Bitcoin Forum
December 18, 2018, 04:14:11 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 ... 156 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Cast XMR] high speed XMR/CryptoNight miner for RX Vega GPUs (2 KHash/s)  (Read 182034 times)
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1002


View Profile
October 23, 2017, 12:51:57 PM
 #121

New version, good. I will test ASAP.
With 0.4, i have 1834 with MSI Vega 64 (and recommended setting).
Very stable.

Vega64 is now doing 2150h/s xmr with xmr-stak-amd.
1408gpu/1150mem@875mV, approx 150watt
How did you set 1150 for mem?
Check overclock.net vega bios thread Wink
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1545149651
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1545149651

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1545149651
Reply with quote  #2

1545149651
Report to moderator
1545149651
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1545149651

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1545149651
Reply with quote  #2

1545149651
Report to moderator
1545149651
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1545149651

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1545149651
Reply with quote  #2

1545149651
Report to moderator
KL0nLutiy1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 23, 2017, 01:16:53 PM
 #122

New version, good. I will test ASAP.
With 0.4, i have 1834 with MSI Vega 64 (and recommended setting).
Very stable.

Vega64 is now doing 2150h/s xmr with xmr-stak-amd.
1408gpu/1150mem@875mV, approx 150watt
How did you set 1150 for mem?
Check overclock.net vega bios thread Wink
Thanks. Found it  Smiley
dexxa05
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 88
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 23, 2017, 02:36:51 PM
 #123

New version, good. I will test ASAP.
With 0.4, i have 1834 with MSI Vega 64 (and recommended setting).
Very stable.

Vega64 is now doing 2150h/s xmr with xmr-stak-amd.
1408gpu/1150mem@875mV, approx 150watt
How did you set 1150 for mem?
Check overclock.net vega bios thread Wink

Hi RednoW,

Have you mod your Vega 56 ? And what is the H/s with consumption that you have ?

Thx
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1002


View Profile
October 23, 2017, 03:00:26 PM
 #124

Vega56 1408/1148 is doing only 1970h/s.
The main drawback here that I need to use lower intensity than with Vega64.
Vega56 is not stable with 2016/1800 setup I use with Vega64
glph3k
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91
Merit: 25


View Profile WWW
October 23, 2017, 03:30:29 PM
 #125

Vega56 1408/1148 is doing only 1970h/s.
The main drawback here that I need to use lower intensity than with Vega64.
Vega56 is not stable with 2016/1800 setup I use with Vega64

Well that is the inefficient structure of stark. The vega56 can easily do 2000 hashes/s out of the box with 960 mem clock, PL 0 no heavy modding or bios tinkering needed.

Just use cast-xmr Smiley
oomurashin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 195
Merit: 15


View Profile
October 23, 2017, 03:37:01 PM
 #126

i had runing this miner for 30 hours. its stable. it show more hashrate than xmr-stak. awsome.
this is my vegas mining rig (64@2  56@2)

bulgar73
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 128
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 23, 2017, 04:14:50 PM
 #127

i had runing this miner for 30 hours. its stable. it show more hashrate than xmr-stak. awsome.
this is my vegas mining rig (64@2  56@2)



which win driver version for AMD ?

power limit ??%

gpu clock/mem clock/mV ?


thnx

----
BTC

oomurashin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 195
Merit: 15


View Profile
October 23, 2017, 05:06:23 PM
 #128

i had runing this miner for 30 hours. its stable. it show more hashrate than xmr-stak. awsome.
this is my vegas mining rig (64@2  56@2)



which win driver version for AMD ?

power limit ??%

gpu clock/mem clock/mV ?


thnx

----
BTC


its block chain driver Aug 23
vega64@2 core 1400 mem 1100 900mv(value is overdriveNTool,GPU-Z show 0.8875mv)
vega56 core 1400 mem 1100 900mv(same upside)
vega56 core 1400 mem 950 (core 900mv mem 800mv) its stock vega 56 bios and softpowerplay reg moded. but i think that it is not ture hashrate. maybe got any hw errors,but i cant monitor that any where in XMR-STAK and this miner.  Huh
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1002


View Profile
October 23, 2017, 08:12:13 PM
 #129

Vega56 1408/1148 is doing only 1970h/s.
The main drawback here that I need to use lower intensity than with Vega64.
Vega56 is not stable with 2016/1800 setup I use with Vega64

Well that is the inefficient structure of stark. The vega56 can easily do 2000 hashes/s out of the box with 960 mem clock, PL 0 no heavy modding or bios tinkering needed.

Just use cast-xmr Smiley

Ok, I did some tests with your miner with default intensity.
vega64 1408/1150 2070h/s
vega64 1560/1150 2120h/s
vega56 with vega64 bios 1408/1148 2000h/s

Your miner is faster (or shows faster speed) than xmr-stak exactly to the value of your devfee ))

As for the good speed of vega56 with original bios at 960clock - I think it is due to better memory timings in vega56 original bios.
VegaMiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 24, 2017, 12:51:01 AM
 #130

I set up everything but when I run the miner I get the following message: SOCKET ERROR - Connection Error: GetAddrInfo: The specified class was not found.

