Bitcoin Forum
September 21, 2017, 07:46:19 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's CryptoNote Windows CPU Miner v3.5  (Read 378917 times)
axo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 131


View Profile
July 19, 2014, 07:55:42 AM
 #121

Claymore, do you plan to support dashcoin?
1506023179
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506023179

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506023179
Reply with quote  #2

1506023179
Report to moderator
1506023179
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506023179

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506023179
Reply with quote  #2

1506023179
Report to moderator
1506023179
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506023179

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506023179
Reply with quote  #2

1506023179
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1506023179
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506023179

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506023179
Reply with quote  #2

1506023179
Report to moderator
nrg_wolf
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784



View Profile
July 19, 2014, 12:10:41 PM
 #122

Claymore, do you plan to support dashcoin?

just use yam miner. still donation based but it works until he does an update, and maybe some speed optimizations.... reckon he could code it so my 4770k does more then 320h/s.... Cheesy
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036

Miners developer


View Profile
July 19, 2014, 05:25:31 PM
 #123

Claymore, do you plan to support dashcoin?

Yes, I will release update with new coins support in a day.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
riosober
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38


View Profile
July 21, 2014, 03:03:27 PM
 #124

Claymore, do you plan to support dashcoin?

Yes, I will release update with new coins support in a day.

Sir, Could you make a  X64 version CPU miner can run on Windows server 2003 X64 platform?

I trying run NsCpuCNMiner64.exe on Win 2003 Server x64 R2 platform,it's shown a message like this "NsCpuCNMiner64.exe is not a valid Win32 application" then crashed,please help.

 NsCpuCNMiner32.exe can run on win 2003 server  x64,but it's sad that only got  a so slowly hashrate.
aikklond
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770


ChronoLogic: It might be worth your time


View Profile
July 22, 2014, 10:05:31 PM
 #125

Windows 8.1

Starting the miner with right click and admin, reboot nothing happens always slow mode.

example log: 00:50:19:188   11a0   Missed required command line options!

tried with UAC off no change


2600k 4.6Ghz getting 209 kh/s with  -t 4

Is this ok or is it slow?




         ▄▄████████▄▄
     ▄▄██▀▀        ▀▀██▄▄
   ▄██▀                ▀██▄
  ██▀         ██         ▀██
 ██           ██           ██
▐█            ██            █▌
██            ██            ██
██            ██████        ██
▐█                          █▌
 ██                        ██
  ██▄                    ▄██
   ▀██▄                ▄██▀
     ▀▀██▄▄        ▄▄██▀▀
         ▀▀████████▀▀






.



         ▄▄████████▄▄
     ▄▄██▀▀        ▀▀██▄▄
   ▄██▀                ▀██▄
  ██▀         ██         ▀██
 ██           ██           ██
▐█            ██            █▌
██            ██            ██
██            ██████        ██
▐█                          █▌
 ██                        ██
  ██▄                    ▄██
   ▀██▄                ▄██▀
     ▀▀██▄▄        ▄▄██▀▀
         ▀▀████████▀▀
aikklond
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770


ChronoLogic: It might be worth your time


View Profile
July 22, 2014, 10:34:32 PM
 #126

******************** ERROR ********************

CANNOT ALLOCATE MEMORY!
Error #103-1-1
Start miner with ADMIN rights to configure system for best performance and then
REBOOT computer.
It is necessary to do it only once.

***********************************************

this is a common issue for the cpu miner on windows 8/8.1... all my win 7 rigs work excellent but my 2 win 8.1 rigs do not like the cpu miner and wont allocate memory giveing the same error.
Any chance of looking into this issue Claymore??

