Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2017, 11:03:57 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 844 845 846 847 848 849 850 851 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 859 860 861 862 863 864 865 866 867 868 869 870 871 872 873 874 875 876 877 878 879 880 881 882 883 884 885 886 887 888 889 890 891 892 893 [894] 895 896 897 898 899 900 901 902 903 904 905 906 907 908 909 910 911 912 913 914 915 916 917 918 919 920 921 922 923 924 925 926 927 928 929 930 931 932 933 934 935 936 937 938 939 940 941 942 943 944 ... 2138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3007780 times)
DPoS
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462



View Profile
October 22, 2013, 11:02:30 PM
 #17861



Awesome..I look forward to your update especially since my miner is also "troubled" Cheesy  Thanks for sharing this info!

early results look promising

30 mins elapsed
running .94 but not overclocked (VRMs not reverted to high voltage)
ran enabled cores to get all but 11 on one die and 48 on another
quit cgminer as soon as it started to keep it from turning off more cores (only 1 more off from the asic_test total) (would need to keep it from autostarting)

showing high avg range on BTCGuild  ~470  seen range 450-490 even after flushworks, etc  (start up was very high, was over 500 for a while)

 Block: ...a50ff57d #265409  Diff:268M ( 1.92Ph/s)  Started: [22:43:44]
 ST:6  F:0  NB:4  AS:0  BW:[ 49/ 31 B/s]  E:2750.94  I:36.63mBTC/hr  BS:494k
 4/708  41.0C | 500.2/487.0/458.1Gh/s | A:437 R:17+0(3.7%) HW:38008/ 14%
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 KNC 0: 37.0C | 137.7/132.2/126.0Gh/s | A:105 R: 1+0(.94%) HW: 9805/ 14%
 KNC 1: 37.0C | 143.5/140.0/137.5Gh/s | A:141 R:10+0(6.6%) HW: 4724/6.3%
 KNC 2: 35.0C | 125.5/117.5/103.1Gh/s | A: 98 R: 6+0(5.8%) HW:15977/ 23%
 KNC 3: 41.0C | 100.8/98.05/92.84Gh/s | A: 94 R: 0+0(none) HW: 7577/ 15%
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I would like to revert the VRMs to high voltage and see how the Gh and HW errors increase
Would like to also run this on .96 now with more cores turned on knowing that bfgminer doesn't turn them off and see if it gives lower HW% and even better avg.

but I need to make an install package of bfgminer that will work on reboots..  I am recompiling and everything from scratch each time which is a waste  (many directories get rewritten on reboots)

~~BTC~~GAMBIT~~BTC~~Play Boardgames for Bitcoins!!~~BTC~~GAMBIT~~BTC~~ Something I say help? Donate BTC! 1KN1K1xStzsgfYxdArSX4PEjFfcLEuYhid
1511089437
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511089437

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511089437
Reply with quote  #2

1511089437
Report to moderator
1511089437
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511089437

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511089437
Reply with quote  #2

1511089437
Report to moderator
1511089437
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511089437

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511089437
Reply with quote  #2

1511089437
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
soy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


Crypterium - Digital Mobile Cryptobank For Everyon


View Profile
October 22, 2013, 11:23:05 PM
 #17862



Awesome..I look forward to your update especially since my miner is also "troubled" Cheesy  Thanks for sharing this info!

early results look promising

30 mins elapsed
running .94 but not overclocked (VRMs not reverted to high voltage)
ran enabled cores to get all but 11 on one die and 48 on another
quit cgminer as soon as it started to keep it from turning off more cores (only 1 more off from the asic_test total) (would need to keep it from autostarting)

showing high avg range on BTCGuild  ~470  seen range 450-490 even after flushworks, etc  (start up was very high, was over 500 for a while)

 Block: ...a50ff57d #265409  Diff:268M ( 1.92Ph/s)  Started: [22:43:44]
 ST:6  F:0  NB:4  AS:0  BW:[ 49/ 31 B/s]  E:2750.94  I:36.63mBTC/hr  BS:494k
 4/708  41.0C | 500.2/487.0/458.1Gh/s | A:437 R:17+0(3.7%) HW:38008/ 14%
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 KNC 0: 37.0C | 137.7/132.2/126.0Gh/s | A:105 R: 1+0(.94%) HW: 9805/ 14%
 KNC 1: 37.0C | 143.5/140.0/137.5Gh/s | A:141 R:10+0(6.6%) HW: 4724/6.3%
 KNC 2: 35.0C | 125.5/117.5/103.1Gh/s | A: 98 R: 6+0(5.8%) HW:15977/ 23%
 KNC 3: 41.0C | 100.8/98.05/92.84Gh/s | A: 94 R: 0+0(none) HW: 7577/ 15%
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I would like to revert the VRMs to high voltage and see how the Gh and HW errors increase
Would like to also run this on .96 now with more cores turned on knowing that bfgminer doesn't turn them off and see if it gives lower HW% and even better avg.

