Bitcoin Forum
November 22, 2017, 05:00:26 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 843 844 845 846 847 848 849 850 851 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 859 860 861 862 863 864 865 866 867 868 869 870 871 872 873 874 875 876 877 878 879 880 881 [882] 883 884 885 886 887 888 889 890 891 892 893 894 895 896 897 898 899 900 901 902 903 904 905 906 907 908 909 910 911 912 913 914 915 916 917 918 919 920 921 922 923 924 925 926 927 928 929 930 931 932 ... 2138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3011669 times)
Phoenix1969
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


LIR DEV


View Profile
October 21, 2013, 04:57:35 PM
 #17621

eligius under DDOS


                     ▀▀█████████▀████████████████▄
                        ████▄      ▄████████████████
                     ▄██████▀  ▄  ███████████████████
                  ▄█████████▄████▄███████████████████
                ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████
                                               ▀▀███▀
    ▄█▀█       ▄▀  ▄▀▀█  ▄▀   █████████████████▄ ██▀         ▄▀█
   ▄█ ▄▀      ▀█▀ █▀ █▀ ▀█▀  ███████████████████ █▀ ▀▀      ▄▀▄▀
  ▄█    ▄███  █     █   █   ████████████████████  ▄█     ▄▀▀██▀ ▄███
███▄▄▄  █▄▄▄ █▄▄ ▄▄▀   █▄▄ ██████████████████▀▀   █▄▄ ▄▄ █▄▄█▄▄▄█▄▄▄
                           ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
                            ▀▀█████████████▄
                                █████████████▄
                                  █████████████▄
                                    ▀███████▀▀▀▀▀
                                      ▀████▀
                                        ▀█▀
LetItRide
                        ▄███████████▄
                       ██  ██████████▄
                     ▄█████████████  ██▄
            ▄▄▀█▄▄▄▄▄████████████████████▄
        ▄▄█▀   ███████████  █████  ████  █
    ▄██████ ▄▄███████████████████████████▀
 ▄▀▀ ██████████████████████████  ████  █
█  ▄███████████▀▀▀█████████████████████
██████████████    ████████▀▀██████  █▀
██████████████▄▄▄██████████   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███▀ ▀██████████████████████
██    ███████████████████████
██▄▄██████████████████████████
██████████████▀   ██████████
  █████████████   ▄██████▀▀
     ▀▀██████████████▀▀
         ▀▀██████▀▀
[BTC]▄█████████████▀ ▄█
██            ▄█▀
██          ▄██ ▄█
██ ▄█▄    ▄███  ██
██ ▀███▄ ▄███   ██
██  ▀███████    ██
██    █████     ██
██     ███      ██
██      ▀       ██
██              ██
▀████████████████▀
1511370026
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511370026

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511370026
Reply with quote  #2

1511370026
Report to moderator
1511370026
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511370026

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511370026
Reply with quote  #2

1511370026
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511370026
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511370026

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511370026
Reply with quote  #2

1511370026
Report to moderator
1511370026
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511370026

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511370026
Reply with quote  #2

1511370026
Report to moderator
1511370026
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511370026

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511370026
Reply with quote  #2

1511370026
Report to moderator
jelin1984
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596



View Profile
October 21, 2013, 05:05:42 PM
 #17622

again??
Crypto_Cumbrian
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113


View Profile
October 21, 2013, 05:23:29 PM
 #17623



Would ROFL except it made me sad.

 Cry

your theory seems to be true though..  my one board with the dead die runs significantly hotter than the rest and that is with it hashing at 75%

can't see anything with the eyes that stands out, and while it hashes at 75% not really worth it to keep shutting things down to fudge with it for now

maybe RMA it when KNC gets out of the woods

me too have a completely dead die but all my fans where in place (i've checked while unboxing).

this happens for the two jupiters I own. (so one bad asic slot ech jup)

the common thing is that both the "flaky" asics are marked with a #3 stickers.


edit1: i've asked to hno (OrSoC eng) on irc channel it there's a relation between number on sticker and quality and he said a "weak one", but he didn't say everything he knows imho (and I can understand him)


 

Any significance to the sticker numbers? All my Jupiter boards have a "1" and I've been running 525-550GH/s fairly consistently.

