Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2017, 05:21:58 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 843 844 845 846 847 848 849 850 851 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 859 860 861 862 863 864 865 866 867 [868] 869 870 871 872 873 874 875 876 877 878 879 880 881 882 883 884 885 886 887 888 889 890 891 892 893 894 895 896 897 898 899 900 901 902 903 904 905 906 907 908 909 910 911 912 913 914 915 916 917 918 ... 2138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3007624 times)
xyzzy099
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 988



View Profile
October 19, 2013, 08:54:54 PM
 #17341


How do you enable the display of the extra information?  My status page does not show hardware error count, etc.


a little digging and cgi page editing, it was annoying me to have to always log in and screen -r


I will probably set up a second page to run the asic_status.pl from bertmod  (usually I run that from command line, but no reason I can't make a page to check cores)



Nice.  Guess I need to go read up on this cgi you speak of... Wink


Libertarians:  Diligently plotting to take over the world and leave you alone.
1511068918
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511068918

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511068918
Reply with quote  #2

1511068918
Report to moderator
1511068918
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511068918

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511068918
Reply with quote  #2

1511068918
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511068918
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511068918

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511068918
Reply with quote  #2

1511068918
Report to moderator
1511068918
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511068918

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511068918
Reply with quote  #2

1511068918
Report to moderator
soy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


Crypterium - Digital Mobile Cryptobank For Everyon


View Profile
October 19, 2013, 09:04:12 PM
 #17342

so how to get the enablecores.bin to run on the slo sat?
i have it (the file) on my desktop...
using putty I imagine,...


Shut down, let sit a minute, unplug the ASIC modules at the modules (the PCIE power), restart and only BBB will be running, go to the Sat. web page, upgrade to 0.90, shutdown, let sit a minute, plug the ASIC modules back in, start, go to web page, run Upgrade with enablecores.bin.  At least that's how I did it.


Phoenix1969, I didn't mention that I generally don't just shut off the power to the miner.  Since I generally have putty open to cgminer, when I go to shut down I hit "q" in putty, quitting the screen of cgminer, then giving the command "halt" and since I'm logged in a root, the system shuts down in a more orderly manner than simply hitting a switch.  I do this because I've noticed with Raspberry Pi if I just kill power the program can get corrupted.  When you quit the screen and command halt, the first thing that's going to happen is putty will send a notice it has lost the connection.  That's when I kill the power.  Might not matter but why take a chance.



░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀


░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀

▀  Twitter
▀  Telegram
▀  Facebook
▀  ANN Thread
▀  Whitepaper
▀  Website
bronan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 758


Lazy Lurker Reads Alot


View Profile WWW
October 19, 2013, 09:07:37 PM
 #17343

Is there going to be a updated bertmod ?
The saturn i have running shows a nice 265 Gh on average so i do not want to mess with it too much
However it would be nice to have those extra stats showing some info about the errors and such
I read about bertmod and was mentioned you need the same version as you use on the miner
however mine is 0.96 and could not find a matching bertmod yet.
frankenmint
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064


HoneybadgerOfMoney.com Weed4bitcoin.com


View Profile WWW
October 19, 2013, 09:14:18 PM
 #17344

Is there going to be a updated bertmod ?
The saturn i have running shows a nice 265 Gh on average so i do not want to mess with it too much
However it would be nice to have those extra stats showing some info about the errors and such
I read about bertmod and was mentioned you need the same version as you use on the miner
however mine is 0.96 and could not find a matching bertmod yet.

is your name Bronan as in = CONAN for Bros?  Its pretty catchy if so.

Meizirkki
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616



View Profile
October 19, 2013, 09:17:25 PM
 #17345

Both running .96
One has a dead & a weak die

good miner:





bad miner:




I guess you've already tested it, but does it change anything if you put the slot configurarion of the faulty unit exactly like the working one?

Bitfury unit's performance may suffer if hashing boards are in the wrong slots. I'm wondering whether KnC units have similar issues.
lambdaE
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 243



View Profile
October 19, 2013, 09:18:45 PM
 #17346

I hope it is best to use the latest firmware version available, as I dont have so much time to test all the firmware versions.

