Bitcoin Forum
May 24, 2018, 08:43:50 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 ... 127 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Cast XMR] high speed XMR/CryptoNight miner for RX Vega GPUs (2 KHash/s)  (Read 155251 times)
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 1002


View Profile
October 23, 2017, 12:34:35 PM
 #121

New version, good. I will test ASAP.
With 0.4, i have 1834 with MSI Vega 64 (and recommended setting).
Very stable.

Vega64 is now doing 21502050h/s xmr with xmr-stak-amd.
1408gpu/1150mem@875mV, approx 150watt
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1527151430
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527151430

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527151430
Reply with quote  #2

1527151430
Report to moderator
KL0nLutiy1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 23, 2017, 12:50:10 PM
 #122

New version, good. I will test ASAP.
With 0.4, i have 1834 with MSI Vega 64 (and recommended setting).
Very stable.

Vega64 is now doing 2150h/s xmr with xmr-stak-amd.
1408gpu/1150mem@875mV, approx 150watt
How did you set 1150 for mem?
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 1002


View Profile
October 23, 2017, 12:51:57 PM
 #123

New version, good. I will test ASAP.
With 0.4, i have 1834 with MSI Vega 64 (and recommended setting).
Very stable.

Vega64 is now doing 2150h/s xmr with xmr-stak-amd.
1408gpu/1150mem@875mV, approx 150watt
How did you set 1150 for mem?
Check overclock.net vega bios thread Wink
KL0nLutiy1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 23, 2017, 01:16:53 PM
 #124

New version, good. I will test ASAP.
With 0.4, i have 1834 with MSI Vega 64 (and recommended setting).
Very stable.

Vega64 is now doing 2150h/s xmr with xmr-stak-amd.
1408gpu/1150mem@875mV, approx 150watt
How did you set 1150 for mem?
Check overclock.net vega bios thread Wink
Thanks. Found it  Smiley
dexxa05
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 88
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 23, 2017, 02:36:51 PM
 #125

New version, good. I will test ASAP.
With 0.4, i have 1834 with MSI Vega 64 (and recommended setting).
Very stable.

Vega64 is now doing 2150h/s xmr with xmr-stak-amd.
1408gpu/1150mem@875mV, approx 150watt
How did you set 1150 for mem?
Check overclock.net vega bios thread Wink

Hi RednoW,

Have you mod your Vega 56 ? And what is the H/s with consumption that you have ?

Thx
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 1002


View Profile
October 23, 2017, 03:00:26 PM
 #126

Vega56 1408/1148 is doing only 1970h/s.
The main drawback here that I need to use lower intensity than with Vega64.
Vega56 is not stable with 2016/1800 setup I use with Vega64
glph3k
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 23


View Profile WWW
October 23, 2017, 03:30:29 PM
 #127

Vega56 1408/1148 is doing only 1970h/s.
The main drawback here that I need to use lower intensity than with Vega64.
Vega56 is not stable with 2016/1800 setup I use with Vega64

Well that is the inefficient structure of stark. The vega56 can easily do 2000 hashes/s out of the box with 960 mem clock, PL 0 no heavy modding or bios tinkering needed.

Just use cast-xmr Smiley
oomurashin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 165
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 23, 2017, 03:37:01 PM
 #128

i had runing this miner for 30 hours. its stable. it show more hashrate than xmr-stak. awsome.
this is my vegas mining rig (64@2  56@2)

bulgar73
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 23, 2017, 04:14:50 PM
 #129

i had runing this miner for 30 hours. its stable. it show more hashrate than xmr-stak. awsome.
this is my vegas mining rig (64@2  56@2)



which win driver version for AMD ?

power limit ??%

gpu clock/mem clock/mV ?


thnx

----
BTC


DBIX: 0x7aBda0BA4dd1cb3458e63eC7D936aA8EC62fA39A
BTC: 15atFPxoU1A41DjGapPaVdSRVFE1JdZGS7
ETN: etnkFdJt5S8AAjcQmdVjFzVw428qb7P5APhoPXsrobjCG8hn47vUEEm9NtgnTqroq2eDWHtexPenmQP cGUsoSxAZ8kadVB6sLb
oomurashin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 165
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 23, 2017, 05:06:23 PM
 #130

i had runing this miner for 30 hours. its stable. it show more hashrate than xmr-stak. awsome.
this is my vegas mining rig (64@2  56@2)



which win driver version for AMD ?

power limit ??%

gpu clock/mem clock/mV ?


thnx

----
BTC


its block chain driver Aug 23
vega64@2 core 1400 mem 1100 900mv(value is overdriveNTool,GPU-Z show 0.8875mv)
vega56 core 1400 mem 1100 900mv(same upside)
vega56 core 1400 mem 950 (core 900mv mem 800mv) its stock vega 56 bios and softpowerplay reg moded. but i think that it is not ture hashrate. maybe got any hw errors,but i cant monitor that any where in XMR-STAK and this miner.  Huh
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 1002


View Profile
October 23, 2017, 08:12:13 PM
 #131

Vega56 1408/1148 is doing only 1970h/s.
The main drawback here that I need to use lower intensity than with Vega64.
Vega56 is not stable with 2016/1800 setup I use with Vega64

Well that is the inefficient structure of stark. The vega56 can easily do 2000 hashes/s out of the box with 960 mem clock, PL 0 no heavy modding or bios tinkering needed.

