Bitcoin Forum
July 28, 2017, 12:47:12 AM *
News: BIP91 seems stable: there's probably only slightly increased risk of confirmations disappearing. You should still prepare for Aug 1.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's CryptoNote Windows CPU Miner v3.5  (Read 301947 times)
macsga
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442


Strange, yet attractive.


View Profile
September 29, 2014, 05:51:54 AM
 #161

Hi.
I'm sorry if this was asked before, but is there a way to configure this miner through Tor (Socks) or ISA (http/https) proxy? I have 4 machines at work and the pools cannot resolve.
Thanks in advance.

1501202832
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1501202832

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1501202832
Reply with quote  #2

1501202832
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1501202832
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1501202832

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1501202832
Reply with quote  #2

1501202832
Report to moderator
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980

Miners developer


View Profile
September 29, 2014, 07:55:55 AM
 #162

Hi.
I'm sorry if this was asked before, but is there a way to configure this miner through Tor (Socks) or ISA (http/https) proxy? I have 4 machines at work and the pools cannot resolve.
Thanks in advance.

Current version of the miner does not support proxies.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
macsga
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442


Strange, yet attractive.


View Profile
September 29, 2014, 08:53:21 AM
 #163

Thanks for the prompt reply. I guess that no workaround that you are aware of, is feasible at the moment...

Thanks again for your excellent miner.

TimeHacker
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 172


View Profile
October 10, 2014, 10:26:44 AM
 #164

I've seen the dev fee was decreased in GPU miner to 2.5%. Will you consider decreasing also the CPU miner fee any time soon?

Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980

Miners developer


View Profile
October 10, 2014, 10:39:41 AM
 #165

I've seen the dev fee was decreased in GPU miner to 2.5%. Will you consider decreasing also the CPU miner fee any time soon?

Yes, I will release an update in 2-3 days, it will also include some other improvements.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
allcoinminer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574


View Profile
October 10, 2014, 01:31:36 PM
 #166

I'm getting virus warning like below in the latest Panda Antivirus.
Anyone else experiencing the same?
Trj/CI.A allows hackers to get into and carry out dangerous actions in affected computers, such as capturing screenshots, stealing personal data, etc.

Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980

Miners developer


View Profile
October 10, 2014, 01:58:33 PM
 #167

I'm getting virus warning like below in the latest Panda Antivirus.
Anyone else experiencing the same?
Trj/CI.A allows hackers to get into and carry out dangerous actions in affected computers, such as capturing screenshots, stealing personal data, etc.

Three pages back:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=647251.msg7908079#msg7908079

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512


View Profile
October 13, 2014, 04:44:59 PM
 #168

I've seen the dev fee was decreased in GPU miner to 2.5%. Will you consider decreasing also the CPU miner fee any time soon?

Yes, I will release an update in 2-3 days, it will also include some other improvements.

Hello, third day is almost end, how long we have to wait ? Thank you.
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980

Miners developer


View Profile
October 13, 2014, 05:14:16 PM
 #169

I've seen the dev fee was decreased in GPU miner to 2.5%. Will you consider decreasing also the CPU miner fee any time soon?

Yes, I will release an update in 2-3 days, it will also include some other improvements.

Hello, third day is almost end, how long we have to wait ? Thank you.

Almost finished, I need a few hours to finish/test it, so it will be available either today or tomorrow.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
allcoinminer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574


View Profile
October 13, 2014, 06:21:07 PM
 #170

I've seen the dev fee was decreased in GPU miner to 2.5%. Will you consider decreasing also the CPU miner fee any time soon?

Yes, I will release an update in 2-3 days, it will also include some other improvements.

Hello, third day is almost end, how long we have to wait ? Thank you.

Almost finished, I need a few hours to finish/test it, so it will be available either today or tomorrow.

Eagerly waiting fir that to test.
Ready for any pre-launch or beta release?

Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980

Miners developer


View Profile
October 14, 2014, 08:41:40 AM
 #171

v3.4 is available:

- Reduced dev fee, now it is 2.5%.
- Improved speed by 1-3%.
- Improved pool-related routines: less disconnects, more hashrate on some pools.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
saul.goodman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54


View Profile
October 14, 2014, 11:40:20 AM
 #172

Xeon-E3 1230v2 (Ivy)

-t 4 240 h/s -> 260 h/s

THX! Smiley

ZEC: t1fYvP8fXaNKrjT7jYYGc5YMtdcbE1YBTBQ
allcoinminer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574


View Profile
October 14, 2014, 12:22:22 PM
 #173

How much hashrate is possible with 7950?
Anyone using this GPU for CryptoNote?

Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980

Miners developer


View Profile
October 14, 2014, 12:52:20 PM
 #174

How much hashrate is possible with 7950?
Anyone using this GPU for CryptoNote?

Wrong thread. GPU miner discussion is here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=638915.0

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
NeuroticFish
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190


Tooth Fairy, do you have an USB miner for me?


View Profile
October 14, 2014, 02:18:54 PM
 #175

I gave a try to the new version and, on i7 920 it's still slower than my super-old cpuminer-multi 1.0.3.

Is that normal? Am I missing anything? If I would get (for myself) at least the same hash rate as the old miner, I would use yours, at least for the failsafe options...

.BITSLER.                 ▄███
               ▄████▀
             ▄████▀
           ▄████▀  ▄██▄
         ▄████▀    ▀████▄
       ▄████▀        ▀████▄
     ▄████▀            ▀████▄
   ▄████▀                ▀████▄
 ▄████▀ ▄████▄      ▄████▄ ▀████▄
█████   ██████      ██████   █████
 ▀████▄ ▀████▀      ▀████▀ ▄████▀
   ▀████▄                ▄████▀
     ▀████▄            ▄████▀
       ▀████▄        ▄████▀
         ▀████▄    ▄████▀
           ▀████▄▄████▀
             ▀██████▀
               ▀▀▀▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄            
▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀    ▄▄█▄▄ ▀▀▄         
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄      
█  ▀▄▄  ▀█▀▀ ▄      ▀████   ▀▀▄   
█ █▄  ▀▄   ▀████       ▀▀ ▄██▄ ▀▀▄
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
█  ▀▀       ▀▄▄ ▀████      ▄▄▄▀▀▀  █
█            ▄ ▀▄    ▄▄▄▀▀▀   ▄▄  █
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
█ ▄▄   ███   ▀██  █           ▀▀  █ 
█ ███  ▀██       █        ▄▄      █ 
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  
▀▄            █        ▀▀      █  
▀▀▄   ███▄  █   ▄▄          █   
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀    
▀▀▄   █   ▀▀▄▄▄▀▀▀         
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▄▄▀▀▀▀              
              ▄▄▄██████▄▄▄
          ▄▄████████████████▄▄
        ▄██████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████▄
▄     ▄█████▀             ▀█████▄
██▄▄ █████▀                ▀█████
 ████████            ▄██      █████
  ████████▄         ███▀       ████▄
  █████████▀▀     ▄███▀        █████
   █▀▀▀          █████         █████
     ▄▄▄         ████          █████
   █████          ▀▀           ████▀
    █████                     █████
     █████▄                 ▄█████
      ▀█████▄             ▄█████▀
        ▀██████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████▀
          ▀▀████████████████▀▀
              ▀▀▀██████▀▀▀
            ▄▄▄███████▄▄▄
         ▄█▀▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀▀█▄
       █▀▀ ▄█████████████▄ ▀▀█
     █▀▀ ███████████████████ ▀▀█
    █▀ ███████████████████████ ▀█
   █▀ ███████████████▀▀ ███████ ▀█
 ▄█▀ ██████████████▀      ▀█████ ▀█▄
███ ███████████▀▀            ▀▀██ ███
███ ███████▀▀                     ███
███ ▀▀▀▀                          ███
▀██▄                             ▄██▀
  ▀█▄                            ▀▀
    █▄       █▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█
     █▄      ▀█████████▀
      ▀█▄      ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
        ▀▀█▄▄  ▄▄▄
            ▀▀█████
[]
Rytir_fik
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 139


View Profile
October 14, 2014, 04:28:11 PM
 #176

I gave a try to the new version and, on i7 920 it's still slower than my super-old cpuminer-multi 1.0.3.

