Bitcoin Forum
February 23, 2019, 04:05:30 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 »
  Print  
Author Topic: lolMiner Equihash Miner, Update: Feb 7th: lolMiner 0.7 alpha 5  (Read 39043 times)
winspiral
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414
Merit: 1022


Free WSPU2 Token or real dollars


View Profile WWW
October 24, 2018, 05:00:12 PM
 #441

It's a pity that it is not possible to mine with "AMD Radeo HD 7450"

1550937930
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550937930

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550937930
Reply with quote  #2

1550937930
Report to moderator
Your Bitcoin transactions
The Ultimate Bitcoin mixer
made truly anonymous.
with an advanced technology.
Mix coins
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
cryptomaxsun
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 540


View Profile WWW
October 24, 2018, 05:28:50 PM
 #442

It's a pity that it is not possible to mine with "AMD Radeo HD 7450"
With such a card there is little can to mining.
And what prevents to buy a modern videocard?

the.screamer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 24, 2018, 06:09:38 PM
 #443

Not bad, i am getting more than 20-22 Sol/s on my 280s (no X)... But power draw is higher than with 0.5 Version of course.
CygnusMinor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 24, 2018, 07:15:08 PM
 #444

Thank you for your help, CygnusMinor. Using your technique I now have 3 cards mining nominally (2xSapphire 470 8gb and 1xXFX 580 8gb). But, what gives? I have a 4x470 4gb MSI rig running smoothly and a mix of 4 XFX 580s running alongside of 2 1060s on another rig without struggle? I am getting a "Too long to connect to stratum" delay error before it starts mining now, also? Is there still a link to v4.3 around here somewhere? I might try to see if I can at least get something out of the other three cards or maybe a way to program a second separate miner on the same rig so as to run 2 separate miners at the same time? Anyone? Thanks for the help.
I am using Win10. Is there a way for me to change my worker IDs to read individually on the monitor? Can I add a number or nomenclature to the end of the addy to ID each rig separately? Thanks, again

To hit the other cards, you can create a new .json file and modify its "DEVICES" entry to be [4,5,6] instead of "AUTO" (or whatever numbers your remaining cards are - FYI, I get core dumps if I select a number that goes beyond my available cards)
I just copied the entire directory into a new directory, edited the copied .json and ran lolMiner in that new directory so that it picked up the edited .json by default. I believe you can also just copy the .json file to a new name in the same directory and use the --usercfg command line option to point to the new .json file. I didn't get too elaborate with my config.
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 289
Merit: 34


View Profile WWW
October 24, 2018, 08:00:23 PM
 #445

Hi there, just want to inform you we had a bug with AION last hours that rigs did not want to start up - error was on my side and is resolved, no update required.

Will work on a backup strategy for 0.6 so this type of errors does not happen again then.

Check out lolMiner Equihash miner for BEAM, BTG, AION, ZERO, MNX and many more for AMD & Nvidia
Stable branch: version 0.6
Alpha branch: version 0.7 alpha 5: Mining Beam on AMD
BigHarryArmsi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 97
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 25, 2018, 03:19:36 AM
 #446

Thank you for your help, CygnusMinor. Using your technique I now have 3 cards mining nominally (2xSapphire 470 8gb and 1xXFX 580 8gb). But, what gives? I have a 4x470 4gb MSI rig running smoothly and a mix of 4 XFX 580s running alongside of 2 1060s on another rig without struggle? I am getting a "Too long to connect to stratum" delay error before it starts mining now, also? Is there still a link to v4.3 around here somewhere? I might try to see if I can at least get something out of the other three cards or maybe a way to program a second separate miner on the same rig so as to run 2 separate miners at the same time? Anyone? Thanks for the help.
I am using Win10. Is there a way for me to change my worker IDs to read individually on the monitor? Can I add a number or nomenclature to the end of the addy to ID each rig separately? Thanks, again

To hit the other cards, you can create a new .json file and modify its "DEVICES" entry to be [4,5,6] instead of "AUTO" (or whatever numbers your remaining cards are - FYI, I get core dumps if I select a number that goes beyond my available cards)
I just copied the entire directory into a new directory, edited the copied .json and ran lolMiner in that new directory so that it picked up the edited .json by default. I believe you can also just copy the .json file to a new name in the same directory and use the --usercfg command line option to point to the new .json file. I didn't get too elaborate with my config.

