Bitcoin Forum
August 16, 2022, 08:19:13 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 [59] 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 ... 142 »
  Print  
Author Topic: lolMiner 1.53: Dual mining Eth+Kaspa and more efficient AMD kernels  (Read 147453 times)
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 432
Merit: 45


View Profile WWW
December 04, 2019, 10:11:26 AM
 #1161

Perfectly!!!
Everything worked!
Update to 0.9.2
Each card 1.3 g/s
But the card overheats and turns off.
Where can I see my card settings?

In Windows thats right click to Desktop and there then Adrenalin settings. Your speed seems to be very good, but likely the card just run stock clocks and thus overheat. Better lower core clock and voltage to make it energy efficient. With less then half the stock energy the V64 should be able to do ~1.1 g/s - 1.3 it may reach but as you said - only for a short time and burning a lot of electricity.


I use lolMiner_v091. Adrenalin_19.10.1
Now each VEGA-64 work 1,01 g/s.
But I do not  know the correct video-card settings.
Some cards stop working after a while.

Wake up good. Please help.

Stop working after a while is often a sign for too low voltage -> try to bump it up one step (0.06v). Also I would suggest updating to 0.9.2 since this is a little more efficient and can call a reboot script in case of a card hanging.



Core 2044, mem 875, volts no idea the controls are grayed out in after burner

wait a minute, I pressed ctrl F and bumped up the voltage now they are around 1.07. 

Do you have any suggestions what clocks to use?

Thanks

Thats quite high core ... I would lower it, because at that value the card may heat-throttle rather sooner then later. It may be fast for a short time, but driving the Navi more in the ~1600 range may give much better energy efficiency.



To all:

I observed that the OpenCL api is very busy with the cuckoo algorithms and also is my CPU back end. Thus the CPU load when mining grin is... well not ultra high but also not low. So doing something CPU heavy in parallel may also corrupt the mining speed. Will see if I can do something on that to make that better.

Check out lolMiner 1.17, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD cards at low fees.
Also inventor of Zombie Mode for Ethash, which allows you to mine on Eth with your 4G AMD GPUs above epoch 382.
1660637953
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660637953

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660637953
Reply with quote  #2

1660637953
Report to moderator
1660637953
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660637953

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660637953
Reply with quote  #2

1660637953
Report to moderator
1660637953
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660637953

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660637953
Reply with quote  #2

1660637953
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1660637953
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660637953

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660637953
Reply with quote  #2

1660637953
Report to moderator
1660637953
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660637953

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660637953
Reply with quote  #2

1660637953
Report to moderator
1660637953
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660637953

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660637953
Reply with quote  #2

1660637953
Report to moderator
kidus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 04, 2019, 11:26:10 AM
 #1162

updating to 0.9.2
Sorry I have 0.9.2. This is missing.
After start lolMiner-0.9.2 work ~2 min. Than one from four videocard switch off.
 lolMiner reports
-----------------------
Stuck device detected, invoking energency script.
----------------------
Can you help?
What data do you need?
GKumaran
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 202
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 04, 2019, 12:10:47 PM
 #1163

updating to 0.9.2
Sorry I have 0.9.2. This is missing.
After start lolMiner-0.9.2 work ~2 min. Than one from four videocard switch off.
 lolMiner reports
-----------------------
Stuck device detected, invoking energency script.
----------------------
Can you help?
What data do you need?


What cards, driver, clock speeds settings, actual clock speed as per hwinfo?
btcbine
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 04, 2019, 01:44:52 PM
 #1164

Just to drop a number: With current C31 code Vega 64 does 1.1 g/s at 180 W (settings: 1380 / 1000 @ 0.912V) making it the 2nd most profitable algorithm after CNR for V64 (!!!).

You are totally wrong with your calculation. Vega64 can easily make 50+mhs eth with lower than 180w power consumption. ))


Sorry,
was off the scene for a long,
and now have serious thoughts what to mine with Vegas, after Monero fork,
which miner can get 50+ mhs ETH?

Generally what is your thoughts what to mine now with Vegas?

Thank you in advance...
kidus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 04, 2019, 03:00:26 PM
 #1165


What cards, driver, clock speeds settings, actual clock speed as per hwinfo?


