Bitcoin Forum
February 23, 2019, 04:00:59 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 »
  Print  
Author Topic: lolMiner Equihash Miner, Update: Feb 7th: lolMiner 0.7 alpha 5  (Read 39043 times)
joeykolb
Newbie
*
Online Online

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 17, 2018, 06:49:35 PM
 #581

then this v06 works with mnx? cause only the v05 worked
Your Bitcoin transactions
The Ultimate Bitcoin mixer
made truly anonymous.
with an advanced technology.
Mix coins
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 289
Merit: 34


View Profile WWW
December 17, 2018, 08:34:55 PM
 #582

Yes, the 0.6 works with MNX

For AMD the code is the same as 0.5, because the code I tested in alpha 4 turned out to be slower on Vega cards then the 0.5 code. For Nvidia the code equals the one of alpha 3 which is quicker then 0.5.  Hope to find something even quicker in 0.7 but did not start that task yet. Smiley

Check out lolMiner Equihash miner for BEAM, BTG, AION, ZERO, MNX and many more for AMD & Nvidia
Stable branch: version 0.6
Alpha branch: version 0.7 alpha 5: Mining Beam on AMD
ExchangeCoin
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 5


View Profile WWW
December 18, 2018, 11:36:31 AM
 #583

Thank you @Lolliedieb for the recent work and support to the EXCC project. The cooperation with you was a pure pleasure.

Thanks again for a superb miner for EXCC coin!!

Xult (https://xult.com) the only exchange that supports Google Assistant and Facebook Chatbot. 20 currencies, 69 trading pairs, 50% affiliate
winspiral
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414
Merit: 1022


Free WSPU2 Token or real dollars


View Profile WWW
December 18, 2018, 01:16:27 PM
 #584

You confuse me... 2M? What do you meam by this ^^
It's a pity that it is not possible to mine with "AMD Radeo HD 7450"
memory is 1M ant for mining we need at least 2M


Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 289
Merit: 34


View Profile WWW
December 18, 2018, 04:38:15 PM
 #585

Ah, then you mean 2G instead of 2M ...

well the 7450 is an almost 7 year old low end card. On the memory hard algorithms like 144/5 or 192/7 it would perform horrible like maybe 1-2 sol/s if even. You could try to run it with AION or MNX, that two algorithms may fit for the card. But overall I doubt that its worth the energy the card consumes.

Check out lolMiner Equihash miner for BEAM, BTG, AION, ZERO, MNX and many more for AMD & Nvidia
Stable branch: version 0.6
Alpha branch: version 0.7 alpha 5: Mining Beam on AMD
winspiral
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414
Merit: 1022


Free WSPU2 Token or real dollars


View Profile WWW
December 19, 2018, 11:41:45 AM
 #586

Ah, then you mean 2G instead of 2M ...

well the 7450 is an almost 7 year old low end card. On the memory hard algorithms like 144/5 or 192/7 it would perform horrible like maybe 1-2 sol/s if even. You could try to run it with AION or MNX, that two algorithms may fit for the card. But overall I doubt that its worth the energy the card consumes.

Sorry...yes 1G

I will wait till I change computer.

Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 289
Merit: 34


View Profile WWW
December 20, 2018, 11:11:30 AM
 #587

Just a small hint if someone is reading here:

Someone is atm mining to my fee acc directly because using the default user_config.json file.
That very generous, but I guess you prefer mining into your own wallet Wink Hope this msg arrives the user Smiley

Check out lolMiner Equihash miner for BEAM, BTG, AION, ZERO, MNX and many more for AMD & Nvidia
Stable branch: version 0.6
Alpha branch: version 0.7 alpha 5: Mining Beam on AMD
joeykolb
Newbie
*
Online Online

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 22, 2018, 01:47:53 PM
Last edit: December 25, 2018, 08:04:37 PM by joeykolb
 #588

not much more  speed ,if you look at the aplha 4, its ok. it would be fine. to have profit
SilverDesert
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 24, 2018, 11:29:26 AM
 #589

Hi all,

I am trying to mine Aion on the Ethos.

I get this error message:
terminate called after throwing an instance of 'boost::exception_detail::clone_impl<boost::exception_detail::error_info_injector<boost::property_tree::ptree_bad_path> >'
  what():  No such node (COIN)

Any ideas what is wrong?
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 289
Merit: 34


View Profile WWW
December 25, 2018, 10:54:44 PM
 #590

Seems that the --coin parameter or its config file counterpart is missing when starting miner. Can you check that?

