Bitcoin Forum
July 07, 2022, 07:28:44 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32] 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 ... 141 »
  Print  
Author Topic: lolMiner 1.51: 100% LHR unlock, new dual tuning, 5G zombie mode  (Read 147024 times)
undermyskin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 12, 2019, 11:44:10 AM
 #621

Cant mine Beam, is my parameters fine? rx 470's

"lolMiner.exe --coin BEAM --pool beam-asia.sparkpool.com --port 2222 --user <address>.7 --pass x"
I didnt setup profile or params file. just run as is.

Connecting to pool.....
Connected to beam-asia.sparkpool.com:2222
TLS Handshake sucess
Authorized worker: 1
No working connection for 60 seconds (Authorization or Work missing). Reconnecting


If i go back to official cl miner it works fine.

I have the same problem

maybe another pool?
1657178924
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1657178924

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1657178924
Reply with quote  #2

1657178924
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1657178924
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1657178924

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1657178924
Reply with quote  #2

1657178924
Report to moderator
HaloGenius
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 247
Merit: 4


View Profile WWW
January 12, 2019, 01:37:39 PM
 #622

From the HiveOS team for BEAMers regarding lolMiner

We communicate closely with the developer of lolminer @Lolliedieb. Today in the morning he fixed a small bug after our bug report and he promise many updates next weeks.
Because currently at lolminer all other algos except equihash 150/5 are switched off, and thus a workaround is needed.
We cook custom lolminer for BEAM and it's working nicely (better then open source, but slower then gminer). But a custom solution will be released only as an emergency workaround in case we don't get today's update package in time.

Stay tuned!

HiveOS team

Hive OS - mining platform #1. Register with promo code MINING4ALL and get 10$ to your balance
melt7777
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 128
Merit: 5


View Profile WWW
January 12, 2019, 04:41:15 PM
 #623

Hey Lolliedieb,

I know we thanked you on the PiMP OS Discord but I wanted to post here as well. We know that you have been hard at work helping coin developers with various projects, but you also found the time to integrate these latest updates for us. lolMiner runs nice and stable on our platform, and with the newest API you have built, we are able to grab all the stats for miner.farm so we can get alerting and pretty graphs!  I also notice that you are just as kind to other platformers as well. You rock!

Looking forward to the other improvements to come in 0.7 stable. See you in the chat!

Your friend,
~ melt
getpimp.org | miner.farm
nansafap
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 12, 2019, 09:14:51 PM
 #624

minimum memory 4gb? can u make it to 3gb please?
like to opencl miner, it has minimum 3gb
leoncryp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 12, 2019, 09:48:00 PM
 #625

mining beam with 12 sols , per card 580 /590 /480

how did you get it working, can you please give us your parameters. eg
miner.exe -key .... - server .....
joeykolb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 12, 2019, 10:09:48 PM
 #626

i added in miner bat a line: like that


setlocal enableDelayedExpansion

Rem #################################
Rem ## Begin of user-editable part ##
Rem #################################

Rem Insert your configuration file name here
set "PROFILE=EXAMPLE_BEAM"                              

Rem #################################
Rem ##  End of user-editable part  ##
Rem #################################


set "PARAMS=--profile %PROFILE%"

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 1
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

lolMiner.exe --coin BEAM --pool beam-eu.leafpool.com --port 3333 --user 235bd62bd9cdbf32ef02821048bda8404882506ecec882af34c7569d85f72dbb1de.joekov --pass x

lolMiner.exe !PARAMS!
timeout 10

// and the json file. just the adress i changed.nothng else:

like that

"EXAMPLE_LEAFPOOL" :
   {
      "COIN" : "BEAM",
      "POOLS" : [
         {"POOL" : "beam-eu.leafpool.com",
          "PORT" : "3333",
          "USER" : "235bd62bd9cdbf32ef02821048bda8404882506ecec882af34c7569d85f72dbb1de.joekov"}
justoiurii
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 13, 2019, 08:55:28 AM
 #627

mining beam with 12 sols , per card 580 /590 /480

Could you share your Afterburner settings and what driver do you use? Thanks in advance)
joeykolb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 13, 2019, 01:18:53 PM
 #628

its the trixx settings, -96mv , and 8150 memory, no changes with overclock, what so ever.so i left it with 8150
driver amd 19.1.1
freedom777
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 13, 2019, 07:10:38 PM
 #629

Hey Guys,

I was pretty busy recently to prepare the first alpha version of lolMiner 0.7 for you Cheesy

The release files can be found here:
https://github.com/Lolliedieb/lolMiner-preview/releases/tag/0.7_a1

Internally the miner changes a lot, especially its getting a complete new mining backbone for more stability. Therefore the currently only supported coin is BEAM (Equihash 150/5) at a fee of 1%.

