Bitcoin Forum
January 19, 2019, 01:26:17 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 ... 156 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Cast XMR] high speed XMR/CryptoNight miner for RX Vega GPUs (2 KHash/s)  (Read 184034 times)
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 1002


View Profile
October 19, 2017, 03:21:36 PM
 #81

2 codencoin
Your card's HBM memory is overheated and starts to throttle
Apply downvolt patch and make fan minimum 2800rpm
1547861177
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547861177

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547861177
Reply with quote  #2

1547861177
Report to moderator
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1547861177
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547861177

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547861177
Reply with quote  #2

1547861177
Report to moderator
1547861177
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547861177

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547861177
Reply with quote  #2

1547861177
Report to moderator
1547861177
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547861177

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547861177
Reply with quote  #2

1547861177
Report to moderator
DrgLT
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 19, 2017, 07:47:00 PM
 #82

My results from new version. At star was like ~8800 H/S after After 18minutes miner was hashing 10KHS and growing. Mem 1025, clock 1407 -20PWR moded volts. 8GB of RAM. Tomorrow will be 16 all 6 will for with HBM memory on.
Blockheadz
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 19, 2017, 10:40:43 PM
 #83

Try the same settings you use for XMR Stak and a vega 56 for best hash rates:

Stock 56 BIOS
Aug 23rd Blockchain Driver

CPU Clock -30%
Memory Clock: 950
Fan Speed 3300-MAX
Power Target: -21
Leave all voltages at auto
HBM Slider Should be all the way up at 15888.
If HBM doesn't go that high add a lot of virtual memory to your pc and do it again.

You can set temp to 62-70 but your card should be hitting like 58 - and thats when mining next to other cards.

Getting 1900 H/s on XMR, 3900 on Aeon
Kompik
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 454
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 20, 2017, 09:30:53 AM
 #84

Try the same settings you use for XMR Stak and a vega 56 for best hash rates:

Stock 56 BIOS
Aug 23rd Blockchain Driver

CPU Clock -30%
Memory Clock: 950
Fan Speed 3300-MAX
Power Target: -21
Leave all voltages at auto
HBM Slider Should be all the way up at 15888.
If HBM doesn't go that high add a lot of virtual memory to your pc and do it again.

You can set temp to 62-70 but your card should be hitting like 58 - and thats when mining next to other cards.

Getting 1900 H/s on XMR, 3900 on Aeon

Do you actually need a lot of RAM in the system or is it ok just add a lot virtual memory? I see conflicting opinions on this in the thread.

Bitrated user: Kompik.
huntingthesnark
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 264
Merit: 19


View Profile WWW
October 20, 2017, 09:36:34 AM
 #85

Try the same settings you use for XMR Stak and a vega 56 for best hash rates:

Stock 56 BIOS
Aug 23rd Blockchain Driver

CPU Clock -30%
Memory Clock: 950
Fan Speed 3300-MAX
Power Target: -21
Leave all voltages at auto
HBM Slider Should be all the way up at 15888.
If HBM doesn't go that high add a lot of virtual memory to your pc and do it again.

You can set temp to 62-70 but your card should be hitting like 58 - and thats when mining next to other cards.

Getting 1900 H/s on XMR, 3900 on Aeon

Do you actually need a lot of RAM in the system or is it ok just add a lot virtual memory? I see conflicting opinions on this in the thread.

Virtual worked for me. Have two Vegas in a PC with 3gb Ram, running at 3900+H/s...

For the latest Crypto news and alts info check out https://coinsjar.info/
rubine2323
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 20, 2017, 03:55:19 PM
 #86

Runs verry stable but sometimes my hashrate of 1 or 2 gpu drops down for a second to 1600 and then back to 1950-2000 why is this happening?
maxime_inf
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 20, 2017, 10:03:38 PM
Last edit: October 21, 2017, 11:43:01 AM by maxime_inf
 #87

Hi Everyone and Hi glph3k,

Can you please add support for SumoKoin ?

https://www.sumokoin.org/ https://sumo.sumominer.com/

Can it handle Pcie1x Risers and more than 4 GPU ?

I Think I will sell all my GTX1060 for some VEGA56  Wink

Thanks  Grin
posasky
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 20, 2017, 10:30:25 PM
 #88

I have iGPU,so use with -G 1

I get:

Selected OpenCL device index 1 doesn't exist.

I tried 2,3,4 ,but the same error it gives.
bostonvex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 20, 2017, 11:32:20 PM
 #89

I have iGPU,so use with -G 1

I get:

Selected OpenCL device index 1 doesn't exist.

I tried 2,3,4 ,but the same error it gives.

