Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2018, 02:57:30 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 [239] 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 ... 375 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1050 TH] BitMinter.com [1% PPLNS,Pays TxFees +MergedMining,Stratum,GBT,vardiff]  (Read 834535 times)
overunity
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 100



View Profile
October 14, 2013, 06:37:26 PM
 #4761

The check boxes still do not save .

This is for multi core pc ,I have q6600 with 4 cores .

But,I seem to have made the performance of bitminter far more responsive and generally my computer loads things faster .

I have not read this info here so I will tell you what I did .

1) Right click on taskbar at bottom of desktop screen .

2) Click taskmanager .

3) Click tab called processes.

4) click on Image name ( this stops the processes moving up and down fast so you can click em )

5)right click bitcoin-qt.exe

6) click "set affinity" uncheck cpu 0 and cpu 1 ( these are the ones that are most used by my system )

7) clicked on javaw.exe and set affinity uncheck cpu o and cpu1.

8)also did it for bitguard.exe.

Basically my system uses the first 2 cores as priority so by limiting some programs to only the second 2 cores it allows my system to run on first two while things like java and bitcoin and what ever else we have running extra to focus on the generally unused no 3 and four cores .

My system was taking forever to startup due to bitcoin-qt dominating cores 1 and 2 ,now they run on 3 and 4 was boot up is back to what it used to be .

Hope this does the same for others .






I don't think very many people are still CPU mining but this is a helpful tip for any processor intensive programs that might be affecting performance.

I myself am not cpu mining I have asic usb's , the bitcoin client  sucks up your cpu power especially on startup and this will slow load times for everything else you attempt to do .
Most of my processes use cores 1 &2 while 3& 4 are not used much at all . Limiting  java and the bitcoin client to cores 3 and 4 allow my system to run smoothly .
1544540250
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544540250

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544540250
Reply with quote  #2

1544540250
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
xstr8guy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 1000


Glow Stick Dance!


View Profile
October 14, 2013, 11:18:00 PM
 #4762

I used bfgminer and set my wallet in there and mined for 3 days,well its been a week and nothing ever got sent from bfgminer,what the hell?

Were you solo mining (not pool) mining with BFGMiner?  If not, BFGMiner isn't going to send bitcoins to your wallet.  That's done by your pools admin.  If you were solo mining, BFGMiner won't send anything to your wallet unless you solve a block by yourself.  And you could live longer than that would take!
smoothrunnings
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500


View Profile
October 15, 2013, 03:28:38 AM
 #4763

I used bfgminer and set my wallet in there and mined for 3 days,well its been a week and nothing ever got sent from bfgminer,what the hell?

Were you solo mining (not pool) mining with BFGMiner?  If not, BFGMiner isn't going to send bitcoins to your wallet.  That's done by your pools admin.  If you were solo mining, BFGMiner won't send anything to your wallet unless you solve a block by yourself.  And you could live longer than that would take!

It also depends on what hardware he's using, when I started to see what Bitcoin mining was about I used my Dell XPS 17 3D (L702x) Nivida GFX card and I didn't really see anything until a bought a couple of USB ASIC miners. Nivida video cards well mine a GT555M or something like that gets about 21MH/s, with todays difficulty that would probable take a year before I would see anything. Smiley

smoothrunnings
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500


View Profile
October 15, 2013, 03:34:29 AM
 #4764

Can someone please help me. How the hell do I transfer my bitcoins Ive made from the bitminter website to my wallet? Is auto cash out thing the only option? I just dont understand the min threshold thing. If I just choose auto cash out,and set min threshold to say 1000 bcoins,will all of my coins be deposited to my address?

What hardware are you using to mine with?
The threshold for some of the sites is 1.xxxxxx bitcoins but some sites are 0.010000 (example, not sure if I have enough zeros or too many). You should be able to set this. If you are mining directly from a site and have a worker log on name and password you should be able to re-log onto that site and see how many bitcoins you have accumulated and from there should a place to your your wallet id/number so that the site transfers the bitcoins once you have reached the set threshold.