but I need to make an install package of bfgminer that will work on reboots..  I am recompiling and everything from scratch each time which is a waste  (many directories get rewritten on reboots)


I don't understand how you are getting .7 out of the VRMs on firmware 0.94.  I'm running 0.94  and have .9+v and don't see .7 unless I run 0.95.



░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀


░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀

▀  Twitter
▀  Telegram
▀  Facebook
▀  ANN Thread
▀  Whitepaper
▀  Website
tolip_wen
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 387


View Profile
October 22, 2013, 11:32:21 PM
 #17863



Awesome..I look forward to your update especially since my miner is also "troubled" Cheesy  Thanks for sharing this info!

early results look promising

30 mins elapsed
running .94 but not overclocked (VRMs not reverted to high voltage)
ran enabled cores to get all but 11 on one die and 48 on another
quit cgminer as soon as it started to keep it from turning off more cores (only 1 more off from the asic_test total) (would need to keep it from autostarting)

showing high avg range on BTCGuild  ~470  seen range 450-490 even after flushworks, etc  (start up was very high, was over 500 for a while)

 Block: ...a50ff57d #265409  Diff:268M ( 1.92Ph/s)  Started: [22:43:44]
 ST:6  F:0  NB:4  AS:0  BW:[ 49/ 31 B/s]  E:2750.94  I:36.63mBTC/hr  BS:494k
 4/708  41.0C | 500.2/487.0/458.1Gh/s | A:437 R:17+0(3.7%) HW:38008/ 14%
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 KNC 0: 37.0C | 137.7/132.2/126.0Gh/s | A:105 R: 1+0(.94%) HW: 9805/ 14%
 KNC 1: 37.0C | 143.5/140.0/137.5Gh/s | A:141 R:10+0(6.6%) HW: 4724/6.3%
 KNC 2: 35.0C | 125.5/117.5/103.1Gh/s | A: 98 R: 6+0(5.8%) HW:15977/ 23%
 KNC 3: 41.0C | 100.8/98.05/92.84Gh/s | A: 94 R: 0+0(none) HW: 7577/ 15%
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I would like to revert the VRMs to high voltage and see how the Gh and HW errors increase
Would like to also run this on .96 now with more cores turned on knowing that bfgminer doesn't turn them off and see if it gives lower HW% and even better avg.

but I need to make an install package of bfgminer that will work on reboots..  I am recompiling and everything from scratch each time which is a waste  (many directories get rewritten on reboots)


The /config directory survives reboot. You could build in a subdir below that. 
(type 'mount' and see cryptic details)

'twisted research and opinion' donations happily accepted @
13362fxFAdrhagmCvSmFy4WoHrNRPG2V57
My sub 1337 vanity address Wink
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2268



View Profile
October 22, 2013, 11:35:18 PM
 #17864

The /config directory survives reboot. You could build in a subdir below that. 
(type 'mount' and see cryptic details)
I can't support that. /config is vfat. Sad

DPoS
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462



View Profile
October 22, 2013, 11:37:52 PM
 #17865

The /config directory survives reboot. You could build in a subdir below that.  
(type 'mount' and see cryptic details)
I can't support that. /config is vfat. Sad

yeah i tried that first but no go on /config for compile

but can we compile/create something and then stash it in /config?

~~BTC~~GAMBIT~~BTC~~Play Boardgames for Bitcoins!!~~BTC~~GAMBIT~~BTC~~ Something I say help? Donate BTC! 1KN1K1xStzsgfYxdArSX4PEjFfcLEuYhid
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2268



View Profile
October 22, 2013, 11:45:20 PM
 #17866

The /config directory survives reboot. You could build in a subdir below that.  
(type 'mount' and see cryptic details)
I can't support that. /config is vfat. Sad

yeah i tried that first but no go on /config for compile

but can we compile/create something and then stash it in /config?

