Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2017, 12:41:13 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 843 844 845 846 847 848 [849] 850 851 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 859 860 861 862 863 864 865 866 867 868 869 870 871 872 873 874 875 876 877 878 879 880 881 882 883 884 885 886 887 888 889 890 891 892 893 894 895 896 897 898 899 ... 2138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3007092 times)
sickpig
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


View Profile
October 17, 2013, 09:01:24 PM
 #16961

Luke Jr will probably have something running before that happens but without the code released nothing is going to get created

From IRC: [20:14] <Luke-Jr> fwiw, I have KnC cgminer source

I like it!

Bitcoin is a participatory system which ought to respect the right of self determinism of all of its users - Gregory Maxwell.
Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511008873
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511008873

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511008873
Reply with quote  #2

1511008873
Report to moderator
CanaryInTheMine
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694


between a rock and a block!


View Profile
October 17, 2013, 09:02:14 PM
 #16962

So, in short. What is the consensus for Firmware for a 1st day Saturn (currently at around 260 gh/s w 0.96)
cgminer version 3.4.0 - Started: [2013-10-17 18:57:28]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 (5s):304.1G (avg):281.8Gh/s | A:451026  R:1972  HW:4139  WU:3957.6/m
 ST: 2  SS: 0  NB: 12  LW: 476362  GF: 0  RF: 0
 Connected to stratum.mining.eligius.st diff 63 with stratum as user 1
 Block: 000f1bf184c793b7...  Diff:268M  Started: [20:22:14]  Best share: 619K
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [P]ool management ['S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 KnC 0:                | 281.0G/281.9Gh/s | A:451341 R:1972 HW:4141 WU:3959.3/m
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------



If you don't mind... what's the rate at the pool?
above 280, but there hasn't been enough time since upgrade and reboot to tell you in a meaningful way... i'd have to give it a day I think

| In Default we Trust | Need gold/silver for btc? | Buy bitcoins |
CanaryInTheMine
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694


between a rock and a block!


View Profile
October 17, 2013, 09:04:09 PM
 #16963

So, in short. What is the consensus for Firmware for a 1st day Saturn (currently at around 260 gh/s w 0.96)
cgminer version 3.4.0 - Started: [2013-10-17 18:57:28]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 (5s):304.1G (avg):281.8Gh/s | A:451026  R:1972  HW:4139  WU:3957.6/m
 ST: 2  SS: 0  NB: 12  LW: 476362  GF: 0  RF: 0
 Connected to stratum.mining.eligius.st diff 63 with stratum as user 1
 Block: 000f1bf184c793b7...  Diff:268M  Started: [20:22:14]  Best share: 619K
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [P]ool management ['S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 KnC 0:                | 281.0G/281.9Gh/s | A:451341 R:1972 HW:4141 WU:3959.3/m
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------



What firmware are you running?
.96

| In Default we Trust | Need gold/silver for btc? | Buy bitcoins |
The Avenger
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
October 17, 2013, 09:05:08 PM
 #16964

Luke Jr will probably have something running before that happens but without the code released nothing is going to get created

From IRC: [20:14] <Luke-Jr> fwiw, I have KnC cgminer source
Shazbat, some good news

"I am not The Avenger"
1AthxGvreWbkmtTXed6EQfjXMXXdSG7dD6
Bitcoinorama
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532



View Profile
October 17, 2013, 09:16:29 PM
 #16965

I've posted about the restart/flushwork thing since... 9th October? Asking for it to be addressed.

How about some answers to these questions:
1. How come the sub-standard cgminer from KNC?
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=18313.msg3294238#msg3294238
This post suggests the KNC version is not doing a proper work restart. Any reason KNC are spending 9 days releasing firmware updates that doesn't even fix these issues? I'm fairly sure the guys who wrote cgminer could sort this quick fast.