Wish it worked best with the first version, but hey at least I received as promised

Phoenix1969
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


LIR DEV


View Profile
October 19, 2013, 09:19:31 PM
 #17347

back to all 3 sats running 0.96, but they all hang around 275 now still  Smiley
same procedure on all 3 saturns...
1. flash 0.90 on the miner, reboot
2. flash enablecores.bin to the miner, POWER CYCLE the miner.
3. putty in and watch cgminer until it crashes, when it does, go to the gui page again, and flash 0.96 back onto the miner, apply, then POWER CYCLE the miner(turn off for 15 seconds via the power supply switch)
thats it.
i had 3 sats going at 255, 265, and 275....  now all at 270 - 275ish


                     ▀▀█████████▀████████████████▄
                        ████▄      ▄████████████████
                     ▄██████▀  ▄  ███████████████████
                  ▄█████████▄████▄███████████████████
                ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████
                                               ▀▀███▀
    ▄█▀█       ▄▀  ▄▀▀█  ▄▀   █████████████████▄ ██▀         ▄▀█
   ▄█ ▄▀      ▀█▀ █▀ █▀ ▀█▀  ███████████████████ █▀ ▀▀      ▄▀▄▀
  ▄█    ▄███  █     █   █   ████████████████████  ▄█     ▄▀▀██▀ ▄███
███▄▄▄  █▄▄▄ █▄▄ ▄▄▀   █▄▄ ██████████████████▀▀   █▄▄ ▄▄ █▄▄█▄▄▄█▄▄▄
                           ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
                            ▀▀█████████████▄
                                █████████████▄
                                  █████████████▄
                                    ▀███████▀▀▀▀▀
                                      ▀████▀
                                        ▀█▀
LetItRide
                        ▄███████████▄
                       ██  ██████████▄
                     ▄█████████████  ██▄
            ▄▄▀█▄▄▄▄▄████████████████████▄
        ▄▄█▀   ███████████  █████  ████  █
    ▄██████ ▄▄███████████████████████████▀
 ▄▀▀ ██████████████████████████  ████  █
█  ▄███████████▀▀▀█████████████████████
██████████████    ████████▀▀██████  █▀
██████████████▄▄▄██████████   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███▀ ▀██████████████████████
██    ███████████████████████
██▄▄██████████████████████████
██████████████▀   ██████████
  █████████████   ▄██████▀▀
     ▀▀██████████████▀▀
         ▀▀██████▀▀
[BTC]▄█████████████▀ ▄█
██            ▄█▀
██          ▄██ ▄█
██ ▄█▄    ▄███  ██
██ ▀███▄ ▄███   ██
██  ▀███████    ██
██    █████     ██
██     ███      ██
██      ▀       ██
██              ██
▀████████████████▀
DPoS
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462



View Profile
October 19, 2013, 09:33:34 PM
 #17348



Nice.  Guess I need to go read up on this cgi you speak of... Wink



I'll speed you up, but I am more of a hack than a polished programmer so rather just give tips to what I did





the fields that are already constantly being updated and outputted for use are:

STATUS=S,When=1382207241,Code=11,Msg=Summary,Description=cgminer 3.4.0|SUMMARY,
Elapsed=310,MHS av=450396.80,Found Blocks=0,Getworks=17,Accepted=102,Rejected=2,
Hardware Errors=7707,Utility=19.77,Discarded=26,Stale=0,Get Failures=0,Local Work=45860,
Remote Failures=0,Network Blocks=3,Total MH=139401753.5263,Work Utility=6997.99,
Difficulty Accepted=26112.00000000,Difficulty Rejected=512.00000000,Difficulty Stale=0.00000000,
Best Share=468225,Device Hardware%=17.5935,Device Rejected%=1.4183,Pool Rejected%=1.9231,Pool Stale%=0.0000|

You can use any of these but will have to change two files:


/www/tmpl/mining_stat.html_tmpl

that one will do the formatting and I make a new one and call it mining_stat.html_tmpl2



the one that does the real work is

/www/pages/cgi-bin/fetch_mining_stat.cgi


when you look inside these two files you will see how to add more fields and just stick with it's naming conventions to pass the values

since I changed the name of the other file, make sure to point to the new named one in this file like:

s!#%#ASIC_STATUS#%#!'"$asic_status"'!g' < /www/tmpl/mining_stat.html_tmpl2


so when you are all set with files in the two directories, you just do a simple
cp fetch_mining_stat.cgi.[newversion] fetch_mining_stat.cgi

then it doesn't disrupt anything since now it just goes to the other formatting file smoothly


ps-save copies in /config since about everything else gets wiped on reboots







~~BTC~~GAMBIT~~BTC~~Play Boardgames for Bitcoins!!~~BTC~~GAMBIT~~BTC~~ Something I say help? Donate BTC! 1KN1K1xStzsgfYxdArSX4PEjFfcLEuYhid
xyzzy099
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 988



