Bitcoin Forum
August 17, 2022, 05:23:31 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 [69] 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 ... 142 »
  Print  
Author Topic: lolMiner 1.53: Dual mining Eth+Kaspa and more efficient AMD kernels  (Read 147465 times)
geck
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 145
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 19, 2020, 03:11:03 PM
 #1361

I'm unable to generate a log file using --log 1 --logfile log.txt
Am i doing something wrong?
1660757011
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660757011

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660757011
Reply with quote  #2

1660757011
Report to moderator
1660757011
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660757011

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660757011
Reply with quote  #2

1660757011
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Alexmaxfm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 101
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
July 21, 2020, 08:46:14 AM
 #1362

the new algo BEAM works great in the new version, thank you
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 432
Merit: 45


View Profile WWW
August 03, 2020, 10:44:40 AM
 #1363

So we have no AMD miner for GRIN fork ?

I am very sorry about this, but on C29M I just did not have enough users to justify putting much time (and all the cuckoos need a lot) into a new solver. It was not the worst algo I made, but as said ... the ratio between time spend and roi did not fit.
There may be a rework on C32 later this quarter of the year though.


But today lets say hello to lolMiner 1.05

You can download it here.

The change log:

- Improved performance of Beam Hash III for all supported 4G and higher cards by 4-8% depending on model
- Added highly experimental support (untested) for Beam Hash III on blockchain drivers for Polaris 10, Fiji and Hawaii GPUs
- Added highly experimental support (untested) for Beam Hash III on Kepler (SM 3.2 and higher) GPUs, Requires CUDA 9+.
- Windows: Added more search locations for NVML library
- Fixed bug: Mining Cuckarood-29 not starting up
- Fixed bug: Mining on Nvidia GPUs crashed after few seconds when NVML library was not found
- Fixed bug: Mining Beam Hash III on some 8G cards did not start up (tried to allocate more memory in one buffered then allowed on some OS)


Check out lolMiner 1.17, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD cards at low fees.
Also inventor of Zombie Mode for Ethash, which allows you to mine on Eth with your 4G AMD GPUs above epoch 382.
tale01
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 121
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 04, 2020, 02:25:39 AM
 #1364

1.05 Thanks for impove Fiji  Grin
scryptr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1787
Merit: 1028



View Profile WWW
August 05, 2020, 02:26:57 PM
 #1365

1.05 Thanks for impove Fiji  Grin

WHAT ARE THE FIJI HASH RATES? --

I have several old Fury cards gathering dust.  Please relate how well these cards hash for Beam III.       --scryptr

TIPS:  BTC - 1Fs4uZ6a9ABYBTaHGUfqcwCQmeBRxkKRQT    DASH - XrK81tW31SLsVvZ2WX9VhTjpT6GXJPLdbQ
          SCRYPTR'S NOTEBOOK: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5035515.msg46035530#msg46035530
          GITHUB: "github.com/scryptr"  MERIT is appreciated, also.  Thanks!
arielbit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2968
Merit: 1055


View Profile
August 05, 2020, 07:18:12 PM
 #1366

1.05 Thanks for impove Fiji  Grin

WHAT ARE THE FIJI HASH RATES? --

I have several old Fury cards gathering dust.  Please relate how well these cards hash for Beam III.       --scryptr

18-19 sols
tale01
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 121
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 06, 2020, 01:45:37 AM
 #1367

1.05 Thanks for impove Fiji  Grin

WHAT ARE THE FIJI HASH RATES? --

I have several old Fury cards gathering dust.  Please relate how well these cards hash for Beam III.       --scryptr

19-21 sol/s as R9 Fury NANO

and I have write as this https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5204033.msg53162370
scryptr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1787
Merit: 1028



View Profile WWW
August 06, 2020, 11:57:18 AM
 #1368

1.05 Thanks for impove Fiji  Grin

WHAT ARE THE FIJI HASH RATES? --

I have several old Fury cards gathering dust.  Please relate how well these cards hash for Beam III.       --scryptr

19-21 sol/s as R9 Fury NANO

and I have write as this https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5204033.msg53162370

THANK YOU! --

Really some good information in your Fury thread.  I may revive my Fury cards...       --scryptr

TIPS:  BTC - 1Fs4uZ6a9ABYBTaHGUfqcwCQmeBRxkKRQT    DASH - XrK81tW31SLsVvZ2WX9VhTjpT6GXJPLdbQ
          SCRYPTR'S NOTEBOOK: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5035515.msg46035530#msg46035530
          GITHUB: "github.com/scryptr"  MERIT is appreciated, also.  Thanks!
arielbit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2968
Merit: 1055


View Profile
August 06, 2020, 04:14:24 PM
 #1369

1.05 Thanks for impove Fiji  Grin

WHAT ARE THE FIJI HASH RATES? --

I have several old Fury cards gathering dust.  Please relate how well these cards hash for Beam III.       --scryptr

19-21 sol/s as R9 Fury NANO

and I have write as this https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5204033.msg53162370

THANK YOU! --

Really some good information in your Fury thread.  I may revive my Fury cards...       --scryptr

It is pretty good at beam III, it can really hit 20 sols, revive it.. knowing 1080ti are just around 27 sols hehe
Maliki2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 08, 2020, 05:14:52 PM
 #1370

LOLMiner is crashing my mining rig after mining BEAM for awhile. This is with 5 5500xt and a 5600xt. No overclock. Any ideas? Can mine other coins with no problems.
scryptr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1787
Merit: 1028



View Profile WWW
August 12, 2020, 06:07:04 PM
Last edit: August 13, 2020, 12:50:27 PM by scryptr
 #1371

LOLMiner is crashing my mining rig after mining BEAM for awhile. This is with 5 5500xt and a 5600xt. No overclock. Any ideas? Can mine other coins with no problems.

