Bitcoin Forum
February 23, 2019, 04:01:12 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 »
  Print  
Author Topic: lolMiner Equihash Miner, Update: Feb 7th: lolMiner 0.7 alpha 5  (Read 39043 times)
BigHarryArmsi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 97
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 07, 2018, 01:44:01 PM
 #381

I added 2x8gb 470s to my 2x8gb 580s miner and it reads all as 470s or all as 580s and only 3 of the 4 gpus sometimes or worse. Is this a lolMiner issue? Windows read them accurately as 2x470s and 2x580s. 470s are Sapphire, the 580s are XFX. Thank you for responding.
1550937672
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550937672

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550937672
Reply with quote  #2

1550937672
Report to moderator
1550937672
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550937672

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550937672
Reply with quote  #2

1550937672
Report to moderator
1550937672
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550937672

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550937672
Reply with quote  #2

1550937672
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1550937672
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550937672

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550937672
Reply with quote  #2

1550937672
Report to moderator
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 289
Merit: 34


View Profile WWW
October 08, 2018, 01:44:22 PM
 #382

I added 2x8gb 470s to my 2x8gb 580s miner and it reads all as 470s or all as 580s and only 3 of the 4 gpus sometimes or worse. Is this a lolMiner issue? Windows read them accurately as 2x470s and 2x580s. 470s are Sapphire, the 580s are XFX. Thank you for responding.

lolMiner just polls the OpenCL driver and asks for what cards are there and ready 2 run at the moment, nothing more. Its not an own routine, it just uses OpenCL standard functions. That said: I have seen this on my dev rig some time ago too. In the end it turned out to be a riser that somehow did not want as I did. But hard to say what causing this at your side.

Why is it not possible to mine with
AMD Radeo HD 7450

Generally yes, but performance will be rather poor. Also only MNX and Aion will work because of only 1G of memory. So ... I have to admit I can not recommend doing so because unless you have free electricity the sol/s this old card (was low end in 2012!) will not justify turning your computer on for the time your mining.


By the way heavily working on 0.6 ... will take a while till its all done. But hope it will be great Smiley

Check out lolMiner Equihash miner for BEAM, BTG, AION, ZERO, MNX and many more for AMD & Nvidia
Stable branch: version 0.6
Alpha branch: version 0.7 alpha 5: Mining Beam on AMD
CygnusMinor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 08, 2018, 02:05:00 PM
 #383

By the way heavily working on 0.6 ... will take a while till its all done. But hope it will be great Smiley

Sounds good, Lolliedieb! It would be great if you could begin tweaking it to run well on Linux ROCm 1.9.x if you have time available. It seems like that's the direction AMD linux support is heading...
toyo87
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 100


www.trusteducation.io


View Profile
October 08, 2018, 02:08:16 PM
 #384


lolMiner

-- Announcement Thread --


Hi there,
this is the announcement thread for lolMiner 0.5, a multi algorithm Equihash miner with focus on AMD GPUs (OpenCL based).
Note it will run on most Nvidia GPUs, too but the speed and stability may vary. Hope to improve this in the future.

Currently with this miner you can mine 4 different algorithms:
         Algorithm    Req GPU Mem    Coins that use it
Equihash96/5
500MB
Minex Coin (MNX)
Equihash144/5
3G
E.g. ANON, BTG, BTCZ,XSG, ZEL and many more!  
Equihash192/7
4G
Zero (ZER), Genesis (GENX) & Zero Classic
Equihash210/9
1G
Aion Mainnet

Download:

From Dropbox:
[Lin 64] Click me (0.5 Linux)
[Win 64] Click me (0.5 Windows)
(More Mirrors to come)

Usage:

The first way to use the miner is from command line interface. The syntax is

Code:
Linux: ./lolMiner --coin <shortCut> --pool <poolAddr> --port <portNumber> --user <Wallet or user name> --pass <userPassword>
Windows: lolMiner.exe --coin <shortCut> --pool <poolAddr> --port <portNumber> --user <Wallet or user name> --pass <userPassword>

Here the <shortCut> parameter is a short name for the coin you want to mine. For example inserting AION will configure the miner to mine AION, MNX for MinexCoin and so on.
For more shortcuts and more options please read the lolMiner_manual.pdf shipped with the miner.
lolMiner 0.5 supports fail-over pools, configuration files (easy sharing between Rigs and easy switching between coins), automatic worker names, a simple statistics reading API, logging to text file and many more features.