View Profile
October 19, 2013, 09:37:01 PM
 #17349



Nice.  Guess I need to go read up on this cgi you speak of... Wink



I'll speed you up, but I am more of a hack than a polished programmer so rather just give tips to what I did





the fields that are already constantly being updated and outputted for use are:

STATUS=S,When=1382207241,Code=11,Msg=Summary,Description=cgminer 3.4.0|SUMMARY,
Elapsed=310,MHS av=450396.80,Found Blocks=0,Getworks=17,Accepted=102,Rejected=2,
Hardware Errors=7707,Utility=19.77,Discarded=26,Stale=0,Get Failures=0,Local Work=45860,
Remote Failures=0,Network Blocks=3,Total MH=139401753.5263,Work Utility=6997.99,
Difficulty Accepted=26112.00000000,Difficulty Rejected=512.00000000,Difficulty Stale=0.00000000,
Best Share=468225,Device Hardware%=17.5935,Device Rejected%=1.4183,Pool Rejected%=1.9231,Pool Stale%=0.0000|

You can use any of these but will have to change two files:


/www/tmpl/mining_stat.html_tmpl

that one will do the formatting and I make a new one and call it mining_stat.html_tmpl2



the one that does the real work is

/www/pages/cgi-bin/fetch_mining_stat.cgi


when you look inside these two files you will see how to add more fields and just stick with it's naming conventions to pass the values

since I changed the name of the other file, make sure to point to the new named one in this file like:

s!#%#ASIC_STATUS#%#!'"$asic_status"'!g' < /www/tmpl/mining_stat.html_tmpl2


so when you are all set with files in the two directories, you just do a simple
cp fetch_mining_stat.cgi.[newversion] fetch_mining_stat.cgi

then it doesn't disrupt anything since now it just goes to the other formatting file smoothly









Thanks! Smiley

Libertarians:  Diligently plotting to take over the world and leave you alone.
soy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


Crypterium - Digital Mobile Cryptobank For Everyon


View Profile
October 19, 2013, 09:56:17 PM
 #17350

BertMod 0.1 for 0.93 works well with firmware 0.90 and shows the Merc using 183 watts @ MHS av=134461.07 although  Slush now has the Merc at 143489.394MH/s.
sounds sweet soy..
the enablecore tweak is on 2 of 3 miners now, on 0.90 & the tweak
 the 3rd gets severe errors with 0.90, but it was the fastest one at 275 on 9.6, so there it stays.
the other two seem to be happily hashing at 275... so all 3 now at 275 is cool!

you have to power cycle the machine after applying the .bin file tho.

Didn't know that.  I'm going to let it run 24 hours as it is now then try 0.92 and see if the duplicate share issue is fixed.  So, BertMod works on all versions except 0.96?



░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀


░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀

▀  Twitter
▀  Telegram
▀  Facebook
▀  ANN Thread
▀  Whitepaper
▀  Website
soy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


Crypterium - Digital Mobile Cryptobank For Everyon


View Profile
October 19, 2013, 10:01:55 PM
 #17351

update...
eventually,each saturn freaked out on 0.90, so had to go back to 0.96...

How did they change?  Disabling and re-enabling cores?



░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀


░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀

▀  Twitter
▀  Telegram
▀  Facebook
▀  ANN Thread
▀  Whitepaper
▀  Website
CanaryInTheMine
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694


between a rock and a block!


View Profile
October 19, 2013, 10:04:05 PM
 #17352

I wonder how my miner is enjoying Ohio, now that it has spent 2 days there.

Maybe it is seeing the sights and visiting a few museums

I compared your DHL info with mine and it may be that DHL has a LIFO buffer.
(Last In First Out) Just a few hours difference between customs.

Mine is hopefully enroute to Franklin Park Il. I wonder how many intermediate hubs lay in between?

I picture in my mind a tortoise loaded with miners crawling along the interstate right of way.