Whats the full string?

I have 1 Nvidia and 3 Vegas and I use:
Code:
cast_xmr-vega -I 9 --opencl 1 -G 0,1,2 -S monerohash.com:5555 <---snip--->

You may be mixing up the usage of -G and --opencl

Typically --opencl 0 -G 0 for your iGPU.

Try --opencl 1 -G 0 for your other card.
posasky
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 21, 2017, 06:42:18 AM
 #90

I have iGPU,so use with -G 1

I get:

Selected OpenCL device index 1 doesn't exist.

I tried 2,3,4 ,but the same error it gives.

Whats the full string?

I have 1 Nvidia and 3 Vegas and I use:
Code:
cast_xmr-vega -I 9 --opencl 1 -G 0,1,2 -S monerohash.com:5555 <---snip--->

You may be mixing up the usage of -G and --opencl

Typically --opencl 0 -G 0 for your iGPU.

Try --opencl 1 -G 0 for your other card.


It is --opencl 2 -G 0 for me,

thank you  Cheesy
Rabinovitch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 1024



View Profile
October 21, 2017, 08:24:31 AM
 #91

Requirements

  - Windows 7/8/10 64 bit
  - AMD Radeon RX Vega 56/64 GPU with at least 8GB RAM
  - For about 80% higher hash rates the ReLive Edition Beta for [Suspicious link removed]pute Driver Version 17.30.1029 has to be installed

Please put the link back!  Tongue

From Siberia with love!
Never do any business with Kirill Stepanenko (Volgograd, Russia)
Пpoфeccиoнaльнo зaнимaюcь paзвёpтывaниeм фepм (ASIC, GPU, BURST), oбopyдoвaниeм пoмeщeний для мaйнингa.
jvdp
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 511



View Profile
October 21, 2017, 08:41:56 AM
 #92

Bro I have a Geforce GTX 1060I card in my computer. Will it be best to mine with the card I have in my computer. I want to know profit, I can make with the Monero mining. I have noticed your components required you given in OP. But I am okay purchase that too. please the cost estimation to buy all those!

..bustadice..         ▄▄████████████▄▄
     ▄▄████████▀▀▀▀████████▄▄
   ▄███████████    ███████████▄
  █████    ████▄▄▄▄████    █████
 ██████    ████████▀▀██    ██████
██████████████████   █████████████
█████████████████▌  ▐█████████████
███    ██████████   ███████    ███
███    ████████▀   ▐███████    ███
██████████████      ██████████████
██████████████      ██████████████
 ██████████████▄▄▄▄██████████████
  ▀████████████████████████████▀
                     ▄▄███████▄▄
                  ▄███████████████▄
   ███████████  ▄████▀▀       ▀▀████▄
               ████▀      ██     ▀████
 ███████████  ████        ██       ████
             ████         ██        ████
███████████  ████     ▄▄▄▄██        ████
             ████     ▀▀▀▀▀▀        ████
 ███████████  ████                 ████
               ████▄             ▄████
   ███████████  ▀████▄▄       ▄▄████▀
                  ▀███████████████▀
                     ▀▀███████▀▀
           ▄██▄
           ████
            ██
            ▀▀
 ▄██████████████████████▄
██████▀▀██████████▀▀██████
█████    ████████    █████
█████▄  ▄████████▄  ▄█████
██████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
    ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
       ████████████
......Play......
maxime_inf
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 21, 2017, 11:40:59 AM
 #93

Bro I have a Geforce GTX 1060I card in my computer. Will it be best to mine with the card I have in my computer. I want to know profit, I can make with the Monero mining. I have noticed your components required you given in OP. But I am okay purchase that too. please the cost estimation to buy all those!
I dont think that just one GTX1060 worth it to mine with (but if the electricity is free of charge, then why not)
The VEGA56 maybe 4 times Faster than your GTX1060, with this miner  Smiley
rubine2323
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 21, 2017, 11:48:05 AM
 #94

Any ideas why hashrate drops sometimes. The miner is good but if i see the hashrate drops and if i compare it to xmr stak amd. There is 0.5% higher fee by same hashrate.

The hashrate is exactly the same. The only things what i really like on cast xmr is the quick launch on start the rpm and °C shown in the miner.

Hashrate drops every few seconds on diffrent gpus.

Sometimes GPU0 1950 - drops for 1 sec to 1600 then back to 1950 and that goes on and on on diffrent gpus.





