Bitcoin Forum
November 20, 2017, 04:23:44 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 843 844 845 846 847 848 849 850 851 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 859 [860] 861 862 863 864 865 866 867 868 869 870 871 872 873 874 875 876 877 878 879 880 881 882 883 884 885 886 887 888 889 890 891 892 893 894 895 896 897 898 899 900 901 902 903 904 905 906 907 908 909 910 ... 2138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3008316 times)
Phoenix1969
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


LIR DEV


View Profile
October 18, 2013, 10:02:46 PM
 #17181

nice, congrats FiatKiller...

yeah, the update to the miner works right away, but the GUI update lags a tad after the reboot. that's linux...slow to initiate things...
all my win 8 machines boot in about 12 seconds to the desktop.
ubuntu took over two minutes in comparison.
Initiating system startup apps & functions seems to be a bottlekneck on linux
I doubt this is any different.


                     ▀▀█████████▀████████████████▄
                        ████▄      ▄████████████████
                     ▄██████▀  ▄  ███████████████████
                  ▄█████████▄████▄███████████████████
                ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████
                                               ▀▀███▀
    ▄█▀█       ▄▀  ▄▀▀█  ▄▀   █████████████████▄ ██▀         ▄▀█
   ▄█ ▄▀      ▀█▀ █▀ █▀ ▀█▀  ███████████████████ █▀ ▀▀      ▄▀▄▀
  ▄█    ▄███  █     █   █   ████████████████████  ▄█     ▄▀▀██▀ ▄███
███▄▄▄  █▄▄▄ █▄▄ ▄▄▀   █▄▄ ██████████████████▀▀   █▄▄ ▄▄ █▄▄█▄▄▄█▄▄▄
                           ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
                            ▀▀█████████████▄
                                █████████████▄
                                  █████████████▄
                                    ▀███████▀▀▀▀▀
                                      ▀████▀
                                        ▀█▀
LetItRide
                        ▄███████████▄
                       ██  ██████████▄
                     ▄█████████████  ██▄
            ▄▄▀█▄▄▄▄▄████████████████████▄
        ▄▄█▀   ███████████  █████  ████  █
    ▄██████ ▄▄███████████████████████████▀
 ▄▀▀ ██████████████████████████  ████  █
█  ▄███████████▀▀▀█████████████████████
██████████████    ████████▀▀██████  █▀
██████████████▄▄▄██████████   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███▀ ▀██████████████████████
██    ███████████████████████
██▄▄██████████████████████████
██████████████▀   ██████████
  █████████████   ▄██████▀▀
     ▀▀██████████████▀▀
         ▀▀██████▀▀
[BTC]▄█████████████▀ ▄█
██            ▄█▀
██          ▄██ ▄█
██ ▄█▄    ▄███  ██
██ ▀███▄ ▄███   ██
██  ▀███████    ██
██    █████     ██
██     ███      ██
██      ▀       ██
██              ██
▀████████████████▀
1511151824
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511151824

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511151824
Reply with quote  #2

1511151824
Report to moderator
1511151824
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511151824

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511151824
Reply with quote  #2

1511151824
Report to moderator
1511151824
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511151824

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511151824
Reply with quote  #2

1511151824
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511151824
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511151824

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511151824
Reply with quote  #2

1511151824
Report to moderator
1511151824
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511151824

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511151824
Reply with quote  #2

1511151824
Report to moderator
Bitcoinorama
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532



View Profile
October 18, 2013, 10:03:14 PM
 #17182

WTF

Quote from: KNC
All
The factory produced 280 boxes yesterday. This was the result of a few failures which have now been addressed
We will be back to full production on monday and expect to get back to shipping over 400 a day from monday onwards
 
We will keep you updated as we finsih our queue in the next few days
 
Sam

https://www.kncminer.com/news/news-54


Hold on a second i thought they said they were open on the weekends.....


You are a liar, you have no damn sources, you haven't a bloody clue where in Sweden the facility is.