Every new Windows version has more and more paranoid security settings. For Windows 8.1 x64:

1. Make sure you are logged as admin. Create shortcut for NsCpuCNMiner64.exe on desktop.
2. Open shortcut properties, and specify command line parameters, for example:
C:\miner\NsCpuCNMiner64.exe -o stratum+tcp://mine.moneropool.org:80 -u 449TGay4WWJPwsXrWZfkMoPtDbJp8xoSzFuyjRt3iaM4bRHdzw4qoDu26FdcGx67BMDS1r2bnp7f5hF 6xdPWWrD3Q3Wf7G6 -p x
3. Press "Advanced" button, check "Run As Administrator". Also disable UAC and reboot (perhaps this step is not ncessary for your configuration).
4. Start shortcut, I get about 290 h/s on stock i7-4770 in Windows 8.1 x64.




This fixed my previous problem! 300 kh/s




         ▄▄████████▄▄
     ▄▄██▀▀        ▀▀██▄▄
   ▄██▀                ▀██▄
  ██▀         ██         ▀██
 ██           ██           ██
▐█            ██            █▌
██            ██            ██
██            ██████        ██
▐█                          █▌
 ██                        ██
  ██▄                    ▄██
   ▀██▄                ▄██▀
     ▀▀██▄▄        ▄▄██▀▀
         ▀▀████████▀▀






.



         ▄▄████████▄▄
     ▄▄██▀▀        ▀▀██▄▄
   ▄██▀                ▀██▄
  ██▀         ██         ▀██
 ██           ██           ██
▐█            ██            █▌
██            ██            ██
██            ██████        ██
▐█                          █▌
 ██                        ██
  ██▄                    ▄██
   ▀██▄                ▄██▀
     ▀▀██▄▄        ▄▄██▀▀
         ▀▀████████▀▀
ZuSinus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


A Decentralized Social Marketplace


View Profile
July 23, 2014, 10:46:49 AM
 #127

Claymore
When waiting for a new version with support for the new coins?

Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036

Miners developer


View Profile
July 23, 2014, 12:18:12 PM
 #128

v3.3 is available:

- Added Dashcoin, OEC, MCN and ORION support.
- Added "-r" option.
- Added "-nofee" option.
- Fixed some bugs.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
pepi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
July 24, 2014, 05:24:47 AM
 #129

Claymore, do you plan to support dashcoin?

just use yam miner. still donation based but it works until he does an update, and maybe some speed optimizations.... reckon he could code it so my 4770k does more then 320h/s.... Cheesy
What is speed of CPU?
phzi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
July 24, 2014, 06:50:36 AM
 #130

The -nofee option drops my hashrate from ~265h/s to under 170h/s (i7 2600)...  Talk about garbage.  

Back to YAM miner with a 1% donation and consistent 276h/s (plus, I can actually run it my linux rigs).
HashInvest
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 143

Pools: XMR.HashInvest.net


View Profile WWW
July 24, 2014, 09:36:16 AM
 #131



Join Monero Pool http://hashinvest.net / EU / Low 1.5% fees

XMR mining Getting Started for Linux, Windows and Mac users.
I take care of this pool all the time. Stable pool with instant online support.

Enable desktop notifications and always stay in tune!



Instant support



HashInvest won't speculate on volatile luck and hardware.
Just stable, well-maintained pool, kind support will help your even at night.



sosmore
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
July 26, 2014, 08:04:31 AM
 #132

Missed required command line options!

64.bat
NsCpuCNMiner64.exe -t 4

pools.txt
stratum+tcp://mine.cryptoescrow.eu:3333 47sTZ1ovnAk2Kir1Jjit5vSnL53rHSsCEjYGmyktkuAThsX7h7QAKE4MNuBsAQAvPr9aDxg9rWLqPj3 inb3T4MuHCseCNaM x

how to use pools.txt

 thanks!
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036

Miners developer


View Profile
July 26, 2014, 09:40:59 AM
 #133

Missed required command line options!

64.bat
NsCpuCNMiner64.exe -t 4

pools.txt
stratum+tcp://mine.cryptoescrow.eu:3333 47sTZ1ovnAk2Kir1Jjit5vSnL53rHSsCEjYGmyktkuAThsX7h7QAKE4MNuBsAQAvPr9aDxg9rWLqPj3 inb3T4MuHCseCNaM x

how to use pools.txt

 thanks!

