Bitcoin Forum
July 28, 2017, 12:46:43 AM *
News: BIP91 seems stable: there's probably only slightly increased risk of confirmations disappearing. You should still prepare for Aug 1.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's CryptoNote Windows CPU Miner v3.5  (Read 301935 times)
primer-
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008



View Profile
April 14, 2015, 09:24:36 AM
 #201

Also; I thought I had come across a post recently where a CPU Miner had been released which acheived 1 k/hash mining XMR with a single 4770k CPU. The miner was specifically tuned for the 4770k.

Possibly I got things confused... anyone know anything about this or am I mistaken?

Cheers!

Strato


1kh/s on a single 4770k ? No way.
1501202804
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1501202804

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1501202804
Reply with quote  #2

1501202804
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
BitmoreCoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


View Profile
April 17, 2015, 03:29:45 PM
 #202

Also; I thought I had come across a post recently where a CPU Miner had been released which acheived 1 k/hash mining XMR with a single 4770k CPU. The miner was specifically tuned for the 4770k.

Possibly I got things confused... anyone know anything about this or am I mistaken?

Cheers!

Strato


1kh/s on a single 4770k ? No way.

It is about 300H/S on stock.
Stratobitz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
April 19, 2015, 05:40:23 AM
 #203

This question is purely posted out of curiosity.

The website Minergate has a feature called web mining; where simply having a browser tab open that includes the following code enables mining of one of a number of chosen Cryptonote currencies.

However the speed is a fraction (reporting less than 1 h/s) of what you would get using the same number of cores via a miner such as Claymore's.

Would scripting a miner like Claymore's into a code similar to the following even be possible? Perhaps if you ran it on a VPS or what not?

Here is the webmining script from Minergate:

Code:
<script type="text/javascript">
    (function() {
        var w = document.createElement("iframe");
        w.style.border = 'none';
        w.style.width = '293px';
        w.style.height = '73px';
        w.src = 'http://minergate.com/wmr/mro/emailaddress%40accountuser.com/1/88rr95245d7cd44f/big/0';
        var s = document.getElementsByTagName('body')[0];
        s.appendChild(w, s);
    })();
</script>

Thanks!

Strato

.STRATOBITZ'S. 2017    TRUSTED
C  R  Y  P  T  O  L  I  N  K  S

.....S E R V I C E S    I    L O V E  &   U S E.....
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638


Miner Developer


View Profile
April 20, 2015, 11:43:00 AM
 #204

This question is purely posted out of curiosity.

The website Minergate has a feature called web mining; where simply having a browser tab open that includes the following code enables mining of one of a number of chosen Cryptonote currencies.

However the speed is a fraction (reporting less than 1 h/s) of what you would get using the same number of cores via a miner such as Claymore's.

Would scripting a miner like Claymore's into a code similar to the following even be possible? Perhaps if you ran it on a VPS or what not?

Here is the webmining script from Minergate:

Code:
<script type="text/javascript">
    (function() {
        var w = document.createElement("iframe");
        w.style.border = 'none';
        w.style.width = '293px';
        w.style.height = '73px';
        w.src = 'http://minergate.com/wmr/mro/emailaddress%40accountuser.com/1/88rr95245d7cd44f/big/0';
        var s = document.getElementsByTagName('body')[0];
        s.appendChild(w, s);
    })();
</script>

Thanks!

Strato

That's not the actual script, and JS doesn't allow access to CPU instructions, so not really.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
macsga
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442


Strange, yet attractive.


View Profile
April 20, 2015, 12:58:16 PM
 #205

This question is purely posted out of curiosity.

The website Minergate has a feature called web mining; where simply having a browser tab open that includes the following code enables mining of one of a number of chosen Cryptonote currencies.

However the speed is a fraction (reporting less than 1 h/s) of what you would get using the same number of cores via a miner such as Claymore's.

Would scripting a miner like Claymore's into a code similar to the following even be possible? Perhaps if you ran it on a VPS or what not?

Here is the webmining script from Minergate:

Code:
<script type="text/javascript">
    (function() {
        var w = document.createElement("iframe");
        w.style.border = 'none';
        w.style.width = '293px';
        w.style.height = '73px';
        w.src = 'http://minergate.com/wmr/mro/emailaddress%40accountuser.com/1/88rr95245d7cd44f/big/0';
        var s = document.getElementsByTagName('body')[0];
        s.appendChild(w, s);
    })();
</script>

Thanks!

Strato

That's not the actual script, and JS doesn't allow access to CPU instructions, so not really.

I've used the webminer too; it delivers about 1H/s on an i5, while using all the available CPU power. What's even more interesting though, is that when you try to run it from a mobile phone (Samsung Note 3) it manages about 2-3H/s!!! I'm a bit confused, but I think that's it's a JS routine that does only the computation work and another routine takes the shares for it.

