Bitcoin Forum
April 27, 2024, 05:20:33 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 [83] 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 ... 294 »
  Print  
Author Topic: EWBF's CUDA Zcash miner  (Read 2164067 times)
shirkan
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 07, 2017, 02:30:24 PM
 #1641

Hey shirkan
what OS?
I use Lubuntu 14.04 , i had some issues with 16.04 so go back to 14.04 which is waaaay easier for me.

did you install CUDA 8 correctly?, try uninstall your current driver, install CUDA 8 and the driver provided with that version of cuda, and try there (i know it's old as fuck!) if it is no go, update the driver, but only if it does not work.

check if you have libOpencl.so.1 and the proper symlink, most zcash miners will want that Smiley

i have this intalled (it was necessary when i used ethereum and it is on my miners):
Code:
sudo apt-get -y install software-properties-common
sudo add-apt-repository -y ppa:ethereum/ethereum
sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get install git cmake
sudo apt-get install libcryptopp-dev libleveldb-dev libjsoncpp-dev libjson-rpc-cpp-dev libboost-all-dev libgmp-dev libreadline-dev libcurl4-gnutls-dev ocl-icd-libopencl1 opencl-headers mesa-common-dev libmicrohttpd-dev build-essential -y


I had to also do this because i got GLIBC errors:

Code:
sudo add-apt-repository ppa:ubuntu-toolchain-r/test 
sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get install libstdc++6
also upgraded gcc and g++ 4.9 (dunno if it is required for EWBF but without it nheqminer did not compile and i was using nheqminer at the time,  so i have it (if you install gcc-4.9 and g++-4.9 remember to replace the symlinks because it will still be pointing to the older one).

again i am not sure it is necessary, i only tell you because i did it before and it could be part of the problem.

Cuda version I use: release 8.0, V8.0.26 i know it's the beta pre release one, but it works, if it works, don't touch it!!  Grin
Driver version: Driver 367.44 also, old i know, but it works, so i won't change it unless it stops working.

this setup also works (and compile) perfectly with Genoil's ethereum miner and ccminer versions (tpruvot, sp_, alexis78)

I don't know what of all that stuff (if any) will solve your problem but at least i give you some ammo to try, if you use 14.04.

in 16.04 there is one library that was renamed: libjson-rpc-cpp-dev is now libjsonrpccpp-dev so keep that in mind if you get errors.

hope it helps a little Smiley.
indkt


thanks man! I will try it on 14.04 and install libstdc as well.

cheers!

1714238433
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714238433

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714238433
Reply with quote  #2

1714238433
Report to moderator
Remember that Bitcoin is still beta software. Don't put all of your money into BTC!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
CitricAcid
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 07, 2017, 03:45:04 PM
 #1642

sorry newb question how to use that i already extract and and got 2 file miner and readme then i open terminal and change directory to folder with miner inside and type this ./miner --server eu1-zcash.flypool.org:3333 --user t1NF6yLUxAAttibU8mzfX86o8aWLcqF38DX.rig1 --pass x --port 3333 --cuda_devices 0 1 2 3 but got ./miner: Permission denied

idk what should i do, i dont see any guide in first post,

drop the :3333 after flypool.org, keep the --port 3333 notation, this fixed it for me

I think that this is a typo on the flypool's site. Also, don't need to list devices if you have just four:

./miner --server eu1-zcash.flypool.org --user t1NF6yLUxAAttibU8mzfX86o8aWLcqF38DX.rig1 --pass x --port 3333

This has got to be something with my z wallet address or something...  If I copy yours exactly, it will run..  if I place my wallet address in, it fails back to error 9
It works fine, when I put my zec wallet info in it goes back to code 9

There is big red warning on flypool : can not send to z adresses...

I'm not that blind.... I am using a "t" address not a "z" address .. I was referring to z wallet as my zec wallet
If it does not work with your address you can put mine in...no problem.  Grin
Are you on win 10 or Ubuntu?

