Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2017, 04:01:49 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 859 860 861 862 863 864 865 866 867 868 869 870 871 872 873 874 875 876 877 878 879 880 881 882 883 884 885 886 887 888 889 890 891 892 893 894 895 896 897 898 899 900 901 [902] 903 904 905 906 907 908 909 910 911 912 913 914 915 916 917 918 919 920 921 922 923 924 925 926 927 928 929 930 931 932 933 934 935 936 937 938 939 940 941 942 943 944 945 946 947 948 949 950 951 952 ... 2138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3007558 times)
sbfree
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336



View Profile
October 23, 2013, 03:42:26 PM
 #18021

I can confirm *on my Sat* that 0.97 is faster then previous firmwares. From 270gh/s to 278gh/s.

So far my Saturn seems improved in regards to flushwork and WU....I still have a high HW error rate, maybe slightly higher even...but at this point i am happier....30 mins in....will check back later.

Mining Status
CGMiner Status Running (pid=1735)
Last Checked Wed Oct 23 15:22:26 UTC 2013
Avg. Hash Rate 257 Gh/s
Difficulty Accepted 261,376
Difficulty Rejected 7,168 (2.1 %)
Hardware Errors 74,775 (18.0 %)
WU 4,058
Difficulty Stale 0
Network Blocks 19
Pool Rejected 2.7 %
Pool Stale 0
Best Share 946,168
Found Blocks 0


The hardware error rate is killing me, seems that no matter what firmware I use, some firmware lowers the WU but improves the error rate, and others raise the WU but increase the error rate......most of my cores are running and flushwork is better.
Any ideas on why such a high error rate??

I don't really care about the error rate. I only look my hash rate @ the pool.
well those errors ultimately affect my hash rate @ the pool that is why I am concerned.
257GH/s on CGminer = 225GH/s on server
1511064109
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511064109

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511064109
Reply with quote  #2

1511064109
Report to moderator
1511064109
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511064109

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511064109
Reply with quote  #2

1511064109
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511064109
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511064109

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511064109
Reply with quote  #2

1511064109
Report to moderator
1511064109
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511064109

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511064109
Reply with quote  #2

1511064109
Report to moderator
sbfree
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336



View Profile
October 23, 2013, 03:44:35 PM
 #18022

I see network hashrate that was 3.25PH/s when I looked late yesterday was a moment ago only 2.72 and now is 2.9.  I wonder if it's KnC miner users shutting down and restarting with the new firmware.


KNC Pool (https://portal.kncminer.com/) speed already 70 +TH/s (from about 25 TH/s for 24 hrs ). What it mean?

The firmware worked in the datacentre. It was tested on the hosting facility last night, then released today as it was deemed stable.

Hey Bitcoinorama, any ideas as to why my Saturn has such a high error rate, I don't see others with such?
edgar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 03:51:30 PM
 #18023

was happy with 0.97 until my average just dropped to 1.344 Mh/s

i enabled CGminer API and restarted CGminer - touch wood its picking up again

Mining Status

CGMiner Status   Running (pid=14460)
Last Checked   Wed Oct 23 16:21:05 UTC 2013
Avg. Hash Rate   520 Gh/s
WU   7908
Difficulty Accepted   145920
HW Status

ASIC slot #1   44.0 ℃
ASIC slot #2   -
ASIC slot #3   51.0 ℃
ASIC slot #4   45.0 ℃
ASIC slot #5   41.0 ℃
ASIC slot #6   -


DPoS
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462



View Profile
October 23, 2013, 03:52:47 PM
 #18024



The hardware error rate is killing me, seems that no matter what firmware I use, some firmware lowers the WU but improves the error rate, and others raise the WU but increase the error rate......most of my cores are running and flushwork is better.
Any ideas on why such a high error rate??

I don't really care about the error rate. I only look my hash rate @ the pool.

what kills the hashrate the most seems to be the enabling and disabling of cores (besides flushwork of course)

bfgminer removes that and gives control to the user (aided by asic_test to map the really bad ones off for you)

cgminer .96/.97 is doing better since it maps asic_test to ignore the bad ones and plays with ones that shouldn't be much trouble.  It usually takes at least 10-15 mins for these to ramp up and you will see your HW error % go down low if you have good modules


I am tempted to run .93/bfgminer on my good miner to see if can avg 600Gh stable but think that is a bit risky/greedy at this time  Wink


~~BTC~~GAMBIT~~BTC~~Play Boardgames for Bitcoins!!~~BTC~~GAMBIT~~BTC~~ Something I say help? Donate BTC! 1KN1K1xStzsgfYxdArSX4PEjFfcLEuYhid
ElGabo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 636


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 03:57:32 PM
 #18025

The 0.97 firmware doesn't worked for me. The hashrate dropped down from 550 to 540, the HW rate went up to 10%.

