Bitcoin Forum
September 22, 2018, 05:53:15 PM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 ... 145 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Cast XMR] high speed XMR/CryptoNight miner for RX Vega GPUs (2 KHash/s)  (Read 171852 times)
Denson87
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 18, 2017, 08:54:37 PM
 #521

I tried Cast XMR on my 2 XFX Vega 56 with stock Bios but Hashrate is different. Anyone know why?
https://imgur.com/a/jwXs3

All 3 posted regs from the Guide wont work for me. How can a download the sheet to create my own? I always get error sheet protection when opening.
Make a difference with your Ether.
Donate Ether for the greater good.
SPRING.WETRUST.IO
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537638795
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537638795

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537638795
Reply with quote  #2

1537638795
Report to moderator
1537638795
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537638795

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537638795
Reply with quote  #2

1537638795
Report to moderator
patnor101
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 18, 2017, 08:55:02 PM
 #522

I give up. While it initially appeared cast is better solution for me I simply cant to get it working and remain stable. On the other hand stak does the job for me just fine. Trick which worked for me was that I closed AMD settings after I set them all and then I even end process in task manager. After that it works like swiss watch 12 hours so far no drop in speed or freeze up. 
patnor101
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 18, 2017, 09:55:39 PM
 #523

forgot to upload this
https://imgur.com/a/osQbn
l1xx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 18, 2017, 10:00:10 PM
 #524

I give up. While it initially appeared cast is better solution for me I simply cant to get it working and remain stable. On the other hand stak does the job for me just fine. Trick which worked for me was that I closed AMD settings after I set them all and then I even end process in task manager. After that it works like swiss watch 12 hours so far no drop in speed or freeze up. 


Which process are you closing exactly, the host application?
commonorx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 18, 2017, 10:57:15 PM
 #525

Finally got single MSI Vega 56 to run stable with xmr-cast-vega.  My key was getting the temp right <65 to stay stable and keep MEM < 950
Block chain drivers and reset driver prior to running.  Very stable.

Freq: -8%
Mem: 945
Power +10
Rate:  1980
Fan: ~3400 min
Temp: 64
Ave Search 45 secs, no errors

or

Freq -8%
Mem: 935
Power +0
Rate 1950
Fan: ~2500 min
Temp: 62

Not bad, both very stable, but I have not been able to get to the fabled 2000 Wink


Here's my question.  I mined 24 hrs with nicehash
Nicehash reports between 1.33 and 2.2 at any given time and is quite variable on their BTC profitability curve through the day.
anyone have good/bad NiceHash experience or can explain this phenomenon?

Or, suggest a more profitable pool to point to?

Thanks

You MEM speed is way too low to hit 2k mark, stick it to 1100 and see what you get.

Nicehhash speed on the site is calculated from your accepted share rate at the difficulty level submitted. Since there is a large amount of luck in the time between share finds, the reported rate will vary wildly. I get between 0 and 4KH on the site per vega64 running at ~2050each. Its the longer average that's important. So open the Nicehash page and select just Cryptonight and the graph has the average on it and you will see teh average which is usually more stable.

Can you share your connection setting for connecting to nicehash? I am not able to get it connected with cast xmr.
P00P135
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 110


View Profile
November 18, 2017, 11:58:32 PM
 #526

-S cryptonight.usa.nicehash.com:3355

or change usa to eu or asia to connect there instead.
patnor101
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 19, 2017, 02:55:17 AM
 #527

I give up. While it initially appeared cast is better solution for me I simply cant to get it working and remain stable. On the other hand stak does the job for me just fine. Trick which worked for me was that I closed AMD settings after I set them all and then I even end process in task manager. After that it works like swiss watch 12 hours so far no drop in speed or freeze up. 


Which process are you closing exactly, the host application?

Amd radeon settings. Will take screenshot next time.
commonorx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 19, 2017, 03:23:34 AM
 #528

-S cryptonight.usa.nicehash.com:3355

or change usa to eu or asia to connect there instead.

