Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2017, 03:41:17 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 843 844 845 846 847 848 849 850 851 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 859 860 861 862 863 [864] 865 866 867 868 869 870 871 872 873 874 875 876 877 878 879 880 881 882 883 884 885 886 887 888 889 890 891 892 893 894 895 896 897 898 899 900 901 902 903 904 905 906 907 908 909 910 911 912 913 914 ... 2138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3006693 times)
derekleong75
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 243



View Profile
October 19, 2013, 12:10:48 PM
 #17261

I havent gotten bertmod installed but Im running 0.96.
Just hope they get re-enabled.  Or some new FW that doesn't disable them when > 10 HW errors.
The threshold should be more than 10 IMHO.  

They are re-enabling.  That is good.  But some cores and being disabled back again after a while.

Does anyone know if the cgminer output is piped to some log somewhere?

Are you co-locating your unit or at home?

I see the core disable and re-enable all the time. Doesn't really affect hash rate at all.

No idea about the logs.

I have it set up in my workplace's computer room.  So free power for now.

All I'm hoping is for it to be constant 500GH then I would be a happy man.

Not sure what else is there to tweak now except changing the min difficulty every few hours or so.  I had it at 512 earlier and it's now at 256.
1510976477
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510976477

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510976477
Reply with quote  #2

1510976477
Report to moderator
Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1510976477
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510976477

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510976477
Reply with quote  #2

1510976477
Report to moderator
joeventura
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
October 19, 2013, 12:14:42 PM
 #17262

DHL shipped on Thursday morning from Sweden
got to me in NY this Friday afternoon

a little more than 24 hours. Im VERY impressed. I didnt expect it for another week.
BUT - the fan on the heatsink is floating around. It seemed to have detached. Im hoping it isnt broken off.

Its a Mercury and Im confused why they gave the Mercury (or at least the early builds) the HUGE cases.
Im assuming its the same chassis as the Jupiters, and they just didnt bother making a smaller one. At least 3/4 of the case isn't needed. But its a non-issue I suppose.


Also a bit disappointed that they didnt give molex/PCIE adapters with the machine like I got from BFL. I didnt expect it, but it would've been nice. This is just a nit pick of mine.

You have got to be kidding me!! My Saturn was shipped on Wednesday and it is still waiting to be cleared at DHL and the earliest I will see it is next week on the 23rd!! It is also East cost USA. Do you mind posting your tracking log?

Going to East coast of U.S.


BitCoinRateWatcher.com One stop for latest rates from MtGox, Bitstamp, CampBx, Coinbase and Bitpay all on one mobile friendly screen.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2268


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
October 19, 2013, 12:39:04 PM
 #17263

...
Kano, any thing that can be done to correct this.....is it firmware to hardware, hardware to software.....I notice on .96 that when a block is found, the miner regains speed quicker...would like to see the 20% errors go away, then maybe the pool server will truly see 250GH/s.
No idea how to fix hardware error rate.
I don't have a KFC to even try.

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
Wesly
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 185


View Profile WWW
October 19, 2013, 12:43:39 PM
 #17264

...
Kano, any thing that can be done to correct this.....is it firmware to hardware, hardware to software.....I notice on .96 that when a block is found, the miner regains speed quicker...would like to see the 20% errors go away, then maybe the pool server will truly see 250GH/s.
No idea how to fix hardware error rate.
I don't have a KFC to even try.

Damn, what happen to you?  You are getting cheap on us.  And here we thought you only work for free miners  Grin

Do you want extra crispy or extra live KFC  Cheesy

sickpig
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


View Profile
October 19, 2013, 12:46:27 PM
 #17265

...
Kano, any thing that can be done to correct this.....is it firmware to hardware, hardware to software.....I notice on .96 that when a block is found, the miner regains speed quicker...would like to see the 20% errors go away, then maybe the pool server will truly see 250GH/s.
No idea how to fix hardware error rate.
I don't have a KFC to even try.

if memory serves KnC should have sent a miner to ckolivas and Luke-jr. I've asked to Luke-jr for confimation and he confirmed. didn't ask to ckolivas. anyway I supposed they have sent on to you too, is it true?  


Bitcoin is a participatory system which ought to respect the right of self determinism of all of its users - Gregory Maxwell.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2268


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
October 19, 2013, 12:48:16 PM
 #17266

...
Kano, any thing that can be done to correct this.....is it firmware to hardware, hardware to software.....I notice on .96 that when a block is found, the miner regains speed quicker...would like to see the 20% errors go away, then maybe the pool server will truly see 250GH/s.
No idea how to fix hardware error rate.
I don't have a KFC to even try.

if memory serves KnC should have sent a miner to ckolivas and Luke-jr. I've asked to Luke-jr for confimation and he confirmed. didn't ask to ckolivas. anyway I supposed they have sent on to you too, is it true?  


