Bitcoin Forum
September 22, 2018, 04:04:36 PM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's CryptoNote Windows CPU Miner v4.0  (Read 550937 times)
mimimi2
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 05, 2017, 08:51:21 PM
 #381

https://mega.co.nz/#F!Hg4g1bLT!4Upg8GNiEZYCaZ04XVh_yg -does not open. Link google - does not give download writes that the virus.
1537632276
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537632276

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537632276
Reply with quote  #2

1537632276
Report to moderator
1537632276
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537632276

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537632276
Reply with quote  #2

1537632276
Report to moderator
1537632276
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537632276

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537632276
Reply with quote  #2

1537632276
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537632276
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537632276

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537632276
Reply with quote  #2

1537632276
Report to moderator
1537632276
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537632276

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537632276
Reply with quote  #2

1537632276
Report to moderator
1537632276
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537632276

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537632276
Reply with quote  #2

1537632276
Report to moderator
greaterninja
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 08, 2017, 02:53:20 AM
 #382

When I try to download 3.5 from Google, it says it has a virus in the file and I cannot download it.

TunerDude007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 431
Merit: 252


View Profile
March 08, 2017, 06:38:01 AM
 #383

So has anyone successfully mined on amazons servers with this? xmr??
NoratoCZ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 08, 2017, 04:24:19 PM
 #384

Is the virus alert positive or not ?
mimimi2
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 15, 2017, 06:49:55 AM
 #385

Anyone put the 3.5 version.
qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 16, 2017, 01:31:51 PM
 #386

Claymore, do you have any plans to improve you CPU miner ?
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 1218

Miners developer


View Profile
March 16, 2017, 06:24:50 PM
 #387

Claymore, do you have any plans to improve you CPU miner ?

Currently I don't have time for it Sad I'm working on ETH and ZEC miners.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
Illutian
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 128
Merit: 100


...The Shadow knows.


View Profile WWW
March 17, 2017, 12:34:29 AM
 #388

So far the only way to download is with Firefox...everything else immediately deletes the CPU miner


EDIT: Well, seeing as Windows has removed BOTH .exe files, and the only browser that appears to allow the download is Firefox. I'm going to say this is not safe
qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 17, 2017, 08:38:49 AM
 #389

Claymore, do you have any plans to improve you CPU miner ?

Currently I don't have time for it Sad I'm working on ETH and ZEC miners.

Hope you find some time someday. All of my CPU (2 x Dual Xeon L5640, 2600K, 4770K, 6700K) working good (Fast mode) with your miner. 
mimimi2
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 23, 2017, 09:49:34 PM
 #390

So far the only way to download is with Firefox...everything else immediately deletes the CPU miner


EDIT: Well, seeing as Windows has removed BOTH .exe files, and the only browser that appears to allow the download is Firefox. I'm going to say this is not safe
No, download does not work even firefox.
Destined
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 10

Staker.network - POS Smart Contract ETH Token


View Profile
March 24, 2017, 07:51:05 AM
 #391

Download worked fine for me in all browsers, and passed virus scan in kaspersky which is probably the most extensive database on windows with new database updates coming faster based on testing than any other antivirus for new threats.  Which it does flag his gpu miner for Zcash with a generic virus warning that has proven bogus so far in all my test VM's, and the generic warning is fairly common with some approaches used by efficient crypto miners.  Right now im doing 290h/s using 6 threads on a amd fx 8350 in slow mode, granted my cpu is overclocked and fast mode is being stubborn currently.

If using windows defender its probably why your files are being deleted as its a garbage security measure that flags an unprecedented amount of false positives because of their aggressive approach in flagging even remotely similar code (looking for minor code similarities including just a few line match to known virus's) because of the fact the database is updated extremely slow unless its a huge threat that could cause major headaches for them.

   ⚡⚡ PRiVCY ⚡⚡   ▂▃▅▆█ ✅ PRiVCY (PRIV) is a new PoW/PoS revolutionary privacy project ● ☞ ✅ Best privacy crypto-market! ● █▆▅▃▂
    Own Your Privacy! ─────────────────║ WebsiteGithub  |  Bitcointalk  |  Twitter  |  Discord  |  Explorer ║─────────────────
   ✯✯✯✯✯                 ✈✈✈[Free Airdrop - Starts 9th June]✅[Tor]✈✈✈ ║───────────║ Wallet ➢ ✓ Windows  |  ✓ macOS  |  ✓ Linux
mimimi2
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 26, 2017, 11:46:17 PM
 #392

Please give another link download v3.5.
skyline_king
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
March 27, 2017, 06:33:52 PM
 #393

anyone know how to get this to work for mining pool hub. i get around 60-80 hash better with this miner over any other i have tired..

if not @claymore what do we gotta do to get a small update as we keep paying fees for no new updates

|
|
QRX|
|
QURREX - QRXTest MVP |Source
www.qurrex.com

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████
chasecon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 27, 2017, 11:04:56 PM
 #394

This works amazingly on all my machines!


What is the RAM requirement though? On a 1gb ram server instance i have it gives an error about that
broda
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 07, 2017, 02:37:07 PM
 #395

Hello, I have i7-4710HQ @ 2.50GHz Claymore detects 8 cores but I'm only minging with 4. What do i need to do to make it mine with all 8?

Minging at about 117H/s.

edit:
I figured it out had to put -t 8 at the end.
JuanHungLo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 912
Merit: 1001


I don't always drink...


View Profile
April 07, 2017, 02:44:33 PM
 #396

Hello, I have i7-4710HQ @ 2.50GHz Claymore detects 8 cores but I'm only minging with 4. What do i need to do to make it mine with all 8?

Minging at about 117H/s.


-t 8

Bull markets are born on pessimism, grow on skepticism, mature on optimism, and die on euphoria. - John Templeton
hashine
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 07, 2017, 10:48:58 PM
 #397

For download gpu/cpu cryptonote miner change mega.co.nz to mega.nz
toshi800e
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2017, 07:33:24 AM
 #398

What is the best setting for core 2 duo t9900?   Huh

Current setting
-o stratum+tcp://aeon.pool.minergate.com:45690 -u mail -p pass -t 2

20-26H/s Cry

core = 2
clock = 3.06GHz
overclock = none
L1cache = 128KB
L2cache = 6MB
L3cache = none
memory = 8GB(DDR2)
neguinho
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 563
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2017, 12:02:24 AM
 #399

What is the best setting for core i7 2630QM

7577mit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 13, 2017, 02:37:24 PM
 #400

I have just tried to download version 3.5 (and all others) from Google drive but Google says the files contain a virus and won't allow downloading them.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!