Bitcoin Forum
July 23, 2018, 10:07:31 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 ... 142 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Cast XMR] high speed XMR/CryptoNight miner for RX Vega GPUs (2 KHash/s)  (Read 166991 times)
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666
Merit: 1058



View Profile
November 11, 2017, 02:49:47 AM
 #381

For shits and giggles I tried this on my old old Radeon 6990 GPU, didn't work.


.FORTUNE.JACK.
      ▄▄███████▄▄
   ▄████▀▀ ▄ ██████▄
  ████ ▄▄███ ████████
 █████▌▐███▌ ▀▄ ▀█████
███████▄██▀▀▀▀▄████████
█████▀▄▄▄▄█████████████
████▄▄▄▄ █████████████
 ██████▌ ███▀████████
  ███████▄▀▄████████
   ▀█████▀▀███████▀
      ▀▀██████▀▀
         
         █
...FortuneJack.com                                             
...THE BIGGEST BITCOIN GAMBLING SITE
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██
█████████▀███████████▄
██████████▀   ▀██████████
█████████▀       ▀█████████
████████           ████████
████████▄   ▄ ▄   ▄████████
██████████▀   ▀██████████
 ▀██
█████████████████████▀
  ▀██
███████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
#JACKMATE
WIN 1 BTC
▄█████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
██████████▀█████▀██████████
███████▀░░▀░░░░░▀░░▀███████
██████▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░▐██████
██████░░░░██░░░██░░░░██████
█████▌░░░░▀▀░░░▀▀░░░░▐█████
██████▄░░▄▄▄░░░▄▄▄░░▄██████
████████▄▄███████▄▄████████

███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
▀█████████████████████████▀
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
tf2addict
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 11, 2017, 03:07:13 AM
 #382

For shits and giggles I tried this on my old old Radeon 6990 GPU, didn't work.



It doesn't even work on an RX 560, I tried.

tf2addict
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 11, 2017, 03:09:03 AM
 #383

It is so cool (pun intended) with how cool and power saving CryptoNight is.  My RXs are running like 40W lower and much cooler than when mining ETH, let alone dual mining, and my profit is much higher.  Man I hope this continues for at least a few months.

It was a rough last couple of months for mining but things are looking up at the moment.
agrippa4
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 11, 2017, 03:17:25 AM
 #384

Does anyone know how (or if) you can use Cast 0.6 on Nicehash? I'm not getting how to set up the .bat file correctly.

I have:
 
Quote
cast_xmr-vega -S cryptonight.usa.nicehash.com:3355 -u Wallet.Worker/email %* --opencl 1 -G 0,1,2,3,4,5,6,7

This results in "no pool server and username configured."

I think your user name is wrong.  I just use BTCwalletaddress.workername

Everything else looks ok I think.  This is my command line (BTC address changed to protect my privacy):

cast_xmr-vega -G 0 --opencl 1 -S cryptonight.usa.nicehash.com:3355 -u 1Ljdskfhsjdhfjsdfhkjsdhfkdshfksd.castxmr

Figured it out. The newb that I am was trying to run the .exe

Thanks
tf2addict
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 11, 2017, 03:29:33 AM
 #385

Is there anything that can be done to reduce "outdated" shares on NiceHash?  I think the only way to do this is to reduce the difficulty and as far as I know there is no way to do this with NiceHash.

Also I still get random drops on my Vega 56 from 1950 H/s to 1710 H/s after some period of time.  I'd really like to figure this out, it's going to be a big problem as I scale up my Vegas.  Does Cast XMR have an API to monitor hash rates?  I could just restart things on a timed basis but that is a kludge and not very efficient.
car1999
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 11, 2017, 07:59:57 AM
 #386

is nicehash more profitable than other pools?
car1999
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 11, 2017, 08:02:46 AM
 #387


Also I still get random drops on my Vega 56 from 1950 H/s to 1710 H/s after some period of time.  I'd really like to figure this out, it's going to be a big problem as I scale up my Vegas.  Does Cast XMR have an API to monitor hash rates?  I could just restart things on a timed basis but that is a kludge and not very efficient.
I use XMR-stak-amd and had same issue, keeping wattman open resolved it, you can try it.
MickDaster
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 167
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
November 11, 2017, 10:40:10 AM
 #388

any solutions for my question in my previous post maybe?


★ ★ ★ ★ ★   DeepOnion  ✔  Anonymous and Untraceable Cryptocurrency  ✔  TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
› › › › ›  JOIN THE NEW AIRDROP ✈️    ★    ✔ VERIFIED WITH DEEPVAULT  ‹ ‹ ‹ ‹ ‹
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬   ANN  WHITEPAPER  FACEBOOK  TWITTER  YOUTUBE  FORUM   ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
ordimans
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 159
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 11, 2017, 11:34:29 AM
 #389

Perfect

ordimans
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 159
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 11, 2017, 01:35:08 PM
 #390

Someone use with VEGA and RX580 in same machine ?
majonero
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 11


View Profile
November 11, 2017, 02:11:54 PM
 #391

this program working with rx 470?

b20lopez
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 11, 2017, 02:21:43 PM
 #392

is nicehash more profitable than other pools?