So I guess it could now read:

Any reason KNC are spending 17 days releasing firmware updates that doesn't even fix these issues?
Pride's a bitch, aint't it? They should swallow that damned pride,  hook up ckolvias, and let him sort it properly.

Luke Jr will probably have something running before that happens but without the code released nothing is going to get created


I pinged it to both Luke, and CKO a couple of days back. Wink

Make my day! Say thanks if you found me helpful Smiley BTC Address --->
1487ThaKjezGA6SiE8fvGcxbgJJu6XWtZp
soy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


Crypterium - Digital Mobile Cryptobank For Everyon


View Profile
October 17, 2013, 09:24:28 PM
 #16966

36X Day 2 here just changed status to "Shipped" its a pickup so I guess they have to now ship it to their office where it can be picked up from as I imagine they don't want ppl having around the factory.

just a note my 304x unit just got the tracking number like 2hrs ago it is showing DHL tomorrow (Friday) i'd call if DHL and set things up at least they can give you the DAY it arrives from this number 1-800-225-5345 er again the tracking number shows Brussels calling the number and a live person told me it would arrive tomorrow ..(I was shocked) just so you are warned!

anyway the point of this is it took 2 1/2 days to go from Sweden to the Midwest usa...so jump on the DHL tracking when you get the number imho

Searing

My Mercury is, according to DHL, in Brussels since 1:44AM, processed in Brussels at 11:15AM.  Calling I found I can expect delivery tomorrow by end of the business day.

DHL instead of UPS, not sure if that's good or bad. Is your Mercury going to the USA? I can't imagine mine getting to me tomorrow from Brussels...






http://postimg.org/image/fblcmw481

My tracking screen is exactly the same. Same dates and times.

This is what the guy said at DHL when I gave him my Brussels tracking number (1-800-225-5345) ...maybe it is scanned in Brussels goes on a plane and is not scanned again till it hits the truck to ship it to me ..no idea..but he said between 10am and 8pm tomorrow Friday 10/17/2013 (maybe Brussels is code for "teleport'

Searing

Just to be sure I check my post office twice today as mine is being shipped to a PO Box.  Just before closing I asked at the counter and found DHL doesn't have a contract with USPS anymore and won't deliver to PO Boxes.  Must find what office it will be going to.

Anyway, I thought DHL was posting time relative to me but no, it's in UTC so apparently the Mercury just left Brussels a little while ago.  It had been at Brussels 23 hours 55 minutes.



░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀


░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀

▀  Twitter
▀  Telegram
▀  Facebook
▀  ANN Thread
▀  Whitepaper
▀  Website
sickpig
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


View Profile
October 17, 2013, 09:24:47 PM
 #16967

I've posted about the restart/flushwork thing since... 9th October? Asking for it to be addressed.

How about some answers to these questions:
1. How come the sub-standard cgminer from KNC?
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=18313.msg3294238#msg3294238
This post suggests the KNC version is not doing a proper work restart. Any reason KNC are spending 9 days releasing firmware updates that doesn't even fix these issues? I'm fairly sure the guys who wrote cgminer could sort this quick fast.


So I guess it could now read:

Any reason KNC are spending 17 days releasing firmware updates that doesn't even fix these issues?
Pride's a bitch, aint't it? They should swallow that damned pride,  hook up ckolvias, and let him sort it properly.

Luke Jr will probably have something running before that happens but without the code released nothing is going to get created


I pinged it to both Luke, and CKO a couple of days back. Wink

so it's not wrong supposing that also ckolivas has the knc cgminer driver code ?

Bitcoin is a participatory system which ought to respect the right of self determinism of all of its users - Gregory Maxwell.
Bitcoinorama
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532



View Profile
October 17, 2013, 09:27:12 PM
 #16968

I've posted about the restart/flushwork thing since... 9th October? Asking for it to be addressed.

