Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2018, 05:18:42 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 [238] 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 ... 375 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1050 TH] BitMinter.com [1% PPLNS,Pays TxFees +MergedMining,Stratum,GBT,vardiff]  (Read 834535 times)
overunity
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 100



View Profile
October 13, 2013, 07:21:12 PM
 #4741

I agree ,I'am running vista and the Bitminter client does not reconnect after the smallest of disruptions.

Try the latest version (1.4.2) and go "settings" -> "options..." then the "devices" tab. Set it to rescan every few seconds or minutes, and turn on "repeat rescan of failed ports". This will ensure that even though the hub or ASIC device doesn't work properly for a while after it disappears and reappears, BitMinter client will not give up after the first try, but will keep trying all COM ports over and over.

That's not on by default as all the error messages you would get if you have a COM port that is not an ASIC device are pretty annoying.


Done
1544548722
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544548722

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544548722
Reply with quote  #2

1544548722
Report to moderator
1544548722
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544548722

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544548722
Reply with quote  #2

1544548722
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
smoothrunnings
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500


View Profile
October 13, 2013, 08:51:13 PM
 #4742

Bitminter also gives me Namecoins is there anyway to convert them into BTC's or if they are worthless how do I stop farming them as well?

Thanks
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1020


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
October 13, 2013, 08:57:55 PM
 #4743

Bitminter also gives me Namecoins is there anyway to convert them into BTC's or if they are worthless how do I stop farming them as well?

Thanks

You can set namecoin donation to 100% if you don't want them. Or you can sell them at exchanges like btc-e.com

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
cesmak
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 986
Merit: 1001



View Profile
October 13, 2013, 08:58:22 PM
 #4744

You can excahnge for btc, for example on vircurex or btc-e.

smoothrunnings
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500


View Profile
October 13, 2013, 09:54:10 PM
 #4745

You can excahnge for btc, for example on vircurex or btc-e.

Sorry since I am not familiar with exchanges yet, how do I go about selling them and what should I expect to get for them?

Thanks
hackattack2077
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 100


back in the game


View Profile
October 13, 2013, 09:59:28 PM
 #4746

If I had a power outage and was running bitminter client for say 10 hours,does all my work/payout get lost? This has happened to me 3 times so far because of storms here. Does it automatically save the amount of work you did? I just paid 4 grand for 2 60gh/s machines from bflabs. Like right now,Im about to exit th program but dont kno if I can because all my work/pay will get lost? Does the pool always know how much work you put in,no matter if the program quits unexpectedly?

Successful Trades so far-
Haploid23,TangibleCryptography,FullLife,gigavps,imsaguy,superfastkyle,BCB,USD2BTC,astana,immukization,atc777,koukan exchange (awesome and fast service!!!!),DannyHamilton,Greendots,and escrow all the way through JohnK(Global Moderator/Grand Pooh-Ba) baby!!! (Now Dannyhamilton is my go to guy for escrow,he's a pro!)
westkybitcoins
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 1004

Firstbits: Compromised. Thanks, Android!


View Profile
October 13, 2013, 10:00:31 PM
 #4747

Dude the NSA has the keys to everything and not just Microsoft.

Well, it's true that there are other vulnerabilities that they can exploit, but since Linux is open source, it's not as easy as just having the OS developer build a back door right into the code.


I'am going to research linux For my mining rig thank you for the suggestion .
Is there an easy way to get started with linux or is it just google the info?

The easiest way may be to buy a system with Linux tested and pre-installed. From what I understand, Linux sometimes has trouble with hardware, specifically with having drivers for everything.

As far as using it, Google can get you off to a decent start if you're computer savvy, but some companies that sell the Linux OS (I believe Red Hat is one) also offer customer support.


You can excahnge for btc, for example on vircurex or btc-e.

Sorry since I am not familiar with exchanges yet, how do I go about selling them and what should I expect to get for them?

Thanks


Current exchange rate on BTC-e (http://btc-e.com) is about 225 NMC to 1 BTC. Very roughly, that makes them worth about $0.50 each.

Bitcoin is the ultimate freedom test. It tells you who is giving lip service and who genuinely believes in it.
...
...
In the future, books that summarize the history of money will have a line that says, “and then came bitcoin.” It is the economic singularity. And we are living in it now. - Ryan Dickherber
...
...
ATTENTION BFL MINING NEWBS: Just got your Jalapenos in? Wondering how to get the most value for the least hassle? Give BitMinter a try! It's a smaller pool with a fair & low-fee payment method, lots of statistical feedback, and it's easier than EasyMiner! (Yes, we want your hashing power, but seriously, it IS the easiest pool to use! Sign up in seconds to try it!)
...
...
The idea that deflation causes hoarding (to any problematic degree) is a lie used to justify theft of value from your savings.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1020


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
October 13, 2013, 10:03:03 PM
 #4748

If I had a power outage and was running bitminter client for say 10 hours,does all my work/payout get lost? This has happened to me 3 times so far because of storms here. Does it automatically save the amount of work you did? I just paid 4 grand for 2 60gh/s machines from bflabs. Like right now,Im about to exit th program but dont kno if I can because all my work/pay will get lost? Does the pool always know how much work you put in,no matter if the program quits unexpectedly?