Yes

▌▌   Anonymous and Untraceable     ›› ››   DeepOnion  ‹‹ ‹‹     TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED    ▌▌
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬     ANN  Whitepaper  FACEBOOK  Twitter  Youtube  Forum     ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
▌▌   ••  JOIN AIRDROP 🚀  ••  |||   Download DeepOnion   |||   ✅ Verified with DeepVault    ▌▌
Branko
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 173



View Profile
November 11, 2017, 03:40:03 PM
 #393

Hi,

I got rx VEGA 56 8gb POWER Color with micron RAM, bought this card mostly for testing and haven't managed to do any good results.

I've managed to hit 35mhs / 160-175watt on ether while i only got at 750hs on monero and 350 on zec both at around 200 watt.

I have not found bios mod for this type of card.

What is the best coin to mine with this card and what should my settings be to use it's full potential?


Card running on:
win7 latest update
Crimson relive 17.10.2
Afterburner 4.4.0 19 beta
atikmdag-patcher YES

Well first of all you have to use the blockchain driver.

http://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/Radeon-Software-Crimson-ReLive-Edition-Beta-for-Blockchain-Compute-Release-Notes.aspx

But he said he's using it already

tf2addict
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 11, 2017, 04:16:11 PM
 #394

Hi,

I got rx VEGA 56 8gb POWER Color with micron RAM, bought this card mostly for testing and haven't managed to do any good results.

I've managed to hit 35mhs / 160-175watt on ether while i only got at 750hs on monero and 350 on zec both at around 200 watt.

I have not found bios mod for this type of card.

What is the best coin to mine with this card and what should my settings be to use it's full potential?


Card running on:
win7 latest update
Crimson relive 17.10.2
Afterburner 4.4.0 19 beta
atikmdag-patcher YES

Well first of all you have to use the blockchain driver.

http://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/Radeon-Software-Crimson-ReLive-Edition-Beta-for-Blockchain-Compute-Release-Notes.aspx

But he said he's using it already

The blockchain driver is 17.30.1029, not 17.10.2, right?
tf2addict
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 11, 2017, 04:17:21 PM
 #395

this program working with rx 470?

I don't have 470s but it works fine with my 570s and 580s.
tf2addict
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 11, 2017, 04:18:07 PM
 #396

Someone use with VEGA and RX580 in same machine ?


Yes I have 3 570s, 2 580s, and 1 Vega 56 in same rig.
lankyman
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 359
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 11, 2017, 06:28:26 PM
 #397

Hi, i am struggling here, i have installed the blockchain drivers from 23 august and then i selected local driver.
Let the installation reboot and whatever.
Then i run this cast xmr and it doesnt complain about the compute blockchain thing which is good, but then it doesnt proceed, it just exits.

I have tried the installation 2 times, same bloody thing.


  Cast XMR 0.6.0 CryptoNight mining optimized for AMD Radeon Vega GPUs

  Coded by [glph3k] for more info visit http://www.gandalph3000.com
  Donating 1.5% mining power to developer. Thanks.

  For current stats press 's'
  For seamless exit press 'q'

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

[20:20:58] Initializing GPU, loading kernel ...
GPU0: Ellesmere | 32 Compute Units

Then it exits, I cant understand this.


------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Obviously when i have normal regular drivers such as 16.11.x then it starts and it shows me....:
......
[20:21:00] Blockchain Compute Driver NOT detected.

By installing the AMD Blockchain Compute Driver upto 80% higher hash
rates can be achieved. For more info check http://www.gandalph3000.com

And it starts mining.



But again, when i install the blockchain drivers , which are supposed to change my life, it doesnt even start mining.
I also noticed that all my mining apps dont work, like mining pool hub and zecminer64 and sgminer , they just start but then exit....

Please assist me in how to install them properly.

I followed a youtube video, clearly it doesnt work.





agrippa4
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 11, 2017, 07:40:32 PM
 #398

Hi, i am struggling here, i have installed the blockchain drivers from 23 august and then i selected local driver.
Let the installation reboot and whatever.
Then i run this cast xmr and it doesnt complain about the compute blockchain thing which is good, but then it doesnt proceed, it just exits.

I have tried the installation 2 times, same bloody thing.


  Cast XMR 0.6.0 CryptoNight mining optimized for AMD Radeon Vega GPUs

  Coded by [glph3k] for more info visit http://www.gandalph3000.com
  Donating 1.5% mining power to developer. Thanks.

  For current stats press 's'
  For seamless exit press 'q'

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

[20:20:58] Initializing GPU, loading kernel ...
GPU0: Ellesmere | 32 Compute Units

Then it exits, I cant understand this.


------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Obviously when i have normal regular drivers such as 16.11.x then it starts and it shows me....:
......
[20:21:00] [Suspicious link removed]pute Driver NOT detected.

By installing the AMD [Suspicious link removed]pute Driver upto 80% higher hash
rates can be achieved. For more info check http://www.gandalph3000.com

And it starts mining.



But again, when i install the blockchain drivers , which are supposed to change my life, it doesnt even start mining.
I also noticed that all my mining apps dont work, like mining pool hub and zecminer64 and sgminer , they just start but then exit....

Please assist me in how to install them properly.

I followed a youtube video, clearly it doesnt work.


Are you running the run.bat file?
THX Jedi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 11, 2017, 08:29:09 PM
 #399

Help
How to connect to stratum+tcp://  (minergate) pool?


Did you work out or resolve how to do this ?
lankyman
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 359
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 11, 2017, 08:51:07 PM
 #400

Perfect



what cards are you using?
I am using RX470,s x3 and i cant get this blockchain driver to install and work.
I mean it installs but then my miners dont work



Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 ... 142 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!