Not for me. All my boards have #1 on them. Three of them now on their way back to KNC via a RMA return.
Altomesi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
October 21, 2013, 05:25:26 PM
 #17624

eligius under DDOS

I can't seem to pull up the website with stats but my miner shows it's getting shares accepted. New to Eligius, assuming this is par for the course?
soy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148


Crypterium - Digital Mobile Cryptobank For Everyon


View Profile
October 21, 2013, 05:36:35 PM
 #17625

Can anyone assist me?

Im trying to bridge the ethernet connection on my computer so I can login to my Mercury unit.
But I dont know what IP to hit in order to get into the config.

So say I directly connect my Jupiter to my laptop via ethernet, does anyone know what IP the machine will try to assign itself and what Windows might give it. Say if I try to bridge ethernet to ethernet?
1. undo the bridge
go to your connection properties on the laptop(of the actual internet connection, not ethernet), and turn DHCP ON under the ipv4 settings. assign it an ip address.
2.download advanced ip scanner, and prep it to scan the range you just used on the laptop.
3. cold start the miner.
4. Run the IP Scanner.. it will show knc after it finds it...takes about 30 seconds. you will need to scroll down the list to find it.
If it doesnt show right away, scan again right away.
once you have the IP, type it into chrome address bar, use admin/admin, and go directly to the networking page to program your IP in before anything else, or you will have to sniff it out all over again if you reboot for any reason.

IMPORTANT: remember to turn DHCP OFF (uncheck the box)on the miners GUI Networking page before you attempt to save the info.

Might try to get bridging working on an RPi but there's work to do on the truck, on the car, on the pumphouse roof, and a cold front is heading south this way, not to mention adding tantalum caps to the Merc Asic module and testing.

Drat, dropped my whole network again.

Tried bridging RPI with wlan0 and eth0 on same network 192.168.1.0/24.  I had been using the RPI for a mining proxy but shifted that load to another.  Stock RPI.  Added a Cisco USB 802.11g adapter and it came right up and was assigned an address.  Added route "route 192.168.1.x (the eth0 IP) wlan0".

Then I woke up an old WinXP Home laptop having an address on the 192.168.1.0 network but plugged into the RPI eth0 port.  On that I added a route "route add 192.168.1.y (RPI wireless IP address) eth0" and I could ping that address.

When I ran "route" no options on the RPI it showed a route with the computer name of the WinXP!  So, the RPI had communicated with the WinXP laptop.  But when I tried pinging the gateway of network 192.168.1.0, which of course is 192.168.1.1, it failed.  I wasn't getting forwarded on the RPI.  

So on the RPI I tried "sysctl -w net.ipv4.conf.all.forwarding=1" which I got from here (http://www.raspberrypi.org/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=36&t=52246) but it still didn't forward.  so I tried going to a separate net as he had done, changed the eth0 port on the RPI to 192.168.2.x and tried to add a route between the two subnets on the Cisco E900 router but that's when my network crashed.  Have it up now and still trying.



░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀


░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀

▀  Twitter
▀  Telegram
▀  Facebook
▀  ANN Thread
▀  Whitepaper
▀  Website
Phoenix1969
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


LIR DEV


View Profile
October 21, 2013, 05:43:05 PM
 #17626

you might try staying off the 192.168.1.0... just use 192.168..1.1 for gateway, and 192.168.1.(2-245)for clients. the only one with DHCP on should be the server
I often ran into problems using .0


