Bitcoin Forum
May 31, 2020, 05:11:14 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 [28] 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 ... 157 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Cast XMR] high speed XMR/CryptoNight miner for RX Vega GPUs (2 KHash/s)  (Read 205445 times)
SmokinCache
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 21, 2017, 02:40:05 AM
 #541

Has anyone gotten castXMR working on an SSL server on port 443? I haven't had success yet. What's the connection string for supportXMR, for example?

PLEASE add an API ASAP!

I'm trying to set up my own monitoring solution using a .NET app I wrote that launches Cast and redirects the stdout and stderr to my app so that I can parse the text Cast spits out.  But I'm not getting the console output from Cast and I can't figure out why.
or at least log to a file option...

Just run "castxmr.exe > log.txt". It'll redirect stdout to a file. Monitor it however you like. Done.



I tried that but nothing gets written to the file until you quit Cast.  I wonder if that's related to the reason when I try to redirect stdout when I launch Cast from a .NET app I also don't get any output?  This would be so easy if I could just get Cast's output in real time.  As it stands right now I have absolutely no way to get data out of Cast.  The only other thing I can think of is try pipes but I suspect I will have the same issue.

The real solution anyway is a proper API.

You are correct a redirect such as "castxmr.exe > log.txt" only write to file on exit.

Only way I can think of to do what you are wanting is an OCR running over the window
1590901874
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590901874

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590901874
Reply with quote  #2

1590901874
Report to moderator
1590901874
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590901874

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590901874
Reply with quote  #2

1590901874
Report to moderator
1590901874
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590901874

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590901874
Reply with quote  #2

1590901874
Report to moderator
FAST DICE GAME $500 DAILY CONTEST BEST AUTOBET MODE 30% RAKEBACK FOR VIPS PROVABLY FAIR Play Now Play Now
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
tf2addict
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 677
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 21, 2017, 03:19:53 AM
 #542

Has anyone gotten castXMR working on an SSL server on port 443? I haven't had success yet. What's the connection string for supportXMR, for example?

PLEASE add an API ASAP!

I'm trying to set up my own monitoring solution using a .NET app I wrote that launches Cast and redirects the stdout and stderr to my app so that I can parse the text Cast spits out.  But I'm not getting the console output from Cast and I can't figure out why.
or at least log to a file option...

Just run "castxmr.exe > log.txt". It'll redirect stdout to a file. Monitor it however you like. Done.



I tried that but nothing gets written to the file until you quit Cast.  I wonder if that's related to the reason when I try to redirect stdout when I launch Cast from a .NET app I also don't get any output?  This would be so easy if I could just get Cast's output in real time.  As it stands right now I have absolutely no way to get data out of Cast.  The only other thing I can think of is try pipes but I suspect I will have the same issue.

The real solution anyway is a proper API.

You are correct a redirect such as "castxmr.exe > log.txt" only write to file on exit.

Only way I can think of to do what you are wanting is an OCR running over the window


Yeah I haven't figured out how to do that yet.  I may have to stick with XMR Stak for now, at least it has an API.
slyh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 21, 2017, 02:18:07 PM
 #543

I have 6% of shares flagged as outdated while mining in nicehash, would it help if the miner submit those staled shares?
dndssc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 102


View Profile
November 21, 2017, 02:26:19 PM
 #544

I always have error with cast xmr... Blockchain drivers not installed.... But are installed! Windows 10 and 5 vega 64 connected on asus mining expert mobo

★ ★ ★ ★ ★   DeepOnion    Anonymous and Untraceable Cryptocurrency    TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
› › › › ›  JOIN THE NEW AIRDROP ✈️        VERIFIED WITH DEEPVAULT  ‹ ‹ ‹ ‹ ‹
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬   ANN  WHITEPAPER  FACEBOOK  TWITTER  YOUTUBE  FORUM   ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
kristikun
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 21, 2017, 03:50:58 PM
 #545

Thx for hard work this seems to make Vegas most profitables GPUS atm !! Smiley  my new 56 cards for the rig are on the way and i am already mining with my  Sapphire 64 Wink   stable 2k hash 3days mining now on nicehash 99% acepted
commonorx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 99
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 21, 2017, 04:28:36 PM
 #546

This is a great miner! I use it on both Vega 56 and RX 580. Would it be possible to enable support for RX 560? It should be similar to RX 580.

Are you getting higher hashrate with it than with Claymore on your 580s out of curiosity?

I get about 700-750 on cast-xmr vs 650-700 on Claymore. However the greatest is the stability. With Claymore I was getting random restarts. Therefore, in average I get better hash rate.

