Bitcoin Forum
August 19, 2018, 11:53:51 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 [464] 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 ... 1145 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [4+ EH] Slush Pool (slushpool.com); Overt AsicBoost; World First Mining Pool  (Read 4340036 times)
nybbler905
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 213
Merit: 100



View Profile
May 31, 2013, 04:46:04 PM
 #9261

This don't look right!!!

Tracing route to stratum.bitcoin.cz [95.211.52.40]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

  1    10 ms     7 ms     7 ms  [removed]
  2    10 ms     7 ms     7 ms  [removed]
  3     9 ms    11 ms    18 ms  [removed]
  4    16 ms    14 ms    13 ms  [removed]
  5    16 ms    39 ms    14 ms  66.163.68.185
  6    19 ms    18 ms    19 ms  rc2wh-tge0-0-1-0.vc.shawcable.net [66.163.69.65

  7    30 ms    29 ms    29 ms  66.163.74.190
  8    48 ms    49 ms    45 ms  rc1nr-pos0-7-4-0.wp.shawcable.net [66.163.76.19
]
  9    92 ms   100 ms   103 ms  66.163.78.58
 10    94 ms    93 ms    94 ms  rc4as-ge12-0-0.vx.shawcable.net [66.163.64.46]
 11    92 ms    92 ms    91 ms  mx.ash.us.leaseweb.net [206.126.236.240]
 12   181 ms   180 ms   180 ms  te0-1-0-6.crs.evo.leaseweb.net [85.17.100.184]
 13   175 ms   177 ms   176 ms  po100.sr1.evo.leaseweb.net [85.17.100.226]
 14   172 ms   173 ms   175 ms  85.17.129.38
 15   176 ms   175 ms   176 ms  hosted-by.leaseweb.com [95.211.52.40]

Trace complete.

IS that the correct final IP for Slush's stratum server??

Always looking for donations even as low as 1uBTC
14XfpYPdtYiGoEiDcKrSzuvBM3ukhwANUh - BTC
LS7FEfu9ajp3NQcDjui9TSKscwQesj9i8k - LTC
LHe9g5ixMyfdtqAEHU5vErG1eQrDshBFRW -Luckycoin
1534722831
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534722831

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534722831
Reply with quote  #2

1534722831
Report to moderator
1534722831
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534722831

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534722831
Reply with quote  #2

1534722831
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534722831
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534722831

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534722831
Reply with quote  #2

1534722831
Report to moderator
1534722831
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534722831

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534722831
Reply with quote  #2

1534722831
Report to moderator
1534722831
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534722831

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534722831
Reply with quote  #2

1534722831
Report to moderator
KNK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 683
Merit: 501


View Profile
May 31, 2013, 04:59:41 PM
 #9262

U work me for 100$/h job, but every hour i reset your work time to 0min Cheesy and the end of day i pay you out with cents?Smiley

Wrong analogy. Try this:

 Few people work for you and you pay 1000$ for the job being done (when it is done), but each hour you clear the board (which is already almost full) with results of how much was done from each worker up until now and when the job is done you divide the payment between workers based on what's on the board i.e. since the last cleanup.

Mega Crypto Polis - www.MegaCryptoPolis.com
BTC tips: 1KNK1akhpethhtcyhKTF2d3PWTQDUWUzHE
5120-01-518-6126
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 175
Merit: 100


< My mining rig >


View Profile
May 31, 2013, 04:59:50 PM
 #9263

This don't look right!!!

Tracing route to stratum.bitcoin.cz [95.211.52.40]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

  1    10 ms     7 ms     7 ms  [removed]
  2    10 ms     7 ms     7 ms  [removed]
  3     9 ms    11 ms    18 ms  [removed]
  4    16 ms    14 ms    13 ms  [removed]
  5    16 ms    39 ms    14 ms  66.163.68.185
  6    19 ms    18 ms    19 ms  rc2wh-tge0-0-1-0.vc.shawcable.net [66.163.69.65

  7    30 ms    29 ms    29 ms  66.163.74.190
  8    48 ms    49 ms    45 ms  rc1nr-pos0-7-4-0.wp.shawcable.net [66.163.76.19
]
  9    92 ms   100 ms   103 ms  66.163.78.58
 10    94 ms    93 ms    94 ms  rc4as-ge12-0-0.vx.shawcable.net [66.163.64.46]
 11    92 ms    92 ms    91 ms  mx.ash.us.leaseweb.net [206.126.236.240]
 12   181 ms   180 ms   180 ms  te0-1-0-6.crs.evo.leaseweb.net [85.17.100.184]
 13   175 ms   177 ms   176 ms  po100.sr1.evo.leaseweb.net [85.17.100.226]
 14   172 ms   173 ms   175 ms  85.17.129.38
 15   176 ms   175 ms   176 ms  hosted-by.leaseweb.com [95.211.52.40]

Trace complete.

