Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 11:43:37 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 [237] 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 ... 376 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1050 TH] BitMinter.com [1% PPLNS,Pays TxFees +MergedMining,Stratum,GBT,vardiff]  (Read 774850 times)
Turbor
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


BitMinter


View Profile WWW
October 12, 2013, 01:58:25 PM
 #4721

We are bigger than 50BTC pool Smiley 110THs > 99THs

ad astra per aspera !

1480765417
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480765417

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480765417
Reply with quote  #2

1480765417
Report to moderator
1480765417
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480765417

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480765417
Reply with quote  #2

1480765417
Report to moderator
1480765417
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480765417

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480765417
Reply with quote  #2

1480765417
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480765417
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480765417

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480765417
Reply with quote  #2

1480765417
Report to moderator
1480765417
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480765417

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480765417
Reply with quote  #2

1480765417
Report to moderator
1480765417
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480765417

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480765417
Reply with quote  #2

1480765417
Report to moderator
smoothrunnings
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile
October 12, 2013, 04:40:29 PM
 #4722

Is there a 32bit driver for asicminer usb's .335ghs.

Trying the 1.4.2 version on a 32 bit vista laptop bit cannot get the client to mine at all .

It found com4 then said tuning miner but not hashing happens .

do not know how to add screenshot in this forum .

I had this problem on my Lenovo X61 running XP, it wasn't until I upgraded to Windows 8.1 did the com4 issue go away, but I had to stop busing the bitminter software as I found it wouldn't reconnect if a hub disconnected so I started to use bfgminer which reconnects is something disconnects. Smiley
smoothrunnings
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile
October 12, 2013, 04:42:07 PM
 #4723

Hey Doc, please change the title of this Topic to

[100 TH] BitMinter.com [1% PPLNS; Pays TX FEES; ASIC support: Stratum, var diff, GBT; port 80, 3333, 5050]

Right now it's not very appealing to newcomers.

I agree I have seen my pay outs drop dramatically from 0.08 down to 0.03 now. Sad

overunity
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
October 12, 2013, 05:19:17 PM
 #4724

Is there a 32bit driver for asicminer usb's .335ghs.

Trying the 1.4.2 version on a 32 bit vista laptop bit cannot get the client to mine at all .

It found com4 then said tuning miner but not hashing happens .

do not know how to add screenshot in this forum .

I had this problem on my Lenovo X61 running XP, it wasn't until I upgraded to Windows 8.1 did the com4 issue go away, but I had to stop busing the bitminter software as I found it wouldn't reconnect if a hub disconnected so I started to use bfgminer which reconnects is something disconnects. Smiley

I agree ,I'am running vista and the Bitminter client does not reconnect after the smallest of disruptions.

inevertell
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile
October 12, 2013, 05:55:03 PM
 #4725

Is there any reason you need to be on windows vista?
overunity
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
October 12, 2013, 06:06:10 PM
 #4726

Is there any reason you need to be on windows vista?
Never seen a reason to upgrade ,but if it is causing issues I can .
inevertell
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile
October 12, 2013, 06:12:56 PM
 #4727

I see, its just that vista is pretty known to have lots of problems. I am a Mac user so I am not sure of the details but I've heard that XP is a much more stable environment and that vista was the worst ever released. Not sure about Win 7 & 8 in general but I know some people are working on those without issue and i've never met anyone running vista before.

Just a tid bit.. but maybe you're right that the client should run on ANY computer since its java based, vista not being an exception. Maybe the Doc has some better advice.
inevertell
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile
October 12, 2013, 06:16:19 PM
 #4728

eww.. offline for 7 hours due to a 2 second power outage at my office.

Time a battery backup you dummy.. me.

I have 3 UPS'es for all my machines. Saved me yesterday through two consecutive 5 minute power outages with a subsequent low-voltage period (we got 205V instead of 230V into the house for a couple of hours). Grin


Yes this is what I need to do. Maybe I'll exchange some of my coin and buy one today.
TheQuin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
October 12, 2013, 06:20:53 PM
 #4729

I see, its just that vista is pretty known to have lots of problems. I am a Mac user so I am not sure of the details but I've heard that XP is a much more stable environment and that vista was the worst ever released. Not sure about Win 7 & 8 in general but I know some people are working on those without issue and i've never met anyone running vista before.