Now I'm back to 0.96 with hashrate between 557-560, HW error 4,4%.

What do you guys think?

" I'm waiting for my punishment, I know it's on my way
  So cut, cut, cut me up and fuck, fuck, fuck me up"
DPoS
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462



View Profile
October 23, 2013, 04:04:41 PM
 #18026

The 0.97 firmware doesn't worked for me. The hashrate dropped down from 550 to 540, the HW rate went up to 10%.

Now I'm back to 0.96 with hashrate between 557-560, HW error 4,4%.

What do you guys think?


you have to give .96/.97 longer time to see their real hashrate

about 15mins to see if it increases, and about an two hours to see how it stabilizes

~~BTC~~GAMBIT~~BTC~~Play Boardgames for Bitcoins!!~~BTC~~GAMBIT~~BTC~~ Something I say help? Donate BTC! 1KN1K1xStzsgfYxdArSX4PEjFfcLEuYhid
ElGabo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 636


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 04:10:14 PM
 #18027

The 0.97 firmware doesn't worked for me. The hashrate dropped down from 550 to 540, the HW rate went up to 10%.

Now I'm back to 0.96 with hashrate between 557-560, HW error 4,4%.

What do you guys think?


you have to give .96/.97 longer time to see their real hashrate

about 15mins to see if it increases, and about an two hours to see how it stabilizes


I gave more then 2 hours for 0.97. 0.96 was runing before at 500 for long. There is a picture about it a few post ago. After half an hour since I back to 0.96 it's runing 555 rock solid... with 4,5% HW.

" I'm waiting for my punishment, I know it's on my way
  So cut, cut, cut me up and fuck, fuck, fuck me up"
Rawbit
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 04:14:40 PM
 #18028

Any1 tried enablecores.bin on .97?
I get:
Code:
root@Jupiter-E8F:/config# ./enablecores.bin
./enablecores.bin: ./enablecores.bin: line 1: �bǎPi�-uP: not found
��M��^�: Invalid argument
./enablecores.bin: line 1: aR�Z
                                   TSW�: not found
JR��֚�7���3k�������f��}���9���Ϲ�{��0h��CY�ɢ���)��Ǎ�2#{��+�T���,��Re*UJ�2
                                                                         )32U�وR����j�6����J�M��F�����Қi�i�: not found
./enablecores.bin: line 2: syntax error: unexpected "("
root@Jupiter-E8F:/config#
sickpig
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 04:15:28 PM
 #18029

Any1 tried enablecores.bin on .97?
I get:
Code:
root@Jupiter-E8F:/config# ./enablecores.bin
./enablecores.bin: ./enablecores.bin: line 1: �bǎPi�-uP: not found
��M��^�: Invalid argument
./enablecores.bin: line 1: aR�Z
                                   TSW�: not found
JR��֚�7���3k�������f��}���9���Ϲ�{��0h��CY�ɢ���)��Ǎ�2#{��+�T���,��Re*UJ�2
                                                                         )32U�وR����j�6����J�M��F�����Қi�i�: not found
./enablecores.bin: line 2: syntax error: unexpected "("
root@Jupiter-E8F:/config#


Don't do that!

You have to follow the nromal fw upgrade procedure using enablecore.bin instead of kncminer-0.9x.bin

Bitcoin is a participatory system which ought to respect the right of self determinism of all of its users - Gregory Maxwell.
Rawbit
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 04:20:04 PM
 #18030

Any1 tried enablecores.bin on .97?
I get:
Code:
root@Jupiter-E8F:/config# ./enablecores.bin
./enablecores.bin: ./enablecores.bin: line 1: �bǎPi�-uP: not found
��M��^�: Invalid argument
./enablecores.bin: line 1: aR�Z
                                   TSW�: not found
JR��֚�7���3k�������f��}���9���Ϲ�{��0h��CY�ɢ���)��Ǎ�2#{��+�T���,��Re*UJ�2
                                                                         )32U�وR����j�6����J�M��F�����Қi�i�: not found
./enablecores.bin: line 2: syntax error: unexpected "("
root@Jupiter-E8F:/config#


Don't do that!

