Bitcoin Forum
May 29, 2020, 05:16:13 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 ... 157 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Cast XMR] high speed XMR/CryptoNight miner for RX Vega GPUs (2 KHash/s)  (Read 205444 times)
biznescenter
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 11:15:45 AM
 #341

good afternoon, I have one vega, I did everything according to the instructions, but I get an error "[Suspicious link removed]pute Driver NOT detected."
and hashtrate 1100 how do I fix the error.
1590729373
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590729373

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590729373
Reply with quote  #2

1590729373
Report to moderator
FAST DICE GAME $500 DAILY CONTEST BEST AUTOBET MODE 30% RAKEBACK FOR VIPS PROVABLY FAIR Play Now Play Now
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1590729373
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590729373

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590729373
Reply with quote  #2

1590729373
Report to moderator
1590729373
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590729373

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590729373
Reply with quote  #2

1590729373
Report to moderator
biznescenter
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 11:21:46 AM
 #342

how do I fix the error - blocchane driver not detected
Michael20
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 12:43:51 PM
 #343

Please deinstall driver with, DDU and after that, reinstall blockchain driver.
If Win10, you must deactivate with reg or group policy updating drivers from Windows Update, because it will update automaticly your driver

how do I fix the error - blocchane driver not detected
biznescenter
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 01:59:26 PM
 #344

Please deinstall driver with, DDU and after that, reinstall blockchain driver.
If Win10, you must deactivate with reg or group policy updating drivers from Windows Update, because it will update automaticly your driver
how do I fix the error - blocchane driver not detected
I deinstall driver with, DDU and after that, reinstall blockchain driver - error - blocchane driver not detected

Updating Windows 10 is disabled. What else can be?
Zorg33
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 2


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 02:18:08 PM
 #345

I'm running a Vega 56 with stock BIOS.   Using Cast I have achieved a steady 1956 H/s for more than 24 hours sometimes.  Other times it will drop to 1700ish and will require a restart of the miner and sometimes reapplying the OverdriveNTool settings.  I am thinking of putting in an auto restart every hour or two and see how that goes.



Most likely caused by temps climbing up.
Increase min fan rpm to 3500 or more if in warm environment.
fr4nkthetank
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1021


Now the money is free, and so the people will be


View Profile WWW
November 08, 2017, 02:19:34 PM
 #346

just use the opencl command, try 0, 1, 2, whatever works.  This has been posted in previous pages but the subject comes around quite often...

Zorg33
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 2


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 02:21:11 PM
 #347

was there a max for how many vegas on cast xmr? was it 4?

No there is an issue with the driver itself, but there is a workaround for 6+ GPUs (driver reset with devcon.exe).
My 6 GPU Vega rigs running fine @ 11700h/s @ ~1080W
biznescenter
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 03:45:45 PM
 #348

respectfully  glph3k add support to all AMD cards in your assembly, preferably new ones starting from px56, for example I have one 560 (as a manager) and while one is still a VEGA but I plan another 5. It would be very convenient to use one miner.
djkice
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 100
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 04:17:32 PM
 #349

im running 4x 56 with stock bios
-20 power limit
-10 power
950mem
3000 fan speed

two hard hit 60 deg, while other two stay at 50.

i have 2x1000w evga s2, and those two cards are on the psu with jumper.

could this be like a undervolt proection from psu which is driving the power up regardless of input?
rpm604
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 06:03:23 PM
 #350

I'm having similar speed issues to what several others are seeing:

When I START the application, I get a tight grouping of speeds between ~2030 H/s - quite consistent.

After a few minutes, the rate drops to ~1850 H/s, and stays there until I restart the app.

When I restart it, it goes back to 2030 H/s for a few minutes, before dropping again.

*snip*

Okay, I have more details:

* I'm getting between 2030-2040 H/s with my Vega now.

* If I open GPU-Z OR my monitor goes to SLEEP, my hashrate drops to 1850 H/s

* I have turned on performance mode (power) and turned OFF monitor sleep, and it STAYS at 2040 H/s if I simply power off the monitor.

Obviously the answer is 1) Don't open GPU-Z and 2) Disable sleep and just power off the monitor.

Just wondering if there was a way to get that information out there more openly!

-R
Biodom
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2324
Merit: 1502



View Profile
November 08, 2017, 06:19:52 PM
 #351

hey, does CAST work properly on GPUs connected via risers (1X to 16X) or only on 8X and 16X PCIe mobo lines?

second, could we, please, please, get a Linux version ASAP as competitor's soft (cough-CM-cough) does not work on Vega's running on Linux.

How do I know-I tried, even with the ROCm kernel (run out of things to try).
rpm604
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 06:32:53 PM
 #352

https://i.imgur.com/Eun5TQ5.png

Is it normal to have such drops of the hashrate? Any idea what is causing em and how to fix?


Actually, I think that I've now developed this problem aswell. Now that my hashrates are back up to full, every 6th report or so is in the mid 1900s, before coming back up.

It seems to come and go though, I'm watching my reporting right now, and it's not happening.

I'll observe my new 24 hour average to see where I sit, and I'll report back.

Is glph3k still around?

-R
dbk1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 06:40:26 PM
 #353

hey, does CAST work properly on GPUs connected via risers (1X to 16X) or only on 8X and 16X PCIe mobo lines?