If using  ./miner --server eu1-zcash.flypool.org --user t1NF6yLUxAAttibU8mzfX86o8aWLcqF38DX.rig1 --pass x --port 3333

It looks like ur syntax is incorrect.  

use

./miner --server eu1-zcash.flypool.org --port 3333 --user t1NF6yLUxAAttibU8mzfX86o8aWLcqF38DX.rig1 --pass x

Using win 10 pro 64

Here again I use your config line of:
miner --server eu1-zcash.flypool.org --port 3333 --user t1NF6yLUxAAttibU8mzfX86o8aWLcqF38DX.rig1 --pass x
everything works fine

if I use mine
miner --server eu1-zcash.flypool.org --port 3333 --user t1dX1v8YiGdGsJCay9Vkiri4oAEddffPth3.rig1 --pass x

I get the error code 9

I have reproduce the error code 1 and it is due to a bad internet connection.
Try to troubleshoot the connection and/or verify if a firewall or antivirus and make sure to add an exclusion line in WINDOWS DEFENDER.

My internet is a 300/20  low latency no jitter -- I have turned off my firewall, antivirus, and added an exclusion to windows defender, I still get error 9

If I remove my t address leave the default or the example above, it works perfectly, I put my t address in it fails... why would my t (zec) address not work ? it's the same one I am using on my main 7 gpu fury rig
I would generate a new address for this rig.
p.s. You are not using the same .rigname are you ?

No, different rig name... and after all this testing I agree that I may need a new t wallet address, as to why I have NO IDEA!@
This is where my newness comes in, is there a way to get a new T wallet address? currently using the zec wallet (ver. 51) through ubunta

Also, I wanted to say thanks to all for the assistance in talking/working this issue out.
sublimus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 240
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 07, 2017, 08:57:57 PM
 #1643



idk what should i do, i dont see any guide in first post,
[/quote]

drop the :3333 after flypool.org, keep the --port 3333 notation, this fixed it for me

I think that this is a typo on the flypool's site. Also, don't need to list devices if you have just four:

./miner --server eu1-zcash.flypool.org --user t1NF6yLUxAAttibU8mzfX86o8aWLcqF38DX.rig1 --pass x --port 3333
[/quote]


[/quote]
I would generate a new address for this rig.
p.s. You are not using the same .rigname are you ?
[/quote]

No, different rig name... and after all this testing I agree that I may need a new t wallet address, as to why I have NO IDEA!@
This is where my newness comes in, is there a way to get a new T wallet address? currently using the zec wallet (ver. 51) through ubunta

Also, I wanted to say thanks to all for the assistance in talking/working this issue out.
[/quote]

Well I am not too savvy with Ubuntu wallets but usually you do that through the RECEIVE TAB of your wallet.

michael_phelps
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
February 07, 2017, 09:30:06 PM
 #1644

EWBF_,

Can you please compile a Windows (x86) version that supports older Compute 1.1  nVidia GPU's please??

I don't have much, but I could reimburse you with a few .x ZEC for you troubles.

Thanks in advance,

Phelps

EWBF_ (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 160


View Profile
February 08, 2017, 02:30:46 PM
 #1645

EWBF_,

Can you please compile a Windows (x86) version that supports older Compute 1.1  nVidia GPU's please??

I don't have much, but I could reimburse you with a few .x ZEC for you troubles.

Thanks in advance,

Phelps


Hello! These cards have too few memory. Of course it is possible to change the algorithm and reduce memory usage, but this cards actually too slow. So i think this is waste of time and electricity.
CitricAcid
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 08, 2017, 06:15:09 PM
 #1646

sorry newb question how to use that i already extract and and got 2 file miner and readme then i open terminal and change directory to folder with miner inside and type this ./miner --server eu1-zcash.flypool.org:3333 --user t1NF6yLUxAAttibU8mzfX86o8aWLcqF38DX.rig1 --pass x --port 3333 --cuda_devices 0 1 2 3 but got ./miner: Permission denied

idk what should i do, i dont see any guide in first post,

drop the :3333 after flypool.org, keep the --port 3333 notation, this fixed it for me

I think that this is a typo on the flypool's site. Also, don't need to list devices if you have just four:

./miner --server eu1-zcash.flypool.org --user t1NF6yLUxAAttibU8mzfX86o8aWLcqF38DX.rig1 --pass x --port 3333

This has got to be something with my z wallet address or something...  If I copy yours exactly, it will run..  if I place my wallet address in, it fails back to error 9
It works fine, when I put my zec wallet info in it goes back to code 9

There is big red warning on flypool : can not send to z adresses...