I am only seeing about 400 H/s on my 580's using CAST. Not sure what is wrong here with my setup. I am only trying to run it on 2 cards and VM is set pretty high at 48Gig. Any other thoughts on what I could check to get the hash rate higher?
deadsix
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 659
Merit: 503


Fail to plan, and you plan to fail.


View Profile
November 21, 2017, 04:54:12 PM
 #547

Cast does not work with x70 cards.

Erm ... my RX 470's give me 830-850 on cast ...

The BEST Crypto exchange in India, where you can buy/sell/trade Bitcoin, BitcoinCash, Litecoin, Ethereum and Ripple, and use a credit card https://koinex.in/?ref=eaa2b3 Stay away, Horrible service.
Minimalist Indian Ethereum Exchange https://ethx.in/u/?ref=RAVIN14
Ethereum/Zcash/Monero Mining Bangalore https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1703592
Puffncough
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 21, 2017, 05:06:37 PM
 #548

Took me about a week to config some settings on the Vega 64 I just got but I seem to have somewhat consistent Hash rates.

1,800 - 2,000 mining to nano pool mining XMR

I know the new drivers are updated with the block chain driver but the 17.30 version that the OP has in his guide seems to work best with this miner.

I would like to set this miner to a different currency though, I'm pretty new to this and can't seem to get the correct config settings to mine ETN without it giving me a connection error. I'm guessing you just can't do it with this miner without some updates.

You can mine ETN directly.

My config from my Ryzen build:  cast_xmr-vega -G 0,1,2,3,4 -S pool.electroneum.space:7777 -u etnk6MC2K........ -p x -I 8 %*

Thanks, I was able to get the miner working on ETN with this. Solid 2k Hash rate with 60c temp hopefully the coin isn't a bust.
fr4nkthetank
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1021


Now the money is free, and so the people will be


View Profile WWW
November 21, 2017, 05:39:29 PM
 #549

I always have error with cast xmr... Blockchain drivers not installed.... But are installed! Windows 10 and 5 vega 64 connected on asus mining expert mobo
you need to change your opencl flag to either 0, 1, or 2, etc.  This has been mentioned quite a bit in this forum/thread

syberex
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 21, 2017, 11:18:30 PM
 #550

I always have error with cast xmr... Blockchain drivers not installed.... But are installed! Windows 10 and 5 vega 64 connected on asus mining expert mobo
you need to change your opencl flag to either 0, 1, or 2, etc.  This has been mentioned quite a bit in this forum/thread

I see for russian gaid Vega 56 monero best result 1970 Mh https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TuU3bcLcU_M All settings in file archive
Zoytoy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 21, 2017, 11:27:11 PM
 #551

I would recommend testing a week or so with this and same with XMR-Stak.  My hash rate was 11600 (6 vegas) in CAST and 11200 in XMR-Stak. 

However my results on my pool (supportxmr) where the following:

Cast - 10.7 average over the week.
XMR-Cast 11.3 average over the week. (I ran at 1% fee as well)

I also noticed my graph was much more "steady" with XMR-Stak, with much less huge dips than with Cast.  I'm not sure if its just me, but something seemed off.

A week isn't a HUGE sample size I know, but those results are pretty drastic imho.
SmokinCache
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 22, 2017, 05:22:15 AM
 #552

Hmmm

I do see the wild swings in cast, but the long terms are always 11900 to 12150 on the pool. Current 8hr is 12.15 and has been since it recovered from 11.7 due to me adjusting some router setting and knocking the miner off line for a little while this afternoon.

I have XMR Stak ready to fire up and have had for over a week, but Cast has been performing to well to change right before the holiday. Ever since I starting using autohotkey to send an "s" to print status once an hour all the cast hangs and hiccups have stopped. My 6 Vegas are always running around 12015h/s and I can see no reason to think there is an issue with the pool data agreeing.

I will see about running XMR STAK in a couple of weeks when another two Vegas arrive. So far the two time I started it it crashed, because I tried to just copy others intensities off the net and I didn't have time to tune it on that day.

kotserg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 22, 2017, 03:20:05 PM
 #553

Thx for hard work this seems to make Vegas most profitables GPUS atm !! Smiley  my new 56 cards for the rig are on the way and i am already mining with my  Sapphire 64 Wink   stable 2k hash 3days mining now on nicehash 99% acepted
пoдcкaжитe ктo знaeт кaк в бaтникe пpoпиcaть пapoль чтoб зaйки в нacтpoйки нa xmr.nanopool.org и выcтaвить cyммy вывoдa, тaк кaк пo yмoлчaнию cтoит 1 XMR, этo oчeнь дoлгo. A бeз пapoля oн нe измeняeтcя пишeт нeпpaвильныe пapoль(нo этo пoнятнo вeдь пapoль в бaтникe нe пpoпиcaн) Зa paнee cпacибo.!
SmokinCache
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 22, 2017, 05:23:33 PM
 #554

I would recommend testing a week or so with this and same with XMR-Stak.  My hash rate was 11600 (6 vegas) in CAST and 11200 in XMR-Stak. 

