Bitcoin Forum
May 23, 2018, 03:52:11 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 ... 127 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Cast XMR] high speed XMR/CryptoNight miner for RX Vega GPUs (2 KHash/s)  (Read 155055 times)
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 1002


View Profile
October 12, 2017, 03:11:41 PM
 #21

Nice job, is this limited to only 4 Vega per motherboard like xmr-stak is, as well? Does it play nice with mixed gpu rigs with nvidia and amd?

After testing it says blockchain compute driver not installed. The blockchain driver is all I have installed, is this still miner only working for one gpu?
4 Vega per rig limitation (high speed) is not xmr-stak but AMD drivers problem
1527090731
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527090731

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527090731
Reply with quote  #2

1527090731
Report to moderator
1527090731
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527090731

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527090731
Reply with quote  #2

1527090731
Report to moderator
1527090731
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527090731

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527090731
Reply with quote  #2

1527090731
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1527090731
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527090731

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527090731
Reply with quote  #2

1527090731
Report to moderator
1527090731
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527090731

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527090731
Reply with quote  #2

1527090731
Report to moderator
1527090731
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527090731

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527090731
Reply with quote  #2

1527090731
Report to moderator
glph3k
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 23


View Profile WWW
October 12, 2017, 05:49:49 PM
 #22

Nice job, is this limited to only 4 Vega per motherboard like xmr-stak is, as well? Does it play nice with mixed gpu rigs with nvidia and amd?

Thanks! The app should have no limit how many GPU used in parallel, probably more a driver issue.

Currently it is only one GPU per instance. One can select with "--opencl n" the OpenCL plattform to use (Nvidia, AMD, Intel) which number is the correct one is probably experimenting. And with "-G  x" which device to use. There is no programmed limit how many instances one can start,  One  process needs only 100 MB memory when running.


After testing it says [Suspicious link removed]pute driver not installed. The blockchain driver is all I have installed, is this still miner only working for one gpu?

Oh, which version of the blockchain driver do you have? (I only know of the 17..30.1029 Beta from Aug 23).

Yes, only one GPU per instance (maybe gone change that) and only Vega GPUs, because of the simple fact I only have those and my goal is to get the most out of it. There are no plans to support any other cards, beside maybe the RX 480/580 but it never will be a generic miner replacement...
Trade_BTC
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 502



View Profile
October 12, 2017, 06:10:40 PM
 #23

Nice job, is this limited to only 4 Vega per motherboard like xmr-stak is, as well? Does it play nice with mixed gpu rigs with nvidia and amd?

Thanks! The app should have no limit how many GPU used in parallel, probably more a driver issue.

Currently it is only one GPU per instance. One can select with "--opencl n" the OpenCL plattform to use (Nvidia, AMD, Intel) which number is the correct one is probably experimenting. And with "-G  x" which device to use. There is no programmed limit how many instances one can start,  One  process needs only 100 MB memory when running.


After testing it says [Suspicious link removed]pute driver not installed. The blockchain driver is all I have installed, is this still miner only working for one gpu?

Oh, which version of the blockchain driver do you have? (I only know of the 17..30.1029 Beta from Aug 23).

Yes, only one GPU per instance (maybe gone change that) and only Vega GPUs, because of the simple fact I only have those and my goal is to get the most out of it. There are no plans to support any other cards, beside maybe the RX 480/580 but it never will be a generic miner replacement...

Ok as long as it doesn't throw an error in a mixed gpu rig then that's fine. Xmr-stak refuses to play nice with Vega and nvidia running on the same machine even when using the amd stak only it will throw an error. If your miner just ignores nvidia that's fine for me.

I'm using the same compute driver, I'll try a ddu uninstall/reinstall and retry today. If I run into any issue I'll report it.
Shnikes101
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 215
Merit: 104


View Profile
October 12, 2017, 07:18:27 PM
 #24

Good to see a vega specific miner. I will give it a shot this weekend
glph3k
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 23


View Profile WWW
October 13, 2017, 07:39:50 AM
 #25

Update to version 0.4

Cast XMR Version 0.4 (2017/10/13)

  - performance optimizations result in 1 - 2% higher hash rates
  - reduced dev fee to 1.5%

treanski
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 106


Healthcare Beyond Barriers


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 08:53:48 AM
 #26

do you plan release miner for polaris gpus too? some fresh blood for old cards would be nice Cheesy

l1xx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 10:17:40 AM
 #27

has anyone tried this yet? How's the wattage from the wall?