I'm not that blind.... I am using a "t" address not a "z" address .. I was referring to z wallet as my zec wallet
If it does not work with your address you can put mine in...no problem.  Grin
Are you on win 10 or Ubuntu?

If using  ./miner --server eu1-zcash.flypool.org --user t1NF6yLUxAAttibU8mzfX86o8aWLcqF38DX.rig1 --pass x --port 3333

It looks like ur syntax is incorrect.  

use

./miner --server eu1-zcash.flypool.org --port 3333 --user t1NF6yLUxAAttibU8mzfX86o8aWLcqF38DX.rig1 --pass x

Using win 10 pro 64

Here again I use your config line of:
miner --server eu1-zcash.flypool.org --port 3333 --user t1NF6yLUxAAttibU8mzfX86o8aWLcqF38DX.rig1 --pass x
everything works fine

if I use mine
miner --server eu1-zcash.flypool.org --port 3333 --user t1dX1v8YiGdGsJCay9Vkiri4oAEddffPth3.rig1 --pass x

I get the error code 9

I have reproduce the error code 1 and it is due to a bad internet connection.
Try to troubleshoot the connection and/or verify if a firewall or antivirus and make sure to add an exclusion line in WINDOWS DEFENDER.

My internet is a 300/20  low latency no jitter -- I have turned off my firewall, antivirus, and added an exclusion to windows defender, I still get error 9

If I remove my t address leave the default or the example above, it works perfectly, I put my t address in it fails... why would my t (zec) address not work ? it's the same one I am using on my main 7 gpu fury rig
I would generate a new address for this rig.
p.s. You are not using the same .rigname are you ?

No, different rig name... and after all this testing I agree that I may need a new t wallet address, as to why I have NO IDEA!@
This is where my newness comes in, is there a way to get a new T wallet address? currently using the zec wallet (ver. 51) through ubunta

Also, I wanted to say thanks to all for the assistance in talking/working this issue out.

So generated a new T address and everything works fine.. Very strange.. no code 9 no code 1, just starts working.
ciombat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 08, 2017, 07:55:27 PM
 #1647

Hello, what speeds on gtx 1060 3gb and 6gb ver??  Grin
PressEnterNoaw
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 09, 2017, 12:13:40 AM
 #1648

Hello, what speeds on gtx 1060 3gb and 6gb ver??  Grin


Hallo EWBF_  and the rest of you guys!

My numbers:

1060 3gb - 300 Sol/s +- 5 (OC with no Tdp limit) - all of them get what they deserve!
1060 6gb - 330 Sol/s +- 5 (OC with no Tdp limit)
1070 8gb - 460 Sol/s +- 5 (OC with no Tdp limit)
1080 8gb - 545 Sol/s +- 5 (OC with no TDP limit)

OC:

1060's (3/6bg) -  +135/140 Core, +600-625 mem, no tdp limit
1070's            -  +150 Core, +500-525 mem, no tdp limit
1080's            -  +130-140 Core, +550 mem (on all), no tdp limit

Miner:

0.2.0b. and all cards uses "solver 0", and have been running since that ver. came out.

OS:

Using mainly Linux, Ubuntu 16.04.1 LTS. I also have 2 Win10 rigs running, and they are giving me almost the same results.

