Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2018, 06:14:22 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 880 881 882 883 884 885 886 887 888 889 890 891 892 893 894 895 896 897 898 899 900 901 902 903 904 905 906 907 908 909 910 911 912 913 914 915 916 917 918 919 920 921 922 923 924 925 926 927 928 929 [930] 931 932 933 934 935 936 937 938 939 940 941 942 943 944 945 946 947 948 949 950 951 952 953 954 955 956 957 958 959 960 961 962 963 964 965 966 967 968 969 970 971 972 973 974 975 976 977 978 979 980 ... 1146 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [4+ EH] Slush Pool (slushpool.com); Overt AsicBoost; World First Mining Pool  (Read 4343126 times)
Billbags
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250

Brainwashed this way


View Profile
September 23, 2014, 03:03:28 AM
 #18581

@Chris12821
You may be right, the pool hoppers are starting to pour in. That always upsets the luck run. I don't think they will ever understand how mining in a pool works and how to make the best profits overall by staying there. It sure ain't hopping around. But it has been great here lately.

Listen: meat beat manifesto ~ Edge of no control (pt.1)
Read:"He who controls the past controls the future. He who controls the present controls the past." ~ George Orwell
Think: http://unenumerated.blogspot.com/2014/12/the-dawn-of-trustworthy-computing.html
1542608062
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542608062

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542608062
Reply with quote  #2

1542608062
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542608062
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542608062

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542608062
Reply with quote  #2

1542608062
Report to moderator
1542608062
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542608062

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542608062
Reply with quote  #2

1542608062
Report to moderator
cris12821
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 130
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 23, 2014, 03:42:11 AM
 #18582

@Chris12821
You may be right, the pool hoppers are starting to pour in. That always upsets the luck run. I don't think they will ever understand how mining in a pool works and how to make the best profits overall by staying there. It sure ain't hopping around. But it has been great here lately.



Haha.   Its so true.   I at first was luck meh lucks slow here I'll hop pools to increase my layout...... Did I ever actually hop..... He'll no slushs pool rules and the more u hop the more you loose.     

Slushs pool has a thing for when luck goes Dowb slushs pools thing, is to double your rewards or blocks in the end..... Iv never seen other pools give u as good as well everything as slushs.     



Now if only I could replace a few of my s1s with s3s we would be a lot better.   


IV never once seen slushs pool go down. And I don't plan to switch Nytime soon.   So I mine as well get better miners while I can.


Give Respect , Get Respect
dmwardjr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 1044


Crypto Trading Technical Analyst


View Profile
September 23, 2014, 05:50:03 AM
 #18583

Slush is on fire lately  Grin

Bitcoin may be down - But slush is on the up - Not even done my daily rain dance yet, could be even more after that  Wink
I agree .. the luck during the last 7 days has been very good

I just started mining this time last night for the first time.  I decided to join Slush's Pool.  Boy am I glad I did.  We have 13 total blocks my first time at this!  WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  0.22812078 BTC in a 24 hour period from my 10 miners.  WOW!!!!

It took a little while to figure out how to get my miners going.  I ended up setting up DHCP; using each MAC address of each miner to put into the router.  It works great.

Like I said, this is my first time out.  I bought 10 Bitmain Antminer S3+ (450 G/H each; 4.5 T/H total).  I have them clocked out to a combined total of 4.668 TH's according to my statistics on Slush's Pool.  They are powered by 5 Corsair AX850's (UPS).  I'm using 1 Corsair AX850 for every 2 Antminer S3+.  

They are all hooked up via ethernet to a TP-Link TL-SG1048 Switch, which has 48 Gigabit Ethernet ports.  It is plug and play!  NON MANAGEABLE!  JUST PLUG AND PLAY!  I wanted it to be easy!  

I have everything downstairs where it is cooler. I also have a box fan blowing on them constantly to keep the heat away from them.  I will be adding an exhaust fan to one of the windows downstairs to funnel the heat outside.  I will add another exhaust fan in reverse at the other window to suck cold air in during the winter.

I'm adding a 125 AMP sub panel to my Main Breaker panel this week.  I will run 6 more 20 AMP circuits from that panel to six 20 AMP receptacles (outlets) from the garage over to the recreational room downstairs.  That will be enough to power a total of 36 Bitmain Antminer S3's.  By the way, I've installed LED bulbs in every light in the house to cut down on electricity bills.