Fact - Factory is open weekends - the damn Asics were delivered on a Sunday by Johan on a commercial flight, and DHL with a hand courier. 24 hours later the first prototype at full speed was filmed working.

Fact - the factory does not close at 10pm or we wouldn't have spent several days in there 24 hours around the clock.

Fact - you talk out of your arse, and when called upon started your own self-moderated thread bashing KnC for all their hard work and delete comments you don't agree with.

Fun with you has to stop now. Ciao.


So why do we have to wait till monday?

 Same reason when on the 9th bitcoinroma claimed there were only 1000 units that needed to be shipped, but the have shipped over 1k units already just shown in the shipping updates,  and they said starting Monday they will be up to 400 plus again shipping, someone lies out there teeth is why

Hold on, I hope you're not accusing me of lying there. All I did was ask, and relayed the response I was given. Don't go shooting the messenger bud, and yes the factory is open weekends as you well know because a) the chips arrived on a Sunday. I was there. b) Markus was there all last weekend with production in full swing.

Make my day! Say thanks if you found me helpful Smiley BTC Address --->
1487ThaKjezGA6SiE8fvGcxbgJJu6XWtZp
DPoS
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462



View Profile
October 18, 2013, 10:13:12 PM
 #17183


No other mods done yet. Temps read max 100F near bottom of heatsinks. It's
in my cool basement.


10 degrees difference between those two is some kind of issue..  not high temps to worry about, but do you have a die/48 cores off on one?  A fan not seated right?


~~BTC~~GAMBIT~~BTC~~Play Boardgames for Bitcoins!!~~BTC~~GAMBIT~~BTC~~ Something I say help? Donate BTC! 1KN1K1xStzsgfYxdArSX4PEjFfcLEuYhid
Phoenix1969
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


LIR DEV


View Profile
October 18, 2013, 10:14:54 PM
 #17184

BTW...  GUI reboot speeds still holding...


I wonder what the deal is?
all I did was change the passwords

also on a strange note...
Of the three units, the one with the LEAST WUnits is the fastest, and the one with the most, is the slowest.
Isn't that bass-akwards as to how it's supposed to be?


                     ▀▀█████████▀████████████████▄
                        ████▄      ▄████████████████
                     ▄██████▀  ▄  ███████████████████
                  ▄█████████▄████▄███████████████████
                ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████
                                               ▀▀███▀
    ▄█▀█       ▄▀  ▄▀▀█  ▄▀   █████████████████▄ ██▀         ▄▀█
   ▄█ ▄▀      ▀█▀ █▀ █▀ ▀█▀  ███████████████████ █▀ ▀▀      ▄▀▄▀
  ▄█    ▄███  █     █   █   ████████████████████  ▄█     ▄▀▀██▀ ▄███
███▄▄▄  █▄▄▄ █▄▄ ▄▄▀   █▄▄ ██████████████████▀▀   █▄▄ ▄▄ █▄▄█▄▄▄█▄▄▄
                           ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
                            ▀▀█████████████▄
                                █████████████▄
                                  █████████████▄
                                    ▀███████▀▀▀▀▀
                                      ▀████▀
                                        ▀█▀
LetItRide
                        ▄███████████▄
                       ██  ██████████▄
                     ▄█████████████  ██▄
            ▄▄▀█▄▄▄▄▄████████████████████▄
        ▄▄█▀   ███████████  █████  ████  █
    ▄██████ ▄▄███████████████████████████▀
 ▄▀▀ ██████████████████████████  ████  █
█  ▄███████████▀▀▀█████████████████████
██████████████    ████████▀▀██████  █▀
██████████████▄▄▄██████████   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███▀ ▀██████████████████████
██    ███████████████████████
██▄▄██████████████████████████
██████████████▀   ██████████
  █████████████   ▄██████▀▀
     ▀▀██████████████▀▀
         ▀▀██████▀▀
[BTC]▄█████████████▀ ▄█
██            ▄█▀
██          ▄██ ▄█
██ ▄█▄    ▄███  ██
██ ▀███▄ ▄███   ██
██  ▀███████    ██
██    █████     ██
██     ███      ██
██      ▀       ██
██              ██
▀████████████████▀
gateway
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 547


