Bitcoin Forum
July 20, 2018, 10:38:24 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's CryptoNote Windows CPU Miner v4.0  (Read 550061 times)
Rabinovitch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1005



View Profile
March 02, 2017, 03:28:17 PM
 #381


It (Google itself) says something like "This file can't be downloaded since it is affected by virus".

From Siberia with love!
Never do any business with Kirill Stepanenko (Volgograd, Russia)
Профессионально занимаюсь развёртыванием ферм (ASIC, GPU, BURST), оборудованием помещений для майнинга.
1532126304
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532126304

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532126304
Reply with quote  #2

1532126304
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1532126304
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532126304

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532126304
Reply with quote  #2

1532126304
Report to moderator
mimimi2
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 03, 2017, 11:09:25 PM
 #382

Where can I download?
AriesIV10
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 1000


Mine for a Bit


View Profile WWW
March 04, 2017, 05:07:58 PM
 #383

Where can I download?


See page 1

BTC Address (Donations):  15FdU43k72iLmqRR4EPhkZYokq3dTVJM3g     Website:  www.MintMining.com
Mining Investing: www.MintMining.com                                                 Email: Mining@MintMining.com
mimimi2
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 05, 2017, 08:51:21 PM
 #384

https://mega.co.nz/#F!Hg4g1bLT!4Upg8GNiEZYCaZ04XVh_yg -does not open. Link google - does not give download writes that the virus.
greaterninja
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 08, 2017, 02:53:20 AM
 #385

When I try to download 3.5 from Google, it says it has a virus in the file and I cannot download it.

TunerDude007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 427
Merit: 252


View Profile
March 08, 2017, 06:38:01 AM
 #386

So has anyone successfully mined on amazons servers with this? xmr??
NoratoCZ
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 08, 2017, 04:24:19 PM
 #387

Is the virus alert positive or not ?
mimimi2
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 15, 2017, 06:49:55 AM
 #388

Anyone put the 3.5 version.
qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 16, 2017, 01:31:51 PM
 #389

Claymore, do you have any plans to improve you CPU miner ?
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1212

Miners developer


View Profile
March 16, 2017, 06:24:50 PM
 #390

Claymore, do you have any plans to improve you CPU miner ?

Currently I don't have time for it Sad I'm working on ETH and ZEC miners.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
Illutian
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 128
Merit: 100


...The Shadow knows.


View Profile WWW
March 17, 2017, 12:34:29 AM
 #391

So far the only way to download is with Firefox...everything else immediately deletes the CPU miner


EDIT: Well, seeing as Windows has removed BOTH .exe files, and the only browser that appears to allow the download is Firefox. I'm going to say this is not safe
qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 17, 2017, 08:38:49 AM
 #392

Claymore, do you have any plans to improve you CPU miner ?

Currently I don't have time for it Sad I'm working on ETH and ZEC miners.

Hope you find some time someday. All of my CPU (2 x Dual Xeon L5640, 2600K, 4770K, 6700K) working good (Fast mode) with your miner. 
mimimi2
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 23, 2017, 09:49:34 PM
 #393

So far the only way to download is with Firefox...everything else immediately deletes the CPU miner


EDIT: Well, seeing as Windows has removed BOTH .exe files, and the only browser that appears to allow the download is Firefox. I'm going to say this is not safe
No, download does not work even firefox.
Destined
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 124
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 24, 2017, 07:51:05 AM
 #394

Download worked fine for me in all browsers, and passed virus scan in kaspersky which is probably the most extensive database on windows with new database updates coming faster based on testing than any other antivirus for new threats.  Which it does flag his gpu miner for Zcash with a generic virus warning that has proven bogus so far in all my test VM's, and the generic warning is fairly common with some approaches used by efficient crypto miners.  Right now im doing 290h/s using 6 threads on a amd fx 8350 in slow mode, granted my cpu is overclocked and fast mode is being stubborn currently.

If using windows defender its probably why your files are being deleted as its a garbage security measure that flags an unprecedented amount of false positives because of their aggressive approach in flagging even remotely similar code (looking for minor code similarities including just a few line match to known virus's) because of the fact the database is updated extremely slow unless its a huge threat that could cause major headaches for them.

[  EOT  ]      FIRST DECENTRALIZED GAME NETWORK        [  EOT  ]
ICO: JULY 25
        │        READ OUR WHITEPAPER
████████││   REDDIT   ││   TELEGRAM   ││   TWITTER   ││   MEDIUM   ││   WEBSITE   ││████████
mimimi2
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 26, 2017, 11:46:17 PM
 #395

Please give another link download v3.5.
skyline_king
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
March 27, 2017, 06:33:52 PM
 #396

anyone know how to get this to work for mining pool hub. i get around 60-80 hash better with this miner over any other i have tired..

if not @claymore what do we gotta do to get a small update as we keep paying fees for no new updates

|
|
QRX|
|
QURREX - QRXTest MVP |Source
www.qurrex.com

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████
chasecon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 27, 2017, 11:04:56 PM
 #397

This works amazingly on all my machines!


What is the RAM requirement though? On a 1gb ram server instance i have it gives an error about that
broda
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 07, 2017, 02:37:07 PM
 #398

Hello, I have i7-4710HQ @ 2.50GHz Claymore detects 8 cores but I'm only minging with 4. What do i need to do to make it mine with all 8?

Minging at about 117H/s.

edit:
I figured it out had to put -t 8 at the end.
JuanHungLo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 905
Merit: 1001


I don't always drink...


View Profile
April 07, 2017, 02:44:33 PM
 #399

Hello, I have i7-4710HQ @ 2.50GHz Claymore detects 8 cores but I'm only minging with 4. What do i need to do to make it mine with all 8?

Minging at about 117H/s.


-t 8

I'm glad I'm not judgmental like all you smug, superficial idiots
hashine
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 07, 2017, 10:48:58 PM
 #400

For download gpu/cpu cryptonote miner change mega.co.nz to mega.nz
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!