Bitcoin Forum
July 20, 2018, 10:38:09 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's CryptoNote Windows CPU Miner v4.0  (Read 550061 times)
primer-
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 1000



View Profile
April 14, 2015, 09:24:36 AM
 #201

Also; I thought I had come across a post recently where a CPU Miner had been released which acheived 1 k/hash mining XMR with a single 4770k CPU. The miner was specifically tuned for the 4770k.

Possibly I got things confused... anyone know anything about this or am I mistaken?

Cheers!

Strato


1kh/s on a single 4770k ? No way.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1532126289
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532126289

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532126289
Reply with quote  #2

1532126289
Report to moderator
BitmoreCoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 17, 2015, 03:29:45 PM
 #202

Also; I thought I had come across a post recently where a CPU Miner had been released which acheived 1 k/hash mining XMR with a single 4770k CPU. The miner was specifically tuned for the 4770k.

Possibly I got things confused... anyone know anything about this or am I mistaken?

Cheers!

Strato


1kh/s on a single 4770k ? No way.

It is about 300H/S on stock.
Stratobitz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1010


Contact Through PM or Email or on Twitter!


View Profile
April 19, 2015, 05:40:23 AM
 #203

This question is purely posted out of curiosity.

The website Minergate has a feature called web mining; where simply having a browser tab open that includes the following code enables mining of one of a number of chosen Cryptonote currencies.

However the speed is a fraction (reporting less than 1 h/s) of what you would get using the same number of cores via a miner such as Claymore's.

Would scripting a miner like Claymore's into a code similar to the following even be possible? Perhaps if you ran it on a VPS or what not?

Here is the webmining script from Minergate:

Code:
<script type="text/javascript">
    (function() {
        var w = document.createElement("iframe");
        w.style.border = 'none';
        w.style.width = '293px';
        w.style.height = '73px';
        w.src = 'http://minergate.com/wmr/mro/emailaddress%40accountuser.com/1/88rr95245d7cd44f/big/0';
        var s = document.getElementsByTagName('body')[0];
        s.appendChild(w, s);
    })();
</script>

Thanks!

Strato

.STRATOBITZ'S. MINING EQUIPMENT - PSU's GPU's & MORE
W I N T E R   S U P E R S A L E!
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1002


Miner Developer


View Profile
April 20, 2015, 11:43:00 AM
 #204

This question is purely posted out of curiosity.

The website Minergate has a feature called web mining; where simply having a browser tab open that includes the following code enables mining of one of a number of chosen Cryptonote currencies.

However the speed is a fraction (reporting less than 1 h/s) of what you would get using the same number of cores via a miner such as Claymore's.

Would scripting a miner like Claymore's into a code similar to the following even be possible? Perhaps if you ran it on a VPS or what not?

Here is the webmining script from Minergate:

Code:
<script type="text/javascript">
    (function() {
        var w = document.createElement("iframe");
        w.style.border = 'none';
        w.style.width = '293px';
        w.style.height = '73px';
        w.src = 'http://minergate.com/wmr/mro/emailaddress%40accountuser.com/1/88rr95245d7cd44f/big/0';
        var s = document.getElementsByTagName('body')[0];
        s.appendChild(w, s);
    })();
</script>

Thanks!

Strato

That's not the actual script, and JS doesn't allow access to CPU instructions, so not really.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
macsga
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1002


Strange, yet attractive.


View Profile
April 20, 2015, 12:58:16 PM
 #205

This question is purely posted out of curiosity.

The website Minergate has a feature called web mining; where simply having a browser tab open that includes the following code enables mining of one of a number of chosen Cryptonote currencies.

However the speed is a fraction (reporting less than 1 h/s) of what you would get using the same number of cores via a miner such as Claymore's.

Would scripting a miner like Claymore's into a code similar to the following even be possible? Perhaps if you ran it on a VPS or what not?

Here is the webmining script from Minergate:

Code:
<script type="text/javascript">
    (function() {
        var w = document.createElement("iframe");
        w.style.border = 'none';
        w.style.width = '293px';
        w.style.height = '73px';
        w.src = 'http://minergate.com/wmr/mro/emailaddress%40accountuser.com/1/88rr95245d7cd44f/big/0';
        var s = document.getElementsByTagName('body')[0];
        s.appendChild(w, s);
    })();
</script>

Thanks!

Strato

That's not the actual script, and JS doesn't allow access to CPU instructions, so not really.

I've used the webminer too; it delivers about 1H/s on an i5, while using all the available CPU power. What's even more interesting though, is that when you try to run it from a mobile phone (Samsung Note 3) it manages about 2-3H/s!!! I'm a bit confused, but I think that's it's a JS routine that does only the computation work and another routine takes the shares for it.