How about some answers to these questions:
1. How come the sub-standard cgminer from KNC?
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=18313.msg3294238#msg3294238
This post suggests the KNC version is not doing a proper work restart. Any reason KNC are spending 9 days releasing firmware updates that doesn't even fix these issues? I'm fairly sure the guys who wrote cgminer could sort this quick fast.


So I guess it could now read:

Any reason KNC are spending 17 days releasing firmware updates that doesn't even fix these issues?
Pride's a bitch, aint't it? They should swallow that damned pride,  hook up ckolvias, and let him sort it properly.

Luke Jr will probably have something running before that happens but without the code released nothing is going to get created


I pinged it to both Luke, and CKO a couple of days back. Wink

so it's not wrong supposing that also ckolivas has the knc cgminer driver code ?

Yes that was what I meant. I collared one of the software engineers the other side of last weekend and sent it to CKOlivas Mon. Luke was meant to have it Mon, but app he has a filter for attachments, and the new email addy I have has an overly sensitive spam filter which filtered his replies about resending it, until he contacted me here.

I promised to get it sent after I met him in Atlanta.

Make my day! Say thanks if you found me helpful Smiley BTC Address --->
1487ThaKjezGA6SiE8fvGcxbgJJu6XWtZp
soy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


Crypterium - Digital Mobile Cryptobank For Everyon


View Profile
October 17, 2013, 09:51:50 PM
 #16969

Wow, does DHL draw a vacuum.  They won't deliver to a US Post Office.  If I want to pick it up at a DHL office they only offer Atlanta, and I'm halfway between Atlanta and Columbus and a good deal west.  So, that's out.  I gave them my home address but my property is always gates closed and my home is 2½ acres distant from the drive gate.  If I leave the gate open, a neighbor's dog kills my chickens.  These are free ranging chickens and don't get cooped up all day unless I have to spend the night away.  I asked for a time to expect delivery and was told anytime between 8AM and 8PM.  I'd say call my cell but my cell doesn't get any reception here.  If the weather's nice I'll be out in the yard and won't hear the home phone.  Had a problem with DHL once before.  They tried to deliver a radio.  It had arrived at the Columbus office.  Found a note saying they had been here 3 times and were returning it.  They lied.  Driver just didn't want to make the trip again.  No fence in those days.  No excuse, just lazy, lying DHL driver back then.



░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀


░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀

▀  Twitter
▀  Telegram
▀  Facebook
▀  ANN Thread
▀  Whitepaper
▀  Website
DPoS
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462



View Profile
October 17, 2013, 09:53:46 PM
 #16970

'overclocking' was only done blindly.  Briefly by .90 FW 8VRM boards and then 4 VRM boards until .95

If you didn't cool them you would start getting lots of HW errors leading to cores turning off, but unless you REALLY cooled them you would still get a handful

.96 seems to clear up all the 'normal' core issues so if you have a new miner you should best just run that unless you are ready to cool EVERYTHING (heatsinks on VRMs, etc) and try your luck with .93/94


[by 'normal' I mean those dies that would throw < 10 cores from time to time.  If you have one that shuts half or so it probably will still not be perfect again and same if you have whole dies shutting off]

~~BTC~~GAMBIT~~BTC~~Play Boardgames for Bitcoins!!~~BTC~~GAMBIT~~BTC~~ Something I say help? Donate BTC! 1KN1K1xStzsgfYxdArSX4PEjFfcLEuYhid
soy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


Crypterium - Digital Mobile Cryptobank For Everyon


View Profile
October 17, 2013, 10:04:10 PM
 #16971

Wow, does DHL draw a vacuum.  They won't deliver to a US Post Office.  If I want to pick it up at a DHL office they only offer Atlanta, and I'm halfway between Atlanta and Columbus and a good deal west.  So, that's out.  I gave them my home address but my property is always gates closed and my home is 2½ acres distant from the drive gate.  If I leave the gate open, a neighbor's dog kills my chickens.  These are free ranging chickens and don't get cooped up all day unless I have to spend the night away.  I asked for a time to expect delivery and was told anytime between 8AM and 8PM.  I'd say call my cell but my cell doesn't get any reception here.  If the weather's nice I'll be out in the yard and won't hear the home phone.  Had a problem with DHL once before.  They tried to deliver a radio.  It had arrived at the Columbus office.  Found a note saying they had been here 3 times and were returning it.  They lied.  Driver just didn't want to make the trip again.  No fence in those days.  No excuse, just lazy, lying DHL driver back then.

