Bitcoin Forum
July 23, 2018, 06:21:42 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 [57] 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 ... 369 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][POOL] Mining Pool Hub - Multipool. Multialgo, Auto Exchange to any coin.  (Read 447410 times)
PeaMine
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 768
Merit: 501



View Profile
October 13, 2016, 11:59:50 PM
 #1121

Is Siacoin able to be auto converted to BTC?
Seems like that was added on the site.
If so, what instructions should I do for Claymore ETH+SIA?

I noticed others have the all in one miner, with numerous different algos with what seems to be mining all at once?
Is there a way to have MPH basically mine all algos on your card, and auto switches only the most profitable one?

I had thought this was only possible with ETH and ETH Classic etc since they are the same algo, but different coins.


Do I need to use https://github.com/miningpoolhub/all-in-one-miner for this?

Datacenter Technician and Electrician
1532370102
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532370102

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532370102
Reply with quote  #2

1532370102
Report to moderator
1532370102
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532370102

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532370102
Reply with quote  #2

1532370102
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
miningpoolhub
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1002

Mining Pool Hub


View Profile WWW
October 14, 2016, 02:57:32 AM
 #1122

hello...don't like ethminer works...is it possible to run miltialgo with claymore dualminer?

I believe that's not possible.
Maybe contact to claymore about "one time connection try and exit if failed" option to be implemented. That would do the work.

Mining Pool Hub - https://miningpoolhub.com
miningpoolhub
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1002

Mining Pool Hub


View Profile WWW
October 14, 2016, 03:02:07 AM
 #1123

Is Siacoin able to be auto converted to BTC?
Seems like that was added on the site.
If so, what instructions should I do for Claymore ETH+SIA?

I noticed others have the all in one miner, with numerous different algos with what seems to be mining all at once?
Is there a way to have MPH basically mine all algos on your card, and auto switches only the most profitable one?

I had thought this was only possible with ETH and ETH Classic etc since they are the same algo, but different coins.


Yes, Siacoin is able to be auto exchanged.
Just mine as usual and set Auto Exchange coin to Bitcoin
( https://miningpoolhub.com/?page=account&action=autoexchange )

All in one miner is that you are describing.
It includes ethminer-genoil and sgminer, supports all algo to mine. It is good for coin switch according to profitability.

Different algo coin switching is called "multi-algo switching" in MPH.
"Algo switching" is ETH, ETC like same algo switching in MPH.
It is a bit confusing but you would get the point.

Thanks.

Mining Pool Hub - https://miningpoolhub.com
miningpoolhub
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1002

Mining Pool Hub


View Profile WWW
October 14, 2016, 03:05:38 AM
 #1124

Is Siacoin able to be auto converted to BTC?
Seems like that was added on the site.
If so, what instructions should I do for Claymore ETH+SIA?

I noticed others have the all in one miner, with numerous different algos with what seems to be mining all at once?
Is there a way to have MPH basically mine all algos on your card, and auto switches only the most profitable one?

I had thought this was only possible with ETH and ETH Classic etc since they are the same algo, but different coins.


Do I need to use https://github.com/miningpoolhub/all-in-one-miner for this?

Sure.
But that repository's ethminer does not contain latest version.

Genoil-ethminer's beta version is quite stable and working well, so you'd better overwrite some files from Genoil's repository.
https://github.com/Genoil/cpp-ethereum/tree/110/releases
ethminer-0.9.41-genoil-1.1.9.zip would be good.

When it becomes as official release, then it will be included in miningpoolhub repository as well.

Mining Pool Hub - https://miningpoolhub.com
lyolyalya
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 414
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 14, 2016, 06:16:35 AM
 #1125

hello...don't like ethminer works...is it possible to run miltialgo with claymore dualminer?

I believe that's not possible.
Maybe contact to claymore about "one time connection try and exit if failed" option to be implemented. That would do the work.
yeah...that's the problem...asked few forums about that, but no answers, just '-' in reputation...ok...then maybe there some hints about ethminer?it uses 50% of cpu(4x2.6 GH)...why?and system unstable with it...ccminer without ethminer works good, but with it - reboots.is there any intensity options?help doesn't seem helful=(
miningpoolhub
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1002

Mining Pool Hub


View Profile WWW
October 14, 2016, 12:22:09 PM
 #1126

hello...don't like ethminer works...is it possible to run miltialgo with claymore dualminer?

