Bitcoin Forum
September 26, 2017, 02:25:54 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's CryptoNote Windows CPU Miner v3.5  (Read 383810 times)
Yurches
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
June 12, 2014, 05:53:06 PM
 #21

What about WinXP support?
1506392754
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506392754

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506392754
Reply with quote  #2

1506392754
Report to moderator
1506392754
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506392754

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506392754
Reply with quote  #2

1506392754
Report to moderator
1506392754
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506392754

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506392754
Reply with quote  #2

1506392754
Report to moderator
          ▄█████▄
        ▄█████████▄
      ▄████▀   ▀████▄
    ▄████▀   ▄ ▄█▀████▄
  ▄████▀   ▄███▀   ▀████▄
▄████▀   ▄███▀   ▄   ▀████▄
█████   ███▀   ▄███   █████
▀████▄   ▀██▄▄███▀   ▄████▀
  ▀████▄   ▀███▀   ▄████▀
    ▀████▄       ▄████▀
      ▀████▄   ▄████▀
        ▀███  ████▀
          ▀█▄███▀
.
|
.
|
          ▄█████▄
        ▄█████████▄
      ▄████▀   ▀████▄
    ▄████▀   ▄ ▄█▀████▄
  ▄████▀   ▄███▀   ▀████▄
▄████▀   ▄███▀   ▄   ▀████▄
█████   ███▀   ▄███   █████
▀████▄   ▀██▄▄███▀   ▄████▀
  ▀████▄   ▀███▀   ▄████▀
    ▀████▄       ▄████▀
      ▀████▄   ▄████▀
        ▀███  ████▀
          ▀█▄███▀
unthy
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1506392754
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506392754

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506392754
Reply with quote  #2

1506392754
Report to moderator
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036

Miners developer


View Profile
June 12, 2014, 08:15:27 PM
 #22

WinXP support will be added in 1-2 days, support for CPUs without AES-NI too.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
seljak
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99


View Profile
June 13, 2014, 09:03:36 AM
 #23

Is it possible to force"fast mode enabled" without a restart. Trying to mine on amazons ec2 so restart is not an option.
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036

Miners developer


View Profile
June 13, 2014, 09:11:29 AM
 #24

At least logoff is required. Actually I'm not sure if you have enough rights on ec2, with admin rights miner must show "scfg: 1" at starting.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
seljak
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99


View Profile
June 13, 2014, 10:50:45 AM
 #25

At least logoff is required. Actually I'm not sure if you have enough rights on ec2, with admin rights miner must show "scfg: 1" at starting.
Can this be bypassed or changed in future revisions?
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036

Miners developer


View Profile
June 13, 2014, 10:55:52 AM
 #26

At least logoff is required. Actually I'm not sure if you have enough rights on ec2, with admin rights miner must show "scfg: 1" at starting.
Can this be bypassed or changed in future revisions?

I don't think that it's possible to bypass it.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036

Miners developer


View Profile
June 13, 2014, 06:23:46 PM
 #27

v2.0 is available:

- Added support for CPUs that don't support AES-NI.
- Added Windows XP support for 32-bit version.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
ozzy1926
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


View Profile
June 13, 2014, 06:34:35 PM
 #28

v2.0 is available:

- Added support for CPUs that don't support AES-NI.
- Added Windows XP support for 32-bit version.

any performance increase for 4770k?
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036

Miners developer


View Profile
June 13, 2014, 06:36:14 PM
 #29

v2.0 is available:

- Added support for CPUs that don't support AES-NI.
- Added Windows XP support for 32-bit version.

any performance increase for 4770k?

Only 1-2% so I did not even mention it.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
ozzy1926
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


View Profile
June 13, 2014, 06:48:46 PM
 #30

v2.0 is available:

- Added support for CPUs that don't support AES-NI.
- Added Windows XP support for 32-bit version.

any performance increase for 4770k?

Only 1-2% so I did not even mention it.
alright,then any news from faster gpu miner? you used to release new xpm version every 3-5 days Cheesy .
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036

Miners developer


View Profile
June 13, 2014, 06:54:58 PM
 #31

Stupid virustotal still thinks that v2.0 32-bit has a virus. But good antiviruses report that file is ok.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036

Miners developer


View Profile
June 13, 2014, 06:58:00 PM
 #32

v2.0 is available:

- Added support for CPUs that don't support AES-NI.
- Added Windows XP support for 32-bit version.

any performance increase for 4770k?

Only 1-2% so I did not even mention it.
alright,then any news from faster gpu miner? you used to release new xpm version every 3-5 days Cheesy .

I like XPM much more than other coins, it has the most complex and scientific PoW, a lot of space for improvements Smiley I have no time for GPU miner right now, but I will check it soon.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
ozzy1926
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


View Profile
June 13, 2014, 06:59:02 PM
 #33

v2.0 is available:

- Added support for CPUs that don't support AES-NI.
- Added Windows XP support for 32-bit version.

any performance increase for 4770k?

Only 1-2% so I did not even mention it.
alright,then any news from faster gpu miner? you used to release new xpm version every 3-5 days Cheesy .

I like XPM much more than other coins, it has the most complex and scientific PoW, a lot of space for improvements Smiley I have no time for GPU miner right now, but I will check it soon.

well, you better do because we cant even mine xmr atm difficulty skyrocket Cheesy
ozzy1926
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


View Profile
June 13, 2014, 07:43:35 PM
 #34

Is it possible to force"fast mode enabled" without a restart. Trying to mine on amazons ec2 so restart is not an option.

try http://www.majorgeeks.com/mg/getmirror/cleanmem,1.html  
 it worked for me you dont have to restart the pc
phzi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
June 14, 2014, 12:34:53 AM
 #35

Pretty significant speedup on an i7 2600.  From 170H/s to 260H/s+.  Worth the 5% dev fee for the moment.

I really wish we would see some Linux releases from Claymore, tho.  Majority of my machines are all gentoo.
ajiekceu4
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35


View Profile
June 14, 2014, 09:36:46 AM
 #36

It is possible to ADD XDN (DuckNOTE) to this miner? It is CryptoNight algorithm coin.
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036

Miners developer


View Profile
June 14, 2014, 10:54:27 AM
 #37

Aeon and Duck are supported.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
earther
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
June 14, 2014, 11:31:48 AM
 #38

It cannot allocate memory error #103-1-1 on E1230 and i5-3570K  Cry
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036

Miners developer


View Profile
June 14, 2014, 11:43:10 AM
 #39

Aeon and Duck are supported.

Not work for me (W7 64-bit,i7-2600k). It seems that problem is in Duck address, it is length 97 characters, but monero address is 95.
http://deadzone.ru/files/1.png
http://deadzone.ru/files/2.png

It works for me, I need some more confirmations that miner has this problem. Right now it looks like a problem of your system, probably overclocking.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
ajiekceu4
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35


View Profile
June 14, 2014, 11:51:10 AM
 #40

There is no "-p x" option in my command line and i receive this error. If i ADD this option - miner work correct.
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!