If the US waged WWII the way we operate today, we'd have lost.



░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀


░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀

▀  Twitter
▀  Telegram
▀  Facebook
▀  ANN Thread
▀  Whitepaper
▀  Website
DPoS
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462



View Profile
October 17, 2013, 10:07:48 PM
 #16972

have you overclucked your chikens?  what's their laying rate?

~~BTC~~GAMBIT~~BTC~~Play Boardgames for Bitcoins!!~~BTC~~GAMBIT~~BTC~~ Something I say help? Donate BTC! 1KN1K1xStzsgfYxdArSX4PEjFfcLEuYhid
timmmers
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile
October 17, 2013, 10:08:53 PM
 #16973

Wow, does DHL draw a vacuum.  They won't deliver to a US Post Office.  If I want to pick it up at a DHL office they only offer Atlanta, and I'm halfway between Atlanta and Columbus and a good deal west.  So, that's out.  I gave them my home address but my property is always gates closed and my home is 2½ acres distant from the drive gate.  If I leave the gate open, a neighbor's dog kills my chickens.  These are free ranging chickens and don't get cooped up all day unless I have to spend the night away.  I asked for a time to expect delivery and was told anytime between 8AM and 8PM.  I'd say call my cell but my cell doesn't get any reception here.  If the weather's nice I'll be out in the yard and won't hear the home phone.  Had a problem with DHL once before.  They tried to deliver a radio.  It had arrived at the Columbus office.  Found a note saying they had been here 3 times and were returning it.  They lied.  Driver just didn't want to make the trip again.  No fence in those days.  No excuse, just lazy, lying DHL driver back then.

If the US waged WWII the way we operate today, we'd have lost.

You were a couple of years late anyway, DHL would have only been a day or two Wink
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2268


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
October 17, 2013, 10:12:30 PM
 #16974

So, in short. What is the consensus for Firmware for a 1st day Saturn (currently at around 260 gh/s w 0.96)
cgminer version 3.4.0 - Started: [2013-10-17 18:57:28]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 (5s):304.1G (avg):281.8Gh/s | A:451026  R:1972  HW:4139  WU:3957.6/m
 ST: 2  SS: 0  NB: 12  LW: 476362  GF: 0  RF: 0
 Connected to stratum.mining.eligius.st diff 63 with stratum as user 1
 Block: 000f1bf184c793b7...  Diff:268M  Started: [20:22:14]  Best share: 619K
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [P]ool management ['S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 KnC 0:                | 281.0G/281.9Gh/s | A:451341 R:1972 HW:4141 WU:3959.3/m
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------



If you don't mind... what's the rate at the pool?
above 280, but there hasn't been enough time since upgrade and reboot to tell you in a meaningful way... i'd have to give it a day I think
Note that really only WU: in the top corner is what you can rely on
(though I've never seen the code so it may or may not be reliable)
The rest of the numbers you need to do calculations on them to verify if they are correct.
i.e. the most obvious 2^32*A/Elapsed is the paid hash rate.
Elapsed is in the API - or calculate it from Now - Started at the top

Also note that WU: and the above calculation require some time to be 'close' to accurate.

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
sbfree
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336



View Profile
October 17, 2013, 10:13:35 PM
 #16975

wow, pretty easy setup...would have done it in less than 5 or 10 minutes, but I had to take down a litecoin rig to "borrow" its 1200w Coolmaster...I have a Corsair HX1050 but was scared to use it. Alittle overkill for a Saturn, but I also have 2 Blades running off this Coolmaster PSU.

