Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2017, 11:11:36 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 846 847 848 849 850 851 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 859 860 861 862 863 864 865 866 867 868 869 870 871 872 873 874 875 876 877 878 879 880 881 882 883 884 885 886 887 888 889 890 891 892 893 894 895 [896] 897 898 899 900 901 902 903 904 905 906 907 908 909 910 911 912 913 914 915 916 917 918 919 920 921 922 923 924 925 926 927 928 929 930 931 932 933 934 935 936 937 938 939 940 941 942 943 944 945 946 ... 2138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3007814 times)
btcusr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 398


@_vjy


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 07:16:20 AM
 #17901

September orders started shipping by September 30. I think November orders will start shipping, by November 30. Cool

1511089896
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511089896

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511089896
Reply with quote  #2

1511089896
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511089896
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511089896

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511089896
Reply with quote  #2

1511089896
Report to moderator
1511089896
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511089896

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511089896
Reply with quote  #2

1511089896
Report to moderator
1511089896
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511089896

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511089896
Reply with quote  #2

1511089896
Report to moderator
Puppet
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 07:17:49 AM
 #17902


here are mine -

why arent my imgs showing up?


Because you are linking to a page, not the image itself. Click on "get embeded codes" at the bottom,  then click "large thumbnail" and copy paste the linked BBcode.

Code:
[URL=http://imgur.com/VS0ngGT][IMG]http://i.imgur.com/VS0ngGTl.jpg[/img][/URL]





madsusies
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 293


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 07:22:46 AM
 #17903

Just fan fell off what the matter
Mogumodz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 290



View Profile
October 23, 2013, 07:24:13 AM
 #17904

Gives me an excuse to share some pictures of a Jupiter I helped set up yesterday.

All fans on when delivered (hurrah).






Bitcoin OTC rating GPG ID: 3E7974A1 P2Pool statistics: p2pool.info
Mota
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 800


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 07:43:29 AM
 #17905

I seriously hate UPS. One of my orders was given to a neighbour (again) and this time I do not even know the name. There was no notice whatsoever telling me where that neighbour lives... And now I can't even start a lost package claim because they think KNC is responsible for the shipment order. Great -.-. My DHL Order came without problems DIRECTLY to me. I seriously do NOT understand UPS. Why the heck would they give stuff to people who don't even live in the same house/street...

Who wants to be a billionaire? Me!
You could help Wink 1Dvja1RFCqxdnYRgjTntwGvdCeUisU4xp
Ytterbium
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238



View Profile WWW
October 23, 2013, 07:55:51 AM
 #17906

Gives me an excuse to share some pictures of a Jupiter I helped set up yesterday.

All fans on when delivered (hurrah).



Hah, I dug that exact same socket set out of my toolbox to open the case and put the fans back on.Great they used those goofball screws and then used fans that fall off in transit. Or maybe that's just the standard screw everyone uses in Sweden.

tolip_wen
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 387


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 07:57:20 AM
 #17907

Are people near the front still waiting for their orders?  Or is October getting cleared out?

Looks like some are still waiting, but october delivery orders may be close to being all shipped:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=249065.0

Curious if KnC will start shipping november orders in october or if they will have to wait for components to arrive.

Bitcoinorama has said in this thread something to the effect,
there will be a 30 day pause between the first batch and the November orders.
(he was passing along KnCMiner statement from Sam I think)

This makes sense from a 1st batch persons perspective because the price drop was supposedly for orders shipping 30 days after the last Oct miner.

If they screw all the early adopters any harder the pushback will be unreal.
This will infuriate November order folks as all 1st batch have not shipped yet and it is Oct 23rd.

Shit storm no matter what they do.

My guess is they will do whatever benifits KnCMiner the most regardless of the effect on customers.
This pattern is well established by now.

They are unlikely to ship Nov. before Nov. 15 IMneverHO

YMMV

'twisted research and opinion' donations happily accepted @
13362fxFAdrhagmCvSmFy4WoHrNRPG2V57
My sub 1337 vanity address Wink
edgar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 08:01:18 AM
 #17908

Just fan fell off what the matter

Your matter is not reading/adding to a conversation which you are not aware of - i took them off, they didnt fall off...Thx.

@ Puppet - Thanks!! Sorted!

@Tolip - BtcOwaffle says lots of things - about 15% of which turn out to be factual
Puppet
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 08:05:41 AM
 #17909

Bitcoinorama has said in this thread something to the effect,
there will be a 30 day pause between the first batch and the November orders.
(he was passing along KnCMiner statement from Sam I think)

If that is 30 days from end of september, then that wont be much of a pause.
Nemo1024
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554



View Profile WWW
October 23, 2013, 08:07:19 AM
 #17910

im highly considering asking for a refund. Angry

I've already got my November-Jupiter refunded.
Still sitting out on the hosted 39xx Saturn (will give them one more week or so before asking for a refund), though people after me in the queue started receiving their miners. My hope is that Saturn can be later upgraded to gen2 Jupiter (sometime close to the end of the 6-month hosting period) and shipped to me.