Estimated Performance:

Most of this measurements were reported by community members in this thread. Results may vary a bit depending on clocks, driver version and operation systems:

GPU              
   Equi 96/5
   Equi 210/9
   Equi 144/5
   Equi 192/7
Vega64
~24.000 sol/s
~155.0 sol/s
  ~37 sol/s
~22.5 sol/s
580      
~13.800 sol/s
~107.5 sol/s
  ~25 sol/s
~15.5 sol/s
560      
  ~6.900 sol/s
    ~54 sol/s
~12.5 sol/s
 ~7.5 sol/s
(More data to come when available)

Known issues and troubleshooting:

Problem: The miner crashed at startup when creating memory buffers or miner ends up with 0 sol/s from start.
Solution: The AMD driver requires on start as many MB of system memory as it will need on all started GPUs together. Increase the fixed page file size (Windows) or swap partition size (Linux) to give the rig more virtual memory.

Problem: The miner gets unstable or slow when using more then 4-5 GPUs
Solution: Start two instances and use the --devices parameter (command line) or "DEVICES" (config file) to point one instance to the first n GPUs and the second to the next. For most systems that will work better.


Please help. i have tried to use the miner to mine genesis coin, but errors.

I have tried different steps adviced but still not working for me.


THESE ARE ALL THE ERRORS I HAVE FACED






T r u s t E D        Academic Credential Verification on Blockchain
▀▀▀ ▀▀▀ ▀▀▀ ▀▀▀    ▶▶  Join Our WHITELIST  ◀◀    ▀▀▀ ▀▀▀ ▀▀▀ ▀▀▀
FACEBOOK        TWITTER       TELEGRAM        LINKEDIN        INSTAGRAM        MEDIUM
realcryptomines
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 08, 2018, 04:38:08 PM
 #385

are you undervolting your cards? if so, try giving them more power, or lower your clocks.
baraday
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 08, 2018, 05:50:11 PM
Last edit: October 08, 2018, 06:27:58 PM by baraday
 #386

@toyo87 are you seriously trying to mine with a GeForce 940M? As far as i know its a mobile GPU and its always a bad idea to mine on a laptop xD. And i also don't think that lolliedieb (or any other mining coder) should consider to try to include such GPU's Wink

that said, i will try to run the lolminer on this coin and check if it mines, as soon as i find out how to get a wallet and stuff Cheesy


edit:
Quote
+---------------------------------------------------------+
|    _       _ __  __ _                    ___   ____     |
|   | | ___ | |  \/  (_)_ __   ___ _ __   / _ \ | ___|    |
|   | |/ _ \| | |\/| | | '_ \ / _ \ '__| | | | ||___ \    |
|   | | (_) | | |  | | | | | |  __/ |    | |_| | ___) |   |
|   |_|\___/|_|_|  |_|_|_| |_|\___|_|     \___(_)____/    |
|                                                         |
|              This software is for pool mining           |
|                with the Equihash 96/5, 210/9            |
|                  144/5 or 192/7 algorithm               |
|                                                         |
|             Made by Lolliedieb, September 2018          |
+---------------------------------------------------------+
lolMiner is configured to mine Genesis(GENX), Equihash 192/7
Setup Miner...
Using device with id 0 (GeForce GTX 1080 Ti)
Connecting to pool...
Connected to genx-eu.nibirupool.com:8120
Subscribed to stratum server
New target received: 0010000000000000
New job received: 14216
Authorized worker: ScvyshngcYSmSzHSnXRzfsdAgyD12rGeFV.Desk
Start Mining...
New job received: 14217
Average speed (20s): 33.6 sol/s
Average speed (20s): 31.6 sol/s
New job received: 14218
Average speed (20s): 33.2 sol/s
Average speed (20s): 33.5 sol/s
---------------------------------------------
Average speed (90s): 33.0 sol/s
---------------------------------------------
Average speed (20s): 31.8 sol/s
New job received: 14219
Average speed (20s): 34.3 sol/s
Average speed (20s): 32.8 sol/s