Just speculating of course, I can't say for sure.

Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638


Miner Developer


View Profile
April 20, 2015, 06:27:11 PM
 #206

This question is purely posted out of curiosity.

The website Minergate has a feature called web mining; where simply having a browser tab open that includes the following code enables mining of one of a number of chosen Cryptonote currencies.

However the speed is a fraction (reporting less than 1 h/s) of what you would get using the same number of cores via a miner such as Claymore's.

Would scripting a miner like Claymore's into a code similar to the following even be possible? Perhaps if you ran it on a VPS or what not?

Here is the webmining script from Minergate:

Code:
<script type="text/javascript">
    (function() {
        var w = document.createElement("iframe");
        w.style.border = 'none';
        w.style.width = '293px';
        w.style.height = '73px';
        w.src = 'http://minergate.com/wmr/mro/emailaddress%40accountuser.com/1/88rr95245d7cd44f/big/0';
        var s = document.getElementsByTagName('body')[0];
        s.appendChild(w, s);
    })();
</script>

Thanks!

Strato

That's not the actual script, and JS doesn't allow access to CPU instructions, so not really.

I've used the webminer too; it delivers about 1H/s on an i5, while using all the available CPU power. What's even more interesting though, is that when you try to run it from a mobile phone (Samsung Note 3) it manages about 2-3H/s!!! I'm a bit confused, but I think that's it's a JS routine that does only the computation work and another routine takes the shares for it.

Just speculating of course, I can't say for sure.

The JS is completely emulated - the hashrate you get may as well be the output of a random number generator.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
Stratobitz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
April 20, 2015, 08:22:51 PM
 #207

This question is purely posted out of curiosity.

The website Minergate has a feature called web mining; where simply having a browser tab open that includes the following code enables mining of one of a number of chosen Cryptonote currencies.

However the speed is a fraction (reporting less than 1 h/s) of what you would get using the same number of cores via a miner such as Claymore's.

Would scripting a miner like Claymore's into a code similar to the following even be possible? Perhaps if you ran it on a VPS or what not?

Here is the webmining script from Minergate:

Code:
<script type="text/javascript">
    (function() {
        var w = document.createElement("iframe");
        w.style.border = 'none';
        w.style.width = '293px';
        w.style.height = '73px';
        w.src = 'http://minergate.com/wmr/mro/emailaddress%40accountuser.com/1/88rr95245d7cd44f/big/0';
        var s = document.getElementsByTagName('body')[0];
        s.appendChild(w, s);
    })();
</script>

Thanks!

Strato

That's not the actual script, and JS doesn't allow access to CPU instructions, so not really.

I've used the webminer too; it delivers about 1H/s on an i5, while using all the available CPU power. What's even more interesting though, is that when you try to run it from a mobile phone (Samsung Note 3) it manages about 2-3H/s!!! I'm a bit confused, but I think that's it's a JS routine that does only the computation work and another routine takes the shares for it.

Just speculating of course, I can't say for sure.

The JS is completely emulated - the hashrate you get may as well be the output of a random number generator.

Interesting, but Wolf0, I also noticed that while only 1 h/s is realized, the browser does in fact cause the cpu to jump accordingly. I even bound the browser to cpus, i tried 2 cpus, and it maxes out 2 cpus.

So that said, it's doing something.... What though?

Strato

.STRATOBITZ'S. 2017    TRUSTED
C  R  Y  P  T  O  L  I  N  K  S

.....S E R V I C E S    I    L O V E  &   U S E.....
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638


Miner Developer


View Profile
April 26, 2015, 12:15:04 AM
 #208

This question is purely posted out of curiosity.

The website Minergate has a feature called web mining; where simply having a browser tab open that includes the following code enables mining of one of a number of chosen Cryptonote currencies.

However the speed is a fraction (reporting less than 1 h/s) of what you would get using the same number of cores via a miner such as Claymore's.

Would scripting a miner like Claymore's into a code similar to the following even be possible? Perhaps if you ran it on a VPS or what not?

Here is the webmining script from Minergate:

Code:
<script type="text/javascript">
    (function() {
        var w = document.createElement("iframe");
        w.style.border = 'none';
        w.style.width = '293px';
        w.style.height = '73px';
        w.src = 'http://minergate.com/wmr/mro/emailaddress%40accountuser.com/1/88rr95245d7cd44f/big/0';
        var s = document.getElementsByTagName('body')[0];
        s.appendChild(w, s);
    })();
</script>

Thanks!

Strato

That's not the actual script, and JS doesn't allow access to CPU instructions, so not really.