Anyway, haven't slept in a while, will upgrade firmware later....see how that goes. Thanks KNC.
RoadStress
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624


View Profile
October 17, 2013, 10:16:27 PM
 #16976

So when we will see some kind of overclocking? Is it possible considering the rest of the hardware?

iCEBREAKER is a troll! He and cypherdoc helped HashFast scam 50 Million $ from its customers !
H/w Hosting Directory & Reputation - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=622998.0
soapmodem
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 157


View Profile
October 17, 2013, 10:20:09 PM
 #16977

treat us like we shouldn't ask questions

That's the part that bothers me. They're kinda narcissistic in this sense. It's like "Look, we've accomplished something that's nothing short of incredible here, whado you know?"

Well, we don't necessarily need to know all the dirty details. Here speak the customers that shelled out the thousands upon thousands of dollars that paid for all of that miraculous engineering work. We're not beggars or bums here. We've invested large sums of money, and would like to know what's going on. Not unreasonable in the slightest.

Why has a snazzy new interface taken priority over basic performance issues, and replacing/overhauling cgminer?
DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Gerald Davis


View Profile
October 17, 2013, 10:20:42 PM
 #16978

So when we will see some kind of overclocking? Is it possible considering the rest of the hardware?

As a result of the VRMs being cut from 8 to VRM the modules are running close to max DC power.  Each of the power modules is good for 40A.  At 0.75V that is 30W per module or 120W per board.   Some of the firmware have the chips running at higher 0.9V that is 36W per module or 144W per board.  Short of overvolting there isn't much headroom due to the limits of the power system.  Hooking up 1200W PSU isn't going to do much if the DC to DC modules can't handle more than 600W.
RoadStress
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624


View Profile
October 17, 2013, 10:21:26 PM
 #16979

Just got my KNC today, seems like its running at 522 GH/s or so (with 0.96 firmware) according the web interface. It hasn't been running long enough for me to get accurate stats from the pool I'm using. I'll measure power consumption when I bring it home tonight.

I enabled SSH but what is the default SSH name and password? It doesn't seem to be the same password as I set in the web app.

I'm surprised on how quiet it is. It is so much quieter than my Avalon and BFL singles.

The web interface says its hot (52, 56.5, 58, and 49 are the temps) but the heatsinks are not even warm.

It arrived with three fans off and sliding around inside the case. Taking off the case was a PITA because I didn't the special screwdriver needed.



For SSH use root/admin. Actually those temps seem pretty good to me compared to what i saw at other people. Don't compare it to the Avalon or BFL, this is something else.

iCEBREAKER is a troll! He and cypherdoc helped HashFast scam 50 Million $ from its customers !
H/w Hosting Directory & Reputation - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=622998.0
soapmodem
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 157


View Profile
October 17, 2013, 10:21:37 PM
 #16980

Just got my KNC today, seems like its running at 522 GH/s or so (with 0.96 firmware) according the web interface. It hasn't been running long enough for me to get accurate stats from the pool I'm using. I'll measure power consumption when I bring it home tonight.

I enabled SSH but what is the default SSH name and password? It doesn't seem to be the same password as I set in the web app.

I'm surprised on how quiet it is. It is so much quieter than my Avalon and BFL singles.

The web interface says its hot (52, 56.5, 58, and 49 are the temps) but the heatsinks are not even warm.

It arrived with three fans off and sliding around inside the case. Taking off the case was a PITA because I didn't the special screwdriver needed.


root
admin

Also, I think the reported temps are for the voltage regulators, not the ASIC chips.
Pages: « 1 ... 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 843 844 845 846 847 848 [849] 850 851 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 859 860 861 862 863 864 865 866 867 868 869 870 871 872 873 874 875 876 877 878 879 880 881 882 883 884 885 886 887 888 889 890 891 892 893 894 895 896 897 898 899 ... 2138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!