You may just be waiting for the tortoise that is heading to your locale to depart Cincy.
I hope so.



none between Franklin Park, IL and OH.

Anyone who's package hasn't left OH, needs to call DHL ASAP.  your package has customs/clearance issues.  don't wait, it ain't gonna start moving on it's own, you need to call DHL and see what else they need from you.

| In Default we Trust | Need gold/silver for btc? | Buy bitcoins |
joeventura
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
October 19, 2013, 10:06:11 PM
 #17353

I wonder how my miner is enjoying Ohio, now that it has spent 2 days there.

Maybe it is seeing the sights and visiting a few museums
did you call DHL?

Yes it cleared customs and it will be here Monday or Tuesday, whenever they get around to it.

BitCoinRateWatcher.com One stop for latest rates from MtGox, Bitstamp, CampBx, Coinbase and Bitpay all on one mobile friendly screen.
Phoenix1969
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


LIR DEV


View Profile
October 19, 2013, 10:14:04 PM
 #17354

update...
eventually,each saturn freaked out on 0.90, so had to go back to 0.96...

How did they change?  Disabling and re-enabling cores?
the ol' 0 submitted on every line scrollling at 1000 lines a second.....lol
slowest saturn that was 255 ish is still holding on at 271


                     ▀▀█████████▀████████████████▄
                        ████▄      ▄████████████████
                     ▄██████▀  ▄  ███████████████████
                  ▄█████████▄████▄███████████████████
                ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████
                                               ▀▀███▀
    ▄█▀█       ▄▀  ▄▀▀█  ▄▀   █████████████████▄ ██▀         ▄▀█
   ▄█ ▄▀      ▀█▀ █▀ █▀ ▀█▀  ███████████████████ █▀ ▀▀      ▄▀▄▀
  ▄█    ▄███  █     █   █   ████████████████████  ▄█     ▄▀▀██▀ ▄███
███▄▄▄  █▄▄▄ █▄▄ ▄▄▀   █▄▄ ██████████████████▀▀   █▄▄ ▄▄ █▄▄█▄▄▄█▄▄▄
                           ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
                            ▀▀█████████████▄
                                █████████████▄
                                  █████████████▄
                                    ▀███████▀▀▀▀▀
                                      ▀████▀
                                        ▀█▀
LetItRide
                        ▄███████████▄
                       ██  ██████████▄
                     ▄█████████████  ██▄
            ▄▄▀█▄▄▄▄▄████████████████████▄
        ▄▄█▀   ███████████  █████  ████  █
    ▄██████ ▄▄███████████████████████████▀
 ▄▀▀ ██████████████████████████  ████  █
█  ▄███████████▀▀▀█████████████████████
██████████████    ████████▀▀██████  █▀
██████████████▄▄▄██████████   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███▀ ▀██████████████████████
██    ███████████████████████
██▄▄██████████████████████████
██████████████▀   ██████████
  █████████████   ▄██████▀▀
     ▀▀██████████████▀▀
         ▀▀██████▀▀
[BTC]▄█████████████▀ ▄█
██            ▄█▀
██          ▄██ ▄█
██ ▄█▄    ▄███  ██
██ ▀███▄ ▄███   ██
██  ▀███████    ██
██    █████     ██
██     ███      ██
██      ▀       ██
██              ██
▀████████████████▀
frankenmint
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064


HoneybadgerOfMoney.com Weed4bitcoin.com


View Profile WWW
October 19, 2013, 10:17:36 PM
 #17355

I wonder how my miner is enjoying Ohio, now that it has spent 2 days there.

Maybe it is seeing the sights and visiting a few museums
did you call DHL?

Yes it cleared customs and it will be here Monday or Tuesday, whenever they get around to it.

What he said applies to me too...Canary is acting like I DIDNT make the phone call.

CanaryInTheMine
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694


between a rock and a block!


View Profile
October 19, 2013, 10:24:12 PM
 #17356

I wonder how my miner is enjoying Ohio, now that it has spent 2 days there.

Maybe it is seeing the sights and visiting a few museums
did you call DHL?

Yes it cleared customs and it will be here Monday or Tuesday, whenever they get around to it.