Also the miner is currently only optimized for AMD cards – I guess for Nvidia the cuda alternatives are quicker and the new backbone code produces some high CPU load with them (on AMD is extremely low on contrast). Still, a 4G Nvidia GPU will run if you want to test it.

With regard to the overall schedule: The next weeks I will introduce the other algorithms plus some new stuff that is still a surprise. What I can unveil: all lolMiner binary releases will have fee lowered for all algorithms to 1%!

Hope that serves you well, have fun mining Beam Cheesy

I see after one day tests(Fury 4Gb) what on rigs with 2-5 GPU like all works stable(and first GPU also), but rigs with 6GPU not works good: first gpu always show 1 S/s and others some of 5 after some time stop good works also(speed drops to 1-2 S/s), but the funny thing is that electricity is consumed at the same level as before!
If it is not possible to release a solution to the problem very quickly, you can quickly at least temporarily add an intensity parameter for each GPU separately with a large range, for example, 1-30 (it always helped with cryptonight algos). Any ideas how to fix it?
NCarter84
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 195
Merit: 4


View Profile
January 14, 2019, 02:58:38 AM
 #630

I'm just here to report the same thing as everyone else - I have 1 card that reports no higher that 2.5 sols.

BMiner does the same.
mokrejbandita
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 14, 2019, 06:28:30 AM
 #631

Same here. Doesnt matter how many cards are in rig / if applied overclock or any other variables.
mk111
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 230
Merit: 1


View Profile
January 14, 2019, 03:49:49 PM
 #632

In the next release please display card temps while mining.

Thanks
marcos5872
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 15, 2019, 01:16:26 AM
 #633

Cant mine Beam, is my parameters fine? rx 470's

"lolMiner.exe --coin BEAM --pool beam-asia.sparkpool.com --port 2222 --user <address>.7 --pass x"
I didnt setup profile or params file. just run as is.

Connecting to pool.....
Connected to beam-asia.sparkpool.com:2222
TLS Handshake sucess
Authorized worker: 1
No working connection for 60 seconds (Authorization or Work missing). Reconnecting

sim
If i go back to official cl miner it works fine.

Don't use "--pass x" erase it. "lolMiner.exe --coin BEAM --pool beam-asia.sparkpool.com --port 2222 --user <address>.7"
Newton90
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 256


View Profile
January 15, 2019, 04:51:47 PM
 #634

dev,need reduced gpu memory usage for beam
Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 132


View Profile
January 16, 2019, 06:08:20 AM
 #635

very unstable on rigs that run the standard miner for days at end
MinedTangerine
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 4


View Profile
January 16, 2019, 06:40:37 AM
 #636

very unstable on rigs that run the standard miner for days at end

Runs rock stable on my Hive rigs. Its faster then opencl-beam miner but uses more power.

SUQA - A new open source peer to peer digital currency
 (https://suqa.org/)
mk111
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 230
Merit: 1


View Profile
January 16, 2019, 06:57:23 AM
 #637

lolMiner runs good mining Beam but please bring out a more optimized version soon Smiley
ltxminer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 16, 2019, 09:11:00 AM
 #638

None of the "Further lolminer options" CMD Line options actually work??

--logs 1
--shortaccept 1
--timeprint 1

all dont do anything
BoozyTalking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 281
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 17, 2019, 12:13:26 PM
 #639

Hello.

RX560 4gb (AUTO192_7), Vidulum coin, not work - invalid shares, pls fix.
Lunga Chung
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 278
Merit: 23


View Profile
January 17, 2019, 04:22:18 PM
 #640

Ok so I'm mining Beam much faster on my Vega 56's with LoLminer now but my Polaris cards (RX 570 4GB) have dropped from 8.5 to 5.5 sol/s. No idea why.

If anyone has any suggestion, feel free!

Please download the latest version “B” of the Miner and when this not enough to fix the problem,
please try to run a instance of the Miner separat with the GPU that shows the low Hashrate

Similar problem with version B for 4 x ROG-STRIX-RX570-O4G-GAMING
1 -3 of the cards will be at 8-10 sol wile the others are at 1-2 sol (every time i restart the miner it changes)

any solution  for this issue ?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32] 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 ... 141 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!