Check out lolMiner Equihash miner for BEAM, BTG, AION, ZERO, MNX and many more for AMD & Nvidia
Stable branch: version 0.6
Alpha branch: version 0.7 alpha 5: Mining Beam on AMD
captain_blood
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 12

The Most Profitable Mining Pool


View Profile
December 26, 2018, 12:28:57 AM
 #591

There's more race between the most profitable mining nowadays but they aren't giving the right comparison between pools. In terms of profitability and consistency, it should be visible to everyone. In whattomine.com, they have no specific data which pool excels.

LEt's break that norms. Try Whalesburg Mining Pool and see the difference.

WHALESBURG │ Profit-Switching     -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  > START MINING NOW
The Most Profitable Mining with Auto-Switching Algorithm
TelegramGithubFacebookTwitterLinkedINRedditMediumANN ThreadWhitepaper
joeykolb
Newbie
*
Online Online

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 26, 2018, 08:54:57 AM
Last edit: December 26, 2018, 05:30:51 PM by joeykolb
 #592

i know that that some pool charging you too much. but even this lolminer charges a lot fee. suprnova says a can make 10-11 coin on mnx , and i make only 1/day Smiley)
SilverDesert
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 26, 2018, 01:25:39 PM
 #593

Seems that the --coin parameter or its config file counterpart is missing when starting miner. Can you check that?

This is what my config file looks like:

miner *** lolminer
maxgputemp 85
stratumproxy miner
proxywallet 0xa***
proxypool1 aion-eu.luxor.tech:3366
proxypool2 aion-us.luxor.tech:3366
poolpass1 x
poolpass2 x
lolminer=flags -coin="AION" -usercfg=/home/ethos/lol_config.stub.json
flags --cl-global-work 8192 --farm-recheck 200
cor *** 1180 1180 1180 1180 1180 1180
mem *** 2000 2000 2000 2000 2000 2000
safevolt enabled
vlt *** 950 950 950 950 950 950
fan *** 60 80 60 60 60 60
custompanel ***
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 289
Merit: 34


View Profile WWW
December 26, 2018, 05:03:25 PM
 #594

i know that that some pool charging you too much. but even this lolminer charges a lot fee. suprnova says a can make 10-11 coin on mnx , and i make only 1/day Smiley)

Suprnova is also off by has rate, they sometimes confuse numbers.
Well raking a lot fee is relative... for mnx I take 1%... do you know how much I earned in MNX last month? I can tell you, it was presisely 84.4$ (I know because I registered this as buisness and need to pay taxes on this). Now tell me how much does a software dev take that develops such specialized stuff?

Overall spend approx 300 hrs last 6 weeks in lolMiner miner dev, earned approx 1150$ in total from fees in that time (before taxes). If I would not need the bugs or without external jobs I do on top I would have stoped for long...
Seems that the --coin parameter or its config file counterpart is missing when starting miner. Can you check that?

This is what my config file looks like:

miner *** lolminer
maxgputemp 85
stratumproxy miner
proxywallet 0xa***
proxypool1 aion-eu.luxor.tech:3366
proxypool2 aion-us.luxor.tech:3366
poolpass1 x
poolpass2 x
lolminer=flags -coin="AION" -usercfg=/home/ethos/lol_config.stub.json
flags --cl-global-work 8192 --farm-recheck 200
cor *** 1180 1180 1180 1180 1180 1180
mem *** 2000 2000 2000 2000 2000 2000
safevolt enabled
vlt *** 950 950 950 950 950 950
fan *** 60 80 60 60 60 60
custompanel ***


What I see is your uses only single minus sign, but parameters of lolMiner 0.6 start with two minus signs and without the "=" sign, e.g. --coin AION ... then it should work

Check out lolMiner Equihash miner for BEAM, BTG, AION, ZERO, MNX and many more for AMD & Nvidia
Stable branch: version 0.6
Alpha branch: version 0.7 alpha 5: Mining Beam on AMD
joeykolb
Newbie
*
Online Online

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 26, 2018, 05:31:22 PM
 #595

U have the profit man. we dont.yet:) so your work is like for nothing now
baraday
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 27, 2018, 11:02:52 AM
 #596

U have the profit man. we dont.yet:) so your work is like for nothing now
what is wrong with some people, i dont know what your profession is, but how about you work a month or so for free? and why you're expecting developers should charge less or no fee on their products?
i am very happy, that lolliedieb is not charging like 5-10%, i certently would have (with a big FU to all), because this miner is like a monopol on some algorithms for amd cards. he doesnt need to justify what ever fee he is charging.