                     ▀▀█████████▀████████████████▄
                        ████▄      ▄████████████████
                     ▄██████▀  ▄  ███████████████████
                  ▄█████████▄████▄███████████████████
                ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████
                                               ▀▀███▀
    ▄█▀█       ▄▀  ▄▀▀█  ▄▀   █████████████████▄ ██▀         ▄▀█
   ▄█ ▄▀      ▀█▀ █▀ █▀ ▀█▀  ███████████████████ █▀ ▀▀      ▄▀▄▀
  ▄█    ▄███  █     █   █   ████████████████████  ▄█     ▄▀▀██▀ ▄███
███▄▄▄  █▄▄▄ █▄▄ ▄▄▀   █▄▄ ██████████████████▀▀   █▄▄ ▄▄ █▄▄█▄▄▄█▄▄▄
                           ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
                            ▀▀█████████████▄
                                █████████████▄
                                  █████████████▄
                                    ▀███████▀▀▀▀▀
                                      ▀████▀
                                        ▀█▀
LetItRide
                        ▄███████████▄
                       ██  ██████████▄
                     ▄█████████████  ██▄
            ▄▄▀█▄▄▄▄▄████████████████████▄
        ▄▄█▀   ███████████  █████  ████  █
    ▄██████ ▄▄███████████████████████████▀
 ▄▀▀ ██████████████████████████  ████  █
█  ▄███████████▀▀▀█████████████████████
██████████████    ████████▀▀██████  █▀
██████████████▄▄▄██████████   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███▀ ▀██████████████████████
██    ███████████████████████
██▄▄██████████████████████████
██████████████▀   ██████████
  █████████████   ▄██████▀▀
     ▀▀██████████████▀▀
         ▀▀██████▀▀
[BTC]▄█████████████▀ ▄█
██            ▄█▀
██          ▄██ ▄█
██ ▄█▄    ▄███  ██
██ ▀███▄ ▄███   ██
██  ▀███████    ██
██    █████     ██
██     ███      ██
██      ▀       ██
██              ██
▀████████████████▀
Templer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 218


View Profile
October 21, 2013, 05:48:00 PM
 #17627

eligius under DDOS

I can't seem to pull up the website with stats but my miner shows it's getting shares accepted. New to Eligius, assuming this is par for the course?

same here!
Bargraphics
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


Every man is guilty of all the good he did not do.


View Profile
October 21, 2013, 05:49:26 PM
 #17628

eligius under DDOS

I can't seem to pull up the website with stats but my miner shows it's getting shares accepted. New to Eligius, assuming this is par for the course?

same here!
Web server is down, pool is up. Pool is what matters however I'm sure they are aware of it and are working to remedy the web server.
Paladin69
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


View Profile
October 21, 2013, 05:50:38 PM
 #17629

eligius under DDOS

I can't seem to pull up the website with stats but my miner shows it's getting shares accepted. New to Eligius, assuming this is par for the course?

same here!

If the pools were all ddos'd before a difficulty change, could that mess with the adjustment and keep it lower than it should?
Paladin69
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


View Profile
October 21, 2013, 05:51:47 PM
 #17630

he next difficulty is estimated to change by 34.72% to 360,699,846 on block #266,111. That should be 5 days 5 hours 59 mins 42 seconds from now.

Thanks for ruining my day... Wink

The final will go above 400m at this rate.
Templer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 218


View Profile
October 21, 2013, 05:52:27 PM
 #17631

eligius under DDOS

I can't seem to pull up the website with stats but my miner shows it's getting shares accepted. New to Eligius, assuming this is par for the course?

same here!
Web server is down, pool is up. Pool is what matters however I'm sure they are aware of it and are working to remedy the web server.
Thx...thats really what matters! i give a shit about stats, the income have to be correct^^

sry for OT
xyzzy099
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 988



View Profile
October 21, 2013, 05:53:40 PM
 #17632

eligius under DDOS

I can't seem to pull up the website with stats but my miner shows it's getting shares accepted. New to Eligius, assuming this is par for the course?

same here!

If the pools were all ddos'd before a difficulty change, could that mess with the adjustment and keep it lower than it should?

I don't think so.  The diff change is calculated based on how fast the last 2016 blocks were generated, right?  So unless you DDOS them for the whole 2016 block run, it won't make much difference.

Libertarians:  Diligently plotting to take over the world and leave you alone.
soy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148


Crypterium - Digital Mobile Cryptobank For Everyon


View Profile
October 21, 2013, 05:54:47 PM
 #17633

you might try staying off the 192.168.1.0... just use 192.168..1.1 for gateway, and 192.168.1.(2-245)for clients. the only one with DHCP on should be the server
I often ran into problems using .0

When the last digit is a zero it is the network.  A gateway on 192.168.1.1 is on network 192.168.1.0. 



