Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2017, 09:08:27 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 [91] 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 ... 284 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [OS] nvOC easy-to-use Linux Nvidia Mining v0019-1.4  (Read 322226 times)
fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
July 12, 2017, 04:12:21 PM
 #1801

I keep getting a database error when I try to update the OP:  I have pm'ed the Admins about it.  For now here is a link:


THIS IS THE NEWEST VERSION

LOCALorREMOTE_oneBash + additional files (includes newest Watchdog, SRR,  switch_v3, reboot, AutoTEMP, Claymore 9.7) Link





This has the newest version of all the files; and a global switch ( LOCALorREMOTE ) which works with all COIN selections and SALFTER_NICEHASH_PROFIT_SWITCHING :

# LOCAL will attach the mining process to the gnome or guake terminal
# REMOTE will leave it unattached / ready for SSH

LOCALorREMOTE="LOCAL"       # LOCAL  or  REMOTE


salfter your newest version of switch was causing problems when run with a monitor connected (LOCAL); I would recommend relying on the:

IAmNotAJeep_and_Maxximus007_WATCHDOG

to handle miner crashes / 0 hashrates.

I spent a couple hours testing this, and it is very effective;

Also even if your crashes are perfectly handled; if your OC is so high it crashes every 7 minutes or less: you are losing more time restarting the mining process then you are gaining with a slightly higher hashrate.


I did notice a bug in the Maxximus007_AUTO_TEMPERATURE_CONTROL when it attempts to lower pl due to fan 100 and temp rising:

/home/m1/Maxximus007_AUTO_TEMPERATURE_CONTROL: line 119: [: missing `]'
/home/m1/Maxximus007_AUTO_TEMPERATURE_CONTROL: line 130: let: NEW_POWER_LIMIT=75.00-5: syntax error: invalid arithmetic operator (error token is ".00-5")
Missing value for -pl argument. Please run 'nvidia-smi -h' for help.


1510996107
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510996107

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510996107
Reply with quote  #2

1510996107
Report to moderator
1510996107
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510996107

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510996107
Reply with quote  #2

1510996107
Report to moderator
1510996107
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510996107

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510996107
Reply with quote  #2

1510996107
Report to moderator
Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1510996107
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510996107

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510996107
Reply with quote  #2

1510996107
Report to moderator
fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
July 12, 2017, 04:15:56 PM
 #1802

[...snip...]
I can add https://github.com/fireice-uk/xmr-stak-cpu

I will add it to the list once I can update the OP again.

The easiest way to do this would be to take a copy of oneBash; rename it, remove everything but the OC settings and implementation.  Then you can run that renamed bashfile whenever to change clocks.



Actually xmr-stak-cpu is a great idea! It's super stable - I actually added it to one image of nvOS where I'm also cpu mining a while ago and it plays really nice with everything else on the distro.
While at it I would suggest adding xmr-stak-nvidia I meant to test it when I had  some cycles to spare, but since xmr-stak-cpu is on the radar, maybe we can also add it's nvidia cousin?


I will add the GPU variant as well.


I keep getting a database error when I try to update the OP:  Angry


plusWATCHDOG_oneBash + additional files (includes newest SRR,  switch_v3, reboot, AutoTEMP, Watchdog, Claymore 9.7) Link


I integrated a slightly modified IAmNotAJeep_and_Maxximus007_WATCHDOG, fixed the typo in Maxximus007_AUTO_TEMPERATURE_CONTROL.


saflter your newest version of switch was causing problems when run with a monitor connected (LOCAL); I would recommend relying on the:

IAmNotAJeep_and_Maxximus007_WATCHDOG

to handle miner crashes / 0 hashrates. 

I spent a couple hours testing this, and it is very effective; it is worth noting that it currently only works when the mining process is launched in a screen ( I will make it work for all the clients even when run locally soon: so don't spend a lot of time upgrading rigs with this)

Also even if your crashes are perfectly handled; if your OC is so high it crashes every 7 minutes or less: you are losing more time restarting the mining process then you are gaining with a slightly higher hashrate. 