I'm not either of them Tongue

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
sickpig
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


View Profile
October 19, 2013, 12:50:24 PM
 #17267

...
Kano, any thing that can be done to correct this.....is it firmware to hardware, hardware to software.....I notice on .96 that when a block is found, the miner regains speed quicker...would like to see the 20% errors go away, then maybe the pool server will truly see 250GH/s.
No idea how to fix hardware error rate.
I don't have a KFC to even try.

if memory serves KnC should have sent a miner to ckolivas and Luke-jr. I've asked to Luke-jr for confimation and he confirmed. didn't ask to ckolivas. anyway I supposed they have sent on to you too, is it true?  


I'm not either of them Tongue

so they didn't send you a miner? bad bad knc.

I suppose you can use the ckolivas', no ?

Bitcoin is a participatory system which ought to respect the right of self determinism of all of its users - Gregory Maxwell.
btc_uzr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


let's have some fun


View Profile
October 19, 2013, 01:28:06 PM
 #17268

That was a mistake not offering them the possibility to contribute from the beginning.

I mean I can understand that KnCMiner didn't want to rely on another third party -due to risks involved concerning deadline- but even not offering a chance to do so (fpga mock board, etc) before its in the wild, I can really not understand.

!! File Complaints Against KnCMiner NOW !!
..and Thou shalt spread the coin in the name of cryptography for eternity
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2268


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
October 19, 2013, 01:41:39 PM
 #17269

...
Kano, any thing that can be done to correct this.....is it firmware to hardware, hardware to software.....I notice on .96 that when a block is found, the miner regains speed quicker...would like to see the 20% errors go away, then maybe the pool server will truly see 250GH/s.
No idea how to fix hardware error rate.
I don't have a KFC to even try.

if memory serves KnC should have sent a miner to ckolivas and Luke-jr. I've asked to Luke-jr for confimation and he confirmed. didn't ask to ckolivas. anyway I supposed they have sent on to you too, is it true?  


I'm not either of them Tongue

so they didn't send you a miner? bad bad knc.

I suppose you can use the ckolivas', no ?
He lives ~1000km away from me - so really no different to being on the other side of the planet.

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
FiatKiller
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile
October 19, 2013, 02:02:54 PM
 #17270

Guys, I read somewhere on one of these threads about enabling remote management and it worked for me. Getting about 50-75 more WU with 0.96 firmware and open case. Make sure you do it!  :-D

LTC: LdxgJQLUdr8hZ79BV5AYbxkBUdaXctXAPi
MoonCoin Gambling: https://coin-horse.com/MON/
sickpig
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


View Profile
October 19, 2013, 02:06:30 PM
 #17271

...
Kano, any thing that can be done to correct this.....is it firmware to hardware, hardware to software.....I notice on .96 that when a block is found, the miner regains speed quicker...would like to see the 20% errors go away, then maybe the pool server will truly see 250GH/s.
No idea how to fix hardware error rate.
I don't have a KFC to even try.

if memory serves KnC should have sent a miner to ckolivas and Luke-jr. I've asked to Luke-jr for confimation and he confirmed. didn't ask to ckolivas. anyway I supposed they have sent on to you too, is it true?  


I'm not either of them Tongue

so they didn't send you a miner? bad bad knc.

I suppose you can use the ckolivas', no ?
He lives ~1000km away from me - so really no different to being on the other side of the planet.

Nothing than I thought you live on the same city but obviously I was wrong. Instead you live on the same continent.

Bitcoin is a participatory system which ought to respect the right of self determinism of all of its users - Gregory Maxwell.
sbfree
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336



View Profile
October 19, 2013, 02:07:18 PM
 #17272

Guys, I read somewhere on one of these threads about enabling remote management and it worked for me. Getting about 50-75 more WU with 0.96 firmware and open case. Make sure you do it!  :-D

hell, at this point, I will try anything. My cgminer says 250GH/s with 20% hw error rate equals to about 200 GH/s at the server, WEAK!!

tried .96 and enablecore bin file....now this....will report back. thanks.
Gyrsur
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820


#BEL+++


View Profile WWW
October 19, 2013, 02:16:19 PM
 #17273

with firmware 0.9.5 I get a difference of ~45 Gh/s between closed and open case (~480 Gh/s vs. ~525 Gh/s).

going to try firmware 0.9.6 with closed case.

525 Gh/s closed or open case?

525 Gh/s open case with firmware 0.9.5

EDIT: in the meantime firmware 0.9.5 did reach 516.16 Gh/s with closed case. it seems to me it takes a while until it adjust to the max. level with closed case. my impression is with open case adjustment of max. level is faster.

buttom line after 2 hours or so of self adjustment of the miner with closed case I have no difference of hashrate between open and closed case. both ~525 Gh/s with firmware 0.9.5. but it will take definitely longer to get the end hashrate with closed case.
Mota
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 800


View Profile
October 19, 2013, 02:17:36 PM
 #17274

Guys, I read somewhere on one of these threads about enabling remote management and it worked for me. Getting about 50-75 more WU with 0.96 firmware and open case. Make sure you do it!  :-D

hell, at this point, I will try anything. My cgminer says 250GH/s with 20% hw error rate equals to about 200 GH/s at the server, WEAK!!

tried .96 and enablecore bin file....now this....will report back. thanks.
Where do you read your hw error rate? AFAIK Work utility has a theoretical best with 73-69gh/1. My Jupiter has 550gh and WU 7895. I doubt you can make that number any better with an open case.

