Bitcoin Forum
February 23, 2019, 04:07:42 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 »
  Print  
Author Topic: lolMiner Equihash Miner, Update: Feb 7th: lolMiner 0.7 alpha 5  (Read 39043 times)
N2DCRYPT
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 115
Merit: 4


View Profile
September 26, 2018, 12:59:50 AM
 #321

Great work Lollie, so exciting! You've officially released the first scalable Aion 210_9 Equihash miner for AMD!

I did some windows testing with a Vega 64, currently hashing at about 155 sol/s. Still a ways to compete with a 1070/1080, but this is a great start!

Do you think there's anything to be gained by filling up the full memory capacity of the card? I noticed you mentioned that Aion only takes up 800 MB of the gpu's memory while mining.
Your Bitcoin transactions
The Ultimate Bitcoin mixer
made truly anonymous.
with an advanced technology.
Mix coins
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1550938062
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550938062

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550938062
Reply with quote  #2

1550938062
Report to moderator
notsure85
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 26, 2018, 05:51:14 AM
 #322

great work
r9 290x is running at ~17 sol/s on zero now.
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 289
Merit: 34


View Profile WWW
September 26, 2018, 07:32:44 AM
 #323

Ok then,
first of all thanks to all testing this new stuff so early after release and commenting here.

I was thinking a lot about consequences from what I read and I think this will be the way it goes:

1) I will stop advertising this miner to be usable for NVidias (at least for the moment)

It seems it is ok for AMD. Some times more then 4 or 5 GPUs in one instance make it non-stable but thats an issue one can deal with.
On Nvidia it is completely different somehow. For MNX and AION it is an easy pick: use ewbf, its just much quicker. For 144/5 and 192/7 the picture is very mixed. Performance for 1070 is ok, for 1080 is good, but below it does not scale. And this in a way I can not explain because well... Ideally the 1060 has 60% of bandwidth of a 1080 and exactly 50% of the shader clusters, so one expect the performance to be between 50 and 60% ... but here its at only 40% which just does not make sense. I expect that this is due to some strange things the OpenCL compiler does on this cards...

2) The current code / situation seems to be a trap.

The host side mining code I have is still similar to the one I used for MNX back when I did 0.21. Not bad, but I am hitting the limitations of it now. Still supporting Nvidia ends up that my scheduling for AMD is non optimal (I could use way less CPU load and also get rid of problems with more then 4 GPUs when I would not have to support NV). Also supporting Nvidias causes that I can not use more modern OpenCL 2.0 or 2.1 language features. Other way around sticking to OpenCL makes the results on Nvidia unpredictable.

So I decided that I will change some things for future versions.
First I will design a more flexible mining back end that schedules work better then now. This means that 0.51 will likely be AMD only. Then I will see if I finally learn some CUDA to add support for Nvidia back in, algorithm by algorithm. Seems like a lot of work? It is! But I got the feeling that the algorithms are not bad in itself. In fact on AMD they work pretty well on on Nvidia you can see here and there its potential. So I think it is worth doing the effort.

Stay tuned.
Ps: will later reply to the concrete support requests here. Right now busy with typing a new front page entry. Keep mining Wink

Check out lolMiner Equihash miner for BEAM, BTG, AION, ZERO, MNX and many more for AMD & Nvidia
Stable branch: version 0.6
Alpha branch: version 0.7 alpha 5: Mining Beam on AMD
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 289
Merit: 34


View Profile WWW
September 26, 2018, 08:19:39 AM
Last edit: September 26, 2018, 08:37:51 AM by Lolliedieb
 #324

I just discovered the bug that may cause problems when you try to mine BTCZ.

Update:

The bug is fixed. I updated the download links. If you want to mine BTCZ load the newer version to do so.


Check out lolMiner Equihash miner for BEAM, BTG, AION, ZERO, MNX and many more for AMD & Nvidia
Stable branch: version 0.6
Alpha branch: version 0.7 alpha 5: Mining Beam on AMD
MaxMidnite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 26, 2018, 08:45:23 AM
 #325

Good work on Minex Coin, hashrate increased alot.
Please keep up the bug fixes.
I noticed the output display is different, keeps mentioning shares more
thereal35
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 26, 2018, 11:23:25 AM
 #326


So I decided that I will change some things for future versions.
First I will design a more flexible mining back end that schedules work better then now. This means that 0.51 will likely be AMD only. Then I will see if I finally learn some CUDA to add support for Nvidia back in, algorithm by algorithm. Seems like a lot of work? It is! But I got the feeling that the algorithms are not bad in itself. In fact on AMD they work pretty well on on Nvidia you can see here and there its potential. So I think it is worth doing the effort.