View Profile WWW
October 18, 2013, 10:23:27 PM
 #17185

Just fyi , I wrote up a quick how to get mining with Eligius with your KNC devices.. its dead simple but just encase someone doesn't understand..

http://eligius.st/~gateway/news/kncminer-quick-start


FiatKiller
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile
October 18, 2013, 10:23:33 PM
 #17186


No other mods done yet. Temps read max 100F near bottom of heatsinks. It's
in my cool basement.


10 degrees difference between those two is some kind of issue..  not high temps to worry about, but do you have a die/48 cores off on one?  A fan not seated right?



Yeah, I looked and visually they seem ok. Not too worried if the temp is not beyond limit. What temp is the worry point for future info? Just like with PC/GPUs?

The speed has stabilized to 245ish using EMC. Will worry about tweaks later. Just very happy I have it early enough and it's basically meeting spec. I'm using a 1200 Watt Gold power supply.

LTC: LdxgJQLUdr8hZ79BV5AYbxkBUdaXctXAPi
MoonCoin Gambling: https://coin-horse.com/MON/
DPoS
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462



View Profile
October 18, 2013, 10:29:53 PM
 #17187



Yeah, I looked and visually they seem ok. Not too worried if the temp is not beyond limit. What temp is the worry point for future info? Just like with PC/GPUs?

The speed has stabilized to 245ish using EMC. Will worry about tweaks later. Just very happy I have it early enough and it's basically meeting spec. I'm using a 1200 Watt Gold power supply.

yep just saying that temp diff is a sign one isn't running as well as the other if the cooling is identical.  They run cooler when they drop cores.. so that is a significant drop.  Probably losing 30-40Gh

~~BTC~~GAMBIT~~BTC~~Play Boardgames for Bitcoins!!~~BTC~~GAMBIT~~BTC~~ Something I say help? Donate BTC! 1KN1K1xStzsgfYxdArSX4PEjFfcLEuYhid
DigginDeep
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59


View Profile
October 18, 2013, 10:35:33 PM
 #17188

WTF

Quote from: KNC
All
The factory produced 280 boxes yesterday. This was the result of a few failures which have now been addressed
We will be back to full production on monday and expect to get back to shipping over 400 a day from monday onwards
 
We will keep you updated as we finsih our queue in the next few days
 
Sam

https://www.kncminer.com/news/news-54


Hold on a second i thought they said they were open on the weekends.....


You are a liar, you have no damn sources, you haven't a bloody clue where in Sweden the facility is.

Fact - Factory is open weekends - the damn Asics were delivered on a Sunday by Johan on a commercial flight, and DHL with a hand courier. 24 hours later the first prototype at full speed was filmed working.

Fact - the factory does not close at 10pm or we wouldn't have spent several days in there 24 hours around the clock.

Fact - you talk out of your arse, and when called upon started your own self-moderated thread bashing KnC for all their hard work and delete comments you don't agree with.

Fun with you has to stop now. Ciao.


So why do we have to wait till monday?

 Same reason when on the 9th bitcoinroma claimed there were only 1000 units that needed to be shipped, but the have shipped over 1k units already just shown in the shipping updates,  and they said starting Monday they will be up to 400 plus again shipping, someone lies out there teeth is why

Hold on, I hope you're not accusing me of lying there. All I did was ask, and relayed the response I was given. Don't go shooting the messenger bud, and yes the factory is open weekends as you well know because a) the chips arrived on a Sunday. I was there. b) Markus was there all last weekend with production in full swing.
  I said someone it's lying out there teeth and its ether you or knc witch is lying, one of the two, and that is a fact

_HashFast Technologies_28 nm mining
Producer of High Performance ASICS
BabyJets & Sierras On Sale today!
Trongersoll
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490



View Profile
October 18, 2013, 10:41:57 PM
 #17189

WTF

Quote from: KNC
All
The factory produced 280 boxes yesterday. This was the result of a few failures which have now been addressed
We will be back to full production on monday and expect to get back to shipping over 400 a day from monday onwards
 
We will keep you updated as we finsih our queue in the next few days
 
Sam

https://www.kncminer.com/news/news-54


Hold on a second i thought they said they were open on the weekends.....