What he said applies to me too...Canary is acting like I DIDNT make the phone call.
not acting... I'm very familiar with DHL, and from the comments it's hard to tell if the folks with miners sitting in OH called DHL or not, so just trying to help... I want you all to get them ASAP!!!
and promptly point them at the Eligius pool  Grin

| In Default we Trust | Need gold/silver for btc? | Buy bitcoins |
frankenmint
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064


HoneybadgerOfMoney.com Weed4bitcoin.com


View Profile WWW
October 19, 2013, 10:28:32 PM
 #17357

I looked at your website - the cost of your single blade is a half a bitcoin less than the cost of an Avalon mini...only difference is roughly 5.7-6X the hashing power.

CanaryInTheMine
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694


between a rock and a block!


View Profile
October 19, 2013, 10:33:12 PM
 #17358

I looked at your website - the cost of your single blade is a half a bitcoin less than the cost of an Avalon mini...only difference is roughly 5.7-6X the hashing power.
in stock and shipping now:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=303640.0

| In Default we Trust | Need gold/silver for btc? | Buy bitcoins |
soy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


Crypterium - Digital Mobile Cryptobank For Everyon


View Profile
October 19, 2013, 10:49:10 PM
 #17359

back to all 3 sats running 0.96, but they all hang around 275 now still  Smiley
same procedure on all 3 saturns...
1. flash 0.90 on the miner, reboot
2. flash enablecores.bin to the miner, POWER CYCLE the miner.
3. putty in and watch cgminer until it crashes, when it does, go to the gui page again, and flash 0.96 back onto the miner, apply, then POWER CYCLE the miner(turn off for 15 seconds via the power supply switch)
thats it.
i had 3 sats going at 255, 265, and 275....  now all at 270 - 275ish


By crashes do you mean the hashrate falls badly?

I noticed the BBB temperature effected hashrate.  My front fans aren't really directed at the module any more.  I have a piece of cardboard down from the front top edge to the front of the module board and air goes out the sides.  If I remove the cardboard, at least yesterday when I found this and haven't retested it since, if I remove the cardboard the hashrate in the first number crashes very quickly.  I put the cardboard back and it comes up pretty quickly.  I removed the BBB and put stick-on heatsinks on the middle chip as that's where my IR detector says is heating.  I had two 12 v fans I was going to put on a Blade but changed my mind.  I have one of these each on 2 sides of the one module aiming at the vrm's.  I also have a 3" dia 120vac fan, very deep, pointed in from the side passing air over the BBB.  Keeping the BBB cool seems critical.

With all the extra room I have in the Mercury I'm thinking of getting ribbon cables and double pins so as to move the BBB somewhere else in the box where it can be cooled better.

Since you have the big fan cooling the board, try putting cardboard to force the 2 intake fans air down onto the BBB and see if the miner crashes under 0.90 then.

root@Mercury-3DF:~# uptime
 22:51:08 up  5:17,  load average: 1.83, 1.95, 1.94


Darn, I was just going to put the cgminer stats line here but when I hit "q" and quit the screen, unlike with minepeon, cgminer quit.  So, I've just restarted it from the command line but it had been cooking along at 134GH/s avg for 5hours 17 minutes.

Just adjusted my cardboard.  Better leave ½ fan clear on each side of the center and the cardboard in that center forcing air down onto the center of the BBB. 

The stats came back up pretty quickly.
KnC 0: | 162.6G/131.5Gh/s | A:39300 R:1695 HW:3638 WU:2150.2/m

Having changed the cardboard slightly, the first figure seems higher which bodes for an overall higher avg if it keeps up.



░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀


░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀

▀  Twitter
▀  Telegram
▀  Facebook
▀  ANN Thread
▀  Whitepaper
▀  Website
FiatKiller
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile
October 19, 2013, 11:13:35 PM
 #17360

What does BBB stand for?

LTC: LdxgJQLUdr8hZ79BV5AYbxkBUdaXctXAPi
MoonCoin Gambling: https://coin-horse.com/MON/
Pages: « 1 ... 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 843 844 845 846 847 848 849 850 851 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 859 860 861 862 863 864 865 866 867 [868] 869 870 871 872 873 874 875 876 877 878 879 880 881 882 883 884 885 886 887 888 889 890 891 892 893 894 895 896 897 898 899 900 901 902 903 904 905 906 907 908 909 910 911 912 913 914 915 916 917 918 ... 2138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!