I have 26 more Antminers to go till I have my 36 units [A total of 16.776 TH's according to Slush's average of my present set up.  I hope to have all 36 here, installed and hashing by the end of November!

Averaging approximately 0.01754775 BTC per block [With 10 miners @ 4.668 TH's] during the 22nd day of September.  That was an awesome day, to say the least!

13 BLOCKS IN ONE DAY!!!!!   WOW!!!!!  TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE!!!!  AND IT WAS MY FIRST 24 HOUR PERIOD AT MINING!!!  BEGINNERS LUCK I SUPPOSE  LOL!!!


Follow me on Trading View for excellent signals in Bitcoin/US dollar - Bitstamp - https://www.tradingview.com/u/ProwdClown/.  Will be on a paid subscription website soon with trading signals and technical education using Wyckoff Method in conjunction with Godmode and Stochastic RSI indicators for many more crypto currency pairs besides BTCUSD.
dmwardjr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 1044


Crypto Trading Technical Analyst


View Profile
September 23, 2014, 06:09:19 AM
 #18584

^ I'm not sure but I would log completely out of Slushs site for 15 minutes, unplug your modem, plug modem back in and then log back in and see what happens. Check your computer and make sure there isn't anything running in the background that you are not aware of. It sounds like an IP address conflict.

Thank you Billbags.

I did all you said. Did not log for a while. But still a little doing it.
Scaring me a little i admit^^

'"You have reached the maximum attempt to... your Ip can be blacklisted" when i want to have a look at statistics page, or refresh it.

What did i do wrong^^"

it's also possible if one refreshes the page 40-50 times a day it does that, maybee I have resfreshed too much, i don't even know what is too much.

GO GO SLUSH!


Yesterday (September 22nd) was my first day mining and I chose Slush's Pool.  I was up a long time going back and forth from "Statistics" to "Account" quite I bit.  I know I did it at least 100 times.  I never "refreshed."  I just went back and forth between "Statistics" and "Account."  That may be the trick to avoid what you are talking about.

Just a thought...

Follow me on Trading View for excellent signals in Bitcoin/US dollar - Bitstamp - https://www.tradingview.com/u/ProwdClown/.  Will be on a paid subscription website soon with trading signals and technical education using Wyckoff Method in conjunction with Godmode and Stochastic RSI indicators for many more crypto currency pairs besides BTCUSD.
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
September 23, 2014, 06:17:00 AM
 #18585

^ I'm not sure but I would log completely out of Slushs site for 15 minutes, unplug your modem, plug modem back in and then log back in and see what happens. Check your computer and make sure there isn't anything running in the background that you are not aware of. It sounds like an IP address conflict.

Thank you Billbags.

I did all you said. Did not log for a while. But still a little doing it.
Scaring me a little i admit^^

'"You have reached the maximum attempt to... your Ip can be blacklisted" when i want to have a look at statistics page, or refresh it.

What did i do wrong^^"

it's also possible if one refreshes the page 40-50 times a day it does that, maybee I have resfreshed too much, i don't even know what is too much.

GO GO SLUSH!





Yesterday (September 22nd) was my first day mining and I chose Slush's Pool.  I was up a long time going back and forth from "Statistics" to "Account" quite I bit.  I know I did it at least 100 times.  I never "refreshed."  I just went back and forth between "Statistics" and "Account."  That may be the trick to avoid what you are talking about.

Just a thought...


Open two pages side by side then set the refresh every 60 minutes or find out the refresh time is per page  Smiley some browser let you set a refresh i forget how . and which ones  maybe all of them .  

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
dmwardjr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 1044


Crypto Trading Technical Analyst


View Profile
September 23, 2014, 06:34:06 AM
 #18586

^ I'm not sure but I would log completely out of Slushs site for 15 minutes, unplug your modem, plug modem back in and then log back in and see what happens. Check your computer and make sure there isn't anything running in the background that you are not aware of. It sounds like an IP address conflict.

Thank you Billbags.

I did all you said. Did not log for a while. But still a little doing it.
Scaring me a little i admit^^

'"You have reached the maximum attempt to... your Ip can be blacklisted" when i want to have a look at statistics page, or refresh it.