If you are using a CPU it will take a very long time to reach your threshold which is why you need to invest in ASIC hardware or use ATI GPUs (which is a dying market) to mine.

junshong
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 192
Merit: 100

Hi!


View Profile
October 15, 2013, 05:55:33 AM
 #4765

Bitminter also gives me Namecoins is there anyway to convert them into BTC's or if they are worthless how do I stop farming them as well?

Thanks
You can cash out and exchange them for BTC at exchanges such as BTC-e.

Fishbones
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 122
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 15, 2013, 02:35:42 PM
 #4766

Bitminter also gives me Namecoins is there anyway to convert them into BTC's or if they are worthless how do I stop farming them as well?

Thanks
You can cash out and exchange them for BTC at exchanges such as BTC-e.

NMC seems to be EOL. Will it be removed from the pool?
westkybitcoins
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 1004

Firstbits: Compromised. Thanks, Android!


View Profile
October 15, 2013, 03:39:35 PM
 #4767

Bitminter also gives me Namecoins is there anyway to convert them into BTC's or if they are worthless how do I stop farming them as well?

Thanks
You can cash out and exchange them for BTC at exchanges such as BTC-e.

NMC seems to be EOL. Will it be removed from the pool?

I'd hold off on that. Apparently the fix isn't complicated, and the Namecoin devs are jumping onto this now.

Plus, mining them is free, so until Namecoin is totally replaced (assuming it doesn't get fixed,) why not keep producing them?

Bitcoin is the ultimate freedom test. It tells you who is giving lip service and who genuinely believes in it.
...
...
In the future, books that summarize the history of money will have a line that says, “and then came bitcoin.” It is the economic singularity. And we are living in it now. - Ryan Dickherber
...
...
ATTENTION BFL MINING NEWBS: Just got your Jalapenos in? Wondering how to get the most value for the least hassle? Give BitMinter a try! It's a smaller pool with a fair & low-fee payment method, lots of statistical feedback, and it's easier than EasyMiner! (Yes, we want your hashing power, but seriously, it IS the easiest pool to use! Sign up in seconds to try it!)
...
...
The idea that deflation causes hoarding (to any problematic degree) is a lie used to justify theft of value from your savings.
cesmak
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 986
Merit: 1001



View Profile
October 15, 2013, 03:55:18 PM
 #4768

Bitminter also gives me Namecoins is there anyway to convert them into BTC's or if they are worthless how do I stop farming them as well?

Thanks
You can cash out and exchange them for BTC at exchanges such as BTC-e.

NMC seems to be EOL. Will it be removed from the pool?

I'd hold off on that. Apparently the fix isn't complicated, and the Namecoin devs are jumping onto this now.

Plus, mining them is free, so until Namecoin is totally replaced (assuming it doesn't get fixed,) why not keep producing them?


I totally agree with you....

Flashman
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500


Hodl!


View Profile
October 15, 2013, 03:59:24 PM
 #4769

I vote no rash moves, keep NMC until it's been abandoned months or is trading below 10 Satoshis. I think it might have a place in decentralisation of bitcoin based stock exchanges.

TL;DR See Spot run. Run Spot run. .... .... Freelance interweb comedian, for teh lulz >>> 1MqAAR4XkJWfDt367hVTv5SstPZ54Fwse6

Bitcoin Custodian: Keeping BTC away from weak heads since Feb '13, adopter of homeless bitcoins.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2310
Merit: 1423


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
October 15, 2013, 04:22:53 PM
 #4770

I vote no rash moves, keep NMC until it's been abandoned months or is trading below 10 Satoshis. I think it might have a place in decentralisation of bitcoin based stock exchanges.