Who wants to be a billionaire? Me!
You could help Wink 1Dvja1RFCqxdnYRgjTntwGvdCeUisU4xp
Mota
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 800


View Profile
October 19, 2013, 02:20:54 PM
 #17275

I don't know how ya'll are getting your miners so fast. My Jupiter was shipped on the 15th, flew over my house on the 16th then made a few stops in the us, before flying to Canada, to be driven to a warehouse to be cleared by customs (after costing another $1125), then driven back to the airport Thursday night where it was scanned on it's way out of the airport, not to be seen again.

UPS, always the optimists, told me yesterday that "today is the scheduled delivery day"
"But it's 7pm here surely it can't still be coming?"
"today is the scheduled delivery day"
"So it is still coming today?"
"Today is the scheduled delivery day"
"But it was last scanned at Mirabel last night, and no scan since, how do you know it is coming today?"
"Today is the scheduled delivery day"
I think the person just went on break with "today is the scheduled delivery day" playing every few seconds, as this went on for a bit.

Needless to say it never came. Looking up the tracking last night right up till I went to bed around 11 it said "in transit on time".
Now it just says in transit. Nothing moves in the Canadian backwaters during the weekend.

So there is my story of heartache and loss of bitcoins. Imagine a world where ups saying "today is the scheduled delivery day" could actually be believed.
Imagine a world where end of september means end of september and where your second order is expected to ship in the first week of october means it will be delivered in the first week of october instead of still being in progress....
Brave new world that would be.

Who wants to be a billionaire? Me!
You could help Wink 1Dvja1RFCqxdnYRgjTntwGvdCeUisU4xp
FiatKiller
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile
October 19, 2013, 02:25:15 PM
 #17276

I didn't even bother torturing myself by tracking it. I figured it will show when it shows and was pleasantly surprised when it did.

LTC: LdxgJQLUdr8hZ79BV5AYbxkBUdaXctXAPi
MoonCoin Gambling: https://coin-horse.com/MON/
timmmers
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile
October 19, 2013, 02:34:50 PM
 #17277

I don't know how ya'll are getting your miners so fast. My Jupiter was shipped on the 15th, flew over my house on the 16th then made a few stops in the us, before flying to Canada, to be driven to a warehouse to be cleared by customs (after costing another $1125), then driven back to the airport Thursday night where it was scanned on it's way out of the airport, not to be seen again.

UPS, always the optimists, told me yesterday that "today is the scheduled delivery day"
"But it's 7pm here surely it can't still be coming?"
"today is the scheduled delivery day"
"So it is still coming today?"
"Today is the scheduled delivery day"
"But it was last scanned at Mirabel last night, and no scan since, how do you know it is coming today?"
"Today is the scheduled delivery day"
I think the person just went on break with "today is the scheduled delivery day" playing every few seconds, as this went on for a bit.

Needless to say it never came. Looking up the tracking last night right up till I went to bed around 11 it said "in transit on time".
Now it just says in transit. Nothing moves in the Canadian backwaters during the weekend.

So there is my story of heartache and loss of bitcoins. Imagine a world where ups saying "today is the scheduled delivery day" could actually be believed.

Fast. Hahaha

Do you know any other good jokes? Tell us another Smiley
btc_uzr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


let's have some fun


View Profile
October 19, 2013, 02:48:19 PM
 #17278

wow, that sucks for sure

*btw: you can deploy the 0.96er web-interface on a 0.95 firmware if you want to get those new stats,
just copy /www from 0.96 and put it onto another firmware - works at least for 0.95 after clearing browser cache

edit: updating values for Hashrate/WU fails, will have later a closer look onto it - maybe easy to fix

!! File Complaints Against KnCMiner NOW !!
..and Thou shalt spread the coin in the name of cryptography for eternity
crumbs
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210



View Profile
October 19, 2013, 02:52:43 PM
 #17279

Some OT weirdness:

Gox BTC is $187, network speed: Shocked
FiatKiller
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile
October 19, 2013, 03:03:43 PM
 #17280

For hahas, I tried running the enablecores.bin even though I already have 0.96, and it helped even more. Have another 50 WU and still says version 0.96. The hashrate is 7 lower, but WU is what's most important.

LTC: LdxgJQLUdr8hZ79BV5AYbxkBUdaXctXAPi
MoonCoin Gambling: https://coin-horse.com/MON/
Pages: « 1 ... 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 843 844 845 846 847 848 849 850 851 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 859 860 861 862 863 [864] 865 866 867 868 869 870 871 872 873 874 875 876 877 878 879 880 881 882 883 884 885 886 887 888 889 890 891 892 893 894 895 896 897 898 899 900 901 902 903 904 905 906 907 908 909 910 911 912 913 914 ... 2138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!