░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀


░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀

▀  Twitter
▀  Telegram
▀  Facebook
▀  ANN Thread
▀  Whitepaper
▀  Website
soy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148


Crypterium - Digital Mobile Cryptobank For Everyon


View Profile
October 21, 2013, 06:05:01 PM
 #17634

you might try staying off the 192.168.1.0... just use 192.168..1.1 for gateway, and 192.168.1.(2-245)for clients. the only one with DHCP on should be the server
I often ran into problems using .0

When the last digit is a zero it is the network.  A gateway on 192.168.1.1 is on network 192.168.1.0.  

And got the RPI working as a router.  It had an eth0 address 192.168.1.50 before.  I added the Cisco USB adapter.  That was given the address 192.168.1.116.  

I added a route to network 2.0 with "route add 192.168.2.0 eth0"

I went into /etc/network/interfaces and changed the eth0 static address from 192.168.1.50 to 192.168.2.50 and changed the broadcast address as well.  Then I restarted networking with /etc/init.d/networking restart which this time didn't disconnect me because wlan0 stayed.

Then I booted my WinXP and gave its internet connection a static address of 192.168.2.6 and changed the gateway to 192.168.2.50 and rebooted.

Could ping 192.168.2.50 and 192.168.1.116 so the WinXP laptop was reaching the wlan0 port of the RPI but when I tried pinging 192.168.1.1 it failed.

I gave the command as root on RPI "sysctl -w net.ipv4.conf.all.forwarding=1" the tried pinging 192.168.1.1 from a dos box on the WinXP home and Bob's your uncle it worked.  Then I pinged yahoo.com from WinXP with complete success.

Now I can use the RPI as a wireless router I'll just have to establish a static address in the .2.0 net on the machine that's going to be forwarded.



░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀


░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀

▀  Twitter
▀  Telegram
▀  Facebook
▀  ANN Thread
▀  Whitepaper
▀  Website
xstr8guy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


Glow Stick Dance!


View Profile
October 21, 2013, 06:11:17 PM
 #17635

Oh, you cant blame Avenger for holding them to their confident promises that they made over and over. That is their mess completely. They seem to think that one rig displayed on 30th Sept. hashing over the spec is worthy of claiming ALL rigs are similar. A great many aren't close to spec. We didn't pay for a lucky dip. ALL rigs should meet the min stats.

No, but you did pay for 400Gh/s.  Anything over that spec is gravy.
Phoenix1969
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


LIR DEV


View Profile
October 21, 2013, 06:14:02 PM
 #17636

Am I having a nightmare, or did KNC forget to give us an update?


                     ▀▀█████████▀████████████████▄
                        ████▄      ▄████████████████
                     ▄██████▀  ▄  ███████████████████
                  ▄█████████▄████▄███████████████████
                ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████
                                               ▀▀███▀
    ▄█▀█       ▄▀  ▄▀▀█  ▄▀   █████████████████▄ ██▀         ▄▀█
   ▄█ ▄▀      ▀█▀ █▀ █▀ ▀█▀  ███████████████████ █▀ ▀▀      ▄▀▄▀
  ▄█    ▄███  █     █   █   ████████████████████  ▄█     ▄▀▀██▀ ▄███
███▄▄▄  █▄▄▄ █▄▄ ▄▄▀   █▄▄ ██████████████████▀▀   █▄▄ ▄▄ █▄▄█▄▄▄█▄▄▄
                           ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
                            ▀▀█████████████▄
                                █████████████▄
                                  █████████████▄
                                    ▀███████▀▀▀▀▀
                                      ▀████▀
                                        ▀█▀
LetItRide
                        ▄███████████▄
                       ██  ██████████▄
                     ▄█████████████  ██▄
            ▄▄▀█▄▄▄▄▄████████████████████▄
        ▄▄█▀   ███████████  █████  ████  █
    ▄██████ ▄▄███████████████████████████▀
 ▄▀▀ ██████████████████████████  ████  █
█  ▄███████████▀▀▀█████████████████████
██████████████    ████████▀▀██████  █▀
██████████████▄▄▄██████████   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███▀ ▀██████████████████████
██    ███████████████████████
██▄▄██████████████████████████
██████████████▀   ██████████
  █████████████   ▄██████▀▀
     ▀▀██████████████▀▀
         ▀▀██████▀▀
[BTC]▄█████████████▀ ▄█
██            ▄█▀
██          ▄██ ▄█
██ ▄█▄    ▄███  ██
██ ▀███▄ ▄███   ██
██  ▀███████    ██
██    █████     ██
██     ███      ██
██      ▀       ██
██              ██
▀████████████████▀
soy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148