Just a tid bit.. but maybe you're right that the client should run on ANY computer since its java based, vista not being an exception. Maybe the Doc has some better advice.

Bitminter is rock steady on Windows 7 for me.
I can't vouch for 8, but 7 is a big improvement on XP and Vista all round IMO.

▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
FREEBITCO.IN Win up to $200 in BTC every hour. Absolutely free.
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
Newar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148


https://gliph.me/hUF


View Profile
October 12, 2013, 06:27:32 PM
 #4730

[....] and that vista was the worst ever released. [...]

I didn't think it was worse than 3.1 or ME.  Cheesy

OTC rating | GPG keyid 1DC91318EE785FDE | Gliph: lightning bicycle tree music | Mycelium, a swift & secure Bitcoin client for Android | LocalBitcoins
TheQuin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
October 12, 2013, 07:23:46 PM
 #4731

[....] and that vista was the worst ever released. [...]

I didn't think it was worse than 3.1 or ME.  Cheesy

lol, I had put those bad memories behind me.  Shocked


▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
FREEBITCO.IN Win up to $200 in BTC every hour. Absolutely free.
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
October 12, 2013, 08:37:26 PM
 #4732

I agree ,I'am running vista and the Bitminter client does not reconnect after the smallest of disruptions.

Try the latest version (1.4.2) and go "settings" -> "options..." then the "devices" tab. Set it to rescan every few seconds or minutes, and turn on "repeat rescan of failed ports". This will ensure that even though the hub or ASIC device doesn't work properly for a while after it disappears and reappears, BitMinter client will not give up after the first try, but will keep trying all COM ports over and over.

That's not on by default as all the error messages you would get if you have a COM port that is not an ASIC device are pretty annoying.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
cspindor
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53


View Profile
October 12, 2013, 09:06:22 PM
 #4733

Doc I'm running win 7, I do not get any warning messages. I have my client set just like you described. The problem i am having just started a few days ago. I will lose a usb stick  it wont restart, and the client does not see its offline. This has happened twice now. I have to unplug it, plug it back in then the client will pick it back up.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
October 12, 2013, 09:37:17 PM
 #4734

Doc I'm running win 7, I do not get any warning messages. I have my client set just like you described. The problem i am having just started a few days ago. I will lose a usb stick  it wont restart, and the client does not see its offline. This has happened twice now. I have to unplug it, plug it back in then the client will pick it back up.

In the client the device just locks up, even hashrate gets stuck? Try reinstalling the driver for the sticks - I think that's some sort of driver issue.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
smoothrunnings
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile
October 12, 2013, 09:51:45 PM
 #4735

I agree ,I'am running vista and the Bitminter client does not reconnect after the smallest of disruptions.

Try the latest version (1.4.2) and go "settings" -> "options..." then the "devices" tab. Set it to rescan every few seconds or minutes, and turn on "repeat rescan of failed ports". This will ensure that even though the hub or ASIC device doesn't work properly for a while after it disappears and reappears, BitMinter client will not give up after the first try, but will keep trying all COM ports over and over.

That's not on by default as all the error messages you would get if you have a COM port that is not an ASIC device are pretty annoying.


Good to know if I decided to switch back to the Bitminter app again! Smiley

smoothrunnings
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile
October 12, 2013, 09:55:31 PM
 #4736

[....] and that vista was the worst ever released. [...]

I didn't think it was worse than 3.1 or ME.  Cheesy

What I have seen with Windows 8.1 64bit on a 2GB RAM system, you can add Windows 7 to that pile! Smiley
overunity
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
October 13, 2013, 04:41:27 AM
 #4737

I see, its just that vista is pretty known to have lots of problems. I am a Mac user so I am not sure of the details but I've heard that XP is a much more stable environment and that vista was the worst ever released. Not sure about Win 7 & 8 in general but I know some people are working on those without issue and i've never met anyone running vista before.

Just a tid bit.. but maybe you're right that the client should run on ANY computer since its java based, vista not being an exception. Maybe the Doc has some better advice.
On release vista was a mess granted ,since the patches the comparisons to win7 for performance is more or less on par so since I'am familiar with the interface I just did not see a need to buy or use win7 or 8 .
If someone points out that vista is causing any issues or win7 or 8 is superior then I am able to upgrade .
It iss just a pain in the ass getting used to a new os.