All my Vega's connected via risers and CAST work good.
ShirKhan76
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 06:52:56 PM
 #354


* I have turned on performance mode (power) and turned OFF monitor sleep, and it STAYS at 2040 H/s if I simply power off the monitor.


I turn off the display that is connected to my rig and connect to the rig via RDP session. I start cast-xmr within the RDP session and never facing with such problems. Give it a try and you will see.

Greetz
foxocs
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 08:17:53 PM
 #355

Ey. Need list of commands. Param "--help" not working for me  ...any ideas how to connect cast xmr to nicehash? claymore works fine, but with this i have rejected shares ....thanks
dbk1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 08:56:23 PM
 #356

Ey. Need list of commands. Param "--help" not working for me  ...any ideas how to connect cast xmr to nicehash? claymore works fine, but with this i have rejected shares ....thanks
Add "--nicehash" param.
HansHagberg
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 4


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 10:33:13 PM
 #357

I can confirm that one reason for performance drop is that the monitor (if any) connected to a mining card, turns off according to power settings.
I have been testing this for 2 days now and the problem goes away if monitor is set to "never turn off".
Elder III
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 270


View Profile
November 09, 2017, 12:07:31 AM
 #358

Ey. Need list of commands. Param "--help" not working for me  ...any ideas how to connect cast xmr to nicehash? claymore works fine, but with this i have rejected shares ....thanks
Add "--nicehash" param.

I have been mining directly to Nicehash with 2 stock Rx 480 8GB GPUs using this miner for about 20 hours now and it's been very smooth. I've only had 1 rejected share in that entire time and it's not disconnecting or getting stratum interrupts frequently (hardly at all in fact) like SGMiner and Claymore were for me.  The hashrate is a touch lower then SGminer at stock settings, but the stability makes up for it.
l1xx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 09, 2017, 01:19:58 AM
 #359



Is it normal to have such drops of the hashrate? Any idea what is causing em and how to fix?


Actually, I think that I've now developed this problem aswell. Now that my hashrates are back up to full, every 6th report or so is in the mid 1900s, before coming back up.

It seems to come and go though, I'm watching my reporting right now, and it's not happening.

I'll observe my new 24 hour average to see where I sit, and I'll report back.

Is glph3k still around?

-R

I switched the main rig with the 6 vega 64s to this program, and I have absolutely same issue on ALL 6 cards. While the average is still good enough, the hashrate drops 200-250 H/s on some of the cards every few reports.

This is VERY weird, as we are talking about cards with stable clocks and running under 50C.
Btw - how can you tell when the dev fee is being taken? I've seen no pool switching or any other notification when this is happening. Maybe there is , but I have just missed it?
R0mi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 306
Merit: 148

Theranos Coin - IoT + micro-blood arrays = Moon!


View Profile
November 09, 2017, 02:12:13 AM
 #360

I have some weird problems with Vega.
I had 3 of them running on a rig but couldn't get the blockchain driver working. I clean-installed everything and then the driver finally got detected by Cast-XMR.
However, power usage was through the roof and before I managed to get the powerplay mods installed, the PSU got overloaded and somehow damaged the setup when it shut down. Couldn't get the stuff running again but found no faulty components when trying them separately in other systems either...

So I moved the 3 amigos into another system and repeated the procedure. Started with 2 cards and this time, I applied powerplay. Now blockchain driver is recognized by Cast-XMR. Hashrate is around 1000 per card regardless of how much fiddling and toggling with devices or HBMC I try. Hashrate for DaggerHashimoto is a steady 44.1 so blockchain driver is definitely in use.

When I try dual mining, I get an instant hard crash no matter the settings with clocks and voltage.

When I connected the third card, the entire system bugged out and wouldn't even post. Had to tear out all GPUs and reset BIOS.
Hard to see what that has to do with the driver but I previously had all the cards running in this machine with newer drivers.

The question is why CAST-XMR gets such bad performance. I got better without the blockchain driver.



Personally, I could never get the PowerPlay modifications to work in the Windows registry. They always caused terrible hash rates on my Vega 64. (I think it is also because my Vega 64 does not overclock or undervolt well.) I ended up using Display Driver Uninstaller in safe mode to remove my AMD blockchain drivers and all of the registry modifications.

After restarting my PC, I reinstalled the blockchain drivers. I did not apply any SoftPowerPlay modifications or use OverdriveNTool. In your case, HansHagberg, you probably should just disable crossfire and avoid any other registry modifications. R0mi mentioned how to disable crossfire in post #302 above.

I enabled HBCC and set the slider to the max 16GB my system had available. I experimented a little with grandalph3000's (a.k.a. glph3k) recommended settings in Wattman. For my Vega 64, setting the core clock to -10.5%, setting the memory clock to 1025 MHz, and setting the power level to -15% was the best option. (-20% power or lower made my system crash.) Those settings got my Vega 64 to 1900 H/s in CastXMR.

I hope it helps, HansHagberg! Smiley

I wouldn't be so quick to blame Cast.  I had two cards running fine but nothing could get the third to work.  Then Windows snuck in an update to build 1709 (I think) and then three cards worked fine.  Do disable crossfire though.

Walton Chain CEO Mo' Bling: "Walton Chain will be the Qualcomm + Cisco in the blockchain industry, the ‘Google’ of the Blockchain."  It's December 1999, do you know how your shitcoin holdings are doing?  Magic 8 ball market analysis: www.doiownashitcoin.com
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 ... 157 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!