Bitcoin Forum
September 21, 2017, 07:45:43 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's CryptoNote Windows CPU Miner v3.5  (Read 378911 times)
newmz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
February 27, 2017, 06:00:09 PM
 #381

I also wish to add my request for the ability to log in with a username in the wallet flag -u - without it it's impossible to use this miner for pools like miningpoolhub, suprnova, etc.

I am currently using xmr-cpu-stak because it does allow username in the wallet field. It does pretty well with my core i5, but maybe claymore can do better?

I guess I will never find out unless he updates this miner. So he isn't getting any dev fees from those of us who mine to pools requiring usernames instead of wallets.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
elbee85
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
March 02, 2017, 05:44:26 AM
 #382

Hello peeps,

I followed all the steps, but the miner does not want to connect to stratum server xmr-usa.dwarfpool.com:8100. I don't know what is wrong. Im getting 80H/s on minergate on i5-6600, but I should be getting around 180 H/s. Can anyone tell me where the problem lies with connecting to the stratum server?
Rabinovitch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106



View Profile
March 02, 2017, 03:28:17 PM
 #383


It (Google itself) says something like "This file can't be downloaded since it is affected by virus".

From Siberia with love!
Never do any business with Kirill Stepanenko (Volgograd, Russia)
Hotmine X6 miner/upgrade kit review
mimimi2
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 71


View Profile
March 03, 2017, 11:09:25 PM
 #384

Where can I download?
AriesIV10
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756


Mine for a Bit


View Profile WWW
March 04, 2017, 05:07:58 PM
 #385

Where can I download?


See page 1

BTC Address (Donations):  15FdU43k72iLmqRR4EPhkZYokq3dTVJM3g     Website:  www.MintMining.com
Mining Investing: www.MintMining.com                                                 Email: Mining@MintMining.com
mimimi2
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 71


View Profile
March 05, 2017, 08:51:21 PM
 #386

https://mega.co.nz/#F!Hg4g1bLT!4Upg8GNiEZYCaZ04XVh_yg -does not open. Link google - does not give download writes that the virus.
greaterninja
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


View Profile
March 08, 2017, 02:53:20 AM
 #387

When I try to download 3.5 from Google, it says it has a virus in the file and I cannot download it.

TunerDude007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 319


View Profile
March 08, 2017, 06:38:01 AM
 #388

So has anyone successfully mined on amazons servers with this? xmr??
NoratoCZ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
March 08, 2017, 04:24:19 PM
 #389

Is the virus alert positive or not ?
mimimi2
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 71


View Profile
March 15, 2017, 06:49:55 AM
 #390

Anyone put the 3.5 version.
qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


View Profile
March 16, 2017, 01:31:51 PM
 #391

Claymore, do you have any plans to improve you CPU miner ?
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036

Miners developer


View Profile
March 16, 2017, 06:24:50 PM
 #392

Claymore, do you have any plans to improve you CPU miner ?

Currently I don't have time for it Sad I'm working on ETH and ZEC miners.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
Illutian
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 127


...The Shadow knows.


View Profile WWW
March 17, 2017, 12:34:29 AM
 #393

So far the only way to download is with Firefox...everything else immediately deletes the CPU miner


EDIT: Well, seeing as Windows has removed BOTH .exe files, and the only browser that appears to allow the download is Firefox. I'm going to say this is not safe
qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


View Profile
March 17, 2017, 08:38:49 AM
 #394

Claymore, do you have any plans to improve you CPU miner ?

Currently I don't have time for it Sad I'm working on ETH and ZEC miners.

Hope you find some time someday. All of my CPU (2 x Dual Xeon L5640, 2600K, 4770K, 6700K) working good (Fast mode) with your miner. 
mimimi2
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 71


View Profile
March 23, 2017, 09:49:34 PM
 #395

So far the only way to download is with Firefox...everything else immediately deletes the CPU miner


EDIT: Well, seeing as Windows has removed BOTH .exe files, and the only browser that appears to allow the download is Firefox. I'm going to say this is not safe
No, download does not work even firefox.
Destined
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114


View Profile
March 24, 2017, 07:51:05 AM
 #396

Download worked fine for me in all browsers, and passed virus scan in kaspersky which is probably the most extensive database on windows with new database updates coming faster based on testing than any other antivirus for new threats.  Which it does flag his gpu miner for Zcash with a generic virus warning that has proven bogus so far in all my test VM's, and the generic warning is fairly common with some approaches used by efficient crypto miners.  Right now im doing 290h/s using 6 threads on a amd fx 8350 in slow mode, granted my cpu is overclocked and fast mode is being stubborn currently.

If using windows defender its probably why your files are being deleted as its a garbage security measure that flags an unprecedented amount of false positives because of their aggressive approach in flagging even remotely similar code (looking for minor code similarities including just a few line match to known virus's) because of the fact the database is updated extremely slow unless its a huge threat that could cause major headaches for them.
mimimi2
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 71


View Profile
March 26, 2017, 11:46:17 PM
 #397

Please give another link download v3.5.
skyline_king
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448



View Profile
March 27, 2017, 06:33:52 PM
 #398

anyone know how to get this to work for mining pool hub. i get around 60-80 hash better with this miner over any other i have tired..

if not @claymore what do we gotta do to get a small update as we keep paying fees for no new updates
chasecon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
March 27, 2017, 11:04:56 PM
 #399

This works amazingly on all my machines!


What is the RAM requirement though? On a 1gb ram server instance i have it gives an error about that
broda
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
April 07, 2017, 02:37:07 PM
 #400

Hello, I have i7-4710HQ @ 2.50GHz Claymore detects 8 cores but I'm only minging with 4. What do i need to do to make it mine with all 8?

Minging at about 117H/s.

edit:
I figured it out had to put -t 8 at the end.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!