Anyone have a solution?
Lucky - Luciano
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 640
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 24, 2017, 01:47:57 AM
 #131

This miner has a serious problem for me. It can work only  if there is no my nVIDIA 1070 on the system (with nVIDIA I mining ZCash). Then it says a blockchain driver was not detected. When I removed the nVIDIA 1070 then it works well. What is the problem ?
aknataga
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 382
Merit: 102


View Profile
October 24, 2017, 08:50:48 AM
 #132

This miner has a serious problem for me. It can work only  if there is no my nVIDIA 1070 on the system (with nVIDIA I mining ZCash). Then it says a blockchain driver was not detected. When I removed the nVIDIA 1070 then it works well. What is the problem ?

If im not frong, here described it about 7 times, you need to remove nvidia schedule task.

   SEMUX   -   An innovative high-performance blockchain platform   
▬▬▬▬▬      Powered by Semux BFT consensus algorithm      ▬▬▬▬▬
Github    -    Discord    -    Twitter    -    Telegram    -    Get Free Airdrop Now!
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1002


View Profile
October 24, 2017, 08:55:30 AM
 #133

This miner has a serious problem for me. It can work only  if there is no my nVIDIA 1070 on the system (with nVIDIA I mining ZCash). Then it says a blockchain driver was not detected. When I removed the nVIDIA 1070 then it works well. What is the problem ?
you should change opencl platform to 1 or 2. Check --help how to do it.

If im not frong, here described it about 7 times, you need to remove nvidia schedule task.
Wrong answer
ordimans
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 160
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 24, 2017, 12:36:12 PM
 #134

New version, good. I will test ASAP.
With 0.4, i have 1834 with MSI Vega 64 (and recommended setting).
Very stable.

Vega64 is now doing 21502050h/s xmr with xmr-stak-amd.
1408gpu/1150mem@875mV, approx 150watt

Ok, i will test ASAP.
If it's same consumption is perfect.
I love PSU fanless Cheesy



But i must flash the bios for that ?
CreamyG31337
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 25, 2017, 01:09:24 AM
 #135

Thanks for this, bought a few vega 56's just to play with your miner. I get 1950 H/s but it drops to 1750 every time I start the second vega. Any tips? I wanted to make sure crossfire is disabled but I can't see this option anywhere. This is running on an older AMD 990 FX board with latest updates on Windows 10 and the beta blockchain amd driver.
-edit-
one more question -- is the performance bad with 4gb RAM? I saw you listed 8GB as the requirement. I have 16GB in the machine I'm testing it on now.

BTC tip jar: bc1qtepyll2c9fkn67wpnhunclw4mf39nc2jx79zdh
tomorow
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 25, 2017, 02:53:48 AM
 #136

You're right, the shares are rejected with reason block expired, it's good to know, thank ypu
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1002


View Profile
October 25, 2017, 04:31:47 AM
 #137

Thanks for this, bought a few vega 56's just to play with your miner. I get 1950 H/s but it drops to 1750 every time I start the second vega. Any tips? I wanted to make sure crossfire is disabled but I can't see this option anywhere. This is running on an older AMD 990 FX board with latest updates on Windows 10 and the beta blockchain amd driver.
-edit-
one more question -- is the performance bad with 4gb RAM? I saw you listed 8GB as the requirement. I have 16GB in the machine I'm testing it on now.
Use latest version - it supports multiple gpus in one mining window. You will need adjust bat file accordingly.
By the way I was trying to mix cast_xmr for vega56 and xmr_stak_amd for vega64lc and got the same problem - after starting second process (cast or stak) the first miner losts the speed.
So I have to choose to use cast_xmr or xmr_stak only.
car1999
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 25, 2017, 04:37:30 AM
 #138

I have 2 vega56, does vega64 bios increase hashrate?
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1002


View Profile
October 25, 2017, 04:41:17 AM
 #139

I have 2 vega56, does vega64 bios increase hashrate?
only if you will oc memory to 1100 and higher. And the increase will be small for xmr. For ETH - much higher.
car1999
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 25, 2017, 05:32:48 AM
 #140

I have 2 vega56, does vega64 bios increase hashrate?
only if you will oc memory to 1100 and higher. And the increase will be small for xmr. For ETH - much higher.
this post https://www.reddit.com/r/MoneroMining/comments/74hjqn/monero_and_vega_the_definitive_guide/ says
Code:
VEGA 56 with Stock bios: 1800H/s @ 160W
VEGA 56 with 64 bios:1850H/s @ ~130W

Looks it's worth to use vega64 bios, it this post out of date?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 ... 156 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!