TRY LOWERING YOUR POWER--

Whatever you use to tune your GPUs, lower the power input.  Lolliedieb increased the hash, but the power usage also increased.       --scryptr

TIPS:  BTC - 1Fs4uZ6a9ABYBTaHGUfqcwCQmeBRxkKRQT    DASH - XrK81tW31SLsVvZ2WX9VhTjpT6GXJPLdbQ
          SCRYPTR'S NOTEBOOK: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5035515.msg46035530#msg46035530
          GITHUB: "github.com/scryptr"  MERIT is appreciated, also.  Thanks!
Maliki2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 17, 2020, 08:11:19 PM
 #1372

Hey thanks for the reply. New to this. How do I go about doing it? My 1 machine with 5700xt runs fine. The other mining rig crashes constantly. Not sure how to lower power.
xxxigor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 18, 2020, 04:13:33 AM
 #1373

Hi, please add support AMD 280x for XGM coin
(3G not support  Sad BEAM-I )
modfyd
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 21, 2020, 01:06:06 AM
 #1374

Any ideas?

My first GPU isn't doing much work.

Average speed (30s): 0.5 sol/s | 12.1 sol/s | 12.6 sol/s | 12.9 sol/s | 13.2 sol/s | 13.2 sol/s Total: 64.5 sol/s

All the same cards RX470 4gb, mining BEAM.

Also, any fan settings on lolminer?
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 432
Merit: 45


View Profile WWW
August 21, 2020, 07:18:32 AM
 #1375

Any ideas?

My first GPU isn't doing much work.

Average speed (30s): 0.5 sol/s | 12.1 sol/s | 12.6 sol/s | 12.9 sol/s | 13.2 sol/s | 13.2 sol/s Total: 64.5 sol/s

All the same cards RX470 4gb, mining BEAM.

Also, any fan settings on lolminer?


Hmm ... does the GPU need to do graphics in parallel? If you are on Windows can you check if the system reports memory being flagged as "shared"?
Like e.g. here:


In case that "Shared GPU memory" is greater then 0 the card copies part of the memory to host system (because something is occupying memory) and that causes the miner to get slow.
Have no real solution for this atm... maybe should add a flag that can force the card to step down one more solver (falling to 3G solver in this case ) .... hmmn

Check out lolMiner 1.17, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD cards at low fees.
Also inventor of Zombie Mode for Ethash, which allows you to mine on Eth with your 4G AMD GPUs above epoch 382.
alucard20724
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 688
Merit: 270


View Profile
August 21, 2020, 11:31:04 AM
 #1376

Any ideas?

My first GPU isn't doing much work.

Average speed (30s): 0.5 sol/s | 12.1 sol/s | 12.6 sol/s | 12.9 sol/s | 13.2 sol/s | 13.2 sol/s Total: 64.5 sol/s

All the same cards RX470 4gb, mining BEAM.

Also, any fan settings on lolminer?


Hmm ... does the GPU need to do graphics in parallel? If you are on Windows can you check if the system reports memory being flagged as "shared"?
Like e.g. here:

In case that "Shared GPU memory" is greater then 0 the card copies part of the memory to host system (because something is occupying memory) and that causes the miner to get slow.
Have no real solution for this atm... maybe should add a flag that can force the card to step down one more solver (falling to 3G solver in this case ) .... hmmn

Teamread does the gpu that is connected to the monitor at a lower intensity than the other GPUs.. they did it for 7.7 and later versions... maybe the same situation or solution possibly?
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 253


View Profile
August 21, 2020, 11:55:23 AM
 #1377

Any ideas?

My first GPU isn't doing much work.

Average speed (30s): 0.5 sol/s | 12.1 sol/s | 12.6 sol/s | 12.9 sol/s | 13.2 sol/s | 13.2 sol/s Total: 64.5 sol/s

All the same cards RX470 4gb, mining BEAM.

Also, any fan settings on lolminer?
What driver version? Some drivers take more vmem on 1st GPU with monitor connected.
Try 20.4.2 driver. Before installing delete current with DDU.
modfyd
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 21, 2020, 12:49:51 PM
 #1378

Any ideas?

My first GPU isn't doing much work.

Average speed (30s): 0.5 sol/s | 12.1 sol/s | 12.6 sol/s | 12.9 sol/s | 13.2 sol/s | 13.2 sol/s Total: 64.5 sol/s

All the same cards RX470 4gb, mining BEAM.

Also, any fan settings on lolminer?
What driver version? Some drivers take more vmem on 1st GPU with monitor connected.
Try 20.4.2 driver. Before installing delete current with DDU.

Card 0 does have a monitor connected
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 253


View Profile
August 21, 2020, 12:52:54 PM
 #1379

Any ideas?

My first GPU isn't doing much work.

Average speed (30s): 0.5 sol/s | 12.1 sol/s | 12.6 sol/s | 12.9 sol/s | 13.2 sol/s | 13.2 sol/s Total: 64.5 sol/s

All the same cards RX470 4gb, mining BEAM.

Also, any fan settings on lolminer?
What driver version? Some drivers take more vmem on 1st GPU with monitor connected.
Try 20.4.2 driver. Before installing delete current with DDU.

Card 0 does have a monitor connected
It's what I talking about. I mean 1st GPU - card 0.
modfyd
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 21, 2020, 10:09:30 PM
 #1380

I'm running 20.4.2, odd.
Pages: « 1 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 [69] 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 ... 142 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!