so tried to mine with lolMiner, seems to work just fine. But i would still recommend the EWBF miner for Nvidia cards, for this algo i'm getting about 6 sol/s more with the same OC settings. I think the EWBF miner utilizes somehow more memory, the "Memory Controller Load" section of GPUZ shows about 20% less load with the lolMiner.
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 289
Merit: 34


View Profile WWW
October 08, 2018, 07:07:50 PM
 #387

THESE ARE ALL THE ERRORS I HAVE FACED

No need to quote all the announcement ^^

Well lets start. On the 1st screenshot I see you use the wrong (old) command line format with -parameter=<someThing> ... it should be
Code:
--coin GENX --pool genx.eu .... and so on ;)

As for the 2nd screen I have to admit I do not know why this happens. But from first guess: The 940M could just return its done to slow here - just from numbers it will likely only do 1-2 sol/s and therefore I think the GPU scheduler detects it as stuck because it does not report enough sol/s to my stuck detection mechanism. To be honest I would not mine with a 64 bit DDR3 mem bus + mobile GPU. Not worth the energy for keeping the notebook on all the time.

Check out lolMiner Equihash miner for BEAM, BTG, AION, ZERO, MNX and many more for AMD & Nvidia
Stable branch: version 0.6
Alpha branch: version 0.7 alpha 5: Mining Beam on AMD
BoozyTalking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 87
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 12, 2018, 11:17:43 AM
 #388

Hello. Why miner stuck here?
https://i.imgur.com/3Xh5X9f.png

It can't connect to pool?
litzorz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 12, 2018, 01:10:40 PM
 #389

Hello. Why miner stuck here?
https://i.imgur.com/3Xh5X9f.png

It can't connect to pool?

Im getting the same problem now, just happened over night. Nothing was changed on pc.
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 289
Merit: 34


View Profile WWW
October 12, 2018, 01:32:28 PM
 #390

Hello. Why miner stuck here?
<Image removed>

It can't connect to pool?

I just heard of this - all I can tell so far is that you are not the only ones, but seems only to happen on 144/5 algo. What works (atm) is use Auto144_5 profile and custom personalization string (see manual) ... I will see why this happens and try to come up with a solution asap.

Check out lolMiner Equihash miner for BEAM, BTG, AION, ZERO, MNX and many more for AMD & Nvidia
Stable branch: version 0.6
Alpha branch: version 0.7 alpha 5: Mining Beam on AMD
litzorz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 12, 2018, 02:12:04 PM
 #391

Hello. Why miner stuck here?
<Image removed>

It can't connect to pool?

I just heard of this - all I can tell so far is that you are not the only ones, but seems only to happen on 144/5 algo. What works (atm) is use Auto144_5 profile and custom personalization string (see manual) ... I will see why this happens and try to come up with a solution asap.

Thanks. Its working with your suggestion.
BigHarryArmsi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 97
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 12, 2018, 06:14:53 PM
Last edit: October 12, 2018, 06:40:45 PM by BigHarryArmsi
 #392

Still tryna figure out why lolMiner won't recognize more than 5 cards. All AMD 4x580s and 2x470s reads 3x580s and 2x470s, only. Anyone? Used to have 4x580s and 2x1060s and would read 4x580s and 1x1060. "DEVICES" in config reads "AUTO"
update.... so I prayed more earnestly and did another restart and now all 6 cards are digging. Thank you Lord!
hperez_BCM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 17, 2018, 07:19:00 AM
 #393

Miner is running and submitting shares, but hashrate is 0.00 at pool site.