Use reasonable OC.  Smiley

Please provide me with:

# IAmNotAJeep BTC address:  <not yet provided>

# Maxximus007 BTC address:  <not yet provided>

# _Parallax_ BTC address:  <not yet provided>



It's great to see everyone get involved and speaking for myself, to feel like it's OK to contribute once in a while as well.
Hats off to fullzero, Maxximus007 and _Parallax_!

Here you go:
# IAmNotAJeep BTC address:  <13PnEKpfVzNseWkrm6LoueKcCMPj74zPv7>

I am reading the discussion between you and Maxximus007 now.


An unintended consequence of the watchdog script will be that it will keep rebooting the miners if there is no internet connection.
Guess how I know that one lol


I tested this and as expected; boot loops until Internet access is restored.  A conditional check should probably be added to prevent this.

mraug
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
July 12, 2017, 04:18:04 PM
 #1803

Just downloaded the nvOC zip from google drive and tried to verify it in Windows:

SHA1 hash of file nvOC_v0017.zip:
001903ab1892f76de2505baf759350be627386cd
CertUtil: -hashfile command completed successfully.

Clearly this doesn't match the suggested hash of:
d11929368d186acf73651be1b9d90234cfe6ef8a097eff56668dee4cbbe69e8c

Was the file compromised or I'm doing something wrong?



U have to use SHA256
 



Right, all good.

CertUtil -hashfile nvOC_v0017.zip SHA256
SHA256 hash of file nvOC_v0017.zip:
d11929368d186acf73651be1b9d90234cfe6ef8a097eff56668dee4cbbe69e8c
CertUtil: -hashfile command completed successfully.
fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
July 12, 2017, 04:24:59 PM
 #1804

I understood that you meant to add oneBash only for github.  Look at the number of changes in this oneBash alone; and then consider how much more there would be to look at with input from even a few members.  Until most of the features members want have a basic implementation; this is essentially only going to give me another thing I need to pay attention to.

Git suggestion was only to simplify the implementation of all changes and make easier to track what's changed.
Using the script as a learning example is the point, but I also think that using bash loops is a better example than copy/paste style.
Finally, oneBash is good, but I would split it into separate parts like overclocking, miner selection, watchdog, monero mining, etc to make easier to tune/restart some parts.

In any case, I really appreciate your efforts. I did not use nvidia GPU till now, and your distro was the best way to start using nvidia with Linux. Thank you for working on it and sharing.

You can make modules to do distinct operations: like overclocking, miner selection, watchdog, monero mining, etc to make easier to tune/restart some parts.  And I will integrate them with switches to be readinto / not used in oneBash.  In addition they could also be used independently, such as a OC bash could be run while already mining.  A benchmarking bash / py could be made to find and log the opt stable settings ect.  The goal is to provide members with as many options as possible while maintaining ease of use.

Once most of the requested features have been implemented; I will make a github and target oneBash optimization.

fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
July 12, 2017, 04:27:34 PM
 #1805

fullzero - I just got the new TB250 12 x PCI slot mobo, testing 12 x Zotac Minis 1070s and Zotac 12 x 1060 Mining cards.
I see the new bash file now goes up to 15 cards so it should run.
Will post results and pix in a few days. Thanks

I'm interested to see how it goes; I am projected to receive my 12x biostar tomorrow; but tracking number shows no data which is questionable.  I might end up getting the ASRock 14x mobo first.

fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
July 12, 2017, 04:28:57 PM
 #1806

ubuntu server 16.4
driver nvidia_381

does not work
X server nvidia-settings

sudo nvidia-settings
Failed to connect to Mir: Failed to connect to server socket
Unable to init server: Could not connect

ERROR: The control display is undefined; please run `nvidia-settings --help`
for usage information.

Reinstall does not help

Is this with nvOC or vanilla Ubuntu?



Server ubuntu 16.4 without add-ons
Clean OS


What hardware are you using?

Do you have an AMD GPU attached as well?

If you are using a server, does it have an AMD component inside it?

