Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2017, 01:12:36 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's CryptoNote Windows CPU Miner v3.6  (Read 463999 times)
h311m4n
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 327


View Profile
January 09, 2017, 09:46:26 AM
 #361

Hey guys,

I wanted to test this CPU miner on my ZEC mining rig (Windows 10 pro, 6 gpus) which has an i3.

It said I needed to run it as admin the first time for memory allocation/setup and then reboot. Since I did this, I'm getting BSODs on that rig (memory_management) even when just running ZCASH miner after roughly 30 minutes. That rig was mining fine for several hours straight the day before. Tried to unplug one of the GPUs, changed memory slot and memory DIMM, same problem.

I'm I good for a reinstall? Why exactly does this miner need to run with admin rights the first time? This was quite unclear to me.
1510967556
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510967556

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510967556
Reply with quote  #2

1510967556
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1510967556
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510967556

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510967556
Reply with quote  #2

1510967556
Report to moderator
Etherion
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 254


View Profile
January 10, 2017, 06:49:05 PM
 #362

Please add  secure SSL/TLS connection
Etherion
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 254


View Profile
January 10, 2017, 07:56:20 PM
 #363

so tell me again, why do you think ssl encrypted connection is better for you ?

It is not possible to intercept or identify the connection if using ssl.
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126

CryptoLearner


View Profile
January 10, 2017, 08:07:20 PM
 #364

so tell me again, why do you think ssl encrypted connection is better for you ?

It is not possible to intercept or identify the connection if using ssl.

Also claymore offer 0.5% less fee for ssl connection so it's good to have aside from the obvious huge impact in security Smiley

BTC - 1B1RBYkzxiTmrbnFe2vj8EaNPSYftW8186 for tips Wink
eeX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 554


Nothing is as it seems ;-)


View Profile
January 12, 2017, 10:36:02 AM
 #365

Hello sir,

could you kindly update your CryptoNote Windows CPU Miner?

We want to mine AEON but algo was changed some times ago.

You can even make a "lite" version without x86 (32-bit) and old CPU (non AES-NI) support.
Dies Irae
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140



View Profile
January 15, 2017, 05:32:09 PM
 #366






▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▶▶▶▶ Get Your Free Tokens Now ◀◀◀◀  First PoS Smart Contract Token
    PoSToken       Free Airdrop ●  No-ICO ●  100% Annual Interest First Year
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ANN ●  WebSite  ●  Twitter  ●  Slack  ●  Whitepaper
arusi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
January 16, 2017, 02:23:01 PM
 #367

Please add Username.Worker instead of wallet address option Thanks!
alucard20724
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 248


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 06:45:31 AM
 #368

347 H/s @30-35 watts for i7-7700K stock clocks

Asus Z270E gaming
Windows 7
16GB ram
250G SSD

60-65 watts system idle
Etherion
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 254


View Profile
January 20, 2017, 12:03:08 PM
 #369

Please add Username.Worker instead of wallet address option Thanks!

Yes. Cant mine to https://monero.miningpoolhub.com/index.php with this miner.

Would like to direct my rigs cpu's to that also and switch to https://monero.miningpoolhub.com/index.php with my gpu's when it is more profit.

also would like the secure connect so that mining will go unnoticed
Newton90
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 194


View Profile
January 23, 2017, 11:59:15 AM
 #370

About 170 h/s on i5-4430 ("-t 3")

170 h/s on 4430???

i have 150 h/s on i5-4690k with fast mode,-t 3 option and dev fee on.why so?
bellodox
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
January 24, 2017, 12:45:23 AM
 #371

@Claymore, can you add support for BIP Coin. EDIT:
Is an update to the CPU miner in the works to allow for using a username that's not an address, i.e. Mining Pool Hub?
Please add  secure SSL/TLS connection
And remote management also? 10x in advance:)
Conger
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
January 24, 2017, 07:26:02 AM
 #372

Probably Claymore concentrates on GPU miners at this moment, since it's more profit for him.
arshron
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
January 28, 2017, 08:57:08 PM
 #373

brother can u make the whole miner functional in just one exe ?
ghotiphry
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
January 31, 2017, 04:02:02 PM
 #374

Probably Claymore concentrates on GPU miners at this moment, since it's more profit for him.
That's my thought too.
lucasan123
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 220



View Profile
February 03, 2017, 03:59:21 PM
 #375

can't mine on nanopool with this...................
DevFee: Connected
2017-Feb-03 15:58:55.010305 READ ENDS: Connection err_code 2
2017-Feb-03 15:58:55.013337 Connection err_code eof.
2017-Feb-03 15:58:55.017321 Returning false because of wrong state machine. state: 5
2017-Feb-03 15:58:55.019823 Failed to invoke http request to  /


it also say
******************** ERROR ********************

CANNOT ALLOCATE MEMORY!
Error #103-1-1
Start miner with ADMIN rights to configure system for best performance and then REBOOT computer.
It is necessary to do it only once.

i tried doing so but nothing changed......

exortis
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322



View Profile
February 04, 2017, 08:20:07 AM
 #376



why is this happening ?

bitkachu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
February 08, 2017, 02:08:39 PM
 #377

@Claymore
Could you please add in worker address feature?
Can't mine on suprnova pool
qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554


View Profile
February 13, 2017, 08:56:31 AM
 #378

@Claymore
Could you please add in worker address feature?
Can't mine on suprnova pool

+1 Add please suprnova support!
cryptomaxsun
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616

Сryptocurrency Libertarianism


View Profile WWW
February 19, 2017, 03:29:02 PM
 #379

 Claymore makes an excellent miners, please add support for his miner coins BipCoin  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1720595.0

❘|❘http://bittogether.com - Криптовалютный форум ❘|❘  Чат форума в Телеграме : https://telegram.me/bittogether ❘|❘
 ❘|❘ Masari, BipCoin, Sumokoin - Markscheider Mining Pool : http://msr.ms-pool.net.ua  ❘|❘ http://bip.ms-pool.net.ua ❘|❘ http://sumo.ms-pool.net.ua ❘|❘
ghotiphry
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
February 27, 2017, 02:01:55 PM
 #380

Hello Claymore.  I do believe there is still interest in this miner.  Is it dead?  Are future updates out of the question?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!