the problem? 1 card is wrong? My cards are rx vega 64.

Thanks the help.
joeykolb
Newbie
*
Online Online

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 09, 2019, 08:55:29 AM
 #818

so, this miner lolminer v07 alpha 5, si multiminer? what coin can mine beside the beam?
gaalx01
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 86
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 09, 2019, 11:18:31 AM
 #819

488 - 10.5. Vega56 - 17-19, ok?
rizkyaulya
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 09, 2019, 04:07:29 PM
 #820

488 - 10.5. Vega56 - 17-19, ok?

could you share your vega 56 clock set up?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 [41] 42 43 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!