AMD component no
driver nvidia 381
gtx 1080 ti

Try using the cmd:

Code:
EXPORT DISPLAY=:0

Also what motherboard are you using?

Is there some reason you don't want to try nvOC?

fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
July 12, 2017, 04:31:46 PM
 #1807

I just want to say thank you. I've been using this for almost a month now with nearly zero issues. For some reason, the 378 drivers gave me terrible performance with 8 1060's. I rolled back to 375 and it's been running like a dream at 22+ per card on eth genoil. One quick question, are the default bitcoin and eth addresses your own valid ones? I'd like to mine for a day or two using your addresses as a thank you.

Yes the BTC and ETH addresses are mine (when using SALFTER_NICEHASH_PROFIT_SWITCHING the default BTC address is salfters).

BTW new 384.47 driver is out.

Thanks for the hashes.  Smiley

fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
July 12, 2017, 04:34:24 PM
 #1808

First of all I want to thank Fullzero and our community.
Thank you for all your reviews. I'm very pleased.
# _Parallax_ BTC address:  <329k8rDgxHHcHAEXfwznqv25Go5LERGWLp>

With the continuous efforts of fullzero and community support we are creating an ever stronger nvOC!

#Maxximus007 BTC address: <1JAFefdPVAs3WQiTqnYWbsjifJAEjQcjQ8>

I have added your addresses to the newest oneBash; Thanks for contributing!  Smiley



LOCALorREMOTE_oneBash + additional files (includes newest Watchdog, SRR,  switch_v3, reboot, AutoTEMP, Claymore 9.7) Link




fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
July 12, 2017, 04:37:53 PM
 #1809

Yes, that is the problem, I have ran it later after copying the files, can see it working but crashed whole OS, I might need to use the latest files and give it a try again (now I'm sure it works with the latest fixes).

Also I'm seeing low hashrates sometimes while using 'NICE_ETHASH', dropping to 100 MH and going to 250 MH (saw that on nicehash portal, but on terminal it averages 185 MH always)

My OC settings cc-150 mc-1200 pl-95W (8 GTX 1060 6G on Z270P), does it have something to do with my OC settings? any idea?

Thanks for answering all my silly questions Smiley

Nicehash uses the instantaneous hashrate; this will have variance as your rig produces more or less shares per second (ie dropping to 100 MH and going to 250 MH).

Nicehash should probably also include a 6hr average both for hashrate and projected payouts (as now all of these are calculated based on your instantaneous hashrate.

citronick
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


winter*juvia


View Profile
July 12, 2017, 04:39:28 PM
 #1810

fullzero - I just got the new TB250 12 x PCI slot mobo, testing 12 x Zotac Minis 1070s and Zotac 12 x 1060 Mining cards.
I see the new bash file now goes up to 15 cards so it should run.
Will post results and pix in a few days. Thanks

I'm interested to see how it goes; I am projected to receive my 12x biostar tomorrow; but tracking number shows no data which is questionable.  I might end up getting the ASRock 14x mobo first.

Its already working with 12 x GA-RX470s with smOS in the ETH farm.
Cant wait to get nvOC running on this board with the Zotac 1070 Minis and Zotac P106-100s.
I wish I had more 2400w power supplies  Grin

Citronick's Beer & Chicken Wings Fund : 32oo5tk1RfTbndrUjWvHJ9yT3bb2EyQYkq
fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
July 12, 2017, 04:49:23 PM
 #1811

#On one of the longest running rigs I got a message that I'm low on space . Around 600mb . I have a SSD on that RIG .
Can the logs generated be that big ?
Claymore's logs are huge.

Quote
#Where can I find the claymore logs ? I can't see it in the 9.5 folder like on win
AFAIR, they are disabled with '-dbg -1' option. Change this if you need logs.

Quote
#In genoil ... how can I see the uptime of the rig ?
Rig or miner? Have no experience with genoil, but 'uptime' shell command can give you the rig uptime.


Thanks!
Strange message for size issue . It was running for 200hours or so .