Yes, thank you very much for the help. I know what you are saying is what I need to do but I'm too ignorant to figure out how to do it. Over my head, I guess. Can't  figure out how to add a file to existing folder (directory?) I think. But, thanks again and God bless you.
BigHarryArmsi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 97
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 25, 2018, 02:50:35 PM
 #447

Thank you for your help, CygnusMinor. Using your technique I now have 3 cards mining nominally (2xSapphire 470 8gb and 1xXFX 580 8gb). But, what gives? I have a 4x470 4gb MSI rig running smoothly and a mix of 4 XFX 580s running alongside of 2 1060s on another rig without struggle? I am getting a "Too long to connect to stratum" delay error before it starts mining now, also? Is there still a link to v4.3 around here somewhere? I might try to see if I can at least get something out of the other three cards or maybe a way to program a second separate miner on the same rig so as to run 2 separate miners at the same time? Anyone? Thanks for the help.
I am using Win10. Is there a way for me to change my worker IDs to read individually on the monitor? Can I add a number or nomenclature to the end of the addy to ID each rig separately? Thanks, again

To hit the other cards, you can create a new .json file and modify its "DEVICES" entry to be [4,5,6] instead of "AUTO" (or whatever numbers your remaining cards are - FYI, I get core dumps if I select a number that goes beyond my available cards)
I just copied the entire directory into a new directory, edited the copied .json and ran lolMiner in that new directory so that it picked up the edited .json by default. I believe you can also just copy the .json file to a new name in the same directory and use the --usercfg command line option to point to the new .json file. I didn't get too elaborate with my config.

Yes, thank you very much for the help. I know what you are saying is what I need to do but I'm too ignorant to figure out how to do it. Over my head, I guess. Can't  figure out how to add a file to existing folder (directory?) I think. But, thanks again and God bless you.
Is there a way we can we just add the necessary instructions to the existing config, to mine 2 sets of devices? I can get help with the above instructions in a day or so, but if this is a common problem maybe adding a run.bat or config file that can be adapted to 2 sets of GPUs on one rig. I'm just thinking out loud here in my ignorance. Forgive me if I am out of line.
CygnusMinor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 25, 2018, 06:33:09 PM
Last edit: October 25, 2018, 06:46:42 PM by CygnusMinor
 #448

Can't  figure out how to add a file to existing folder (directory?) I think.

I'm not sure I have the capability of blind walking you through directory copying and file editing on Windows if you've never done it before.  Usually my "go to" solution for this situation is to recommend hiring a kid in the neighborhood to come do it for you for a few bucks. Kids always know how to hack any computer. Wink

Mostly you want to right click on the folder/directory, choose the 'copy' from the dropdown menu, hold down the ctrl key and tap the 'v' key. That should create a new directory renamed with a " - Copy" added into the name. You can edit your .json file in there for your remaining GPU's and then run the miner bat file from that new directory.
MaxMidnite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 26, 2018, 08:44:16 AM
 #449

I noticed that setting AMD drivers from Graphics to Compute makes no difference to hashrate?
I thought hashrate would increase on Compute mode.
Also when the next Alpha for MNX coin mining, thanks..
BigHarryArmsi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 97
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 26, 2018, 02:54:30 PM
 #450

Can't  figure out how to add a file to existing folder (directory?) I think.

I'm not sure I have the capability of blind walking you through directory copying and file editing on Windows if you've never done it before.  Usually my "go to" solution for this situation is to recommend hiring a kid in the neighborhood to come do it for you for a few bucks. Kids always know how to hack any computer. Wink

Mostly you want to right click on the folder/directory, choose the 'copy' from the dropdown menu, hold down the ctrl key and tap the 'v' key. That should create a new directory renamed with a " - Copy" added into the name. You can edit your .json file in there for your remaining GPU's and then run the miner bat file from that new directory.