Code:
[13:52:02] GPU2 | 56°C | Fan 3887 RPM | 1988.2 H/s
[13:52:02] GPU3 | 54°C | Fan 3886 RPM | 1969.2 H/s
[13:52:06] GPU0 | 56°C | Fan 3876 RPM | 1982.3 H/s
[13:52:06] GPU1 | 57°C | Fan 3926 RPM | 2012.0 H/s
[13:52:06] GPU2 | 56°C | Fan 3883 RPM | 1990.0 H/s
[13:52:06] GPU3 | 54°C | Fan 3888 RPM | 1969.2 H/s
[13:52:10] GPU0 | 55°C | Fan 3882 RPM | 1978.5 H/s
[13:52:10] GPU1 | 57°C | Fan 3925 RPM | 1544.2 H/s      ???
[13:52:10] GPU2 | 57°C | Fan 3887 RPM | 1990.0 H/s
[13:52:10] GPU3 | 54°C | Fan 3886 RPM | 1971.0 H/s
[13:52:12] GPU0 | 56°C | Fan 3875 RPM | 1979.0 H/s
[13:52:12] GPU1 | 56°C | Fan 3922 RPM | 2038.1 H/s
[13:52:12] GPU2 | 56°C | Fan 3879 RPM | 1706.7 H/s      ???
[13:52:12] GPU3 | 54°C | Fan 3887 RPM | 1967.1 H/s
[13:52:16] GPU0 | 56°C | Fan 3884 RPM | 1968.1 H/s
[13:52:16] GPU1 | 57°C | Fan 3930 RPM | 2032.3 H/s
glph3k
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91
Merit: 25


View Profile WWW
October 21, 2017, 11:53:58 AM
 #95


Hashrate drops every few seconds on diffrent gpus.

Sometimes GPU0 1950 - drops for 1 sec to 1600 then back to 1950 and that goes on and on on diffrent gpus.

The drops are happening because on some  GPU the compute queues have to be resynced to keep optimal throughput. It should not happen more then once every 60 seconds, and only effects 1 frame. The overall loss is probably less then 5 Hashes/s. But still looking to optimize it away.

Happy mining,
glph3k
rikuu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 21, 2017, 12:39:02 PM
 #96

Hi,

I am experiencing frequent 0 H/s when running 6 vega with the same miner. Is this normal?