I've used the webminer too; it delivers about 1H/s on an i5, while using all the available CPU power. What's even more interesting though, is that when you try to run it from a mobile phone (Samsung Note 3) it manages about 2-3H/s!!! I'm a bit confused, but I think that's it's a JS routine that does only the computation work and another routine takes the shares for it.

Just speculating of course, I can't say for sure.

The JS is completely emulated - the hashrate you get may as well be the output of a random number generator.

Interesting, but Wolf0, I also noticed that while only 1 h/s is realized, the browser does in fact cause the cpu to jump accordingly. I even bound the browser to cpus, i tried 2 cpus, and it maxes out 2 cpus.

So that said, it's doing something.... What though?

Strato

It's doing Cryptonight... just... badly.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
rif
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
April 28, 2015, 11:56:04 AM
 #209

The new version of the accident is not planned? A long time ago there was no upgrades.
cidman
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
June 27, 2015, 03:29:02 PM
 #210

thx for the software but ur devfee is happening a lot more than 2.5%
on mine every 4th and 5th share accepted is devfee
full day mining with urs and wolfs and got more with wolfs at 140h/s vs urs at 170h/s
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980

Miners developer


View Profile
June 27, 2015, 04:20:30 PM
 #211

thx for the software but ur devfee is happening a lot more than 2.5%
on mine every 4th and 5th share accepted is devfee
full day mining with urs and wolfs and got more with wolfs at 140h/s vs urs at 170h/s

1. If you get more profit with other miner - use it.
2. Before estimating devfee learn what is "share target" and compare targets for main shares and for devfee shares, miner shows that information.
And/or read previous messages in the topic, it's a good idea: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=647251.msg7330889#msg7330889

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
grouper fish
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 200


View Profile
June 28, 2015, 08:52:27 AM
 #212

I´m getting about 430h/s on a dual Xeon X5650 rig (total of 12 cores at 2.66GHz). Is this a speed that is to be expected?

Using 10 threads and no other setting changes. I do have faster mining enabled.

OrientA
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462



View Profile
June 29, 2015, 10:24:57 AM
 #213

I´m getting about 430h/s on a dual Xeon X5650 rig (total of 12 cores at 2.66GHz). Is this a speed that is to be expected?

Using 10 threads and no other setting changes. I do have faster mining enabled.


That is more or less right.
brekyrself
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 543


View Profile
July 30, 2015, 01:13:03 AM
 #214

I´m getting about 430h/s on a dual Xeon X5650 rig (total of 12 cores at 2.66GHz). Is this a speed that is to be expected?

Using 10 threads and no other setting changes. I do have faster mining enabled.


Curious what are you mining?  The x56xx series does quite well however I have not seen anything worth mining in awhile?
mookid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448



View Profile WWW
July 30, 2015, 06:32:25 AM
 #215

Im getting 275 H/s with a FX-6300 (overclocked to run at 4.5 Ghz)
liteon
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


[ free spot ]


View Profile WWW
August 11, 2015, 07:55:21 PM
 #216

I'm using default config for CPU mininmg.
I thinkg it's best solution as CPU will not overheat and hash rate is pretty good.
But wondering, if - for exaple - I have CPU with 36 core and it run by default (50%) 18 core, will the effect remain for like a month or I do need to change it by some time?

eeX
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 365


Nothing is as it seems ;-)


View Profile
September 05, 2015, 07:06:04 PM
 #217

Hello!

Do you have any plans to make new version?

AEON mining doesn't work properly after last hardfork, BTW Sad

Minergate forum admin and moderator, chat moderator, escrow.
---
Tox ID: 69C2E837B14F56684855BA7B4364B8CBB1850CDEDB4CE17321BC17A57DCA2F26EBF95F70384B
marcus_v
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
September 15, 2015, 10:39:06 AM
 #218

what is cannot convert blob data I keep getting that. also I don't understand a lot thr when you get a share. I may try the gpu version next week
curly-brace
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile WWW
October 03, 2015, 09:22:39 AM
 #219

Hi all,
i've coded a simple GUI for this awesome miner.
now you can start multiple instances with different parameters, store pools in one place and it also shows the graph of total hashrate according to logs.

https://github.com/curly-brace/Claymore-CPU-Miner-GUI

there is also a precompiled archive with latest miner included, for non-programmer guys)

i like DigitalNote ^_^
eeX
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 365


Nothing is as it seems ;-)


View Profile
November 16, 2015, 05:28:48 PM
 #220

any news?

Minergate forum admin and moderator, chat moderator, escrow.
---
Tox ID: 69C2E837B14F56684855BA7B4364B8CBB1850CDEDB4CE17321BC17A57DCA2F26EBF95F70384B
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!