Wanted to ask about the uptime of the miner Smiley sorry .
Want to know if it crashes and reboots...no idea if genoil can do that as I haven't used it until now but for 1060 I get about 11 more MH - 176 with less overclock then in Claymore where I get around 164-165 with more OC but both rigs that I used genoil on ... reported 0 hashrates (I could only see " - " in the section for that miner but it had average hasrate displayed ) but the miner looked to be running and I had the right address in place. If I changed to Claymore everything its fine.

Great job guys ... its developing very fast into something complex but easy to use for the average user . Not sure if its good or not if everybody mines ... but for me ... more people in crypto is + EV in the long run Smiley


Please do everything you can to help Crypto go Mainstream.  Grin


For new members: I recommend reading this topic regarding the current Bitcoin situation:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2012799



TenaciousJ
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123


View Profile
July 12, 2017, 10:50:37 PM
 #1812

fullzero - I just got the new TB250 12 x PCI slot mobo, testing 12 x Zotac Minis 1070s and Zotac 12 x 1060 Mining cards.
I see the new bash file now goes up to 15 cards so it should run.
Will post results and pix in a few days. Thanks

I'm interested to see how it goes; I am projected to receive my 12x biostar tomorrow; but tracking number shows no data which is questionable.  I might end up getting the ASRock 14x mobo first.

Its already working with 12 x GA-RX470s with smOS in the ETH farm.
Cant wait to get nvOC running on this board with the Zotac 1070 Minis and Zotac P106-100s.
I wish I had more 2400w power supplies  Grin

I can now confirm that the AsRock H110 13 GPU mobo works with at least 9 Nvidia GPUs (8x 1070 1x 980 ti) running nvOC without any additional modifications to the o/s other than running update and dist-upgrade.  Asrock's marketing limited the nvidia gpus to 5, which must be the max for windows, but linux runs at least 9 without any trouble at all.  If I had more power and cards I'd test it up to 13, but that'll have to wait a while.



fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
July 12, 2017, 11:30:08 PM
 #1813

fullzero - I just got the new TB250 12 x PCI slot mobo, testing 12 x Zotac Minis 1070s and Zotac 12 x 1060 Mining cards.
I see the new bash file now goes up to 15 cards so it should run.
Will post results and pix in a few days. Thanks

I'm interested to see how it goes; I am projected to receive my 12x biostar tomorrow; but tracking number shows no data which is questionable.  I might end up getting the ASRock 14x mobo first.

Its already working with 12 x GA-RX470s with smOS in the ETH farm.
Cant wait to get nvOC running on this board with the Zotac 1070 Minis and Zotac P106-100s.
I wish I had more 2400w power supplies  Grin

I can now confirm that the AsRock H110 13 GPU mobo works with at least 9 Nvidia GPUs (8x 1070 1x 980 ti) running nvOC without any additional modifications to the o/s other than running update and dist-upgrade.  Asrock's marketing limited the nvidia gpus to 5, which must be the max for windows, but linux runs at least 9 without any trouble at all.  If I had more power and cards I'd test it up to 13, but that'll have to wait a while.

I have had other members confirm the ASRock mobo works with 9x GPUs as well, I will test with 13 + 1 via m2 adapter when I get mine.


fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
July 12, 2017, 11:31:50 PM
 #1814

I keep getting a database error when I try to update the OP:  I have pm'ed the Admins about it.  For now here is a link:


THIS IS THE NEWEST VERSION

LOCALorREMOTE_oneBash + additional files (includes newest Watchdog, SRR,  switch_v3, reboot, AutoTEMP, Claymore 9.7) Link





This has the newest version of all the files; and a global switch ( LOCALorREMOTE ) which works with all COIN selections and SALFTER_NICEHASH_PROFIT_SWITCHING :

# LOCAL will attach the mining process to the gnome or guake terminal
# REMOTE will leave it unattached / ready for SSH

LOCALorREMOTE="LOCAL"       # LOCAL  or  REMOTE


salfter your newest version of switch was causing problems when run with a monitor connected (LOCAL); I would recommend relying on the:

IAmNotAJeep_and_Maxximus007_WATCHDOG

to handle miner crashes / 0 hashrates.