Crypterium - Digital Mobile Cryptobank For Everyon


View Profile
October 21, 2013, 06:17:16 PM
 #17637

you might try staying off the 192.168.1.0... just use 192.168..1.1 for gateway, and 192.168.1.(2-245)for clients. the only one with DHCP on should be the server
I often ran into problems using .0

When the last digit is a zero it is the network.  A gateway on 192.168.1.1 is on network 192.168.1.0.  

And got the RPI working as a router.  It had an eth0 address 192.168.1.50 before.  I added the Cisco USB adapter.  That was given the address 192.168.1.116.  

I added a route to network 2.0 with "route add 192.168.2.0 eth0"

I went into /etc/network/interfaces and changed the eth0 static address from 192.168.1.50 to 192.168.2.50 and changed the broadcast address as well.  Then I restarted networking with /etc/init.d/networking restart which this time didn't disconnect me because wlan0 stayed.

Then I booted my WinXP and gave its internet connection a static address of 192.168.2.6 and changed the gateway to 192.168.2.50 and rebooted.

Could ping 192.168.2.50 and 192.168.1.116 so the WinXP laptop was reaching the wlan0 port of the RPI but when I tried pinging 192.168.1.1 it failed.

I gave the command as root on RPI "sysctl -w net.ipv4.conf.all.forwarding=1" the tried pinging 192.168.1.1 from a dos box on the WinXP home and Bob's your uncle it worked.  Then I pinged yahoo.com from WinXP with complete success.

Now I can use the RPI as a wireless router I'll just have to establish a static address in the .2.0 net on the machine that's going to be forwarded.

Bet it's possible to do the reverse.  Say you have a non-wireless router.  Bring up the RPI, plug in a USB wireless, put the wireless on another net, adding routing and forwarding, boot a tablet and assign it a static IP in that new net, and you've converted a non-wireless router into a wireless router.

Darn 60 something unread messages I've got to catch on back there, got no work done outside, will do my mileage on my treadmill rather than on the road so at least I'll get in an hour running.  Didn't get to adding caps to the ASIC module to test if it can then run better on 0.95.  I have one die that keeps losing 1 to 3 cores and I think it's possibly the VRM getting the least cooling, but where does the time go.  Isn't that a song?  ...where does the time go?



░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀


░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀

▀  Twitter
▀  Telegram
▀  Facebook
▀  ANN Thread
▀  Whitepaper
▀  Website
Phoenix1969
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


LIR DEV


View Profile
October 21, 2013, 06:20:35 PM
 #17638

I tried wireless routers, bridges, modems, and smoke signals.....
the best/most stable connection to wireless I found, was thru a cheapo laptop & a simple ethernet switch. I have 2 desktops, and 3 miners connected to the web thru the laptop's wifi to the android.
Rock solid


                     ▀▀█████████▀████████████████▄
                        ████▄      ▄████████████████
                     ▄██████▀  ▄  ███████████████████
                  ▄█████████▄████▄███████████████████
                ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████
                                               ▀▀███▀
    ▄█▀█       ▄▀  ▄▀▀█  ▄▀   █████████████████▄ ██▀         ▄▀█
   ▄█ ▄▀      ▀█▀ █▀ █▀ ▀█▀  ███████████████████ █▀ ▀▀      ▄▀▄▀
  ▄█    ▄███  █     █   █   ████████████████████  ▄█     ▄▀▀██▀ ▄███
███▄▄▄  █▄▄▄ █▄▄ ▄▄▀   █▄▄ ██████████████████▀▀   █▄▄ ▄▄ █▄▄█▄▄▄█▄▄▄
                           ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
                            ▀▀█████████████▄
                                █████████████▄
                                  █████████████▄
                                    ▀███████▀▀▀▀▀
                                      ▀████▀
                                        ▀█▀
LetItRide
                        ▄███████████▄
                       ██  ██████████▄
                     ▄█████████████  ██▄
            ▄▄▀█▄▄▄▄▄████████████████████▄
        ▄▄█▀   ███████████  █████  ████  █
    ▄██████ ▄▄███████████████████████████▀
 ▄▀▀ ██████████████████████████  ████  █
█  ▄███████████▀▀▀█████████████████████
██████████████    ████████▀▀██████  █▀
██████████████▄▄▄██████████   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███▀ ▀██████████████████████
██    ███████████████████████
██▄▄██████████████████████████
██████████████▀   ██████████
  █████████████   ▄██████▀▀
     ▀▀██████████████▀▀
         ▀▀██████▀▀
[BTC]▄█████████████▀ ▄█
██            ▄█▀
██          ▄██ ▄█
██ ▄█▄    ▄███  ██
██ ▀███▄ ▄███   ██
██  ▀███████    ██
██    █████     ██
██     ███      ██
██      ▀       ██
██              ██
▀████████████████▀
texaslabrat
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
October 21, 2013, 06:21:25 PM
 #17639