One other reason for not wanting to have windows 8 is that there was an official recommendation to some users not to upgrade since there is a built in monitoring or back door type deal with it .
If I can find the information I will post it here ,but Bitcoin is about keeping private and windows 8 about making you 100% public .

overunity
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
October 13, 2013, 05:04:02 AM
 #4738

http://rt.com/news/windows-8-nsa-germany-862/

I Know my vista has remote access, but I have control and can overide remote access by microsoft if I wish .

The newer platforms have no such feature making it impossible to stop big brother controlling what features or content I use .
Basically I will be allowed to use what the government feel I should use .
Personally the new technology is about zero personal privacy .

May be some one could suggest a suitable secure os for bitcoin ?
westkybitcoins
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980

Firstbits: Compromised. Thanks, Android!


View Profile
October 13, 2013, 05:14:21 AM
 #4739

I see, its just that vista is pretty known to have lots of problems. I am a Mac user so I am not sure of the details but I've heard that XP is a much more stable environment and that vista was the worst ever released. Not sure about Win 7 & 8 in general but I know some people are working on those without issue and i've never met anyone running vista before.

Just a tid bit.. but maybe you're right that the client should run on ANY computer since its java based, vista not being an exception. Maybe the Doc has some better advice.
On release vista was a mess granted ,since the patches the comparisons to win7 for performance is more or less on par so since I'am familiar with the interface I just did not see a need to buy or use win7 or 8 .
If someone points out that vista is causing any issues or win7 or 8 is superior then I am able to upgrade .
It iss just a pain in the ass getting used to a new os.

One other reason for not wanting to have windows 8 is that there was an official recommendation to some users not to upgrade since there is a built in monitoring or back door type deal with it .
If I can find the information I will post it here ,but Bitcoin is about keeping private and windows 8 about making you 100% public .



Perhaps you were referring to this article?

NSA Backdoor Exploit in Windows 8 Uncovered

In any event, I'm wanting to run my devices on a Linux device now, not just due to Microsoft's infamy in this arena, but because that's what it seems like most bitcoin developers are familiar with. (Namecoin-Qt doesn't even have a Mac binary yet....)

Bitcoin is the ultimate freedom test. It tells you who is giving lip service and who genuinely believes in it.
...
...
In the future, books that summarize the history of money will have a line that says, “and then came bitcoin.” It is the economic singularity. And we are living in it now. - Ryan Dickherber
...
...
ATTENTION BFL MINING NEWBS: Just got your Jalapenos in? Wondering how to get the most value for the least hassle? Give BitMinter a try! It's a smaller pool with a fair & low-fee payment method, lots of statistical feedback, and it's easier than EasyMiner! (Yes, we want your hashing power, but seriously, it IS the easiest pool to use! Sign up in seconds to try it!)
...
...
The idea that deflation causes hoarding (to any problematic degree) is a lie used to justify theft of value from your savings.
overunity
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
October 13, 2013, 06:20:33 AM
 #4740

I see, its just that vista is pretty known to have lots of problems. I am a Mac user so I am not sure of the details but I've heard that XP is a much more stable environment and that vista was the worst ever released. Not sure about Win 7 & 8 in general but I know some people are working on those without issue and i've never met anyone running vista before.

Just a tid bit.. but maybe you're right that the client should run on ANY computer since its java based, vista not being an exception. Maybe the Doc has some better advice.
On release vista was a mess granted ,since the patches the comparisons to win7 for performance is more or less on par so since I'am familiar with the interface I just did not see a need to buy or use win7 or 8 .
If someone points out that vista is causing any issues or win7 or 8 is superior then I am able to upgrade .
It iss just a pain in the ass getting used to a new os.

One other reason for not wanting to have windows 8 is that there was an official recommendation to some users not to upgrade since there is a built in monitoring or back door type deal with it .
If I can find the information I will post it here ,but Bitcoin is about keeping private and windows 8 about making you 100% public .



Perhaps you were referring to this article?

NSA Backdoor Exploit in Windows 8 Uncovered

In any event, I'm wanting to run my devices on a Linux device now, not just due to Microsoft's infamy in this arena, but because that's what it seems like most bitcoin developers are familiar with. (Namecoin-Qt doesn't even have a Mac binary yet....)

I'am going to research linux For my mining rig thank you for the suggestion .
Is there an easy way to get started with linux or is it just google the info?
Pages: « 1 ... 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 [237] 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 ... 376 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!