Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2017, 01:12:13 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's CryptoNote Windows CPU Miner v3.6  (Read 463988 times)
NetNeo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
April 04, 2016, 10:25:31 AM
 #221

Hi all,

I'm using Claymore CryptoNote CPU Miner but can't start error with ;

Wrong wallet address my adress - XMR/QCN/BCN/FCN/Aeon/Duck/Dash/OEC/MCN/ORION addresses are supported only.
121c   Pool dsh.miner.center removed from the list
121c   No pools specified! Specify at least one pool in "pools.txt" file or in "-o" parameter.


bat files :NsCpuCNMiner64 -o stratum+tcp://dsh.miner.center:8555 -u my adress -p x

Have an idea?

Thx.

  GETTING LOST IN THE SEA OF CRYPTOCURRENCIES? CHOOSE PLAYKEY TOKEN! 
PLAYKEY.IO ◇  DECENTRALIZED CLOUD GAMING PLATFORM 
[ Website ]  [ Reddit ]  [ Medium ]  [ Twitter ]  [ LinkedIn ]  [ Telegram ]  [ BitcoinTalk ]  [ Facebook ]
1510967533
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510967533

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510967533
Reply with quote  #2

1510967533
Report to moderator
Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1510967533
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510967533

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510967533
Reply with quote  #2

1510967533
Report to moderator
1510967533
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510967533

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510967533
Reply with quote  #2

1510967533
Report to moderator
1510967533
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510967533

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510967533
Reply with quote  #2

1510967533
Report to moderator
Nik4691
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 346



View Profile
April 04, 2016, 10:45:30 AM
 #222

Hi all,

I'm using Claymore CryptoNote CPU Miner but can't start error with ;

Wrong wallet address my adress - XMR/QCN/BCN/FCN/Aeon/Duck/Dash/OEC/MCN/ORION addresses are supported only.
121c   Pool dsh.miner.center removed from the list
121c   No pools specified! Specify at least one pool in "pools.txt" file or in "-o" parameter.


bat files :NsCpuCNMiner64 -o stratum+tcp://dsh.miner.center:8555 -u my adress -p x

Have an idea?

Thx.
I don't see any DSH pool on miner.center.
Try some other pool.

NetNeo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
April 04, 2016, 10:55:41 AM
 #223

Hi all,

I'm using Claymore CryptoNote CPU Miner but can't start error with ;

Wrong wallet address my adress - XMR/QCN/BCN/FCN/Aeon/Duck/Dash/OEC/MCN/ORION addresses are supported only.
121c   Pool dsh.miner.center removed from the list
121c   No pools specified! Specify at least one pool in "pools.txt" file or in "-o" parameter.


bat files :NsCpuCNMiner64 -o stratum+tcp://dsh.miner.center:8555 -u my adress -p x

Have an idea?

Thx.
I don't see any DSH pool on miner.center.
Try some other pool.

thx so much, i will try and do you have another advice?

  GETTING LOST IN THE SEA OF CRYPTOCURRENCIES? CHOOSE PLAYKEY TOKEN! 
PLAYKEY.IO ◇  DECENTRALIZED CLOUD GAMING PLATFORM 
[ Website ]  [ Reddit ]  [ Medium ]  [ Twitter ]  [ LinkedIn ]  [ Telegram ]  [ BitcoinTalk ]  [ Facebook ]
NetNeo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
April 04, 2016, 11:11:55 AM
 #224

bcn.pool.minergate.com:45550 -u YOUR_EMAIL -p x successful

Thx for help

  GETTING LOST IN THE SEA OF CRYPTOCURRENCIES? CHOOSE PLAYKEY TOKEN! 
PLAYKEY.IO ◇  DECENTRALIZED CLOUD GAMING PLATFORM 
[ Website ]  [ Reddit ]  [ Medium ]  [ Twitter ]  [ LinkedIn ]  [ Telegram ]  [ BitcoinTalk ]  [ Facebook ]
eeX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 554


Nothing is as it seems ;-)


View Profile
April 05, 2016, 03:45:27 PM
 #225

Be very careful, guys!