Thank you again for your assistance. I can't seem to make it work though. When I click on "copy" in the drop down menu nothing happens. Am I supposed to paste that "copy" somewhere? If I just highlight copy and then "control-v" nothing happens, either. I asked my 12 y/o to lend a hand and got nowhere, also. I have a friend who will grudgingly help me. He is a gamer and builds gaming machines for resale. He barely endures my requests for help and all mining is anathema to him... hehehe. I do torment him a bit about it. I will get this resolved and thanks again
hperez_BCM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 26, 2018, 06:42:50 PM
 #451

Will lolMiner be supported on awesome miner? Thanks,
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 289
Merit: 34


View Profile WWW
October 27, 2018, 07:21:58 AM
 #452

Is there a way we can we just add the necessary instructions to the existing config, to mine 2 sets of devices? I can get help with the above instructions in a day or so, but if this is a common problem maybe adding a run.bat or config file that can be adapted to 2 sets of GPUs on one rig. I'm just thinking out loud here in my ignorance. Forgive me if I am out of line.

I think what you want to get is rather easy to do:
Just create two identical profiles in user_config.json, one with "DEVICES" : [0,1,2,3], and second with the other cards. Name one "PROFILE1 and the other "PROFILE2". Then the only thing you need is to do a copy of the run_miner.bat and edit them, so one points to PROFILE1 and the other to PROFILE2. Then double click both and you are ready to go Smiley


I noticed that setting AMD drivers from Graphics to Compute makes no difference to hashrate?
I thought hashrate would increase on Compute mode.
Also when the next Alpha for MNX coin mining, thanks..

Next alphs planned for next 5 to 7 days. Will likely include MNX for Nvidia and Zero/GenX for AMD. May sound odd that I mix algos here but makes sense from my perspective since some techniques from both sides will flow into Aion code ^^

Will lolMiner be supported on awesome miner? Thanks,

0.6 API should allow this - I will check that Smiley

Check out lolMiner Equihash miner for BEAM, BTG, AION, ZERO, MNX and many more for AMD & Nvidia
Stable branch: version 0.6
Alpha branch: version 0.7 alpha 5: Mining Beam on AMD
HNTR
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 27, 2018, 01:11:40 PM
 #453

Hello, Lolliedieb!
I use your miner for GTX 1080. Everything is great!
I tried to use for the GTX 960 and got this picture:

Reading pool data from command line
lolMiner is configured to mine Bitcoin Gold(BTG), Equihash 144/5
Setup Miner...
Using device with id 0 (GeForce GTX 960)
Connecting to pool...
Connected to main.pool.gold:3050
Subscribed to stratum server
Authorized worker: G****************.w1
New target received: 0027ffffffffffff
New job received: 000009af
Start Mining...
Average speed (30s): 0.0 sol/s
New job received: 000009b0
Average speed (30s): 0.0 sol/s
Average speed (30s): 0.0 sol/s
New job received: 000009b1
Average speed (30s): 0.0 sol/s

Does this mean that the miner cannot be used with old video cards or is it something else? (driver, win 10 or other ....)
EWBF miner sometimes gives up to 20 sol. Trifle - but nice ...  Smiley
DeMoNloK
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 3


View Profile
October 27, 2018, 02:41:31 PM
 #454

Hey folks,

I have worked for a while now and although there might be still headroom here and there I think it is time to present lolMiner 0.5 Cheesy

For those who can not wait (plz read the manual ^^) here are the download links:

[Lin 64] Click me (0.5 Linux)
[Win 64] Click me (0.5 Windows)

So lets start with the performance first. I did benchmarks as well with 0.43 as 0.5 and ewbf 0.5 on Nvidia. All benchmarks lasted at least an hour to get stable results and let the miner heat up.
Note that for 96/5 I had to correct the 0.43 results down due to defect shares.