you might try staying off the 192.168.1.0... just use 192.168..1.1 for gateway, and 192.168.1.(2-245)for clients. the only one with DHCP on should be the server
I often ran into problems using .0

When the last digit is a zero it is the network.  A gateway on 192.168.1.1 is on network 192.168.1.0.  

And got the RPI working as a router.  It had an eth0 address 192.168.1.50 before.  I added the Cisco USB adapter.  That was given the address 192.168.1.116.  

I added a route to network 2.0 with "route add 192.168.2.0 eth0"

I went into /etc/network/interfaces and changed the eth0 static address from 192.168.1.50 to 192.168.2.50 and changed the broadcast address as well.  Then I restarted networking with /etc/init.d/networking restart which this time didn't disconnect me because wlan0 stayed.

Then I booted my WinXP and gave its internet connection a static address of 192.168.2.6 and changed the gateway to 192.168.2.50 and rebooted.

Could ping 192.168.2.50 and 192.168.1.116 so the WinXP laptop was reaching the wlan0 port of the RPI but when I tried pinging 192.168.1.1 it failed.

I gave the command as root on RPI "sysctl -w net.ipv4.conf.all.forwarding=1" the tried pinging 192.168.1.1 from a dos box on the WinXP home and Bob's your uncle it worked.  Then I pinged yahoo.com from WinXP with complete success.

Now I can use the RPI as a wireless router I'll just have to establish a static address in the .2.0 net on the machine that's going to be forwarded.

Bet it's possible to do the reverse.  Say you have a non-wireless router.  Bring up the RPI, plug in a USB wireless, put the wireless on another net, adding routing and forwarding, boot a tablet and assign it a static IP in that new net, and you've converted a non-wireless router into a wireless router.

You guys are making integration into a wireless network waaaaay too difficult.  I mean, if you enjoy creating Rube Goldberg inspired networks, then by all means don't let me stop you.  However for those who want something a little more straight-forward, let me introduce you to:

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B003KPBRRW/ref=oh_details_o04_s02_i01?ie=UTF8&psc=1
soy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148


Crypterium - Digital Mobile Cryptobank For Everyon


View Profile
October 21, 2013, 06:25:25 PM
 #17640

I tried wireless routers, bridges, modems, and smoke signals.....
the best/most stable connection to wireless I found, was thru a cheapo laptop & a simple ethernet switch. I have 2 desktops, and 3 miners connected to the web thru the laptop's wifi to the android.
Rock solid

This was my first attempt at wireless isolation.  Nothing like the dependability of a cat5 connection so unless I hear thunder....



░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀


░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀

▀  Twitter
▀  Telegram
▀  Facebook
▀  ANN Thread
▀  Whitepaper
▀  Website
Pages: « 1 ... 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 843 844 845 846 847 848 849 850 851 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 859 860 861 862 863 864 865 866 867 868 869 870 871 872 873 874 875 876 877 878 879 880 881 [882] 883 884 885 886 887 888 889 890 891 892 893 894 895 896 897 898 899 900 901 902 903 904 905 906 907 908 909 910 911 912 913 914 915 916 917 918 919 920 921 922 923 924 925 926 927 928 929 930 931 932 ... 2138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!