Claymore miners are very fast but a lot of shit inside Sad
ToScA-
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 421


Protex - The Future of Exchanging Data Securely


View Profile WWW
April 12, 2016, 09:13:55 AM
 #226

Be very careful, guys!

Claymore miners are very fast but a lot of shit inside Sad

Care to elaborate?

eeX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 554


Nothing is as it seems ;-)


View Profile
April 16, 2016, 01:52:36 PM
 #227

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=693680.msg14560949#msg14560949
restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1000


View Profile
June 07, 2016, 05:08:25 PM
 #228

Is it possible to mine another (a newer) Cryptonote coin?
Miner says "unknown wallet address"
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092

Miners developer


View Profile
June 07, 2016, 06:13:26 PM
 #229

Is it possible to mine another (a newer) Cryptonote coin?
Miner says "unknown wallet address"

No, currently it supports only XMR, QCN, FCN, BCN, Aeon, Duck, Dashcoin, OEC, MCN, ORION.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1000


View Profile
June 07, 2016, 06:18:30 PM
 #230

Maybe adding a -allcoin 1 switch? Grin
killerjoegreece
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


Translations from English to Greek of ANN threads


View Profile WWW
August 09, 2016, 01:52:24 AM
 #231

This question is purely posted out of curiosity.

The website Minergate has a feature called web mining; where simply having a browser tab open that includes the following code enables mining of one of a number of chosen Cryptonote currencies.

However the speed is a fraction (reporting less than 1 h/s) of what you would get using the same number of cores via a miner such as Claymore's.

Would scripting a miner like Claymore's into a code similar to the following even be possible? Perhaps if you ran it on a VPS or what not?

Here is the webmining script from Minergate:

Code:
<script type="text/javascript">
    (function() {
        var w = document.createElement("iframe");
        w.style.border = 'none';
        w.style.width = '293px';
        w.style.height = '73px';
        w.src = 'http://minergate.com/wmr/mro/emailaddress%40accountuser.com/1/88rr95245d7cd44f/big/0';
        var s = document.getElementsByTagName('body')[0];
        s.appendChild(w, s);
    })();
</script>

Thanks!

Strato

That's not the actual script, and JS doesn't allow access to CPU instructions, so not really.

I've used the webminer too; it delivers about 1H/s on an i5, while using all the available CPU power. What's even more interesting though, is that when you try to run it from a mobile phone (Samsung Note 3) it manages about 2-3H/s!!! I'm a bit confused, but I think that's it's a JS routine that does only the computation work and another routine takes the shares for it.

Just speculating of course, I can't say for sure.

The JS is completely emulated - the hashrate you get may as well be the output of a random number generator.

Interesting, but Wolf0, I also noticed that while only 1 h/s is realized, the browser does in fact cause the cpu to jump accordingly. I even bound the browser to cpus, i tried 2 cpus, and it maxes out 2 cpus.

So that said, it's doing something.... What though?

Strato

how can i embed this on my site and make the script use my account?

★★★ 295+ GREEK★★★TRANSLATIONS ★★★
FAST ★★★ FLAWLESS ★★★ CHEAP ★★★ https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1175769.new#new
nicehash
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 850


NiceHash.com


View Profile WWW
August 26, 2016, 09:32:00 AM
 #232

Hey, Claymore,

Not sure if you still develop your CryptoNote GPU Miner, but if you are, it would be nice if you could patch it with our minor extensions (https://github.com/nicehash/Specifications/blob/master/NiceHash_CryptoNight_modification_v1.0.txt) and extranonce.subscription. Some more info here: https://www.nicehash.com/?p=news&id=99

Thanks!

Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092

Miners developer


View Profile
September 02, 2016, 04:25:55 PM
 #233

v3.5 (x64 only)

- Added Nicehash pool support.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
grfather
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
September 02, 2016, 06:29:03 PM
 #234

v3.5 (x64 only)

- Added Nicehash pool support.
Thank you Claymore's for the support
unoijfnd
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
September 02, 2016, 06:51:07 PM
 #235

Hey guys, I am very new to the monero scene and would like to try my hand at CPU mining on my i7. I downloaded the file "Claymore CryptoNote CPU Miner v3.5 Beta - POOL" from your google drive folder but I'm not sure how to proceed.

Is there a link to a guide to set it up for first timers on windows10? I'm fairly well versed with computers and read most of the thread but it's still not clear to me.

Do I just unzip the files on my desktop and open up the command to run:

NsCpuCNMiner64.exe -o stratum+tcp://monerohash.com:3333 -u mywalletaddress -p x

Thanks for your help.

BTCBusinessConsult
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


Best IoT Platform Based on Blockchain


View Profile WWW
September 02, 2016, 07:43:17 PM
 #236

Essentially yes


     
     ██
    ███
  █ ███
 ██ ███
 ██ ███
 ██ ███
 ██ ███
 ██ ███
 ██ ███
 █  ██
   



         ▄▄▄██████████▄▄▄
      ▄████████████████████▄
    ▄████████████████████████▄
   █████▀▀▀▀▀▀███████▀▀▀▀▀▀████
  ██████      ███████      █████
 █████████▌   ███████   █████████
▐█████████▌   ███████   █████████▌
████████                   ███████
▐███████▄▄▄   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ▄▄▄██████▌
 ██████████   ███████   █████████
  ██████▀▀▀   ███████   ▀▀▀█████
   █████      ███████      ████
    ▀████████████████████████▀
      ▀████████████████████▀
         ▀▀▀██████████▀▀▀


 
 ▄▄         ▄▄             ▄▄
▐██▌       ▐██▌           ███▌
▐██▌       ▐██▌     ▄▄▄▄▄▄███▌      ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄     ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
▐██▌       ▐██▌   ▄██████████▌   ▄███████████   ▄██████████
▐█████████████▌  ███▀     ▐██▌  ▐███▀     ███  ▐███▀
▐██▌       ▐██▌ ▐██▌      ▐██▌  ███▌      ███  ███▌
▐██▌       ▐██▌  ███▄     ▐██▌  ▐███▄     ███  ▐███▄
▐██▌       ▐██▌   ▀██████████▌   ▀██████  ███   ▀██████████
▀▀         ▀▀       ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀       ▀▀▀▀  ▀▀▀      ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀


██
███
███
███ ██
███ ██
███ ██
███ ██
███ ██
███ ██
 ██ 
  █

██    Whitepaper    ██
.
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
.
FacebookTwitterBitcointalk
unoijfnd
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
September 02, 2016, 08:10:40 PM
 #237

great, thanks. is there a particular forum for troubleshooting or can I ask in this thread?
anazhd
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20

The Governor of USC


View Profile
September 05, 2016, 12:43:46 AM
 #238

Is it possible to mine another (a newer) Cryptonote coin?
Miner says "unknown wallet address"

No, currently it supports only XMR, QCN, FCN, BCN, Aeon, Duck, Dashcoin, OEC, MCN, ORION.

Aeon require cryptonight-light (cryptolight) which I believe is absent from your miner. Indeed it still can mine aeon, but the hashrate is diminishing. I can get 700h/s on cryptonight-light supported miner while I can only get 350h/s on claymore. Same goes with calymore gpu miner.
oneyesoneno
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476



View Profile
September 05, 2016, 02:10:19 AM
 #239

hi claymore..  i had restart many times and run exe as administrator but it still cant allocate memory... is there any tips to get this cpu version to start mining?

btw claymore gpu version is good (sometimes it crash)... and i am planning to run both cpu and gpu is it possible?

ty
jkminkov
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 631


View Profile
September 05, 2016, 11:06:35 AM
 #240

can you fix that message, it's same for GPU.
[img=http://s14.postimg.org/e7o2ndvm5/nonewjobs.jpg]

Bleutrade
2400 dollars in one place talking - Dudes, hooray, Bitcoin against us just one, but we are growing in numbers!
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!