Should be able to tar it up. Maybe save the packages you need there too.
hno said /config/network is executed at startup..

texaslabrat
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
October 22, 2013, 11:45:39 PM
 #17867

The /config directory survives reboot. You could build in a subdir below that.  
(type 'mount' and see cryptic details)
I can't support that. /config is vfat. Sad

yeah i tried that first but no go on /config for compile

but can we compile/create something and then stash it in /config?


I would think you could statically compile the binary so all the libraries are linked into the final product, then stash that on /config.  Then just copy it over to /home/root or wherever to actually run it.  
DPoS
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462



View Profile
October 22, 2013, 11:47:34 PM
 #17868



I don't understand how you are getting .7 out of the VRMs on firmware 0.94.  I'm running 0.94  and have .9+v and don't see .7 unless I run 0.95.

I believe you have to do the secret handshake to get it to switch back to high volts once you go to .95+  Wink

It might need a hard reset or perhaps going to an earlier firmware first..  i kinda forget myself the surefire way of switching them back

~~BTC~~GAMBIT~~BTC~~Play Boardgames for Bitcoins!!~~BTC~~GAMBIT~~BTC~~ Something I say help? Donate BTC! 1KN1K1xStzsgfYxdArSX4PEjFfcLEuYhid
FiatKiller
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 12:17:04 AM
 #17869

Well, I've had FM 9.6.1 running all day and I think it's slightly less performance than 9.6.0

It could be that it was not about performance, but more safety or less errors.

I was averaging low 250s and about 3700 WU, now the hashrate is 248 and WU is below
3680. It would reach that low of a WU after about one day before, but hashrate would stay
at 250 or higher.

Although another factor could be that the two previous days were quite a bit colder and it's
in my basement.

LTC: LdxgJQLUdr8hZ79BV5AYbxkBUdaXctXAPi
MoonCoin Gambling: https://coin-horse.com/MON/
soy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


Crypterium - Digital Mobile Cryptobank For Everyon


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 12:18:59 AM
 #17870



I don't understand how you are getting .7 out of the VRMs on firmware 0.94.  I'm running 0.94  and have .9+v and don't see .7 unless I run 0.95.

I believe you have to do the secret handshake to get it to switch back to high volts once you go to .95+  Wink

It might need a hard reset or perhaps going to an earlier firmware first..  i kinda forget myself the surefire way of switching them back

I see, you tried 0.96 and then 0.94 gave you the .7 volt VRM output voltage?

Then I'll stick where I am until after the next diff increase and likely beyond that.
KnC 0:   | 151.5G/137.8Gh/s | A:2934673 R:118225 HW:153613 WU:2107.5/m



░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀


░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀

▀  Twitter
▀  Telegram
▀  Facebook
▀  ANN Thread
▀  Whitepaper
▀  Website
docjunior
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 64


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 12:21:04 AM
 #17871

Did anyone else's hosted miner go bonkers today? At around 10 UTC there was some downtime, and when I checked the portal, we suddenly had statistics. Ok. But a few hours AFTER that, my miner started to drop its connection to BTCGuild or Bitminter, and never reaching more than 80-90% of the speed it has been running at for days, and then dropping to about 50% speed, fluctuating wildly and also dropping connections the last few hours :-(

Curiously, the hash rate graph on KNCs portal pages say that the miner is running at full speed since around lunchtime, whereas the BTC Guild graph looks like a rollercoaster, with my average hash rate for today less than half what it has been the last week :-((

I guess they have updated the miner firmware, but it was certainly an "upgrade" I wish they hadn't performed in my case. Curious to hear if others have the same symptoms. Hope this change is reversible!

I'm not able to register and post on the KNC forum, hope somebody here - if they have the same problem - can crosspost.
soapmodem
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 157


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 12:25:30 AM
 #17872

Can someone tell me the exact type of cable used to connect the controller board to the asic boards? The ones that go into the 4 asic slots. They're grey with light-grey connectors.
chrono030
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 12:29:22 AM
 #17873

Did anyone else's hosted miner go bonkers today? At around 10 UTC there was some downtime, and when I checked the portal, we suddenly had statistics. Ok. But a few hours AFTER that, my miner started to drop its connection to BTCGuild or Bitminter, and never reaching more than 80-90% of the speed it has been running at for days, and then dropping to about 50% speed, fluctuating wildly and also dropping connections the last few hours :-(

Curiously, the hash rate graph on KNCs portal pages say that the miner is running at full speed since around lunchtime, whereas the BTC Guild graph looks like a rollercoaster, with my average hash rate for today less than half what it has been the last week :-((

I guess they have updated the miner firmware, but it was certainly an "upgrade" I wish they hadn't performed in my case. Curious to hear if others have the same symptoms. Hope this change is reversible!