2050 H/s on the screenshot looks nice, but what are teh settings of the card? AS its not that much higher than what can be done with xmr-stak.

Also, whats the hashrate without hbcc?

And 1.5% fee is a bit too much.
Diuscom
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 08:56:19 PM
 #28

-G 1 not support... Sad
bouldou
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 101


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 09:01:04 PM
 #29

Has anyone tried ??

I'm curious to see if we can finally find some big advantages to Vega Smiley

Vous voulez une Lambo ? Investissez dans le YENTEN : https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2706079.0
its
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 10:14:10 PM
 #30

Yes, it is faster than xmr-stak-amd by 50-70 H/s for a single card (1925-1950 H/s) but I start a second copy, the performance of the first one drops by 200 H/s to 1750 H/s. Do you see this?
cryptotore
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 306
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 10:37:11 PM
 #31

Thanks, looks good!

xeridea
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 419
Merit: 251


View Profile WWW
October 14, 2017, 04:01:14 AM
 #32

Only supporting single GPU per instance is a huge issue.  Also, do you plan on adding an api, or at least remote webpage?

Profitability over time charts for many GPUs - http://xeridea.us/charts

BTC:  16wzGLYLh1ximotu3Ln7htKnbUUcwWvQUv   LTC:  LdPvSJoAwgH87TXSMBuxDefBvp2bweXApY   Eth:  0xb508131ca5d983ebe72f8af61ecfb7d1b61f6d18
michelem
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 988
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
October 14, 2017, 06:06:02 AM
 #33

Any idea to support Nvidia too?

Get Minera. Your next bitcoin mining dashboard. Donations BTC: 1AvF29tTd6w8kvLuTp5QqLFbN6LTQDoGFQ - Try GigaWatt mining Tokens
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 295


MINING-BIOS.eu 💲⛏


View Profile WWW
October 14, 2017, 07:17:12 AM
 #34

Any idea to support Nvidia too?
Use XMR-STAK-NVIDIA.

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu │👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ miner, 1% dev fee + support POW forks, MoneroV7, CN-Heavy (SUMO, XHV, XTL), Lite V3, V7 (IPBC, AEON),...│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏│ Guides:How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘 Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. 🤜🤛👌
glph3k
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 23


View Profile WWW
October 14, 2017, 08:25:41 AM
 #35

Yes, it is faster than xmr-stak-amd by 50-70 H/s for a single card (1925-1950 H/s) but I start a second copy, the performance of the first one drops by 200 H/s to 1750 H/s. Do you see this?

hm, is "AMD CrossFire" turned off?

I am testing with a Vega 56 and 64 in parallel, sorry, can't reproduce. Both keep there hash rates and don't mind if its neighbour is started or stopped.
pacolito
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 14, 2017, 09:13:10 AM
 #36

Yes, it is faster than xmr-stak-amd by 50-70 H/s for a single card (1925-1950 H/s) but I start a second copy, the performance of the first one drops by 200 H/s to 1750 H/s. Do you see this?

hm, is "AMD CrossFire" turned off?

I am testing with a Vega 56 and 64 in parallel, sorry, can't reproduce. Both keep there hash rates and don't mind if its neighbour is started or stopped.

same issue here, crossfire off, running 1 vega 64 and 1 vega 56 and hashrate drops as soon as second gpu starts.
glph3k
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 23


View Profile WWW
October 14, 2017, 09:20:08 AM
 #37

Only supporting single GPU per instance is a huge issue.  Also, do you plan on adding an api, or at least remote webpage?

Ok, planning to support multiple GPU per instance. Personally found that running on instance per GPU very stable and more flexible, but there seem some reports that it does influence the other GPUs. Should be no big deal to implement.

Which kind of API would you suggest? Is there an standard?
Ystss
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 14, 2017, 10:02:58 AM
 #38

https://i.imgur.com/U1uXXau.png

"-G  x" dont working
l1xx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 14, 2017, 10:29:15 AM
 #39

so this is working only with 1 gpu?
glph3k
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 23


View Profile WWW
October 14, 2017, 10:48:12 AM
 #40



"-G  x" dont working

-G select the GPU

with

"--opencl x" one selects the openCL plattform, default x=0 which in your case seems to be the Intel OpenCL driver.

Please try:

"--opencl 1 -G 0"
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 ... 127 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!