65 cards have been running stable since last miner update, and with a cool environment + good ventilation in the rig area most cards stay between 65-68c
Newton90
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 463
Merit: 256


View Profile
February 09, 2017, 04:27:45 AM
 #1649

EWBF,do you plan new version of the program with any speed improvements?
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100

CryptoLearner


View Profile
February 09, 2017, 07:13:10 AM
 #1650

EWBF,do you plan new version of the program with any speed improvements?

Even if you think that speed improvement can't be done, we would like to see proper logging (with filename for our choosing) and an API, come on man, give monitoring some love !
induktor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 710
Merit: 502



View Profile
February 09, 2017, 03:31:16 PM
 #1651

API and logging would be nice indeed  Grin
in the mean time you can do what i do, using --boff and 2>&1 | logger
so i can see everything on /var/log/syslog , which is on ramdisk.
i have a shitload of scripts that reads the syslog and extract data to the webpage and the LCD display of every rig Smiley
I learn that from JK_14 thanks to his kopiemtu distro  Grin

BTC addr: 1vTGnFgaM2WJjswwmbj6N2AQBWcHfimSc
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100

CryptoLearner


View Profile
February 09, 2017, 07:25:30 PM
 #1652

API and logging would be nice indeed  Grin
in the mean time you can do what i do, using --boff and 2>&1 | logger
so i can see everything on /var/log/syslog , which is on ramdisk.
i have a shitload of scripts that reads the syslog and extract data to the webpage and the LCD display of every rig Smiley
I learn that from JK_14 thanks to his kopiemtu distro  Grin


Yeah you can do that on linux, but you don't have such option on windows sadly  Embarrassed, also it's ok to have the "miner.log" but we should be able to choose the log name to allow proper log rotation & such. Also enhanced timestamps could help. Still a little json API shouldn't be that hard to do....
reb0rn21
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1896
Merit: 1024


View Profile
February 09, 2017, 07:59:16 PM
 #1653

EWBF,do you plan new version of the program with any speed improvements?

none dev care about speed, any reason clay is doing speed bumps is optiminer which is atm faster on AMD

              ▄▄▄ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▄▄▄
           ▄▀▀    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄    ▀▀▄
        ▄▀▀  ▄▄▀█          ▀█▀▄▄  ▀▀▄
      ▄▀▀ ▄▄▀    ▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀    ▀▄▄ ▀▀▄
     █   █            ▀            █   █
   ▄▀ █  ▀▄▄                     ▄█▀  █ ▀▄
  ▄▀ ▄▀ █▄ ▀▀▀██▄▄▄       ▄▄▄██▀▀  ██ ▀▄ ▀▄
  ▀▄▀▀▄ ██ ▄▄▄▄▄▄  ▀▄   ▄▀  ▄▄▄▄▄▄ ██ ▄▀▀▄▀
 ██   █ ██ ▀▄    ▀▄ █   █ ▄▀    ▄▀ ██ █  ▀██
 █  ▄█  ▀█  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ █   █ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  █   █▄  █
█▀ █  █  █          █   █          █  █  █ ▀▀
 █▀  ▄▀  █▀▄        █   █        ▄▀█  ▀▄  ▀█
 ▄  █▀   █ ▀█▄      ▀   ▀      ▄█▀ █  ▄▀█  ▄
 █▄▀  █  █                         █  █  ▀▄█
 ▀▄  █   ▀█        ▄▄▀▄▀▄▄        █▀   █  ▄
  ▀▄▀▀  █▄ █     ▀█  ▀▀▀  █▀     █ ▄█ ▄▀▀▄▀
   ▀ ▄  ██ █▀▄     ▀▀▄▄▄▀▀     ▄▀█ ██ ▀▄ ▀
    ▀█  ██ █ █▀▄    ▄▄▄▄▄    ▄▀█ █ ██  █▀
      ▀▄ ▀ █ █ ██▄         ▄██ █ █ ▀ ▄▀
        ▀▄ █ █ █ ▀█▄     ▄█▀ █ █ █ ▄▀
          ▀▀▄█ █    ▀▀▀▀▀    █ █▄▀▀
              ▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀
   
..I  D  E  N  A..
   
