Bitcoin Forum
July 20, 2018, 10:38:20 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's CryptoNote Windows CPU Miner v4.0  (Read 550061 times)
nitro64
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 21, 2014, 09:56:44 PM
 #181

so which one is better Claymore's or Wolf's?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1532126300
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532126300

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532126300
Reply with quote  #2

1532126300
Report to moderator
sleepdog
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 183
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 22, 2014, 07:58:48 AM
 #182

You have to try them both yourself I'm afraid, there's no definitive answer. It depends on your system and there's very little benchmark data available.
Rytir_fik
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 139
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 22, 2014, 08:29:06 AM
 #183

so which one is better Claymore's or Wolf's?
I used to use Wolf and now Calymore - both on W8.1 and Minergate (i5-2500K @ 3.3GHz overlocked to 4.2GHz) -t 3.
Wolf - shows 150-180 h/s - and hash rate showed in Wolf command window is the same like you see on minergate web page
Calymore - shows  220-240 h/s - more stable in showing hash rate in Calymore command window than Wolf but on minergate web page the information of hash rate is not as stable as in command window and on Minergare web site I see range from 130 to 280h/s.

My personal feeling is Calymore is slightly better on Minergate. maybe Calymore is more influenced by other work on the PC which is mining.

I like Bytecoin (BCN). BYTECOIN.ORG the best to mine with MinerGate
nitro64
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 22, 2014, 09:26:00 AM
 #184

I use claymore's gpu miner and I like it a lot but wolf's looks pretty good too.  I have an old Intel celeron 2.7 GHz processor and I'm not sure which one to use for it
nrg_wolf
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 23, 2014, 12:40:55 AM
 #185

so which one is better Claymore's or Wolf's?
I used to use Wolf and now Calymore - both on W8.1 and Minergate (i5-2500K @ 3.3GHz overlocked to 4.2GHz) -t 3.
Wolf - shows 150-180 h/s - and hash rate showed in Wolf command window is the same like you see on minergate web page
Calymore - shows  220-240 h/s - more stable in showing hash rate in Calymore command window than Wolf but on minergate web page the information of hash rate is not as stable as in command window and on Minergare web site I see range from 130 to 280h/s.

My personal feeling is Calymore is slightly better on Minergate. maybe Calymore is more influenced by other work on the PC which is mining.

or you could use YAM XMR miner, it does 220 on my I5 2500 non k edition not OC'ed at t3 plus you can set the donation levels alot lower.
liteon
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000


I'm a Firestarter!


View Profile WWW
November 29, 2014, 12:45:44 AM
 #186

so which one is better Claymore's or Wolf's?
Claymore's.


Xeon 8 cores - Wolf's = ~190
Xeon 8 cores - Claymore's = ~250

Selling NordVPN account with premium sub - expires 2021! PM me to buy.
atp1916
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 1000



View Profile
November 29, 2014, 05:10:40 AM
 #187

Wolf is a hack, but a clever one.

Claymore is an actual developer.
liteon
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000


I'm a Firestarter!


View Profile WWW
November 29, 2014, 09:54:00 AM
 #188

Wolf is a hack, but a clever one.

Claymore is an actual developer.

Well, Wolf's is more stable.
I tested it on 4 of my servers.
Never failed of gone down. Works 24h 7days - no problem @90% of cpu usage.

Clay's crash alot of times, but gives more power. If you're monitoring it daily, you then u use it. If not (like set and forget), then use Wolf's.

Selling NordVPN account with premium sub - expires 2021! PM me to buy.
liteon
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000


I'm a Firestarter!


View Profile WWW
December 02, 2014, 02:12:00 PM
 #189

1 more thing (just found out),

on Xeon E5-1650 processor, use 6 threads for best result.
Tested with 12, 11, 10, 9, 8, 7 = none gives more then with 6 threads.
With this processor your minning goes ~290-310 @6 threads.

Selling NordVPN account with premium sub - expires 2021! PM me to buy.
Rytir_fik
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 139
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 02, 2014, 09:32:30 PM
 #190

1 more thing (just found out),

on Xeon E5-1650 processor, use 6 threads for best result.
Tested with 12, 11, 10, 9, 8, 7 = none gives more then with 6 threads.
With this processor your minning goes ~290-310 @6 threads.

of course because your processor has "only" 12MB L3 cache. You need 2MB for one thread.