Stay tuned.
Ps: will later reply to the concrete support requests here. Right now busy with typing a new front page entry. Keep mining Wink

First off i just want to thank you for your continued work on this miner.
It really is coming along.  I have knocked how lack luster its performance was in the past and due to the low hashrate deemed it unusable.  I tested this version out and have it running well on a 4 card AMD rig on windows 10 with crimson drivers.  Running solid at 21-23 sols per 570/580.  A useable alternative to claymore / ETH.

Unfortunately the 6 card 570/580 rig will crash as soon as mining begins.  Also running Crimson Drivers or the same version of Windows 10 (1709).  I played /tested on this rig for a few hours and have found no stable solution.

You mentioned directing this Miner solely at AMD and i think that is a great idea.  Unless the production was very close to EWBF 0.5, i dont think any Nvidia miners would jump on anyways.  This is a very nice Niche Miner that should target team red.
Hoping that directing solely at AMD will get my other rig up and running on LOL....for now it is back on ethash via claymore.

Thanks for what you do and keep up the good work
James
thereal35
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 26, 2018, 01:19:04 PM
 #327

**Update:
I have the 6 card AMD Rig up an running.  I updated windows 10 to 1803.  Still kept crashing.  I rolled it back to 1706 windows 10.  ran display driver uninstall.  Reinstalled, repatched the cards, re downloaded LOL.  It has been running steady for about an hour.
Cards  / Results - Avg:  (plus ETH comparison)

GPU 0: Sapphire Nitro RX 570 4gb - 19.5 sols (gets 30.9 mhs on eth)
GPU 1: Powercolor Red Red Devil Gold RX 580 8gb - 21.3 sols (Gets 30.5 Mhs on ETH)
GPU 2:  MSI Armor MK2 RX 580 8gb - 22.3 sols (Gets 30.7 Mhs on Eth)
GPU 3:  Sapphire Nitro RX 580 8gb - 20.5 sols (Gets 31 Mhs on ETH)
GPU 4:  Powercolor Red Red Devil 3fan RX 570 4gb - 19.3 sols (Gets 30.1 Mhs on ETH)
GPU 5:  Sapphire Pulse RX 570 4gb - 21.3 sols (Gets 30.5 Mhs)

So 123 sols on BTG (144,5)
where it gets 183 mhs on Ethash via claymore

Power difference - 980 watts on LOL - 1150 watts on ETH.

As i was typing this, LOL stopped hashing.  No error displayed, and system did not crash / reboot.  It simply stopped hashing.  Fired right back up and hashing at about the the same rates as above.  
I will continue to test
(I am on BTGpool.pro for reference.  Also setup a bat file for Zelcash on Equipool that i will try out)

Thanks
James

ljepic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 26, 2018, 01:29:14 PM
 #328

I am so disappointed..

On my 280x rig (4pc) on lolminer 0.42 (MNX coin) speed was arround 10k sold, on 0.5 around 9.5k sols. Driver 17.11.1
Dont know why..

0.42
https://imgur.com/a/I73KskY

0.5
https://imgur.com/a/WGRseOq


Same workbatch 10 on both miners.


On my other, 390 rig, 0.5 lolminer, when start mining says gpu0 stucked, miner is restarting.. Driver 18.3.4.
https://imgur.com/a/xzskRx2

Also windows says: "Default Radeon WattMan settings have been restored due to unexpected system failure"

Any help?
BigHarryArmsi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 97
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 26, 2018, 01:36:07 PM
 #329

I just discovered the bug that may cause problems when you try to mine BTCZ.

Update:

The bug is fixed. I updated the download links. If you want to mine BTCZ load the newer version to do so.


I just deleted all the old and downloaded v5 again and same result. Is there a new download I didn't see? Thank you for your hard work!
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 289
Merit: 34


View Profile WWW
September 26, 2018, 01:43:19 PM
 #330

As i was typing this, LOL stopped hashing.  No error displayed, and system did not crash / reboot.  It simply stopped hashing.  Fired right back up and hashing at about the the same rates as above.  

Hu, thats odd ... nothing displayed ... could it be that the text output was just over-scrolled? This some times happening on Windows.
Overall I found out it is likely more stable mining in two Command Lines open, one with --devices 0,1,2 and the second with --devices 3,4,5
I hope  to get rid of this instabilities with many GPUs soon.

By the way you still can adjust OC settings maybe a bit. Afaik ETH reacts only to memory, while equihash has a certain clock sensitive part in it. Therefore keeping clocks high - but then with under-volt & lower power target may be worth a try.

On my other, 390 rig, 0.5 lolminer, when start mining says gpu0 stucked, miner is restarting.. Driver 18.3.4.

Any help?