What did i do wrong^^"

it's also possible if one refreshes the page 40-50 times a day it does that, maybee I have resfreshed too much, i don't even know what is too much.

GO GO SLUSH!





Yesterday (September 22nd) was my first day mining and I chose Slush's Pool.  I was up a long time going back and forth from "Statistics" to "Account" quite I bit.  I know I did it at least 100 times.  I never "refreshed."  I just went back and forth between "Statistics" and "Account."  That may be the trick to avoid what you are talking about.

Just a thought...


Open two pages side by side then set the refresh every 60 minutes or find out the refresh time is per page  Smiley some browser let you set a refresh i forget how . and which ones  maybe all of them .  

I'm using Safari on a early 2011 MacBook Pro.  It does not refresh unless I tell it to.  I'm not familiar with any other browsers.  I've used Mac's since the year 2000 and haven't looked at another PC since.


Follow me on Trading View for excellent signals in Bitcoin/US dollar - Bitstamp - https://www.tradingview.com/u/ProwdClown/.  Will be on a paid subscription website soon with trading signals and technical education using Wyckoff Method in conjunction with Godmode and Stochastic RSI indicators for many more crypto currency pairs besides BTCUSD.
00pmac00
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 23, 2014, 06:39:31 AM
 #18587

^ I'm not sure but I would log completely out of Slushs site for 15 minutes, unplug your modem, plug modem back in and then log back in and see what happens. Check your computer and make sure there isn't anything running in the background that you are not aware of. It sounds like an IP address conflict.

Thank you Billbags.

I did all you said. Did not log for a while. But still a little doing it.
Scaring me a little i admit^^

'"You have reached the maximum attempt to... your Ip can be blacklisted" when i want to have a look at statistics page, or refresh it.

What did i do wrong^^"

it's also possible if one refreshes the page 40-50 times a day it does that, maybee I have resfreshed too much, i don't even know what is too much.

GO GO SLUSH!





Yesterday (September 22nd) was my first day mining and I chose Slush's Pool.  I was up a long time going back and forth from "Statistics" to "Account" quite I bit.  I know I did it at least 100 times.  I never "refreshed."  I just went back and forth between "Statistics" and "Account."  That may be the trick to avoid what you are talking about.

Just a thought...


Open two pages side by side then set the refresh every 60 minutes or find out the refresh time is per page  Smiley some browser let you set a refresh i forget how . and which ones  maybe all of them .  

I'm using Safari on a early 2011 MacBook Pro.  It does not refresh unless I tell it to.  I'm not familiar with any other browsers.  I've used Mac's since the year 2000 and haven't looked at another PC since.



Probably a good thing. If you catch the bug, extreme PC stuff is as expensive as mining if you catch the bug. I have a bit of fever for both. At least one of them has some returns Smiley
dmwardjr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 1044


Crypto Trading Technical Analyst


View Profile
September 23, 2014, 06:49:31 AM
 #18588

^ I'm not sure but I would log completely out of Slushs site for 15 minutes, unplug your modem, plug modem back in and then log back in and see what happens. Check your computer and make sure there isn't anything running in the background that you are not aware of. It sounds like an IP address conflict.

Thank you Billbags.

I did all you said. Did not log for a while. But still a little doing it.
Scaring me a little i admit^^

'"You have reached the maximum attempt to... your Ip can be blacklisted" when i want to have a look at statistics page, or refresh it.

What did i do wrong^^"

it's also possible if one refreshes the page 40-50 times a day it does that, maybee I have resfreshed too much, i don't even know what is too much.

GO GO SLUSH!





Yesterday (September 22nd) was my first day mining and I chose Slush's Pool.  I was up a long time going back and forth from "Statistics" to "Account" quite I bit.  I know I did it at least 100 times.  I never "refreshed."  I just went back and forth between "Statistics" and "Account."  That may be the trick to avoid what you are talking about.

Just a thought...


Open two pages side by side then set the refresh every 60 minutes or find out the refresh time is per page  Smiley some browser let you set a refresh i forget how . and which ones  maybe all of them .  

I'm using Safari on a early 2011 MacBook Pro.  It does not refresh unless I tell it to.  I'm not familiar with any other browsers.  I've used Mac's since the year 2000 and haven't looked at another PC since.



Probably a good thing. If you catch the bug, extreme PC stuff is as expensive as mining if you catch the bug. I have a bit of fever for both. At least one of them has some returns Smiley

Agreed!!!