You have to follow the nromal fw upgrade procedure using enablecore.bin instead of kncminer-0.9x.bin
O wow - thank's a lot!
Nemo1024
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554



View Profile WWW
October 23, 2013, 04:34:23 PM
 #18031

I see network hashrate that was 3.25PH/s when I looked late yesterday was a moment ago only 2.72 and now is 2.9.  I wonder if it's KnC miner users shutting down and restarting with the new firmware.


KNC Pool (https://portal.kncminer.com/) speed already 70 +TH/s (from about 25 TH/s for 24 hrs ). What it mean?

The firmware worked in the datacentre. It was tested on the hosting facility last night, then released today as it was deemed stable.

Hi, Bitcoinorama!

While we have you here and since you mention the hosting facility. Any news from there? Any fires or other disasters preventing new units from being added to it?

Only my and several other people's orders are skipped, while later non-hosted orders are being shipped. You said earlier that the queue was sacred...

The responses I got from support were non-commital, along the lines of "we know there are problems with the data centre, our engineers are working on it." I haven't heard any single existing hosted customer reporting any problems with their equipment that is already running there.

Any specific information would be welcome.

Thank you.

#101Life
Save Donbass

“Dark times lie ahead of us and there will be a time when we must choose between what is easy and what is right.”
“We are only as strong as we are united, as weak as we are divided.”
“It is important to fight and fight again, and keep fighting, for only then can evil be kept at bay, though never quite eradicated.”
loktang1125
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 164


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 04:41:04 PM
 #18032

I want to sell one of my jepiter
i have three of them and they are all running over 555ghs
pm if interested for more info or pic
accept bitcoin payment only (bank transfer to oversea costing too many time which is reducing you profit)
Rawbit
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 04:43:46 PM
 #18033

BTW - with .97 P2Pool works like a charm.
xyzzy099
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 988



View Profile
October 23, 2013, 04:45:54 PM
 #18034

BTW - with .97 P2Pool works like a charm.

That is great to hear! Smiley

Libertarians:  Diligently plotting to take over the world and leave you alone.
CYPER
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
October 23, 2013, 04:49:18 PM
 #18035

0.97 is out, enjoy!

I wish I could  Angry

If this post helped you and you feel generous you know what to do: 1P9tXFy9bVgzrfPGeV7F8np26ZtFdCCWvz
CYPER
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
October 23, 2013, 05:03:35 PM
 #18036

https://www.kncminer.com/news/news-57

Quote
All,
Ok so after a weekend of producing boards and over 600 boxes shipped in the last few days I have imported the last of the October orders into the production Queue,  If the factory have a good day tomorrow they should be able to completely finish the Order queue for all orders that had an October shipment.
We know it’s been a long road with quite a lot of bumps in it but the end is near.
Thanks again for your understanding during this time. We have indeed learnt a lot form this experience and we will be using all of those lessons in our future products
Thanks
KnCMiner team

Quote
We have indeed learnt a lot form this experience and we will be using all of those lessons in our future products.

This sounds like: Thank you for being our guinea pigs.

If this post helped you and you feel generous you know what to do: 1P9tXFy9bVgzrfPGeV7F8np26ZtFdCCWvz
yuriygeorge
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 262


I hate my family


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 05:06:31 PM
 #18037

I see network hashrate that was 3.25PH/s when I looked late yesterday was a moment ago only 2.72 and now is 2.9.  I wonder if it's KnC miner users shutting down and restarting with the new firmware.


KNC Pool (https://portal.kncminer.com/) speed already 70 +TH/s (from about 25 TH/s for 24 hrs ). What it mean?

The firmware worked in the datacentre. It was tested on the hosting facility last night, then released today as it was deemed stable.

Hi, Bitcoinorama!

While we have you here and since you mention the hosting facility. Any news from there? Any fires or other disasters preventing new units from being added to it?

Only my and several other people's orders are skipped, while later non-hosted orders are being shipped. You said earlier that the queue was sacred...