It seems the 380 does not like the new Minexcoin code ... its always a bit difficult to tune, what makes the one GPU fly can push the other down. Maybe run it for short to see if its also lower on pool. The 0.42 was rather unstable afaik. But I will try to investigate what may have happened there.  Regarding the 2nd rig: here I would trs to run two windows. But I will check back again the code if I missed some memory check somewhere there - usually with the new code gen this stucking stuff should have been eliminated. *Search*


I just deleted all the old and downloaded v5 again and same result. Is there a new download I didn't see? Thank you for your hard work!

Thats odd ... Linux or Windows? I was just mining BTCZ with it ...
(this are the current links)
https://www.dropbox.com/s/nu0oe4tv2ncu50c/lolMiner_v05_Win64.zip?dl=1
https://www.dropbox.com/s/p3f2g5w08hs2jlu/lolMiner_v05_Lin64.tar.gz?dl=1

--------------

Ps: I just silently updated the archive again. I added two fields about the accepted shares in the API and created an option for moving the log file (--logfile /some/path/to/file.txt) so you now can move it. Note you need --logs 1 and the new param to see a file created and printed. Also you need write access to the directory you want to have it.

Check out lolMiner Equihash miner for BEAM, BTG, AION, ZERO, MNX and many more for AMD & Nvidia
Stable branch: version 0.6
Alpha branch: version 0.7 alpha 5: Mining Beam on AMD
Zizuka
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 26, 2018, 01:51:36 PM
 #331


Hi guys, I need help!
Installed version 0.5, rig on 8 cards Asus rx580 8gb.
Mining ANON coin.

Gives an error message:
Error: No coin profile find for coin AUTO144?Huh

My config:
{
   "DEFAULTS" : {
      "PLATFORM"         : "AUTO",
      "DEVICES"         : "AUTO"
   },

   "ANON" :
   {
      "COIN" : "AUTO144",
      "POOLS" : [
         {"POOL" : "anon.altpool.pro",
          "PORT" : "2666",
          "USER" : "xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.xxxxxxx",
          "PASS" : "x"}
      ]
   }
}

HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Huh Huh Huh
testaaaa11
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 26, 2018, 01:55:57 PM
 #332

So 0.5 do or dont work with Nvidia?
4ward
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 423
Merit: 17


View Profile
September 26, 2018, 01:59:25 PM
 #333

looks like when setting "--pass c=LTC" with zegpool, it still is sending "x" as password (according to zergpool display)

realcryptomines
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 26, 2018, 02:25:32 PM
 #334


Hi guys, I need help!
Installed version 0.5, rig on 8 cards Asus rx580 8gb.
Mining ANON coin.

Gives an error message:
Error: No coin profile find for coin AUTO144?Huh

My config:
{
   "DEFAULTS" : {
      "PLATFORM"         : "AUTO",
      "DEVICES"         : "AUTO"
   },

   "ANON" :
   {
      "COIN" : "AUTO144",
      "POOLS" : [
         {"POOL" : "anon.altpool.pro",
          "PORT" : "2666",
          "USER" : "xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.xxxxxxx",
          "PASS" : "x"}
      ]
   }
}

HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Huh Huh Huh

change "COIN" : "AUTO144"  to "ANON"

"COIN" : "ANON"
realcryptomines
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 26, 2018, 02:41:55 PM
Last edit: September 27, 2018, 03:30:41 PM by realcryptomines
 #335

**Update:
I have the 6 card AMD Rig up an running.  I updated windows 10 to 1803.  Still kept crashing.  I rolled it back to 1706 windows 10.  ran display driver uninstall.  Reinstalled, repatched the cards, re downloaded LOL.  It has been running steady for about an hour.
Cards  / Results - Avg:  (plus ETH comparison)

GPU 0: Sapphire Nitro RX 570 4gb - 19.5 sols (gets 30.9 mhs on eth)
GPU 1: Powercolor Red Red Devil Gold RX 580 8gb - 21.3 sols (Gets 30.5 Mhs on ETH)
GPU 2:  MSI Armor MK2 RX 580 8gb - 22.3 sols (Gets 30.7 Mhs on Eth)
GPU 3:  Sapphire Nitro RX 580 8gb - 20.5 sols (Gets 31 Mhs on ETH)
GPU 4:  Powercolor Red Red Devil 3fan RX 570 4gb - 19.3 sols (Gets 30.1 Mhs on ETH)
GPU 5:  Sapphire Pulse RX 570 4gb - 21.3 sols (Gets 30.5 Mhs)

So 123 sols on BTG (144,5)
where it gets 183 mhs on Ethash via claymore

Power difference - 980 watts on LOL - 1150 watts on ETH.

As i was typing this, LOL stopped hashing.  No error displayed, and system did not crash / reboot.  It simply stopped hashing.  Fired right back up and hashing at about the the same rates as above.  
I will continue to test
(I am on BTGpool.pro for reference.  Also setup a bat file for Zelcash on Equipool that i will try out)

Thanks
James



what are your clock/voltage setings?