64.bat
NsCpuCNMiner64.exe -t 4 -u 47sTZ1ovnAk2Kir1Jjit5vSnL53rHSsCEjYGmyktkuAThsX7h7QAKE4MNuBsAQAvPr9aDxg9rWLqPj3 inb3T4MuHCseCNaM  -p x

pools.txt
stratum+tcp://mine.cryptoescrow.eu:3333

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
sosmore
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
July 26, 2014, 02:28:19 PM
 #134

thank u!
because use *.bat , will displaye in taskmgr's command line,  :'(I wanna all in the pools.txt,so taskmgr's command line is not displayed.
Hitti
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 01:46:25 PM
 #135

Hi, with  CPU Miner v3.3 Beta I can see this strange error (Disconnect), Why?

08/13/14-15:32:15 - New job received from xmr.crypto-pool.fr:80
Speed: 253 h/s, TotalHashes: 480K, DevHashes: 23K Mining time: 00:31
08/13/14-15:32:31 - SHARE FOUND (target 10000) - (THR 1 of 4)
08/13/14-15:33:37 - SHARE FOUND (target 10000) - (THR 1 of 4)
08/13/14-15:34:08 - New job received from xmr.crypto-pool.fr:80
Speed: 253 h/s, TotalHashes: 509K, DevHashes: 24K Mining time: 00:33
No new jobs were received for 20 mins - something wrong with this pool, disconne
ct.
Stratum - connecting to 'xmr.crypto-pool.fr' <212.129.44.156> port 80
Stratum - Connected
DevFee: Pool Diff 35000.1
08/13/14-15:35:49 - New job received from xmr.crypto-pool.fr:80
Speed: 254 h/s, TotalHashes: 534K, DevHashes: 25K Mining time: 00:35
08/13/14-15:36:22 - SHARE FOUND (target 10000) - (THR 3 of 4)


Mayby it is connected with 2 stratum connections?

64-bit version
CPU supports AES-NI - faster mining!
Logical CPU cores: 8
Number of threads: Autoselection...
Using 4 threads
scfg: 1
FAST MODE ENABLED!
3 pools specified.
Stratum - connecting to 'xmr.crypto-pool.fr' <212.129.44.155> port 80
Stratum - connecting to 'xmr.crypto-pool.fr' <212.129.44.155> port 80
Stratum - Connected
Stratum - Connected
Pool Diff 10000
...

pools.txt contains
stratum+tcp://xmr.crypto-pool.fr:80
stratum+tcp://pool.cryptoescrow.eu:443


Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036

Miners developer


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 01:53:32 PM
 #136

Hi, with  CPU Miner v3.3 Beta I can see this strange error (Disconnect), Why?

I need to see full log to see the reason. Probably second connection did not get new job for 20 min, so miner decided to disconnect from pool.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
pepi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
August 19, 2014, 02:42:42 PM
 #137

Hi to all and ( for Claymore also)
Please if somebody here have Claymore V1.0 for CPU ( not 1.1) please give me link
Thanks!
gwada971
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
August 20, 2014, 09:46:44 PM
 #138

Hi Claymore

you support socks proxy for mining ?
g0re79
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


I´ve got a picture! Haha!


View Profile WWW
August 23, 2014, 06:13:42 AM
 #139

Sometimes reboot is necessary to clean RAM, otherwise miner can show "not enough memory" error.
Is there a workaround to reboot? After some time of using computer, HR drops to half and after restarting of miner I got "not enough memory error". Even when I close every possible program and get used RAM lower than its after restart, I can´t get rid of this message. 64bit Win7 w 8GB and i7 3770S.

Don´t deal with crappy shitcoins and stop wasting electricity
Support real science instead
[/url]
Vizierx
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
August 23, 2014, 09:24:22 AM
 #140

any performance info for amd fx processors?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!