@ lolliedieb
Du musst dich vor keinem rechtfertigen, da verplemperst evtl zuviel Zeit, achte lieber auf Bug-Reports da haben wir alle mehr von Wink
Bis jetzt machst nen super Job, weiter so!
wlfwood
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 27, 2018, 04:48:00 PM
 #597

@Lolliedieb

Hi, I just wanted to submit a bug report for your miner. It will chug along for days and days and suddenly on one of the reconnection attempts it will stop mining. Here is a screen of the log:

https://imgur.com/a/P4fwRJO

Let me know if you need any other info.

Thanks so much!
akira128
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 28, 2018, 04:20:17 AM
 #598

I have a rig with 13 RX570's (8GB) and I'm seeing significantly slower hash rates (MNX) with v0.6

lolminer-v0.5:
Average speed (30s): 15738.2 sol/s | 15461.9 sol/s | 15441.3 sol/s | 13329.1 sol/s | 15433.2 sol/s | 13315.9 sol/s | 15378.7 sol/s | 15398.7 sol/s | 13290.2 sol/s | 15388.7 sol/s | 13264.9 sol/s | 15362.0 sol/s | 15379.7 sol/s Total: 192182.4 sol/s


lolminer-v0.6:
Average speed (30s): 14536.5 sol/s | 14390.1 sol/s | 14360.5 sol/s | 12398.3 sol/s | 14329.5 sol/s | 12365.6 sol/s | 14288.8 sol/s | 14240.7 sol/s | 12301.1 sol/s | 14282.0 sol/s | 12367.2 sol/s | 14294.6 sol/s | 14224.2 sol/s Total: 178379.0 sol/s

Both are using identical settings which include 'Work batch: 14'
If I go any higher than this, I see the following error message (with both lolminer versions)

terminate called after throwing an instance of 'boost::exception_detail::clone_impl<boost::exception_detail::error_info_injector<boost::property_tree::ptree_bad_data> >'
  what():  conversion of data to type "i" failed

**Damn, I was hoping that would be fixed in this version

Any clue as to why I'm seeing the slower hash rates with v0.6?
SilverDesert
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 28, 2018, 11:58:10 AM
 #599

i know that that some pool charging you too much. but even this lolminer charges a lot fee. suprnova says a can make 10-11 coin on mnx , and i make only 1/day Smiley)

Suprnova is also off by has rate, they sometimes confuse numbers.
Well raking a lot fee is relative... for mnx I take 1%... do you know how much I earned in MNX last month? I can tell you, it was presisely 84.4$ (I know because I registered this as buisness and need to pay taxes on this). Now tell me how much does a software dev take that develops such specialized stuff?

Overall spend approx 300 hrs last 6 weeks in lolMiner miner dev, earned approx 1150$ in total from fees in that time (before taxes). If I would not need the bugs or without external jobs I do on top I would have stoped for long...
Seems that the --coin parameter or its config file counterpart is missing when starting miner. Can you check that?

This is what my config file looks like:

miner *** lolminer
maxgputemp 85
stratumproxy miner
proxywallet 0xa***
proxypool1 aion-eu.luxor.tech:3366
proxypool2 aion-us.luxor.tech:3366
poolpass1 x
poolpass2 x
lolminer=flags -coin="AION" -usercfg=/home/ethos/lol_config.stub.json
flags --cl-global-work 8192 --farm-recheck 200
cor *** 1180 1180 1180 1180 1180 1180
mem *** 2000 2000 2000 2000 2000 2000
safevolt enabled
vlt *** 950 950 950 950 950 950
fan *** 60 80 60 60 60 60
custompanel ***


What I see is your uses only single minus sign, but parameters of lolMiner 0.6 start with two minus signs and without the "=" sign, e.g. --coin AION ... then it should work

Thanks, I tried it but still I get this message:

terminate called after throwing an instance of 'boost::exception_detail::clone_impl<boost::exception_detail::error_info_injector<boost::property_tree::ptree_bad_path> >'
  what():  No such node (Algo)

Any ideas?
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 289
Merit: 34


View Profile WWW
December 29, 2018, 07:43:26 AM
 #600

Can you send me your full config in a private msg?
Config file (if used) + command line string you use to start? I will check it.

Check out lolMiner Equihash miner for BEAM, BTG, AION, ZERO, MNX and many more for AMD & Nvidia
Stable branch: version 0.6
Alpha branch: version 0.7 alpha 5: Mining Beam on AMD
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!