6x msi radeon gaming x 8G 23 sols/s average per card, 138 sols/s total average, 581 watts (96.8w per card). 1250/900 core 2020/900 mem.

22 hours of mining, 3 separate rigs (5x, 6x, and 13x), 1 instance per rig, 0 problems this far.

big thanks to loliedieb!
ljepic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 26, 2018, 02:58:49 PM
 #336

Thanks, it help to me to get working with two miner windows for r9 390 rig. On workbatch 10, r9 390 is giving 16.3k sols.
I will let it to run for i while, and then try little much higher workbatch.
For 280x, i will back 0.42 miner.
Zizuka
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 26, 2018, 03:50:29 PM
 #337


change "COIN" : "AUTO144"  to "ANON"

"COIN" : "ANON"
[/quote]

BIG Thanks, worked))))))))
Zizuka
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 26, 2018, 03:58:57 PM
 #338

My information for miners, and Lolliedieb:

ANON - coin

Cards - ASUS ROG STRIX RX580 T8 GAMING (8Gb) - HashRate - 24.6-26.2 Sol/s (ETH - 30,7 MH/s)

Miner: lolMiner 0.5 AMD Equihash Miner, Update: Sep 25th
BigHarryArmsi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 97
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 26, 2018, 04:23:00 PM
 #339

I just deleted all the old and downloaded v5 again and same result. Is there a new download I didn't see? Thank you for your hard work!

Thats odd ... Linux or Windows? I was just mining BTCZ with it ...
(this are the current links)
https://www.dropbox.com/s/nu0oe4tv2ncu50c/lolMiner_v05_Win64.zip?dl=1
https://www.dropbox.com/s/p3f2g5w08hs2jlu/lolMiner_v05_Lin64.tar.gz?dl=1

--------------
Still nothing. (can't parse json error7) Using win10 with the same 4xXFX 580s currently hammering away on v42. Tried this config most recently

"DEFAULTS" : {
      "DEVICES" : "AUTO",    
      "APIPORT" : 0
   },

   "EXAMPLE_"BTCZ" :
   {
      "COIN" : "BTCZ",
      "POOLS" : [
         {"POOL" : "mine-btcz-na.equipool.1ds.us",
          "PORT" : "50063",
          "USER" : "t1h7WGHNLx8hY97UerETfDPVfVj9QqNM94d.lolMiner",
          "PASS" : "minpayout=1000"}
      ]
   },


update... error says missing a ":" but I can't see where I am missing one.. this config is twin to the one running v42 except for EXAMPLE … thanks
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 289
Merit: 34


View Profile WWW
September 26, 2018, 05:01:56 PM
 #340

looks like when setting "--pass c=LTC" with zegpool, it still is sending "x" as password (according to zergpool display)



I will check this, usually it should work but will check and fix if not.

I just deleted all the old and downloaded v5 again and same result. Is there a new download I didn't see? Thank you for your hard work!

Thats odd ... Linux or Windows? I was just mining BTCZ with it ...
(this are the current links)
https://www.dropbox.com/s/nu0oe4tv2ncu50c/lolMiner_v05_Win64.zip?dl=1
https://www.dropbox.com/s/p3f2g5w08hs2jlu/lolMiner_v05_Lin64.tar.gz?dl=1

--------------
Still nothing. (can't parse json error7) Using win10 with the same 4xXFX 580s currently hammering away on v42. Tried this config most recently
Code:
"DEFAULTS" : {
"DEVICES" : "AUTO",
"APIPORT" : 0
},

"EXAMPLE_"BTCZ" :
{
"COIN" : "BTCZ",
"POOLS" : [
{"POOL" : "mine-btcz-na.equipool.1ds.us",
"PORT" : "50063",
"USER" : "t1h7WGHNLx8hY97UerETfDPVfVj9QqNM94d.lolMiner",
"PASS" : "minpayout=1000"}
]
},
update... error says missing a ":" but I can't see where I am missing one.. this config is twin to the one running v42 except for EXAMPLE … thanks

Can you give your full config file with code tag?

This part looking ok, but assume the only missing is a closing sign } at the end, then the last "," you showed us would be too much.
I can only debug full files Smiley

So 0.5 do or dont work with Nvidia?

It works but results vary much depending on algo and your gpu, so you can test and mine with it, but I do not advertise it.


HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Huh Huh Huh

AUTO144 was renamed to AUTO144_5 as said in changelog / manual. But as pointed out before better use ANON now.

Check out lolMiner Equihash miner for BEAM, BTG, AION, ZERO, MNX and many more for AMD & Nvidia
Stable branch: version 0.6
Alpha branch: version 0.7 alpha 5: Mining Beam on AMD
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!