Proof-of-Person Blockchain

Join the mining of the first human-centric
cryptocurrency
 



 
▲    2 3 2 2

..N  O  D  E  S..
   
                ██
                ██
                ██
                ██
                ██
         ▄      ██      ▄
         ███▄   ██   ▄███
          ▀███▄ ██ ▄███▀
            ▀████████▀
              ▀████▀
                ▀▀
██▄                            ▄██
███                            ███
███                            ███
███                            ███
 ███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███
  ▀▀██████████████████████████▀▀
   
D O W N L O A D

Idena node

   
   
▄▄▄██████▄▄▄
▄▄████████████████▄▄
▄█████▀▀        ▀▀█████▄
████▀                ▀████
███▀    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄       ▀███
███      █   ▄▄ █▀▄        ███
██▀      █  ███ █  ▀▄      ▀██
███       █   ▀▀ ▀▀▀▀█       ███
███       █  ▄▄▄▄▄▄  █       ███
███       █  ▄▄▄▄▄▄  █       ███
██▄      █  ▄▄▄▄▄▄  █      ▄██
███      █          █      ███
███▄    ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀    ▄███
████▄                ▄████
▀█████▄▄        ▄▄█████▀
▀▀████████████████▀▀
▀▀▀██████▀▀▀
   
    .REQUEST INVITATION.
sublimus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 240
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 09, 2017, 08:48:32 PM
 #1654

EWBF,do you plan new version of the program with any speed improvements?

none dev care about speed, any reason clay is doing speed bumps is optiminer which is atm faster on AMD
Really?
Arent his shares depend on speed?

reb0rn21
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1896
Merit: 1024


View Profile
February 09, 2017, 10:52:49 PM
 #1655

EWBF,do you plan new version of the program with any speed improvements?

none dev care about speed, any reason clay is doing speed bumps is optiminer which is atm faster on AMD
Really?
Arent his shares depend on speed?

no he only need to be 2% faster then the other miner....... thats all

              ▄▄▄ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▄▄▄
           ▄▀▀    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄    ▀▀▄
        ▄▀▀  ▄▄▀█          ▀█▀▄▄  ▀▀▄
      ▄▀▀ ▄▄▀    ▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀    ▀▄▄ ▀▀▄
     █   █            ▀            █   █
   ▄▀ █  ▀▄▄                     ▄█▀  █ ▀▄
  ▄▀ ▄▀ █▄ ▀▀▀██▄▄▄       ▄▄▄██▀▀  ██ ▀▄ ▀▄
  ▀▄▀▀▄ ██ ▄▄▄▄▄▄  ▀▄   ▄▀  ▄▄▄▄▄▄ ██ ▄▀▀▄▀
 ██   █ ██ ▀▄    ▀▄ █   █ ▄▀    ▄▀ ██ █  ▀██
 █  ▄█  ▀█  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ █   █ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  █   █▄  █
█▀ █  █  █          █   █          █  █  █ ▀▀
 █▀  ▄▀  █▀▄        █   █        ▄▀█  ▀▄  ▀█
 ▄  █▀   █ ▀█▄      ▀   ▀      ▄█▀ █  ▄▀█  ▄
 █▄▀  █  █                         █  █  ▀▄█
 ▀▄  █   ▀█        ▄▄▀▄▀▄▄        █▀   █  ▄
  ▀▄▀▀  █▄ █     ▀█  ▀▀▀  █▀     █ ▄█ ▄▀▀▄▀
   ▀ ▄  ██ █▀▄     ▀▀▄▄▄▀▀     ▄▀█ ██ ▀▄ ▀
    ▀█  ██ █ █▀▄    ▄▄▄▄▄    ▄▀█ █ ██  █▀
      ▀▄ ▀ █ █ ██▄         ▄██ █ █ ▀ ▄▀
        ▀▄ █ █ █ ▀█▄     ▄█▀ █ █ █ ▄▀
          ▀▀▄█ █    ▀▀▀▀▀    █ █▄▀▀
              ▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀
   
..I  D  E  N  A..
   