However my results on my pool (supportxmr) where the following:

Cast - 10.7 average over the week.
XMR-Cast 11.3 average over the week. (I ran at 1% fee as well)

I also noticed my graph was much more "steady" with XMR-Stak, with much less huge dips than with Cast.  I'm not sure if its just me, but something seemed off.

A week isn't a HUGE sample size I know, but those results are pretty drastic imho.

So I noticed this morning that the the 8hr pool report was exactly the same as last night. Odd! So I shut down Cast and proceeded to tune XMR-STAK. It took me about an hour to get it up due to dll issues and a neighbor visiting. And then there was about two hours of up and down tuning intensities. I am using a blanket of 1928 on all the 56s and 64s and it is solid for an hour at 11950 h/s and with xmr stack also using half the cpu those 50 are added to the GPUs. So all and all I should be 0.5% ahead due to dev fee reduction from 1.5 to 1. I am sure the 64s have some left in them but I will wait a bit to squeeze the last few h/s out of them. Probably won't mess with it until I add two more cards to the rig.

Oh and the pool 8hr report it still stuck with no hashes in the last 4.5hrs on that pool


So far I am impressed with XMR-STAK. Easy to tune if you make the time to do it. Multi-pool failover! API! LOG!
commonorx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 99
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 22, 2017, 06:30:36 PM
 #555

One of my 1 week old vega 64 MSI cards died this morning. I had thermal max set to 75C with a target of 70C. The card that died was always, from day one, running about 800RPM faster fan speed than the other 3 I have (2 MSI, 1 Sapphire) just to keep the temps the same. As the week progressed I noticed that the fan speed gradually continued to increase  from 2800RPM - 3300RPM. The other cards ran about 2300RPM at 69-70C consistently.

Last night at about 12:30AM the mining rig shutdown. When I woke up I went down stairs to see what was up. I could see nothing wrong, looking the machine over, everything appeared to be fine. Pushed the power button and witnessed a flame burst out of that card that was running hotter from day one.

Freaking crazy! Anyone else seeing issues with Vega64 cards like that?

Also what does this mean for Avg Search Time???

[10:23:54] Shares: 65 Accepted, 0 Errors | Hash Rate Avg: 4022.8 H/s | Avg Search Time: -1275.3 sec
carlo_0000
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1251
Merit: 1003


View Profile
November 22, 2017, 08:06:37 PM
Last edit: November 22, 2017, 08:18:14 PM by carlo_0000
 #556

One of my 1 week old vega 64 MSI cards died this morning. I had thermal max set to 75C with a target of 70C. The card that died was always, from day one, running about 800RPM faster fan speed than the other 3 I have (2 MSI, 1 Sapphire) just to keep the temps the same. As the week progressed I noticed that the fan speed gradually continued to increase  from 2800RPM - 3300RPM. The other cards ran about 2300RPM at 69-70C consistently.

Last night at about 12:30AM the mining rig shutdown. When I woke up I went down stairs to see what was up. I could see nothing wrong, looking the machine over, everything appeared to be fine. Pushed the power button and witnessed a flame burst out of that card that was running hotter from day one.

Freaking crazy! Anyone else seeing issues with Vega64 cards like that?

Also what does this mean for Avg Search Time???

[10:23:54] Shares: 65 Accepted, 0 Errors | Hash Rate Avg: 4022.8 H/s | Avg Search Time: -1275.3 sec


no  but i had burn some rx470 like that too, after i restart ring  some fire came out the card, 1 after 2 week, an other after a big month
already send 4 x 470 back  on a total of  12 sapphire 470's

1 was still working but smell burn (got repaird)
1 got fire at the 6pin power connector (currently in rma)


i notice on the vega56   msi, sapphire,gygabyte .. the gpu's are exactly the same except the sticker , are they exactly the same ? maybe manufactured in the same place lol



is there a topic where people share they dead gpu's ?

because it s look like i m unlucky or is it just normal so much dead gpu's?