That connection string worked.

Thanks!
doctorfrickle
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 19, 2017, 11:54:32 AM
 #529

My miner always just stops working randomly it can be 5-10hours or few minutes it doesn't crash or anything it just stops it will stay open you cannot show statistics anymore or quit but the cmd stays open using full power but doesn't do anything it just sits there like it's mining but nothing updates no hashs display either it just sits there and draws power.

 I'm running vega 56 windows 10 beta drivers
-10 power
70temp
1590 core
911memory
4gb ram
avg- 1800H/s like I said it just stops working has anyone had this happen to them? I've updated bios for motherboard,paged 60,000mb, make sure my power options are never sleep i have display on igfx on 24/7, and I restart the vega in device manager everytime.
https://i.gyazo.com/0f74ba9a1b3283093d0f25c04f01bcb7.mp4(GIF OF whats going on)
rubine2323
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 79
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 19, 2017, 02:08:12 PM
 #530

You are running out of ram!
meroh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 19, 2017, 02:30:28 PM
 #531

I'm running 4 Vega 56 with stock BIOS and was able to get 1950 h/s on 3 of them, but my 4th is only running at 1720 h/s. I am using block chain drivers, tried disabling and re-enabling everything and all of the cards are over clocked to the exact same settings. Anyone know of any reason why this might be happening?



What brands?  I have a PowerColor (1850 H/s) and it does 100 H/s less than my GigaByte and Sapphire (1950 H/s) on the same settings.

I was using 1 MSI, 2 Gigabyte and 1 Sapphire and I just added another MSI for a total of 5 GPU. Again, 4 of them are running at 1950 H/s and 1 at 1730 H/s. I am going to have to double check exactly which GPU it is, but I would love to see 1950 all the way down the list. It might not be worth the head ache messing around with it for such a small gain.




I have an RX 580 that generates 10% lower hashrate despite all GPU-Z readings being the same. Just a shit set of silicone.



Yeah I was thinking that might be the issue, just a slower card for some reason or another.

----

I too am experiencing the issue of when the miner runs for 4-6 hours, I will randomly get 0 H/s on 1 of the GPU and shortly after the miner will just stop.

I've run into the same problems with one of my rigs (8 Vega 64s) .. turned out that one of my GPUs was on the fringe for being weak. Had to dial back from 1100mhz to 1000mhz and up the HBM voltage to 950 and it's run for days without issue. Sometimes with it up at 1100mhz it would run for 2 hours or 36 hours without issue and then would crash the system. No rhyme or reason. To diagnose the problematic GPU I split test with multiple instances of the miner (in my case xmr-amd). 4 devices on instance 1, 4 devices on instance 2. One of the instances will lock up. Then split test those devices (6 devices on instance 1, 2 on 2), eventually it became apparent which was at fault as the miner would lock up with the other running. Couple times it would lock up at like 10 PM and run all night full steam not mining a damn thing just burning electricity... split testing eliminated that issue


Great idea! Thank you for the advice, I will try and make some adjustments that you recommended here and hopefully I can diagnose and fix the problematic GPU then report back. - Yeah, I would set the miner up before bed only for it to stop an hour after falling asleep and then it runs for another 7+ hours doing nothing.
helou11
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 19, 2017, 03:28:25 PM
 #532


Very nice how you can do it?
doctorfrickle
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 19, 2017, 06:13:31 PM
 #533



Great idea! Thank you for the advice, I will try and make some adjustments that you recommended here and hopefully I can diagnose and fix the problematic GPU then report back. - Yeah, I would set the miner up before bed only for it to stop an hour after falling asleep and then it runs for another 7+ hours doing nothing.

I have the same issue it just stops working but stays open like it is no new lines come on the cmd it just sits there at full power doing nothing.
R0mi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 305
Merit: 148

Theranos Coin - IoT + micro-blood arrays = Moon!