You are a liar, you have no damn sources, you haven't a bloody clue where in Sweden the facility is.

Fact - Factory is open weekends - the damn Asics were delivered on a Sunday by Johan on a commercial flight, and DHL with a hand courier. 24 hours later the first prototype at full speed was filmed working.

Fact - the factory does not close at 10pm or we wouldn't have spent several days in there 24 hours around the clock.

Fact - you talk out of your arse, and when called upon started your own self-moderated thread bashing KnC for all their hard work and delete comments you don't agree with.

Fun with you has to stop now. Ciao.


So why do we have to wait till monday?

 Same reason when on the 9th bitcoinroma claimed there were only 1000 units that needed to be shipped, but the have shipped over 1k units already just shown in the shipping updates,  and they said starting Monday they will be up to 400 plus again shipping, someone lies out there teeth is why

Hold on, I hope you're not accusing me of lying there. All I did was ask, and relayed the response I was given. Don't go shooting the messenger bud, and yes the factory is open weekends as you well know because a) the chips arrived on a Sunday. I was there. b) Markus was there all last weekend with production in full swing.
  I said someone it's lying out there teeth and its ether you or knc witch is lying, one of the two, and that is a fact
I doubt anyone is lying intentionally, i suspect that circumstances are just changing rapidly.
rolling
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 446



View Profile
October 18, 2013, 10:45:12 PM
 #17190

Got another Jupiter today.  It was underperforming (~495) and one of the ASICs was about 18C higher than the others.  Used a flashlight to look under the heatsink and found that KNC didn't remove the plastic between the chip and the heat sink.  Removed the heat sink, removed the plastic from the heat sink and replaced it.  Performance is about 15 GH/s higher and temp is down to 50C (was 68C).

Someone else posted on the KNC forum the same problem:

http://forum.kncminer.com/forum/main-category/hardware/8377-it-should-be-removed-before-the-cooler-is-installed-this-is-a-instalation-quality-check-failure
DigginDeep
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59


View Profile
October 18, 2013, 10:54:10 PM
 #17191

How could the total of October orders needing to be shipped out change when October orders were closed over a month ago? I'm not sure if people are just blind or ignorant.

_HashFast Technologies_28 nm mining
Producer of High Performance ASICS
BabyJets & Sierras On Sale today!
soy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


Crypterium - Digital Mobile Cryptobank For Everyon


View Profile
October 18, 2013, 10:54:48 PM
 #17192


Thanks.  I had gone to the list of firmware on the News page and it only went to 0.95.

I can see why higher diff will give better results.  Less thru put at the BBB.



░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀


░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀

▀  Twitter
▀  Telegram
▀  Facebook
▀  ANN Thread
▀  Whitepaper
▀  Website
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2268


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
October 18, 2013, 11:20:06 PM
 #17193

Oh joy - another cgminer fail.
They didn't implement device details in my API ( 'devs' returns an error)
... and the very useful API 'stats' returns no details on them either.
Sigh ...