I believe that's not possible.
Maybe contact to claymore about "one time connection try and exit if failed" option to be implemented. That would do the work.
yeah...that's the problem...asked few forums about that, but no answers, just '-' in reputation...ok...then maybe there some hints about ethminer?it uses 50% of cpu(4x2.6 GH)...why?and system unstable with it...ccminer without ethminer works good, but with it - reboots.is there any intensity options?help doesn't seem helful=(

What ethminer version are you using? Is ethminer generating DAG in GPU? or in HDD?
Latest ethminer 1.1.9 ( https://github.com/Genoil/cpp-ethereum/tree/110/releases ) works great.
Maybe you are mining in CPU mode? Not sure why 50% CPU usage there.

Monitor and adjust resources like virtual memory size in windows control panel, and harddisk free space.

Mining Pool Hub - https://miningpoolhub.com
PeaMine
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 768
Merit: 501



View Profile
October 14, 2016, 05:26:34 PM
 #1127

Is Siacoin able to be auto converted to BTC?
Seems like that was added on the site.
If so, what instructions should I do for Claymore ETH+SIA?

I noticed others have the all in one miner, with numerous different algos with what seems to be mining all at once?
Is there a way to have MPH basically mine all algos on your card, and auto switches only the most profitable one?

I had thought this was only possible with ETH and ETH Classic etc since they are the same algo, but different coins.


Do I need to use https://github.com/miningpoolhub/all-in-one-miner for this?

Sure.
But that repository's ethminer does not contain latest version.

Genoil-ethminer's beta version is quite stable and working well, so you'd better overwrite some files from Genoil's repository.
https://github.com/Genoil/cpp-ethereum/tree/110/releases
ethminer-0.9.41-genoil-1.1.9.zip would be good.

When it becomes as official release, then it will be included in miningpoolhub repository as well.

Thanks, for an AMD RX 480 on Windows 7, what would I need to run in my bat file for it to use it for max profitability?

Datacenter Technician and Electrician
miningpoolhub
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1002

Mining Pool Hub


View Profile WWW
October 14, 2016, 06:32:10 PM
 #1128

Is Siacoin able to be auto converted to BTC?
Seems like that was added on the site.
If so, what instructions should I do for Claymore ETH+SIA?

I noticed others have the all in one miner, with numerous different algos with what seems to be mining all at once?
Is there a way to have MPH basically mine all algos on your card, and auto switches only the most profitable one?

I had thought this was only possible with ETH and ETH Classic etc since they are the same algo, but different coins.


Do I need to use https://github.com/miningpoolhub/all-in-one-miner for this?

Sure.
But that repository's ethminer does not contain latest version.

Genoil-ethminer's beta version is quite stable and working well, so you'd better overwrite some files from Genoil's repository.
https://github.com/Genoil/cpp-ethereum/tree/110/releases
ethminer-0.9.41-genoil-1.1.9.zip would be good.

When it becomes as official release, then it will be included in miningpoolhub repository as well.

Thanks, for an AMD RX 480 on Windows 7, what would I need to run in my bat file for it to use it for max profitability?



Well I don't have any experience with RX 480 on Windows 7, don't know the detailed settings.
Maybe some other mining guru, or other community would help.

Mining Pool Hub - https://miningpoolhub.com
osnwt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 353
Merit: 251


View Profile
October 15, 2016, 08:45:09 AM
 #1129

Any updates on ETC operations?

There is an unpaid balance and all mining redirected to ETH. ETC is now more profitable than ETH (ATM).
Are you going to resume ETC? Or I have to switch to another pool? Please advise.
miningpoolhub
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1002

Mining Pool Hub


View Profile WWW
October 15, 2016, 01:02:02 PM
 #1130

Ethereum Classic Mining Pool Hub

Ethereum Classic pool is open again.

Many nodes are updated, and network is stable than before.
So I opened it again.
All payouts are also resumed.


Thank you for waiting.
I validated all payout transactions, so there will be no omitted/lost coins.
I will continually support this coin.

Mining Pool Hub - https://miningpoolhub.com
miningpoolhub
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1002

Mining Pool Hub


View Profile WWW
October 15, 2016, 01:02:28 PM
 #1131

Any updates on ETC operations?

There is an unpaid balance and all mining redirected to ETH. ETC is now more profitable than ETH (ATM).
Are you going to resume ETC? Or I have to switch to another pool? Please advise.


It's up and running.  Cheesy
Thanks.