No, nothing is lost. When the accepted proofs of work tick up in the client it means the server accepted the work, and the server keeps track of that. The stats in the client are just for the current session, since the last time you restarted the client. There's also a button to reset the stats in the client, which is quite safe to use, it won't affect the work registered at the server.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
hackattack2077
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 100


back in the game


View Profile
October 13, 2013, 10:22:20 PM
 #4749

Thank you.I just hit reset on all my engines,and fired up the program again. It was saying stuff like error extraneous data lost ok-that doesnt mean I lost my work correct?

Successful Trades so far-
Haploid23,TangibleCryptography,FullLife,gigavps,imsaguy,superfastkyle,BCB,USD2BTC,astana,immukization,atc777,koukan exchange (awesome and fast service!!!!),DannyHamilton,Greendots,and escrow all the way through JohnK(Global Moderator/Grand Pooh-Ba) baby!!! (Now Dannyhamilton is my go to guy for escrow,he's a pro!)
smoothrunnings
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500


View Profile
October 13, 2013, 10:22:51 PM
 #4750

Dude the NSA has the keys to everything and not just Microsoft.

Well, it's true that there are other vulnerabilities that they can exploit, but since Linux is open source, it's not as easy as just having the OS developer build a back door right into the code.


Yes but you don't seem to understand the magnitude of the issue. How many open source Linux servers are running at companies with more than 1000 users? Not a lot, I know this because a close friend of mine who will remain nameless (to protect his job) works for EMC and spends most of his time putting out fires and doing doing migrations and such for EMC/Microsoft traveling the world being onsite at places he's told me a few times that it would risk the security of his family if he told me where he was. The bottom line is we don't live in an open source world, the NSA has the keys to everything, even the products which hold our internet infrastructure together, and I am not trying to scare you or anyone I am just trying to put things into better perspective as most people are too blind to really see how deep the rabbit hole goes! Smiley

I am not really sure if open source is that safe to tell you truth that I am sure the NSA has a team of people working on that too, and I am sure in the future we'll hear something about as more and more people start to become self-aware and leak more info to the rest of the world.

That's my 2 cents. So don't be scared that someone is watching out for you! Smiley

cesmak
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 986
Merit: 1001



View Profile
October 14, 2013, 07:57:23 AM
 #4751

You can excahnge for btc, for example on vircurex or btc-e.

Sorry since I am not familiar with exchanges yet, how do I go about selling them and what should I expect to get for them?

Thanks


The sites are : https://www.vircurex.com and https://www.btc-e.com you register on one of the sites (the alt coins quotations are very similar in the two exchangers, so choose one you like more, (if you have small ammounts use vircurex that has a transfer minimum limit lower than btc-e)) you receive (on the sites) a nmc addres, send there your nmc and when they are credited trade for btc.

overunity
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 100



View Profile
October 14, 2013, 10:16:22 AM
 #4752

The check boxes still do not save .

This is for multi core pc ,I have q6600 with 4 cores .

But,I seem to have made the performance of bitminter far more responsive and generally my computer loads things faster .

I have not read this info here so I will tell you what I did .

1) Right click on taskbar at bottom of desktop screen .

2) Click taskmanager .

3) Click tab called processes.

4) click on Image name ( this stops the processes moving up and down fast so you can click em )

5)right click bitcoin-qt.exe

6) click "set affinity" uncheck cpu 0 and cpu 1 ( these are the ones that are most used by my system )

7) clicked on javaw.exe and set affinity uncheck cpu o and cpu1.

8)also did it for bitguard.exe.

Basically my system uses the first 2 cores as priority so by limiting some programs to only the second 2 cores it allows my system to run on first two while things like java and bitcoin and what ever else we have running extra to focus on the generally unused no 3 and four cores .

My system was taking forever to startup due to bitcoin-qt dominating cores 1 and 2 ,now they run on 3 and 4 was boot up is back to what it used to be .

Hope this does the same for others .



philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2310
Merit: 1423


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
October 14, 2013, 12:02:52 PM
 #4753

I posted this offer on bitcointalk


https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=310510.msg3335784#msg3335784


basically a decent deal 6.6gh of sticks and a pair of  hubs.

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
Cascaders28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 195
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 14, 2013, 02:08:32 PM
 #4754

The check boxes still do not save .

This is for multi core pc ,I have q6600 with 4 cores .

But,I seem to have made the performance of bitminter far more responsive and generally my computer loads things faster .

I have not read this info here so I will tell you what I did .

1) Right click on taskbar at bottom of desktop screen .

2) Click taskmanager .

3) Click tab called processes.