I'm not able to register and post on the KNC forum, hope somebody here - if they have the same problem - can crosspost.

I have not had any issues today at all with my miner on Bitminter.
Aggrophobia
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882



View Profile
October 23, 2013, 12:39:07 AM
 #17874

Can someone tell me the exact type of cable used to connect the controller board to the asic boards? The ones that go into the 4 asic slots. They're grey with light-grey connectors.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/New-Lot-Of-10-Ribbon-Cable-10-Pin-F-To-10-Pin-F-6-/280638835318?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item415760ca76
soapmodem
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 157


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 12:41:07 AM
 #17875

Can someone tell me the exact type of cable used to connect the controller board to the asic boards? The ones that go into the 4 asic slots. They're grey with light-grey connectors.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/New-Lot-Of-10-Ribbon-Cable-10-Pin-F-To-10-Pin-F-6-/280638835318?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item415760ca76
Perfect, thank you kindly. Smiley
mininganon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 12:44:52 AM
 #17876



I don't understand how you are getting .7 out of the VRMs on firmware 0.94.  I'm running 0.94  and have .9+v and don't see .7 unless I run 0.95.

I believe you have to do the secret handshake to get it to switch back to high volts once you go to .95+  Wink

It might need a hard reset or perhaps going to an earlier firmware first..  i kinda forget myself the surefire way of switching them back

My 8 vrm Jupiter never has the output voltage above .7*v

Is this the case with everyone else with 8 voltage regulators per board? I'm on .94 I've never taken a reading on .93 or .91 so I don't know if its better or worse. I don't want to play either as I'm getting 508gh/s showing on eligius 12hr! Now 24+hr with out reboot as well.
soy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


Crypterium - Digital Mobile Cryptobank For Everyon


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 12:55:23 AM
 #17877



I don't understand how you are getting .7 out of the VRMs on firmware 0.94.  I'm running 0.94  and have .9+v and don't see .7 unless I run 0.95.

I believe you have to do the secret handshake to get it to switch back to high volts once you go to .95+  Wink

It might need a hard reset or perhaps going to an earlier firmware first..  i kinda forget myself the surefire way of switching them back

MY 8 vrm Jupiter never has the output voltage above .7*v

Is this the case with everyone else? I'm on .94 I've never taken a reading on .93 or .91 so I don't know if its better or worse. I don't want to play either as I'm getting 508gh/s showing on eligius 12hr! Now 24+hr with out reboot as well.

Can't answer your question but I did test all 0.90-0.95 looking to see where the voltage dropped and saw the last .9v was .094.



░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀


░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀

▀  Twitter
▀  Telegram
▀  Facebook
▀  ANN Thread
▀  Whitepaper
▀  Website
soy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


Crypterium - Digital Mobile Cryptobank For Everyon


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 01:06:09 AM
 #17878

I hear the figure 30PH/s tossed around for this coming January.  Then to stay current we need to buy 10x the hashing power we have now.  Ouch.

to stay current, you need to double the amount of your miners with every difficulty rise

                             

Double? Impossible of course. 

But looking at hashrate versus earnings, double the hashrate and halve your earnings for a given hashrate.  So, if the network hashrate hits 30PH/s in January and it's well over 3PH/s right now, then just to stay even one would need at least 10x the hashrate just to earn the BTC one earned today. 

Get that?  What's impossible even with the 10x scenario is that it will only earn the same BTC/day that one is earning now - and how much would it cost to increase one's hashrate ten times?  And to get delivery in January, when would one need slap down the coin for the equipment purchase?



░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀


░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀

▀  Twitter
▀  Telegram
▀  Facebook
▀  ANN Thread
▀  Whitepaper
▀  Website
btcusr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 398


@_vjy


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 01:22:27 AM
 #17879

900+ pages. Cool

DPoS
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462



View Profile
October 23, 2013, 01:38:35 AM
 #17880


I see, you tried 0.96 and then 0.94 gave you the .7 volt VRM output voltage?


a hard reset and power cycle brought it back to high voltage again

it is screaming now holding ~525 at BTCGuild  (just think if I had the other 59 cores)

10 min mark:

 Block: ...fac0e16a #265429  Diff:268M ( 1.92Ph/s)  Started: [01:10:24]
 ST:2  F:0  NB:3  AS:0  BW:[ 50/ 34 B/s]  E:2764.94  I:38.45mBTC/hr  BS:141k
 4/709  50.0C | 571.0/504.2/506.6Gh/s | A:167 R:10+0(5.6%) HW:6766/6.8%
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 KNC 0: 46.0C | 142.5/136.8/133.8Gh/s | A: 45 R: 3+0(6.2%) HW:1140/4.4%
 KNC 1: 43.0C | 142.2/135.6/133.4Gh/s | A: 41 R: 6+0( 13%) HW:3804/ 12%
 KNC 2: 42.0C | 134.8/129.1/134.5Gh/s | A: 45 R: 0+0(none) HW:1112/4.5%
 KNC 3: 50.0C | 106.2/102.7/104.3Gh/s | A: 36 R: 1+0(2.7%) HW: 712/3.7%
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

20 min mark:

 Block: ...fac0e16a #265429  Diff:268M ( 1.92Ph/s)  Started: [01:10:24]
 ST:2  F:0  NB:3  AS:0  BW:[ 48/ 34 B/s]  E:2903.21  I:39.55mBTC/hr  BS:141k
 4/709  50.0C | 549.3/511.4/511.0Gh/s | A:272 R:15+0(5.2%) HW:10175/6.4%
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 KNC 0: 47.0C | 144.0/138.7/136.6Gh/s | A: 75 R: 4+0(5.1%) HW: 1762/4.2%
 KNC 1: 43.0C | 143.8/137.9/137.8Gh/s | A: 67 R: 8+0( 11%) HW: 5858/ 12%
 KNC 2: 42.0C | 135.6/131.2/131.7Gh/s | A: 73 R: 2+0(2.7%) HW: 1557/4.0%
 KNC 3: 50.0C | 107.7/104.6/105.6Gh/s | A: 58 R: 1+0(1.7%) HW: 1025/3.3%
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------



Observations:

temps are up about 7-10C each board (to be expected)
the one board (KNC 1) that was really low on HW errors when not overclocking, has the highest, while the others are all under 5%   Huh
similar amount of cores as last test (gained that one back to 709)

we'll see how this goes after a few hours...since my temps are still lower than many people's non-overclocked jupiters it looks sustainable. (all 4 VRM boards)   Dropping the fans to the crossbars does help in these situations

I should change the PSU though, it is only an 850watter

Update:  close to an hour and running strong on BTCGuild - 533.87 GH/s 546304 (99.72%) 1536 / 23040 / 0


2nd Update:  4 1/2 hours running

522.88 GH/s  1878016 (99.81%)  3584 / 87552 / 0

 Block: ...3b4de9da #265453  Diff:268M ( 1.92Ph/s)  Started: [05:29:09]
 ST:4  F:0  NB:27  AS:0  BW:[ 50/ 34 B/s]  E:2941.57  I:40.75mBTC/hr  BS:2.09M
 4/709  50.0C | 547.3/514.4/513.5Gh/s | A:3796 R:188+0(4.7%) HW:128254/6.0%
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 KNC 0: 48.0C | 143.3/139.5/138.9Gh/s | A:1047 R: 39+0(3.6%) HW: 22994/4.1%
 KNC 1: 43.0C | 143.0/138.3/138.9Gh/s | A:1027 R:104+0(9.2%) HW: 76691/ 12%
 KNC 2: 42.0C | 135.0/131.7/130.8Gh/s | A: 973 R: 28+0(2.8%) HW: 16452/3.2%
 KNC 3: 50.0C | 107.9/105.0/104.9Gh/s | A: 749 R: 17+0(2.2%) HW: 12119/2.9%
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

~~BTC~~GAMBIT~~BTC~~Play Boardgames for Bitcoins!!~~BTC~~GAMBIT~~BTC~~ Something I say help? Donate BTC! 1KN1K1xStzsgfYxdArSX4PEjFfcLEuYhid
Pages: « 1 ... 844 845 846 847 848 849 850 851 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 859 860 861 862 863 864 865 866 867 868 869 870 871 872 873 874 875 876 877 878 879 880 881 882 883 884 885 886 887 888 889 890 891 892 893 [894] 895 896 897 898 899 900 901 902 903 904 905 906 907 908 909 910 911 912 913 914 915 916 917 918 919 920 921 922 923 924 925 926 927 928 929 930 931 932 933 934 935 936 937 938 939 940 941 942 943 944 ... 2138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!