I spent a couple hours testing this, and it is very effective;

Also even if your crashes are perfectly handled; if your OC is so high it crashes every 7 minutes or less: you are losing more time restarting the mining process then you are gaining with a slightly higher hashrate.


I did notice a bug in the Maxximus007_AUTO_TEMPERATURE_CONTROL when it attempts to lower pl due to fan 100 and temp rising:

/home/m1/Maxximus007_AUTO_TEMPERATURE_CONTROL: line 119: [: missing `]'
/home/m1/Maxximus007_AUTO_TEMPERATURE_CONTROL: line 130: let: NEW_POWER_LIMIT=75.00-5: syntax error: invalid arithmetic operator (error token is ".00-5")
Missing value for -pl argument. Please run 'nvidia-smi -h' for help.

In v0018; at firstboot, oneBash will be copied from the windows partition to the home directory (folder)  dos2unix will run on it and the windows partition will be zeroized.

This version of oneBash and files are all in line with that setup.  I realize that 2unix will also need to be changed after adding the new files and oneBash.

In the home folder there is a file called:

2unix

find it and open it in gedit:

it should look like:



Code:
#!/bin/bash

cd /tmp

pasteBIN="NO"

pasteBASH="gjjUqLXd"

if [ $pasteBIN == "YES" ]
then
wget https://pastebin.com/raw/$pasteBASH
cp $pasteBASH '/media/m1/1263-A96E/oneBash'
rm $pasteBASH
fi

sudo dos2unix /media/m1/1263-A96E/oneBash

sleep 2

bash '/media/m1/1263-A96E/oneBash'

change this to:
Code:
#!/bin/bash

cd /tmp

pasteBIN="NO"

pasteBASH="z7SH8VzS"

if [ $pasteBIN == "YES" ]
then
wget https://pastebin.com/raw/$pasteBASH
cp $pasteBASH '/home/m1/oneBash'
rm $pasteBASH
sleep 10
fi

bash '/home/m1/oneBash'

and save; this should change to using the new oneBash you copied to the home directory (folder)

modifiy the new oneBash in home with your settings / addresses

and you should be good to go with the new files / oneBash

kw1k
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
July 13, 2017, 04:08:22 AM
 #1815

I keep getting a database error when I try to update the OP:  I have pm'ed the Admins about it.  For now here is a link:


THIS IS THE NEWEST VERSION

LOCALorREMOTE_oneBash + additional files (includes newest Watchdog, SRR,  switch_v3, reboot, AutoTEMP, Claymore 9.7) Link





This has the newest version of all the files; and a global switch ( LOCALorREMOTE ) which works with all COIN selections and SALFTER_NICEHASH_PROFIT_SWITCHING :

# LOCAL will attach the mining process to the gnome or guake terminal
# REMOTE will leave it unattached / ready for SSH

LOCALorREMOTE="LOCAL"       # LOCAL  or  REMOTE


salfter your newest version of switch was causing problems when run with a monitor connected (LOCAL); I would recommend relying on the:

IAmNotAJeep_and_Maxximus007_WATCHDOG

to handle miner crashes / 0 hashrates.

I spent a couple hours testing this, and it is very effective;

Also even if your crashes are perfectly handled; if your OC is so high it crashes every 7 minutes or less: you are losing more time restarting the mining process then you are gaining with a slightly higher hashrate.


I did notice a bug in the Maxximus007_AUTO_TEMPERATURE_CONTROL when it attempts to lower pl due to fan 100 and temp rising:

/home/m1/Maxximus007_AUTO_TEMPERATURE_CONTROL: line 119: [: missing `]'
/home/m1/Maxximus007_AUTO_TEMPERATURE_CONTROL: line 130: let: NEW_POWER_LIMIT=75.00-5: syntax error: invalid arithmetic operator (error token is ".00-5")
Missing value for -pl argument. Please run 'nvidia-smi -h' for help.