i have  4msi 270's (3years old) all fan are dead (i replace each 1 fan with my dead 380's fan), 1gpu died 4month ago

my 380's  more than 2 years old
have 5 asus 380's  1 dead (powersupply won't start)
6 sapphire 380's (2 dead, 1 money back in warranty after 11month)
6x xfx 380's (none dead but 3 gpu have 1 fan (spin at start but don't spin in windows, unless you put fan at 100%, this happen after i clean the gpu with air , did they spin to fast?now i always hold the fan so it don't spin)

5x 570's sapphire  all fine (less than 1 year)
5x 560  all fine too

5 vega all fine now but i notice i have a bad one, use more power and memory won't past 890 without error

ha yes i forgot also have  5x gtx 1060 3g  ino3d (less than a year old)  1 dead currently in rma
ayeaye87
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 15

https://bitsdaq.com/signup?referralCode=S8RESFC8


View Profile WWW
November 22, 2017, 08:22:02 PM
 #557

Very nice software. But it's just up ahead. There is something you can do for both performance and additional settings. I used it for Vega. I started using other software unwillingly because I could not intervene as much as I wanted.

I'm following...

SmokinCache
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 22, 2017, 10:05:46 PM
 #558

Found a 0% (for now) fee pool and using it with a fixed diff reduced the outdate shares from 4% to 2% or less. I had a request for info on the pool chart and the developer emailed back in what I would consider record time for support of such a miniscule request. I am impressed.

Pool fee is at 0% and will remain there until certain conditions are met. Well documented on site.

https://moneroocean.stream
wolverine5pl
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 409
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 22, 2017, 10:38:03 PM
 #559

what im doing wrong?

cast_xmr-vega.exe -s stratum+tcp://pool.electroneum.space:3333 -u wallet

and getting erro about no pool server or username configured

               ,,╓▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄µ,.               
           ,╔▄▓▓██████████████▓▄▄,           
        ╓╗▓▓██████████████████████▓▄µ       
      ╔▄████████████████████████████▓▓╦     
    ╔╣▓████████▀` ▀███████▀` ╙█████████▌m   
   ╔▓████████▌`     ▀██▓▀      ▐████████▓N   
  ╔▓██████████▓▄      └      ,███████████▓N 
 ╔▓█████▓▀▀█████▓▄         ╓██████▓`▓█████▓H
 ╫█████╨   `█████▀         ▓████▀     ▀████▒
,╫████▄      `▓▀             ▀▀      ,▓████▌H
:╣██████▄           ,▓██           ╓███████▓H
 ╫████████K        ▓█████Ñ        ╫████████▌`
 ╠▓█████▀`          ╙██▓           `▀██████Ñ
 `╫███▀`      ▄▄            ,▄▄       ▀███▌`
  `╣██▓▄    ▄████▄        ,▓████▄    ,▄██▌` 
   `╨███▓▄▓████████▌    ╓█████████▄▄▄███▀`   
     ╙▀██████████████▌▄███████████████▀╨     
       ╙▀██████████████████████████▓▀╨`     
         `╨▀▓███████████████████▓▀╨`         
            ``╨▀▀▀█████████▀▀▀╨``           
                   ```````
AdultChain
   ██   
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
   ██   
Discord
ANN
       ████▓▄▄▐████╒▄▄▓███▌
       `██████▐████▐█████▀
          ╙▀▀▀▐████`▀▀▀`
              ▐████
        ▄▓████▐████▐███▓▄
       ▓██████▐████▐██████▄
       ████    ▀▓▀┘   ▓████
       ████    ███    ▓████
       ████   ▐███▄   ▓████
       ████  ║█████M  ▓████
       ████  ▐M███▌   ▓████
       ████  ▄████    ▓████
       ████  ████▓    ▓████     
       ████  ▓█ ▀█▌   ▓████
       ████  ▓█  ╙█∩  ▓████
       ████  █▌   ▀█  ▓████
       ████  ▀⌐    ▀▄ ▓████
       ████  ║▌    ╓█ ▓████
       ███████████████████▀
        ▀▓██████████████▀
   ██   
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
lakerz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 22, 2017, 11:11:26 PM
 #560

what im doing wrong?

cast_xmr-vega.exe -s stratum+tcp://pool.electroneum.space:3333 -u wallet

and getting erro about no pool server or username configured

Try it like this:

Code:
cast_xmr-vega.exe -S pool.electroneum.space:3333 -u etnk4cU5WE5gVShAQuTqYHTZ7axVhJYgmBfkZ58yzpo9VYi4hyot8S26rBWnmcgc57ZyhGL5vJQKnAArWpZWqqXN6yVZMoKRnx -p x

If this works feel free to change the address.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 [28] 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 ... 157 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!