Am I missing something in my bat file? Thanks,

lolMiner.exe --algo 144_5 --coin auto144_5 --pool us.voidr.net --port 2001 --user t1QwdYvNAtTiBL52QSUeqwADrJh7bz6gR2y.Rig2 --pass minpayout=50 --pers ZelProof


lavain
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 17, 2018, 04:59:03 PM
 #394

Hello,

Only today I installed lolminer 0.5, the difference is significant compared to lolminer 0.41
/
v 0.5 ~ 20 h/s per card
v 0.41 ~ 12 h/s per card

I have 5x RX 470 strix asus 4gb

I add a screen in link with lolminer 0.5, in total ~ 100h / s at 580W, earlier in lolminer 0.41 ~ 60h / s at 500W

Thanks for lolminer 0.5 Smiley
https://i.imgur.com/DyMPZIT.jpg
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 289
Merit: 34


View Profile WWW
October 18, 2018, 09:18:00 AM
Last edit: October 18, 2018, 09:45:52 AM by Lolliedieb
 #395

Hey guys, imao it is time for a

lolMiner Newsletter


So, whats going on:

1. I just updated both file archives (Bugfix)

The bug making problems with ZEL, ANON and others is fixed. The updated binaries are in the links on the start side post. So, from now you again can just use --coin ZEL and so on for mining. Sorry for the problems you had with this.


2. We are on HIVE OS
lolMiner was recently added as a custom miner to HIVE OS. See here for loading the package:

https://forum.hiveos.farm/t/custom-miner-lolminer/8135

Configuration notice:
The default is "COIN" : "BTG" and "DEVICES" : "AMD" in the package. To mine any other coin you must add "COIN" : "<yourCoinShortCut>" to the "Extra Config Arguments" field. Overall this field uses the same style as the config file (Json). Please do not use --parameter VALUE there. This will likely make the miner just not run Wink

Note: I already forwarded the bugfix from first news point to the Hive team. It should be updated there as well soon.


3. lolMiner 0.6 Casting its First Shadows
Well it took me a while thinking about how I will do the next release. Last time doing a long coding phase and then release all at one bang was too problematic, because too many bugs remained uncovered during that process. But I also was not able to spend more time for testing, because of running out of personal time (I have to do other jobs beside, because currently lolMiner does not return me enough bugs to work on this exclusively).

So I decided to do it differently this time: 0.5 will remain the stable version for the next weeks. The same time I will put up a github with ready to use binaries for 0.6 alpha versions and use the git bug tracker for getting rid of bugs. The first version will have some changes in the API and already come with new 144/5 mining codes. The other codes will miss in first version.
Next I will then implement the new mining main loop that hopefully reduces CPU demand and fix problems with >5 GPUs and then I will successively add the other mining codes. I think it is a good idea to do so, because this way those who want to profit from first changes can do early but help me to get bugs out for all others later.

Release of first alpha snapshot will be later this week.



-------------------
And now answering your questions:

Miner is running and submitting shares, but hashrate is 0.00 at pool site.

Am I missing something in my bat file? Thanks,

lolMiner.exe --algo 144_5 --coin auto144_5 --pool us.voidr.net --port 2001 --user t1QwdYvNAtTiBL52QSUeqwADrJh7bz6gR2y.Rig2 --pass minpayout=50 --pers ZelProof

See manual. --pers is the wrong option in lolMiner Wink But also you just can update to the bugfix release and switch back to --coin ZEL



v 0.5 ~ 20 h/s per card
v 0.41 ~ 12 h/s per card

Great to see the improvements worked - hope we can add an other few sol/s on top soon Wink


Check out lolMiner Equihash miner for BEAM, BTG, AION, ZERO, MNX and many more for AMD & Nvidia
Stable branch: version 0.6
Alpha branch: version 0.7 alpha 5: Mining Beam on AMD
nansafap
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 18, 2018, 07:08:59 PM
 #396

hi dev,
can u tell me how to auto restart miner in the line start.bat after crashed?
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 289
Merit: 34


View Profile WWW
October 19, 2018, 09:29:19 AM
 #397

hi dev,
can u tell me how to auto restart miner in the line start.bat after crashed?