Here are the results

AMD RX 580 4G (Sapphire Pulse, stock):
lolMiner 0.43
lolMiner 0.5
Equihash 96/5
12096.7 sol/s
13951.6 sol/s
Equihash 144/5
21.2 sol/s
25.1 sol/s
Equihash 192/7
12.5 sol/s
15.2 sol/s
Equihash 210/9
-
107,5 sol/s

NVidia GTX 1080 FE (stock):
lolMiner 0.43
lolMiner 0.5
ewbf 0.5
Equihash 96/5
17200 sol/s*
19984.1 sol/s
22141.4 sol/s
Equihash 144/5
34,4 sol/s
45.5 sol/s
43.7 sol/s
Equihash 192/7
19,5 sol7s
23.1 sol/s
19.8 sol/s
Equihash 210/9
-
178.4 sol/s
209.0 sol/s

Note: I observed that newer AMD drivers are a little quicker then 2017 ones. Maybe worth a try.
* Corrected value due to invalid shares.

So well – you see some Nvidia algos may be better (I wonder what black magic he used for 96/5 xD) but overall I think improvements are nice compared to 0.43.

So what is new:
- Complete rework of all GPU algorithms for both stability and speed
Note that this also changed the memory footprint of the algorithms. 144/5 is now fitting to 2.2G and thus works on 3G cards when GPU is attached and 192/7 is now close to 3G and should work on any 4G card fine.
210/9 (AION) by the way uses only ~800M.

- Added Equihash 210_9 (Aion)
- Added Coins: AION, ANON and BTH
- Renamed the AUTO144 coin profile to AUTO144_5. Also added AUTO192_7 (see manual where it is possible to use this)
- Changed the command line style.
Before it was -parameter=value and now it is --parameter value
This is more Linux style and will help integrating the miner into mining OS solutions

- Rewrote the complete manual
- Added a function to write the text output to a log (see manual)
- Added support for custom personalization strings for Equihash 144/5 and 192/7 (see manual)
- The disabling of the memory check is no longer required on 3G & 4G Nvidia GPUS (disabled by default)
- Reduced the maximum work batch for 96/5 to 24[/b] because higher values caused crashed some times.
- Changed the standard short / long statistic intervals to 30 seconds and 5 minutes.
- Changed the run_miner scripts not to loop any more (unless you use the _with_restart version), see known issues.

Migration Guide:
Kernels and command line interface have changed, but most config files from 0.43 will continue to work. So if you want to migrate from 0.43 best create a new folder for 0.5, unzip the archives there and then copy over your config file from old to new folder.
Do not forget to update the run_miner scripts with the profiles you like to use!

Know issues:
The new codes have all been stable so far with except for 192/7 on Nvidia. I observed approx a miner close in 4-5 hours for this. For this GPUs I recommend using the _with_restart starting scripts that will restart the miner directly.

Download link is broken.
404 error

Genesisnetwork.io │ P2P & Proof-of-Sale Ecosystem │ POW-POS
Solution for businesses & e-commerce
Fair Launch │ Airdrops & Bounties
DeMoNloK
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 3


View Profile
October 27, 2018, 07:26:41 PM
 #455

Whats the latest version DL link?

Genesisnetwork.io │ P2P & Proof-of-Sale Ecosystem │ POW-POS
Solution for businesses & e-commerce
Fair Launch │ Airdrops & Bounties
jc3iii77
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 28, 2018, 03:52:44 AM
 #456

Hello I am having this issue:
+---------------------------------------------------------+
|    _       _ __  __ _                    ___   ____     |
|   | | ___ | |  \/  (_)_ __   ___ _ __   / _ \ | ___|    |
|   | |/ _ \| | |\/| | | '_ \ / _ \ '__| | | | ||___ \    |
|   | | (_) | | |  | | | | | |  __/ |    | |_| | ___) |   |
|   |_|\___/|_|_|  |_|_|_| |_|\___|_|     \___(_)____/    |
|                                                         |
|              This software is for pool mining           |
|                with the Equihash 96/5, 210/9            |
|                  144/5 or 192/7 algorithm               |
|                                                         |
|             Made by Lolliedieb, September 2018          |
+---------------------------------------------------------+
Warning: No user profile defined in command line (-profile=<profileName> missing)
Using only DEFAULT section and command line input
Reading pool data from command line
lolMiner is configured to mine AION(AION), Equihash 210/9
Setup Miner...
Error: No OpenCL devices found or selected

I installed amdgpu-pro.

ubuntu can see my gpus, but it doesnt say the 480x part:

01:00.0 VGA compatible controller: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD/ATI] Device 67df (rev cf)
   Subsystem: PC Partner Limited / Sapphire Technology Device e349
   Kernel driver in use: amdgpu
--
02:00.0 VGA compatible controller: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD/ATI] Device 67df (rev c7)
   Subsystem: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD/ATI] Device 0b37
   Kernel driver in use: amdgpu

Opencl is installed.