I would even argue buy a few it dropped from .004 to .003  btc

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
Puppet
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 1007


View Profile
October 15, 2013, 04:34:35 PM
 #4771

I would even argue buy a few it dropped from .004 to .003  btc

That still values the namecoin chain above 20000 BTC. Id say thats a lot for something thats pretty useless.
ffernandex
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 143
Merit: 100



View Profile
October 15, 2013, 07:36:52 PM
 #4772

Anyone has any idea why so many stale blocks in the last 24hrs?

Thanks,


If you like my posts, feel free to donate!
BTC: 1L1S4wG5TNJZSX9VG3vkk2er76YHihz3Kg
easynote
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 15, 2013, 07:47:22 PM
 #4773

Anyone has any idea why so many stale blocks in the last 24hrs?

Thanks,



Its strange

          ▐████████       ██
          █   █   █▌     ██
         ▐█       █▌    ██
          █▌      █    ██
          ▐██   ▄██    █
           ▀█████▀    ██
    ▄█▄      ▀█▀      █▌
    ▀███▄            ▐█
       ▀██           ██
         ██          █
          ██        ▐█
           █▌       ▐█
           ▐█       ██                                                   ██
            █▌      █▌                                                   ▀▀
            ██▄▄▄▄▄▄█▌
            ▐████████   █   ██ ▐█▐███▐███   ████   █▄███    ████  ████▄  █▌ ▐█▄███
             █      █   █   ▐█ ▐█   █▌  █▌     ▐█  █▌  ██  █▀  ▀ ▐█   █  ██ ▐█   █▌
             █▌     █   █   ▐█ ▐█   █   █▌   ▄▄▄█  █   ▐█ ▐█     █▌   █▌ ██ ▐█   █▌
             ██     █   █   ██ ▐█   █   █▌ ▐█▀ ▐█  █   ▐█ ▐█     █▌   █▌ ██ ▐█   █▌
             ██    ▐█   █   ██ ▐█   █   █▌ ██  ▐█  █   ▐█  █     ▐█   █  ██ ▐█   █▌
             ██    ▐█   ██████ ▐█   █   █▌  █████  █   ▐█  ▐████  ████▀  ██ ▐█   █▌
▄█   ██████   Join our whitelist!     ██████
  A new era of charity 
█▄
...............Social Media...............
Telegram    Reddit       Medium
Twitter ANN Thread Facebook
              ▄▓▓▓▓▓▄▄  ▄▓▓▓▓▓▓▄
            ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▄
           ▐▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
           ▐▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
            ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀
             ▀▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
               ▀▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀
                 ▀▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
                    ▀▓▓▓▓▀
     
          ▄▄███████▄▄▄  ▄▄▄▄▄     ▄█
    ████████████████████████▀  ▄▄██▀
    ███████████████████▄▄ ▄▄▄████▀
    ██████████████████████████▀
                ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
hackattack2077
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 100


back in the game


View Profile
October 15, 2013, 08:45:08 PM
 #4774

Im in a very big jam here. I accidentally created 2 accounts on the bitminter website. Well my main one I cant log into,it just keeps logging me into the other account which ius used for nothing. I use that google check in thing every time to auto login to the site. Well instead of showing anonymouslegi0n when I hit google checkin,it takes me to my shit account hackattack2077. No Im still mining right now,but obviously its going to the login I cant get into. Cab someone for the love of god please help me out? I dont understand why it doesnt just ask for a username and password for bitminter website. I shouldve never used the damn google check in. Im freaking out right now as I have a good amount of coin in my real account. Please help!!

Successful Trades so far-
Haploid23,TangibleCryptography,FullLife,gigavps,imsaguy,superfastkyle,BCB,USD2BTC,astana,immukization,atc777,koukan exchange (awesome and fast service!!!!),DannyHamilton,Greendots,and escrow all the way through JohnK(Global Moderator/Grand Pooh-Ba) baby!!! (Now Dannyhamilton is my go to guy for escrow,he's a pro!)
smoothrunnings
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500


View Profile
October 15, 2013, 08:50:54 PM
 #4775

Im in a very big jam here. I accidentally created 2 accounts on the bitminter website. Well my main one I cant log into,it just keeps logging me into the other account which ius used for nothing. I use that google check in thing every time to auto login to the site. Well instead of showing anonymouslegi0n when I hit google checkin,it takes me to my shit account hackattack2077. No Im still mining right now,but obviously its going to the login I cant get into. Cab someone for the love of god please help me out? I dont understand why it doesnt just ask for a username and password for bitminter website. I shouldve never used the damn google check in. Im freaking out right now as I have a good amount of coin in my real account. Please help!!