I'm getting a bug for this mining stuff after 13 blocks found my first 24 hours at this!  I'm hoping this will be a way to make some extra lettuce to pay the bills when I'm not training telephone technicians.  I used to teach 42 to 45 weeks a year and made approximately 200K a year.  Things went down hill after 2010, because of the economy.  I'm fortunate to get 12 to 16 classes (4-Day courses) a year ever since.

When your standard of living takes that drastic of a change, something has to change!!!

I LOVE my Mac's!  My 2011 MacBook Pro 17 inch has two OWC 480GB SSD's in RAID 0; for a total of 960GB!  I also have 16GB of OWC RAM installed in it as well.  It will be a LONG time before I get another laptop.  HOPEFULLY!!!  I have thunderbolt on this laptop as well.  So, it's great for my needs concerning storage and other things.

Follow me on Trading View for excellent signals in Bitcoin/US dollar - Bitstamp - https://www.tradingview.com/u/ProwdClown/.  Will be on a paid subscription website soon with trading signals and technical education using Wyckoff Method in conjunction with Godmode and Stochastic RSI indicators for many more crypto currency pairs besides BTCUSD.
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
September 23, 2014, 08:04:50 AM
 #18589

^ I'm not sure but I would log completely out of Slushs site for 15 minutes, unplug your modem, plug modem back in and then log back in and see what happens. Check your computer and make sure there isn't anything running in the background that you are not aware of. It sounds like an IP address conflict.

Thank you Billbags.

I did all you said. Did not log for a while. But still a little doing it.
Scaring me a little i admit^^

'"You have reached the maximum attempt to... your Ip can be blacklisted" when i want to have a look at statistics page, or refresh it.

What did i do wrong^^"

it's also possible if one refreshes the page 40-50 times a day it does that, maybee I have resfreshed too much, i don't even know what is too much.

GO GO SLUSH!





Yesterday (September 22nd) was my first day mining and I chose Slush's Pool.  I was up a long time going back and forth from "Statistics" to "Account" quite I bit.  I know I did it at least 100 times.  I never "refreshed."  I just went back and forth between "Statistics" and "Account."  That may be the trick to avoid what you are talking about.

Just a thought...


Open two pages side by side then set the refresh every 60 minutes or find out the refresh time is per page  Smiley some browser let you set a refresh i forget how . and which ones  maybe all of them .  

I'm using Safari on a early 2011 MacBook Pro.  It does not refresh unless I tell it to.  I'm not familiar with any other browsers.  I've used Mac's since the year 2000 and haven't looked at another PC since.




Just a thought i had . don't care much for mac my  first  ever  PC was a mac .  i do know there are  programs that do it  for both PC and  Mac that  can save and refresh pages.


I started mining back in April took it really slow , started with two PC 's  GPU farming  then in June i found out about USB sticks then in AUG I bought 4 S1 and a S3 is due here on Thursday and two upgrade kits next week some time for the two of the S1 then I'm gonna build cash and buy one S4 and two more kits then look for deals on S2 sense they did say S 2 upgrade kits are coming i plan to have 8 Ants run in my home farm  very and soon sell off hash as i mine  .

 hope to get a  L1 in Dec.

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
citlee
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 23, 2014, 09:47:19 AM
 #18590

Open two pages side by side then set the refresh every 60 minutes or find out the refresh time is per page  Smiley some browser let you set a refresh i forget how . and which ones  maybe all of them .  

I find a nice easy way to do this is with the Check4Change add-on for Firefox: https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/check4change/

I used this ages ago when the HP Touchpad fire sale was on, came in handy. Haven't used it since but it'll do the job.

I probably refresh the stats/account page on the pool twenty times a day at most, and it's only that frequent because I'm changing configurations (a couple of AntMiner S3s arrived), otherwise just leave it going - hitting refresh isn't going to get me bitcoins any quicker, only use up resources on the operator's end and annoy me when bad luck happens, and the amount in the account doesn't matter with a payout set to 0.01 as recommended.
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
September 23, 2014, 03:03:00 PM
 #18591

any one see this ?
 might be why the drop ?