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
sickpig
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


View Profile
October 18, 2013, 11:31:13 PM
 #17194

Oh joy - another cgminer fail.
They didn't implement device details in my API ( 'devs' returns an error)
... and the very useful API 'stats' returns no details on them either.
Sigh ...

as long as you can fix it this probably means there's room for perf imporvment Tongue

Bitcoin is a participatory system which ought to respect the right of self determinism of all of its users - Gregory Maxwell.
RoadStress
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624


View Profile
October 18, 2013, 11:36:30 PM
 #17195

Oh joy - another cgminer fail.
They didn't implement device details in my API ( 'devs' returns an error)
... and the very useful API 'stats' returns no details on them either.
Sigh ...

as long as you can fix it this probably means there's room for perf imporvment Tongue

Not possible without hardware.

iCEBREAKER is a troll! He and cypherdoc helped HashFast scam 50 Million $ from its customers !
H/w Hosting Directory & Reputation - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=622998.0
xstr8guy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


Glow Stick Dance!


View Profile
October 18, 2013, 11:46:41 PM
 #17196

Alright, how do I find the the IP address?  I ran Wireshark but none of the IPs I try work.  Sad

Your home router should have a screen with all units visible -- showing MAC vs IP.

Windows has a "Network" screen -- which may show it.


try: arp -a
at a command prompt window in Windows.

ifconfig on any linux boxes will return the IP and other information.

ipconfig on any windows box -- at command line will show each units IP

There are several ip Scanners available on the net. I won't recommend one because I don't use them and I don't know what's "safe".

No IP I try is working.  Any other ideas?

Wireshark lists a ton of IPs.  I tried many.  Is there a way to narrow it down.  Sorry, a real NOOB when it comes to this stuff.
xstr8guy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


Glow Stick Dance!


View Profile
October 18, 2013, 11:52:09 PM
 #17197

Alright, how do I find the the IP address?  I ran Wireshark but none of the IPs I try work.  Sad

Your home router should have a screen with all units visible -- showing MAC vs IP.

Windows has a "Network" screen -- which may show it.


try: arp -a
at a command prompt window in Windows.

ifconfig on any linux boxes will return the IP and other information.

ipconfig on any windows box -- at command line will show each units IP

There are several ip Scanners available on the net. I won't recommend one because I don't use them and I don't know what's "safe".

No IP I try is working.  Any other ideas?

Wireshark lists a ton of IPs.  I tried many.  Is there a way to narrow it down.  Sorry, a real NOOB when it comes to this stuff.

I tried arp -a both with the miner connected and unconnected,  I thought this would narrow it down but the same IPs show in both instances.
tolip_wen
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 387


View Profile
October 19, 2013, 12:03:05 AM
 #17198

Alright, how do I find the the IP address?  I ran Wireshark but none of the IPs I try work.  Sad

Your home router should have a screen with all units visible -- showing MAC vs IP.

Windows has a "Network" screen -- which may show it.


try: arp -a
at a command prompt window in Windows.

ifconfig on any linux boxes will return the IP and other information.

ipconfig on any windows box -- at command line will show each units IP

There are several ip Scanners available on the net. I won't recommend one because I don't use them and I don't know what's "safe".

No IP I try is working.  Any other ideas?

Wireshark lists a ton of IPs.  I tried many.  Is there a way to narrow it down.  Sorry, a real NOOB when it comes to this stuff.

I tried arp -a both with the miner connected and unconnected,  I thought this would narrow it down but the same IPs show in both instances.

The following links might help.
lots of methods mentioned

http://forum.kncminer.com/forum/main-category/main-forum/4666-find-your-miners-ip-address-with-arp-a-works-in-win-and-linux

http://forum.kncminer.com/forum/main-category/hardware/5890-newbie-tip-discovering-your-ip-for-miner



'twisted research and opinion' donations happily accepted @
13362fxFAdrhagmCvSmFy4WoHrNRPG2V57
My sub 1337 vanity address Wink
Phoenix1969
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


LIR DEV


View Profile
October 19, 2013, 12:04:26 AM
 #17199

Oh joy - another cgminer fail.
They didn't implement device details in my API ( 'devs' returns an error)
... and the very useful API 'stats' returns no details on them either.
Sigh ...

as long as you can fix it this probably means there's room for perf imporvment Tongue

Not possible without hardware.
Kano will most certainly prove you wrong on that statement.. No offense intended. Smiley