Radeon Software version - 19.9.2
Radeon Software Release - Adrenalin 2019
Windows version - Windows 10 (64 bit)
System Memory - 4 GB
CPU type is Intel (R) Core (TM) i5-4460 CPU @ 3.20GHz
Radeon Settings - 2019.0910.1749.32088
Driver packaging version - 19.30.03.01-190910a-346940C- RadeonSoftwareAdrenalin2019
The supplier is Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
2D driver version - 8.1.1.1634
Direct3D® Version - 9.14.10.01410
OpenGL® Version - 26.20.11000.13571
AMD audio driver version - 10.0.1.6
Vulkan™ Driver Version - 2.0.106
Vulkan™ API Version - 1.1.119
================
VEGA-64_8GB. 4ps.
=============
Setting. GPU
Frequency (MHz) n/a| 992 |1082|1137|1202|1402|1212|1407|
mV.                    n/a| 900|950 | 1000|1050|1100|904  |925 |
----------
Setting Memory
Frequency (MHz) 1100 (max.)
mV.              905
gin912
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 04, 2019, 09:31:24 PM
 #1166

Just to drop a number: With current C31 code Vega 64 does 1.1 g/s at 180 W (settings: 1380 / 1000 @ 0.912V) making it the 2nd most profitable algorithm after CNR for V64 (!!!).

You are totally wrong with your calculation. Vega64 can easily make 50+mhs eth with lower than 180w power consumption. ))


Sorry,
was off the scene for a long,
and now have serious thoughts what to mine with Vegas, after Monero fork,
which miner can get 50+ mhs ETH?

Generally what is your thoughts what to mine now with Vegas?

Thank you in advance...
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mgr-TRv2spA
laik2
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 652
Merit: 266



View Profile WWW
December 04, 2019, 11:04:38 PM
 #1167

Currently Grin31 is more profitable and less power consuming(Weird, but true) than ETH on Vega.

Miners Mining Platform [ MMP OS ] - https://app.mmpos.eu/
N2DCRYPT
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 148
Merit: 5


View Profile
December 05, 2019, 03:22:43 AM
 #1168

Lollie, do you mind explaining why you removed the 16G solver? Just curious why 8G would be faster. I've got some Vega FEs and a Radeon Pro Duo I wanted to throw at this, remember you had the 16G solver back on version 0.8.3.
0xcosmos
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 593
Merit: 110


View Profile
December 05, 2019, 05:33:35 AM
 #1169

Currently Grin31 is more profitable and less power consuming(Weird, but true) than ETH on Vega.

it probably may be but the power consumption is way more than mining eth
considering that it is identical profitable for me
Vladegg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 05, 2019, 09:35:09 AM
 #1170

Is there possible to implement Cuckaroo29 BFC algorithm?
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 432
Merit: 45


View Profile WWW
December 06, 2019, 05:40:18 AM
 #1171

Lollie, do you mind explaining why you removed the 16G solver? Just curious why 8G would be faster. I've got some Vega FEs and a Radeon Pro Duo I wanted to throw at this, remember you had the 16G solver back on version 0.8.3.

It was only removed for 0.9 but brought back for 0.9.1 - the reason was that the 8G 0.9 solver was quicker then 16G 0.8.8 (and earlier). 0.9.2 has a bug that may cause to load wrong kernel (8G instead of 16G) in Windows on FE - will be fixed with 0.9.3

Is there possible to implement Cuckaroo29 BFC algorithm?

I am redoing my C29 codes atm. Hope to have it flexible enough to add Cuckarood-29 (Current Grin-29), Cuckaroom-29 (next gen Grin from January), Cuckaroo-29 (BFC, Swap) and Cuckaroo-30 (Cortex) one by one... not yet sure about the order though ^^

Check out lolMiner 1.17, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD cards at low fees.
Also inventor of Zombie Mode for Ethash, which allows you to mine on Eth with your 4G AMD GPUs above epoch 382.
Vladegg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 06, 2019, 07:30:46 AM
 #1172

I am redoing my C29 codes atm. Hope to have it flexible enough to add Cuckarood-29 (Current Grin-29), Cuckaroom-29 (next gen Grin from January), Cuckaroo-29 (BFC, Swap) and Cuckaroo-30 (Cortex) one by one... not yet sure about the order though ^^

Gminer and NBminer have 3% dev fee. I hope you can make better hashrate and same dev fee will be interested for you Smiley
trassae95
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 06, 2019, 08:53:51 AM
 #1173

i hive Vega 56 and Hive os (latest version)
lolminer 0.9.2 grin31
i get the inscription:
"All devices deselected or failed compatiblity check. Closing lolMiner"
what should be done?
Velmerk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 06, 2019, 02:11:33 PM
 #1174

i hive Vega 56 and Hive os (latest version)
lolminer 0.9.2 grin31
i get the inscription:
"All devices deselected or failed compatiblity check. Closing lolMiner"
what should be done?
update your drivers... 19.10+ i think...
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 432
Merit: 45


View Profile WWW
December 06, 2019, 03:07:38 PM
 #1175

i hive Vega 56 and Hive os (latest version)
lolminer 0.9.2 grin31
i get the inscription:
"All devices deselected or failed compatiblity check. Closing lolMiner"
what should be done?