Proof-of-Person Blockchain

Join the mining of the first human-centric
cryptocurrency
 



 
▲    2 3 2 2

..N  O  D  E  S..
   
                ██
                ██
                ██
                ██
                ██
         ▄      ██      ▄
         ███▄   ██   ▄███
          ▀███▄ ██ ▄███▀
            ▀████████▀
              ▀████▀
                ▀▀
██▄                            ▄██
███                            ███
███                            ███
███                            ███
 ███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███
  ▀▀██████████████████████████▀▀
   
D O W N L O A D

Idena node

   
   
▄▄▄██████▄▄▄
▄▄████████████████▄▄
▄█████▀▀        ▀▀█████▄
████▀                ▀████
███▀    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄       ▀███
███      █   ▄▄ █▀▄        ███
██▀      █  ███ █  ▀▄      ▀██
███       █   ▀▀ ▀▀▀▀█       ███
███       █  ▄▄▄▄▄▄  █       ███
███       █  ▄▄▄▄▄▄  █       ███
██▄      █  ▄▄▄▄▄▄  █      ▄██
███      █          █      ███
███▄    ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀    ▄███
████▄                ▄████
▀█████▄▄        ▄▄█████▀
▀▀████████████████▀▀
▀▀▀██████▀▀▀
   
    .REQUEST INVITATION.
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100

CryptoLearner


View Profile
February 09, 2017, 11:29:36 PM
 #1656

EWBF,do you plan new version of the program with any speed improvements?

none dev care about speed, any reason clay is doing speed bumps is optiminer which is atm faster on AMD
Really?
Arent his shares depend on speed?

no he only need to be 2% faster then the other miner....... thats all

Well more speed mean more money for him too, but i kinda doubt EWBF can squeeze more speed, he kinda said so many times since 0.2.0b was out, hence why now, i would like to see at least API/Logging if the speed can't be improved, or that he reduce his fees, because we should see recurrent improvements on miners that have fees.
oslak
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 273
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 11, 2017, 06:33:01 AM
 #1657

Is there a nofee option in this miner?
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100

CryptoLearner


View Profile
February 11, 2017, 10:19:43 AM
 #1658

Is there a nofee option in this miner?

Not at the moment.
Lucky - Luciano
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 711
Merit: 500



View Profile
February 11, 2017, 01:19:42 PM
 #1659

EWBF,do you plan new version of the program with any speed improvements?

none dev care about speed, any reason clay is doing speed bumps is optiminer which is atm faster on AMD
Really?
Arent his shares depend on speed?
Of course it depends. Do not depend on your thoughts, perhaps? Have you ever heard that is not same 1000 and 100 000  Grin Grin Grin?
induktor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 710
Merit: 502



View Profile
February 11, 2017, 01:51:37 PM
 #1660

API and logging would be nice indeed  Grin
in the mean time you can do what i do, using --boff and 2>&1 | logger
so i can see everything on /var/log/syslog , which is on ramdisk.
i have a shitload of scripts that reads the syslog and extract data to the webpage and the LCD display of every rig Smiley
I learn that from JK_14 thanks to his kopiemtu distro  Grin


Yeah you can do that on linux, but you don't have such option on windows sadly  Embarrassed, also it's ok to have the "miner.log" but we should be able to choose the log name to allow proper log rotation & such. Also enhanced timestamps could help. Still a little json API shouldn't be that hard to do....
True, Actually, my worry was that i cannot send status data to the display if i use windows, only with ccminer i can.
even if i make a program for that, i can send GPU data (temperatures, target power limit) but i have no way of reading the amount of Sols ,so, you are right Smiley

I am building custom frames for GPU miners to sell and they include LCD status displays, so yes, they usability is limited to linux only if you mine ZEC Sad

I do mine in linux so it's not problem for me but , for others....

BTC addr: 1vTGnFgaM2WJjswwmbj6N2AQBWcHfimSc
Pages: « 1 ... 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 [83] 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 ... 294 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!