View Profile
November 19, 2017, 08:28:23 PM
 #534


Read this:  https://vegamining.blogspot.co.uk/

If you are using Cast, change the one line in the "StartMining" .bat file to:

:: ***********************************************************************
:: ** REPLACE LINE BELOW WITH YOUR LINE FROM "Run_OverdriveNTool.bat" ****
 
OverdriveNTool.exe -r0 -r1 -r2 -r3 -r5 -p0Vega -p1Vega -p2Vega -p3Vega -p5Vega
 
:: ***********************************************************************
:: ***********************************************************************

start "Start-Cast" Start-Cast.bat   <===== Change this from the XMR command to point to your Cast startup .bat file

echo.

echo.

echo Press any key to restart the miner...

pause>NUL

Edit:  and change this, too:

Taskkill /im cast_xmr-vega.exe /f

Also, this may help you:

https://imgur.com/a/fuXns

Walton Chain CEO Mo' Bling: "Walton Chain will be the Qualcomm + Cisco in the blockchain industry, the ‘Google’ of the Blockchain."  It's December 1999, do you know how your shitcoin holdings are doing?  Magic 8 ball market analysis: www.doiownashitcoin.com
tf2addict
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 19, 2017, 09:20:18 PM
 #535

PLEASE add an API ASAP!

I'm trying to set up my own monitoring solution using a .NET app I wrote that launches Cast and redirects the stdout and stderr to my app so that I can parse the text Cast spits out.  But I'm not getting the console output from Cast and I can't figure out why.
ninjam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 19, 2017, 10:24:12 PM
 #536

PLEASE add an API ASAP!

I'm trying to set up my own monitoring solution using a .NET app I wrote that launches Cast and redirects the stdout and stderr to my app so that I can parse the text Cast spits out.  But I'm not getting the console output from Cast and I can't figure out why.
or at least log to a file option...
mikejennings
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 20, 2017, 03:30:49 AM
 #537

Has anyone gotten castXMR working on an SSL server on port 443? I haven't had success yet. What's the connection string for supportXMR, for example?

PLEASE add an API ASAP!

I'm trying to set up my own monitoring solution using a .NET app I wrote that launches Cast and redirects the stdout and stderr to my app so that I can parse the text Cast spits out.  But I'm not getting the console output from Cast and I can't figure out why.
or at least log to a file option...

Just run "castxmr.exe > log.txt". It'll redirect stdout to a file. Monitor it however you like. Done.

ninjam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 20, 2017, 06:00:28 AM
 #538

Thank's. Already figured that out, native log would be more efficient.
soothaa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 515



View Profile
November 20, 2017, 02:27:03 PM
 #539

An API for pool switching + remote monitoring is sorely needed.

Want increased coin support within AwesomeMiner? Try my free plugin to add support for nearly any coin! https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2979494
Want Masternode income stats within AwesomeMiner? Try my free plugin to add support for them! https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3047367
tf2addict
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 20, 2017, 09:18:01 PM
 #540

Has anyone gotten castXMR working on an SSL server on port 443? I haven't had success yet. What's the connection string for supportXMR, for example?

PLEASE add an API ASAP!

I'm trying to set up my own monitoring solution using a .NET app I wrote that launches Cast and redirects the stdout and stderr to my app so that I can parse the text Cast spits out.  But I'm not getting the console output from Cast and I can't figure out why.
or at least log to a file option...

Just run "castxmr.exe > log.txt". It'll redirect stdout to a file. Monitor it however you like. Done.



I tried that but nothing gets written to the file until you quit Cast.  I wonder if that's related to the reason when I try to redirect stdout when I launch Cast from a .NET app I also don't get any output?  This would be so easy if I could just get Cast's output in real time.  As it stands right now I have absolutely no way to get data out of Cast.  The only other thing I can think of is try pipes but I suspect I will have the same issue.

The real solution anyway is a proper API.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 ... 145 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!