#101Life
Save Donbass

“Dark times lie ahead of us and there will be a time when we must choose between what is easy and what is right.”
“We are only as strong as we are united, as weak as we are divided.”
“It is important to fight and fight again, and keep fighting, for only then can evil be kept at bay, though never quite eradicated.”
demonmaestro
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


Mining for the hell of it.


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 08:11:27 AM
 #17911

Well considering i am  6XXX order and a mercury i got a feeling i will be having to wait awhile. Unless someone wants to buy it for me at my cost of buying it. Order price: $ 1,995.00 Shipping price: $ 102.60(One day shipping) Total price: $ 2,097.60

can use John.k or DannyHamilton for escrow at your expence.

A fun ShoutBox. http://shoutscloud.com | Feel Like Donating? 1E1tJhAHVLCyw58pN7jXSFMLMrK6cDhw8v
Buy/Sell BitCoin & LiteCoin  Click here! | Looking for a great exchange? CoinBase Has you covered.
sickpig
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 08:13:20 AM
 #17912

Good work!!  Cheesy

 and yes another way to keep cgminer from starting and turning off cores is to just change the first { to a } in the cgminer.conf so it runs but just sits there (screen -r and just quit it)

my one die being off is probably saving enough watts so my 850psu doesnt roast...  I'll pick up a 1000W or 1200w tomorrow


Edit:

3rd time was the charm!



DPoS I'm really glad that you're able to sort that out, so now your "faulty" jupiter is not faulty anymore Tongue

Let me just do a quick recap:

0) someway u were able to set input voltage for you miner to 0.9V
1) u've tweaked the cgimner.conf fiel in such way that cgminer start but do nothing (so no enable/siable core dance anymore)
2) run enablecore repeatedly trying to maximize the number of working cores.  
3) use Like-jr bfgminer instead of cgminer to mine

is this right?

a few other quests:

a) is this jup a 8 VRM  or a 4 VRM one?
b) which is the version firmware currently used on that box?
c) wattage at the wall?
d) u get a die completely turned off on one of your asic board, right?

thanks for sharing your experience.


edit1: theoretically with a 1200W CPU we could turn a good miner into a super miner using this procedure?
edit2: do you have lower system load while using bfgminer (uptime command output)?

Bitcoin is a participatory system which ought to respect the right of self determinism of all of its users - Gregory Maxwell.
jelin1984
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582



View Profile
October 23, 2013, 08:57:31 AM
 #17913

i have jupiter with 4 boards number 1 all
4vrms
but the speed with 0.96 firmware is 530gh only

does anyone know what to do to have more hashing like 550 gh?Huh Huh Huh Huh Huh
trepex
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
October 23, 2013, 08:58:05 AM
 #17914

Two of the heatsink fans off & resting on the crossbar at a downward angle. (ill do the other 2 later)

Yeah, great idea!
(Don't do it in an earthquake region!)

Here is my setup. I removed that external case for the fans.
The results are great. The BertMod (modified ASCII script) reported temperatures dropped by 4-5C:

Old setup (with two additional fans on the side, one on top):
Board 0: Temperature sensor: 40.5C
 DIE 0 ON: 48 OFF: 0  100% OK
 DIE 1 ON: 48 OFF: 0  100% OK
 DIE 2 ON: 48 OFF: 0  100% OK
 DIE 3 ON: 48 OFF: 0  100% OK
Board 3: Temperature sensor: 40.5C
 DIE 0 ON: 48 OFF: 0  100% OK
 DIE 1 ON: 48 OFF: 0  100% OK
 DIE 2 ON: 48 OFF: 0  100% OK
 DIE 3 ON: 48 OFF: 0  100% OK

Modified Board 3 (the right one looking from the BBB):
Board 0: Temperature sensor: 41.0C
 DIE 0 ON: 48 OFF: 0  100% OK
 DIE 1 ON: 48 OFF: 0  100% OK
 DIE 2 ON: 48 OFF: 0  100% OK
 DIE 3 ON: 48 OFF: 0  100% OK
Board 3: Temperature sensor: 37.5C
 DIE 0 ON: 48 OFF: 0  100% OK
 DIE 1 ON: 48 OFF: 0  100% OK
 DIE 2 ON: 48 OFF: 0  100% OK
 DIE 3 ON: 48 OFF: 0  100% OK

Modified Board 0 as well and waited 10 minutes:
Board 0: Temperature sensor: 36.5C
 DIE 0 ON: 48 OFF: 0  100% OK
 DIE 1 ON: 48 OFF: 0  100% OK
 DIE 2 ON: 48 OFF: 0  100% OK
 DIE 3 ON: 48 OFF: 0  100% OK
Board 3: Temperature sensor: 36.0C
 DIE 0 ON: 48 OFF: 0  100% OK
 DIE 1 ON: 48 OFF: 0  100% OK
 DIE 2 ON: 48 OFF: 0  100% OK
 DIE 3 ON: 48 OFF: 0  100% OK

This setup also cools the VRMs much better. I had two ones (same location, see picture!) with a temperature of
51-52C. Those are now at about 47C. The only side effect is, that the heatsink is getting warmer. But - it's designed
for that. See the infrared thermometer measurements on the picture.