In v0018; at firstboot, oneBash will be copied from the windows partition to the home directory (folder)  dos2unix will run on it and the windows partition will be zeroized.

This version of oneBash and files are all in line with that setup.  I realize that 2unix will also need to be changed after adding the new files and oneBash.

In the home folder there is a file called:

2unix

find it and open it in gedit:

it should look like:



Code:
#!/bin/bash

cd /tmp

pasteBIN="NO"

pasteBASH="gjjUqLXd"

if [ $pasteBIN == "YES" ]
then
wget https://pastebin.com/raw/$pasteBASH
cp $pasteBASH '/media/m1/1263-A96E/oneBash'
rm $pasteBASH
fi

sudo dos2unix /media/m1/1263-A96E/oneBash

sleep 2

bash '/media/m1/1263-A96E/oneBash'

change this to:
Code:
#!/bin/bash

cd /tmp

pasteBIN="NO"

pasteBASH="z7SH8VzS"

if [ $pasteBIN == "YES" ]
then
wget https://pastebin.com/raw/$pasteBASH
cp $pasteBASH '/home/m1/oneBash'
rm $pasteBASH
sleep 10
fi

bash '/home/m1/oneBash'

and save; this should change to using the new oneBash you copied to the home directory (folder)

modifiy the new oneBash in home with your settings / addresses

and you should be good to go with the new files / oneBash




Ive done all of this my mining process starts and then it leaves the screen and only shows nvidia-smi over and over and over
ADN
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
July 13, 2017, 08:25:26 AM
 #1816

Hello,
I'm using a Z87 Fatal1ty Killer, the OS loads and then I'm getting a reboot loop caused by this line.

Code:
if [ $XORG == "FAIL" ]
then
sudo cp '/etc/X11/xorg.conf.backup' '/etc/X11/xorg.conf'
echo ''
echo "Xorg PROBLEM DETECTED"
echo ''
echo "Restoring Xorg"
echo ''
echo "Rebooting in 5"
sleep 5
sudo reboot
fi

Any ideea what is the cause? It should stop after the first reboot if I'm reading the script correctly.
nklak
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
July 13, 2017, 09:21:17 AM
 #1817

Hello,
I'm using a Z87 Fatal1ty Killer, the OS loads and then I'm getting a reboot loop caused by this line.

Code:
if [ $XORG == "FAIL" ]
then
sudo cp '/etc/X11/xorg.conf.backup' '/etc/X11/xorg.conf'
echo ''
echo "Xorg PROBLEM DETECTED"
echo ''
echo "Restoring Xorg"
echo ''
echo "Rebooting in 5"
sleep 5
sudo reboot
fi

Any ideea what is the cause? It should stop after the first reboot if I'm reading the script correctly.

Yes,

please do not connect monitor to the motherboard...also make sure that in BIOS integrated graphic is disabled...this causes error. Please make new image on usb stick and connect monitor to only GPU in the main x16 slot (GPU0).

Best regards
WarwickNZ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
July 13, 2017, 10:05:09 AM
 #1818

Hey Everyone,

Just wondering what additional switches if any you use with the Genoil miner for the most consistent share count? So far for me I've only added "--farm-recheck 10000" since switching back from Claymore as I don't think it needs to check as frequently because It's pushed from the pool if i'm thinking correctly, seems a bit more stable.

Thanks as always, awesome project.
ADN
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
July 13, 2017, 10:37:32 AM
 #1819

Hello,
I'm using a Z87 Fatal1ty Killer, the OS loads and then I'm getting a reboot loop caused by this line.

Code:
if [ $XORG == "FAIL" ]
then
sudo cp '/etc/X11/xorg.conf.backup' '/etc/X11/xorg.conf'
echo ''
echo "Xorg PROBLEM DETECTED"
echo ''
echo "Restoring Xorg"
echo ''
echo "Rebooting in 5"
sleep 5
sudo reboot
fi

Any ideea what is the cause? It should stop after the first reboot if I'm reading the script correctly.