IS that the correct final IP for Slush's stratum server??

just did nslookup for slush and got this

Non-authoritative answer
Name:    stratum.bitcoin
Addresses:  54.225.117.7
          95.211.52.40
          54.215.3.101

Slush's stratum has been on AWS with IP 54.xxx.xxx.xxx which is showing for two connections.  The 95.211.52.40 address doesn't belong unless slush is using it for some reason or an attack is in progress.
mteachx
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 31, 2013, 05:10:50 PM
 #9264

Short time and many problems. Sad

One machine doesn't work now, other PC's is ok.
I test other site, then all ok.

Guiminer log
Code:
2013-05-31 19:53:50: Running command: poclbm.exe mteachx.Kontor6870_2:pw@KNOW!!.bitcoin.cz:KNOW!! --device=0 --platform=0 --verbose -r1 -v -w128 -f5
2013-05-31 19:53:50: Listener for "Kontor6870_2" started
2013-05-31 19:53:53: Listener for "Kontor6870_2": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 31/05/2013 19:53:53, checking for stratum...
2013-05-31 19:53:53: Listener for "Kontor6870_2": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 31/05/2013 19:53:53, started OpenCL miner on platform 0, device 0 (Barts)
2013-05-31 19:53:54: Listener for "Kontor6870_2": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 31/05/2013 19:53:54, no response to getwork, using as stratum
2013-05-31 19:53:54: Listener for "Kontor6870_2": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 31/05/2013 19:53:54,  No JSON object could be decoded
2013-05-31 19:54:04: Listener for "Kontor6870_2": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 31/05/2013 19:54:04, Failed to subscribe
2013-05-31 19:54:06: Listener for "Kontor6870_2": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 31/05/2013 19:54:06, IO errors - 1, tolerance 2

Good luck!
Blue777
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 250
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 31, 2013, 05:21:53 PM
 #9265

damn,any one can tell me how to change to other pool?
KNK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 683
Merit: 501


View Profile
May 31, 2013, 05:22:19 PM
 #9266

Name:    stratum.bitcoin
Addresses:  54.225.117.7
          95.211.52.40
          54.215.3.101
It seems they are rolling:

Name:    stratum.bitcoin.cz
Addresses:  95.211.52.40
          54.215.3.101
          54.225.117.74

I wonder if that is some kind of DDoS protection or backend servers problem

EDIT:  seems fine here all the time, so it's not servers i guess
The good thing with stratum is that it uses persistent connection - once you connect you are OK even if there is DDoS going on ... until you disconnect of course , so don't do that.

@Blue 777 - no need to change pools ... just choose one of the IP's and stick with it until connected or start 3 miners almost at same time ... at least one should connect, then close the others

Mega Crypto Polis - www.MegaCryptoPolis.com
BTC tips: 1KNK1akhpethhtcyhKTF2d3PWTQDUWUzHE
jcortez1594
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 31, 2013, 05:39:57 PM
 #9267

My computer restarted itself about 15 minutes ago and now isn't connecting to the stratum server (stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333) I don't know if this is the same problem other people are having or if it's something on my end fucking with my computer.
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 31, 2013, 05:42:22 PM
 #9268

damn,any one can tell me how to change to other pool?
I don't understand this question. Same way you changed to/pick this one...
bobsmoke
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 309
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 31, 2013, 05:47:30 PM
 #9269

same issue here ... unable to connect to any of the 3 IPs that stratum.bitcoin.cz resolve to...
KNK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 683
Merit: 501


View Profile
May 31, 2013, 05:55:12 PM
 #9270

Well it seems there is an attack (or load balancer problem) - it takes 8-10 sec to connect, but all IP's are responsive and once you connect it is OK

Mega Crypto Polis - www.MegaCryptoPolis.com
BTC tips: 1KNK1akhpethhtcyhKTF2d3PWTQDUWUzHE
Blue777
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 250
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 31, 2013, 06:08:50 PM
 #9271

choose one of the IP's and stick with it until connected or start 3 miners almost at same time

i have no idear how to do these,could you give me more details,thanks
DeadEyeCool
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10



View Profile
May 31, 2013, 06:19:03 PM
 #9272

I don't know if it's just me, but after 10 minutes of mining, my computer freezes on slush pool.... very strange.


getting a lot of CPU load, not sure why, then 1 gpu just bugs out and i have to restart.
KNK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 683
Merit: 501


View Profile
May 31, 2013, 06:20:29 PM
 #9273

I am not common with each and every miner, but ... what is yours and how do you connect to the pool?