Code:
[14:35:39] GPU0 | 48°C | Fan 2726 RPM | 1142.5 H/s
[14:35:39] GPU1 | 53°C | Fan 2745 RPM | 1628.4 H/s
[14:35:39] GPU2 | 48°C | Fan 2795 RPM | 1628.4 H/s
[14:35:39] GPU3 | 50°C | Fan 2727 RPM | 1631.3 H/s
[14:35:39] GPU4 | 49°C | Fan 2772 RPM | 1608.6 H/s
[14:35:39] GPU5 | 48°C | Fan 2731 RPM | 1144.0 H/s
[14:35:41] GPU0 | 49°C | Fan 2731 RPM | 1140.3 H/s
[14:35:41] GPU1 | 53°C | Fan 2745 RPM | 1636.5 H/s
[14:35:41] GPU2 | 46°C | Fan 2795 RPM | 1632.1 H/s
[14:35:41] GPU3 | 50°C | Fan 2727 RPM | 1602.9 H/s
[14:35:41] GPU4 | 49°C | Fan 2776 RPM | 1608.3 H/s
[14:35:41] GPU5 | 48°C | Fan 2735 RPM | 1145.0 H/s
[14:35:44] GPU0 | 49°C | Fan 2722 RPM | 1140.3 H/s
[14:35:44] GPU1 | 53°C | Fan 2745 RPM | 1635.8 H/s
[14:35:44] GPU2 | 48°C | Fan 2786 RPM | 1628.4 H/s
[14:35:44] GPU3 | 50°C | Fan 2727 RPM | 1599.3 H/s
[14:35:44] GPU4 | 49°C | Fan 2767 RPM | 1610.1 H/s
[14:35:44] GPU5 | 48°C | Fan 2735 RPM | 1143.2 H/s
[14:35:47] GPU0 | 48°C | Fan 2726 RPM | 1138.5 H/s
[14:35:47] GPU1 | 53°C | Fan 2745 RPM | 1634.3 H/s
[14:35:47] GPU2 | 47°C | Fan 2795 RPM | 1629.5 H/s
[14:35:47] GPU3 | 50°C | Fan 2735 RPM | 1602.1 H/s
[14:35:47] GPU4 | 49°C | Fan 2776 RPM | 1609.3 H/s
[14:35:47] GPU5 | 48°C | Fan 2735 RPM | 1143.6 H/s
[14:35:50] GPU0 | 48°C | Fan 2722 RPM | 0.0 H/s
[14:35:50] GPU1 | 53°C | Fan 2749 RPM | 1631.7 H/s
[14:35:50] GPU2 | 47°C | Fan 2782 RPM | 1634.3 H/s
[14:35:50] GPU3 | 50°C | Fan 2731 RPM | 1250.5 H/s
[14:35:50] GPU4 | 49°C | Fan 2776 RPM | 1608.6 H/s
[14:35:50] GPU5 | 48°C | Fan 2735 RPM | 1144.0 H/s
[14:35:52] GPU0 | 48°C | Fan 2726 RPM | 1141.0 H/s
[14:35:52] GPU1 | 53°C | Fan 2749 RPM | 1630.6 H/s
[14:35:52] GPU2 | 49°C | Fan 2791 RPM | 1629.1 H/s
[14:35:52] GPU3 | 49°C | Fan 2727 RPM | 1585.1 H/s
[14:35:52] GPU4 | 49°C | Fan 2776 RPM | 1609.3 H/s
[14:35:52] GPU5 | 48°C | Fan 2735 RPM | 1143.2 H/s
[14:35:56] GPU0 | 48°C | Fan 2723 RPM | 1140.7 H/s
[14:35:56] GPU1 | 54°C | Fan 2745 RPM | 1634.3 H/s
[14:35:56] GPU2 | 48°C | Fan 2795 RPM | 1624.7 H/s
[14:35:56] GPU3 | 50°C | Fan 2727 RPM | 1587.2 H/s
[14:35:56] GPU4 | 50°C | Fan 2776 RPM | 1609.3 H/s
[14:35:56] GPU5 | 48°C | Fan 2735 RPM | 1145.0 H/s
[14:35:58] GPU0 | 48°C | Fan 2727 RPM | 1141.0 H/s
[14:35:58] GPU1 | 54°C | Fan 2745 RPM | 1631.3 H/s
[14:35:58] GPU2 | 48°C | Fan 2795 RPM | 1626.9 H/s
[14:35:58] GPU3 | 50°C | Fan 2727 RPM | 1584.4 H/s
[14:35:58] GPU4 | 50°C | Fan 2776 RPM | 1609.3 H/s
[14:35:58] GPU5 | 48°C | Fan 2731 RPM | 0.0 H/s
[14:36:01] GPU0 | 48°C | Fan 2726 RPM | 1139.6 H/s
[14:36:01] GPU1 | 53°C | Fan 2744 RPM | 1633.5 H/s
[14:36:01] GPU2 | 49°C | Fan 2800 RPM | 1626.9 H/s
[14:36:01] GPU3 | 50°C | Fan 2726 RPM | 1668.5 H/s
[14:36:01] GPU4 | 50°C | Fan 2776 RPM | 1611.5 H/s
[14:36:01] GPU5 | 48°C | Fan 2731 RPM | 1144.3 H/s

Thank you in advance.
jasonyslai
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 21, 2017, 12:45:29 PM
Last edit: October 21, 2017, 05:41:52 PM by jasonyslai
 #97

hmm..always gets lower hash on specific GPU (raiser seems ok, and i have toggle and apply the HBCC Memory Segment )

OS : win 10 pro
Driver [Suspicious link removed]pute Driver Version 17.30.1029-170808a2-317304E-CrimsonReLive
GPU : 6 x MSI vega56
Overclock : -4%,945,-10%

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/mN2AqnJ-hlJq0lds_N02_3nkaXP2SSSPDfRKyUxZSZTXWVrh5mbzidchaR_Kbdyi1wFYY7KyKg_PgYolnz4T7rhdMfkwyPel5zJfXU6Jg-Ur5qv9TyKYYvZw6l4loHL58VSdAabetHk
aknataga
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 382
Merit: 102


View Profile
October 21, 2017, 01:04:22 PM
 #98

At this moment just choose what to take 1070 or Vega 56.
One more plus for vega ... if consider such miners.

   SEMUX   -   An innovative high-performance blockchain platform   
▬▬▬▬▬      Powered by Semux BFT consensus algorithm      ▬▬▬▬▬
Github    -    Discord    -    Twitter    -    Telegram    -    Get Free Airdrop Now!
dexxa05
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 88
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 21, 2017, 02:39:58 PM
 #99

Hi Guys,

Do you use stock BIOS on Vega 56?

Thx
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 1002


View Profile
October 21, 2017, 04:35:19 PM
 #100

Hi Guys,

Do you use stock BIOS on Vega 56?

Thx
I'm using vega64 lc (liquid cooling) bios on my vega56 to have stable 1100 memory clock. But for good results with XMR it is not necessary.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 ... 156 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!