 
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 289
Merit: 34


View Profile WWW
October 28, 2018, 03:11:55 PM
 #457

Hello I am having this issue:
...
   Kernel driver in use: amdgpu

Opencl is installed.

Can you check if clinfo also finds your GPUs? As far as I know the amdgpu driver comes without OpenCL support, this is only included in the amdgpu-pro driver (or via CLOVER / Mesa drivers that are based on the OpenSource amdgpu). That may be the issue.


Whats the latest version DL link?

Download link is broken.
404 error

I just updated the download links - now 0.5 and the 0.6 alpha are both on gitHub.

Hello, Lolliedieb!
I use your miner for GTX 1080. Everything is great!
I tried to use for the GTX 960 and got this picture:

Reading pool data from command line
lolMiner is configured to mine Bitcoin Gold(BTG), Equihash 144/5
Setup Miner...
Using device with id 0 (GeForce GTX 960)

Does this mean that the miner cannot be used with old video cards or is it something else? (driver, win 10 or other ....)
EWBF miner sometimes gives up to 20 sol. Trifle - but nice ...  Smiley

What miner version you use, is this 0.6 or 0.5? I have to admit I do not own a Maxwell series GPU, so I am not sure where this problem comes from.  One possibility would be the chip running out of resources at some point, most likely register space or shared mem, but can not say for sure due to lack of a testing system (Someone here with a 960 in a linux system who could rent me a ssh access for a day so I can debug?)


Check out lolMiner Equihash miner for BEAM, BTG, AION, ZERO, MNX and many more for AMD & Nvidia
Stable branch: version 0.6
Alpha branch: version 0.7 alpha 5: Mining Beam on AMD
joeykolb
Newbie
*
Online Online

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 28, 2018, 06:23:02 PM
 #458

 this is ok? to put auto192



   "DEFAULTS" : {
      "DEVICES" : "AUTO",    
      "APIPORT" : 0
   },

   "EXAMPLE_GENX" :
   {
      "COIN" : "AUTO192.7",
      "POOLS" : [
         {"POOL" : "genx.suprnova.cc",
          "PORT" : "9983",
          "USER" : "jjzsolt.joecoinS",
          "PASS" : "x"}
      ]
BigHarryArmsi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 97
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 28, 2018, 10:42:22 PM
 #459

Is there a way we can we just add the necessary instructions to the existing config, to mine 2 sets of devices? I can get help with the above instructions in a day or so, but if this is a common problem maybe adding a run.bat or config file that can be adapted to 2 sets of GPUs on one rig. I'm just thinking out loud here in my ignorance. Forgive me if I am out of line.

I think what you want to get is rather easy to do:
Just create two identical profiles in user_config.json, one with "DEVICES" : [0,1,2,3], and second with the other cards. Name one "PROFILE1 and the other "PROFILE2". Then the only thing you need is to do a copy of the run_miner.bat and edit them, so one points to PROFILE1 and the other to PROFILE2. Then double click both and you are ready to go Smiley

Thank you all for the help. I have managed to set up two folders. One JSON has the DEVICES set to 0,1,2 and the other JSON with DEVICES 3,4. The run_miner.bat is the same for both. They both work individually and sometimes kinda work together. It seems I need to better distinguish one from the other for both minners to run concurrently at full speed. Whichever one I start first runs satisfactorily the next will be half baked at best. Any ideas? Lolliedieb said to set one as PROFILE1 and the other as PROFILE2, but I don't know where to put those two markers. Thank you all for your assistance.
MaxMidnite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 29, 2018, 07:38:45 AM
 #460

What are the best AMD x580 MNX values people have used?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!