At least starting 3 times the same program should not be an issue for anyone - have you tried?

Mega Crypto Polis - www.MegaCryptoPolis.com
BTC tips: 1KNK1akhpethhtcyhKTF2d3PWTQDUWUzHE
stephengillon
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0



View Profile
May 31, 2013, 06:21:17 PM
 #9274

yeah something is going on, my main machine 2.1ghs went down from slush and would not start back up, though it was my driver again sometimes it fucks up.

my second rig stayed on just fine.

moved my machines for now.


Slush come back we need you lol

Accepting donations for help: 1GxiMYdPd4snJyNhwamwhx1Q2PGhNkhAFQ
MickeyT2008
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250

This account was recently hacked


View Profile
May 31, 2013, 06:27:36 PM
 #9275

Bitminter is also offline, by this I mean the web pages are down but miners still appear to be working.  I don't know whether there's any connection - tin foil hat on standby as usual

I just tried switching back to Slush's pool just to find that you seem to be having problems too, I can't connect to Slush's pool

This account has recently been hacked and taken over, I haven't posted anything for about two years.  Whoever has been using it and pretending to be me is a scammer.
5120-01-518-6126
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 175
Merit: 100


< My mining rig >


View Profile
May 31, 2013, 06:38:37 PM
 #9276

Bitminter is also offline, by this I mean the web pages are down but miners still appear to be working.  I don't know whether there's any connection - tin foil hat on standby as usual

I just tried switching back to Slush's pool just to find that you seem to be having problems too, I can't connect to Slush's pool

As others have said, keep trying.  I started 3 instances of bfgminer 4 seconds apart (if bfgminer can't connect at first, it retries every 15 seconds until it does) and waited about 5 minutes for one of the instances to link up and start, then closed the other two instances.
ypsylon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 31, 2013, 06:46:58 PM
 #9277

I couldn't connect [in the morning 6 GMT] on one machine via api-slush, but it worked just fine with stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 on 2 machines (one at home and one at work) for whole day. Lately I had many issues with api while stratum appears to be working nicely. Always falling back to Eligius if slush is dead, but today passed without incidents (except small issue in the morning).
Blue777
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 250
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 31, 2013, 06:47:33 PM
 #9278

I am not common with each and every miner, but ... what is yours and how do you connect to the pool?

At least starting 3 times the same program should not be an issue for anyone - have you tried?
you are right,when i open the mining_proxy.exe third times,it works again.
thanks
diskodasa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 262
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 31, 2013, 06:51:45 PM
 #9279

HI all!
I am, at average 232 ms, away from slush's stratum pool for the whole day today, and its getting worse. Usually I am at ~60ms... Not only that but, this whole month I have a slight feeling that somebody, along the way, is ripping me off of my hard earned bitcoins.  Huh
And one of my miners is unable to connect too! Angry

▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄▄███▀▀▀      ▀▀▀███▄▄
▄██▀▀                ▀▀██▄
▄██▀                      ▀██▄
██▀                          ▀██
██▀                            ▀██
██▀    ███████        ███████    ▀██
▄██   ██████████████  ██████████   ██▄
██     ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄  ▄███████▄▄     ██
██     ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ███████▀▀▀     ██
██         ███████  ███████         ██
██         ▀██████████████▀         ██
▀██         ▀████████████▀         ██▀
██▄         ████████████         ▄██
██▄         ██████████         ▄██
██▄                          ▄██
▀██▄                      ▄██▀
▀██▄▄                ▄▄██▀
▀▀███▄▄▄      ▄▄▄███▀▀
▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
    ███████████████████████
█  ██             ██  █
█████             █████
█  ██             ██  █
█████             █████
█  ██             ██  █
███████████████████████
█  ██             ██  █
█████             █████
█  ██             ██  █
█████             █████
█  ██             ██  █
███████████████████████
█  ██             ██  █
█████             █████
█  ██             ██  █
█████             █████
█  ██             ██  █
███████████████████████
    ████████████████████▄
██                ████▄
██                ██████▄
██                ████████▄
██                ██████████▄
██                ████████████
██                ██        ██
██                ████████████
██                ██        ██
██████████████████████████████
██                          ██
██████████████████████████████
██                          ██
██████████████████████████████
██                          ██
██████████████████████████████
██                          ██
██████████████████████████████
██                          ██
██████████████████████████████
matauc12
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 31, 2013, 07:19:37 PM
 #9280

Beside bad pool luck, everything's fine on my end. Although I don't wanna try restarting my proxy in fear of not being able to reconnect :p
Pages: « 1 ... 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 [464] 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 ... 1145 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!