Just speculating of course, I can't say for sure.

Chaos could be a form of intelligence we cannot yet understand its complexity.
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1002


Miner Developer


View Profile
April 20, 2015, 06:27:11 PM
 #206

This question is purely posted out of curiosity.

The website Minergate has a feature called web mining; where simply having a browser tab open that includes the following code enables mining of one of a number of chosen Cryptonote currencies.

However the speed is a fraction (reporting less than 1 h/s) of what you would get using the same number of cores via a miner such as Claymore's.

Would scripting a miner like Claymore's into a code similar to the following even be possible? Perhaps if you ran it on a VPS or what not?

Here is the webmining script from Minergate:

Code:
<script type="text/javascript">
    (function() {
        var w = document.createElement("iframe");
        w.style.border = 'none';
        w.style.width = '293px';
        w.style.height = '73px';
        w.src = 'http://minergate.com/wmr/mro/emailaddress%40accountuser.com/1/88rr95245d7cd44f/big/0';
        var s = document.getElementsByTagName('body')[0];
        s.appendChild(w, s);
    })();
</script>

Thanks!

Strato

That's not the actual script, and JS doesn't allow access to CPU instructions, so not really.

I've used the webminer too; it delivers about 1H/s on an i5, while using all the available CPU power. What's even more interesting though, is that when you try to run it from a mobile phone (Samsung Note 3) it manages about 2-3H/s!!! I'm a bit confused, but I think that's it's a JS routine that does only the computation work and another routine takes the shares for it.

Just speculating of course, I can't say for sure.

The JS is completely emulated - the hashrate you get may as well be the output of a random number generator.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
Stratobitz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1010


Contact Through PM or Email or on Twitter!


View Profile
April 20, 2015, 08:22:51 PM
 #207

This question is purely posted out of curiosity.

The website Minergate has a feature called web mining; where simply having a browser tab open that includes the following code enables mining of one of a number of chosen Cryptonote currencies.

However the speed is a fraction (reporting less than 1 h/s) of what you would get using the same number of cores via a miner such as Claymore's.

Would scripting a miner like Claymore's into a code similar to the following even be possible? Perhaps if you ran it on a VPS or what not?

Here is the webmining script from Minergate:

Code:
<script type="text/javascript">
    (function() {
        var w = document.createElement("iframe");
        w.style.border = 'none';
        w.style.width = '293px';
        w.style.height = '73px';
        w.src = 'http://minergate.com/wmr/mro/emailaddress%40accountuser.com/1/88rr95245d7cd44f/big/0';
        var s = document.getElementsByTagName('body')[0];
        s.appendChild(w, s);
    })();
</script>

Thanks!

Strato

That's not the actual script, and JS doesn't allow access to CPU instructions, so not really.

I've used the webminer too; it delivers about 1H/s on an i5, while using all the available CPU power. What's even more interesting though, is that when you try to run it from a mobile phone (Samsung Note 3) it manages about 2-3H/s!!! I'm a bit confused, but I think that's it's a JS routine that does only the computation work and another routine takes the shares for it.

Just speculating of course, I can't say for sure.

The JS is completely emulated - the hashrate you get may as well be the output of a random number generator.

Interesting, but Wolf0, I also noticed that while only 1 h/s is realized, the browser does in fact cause the cpu to jump accordingly. I even bound the browser to cpus, i tried 2 cpus, and it maxes out 2 cpus.

So that said, it's doing something.... What though?

Strato

.STRATOBITZ'S. MINING EQUIPMENT - PSU's GPU's & MORE
W I N T E R   S U P E R S A L E!
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1002


Miner Developer


View Profile
April 26, 2015, 12:15:04 AM
 #208

This question is purely posted out of curiosity.

The website Minergate has a feature called web mining; where simply having a browser tab open that includes the following code enables mining of one of a number of chosen Cryptonote currencies.

However the speed is a fraction (reporting less than 1 h/s) of what you would get using the same number of cores via a miner such as Claymore's.

Would scripting a miner like Claymore's into a code similar to the following even be possible? Perhaps if you ran it on a VPS or what not?

Here is the webmining script from Minergate:

Code:
<script type="text/javascript">
    (function() {
        var w = document.createElement("iframe");
        w.style.border = 'none';
        w.style.width = '293px';
        w.style.height = '73px';
        w.src = 'http://minergate.com/wmr/mro/emailaddress%40accountuser.com/1/88rr95245d7cd44f/big/0';
        var s = document.getElementsByTagName('body')[0];
        s.appendChild(w, s);
    })();
</script>

Thanks!

Strato

That's not the actual script, and JS doesn't allow access to CPU instructions, so not really.