Mining Pool Hub - https://miningpoolhub.com
frostt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 15, 2016, 04:34:07 PM
 #1132

Hi, miningpoolhub, on ethereum pool:

RECENT CREDITS
Last 24 Hours   0.72605896
Date   Credit, Credit for Auto Exchange
2016-10-15 (UTC)   0.53252694
2016-10-14 (UTC)   0.32221826

ACCOUNT INFORMATION
You are mining at 0.9% pool fee and you donate 1%.
ETH Account Balance
Confirmed   0.03041423
Unconfirmed   0.00948484
Confirmed for Auto Exchange   0.01458391
Unconfirmed for Auto Exchange   0.00768820

AutoExchnage to not set

BALANCES
                     Coin   Credited            Credited for Auto Exchange            On Exchange   
Ethereum   0.03041423 (0.00948484)   0.01458391 (0.00768820)   0.64163594   Manage Wallet

Can i transfer funds from autoexchange to my wallet ?  ( eth Account ballance )
TunerDude007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 427
Merit: 252


View Profile
October 18, 2016, 02:45:39 AM
 #1133

you should not be worried about exchange prices, because pool uses bid prices, the profit comes from more mined coin on low difficulty, however you should be concerned that pool uses PPLNS that punishes coin hopping where you lose current unfinished round, say you mine dash for 3 hours, no block is being found but you are switched to something else, pool wipes those 3 hours.

PPLNS should be used only on one coin pools, as it gives more to those that do not switch at all!


Partially you are right. But PPLNS is not that simple in our pool.

Pool uses quite longer period to calculate and this minimizes some switching user's loss.
Also pool distributes coins even at next height block who already switched to other coins but included in PPLNS range.

Without PPLNS, sometimes big hash miner gets whole block amount at fast block. This is not frequent on long block time coins like dash, but it happens quite frequently on ethereum like fast coins.

PPLNS is de-facto standard these days for pools, and have many variation settings.
We use longer period PPLNS, so it should be quite fair.

This is why I wonder if it's good to mine multi coins with Baikal miner? seems to jump from coin to coin very quickly, 5 minutes, 10 minutes, 15 minutes...always jumping from one coin to another. Is this really profitable?
TunerDude007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 427
Merit: 252


View Profile
October 18, 2016, 02:52:52 AM
 #1134

What is wrong with Granite and Checkcoin?


What is wrong with Granite and Checkcoin?

Are your asking why Mpoolhub is removing or did you try mining and get disconnected? I came home from work to noticed I got disconnected from DGB-skein. If the former check Granite's block page and it is self explanatory. I would be curious about Checkcoin if I mined it, does not seem like low-interest...at least from the block page then again maybe 477 blocks in a week is low for that coin...


What is wrong with Granite and Checkcoin?


Are your asking why Mpoolhub is removing or did you try mining and get disconnected? I came home from work to noticed I got disconnected from DGB-skein. If the former check Granite's block page and it is self explanatory. I would be curious about Checkcoin if I mined it, does not seem like low-interest...at least from the block page then again maybe 477 blocks in a week is low for that coin...


I believe miningpoolhub is removing them because they consider them to be low profitability. Thing is I was actually making a good profit mining checkcoin.



Granite is not mined by many users. Low interest actually.
I'll run checkcoin then. Didn't know that it was profitable. Maybe from bter.com?

Dr Mr. Miningpoolhub

I just wanted to say thank you very much for listening to your miners (us). Specifically thanks for reactivating Checkcoin. This is very nice of you. Smiley
PeaMine
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 768
Merit: 501



View Profile
October 18, 2016, 06:05:36 PM
 #1135

For ethash auto switching on MPH, what's the command line suppose to be?
You connect with:
us-east.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:12020

I am using:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -cvddc 1130,1130 -mvddc 975,975 -cclock 1340,1340 -mclock 2150,2150 -eworker gpu -dcri 30,30 -epool stratum+tcp://us-east.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:12020 -ewal name.gpu -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://hub.miningpoolhub.com:20550 -dwal name.gpu -dpsw x -dcoin sia -esm 2 -mode 0 -powlim 50,50 -tstop 89,89 -tt 81,81 -ttli 86,86 -allpools 1 -estale 1 -mport 0
They mentioned -allcoins 1 is also needed perhaps?
Is my -esm 2 correct?
Should I remove the stratum+tcp://   ?

Datacenter Technician and Electrician
DiCE1904
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1104
Merit: 1000

NotPaidForMySig


View Profile WWW
October 18, 2016, 09:46:00 PM
 #1136

is this guide up to date?
https://miningpoolhub.com/index.php?page=gettingstarted

Not getting any connections with the ccminer guide posted

ExchangeD.I2p  First Ever Darknet CryptoCurrency Exchange. Trade altcoins anonymously.
http://ylmulgfskl6uiwac4hw4ecwqdzd3oxtwaemzj25zc6k5q4rkexra.b32.i2p
Official Thead: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1092682.0
miningpoolhub
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1002

Mining Pool Hub


View Profile WWW
October 19, 2016, 04:11:47 PM
 #1137

Hi, miningpoolhub, on ethereum pool:

RECENT CREDITS
Last 24 Hours   0.72605896
Date   Credit, Credit for Auto Exchange
2016-10-15 (UTC)   0.53252694
2016-10-14 (UTC)   0.32221826

ACCOUNT INFORMATION
You are mining at 0.9% pool fee and you donate 1%.
ETH Account Balance
Confirmed   0.03041423
Unconfirmed   0.00948484
Confirmed for Auto Exchange   0.01458391
Unconfirmed for Auto Exchange   0.00768820

AutoExchnage to not set

BALANCES
                     Coin   Credited            Credited for Auto Exchange            On Exchange   
Ethereum   0.03041423 (0.00948484)   0.01458391 (0.00768820)   0.64163594   Manage Wallet

Can i transfer funds from autoexchange to my wallet ?  ( eth Account ballance )

Sure. You can do it by clicking arrow at Transfer section in wallet page.
But already coins that are sent to exchange site can't be transferred. It is already sent and maybe already exchanged.

I will manually transfer your coins that are in exchange site if you request.

Mining Pool Hub - https://miningpoolhub.com
miningpoolhub
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1002

Mining Pool Hub


View Profile WWW
October 19, 2016, 04:12:49 PM
 #1138

you should not be worried about exchange prices, because pool uses bid prices, the profit comes from more mined coin on low difficulty, however you should be concerned that pool uses PPLNS that punishes coin hopping where you lose current unfinished round, say you mine dash for 3 hours, no block is being found but you are switched to something else, pool wipes those 3 hours.

PPLNS should be used only on one coin pools, as it gives more to those that do not switch at all!


Partially you are right. But PPLNS is not that simple in our pool.

Pool uses quite longer period to calculate and this minimizes some switching user's loss.
Also pool distributes coins even at next height block who already switched to other coins but included in PPLNS range.

Without PPLNS, sometimes big hash miner gets whole block amount at fast block. This is not frequent on long block time coins like dash, but it happens quite frequently on ethereum like fast coins.

PPLNS is de-facto standard these days for pools, and have many variation settings.
We use longer period PPLNS, so it should be quite fair.

This is why I wonder if it's good to mine multi coins with Baikal miner? seems to jump from coin to coin very quickly, 5 minutes, 10 minutes, 15 minutes...always jumping from one coin to another. Is this really profitable?

I can't guarantee but it is known to be similar or better than just mining one coin.
I too tested it with Baikal miner.

Mining Pool Hub - https://miningpoolhub.com
miningpoolhub
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1002

Mining Pool Hub


View Profile WWW
October 19, 2016, 04:13:25 PM
 #1139


Dr Mr. Miningpoolhub

I just wanted to say thank you very much for listening to your miners (us). Specifically thanks for reactivating Checkcoin. This is very nice of you. Smiley

You're welcome!

Mining Pool Hub - https://miningpoolhub.com
miningpoolhub
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1002

Mining Pool Hub


View Profile WWW
October 19, 2016, 04:30:42 PM
 #1140

For ethash auto switching on MPH, what's the command line suppose to be?
You connect with:
us-east.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:12020

I am using:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -cvddc 1130,1130 -mvddc 975,975 -cclock 1340,1340 -mclock 2150,2150 -eworker gpu -dcri 30,30 -epool stratum+tcp://us-east.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:12020 -ewal name.gpu -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://hub.miningpoolhub.com:20550 -dwal name.gpu -dpsw x -dcoin sia -esm 2 -mode 0 -powlim 50,50 -tstop 89,89 -tt 81,81 -ttli 86,86 -allpools 1 -estale 1 -mport 0
They mentioned -allcoins 1 is also needed perhaps?
Is my -esm 2 correct?
Should I remove the stratum+tcp://   ?

The option after "-eworker" seems like to have invalid value. Only "gpu"?

Below parameter is what I tested from my computer.
EthDcrMiner64.exe -eworker username.workername -epool stratum+tcp://us-east.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:17020 -ewal username.workername -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://hub.miningpoolhub.com:20550 -dwal username.workername -dpsw x -dcoin sia -esm 2 -mode 0 -allpools 1 -estale 1 -mport 0


I replaced hardware specific options and username.workername option paramters.
Also I changed 1202 port to 17020.
12020 is ethash endpoint. You need to specify hub worker's job at Hub Woerkers page after sign in.
https://miningpoolhub.com/?page=account&action=hubworkers

17020 is simple switching port which is same as "12020 + ethash switching"
Just mine at 17020 if you will not deal with multi algo switch thing


Also here's some claymore commandline example at Siacoin intro page.
https://siacoin.miningpoolhub.com/

Thanks.

Mining Pool Hub - https://miningpoolhub.com
Pages: « 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 [57] 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 ... 369 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!