4) click on Image name ( this stops the processes moving up and down fast so you can click em )

5)right click bitcoin-qt.exe

6) click "set affinity" uncheck cpu 0 and cpu 1 ( these are the ones that are most used by my system )

7) clicked on javaw.exe and set affinity uncheck cpu o and cpu1.

8)also did it for bitguard.exe.

Basically my system uses the first 2 cores as priority so by limiting some programs to only the second 2 cores it allows my system to run on first two while things like java and bitcoin and what ever else we have running extra to focus on the generally unused no 3 and four cores .

My system was taking forever to startup due to bitcoin-qt dominating cores 1 and 2 ,now they run on 3 and 4 was boot up is back to what it used to be .

Hope this does the same for others .






I don't think very many people are still CPU mining but this is a helpful tip for any processor intensive programs that might be affecting performance.
hackattack2077
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 100


back in the game


View Profile
October 14, 2013, 05:31:15 PM
 #4755

Can someone please help me. How the hell do I transfer my bitcoins Ive made from the bitminter website to my wallet? Is auto cash out thing the only option? I just dont understand the min threshold thing. If I just choose auto cash out,and set min threshold to say 1000 bcoins,will all of my coins be deposited to my address?

Successful Trades so far-
Haploid23,TangibleCryptography,FullLife,gigavps,imsaguy,superfastkyle,BCB,USD2BTC,astana,immukization,atc777,koukan exchange (awesome and fast service!!!!),DannyHamilton,Greendots,and escrow all the way through JohnK(Global Moderator/Grand Pooh-Ba) baby!!! (Now Dannyhamilton is my go to guy for escrow,he's a pro!)
TheQuin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 674


Freebitco.in Forum Dude https://bit.ly/2I9BVS2


View Profile WWW
October 14, 2013, 05:35:17 PM
 #4756

Can someone please help me. How the hell do I transfer my bitcoins Ive made from the bitminter website to my wallet? Is auto cash out thing the only option? I just dont understand the min threshold thing. If I just choose auto cash out,and set min threshold to say 1000 bcoins,will all of my coins be deposited to my address?

Just set the min to less than your balance.

philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2310
Merit: 1423


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
October 14, 2013, 05:35:52 PM
 #4757

Can someone please help me. How the hell do I transfer my bitcoins Ive made from the bitminter website to my wallet? Is auto cash out thing the only option? I just dont understand the min threshold thing. If I just choose auto cash out,and set min threshold to say 1000 bcoins,will all of my coins be deposited to my address?


that would be really dumb to do.  why if the address is wrong poof there goes 1000 btc.

  most of us do auto at .1btc or maybe .5btc  it depends on how much you earn.  I am not hashing much as I once did.

 I am set at .05 btc  my coins move to my address about one or two times a day.

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2310
Merit: 1423


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
October 14, 2013, 05:37:18 PM
 #4758

  the QUIN is correct in that if your balance is .1  and you set to .09   on the hour  say it is 1:36 now  at 2:00  the coins would move to your address.  


sometimes I may be at .095 in my account  with auto set at .1   and I need the coins   so I reset at .09 and the coins move at the next hour.  

How much do you hash and   what did you set auto at?  

  if you hash at 20gh you earn about .005 btc a block    

 so an auto set at .1 btc  will move  your coins about every 45 hours

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
hackattack2077
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 100


back in the game


View Profile
October 14, 2013, 05:46:22 PM
 #4759

I earn.3 bitcoins a day,should I just set it at .2? I just thought you could enter any number because I dont want .1 bitcoins being sent to my wallet every hour when I could have my whole balance sent that one hour,you know what I mean? But say if I had the min balance set over the number of bitcoins I actually had,would that mess something up. And I dont put down wrong address wallets. I can copy and paste just fine. I have 1 total coin in bitminter right now all I wanna know is how could I cash out that whole coin in one shot? Im sorry,but new to this and just ot my miners. Learning about pools,overclocking,programs,etc. I used bfgminer and set my wallet in there and mined for 3 days,well its been a week and nothing ever got sent from bfgminer,what the hell?

Successful Trades so far-
Haploid23,TangibleCryptography,FullLife,gigavps,imsaguy,superfastkyle,BCB,USD2BTC,astana,immukization,atc777,koukan exchange (awesome and fast service!!!!),DannyHamilton,Greendots,and escrow all the way through JohnK(Global Moderator/Grand Pooh-Ba) baby!!! (Now Dannyhamilton is my go to guy for escrow,he's a pro!)
TheQuin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 674


Freebitco.in Forum Dude https://bit.ly/2I9BVS2


View Profile WWW
October 14, 2013, 05:54:29 PM
 #4760

You can turn automatic payouts off and just turn it back on as and when there is enough there if you want, or just set a number that you want to be paid out at. I usually try and get it about once a week.

Edit: I think you meant it would be lots of small payments together. That's not how it works, if the min auto payout is less than the balance then the entire balance will get paid on the next hour. So if you have 1 BTC a level below that will do what you want.



Pages: « 1 ... 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 [238] 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 ... 375 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!