The responses I got from support were non-commital, along the lines of "we know there are problems with the data centre, our engineers are working on it." I haven't heard any single existing hosted customer reporting any problems with their equipment that is already running there.

Any specific information would be welcome.

Thank you.

Yes, Bitcoinorama, please enlighten us! Have they run out of power/space or something? What is going on

             ▄▄▄▄██████████▄▄▄▄
         ▄▄██▀▀▀               ▀▀▄▄
      ▄▄█▀                         ▀▀▄
    ▄█▀                        ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀█
  ▄██                     ▄▄█▀▀     ▄▀
 ██▀                 ▄▄██████▄    ▄▀
███               ▄▄██████████▄  ▀
██             ▄▄█████████████▀
██          ▄▄█████████████▀
██        ▄ ▀██████████████
██▄    ▄██▀▀  ▀▀████████▀
 ██   ██▀        ▀▀████▀
  ██ █▀
   ▀█
  █▄ ▀▄
 ▄▀    ▀▄
 
SatoshiGames.io
██████

█████

████

████

█████

██████
               ▄▀▀▀▀▀▄▄▄▄
           ▄▄▄▄█  ▄█     ▀▀▀▀▄▄▄▄
▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀   █  ▀ █            ▀▀▀▀▄
█  █▄        ▄▀                    ▄▀
▀▄ █ ▀       █         ▄           █
 █          █        ▄██▄         ▄▀
 █         ▄▀     ▄██████▄       ▄▀
 ▀▄        █    ▄█████████▄      █
  █       █      ██████████▄    ▄▀
  █      ▄▀        ▀████████   ▄▀
  ▀▄     █        ▄████▀▀▀▀    █
   █    █          ▀▀▀█       ▄▀
   █   ▄▀                    ▄▀
   ▀▄  █                     █
    █  ▀▄▄              █ ▄ ▄▀
    █     ▀▀▀▀▄▄▄       █▀ ▄▀
    ▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄▄▄█


▄▄▄▄██████▄▄█▄▄██████▄▄▄▄
███████████████████████████████
▄▀▄           █           ▄▀▄
█   █         ▄█▄         █   █
█     █        ███        █     █
█       █       ███       █       █
█         █     █████     █         █
█           █    █████    █           █
█             █   █████   █             █
█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█   █████   █▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█
▀███████████▀    █████    ▀███████████▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀       ███       ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀

▄███▄
▄▄▄█████████████▄▄▄
BTC
██████

█████

████

████

█████

██████
ElGabo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 636


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 05:09:47 PM
 #18038

I think everybody has to start somewhere. There are always issues what you can't see in the future.

They made a good product, they hadn't stole our money, they had shipped close to time.

Show me an asic company how made the same.....

Of course they learned a lot and won't make the same issues at gen 2.

That my 2 c.

" I'm waiting for my punishment, I know it's on my way
  So cut, cut, cut me up and fuck, fuck, fuck me up"
CYPER
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
October 23, 2013, 05:17:57 PM
 #18039

I think everybody has to start somewhere. There are always issues what you can't see in the future.

They made a good product, they hadn't stole our money, they had shipped close to time.

Show me an asic company how made the same.....

Of course they learned a lot and won't make the same issues at gen 2.

That my 2 c.

I assume you have received your miner?

If this post helped you and you feel generous you know what to do: 1P9tXFy9bVgzrfPGeV7F8np26ZtFdCCWvz
eurgbp2011
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 101


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 05:18:28 PM
 #18040

I've enabled all params CGMiner API Enabled
 
CGMiner Remote Management Enabled

and restarted

but v0.97 says


Mining Status

CGMiner Status Running (Connect to CGMiner API failed)
Last Checked  
Avg. Hash Rate  
WU  
Difficulty Accepted  
HW Status


No data shown ?


Pages: « 1 ... 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 859 860 861 862 863 864 865 866 867 868 869 870 871 872 873 874 875 876 877 878 879 880 881 882 883 884 885 886 887 888 889 890 891 892 893 894 895 896 897 898 899 900 901 [902] 903 904 905 906 907 908 909 910 911 912 913 914 915 916 917 918 919 920 921 922 923 924 925 926 927 928 929 930 931 932 933 934 935 936 937 938 939 940 941 942 943 944 945 946 947 948 949 950 951 952 ... 2138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!