Just use cast-xmr Smiley

Ok, I did some tests with your miner with default intensity.
vega64 1408/1150 2070h/s
vega64 1560/1150 2120h/s
vega56 with vega64 bios 1408/1148 2000h/s

Your miner is faster (or shows faster speed) than xmr-stak exactly to the value of your devfee ))

As for the good speed of vega56 with original bios at 960clock - I think it is due to better memory timings in vega56 original bios.
VegaMiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 24, 2017, 12:51:01 AM
 #132

I set up everything but when I run the miner I get the following message: SOCKET ERROR - Connection Error: GetAddrInfo: The specified class was not found.

Anyone have a solution?
Lucky - Luciano
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 632
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 24, 2017, 01:47:57 AM
 #133

This miner has a serious problem for me. It can work only  if there is no my nVIDIA 1070 on the system (with nVIDIA I mining ZCash). Then it says a blockchain driver was not detected. When I removed the nVIDIA 1070 then it works well. What is the problem ?
aknataga
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 24, 2017, 08:50:48 AM
 #134

This miner has a serious problem for me. It can work only  if there is no my nVIDIA 1070 on the system (with nVIDIA I mining ZCash). Then it says a blockchain driver was not detected. When I removed the nVIDIA 1070 then it works well. What is the problem ?

If im not frong, here described it about 7 times, you need to remove nvidia schedule task.

   SEMUX   -   An innovative high-performance blockchain platform  
▬▬▬▬▬      Powered by Semux BFT consensus algorithm      ▬▬▬▬▬
Github    -    Discord    -    Twitter    -    Telegram    -    Airdrop to BTC holders
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 1002


View Profile
October 24, 2017, 08:55:30 AM
 #135

This miner has a serious problem for me. It can work only  if there is no my nVIDIA 1070 on the system (with nVIDIA I mining ZCash). Then it says a blockchain driver was not detected. When I removed the nVIDIA 1070 then it works well. What is the problem ?
you should change opencl platform to 1 or 2. Check --help how to do it.

If im not frong, here described it about 7 times, you need to remove nvidia schedule task.
Wrong answer
ordimans
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 158
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 24, 2017, 12:36:12 PM
 #136

New version, good. I will test ASAP.
With 0.4, i have 1834 with MSI Vega 64 (and recommended setting).
Very stable.

Vega64 is now doing 21502050h/s xmr with xmr-stak-amd.
1408gpu/1150mem@875mV, approx 150watt

Ok, i will test ASAP.
If it's same consumption is perfect.
I love PSU fanless Cheesy



But i must flash the bios for that ?
CreamyG31337
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 25, 2017, 01:09:24 AM
 #137

Thanks for this, bought a few vega 56's just to play with your miner. I get 1950 H/s but it drops to 1750 every time I start the second vega. Any tips? I wanted to make sure crossfire is disabled but I can't see this option anywhere. This is running on an older AMD 990 FX board with latest updates on Windows 10 and the beta blockchain amd driver.
-edit-
one more question -- is the performance bad with 4gb RAM? I saw you listed 8GB as the requirement. I have 16GB in the machine I'm testing it on now.
tomorow
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 25, 2017, 02:53:48 AM
 #138

You're right, the shares are rejected with reason block expired, it's good to know, thank ypu
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 1002


View Profile
October 25, 2017, 04:31:47 AM
 #139

Thanks for this, bought a few vega 56's just to play with your miner. I get 1950 H/s but it drops to 1750 every time I start the second vega. Any tips? I wanted to make sure crossfire is disabled but I can't see this option anywhere. This is running on an older AMD 990 FX board with latest updates on Windows 10 and the beta blockchain amd driver.
-edit-
one more question -- is the performance bad with 4gb RAM? I saw you listed 8GB as the requirement. I have 16GB in the machine I'm testing it on now.
Use latest version - it supports multiple gpus in one mining window. You will need adjust bat file accordingly.
By the way I was trying to mix cast_xmr for vega56 and xmr_stak_amd for vega64lc and got the same problem - after starting second process (cast or stak) the first miner losts the speed.
So I have to choose to use cast_xmr or xmr_stak only.
car1999
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 25, 2017, 04:37:30 AM
 #140

I have 2 vega56, does vega64 bios increase hashrate?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 ... 127 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!