No temperature reading for the 4th VRM, sorry!

Update: I just noticed that the power usage did go up from about 278W to 282W. Maybe it's running faster  Smiley

trepex

Will work for BTC and DEM (eMark)   No joke!   Network, WiFi, IPv6
Beste Bank für den BTC Handel: Fidor Bank, Partner von bitcoin.de und Kraken.com   Registrierung: https://banking.fidor.de/registrierung?ibid=43713861
DigginDeep
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 08:58:31 AM
 #17915

I just did some port forwarding on my router.  Now i can access my KNC page from my cell phone when I'm out to check on it,update or reset, Also set up JuiceSSH app on my android.  So now i can connect to cgminer through ssh on the phone as well.  


_HashFast Technologies_28 nm mining
Producer of High Performance ASICS
BabyJets & Sierras On Sale today!
edgar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 09:04:23 AM
 #17916

what is the deal with KNC running Flushwork?

my GH/s rate drops by 100GH when it performs this task... and takes a while to build back up to previous rate
The Avenger
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
October 23, 2013, 09:08:53 AM
 #17917

...

This setup also cools the VRMs much better. I had two ones (same location, see picture!) with a temperature of
51-52C. Those are now at about 47C. The only side effect is, that the heatsink is getting warmer. But - it's designed
for that. See the infrared thermometer measurements on the picture.

No temperature reading for the 4th VRM, sorry!

trepex
Great work trepex, thanks for sharing your mods and temperatures.

"I am not The Avenger"
1AthxGvreWbkmtTXed6EQfjXMXXdSG7dD6
sickpig
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 09:16:57 AM
 #17918

Yeah, great idea!
(Don't do it in an earthquake region!)

Here is my setup. I removed that external case for the fans.
The results are great. The BertMod (modified ASCII script) reported temperatures dropped by 4-5C:

Old setup (with two additional fans on the side, one on top):
Board 0: Temperature sensor: 40.5C
Board 3: Temperature sensor: 40.5C

Modified Board 3 (the right one looking from the BBB):
Board 0: Temperature sensor: 41.0C
Board 3: Temperature sensor: 37.5C

Modified Board 0 as well and waited 10 minutes:
Board 0: Temperature sensor: 36.5C
Board 3: Temperature sensor: 36.0C

This setup also cools the VRMs much better. I had two ones (same location, see picture!) with a temperature of
51-52C. Those are now at about 47C. The only side effect is, that the heatsink is getting warmer. But - it's designed
for that. See the infrared thermometer measurements on the picture.

http://s23.postimg.org/fi2kq5plj/Saturn_Cooling_v4a.jpg
http://s17.postimg.org/mpj2had3f/Saturn_Cooling_v4.jpg
http://s17.postimg.org/p9epbe0nf/Saturn_Cooling_c.jpg

No temperature reading for the 4th VRM, sorry!

trepex

Hi trepex as usual great info shared here Tongue if you don't mind you could share also your modified ASCII version of asic_test.pl?

I've noticed you did change fans for the internal heatsink and that the new one are positioned lower than the original, did you considered the DPoS way?

which is why I lowered the fans to get 5-7C cooler   Cheesy



anyway did you notice any increase in hashrate due to lower temp?



Bitcoin is a participatory system which ought to respect the right of self determinism of all of its users - Gregory Maxwell.
sickpig
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 09:24:07 AM
 #17919

I just did some port forwarding on my router.  Now i can access my KNC page from my cell phone when I'm out to check on it,update or reset, Also set up JuiceSSH app on my android.  So now i can connect to cgminer through ssh on the phone as well.  
http://i.imgur.com/GmfeKXD.png
http://i.imgur.com/QyvVugC.jpg?1

please use width property in img tags, thanks.

Bitcoin is a participatory system which ought to respect the right of self determinism of all of its users - Gregory Maxwell.
frankenmint
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064


HoneybadgerOfMoney.com Weed4bitcoin.com


View Profile WWW
October 23, 2013, 09:31:39 AM
 #17920



This seems to be what I'm pulling on stock Hash Rate on Mercury does this look good for WU?...right now it's 139GH 2020 WU

Also, I'm curious to know if dropping the stock fan helped at all in terms of hashrate?

Pages: « 1 ... 846 847 848 849 850 851 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 859 860 861 862 863 864 865 866 867 868 869 870 871 872 873 874 875 876 877 878 879 880 881 882 883 884 885 886 887 888 889 890 891 892 893 894 895 [896] 897 898 899 900 901 902 903 904 905 906 907 908 909 910 911 912 913 914 915 916 917 918 919 920 921 922 923 924 925 926 927 928 929 930 931 932 933 934 935 936 937 938 939 940 941 942 943 944 945 946 ... 2138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!