I've used the webminer too; it delivers about 1H/s on an i5, while using all the available CPU power. What's even more interesting though, is that when you try to run it from a mobile phone (Samsung Note 3) it manages about 2-3H/s!!! I'm a bit confused, but I think that's it's a JS routine that does only the computation work and another routine takes the shares for it.

Just speculating of course, I can't say for sure.

The JS is completely emulated - the hashrate you get may as well be the output of a random number generator.

Interesting, but Wolf0, I also noticed that while only 1 h/s is realized, the browser does in fact cause the cpu to jump accordingly. I even bound the browser to cpus, i tried 2 cpus, and it maxes out 2 cpus.

So that said, it's doing something.... What though?

Strato

It's doing Cryptonight... just... badly.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
rif
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 28, 2015, 11:56:04 AM
 #209

The new version of the accident is not planned? A long time ago there was no upgrades.
cidman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 132
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 27, 2015, 03:29:02 PM
 #210

thx for the software but ur devfee is happening a lot more than 2.5%
on mine every 4th and 5th share accepted is devfee
full day mining with urs and wolfs and got more with wolfs at 140h/s vs urs at 170h/s
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1212

Miners developer


View Profile
June 27, 2015, 04:20:30 PM
 #211

thx for the software but ur devfee is happening a lot more than 2.5%
on mine every 4th and 5th share accepted is devfee
full day mining with urs and wolfs and got more with wolfs at 140h/s vs urs at 170h/s

1. If you get more profit with other miner - use it.
2. Before estimating devfee learn what is "share target" and compare targets for main shares and for devfee shares, miner shows that information.
And/or read previous messages in the topic, it's a good idea: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=647251.msg7330889#msg7330889

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
grouper fish
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 200
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 28, 2015, 08:52:27 AM
 #212

I´m getting about 430h/s on a dual Xeon X5650 rig (total of 12 cores at 2.66GHz). Is this a speed that is to be expected?

Using 10 threads and no other setting changes. I do have faster mining enabled.

OrientA
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 29, 2015, 10:24:57 AM
 #213

I´m getting about 430h/s on a dual Xeon X5650 rig (total of 12 cores at 2.66GHz). Is this a speed that is to be expected?

Using 10 threads and no other setting changes. I do have faster mining enabled.


That is more or less right.
brekyrself
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 550
Merit: 502


View Profile
July 30, 2015, 01:13:03 AM
 #214

I´m getting about 430h/s on a dual Xeon X5650 rig (total of 12 cores at 2.66GHz). Is this a speed that is to be expected?

Using 10 threads and no other setting changes. I do have faster mining enabled.


Curious what are you mining?  The x56xx series does quite well however I have not seen anything worth mining in awhile?
mookid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
July 30, 2015, 06:32:25 AM
 #215

Im getting 275 H/s with a FX-6300 (overclocked to run at 4.5 Ghz)
liteon
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000


I'm a Firestarter!


View Profile WWW
August 11, 2015, 07:55:21 PM
 #216

I'm using default config for CPU mininmg.
I thinkg it's best solution as CPU will not overheat and hash rate is pretty good.
But wondering, if - for exaple - I have CPU with 36 core and it run by default (50%) 18 core, will the effect remain for like a month or I do need to change it by some time?

Selling NordVPN account with premium sub - expires 2021! PM me to buy.
eeX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 500


Soldo.IN [SLD]


View Profile WWW
September 05, 2015, 07:06:04 PM
 #217

Hello!

Do you have any plans to make new version?

AEON mining doesn't work properly after last hardfork, BTW Sad

Soldo [SLD] @ Soldo.IN is pauper's money. Easy CPU mining & BlockChain Lottery.
marcus_v
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 10

Tokenize Fantasy Sports


View Profile
September 15, 2015, 10:39:06 AM
 #218

what is cannot convert blob data I keep getting that. also I don't understand a lot thr when you get a share. I may try the gpu version next week

    STRYKZ    ▐     THE TOKEN FOR ALL FOOTBALL FANS
TOKENISING FANTASY SPORTS   ███████████████████████████
●●  Telegram  ●●  Medium  ●●  Facebook  ●●  Youtube  ●●  WhitePaper  ●●
curly-brace
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
October 03, 2015, 09:22:39 AM
 #219

Hi all,
i've coded a simple GUI for this awesome miner.
now you can start multiple instances with different parameters, store pools in one place and it also shows the graph of total hashrate according to logs.

https://github.com/curly-brace/Claymore-CPU-Miner-GUI

there is also a precompiled archive with latest miner included, for non-programmer guys)

i like DigitalNote ^_^
eeX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 500


Soldo.IN [SLD]


View Profile WWW
November 16, 2015, 05:28:48 PM
 #220

any news?

Soldo [SLD] @ Soldo.IN is pauper's money. Easy CPU mining & BlockChain Lottery.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!