Contact the site owner. I have not had any problem with the google checkin, I just logged in now and didn't have any problems doing so, so maybe your google account got hacked?

But I would contact the site owner by email. Click contact on the site, he's pretty good at getting back to people.
smoothrunnings
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500


View Profile
October 15, 2013, 08:54:01 PM
 #4776

The payout is shrinking yet again with the site showing 130 TH computational power. Sad
Jayjay04
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1379
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 15, 2013, 10:14:32 PM
 #4777

The payout is shrinking yet again with the site showing 130 TH computational power. Sad

All it matters is your Hashrate vs the network hashrate.
The pool hashrate doesn't change much


                    ▄▄▄
                   █████
             ▄▄▄    ▀▀▀       ▄▄████╕
            █████          ▄▄███████▌
     ▄▄▄     ▀▀▀        ╓████████▀▀
    █████               ██████▀▀       ▄███▄
     ▀▀▀        ▄███▄    ▀▀▀           ▀███▀
                ▀███▀        ▄▄████╕
       ▁▄▄███▄           ▄▄████████▌
   ▁▄▆████████       ▄▄█████████▀▀       ▄███▄
 ▄█████████▀▔    ▄▄█████████▀▀           ▀███▀
▐██████▀▀▔   ,▄█████████▀▀        ▄▄▄
 ▔▀▀▀▔    ▄▄████████▀▀           █████
      ▄▄████████▀▀       ▄▄██▄    ▀▀▀
   ▄█████████▀       ▄▄███████▌       ▄▄▄
  ▐██████▀▀      ▄▄█████████▀▔       █████
   `▀▀▀      ▂▄█████████▀▀    ,▄▄µ    ▀▀▀
          ▂▆████████▀▀    ,▄██████▌
          ██████▀▀     ▄█████████▀
           ▔▀▀        ███████▀"
                      "▀▀▀╙
Hello!
STAKER
.The Next Proof-of-Stake.
KSmart Contract Tokene.














smoothrunnings
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500


View Profile
October 15, 2013, 10:37:48 PM
 #4778

The payout is shrinking yet again with the site showing 130 TH computational power. Sad

All it matters is your Hashrate vs the network hashrate.
The pool hashrate doesn't change much



Yah it does. When the pool hashrate drops my payouts increase.

 
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2310
Merit: 1423


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
October 15, 2013, 11:02:41 PM
 #4779

The payout is shrinking yet again with the site showing 130 TH computational power. Sad

All it matters is your Hashrate vs the network hashrate.
The pool hashrate doesn't change much



Yah it does. When the pool hashrate drops my payouts increase.

 

 if the network is 2000  the pool is 100 and you are 1.

it is no different then if the network is 2000 the pool is 200 and you are 1.

in both cases you earn the same in the long run.   

In one case the payments are smaller but in the long run you get them  at 2x the speed.


I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
Cascaders28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 195
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 16, 2013, 01:34:53 AM
 #4780

The payout is shrinking yet again with the site showing 130 TH computational power. Sad

All it matters is your Hashrate vs the network hashrate.
The pool hashrate doesn't change much



Yah it does. When the pool hashrate drops my payouts increase.

 

I'm in a similar boat. I'm mining with some USB ASICs and I've watched my payouts get smaller as the pool size increases. However we've been plowing through blocks much more quickly and the end result is that I'm actually probably making a hair more than when the pool was a third of this size. Things balance out over time and the increased pool hash power helps prevent long dry runs.
Pages: « 1 ... 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 [239] 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 ... 375 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!