I like Bytecoin (BCN). BYTECOIN.ORG the best to mine with MinerGate
brekyrself
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 550
Merit: 502


View Profile
February 04, 2015, 03:08:07 AM
 #191

MS security Essentials has started flagging this as a trojan.  Also any chance of a faster miner? Smiley
Yanakitu Tenatako
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 324
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 04, 2015, 09:44:13 AM
 #192

Speaking of CPU miners for CryptoNote, I never had issues with Claymore.
Neither with Wolf0, but Clay shows little more hps.

BitFinex, best trading platform ever.
Register here: https://www.bitfinex.com/?refcode=53wNhi4gTx
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1212

Miners developer


View Profile
February 04, 2015, 11:23:59 AM
 #193

MS security Essentials has started flagging this as a trojan.  Also any chance of a faster miner? Smiley

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=647251.msg7908079#msg7908079

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
twats
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 152
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 08, 2015, 01:49:35 PM
 #194

i cant mine with the normal or high performance mod or mine with slow mod.İ did what did you want from users so opened it as administrator and its closed 1,2 sec after opened what should ı do for correcting this ?

Sites I like:
1. BitMEX: Great bitcoins futures exchange
2. ViaBTC: Bitcoin mining pool & cloud hashing contracts
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1212

Miners developer


View Profile
February 08, 2015, 02:55:46 PM
 #195

i cant mine with the normal or high performance mod or mine with slow mod.İ did what did you want from users so opened it as administrator and its closed 1,2 sec after opened what should ı do for correcting this ?

Start console (cmd.exe) and launch .bat for miner from it, this way you will see messages that miner shows before closing.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
0nlyBTC
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 289
Merit: 250



View Profile
February 09, 2015, 10:40:25 PM
 #196

I am getting an Failed to connect error. Suggestions?
I am using these setting

NsCpuCNMiner64 -o stratum+tcp://mine.moneropool.com:3333 -u 42RXCnWcaXp1kyje4s2ky29ELrQSbSRRPHYHVrEgq1TDcJojvUZ3UAc5d3gTtca3hW8mqt72TzJEX1m J5ASKpNfLJZq3r8N -p x



0nlyBTC
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 289
Merit: 250



View Profile
February 10, 2015, 12:41:19 AM
 #197

I am getting an Failed to connect error. Suggestions?
I am using these setting

NsCpuCNMiner64 -o stratum+tcp://mine.moneropool.com:3333 -u 42RXCnWcaXp1kyje4s2ky29ELrQSbSRRPHYHVrEgq1TDcJojvUZ3UAc5d3gTtca3hW8mqt72TzJEX1m J5ASKpNfLJZq3r8N -p x





Anyone?
tearsdontfall
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 11, 2015, 01:37:10 AM
 #198

my cpu is i5 4440 ... can u tell me that my cpu has aes ni feature or not ??

nioc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1005

out of the blue and into the black


View Profile
February 11, 2015, 01:43:36 AM
 #199

my cpu is i5 4440 ... can u tell me that my cpu has aes ni feature or not ??

http://ark.intel.com/products/75038/Intel-Core-i5-4440-Processor-6M-Cache-up-to-3_30-GHz

If you don't know where you're going any road will get you there
Stratobitz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1010


Contact Through PM or Email or on Twitter!


View Profile
April 14, 2015, 12:28:13 AM
 #200

Just thought I'd post results using this miner.

Running 2 instances of the exe/cfg/bat:

Dual E5-2697 v2 (24c/48t) / 128 GB Ram

Reporting System Side Hashrate: 1160 h/sec

Poolside Hashrate: Ranges between 1.1 k/hash and 2.3 k/hash (Thinking the high k/hash rate is due to the pools reporting method/timing; an anomoly; not actually getting 2.3 k/hash - but I could be wrong.



Also; I thought I had come across a post recently where a CPU Miner had been released which acheived 1 k/hash mining XMR with a single 4770k CPU. The miner was specifically tuned for the 4770k.

Possibly I got things confused... anyone know anything about this or am I mistaken?

Cheers!

Strato

.STRATOBITZ'S. MINING EQUIPMENT - PSU's GPU's & MORE
W I N T E R   S U P E R S A L E!
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!