May not rebound till 2015 lol

If that's so and not till next year i read 280 $ per bit is the cut off for most of the really big farms . sound good for homes maybe if that happens for a bit .



http://bitcoinmagazine.com/16481/bitcoin-price-dropped-today/

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
cris12821
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 130
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 23, 2014, 03:09:10 PM
 #18592

any one see this  might be why the drop ?
 may not rebound till 2015 lol


http://bitcoinmagazine.com/16481/bitcoin-price-dropped-today/

I have doubts.    But it makes sense it does.   Iv never.really expected btc to just shoot upwards when needed.   Iv just hoped it will at some point.     Waiting isn't to bad.   


It may drop more, it may rise more.   Diff may be really Hugh by than.   But all we can do is wait and hope.


Thanks for that article BTW.

Give Respect , Get Respect
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
September 23, 2014, 03:26:21 PM
 #18593

any one see this  might be why the drop ?
 may not rebound till 2015 lol


http://bitcoinmagazine.com/16481/bitcoin-price-dropped-today/

I have doubts.    But it makes sense it does.   Iv never.really expected btc to just shoot upwards when needed.   Iv just hoped it will at some point.     Waiting isn't to bad.    


It may drop more, it may rise more.   Diff may be really Hugh by than.   But all we can do is wait and hope.


Thanks for that article BTW.


SO the really bad thing is when it drops to 280 $ per coin ? .
 
which I'm ok with . i think down as low as 90 $ would be were i would stop ..

In the US power is going down not up or were i live here it is for at least two more years.

so that means 280 $  is good for home farmers in The US or parts of it  and bad for big business.

just tiring to get a  handle so i have some idea what to watch and set a limit on .

I know its all guess work but at some point  there is a stop point even for homes .



ty
cya

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
Torgo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 23, 2014, 03:34:29 PM
 #18594

Maybe this is a good sign:

http://www.coindesk.com/hedge-fund-gabi-makes-first-bitcoin-purchase-via-digitalbtc/

If you're going to pick an entry point for a BTC hedge fund, obviously you want to start at a low price and expect upside.
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
September 23, 2014, 04:56:59 PM
 #18595

Maybe this is a good sign:

http://www.coindesk.com/hedge-fund-gabi-makes-first-bitcoin-purchase-via-digitalbtc/

If you're going to pick an entry point for a BTC hedge fund, obviously you want to start at a low price and expect upside.

saw that to so we just wait I have nothing to lose unless bitcoins becomes total worthless so we wait and see as so many are saying till then I'm gonna keep farming in my home  it has yet to affect my power no more then normal in fact my power this summer was lower then it has ever been i had lots of  stuff run in 24/7 to test it and see . i can prove it power wise but i won't post that kind of info any place on the webb.
 

Also been wondering how long the US was gonna  let this ride

Bank crackdown

Jersey – along with another British island, the Isle of Man – is a self-regulating British crown dependency and a tax haven for many financial operators.

Both islands have been touting themselves as attractive, regulated locations for the location of bitcoin businesses in recent months, with some success.

However, the Isle of Man lost some of its appeal last week, as banks decided to cut their ties with the island’s cryptocurrency sector. This caused the local middleman, banking solution provider Capital Treasury Services (CTS), to close all crypto-related accounts, causing shockwaves in the industry. Another solution does seem to be in the pipeline now, however.

Masters told CoinDesk that GABI is connected with a number of businesses that were using the CTS system in the Isle of Man.

“We had our reservations about how all that structure was set up. It seems that the ultimate banks making the payments were not open to cryptocurrency businesses. CTS was forming a kind of a barrier, but ultimately they saw through that,” he said.“We anticipated that and that is why we delayed for a while.”

 not just bitcoins = many financial operator

there is more involved there then just bitcons laws it has more to do with a loop hole and way a  business in the US can not pay us Tax buy making  a  US company  base home in one those tax havens. is how it all started we lost so much in taxes and paid US company to do stuff  then they screw us by using that tax loop hole.

My only real worry was  and well its gonna happen because of  greed is regulation ,if  those stupid jerks had seen that it would be nicer for bit coins  but they screwed us all so now we wait and see just how it plays out.

Smiley .