As already pointed out by @Velmerk the problem is likely the driver. Use the current hive beta images, they have 19.30 and should work like a charm with 0.9.x versions Smiley

Check out lolMiner 1.17, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD cards at low fees.
Also inventor of Zombie Mode for Ethash, which allows you to mine on Eth with your 4G AMD GPUs above epoch 382.
jasta more
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 18


View Profile
December 07, 2019, 12:47:50 AM
 #1176

Random x algo soon?

Velmerk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 07, 2019, 04:54:39 AM
 #1177

Random x algo soon?
RandomX not for GPU, its for CPU botnet.
kaiokenx10
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 07, 2019, 12:21:05 PM
Last edit: December 07, 2019, 12:57:29 PM by kaiokenx10
 #1178

Hello, i am having some problems with lolminer 0.9.2.

Vega 56 flashed to 64, win 10 1703, adrenalin 19.2.1

+---------------------------------------------------------+
|    _       _ __  __ _                    ___   ___      |
|   | | ___ | |  \/  (_)_ __   ___ _ __   / _ \ / _ \     |
|   | |/ _ \| | |\/| | | '_ \ / _ \ '__| | | | | (_) |    |
|   | | (_) | | |  | | | | | |  __/ |    | |_| |\__, |    |
|   |_|\___/|_|_|  |_|_|_| |_|\___|_|     \___(_) /_/(2)  |
|                                                         |
|              This software is for mining                |
|              Equihash  96/5, 144/5, 210/9               |
|              BeamHash II (EquihashR 150/5/3)            |
|              ZelHash     (EquihashR 125/4/0)            |
|              CuckarooD 29                               |
|              Cuckatoo  31                               |
|                                                         |
|                                                         |
|          Made by Lolliedieb, November 2019              |
+---------------------------------------------------------+
Warning: No user profile defined in command line (--profile <profileName> missing)
Using only DEFAULT section and command line input
Reading pool data from command line
lolMiner is configured to mine Grin(GRIN-AT31), Cuckatoo-31

Setup Miner...
 Device 0:
    Name:    Radeon RX Vega
    Address: 3:0
    Vendor:  Advanced Micro Devices (AMD)
    Memory:  8176 MByte (8112 MByte free)
    Active:  false (OpenCL init failure: Build program failure)
 Device 1:
    Name:    Radeon RX Vega
    Address: 7:0
    Vendor:  Advanced Micro Devices (AMD)
    Memory:  8176 MByte (8112 MByte free)
    Active:  false (OpenCL init failure: Build program failure)
 Device 2:
    Name:    Radeon RX Vega
    Address: 10:0
    Vendor:  Advanced Micro Devices (AMD)
    Memory:  8176 MByte (8112 MByte free)
    Active:  false (OpenCL init failure: Build program failure)
 Device 3:
    Name:    Radeon RX Vega
    Address: 15:0
    Vendor:  Advanced Micro Devices (AMD)
    Memory:  8176 MByte (8112 MByte free)
    Active:  false (OpenCL init failure: Build program failure)

Connecting to pool...
Connected to grin-eu.sparkpool.com:6667 (TLS disabled)
Authorized worker: a*****@hotmail.com
New job received: 1575721135886 Difficulty: 1
Start Mining...
All devices deselected or failed compatiblity check. Closing lolMiner

EDIT: Just updated to 19.12.1 Adrenalin, works like a charm
LilouCha
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 08, 2019, 09:22:46 PM
 #1179

impossible with 5700 xt sapphire pulse on aion.
I have newjob but 0 shares.

I have the latest amd drivers for windows and I use the latest version lolminer ... I see even a hasrate that goes from 0.2s to 0.8s, 0.5, 0.4 without sharing
ctsbitcoin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 1


View Profile
December 09, 2019, 03:21:36 AM
 #1180

I'm using Windows and Vega 56/64 rigs with the latest drivers running lolminer 0.9.2 however on either of my rigs I will randomly get a GPU that says "Stuck device detected, invoking emergency script."  

Then the next line down says:
'.' is not recognized as an internal or external command, operable program or batch file.

I did find a reboot.bat file and I tried adding a line:
shutdown.exe /r /t 10

Same response as above.  Is there somewhere that I need to enable this rather handy watchdog feature, or is there certain syntax that needs to be used?

As for the error, I'm wondering if my P3/P7 are off.  I'm having a heck of a time with adjusting as these cards can absorb electricity at stock, wow.  I did quite well with tweaking for XMR but G31 appears to be different.  

V56 x8 (onsite)
P7 = 1350 / 890
P3 = 950 / 800
Power Target = -50%
Result: 0.7g/s per GPU

V64 x4 (offsite)
P7 = 1408 / 925
P3 = 945 / 1000
Power Target = 10%
Result: 1g/s per GPU

Any assistance and knowledge would be appreciated, thank you.
Pages: « 1 ... 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 [59] 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 ... 142 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!