                     ▀▀█████████▀████████████████▄
                        ████▄      ▄████████████████
                     ▄██████▀  ▄  ███████████████████
                  ▄█████████▄████▄███████████████████
                ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████
                                               ▀▀███▀
    ▄█▀█       ▄▀  ▄▀▀█  ▄▀   █████████████████▄ ██▀         ▄▀█
   ▄█ ▄▀      ▀█▀ █▀ █▀ ▀█▀  ███████████████████ █▀ ▀▀      ▄▀▄▀
  ▄█    ▄███  █     █   █   ████████████████████  ▄█     ▄▀▀██▀ ▄███
███▄▄▄  █▄▄▄ █▄▄ ▄▄▀   █▄▄ ██████████████████▀▀   █▄▄ ▄▄ █▄▄█▄▄▄█▄▄▄
                           ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
                            ▀▀█████████████▄
                                █████████████▄
                                  █████████████▄
                                    ▀███████▀▀▀▀▀
                                      ▀████▀
                                        ▀█▀
LetItRide
                        ▄███████████▄
                       ██  ██████████▄
                     ▄█████████████  ██▄
            ▄▄▀█▄▄▄▄▄████████████████████▄
        ▄▄█▀   ███████████  █████  ████  █
    ▄██████ ▄▄███████████████████████████▀
 ▄▀▀ ██████████████████████████  ████  █
█  ▄███████████▀▀▀█████████████████████
██████████████    ████████▀▀██████  █▀
██████████████▄▄▄██████████   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███▀ ▀██████████████████████
██    ███████████████████████
██▄▄██████████████████████████
██████████████▀   ██████████
  █████████████   ▄██████▀▀
     ▀▀██████████████▀▀
         ▀▀██████▀▀
[BTC]▄█████████████▀ ▄█
██            ▄█▀
██          ▄██ ▄█
██ ▄█▄    ▄███  ██
██ ▀███▄ ▄███   ██
██  ▀███████    ██
██    █████     ██
██     ███      ██
██      ▀       ██
██              ██
▀████████████████▀
xstr8guy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


Glow Stick Dance!


View Profile
October 19, 2013, 12:08:33 AM
 #17200

Alright, how do I find the the IP address?  I ran Wireshark but none of the IPs I try work.  Sad

Your home router should have a screen with all units visible -- showing MAC vs IP.

Windows has a "Network" screen -- which may show it.


try: arp -a
at a command prompt window in Windows.

ifconfig on any linux boxes will return the IP and other information.

ipconfig on any windows box -- at command line will show each units IP

There are several ip Scanners available on the net. I won't recommend one because I don't use them and I don't know what's "safe".

No IP I try is working.  Any other ideas?

Wireshark lists a ton of IPs.  I tried many.  Is there a way to narrow it down.  Sorry, a real NOOB when it comes to this stuff.

I tried arp -a both with the miner connected and unconnected,  I thought this would narrow it down but the same IPs show in both instances.

The following links might help.
lots of methods mentioned

http://forum.kncminer.com/forum/main-category/main-forum/4666-find-your-miners-ip-address-with-arp-a-works-in-win-and-linux

http://forum.kncminer.com/forum/main-category/hardware/5890-newbie-tip-discovering-your-ip-for-miner


Thanks, I'll check it out.

I now know there's nothing wrong with the Mercury.  Even though I haven't been able to log into the admin, it's hashing away.  I thought it was odd that it was getting warm considering I thought only the fans were running.  Then I checked my BTCG stats and there it was at 123GH/s.  I guess they actually did configure it in the factory.
Pages: « 1 ... 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 843 844 845 846 847 848 849 850 851 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 859 [860] 861 862 863 864 865 866 867 868 869 870 871 872 873 874 875 876 877 878 879 880 881 882 883 884 885 886 887 888 889 890 891 892 893 894 895 896 897 898 899 900 901 902 903 904 905 906 907 908 909 910 ... 2138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!