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
KNK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 685
Merit: 501


View Profile
September 23, 2014, 05:54:21 PM
 #18596

Did a quick calculation today and with the current price (rounded to 400$) and electricity cost of 0.15$ per kWh:
Miners with over 1.5J/GH are at loss starting next month
Miners with 1.2J/GH are fine till the end of the year (only)
Those with 1J/GH can live until the end of Jan
---- all this is more than 50% of the network and at pessimistic rate of difficulty increase ( 5b/mo )

It seems we have reached the bottom of the price and it should go up, because there are few miners below 1J/GH and the price of the hardware ($/GH) was not accounted for.
If the price doesn't rise, then the difficulty should go down (don't think that would happen)

In short, heads up and keep mining, all will be fine

Mega Crypto Polis - www.MegaCryptoPolis.com
BTC tips: 1KNK1akhpethhtcyhKTF2d3PWTQDUWUzHE
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
September 23, 2014, 06:24:16 PM
 #18597

Did a quick calculation today and with the current price (rounded to 400$) and electricity cost of 0.15$ per kWh:
Miners with over 1.5J/GH are at loss starting next month
Miners with 1.2J/GH are fine till the end of the year (only)
Those with 1J/GH can live until the end of Jan
---- all this is more than 50% of the network and at pessimistic rate of difficulty increase ( 5b/mo )

It seems we have reached the bottom of the price and it should go up, because there are few miners below 1J/GH and the price of the hardware ($/GH) was not accounted for.
If the price doesn't rise, then the difficulty should go down (don't think that would happen)

In short, heads up and keep mining, all will be fine



9.19  or o.919 here and were offered renewal for 0.8 single tier no peak hours ): . something but were  gonna hold off till Nov see what the  last part next years rates will be , being there suppose give those rates in Nov.  i just hope us waiting doesn't fuck us but that risk you take.

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
sjc1490
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
September 23, 2014, 06:33:49 PM
 #18598

BTC up $50.00 in 5 mins, PayPal announced they would accept bitcoin. Trading boards going crazy.

BTC ADDRESS: 12Qwd8VKLQ4xF44ytHXBpCAKuF9VknG4X2
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569
Merit: 500


View Profile
September 23, 2014, 08:16:50 PM
 #18599

BTC up $50.00 in 5 mins, PayPal announced they would accept bitcoin. Trading boards going crazy.

how is paypal going to accept BTC when they refuse to use a BTC traces showing coins were spent when someone says the seller never sent them the BTC.

paypal and ebay are crooked...

EBAY blocks the sales of Ecig equipment because it has nicotine. that is their stance. an ECIG battery cant be sold because it contains nicotine etc etc... never mind they are all over ebay because people circumvented the filters to stop them.
However EBAY refuses to add filters to stop Chinese scammers from selling SAMSUNG 64GB SDHC microsd's even though samsung has informed them there is no such thing as a 64GB SDHC they are 64GB SDXC.
sjc1490
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
September 23, 2014, 08:47:20 PM
 #18600

BTC up $50.00 in 5 mins, PayPal announced they would accept bitcoin. Trading boards going crazy.

how is paypal going to accept BTC when they refuse to use a BTC traces showing coins were spent when someone says the seller never sent them the BTC.

paypal and ebay are crooked...

EBAY blocks the sales of Ecig equipment because it has nicotine. that is their stance. an ECIG battery cant be sold because it contains nicotine etc etc... never mind they are all over ebay because people circumvented the filters to stop them.
However EBAY refuses to add filters to stop Chinese scammers from selling SAMSUNG 64GB SDHC microsd's even though samsung has informed them there is no such thing as a 64GB SDHC they are 64GB SDXC.

They obviously figured it out since announced partnership with BitPay, Coinbase and GoCoin for processing: http://www.coindesk.com/paypal-announces-first-partnerships-bitcoin-space/

BTC ADDRESS: 12Qwd8VKLQ4xF44ytHXBpCAKuF9VknG4X2
Pages: « 1 ... 880 881 882 883 884 885 886 887 888 889 890 891 892 893 894 895 896 897 898 899 900 901 902 903 904 905 906 907 908 909 910 911 912 913 914 915 916 917 918 919 920 921 922 923 924 925 926 927 928 929 [930] 931 932 933 934 935 936 937 938 939 940 941 942 943 944 945 946 947 948 949 950 951 952 953 954 955 956 957 958 959 960 961 962 963 964 965 966 967 968 969 970 971 972 973 974 975 976 977 978 979 980 ... 1146 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!