Yes,

please do not connect monitor to the motherboard...also make sure that in BIOS integrated graphic is disabled...this causes error. Please make new image on usb stick and connect monitor to only GPU in the main x16 slot (GPU0).

Best regards
This is kind of a bad idea because GPU cards are known to fail occasionally, if the GPU card that I'm connected to failed it can cause a big problem managing the platform.

Any workaround around this limitation? It should be possible to use the on-board GPU without any issues.
fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
July 13, 2017, 11:49:57 AM
 #1820

I keep getting a database error when I try to update the OP:  I have pm'ed the Admins about it.  For now here is a link:


THIS IS THE NEWEST VERSION

LOCALorREMOTE_oneBash + additional files (includes newest Watchdog, SRR,  switch_v3, reboot, AutoTEMP, Claymore 9.7) Link





This has the newest version of all the files; and a global switch ( LOCALorREMOTE ) which works with all COIN selections and SALFTER_NICEHASH_PROFIT_SWITCHING :

# LOCAL will attach the mining process to the gnome or guake terminal
# REMOTE will leave it unattached / ready for SSH

LOCALorREMOTE="LOCAL"       # LOCAL  or  REMOTE


salfter your newest version of switch was causing problems when run with a monitor connected (LOCAL); I would recommend relying on the:

IAmNotAJeep_and_Maxximus007_WATCHDOG

to handle miner crashes / 0 hashrates.

I spent a couple hours testing this, and it is very effective;

Also even if your crashes are perfectly handled; if your OC is so high it crashes every 7 minutes or less: you are losing more time restarting the mining process then you are gaining with a slightly higher hashrate.


I did notice a bug in the Maxximus007_AUTO_TEMPERATURE_CONTROL when it attempts to lower pl due to fan 100 and temp rising:

/home/m1/Maxximus007_AUTO_TEMPERATURE_CONTROL: line 119: [: missing `]'
/home/m1/Maxximus007_AUTO_TEMPERATURE_CONTROL: line 130: let: NEW_POWER_LIMIT=75.00-5: syntax error: invalid arithmetic operator (error token is ".00-5")
Missing value for -pl argument. Please run 'nvidia-smi -h' for help.

In v0018; at firstboot, oneBash will be copied from the windows partition to the home directory (folder)  dos2unix will run on it and the windows partition will be zeroized.

This version of oneBash and files are all in line with that setup.  I realize that 2unix will also need to be changed after adding the new files and oneBash.

In the home folder there is a file called:

2unix

find it and open it in gedit:

it should look like:



Code:
#!/bin/bash

cd /tmp

pasteBIN="NO"

pasteBASH="gjjUqLXd"

if [ $pasteBIN == "YES" ]
then
wget https://pastebin.com/raw/$pasteBASH
cp $pasteBASH '/media/m1/1263-A96E/oneBash'
rm $pasteBASH
fi

sudo dos2unix /media/m1/1263-A96E/oneBash

sleep 2

bash '/media/m1/1263-A96E/oneBash'

change this to:
Code:
#!/bin/bash

cd /tmp

pasteBIN="NO"

pasteBASH="z7SH8VzS"

if [ $pasteBIN == "YES" ]
then
wget https://pastebin.com/raw/$pasteBASH
cp $pasteBASH '/home/m1/oneBash'
rm $pasteBASH
sleep 10
fi

bash '/home/m1/oneBash'

and save; this should change to using the new oneBash you copied to the home directory (folder)

modifiy the new oneBash in home with your settings / addresses

and you should be good to go with the new files / oneBash




Ive done all of this my mining process starts and then it leaves the screen and only shows nvidia-smi over and over and over

possible reasons:

you are using LOCAL and: SALFTER_NICEHASH_PROFIT_SWITCHING which attaches the screen in the guake terminal (press f12)

There is already an instance running in a screen that isn't attached; and thus the screen isn't attaching, but launching more instances instead.

You can kill all mining processes by entering this in a terminal:

Code:
pkill -e miner

alternatively you can reboot your rig.

you are using REMOTE and so the screen is not attached.

Pages: « 1 ... 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 [91] 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 ... 284 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!