Usually the run_miner_with_restart.bat file should do exactly what you requested - unless it does not work as it should.  Huh Can not check this because need a crash for this  Grin

Check out lolMiner Equihash miner for BEAM, BTG, AION, ZERO, MNX and many more for AMD & Nvidia
Stable branch: version 0.6
Alpha branch: version 0.7 alpha 5: Mining Beam on AMD
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 289
Merit: 34


View Profile WWW
October 19, 2018, 01:18:30 PM
Last edit: October 20, 2018, 06:09:39 PM by Lolliedieb
 #398

Hey Folks,

I just made the link to the first lolMiner 0.6 alpha release public.
You can find the new version here:

Readme: https://github.com/Lolliedieb/lolMiner-preview/blob/master/README.md
Release: https://github.com/Lolliedieb/lolMiner-preview/releases

Changes to 0.5 version:
- All algorithms removed except Equihash 144/5
- Faster mining on 144/5 compared to 0.5 stable release
- 0.6 uses now only 1850 MB of GPU memory and thus works on 2G cards
- Initial tuning for Nvidia RTX 2000 series
- Improved API


Details about the new API:
lolMiner 0.6 comes now with full http headers for the API, so the mime type is correct. As far as
I know now all common browsers can show the API output correctly. This also helps getting the
API output with tools like curl or any mining watchdog.

To call the api you now need the address /summary, e.g. localhost:8080/summary if your API port
was 8080. The preview version is not yet implementing the new 0.6 API in full (but the subset send
will not change in format). Next days I will put a list online with all the planned changes.

Note:
under /summary_trim you can find a API output where all white spaces and line-breaks are removed.
May help for some tools.

Speed estimates in new version (Equihash 144/5 only):
AMD:
RX 580: 27-29 sol/s
RX 560: 14 sol/s

Nvidia:
GTX 1080: 53-56 sol/s
GTX 1070: 40-45 sol/s
GTX 1060: 26-30 sol/s
more values to be added when available

Some results from tuning experiments:
AMD:
Clock is not so important here, memory bandwidth seems to be the key.
Tested setting was: 1200 / 1850 with -0.1v core and -20% power target

Nvidia:
lolMiner scales better with available compute power then most competitors.
(For example I saw it usually faster then ewbf for 1080 but slightly slower on
1070 cards, because the balance of compute power and memory bandwidth
is different between the two cards. )

Try to undervolt to get less energy consumption, but try to find settings
so that clocks do not drop too sharp. Setting a low power target without
undervolt may kill the performance.
Setting for the 1080 above were founders edition stocks. 1070 was tested at
70% PT and at stock clocks. 70% PT without undervolt gave 42 sol/s, stock
clocks 45 sol/s.

Whats coming next:
In the next versions I want to extend the API and implement a new work scheduler
which hopefully fixes the problems with more then 5 GPUs and reduces CPU load.
*Crossing fingers*
Also I want to apply the algorithm changes to the other algorithms as well and add
them successively to the alpha version Smiley


Check out lolMiner Equihash miner for BEAM, BTG, AION, ZERO, MNX and many more for AMD & Nvidia
Stable branch: version 0.6
Alpha branch: version 0.7 alpha 5: Mining Beam on AMD
tale01
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 68
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 19, 2018, 02:42:01 PM
 #399

Test 144,5 on ver 0.6 speed +3  Grin
Good job
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 289
Merit: 34


View Profile WWW
October 19, 2018, 07:50:34 PM
 #400

Test 144,5 on ver 0.6 speed +3  Grin
Good job

Thx for feedback Smiley
By the way: are you using the hive version? I modded the existing one for 0.5 for 0.6, but had no chance to test it. So would be great to know if its working (If I remember correctly you asked about Hove some time ago Smiley )

Check out lolMiner Equihash miner for BEAM, BTG, AION, ZERO, MNX and many more for AMD & Nvidia
Stable branch: version 0.6
Alpha branch: version 0.7 alpha 5: Mining Beam on AMD
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!