Is that normal? Am I missing anything? If I would get (for myself) at least the same hash rate as the old miner, I would use yours, at least for the failsafe options...
what about this https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=647251.msg7977109#msg7977109 maybe it helps you. I was not able to make it work, but it is my problem.

I like Bytecoin (BCN). BYTECOIN.ORG the best to mine with MinerGate
NeuroticFish
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190


Tooth Fairy, do you have an USB miner for me?


View Profile
October 15, 2014, 10:38:06 AM
 #177

I gave a try to the new version and, on i7 920 it's still slower than my super-old cpuminer-multi 1.0.3.

Is that normal? Am I missing anything? If I would get (for myself) at least the same hash rate as the old miner, I would use yours, at least for the failsafe options...
what about this https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=647251.msg7977109#msg7977109 maybe it helps you. I was not able to make it work, but it is my problem.

I did some more tests and ... still bad.
If I use 4 threads I get low hash rate, if I use 8 threads I don't have enough memory and go into slow mode.

.BITSLER.                 ▄███
               ▄████▀
             ▄████▀
           ▄████▀  ▄██▄
         ▄████▀    ▀████▄
       ▄████▀        ▀████▄
     ▄████▀            ▀████▄
   ▄████▀                ▀████▄
 ▄████▀ ▄████▄      ▄████▄ ▀████▄
█████   ██████      ██████   █████
 ▀████▄ ▀████▀      ▀████▀ ▄████▀
   ▀████▄                ▄████▀
     ▀████▄            ▄████▀
       ▀████▄        ▄████▀
         ▀████▄    ▄████▀
           ▀████▄▄████▀
             ▀██████▀
               ▀▀▀▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄            
▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀    ▄▄█▄▄ ▀▀▄         
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄      
█  ▀▄▄  ▀█▀▀ ▄      ▀████   ▀▀▄   
█ █▄  ▀▄   ▀████       ▀▀ ▄██▄ ▀▀▄
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
█  ▀▀       ▀▄▄ ▀████      ▄▄▄▀▀▀  █
█            ▄ ▀▄    ▄▄▄▀▀▀   ▄▄  █
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
█ ▄▄   ███   ▀██  █           ▀▀  █ 
█ ███  ▀██       █        ▄▄      █ 
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  
▀▄            █        ▀▀      █  
▀▀▄   ███▄  █   ▄▄          █   
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀    
▀▀▄   █   ▀▀▄▄▄▀▀▀         
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▄▄▀▀▀▀              
              ▄▄▄██████▄▄▄
          ▄▄████████████████▄▄
        ▄██████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████▄
▄     ▄█████▀             ▀█████▄
██▄▄ █████▀                ▀█████
 ████████            ▄██      █████
  ████████▄         ███▀       ████▄
  █████████▀▀     ▄███▀        █████
   █▀▀▀          █████         █████
     ▄▄▄         ████          █████
   █████          ▀▀           ████▀
    █████                     █████
     █████▄                 ▄█████
      ▀█████▄             ▄█████▀
        ▀██████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████▀
          ▀▀████████████████▀▀
              ▀▀▀██████▀▀▀
            ▄▄▄███████▄▄▄
         ▄█▀▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀▀█▄
       █▀▀ ▄█████████████▄ ▀▀█
     █▀▀ ███████████████████ ▀▀█
    █▀ ███████████████████████ ▀█
   █▀ ███████████████▀▀ ███████ ▀█
 ▄█▀ ██████████████▀      ▀█████ ▀█▄
███ ███████████▀▀            ▀▀██ ███
███ ███████▀▀                     ███
███ ▀▀▀▀                          ███
▀██▄                             ▄██▀
  ▀█▄                            ▀▀
    █▄       █▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█
     █▄      ▀█████████▀
      ▀█▄      ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
        ▀▀█▄▄  ▄▄▄
            ▀▀█████
[]
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980

Miners developer


View Profile
October 15, 2014, 11:22:24 AM
 #178

I gave a try to the new version and, on i7 920 it's still slower than my super-old cpuminer-multi 1.0.3.

Is that normal? Am I missing anything? If I would get (for myself) at least the same hash rate as the old miner, I would use yours, at least for the failsafe options...
what about this https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=647251.msg7977109#msg7977109 maybe it helps you. I was not able to make it work, but it is my problem.

I did some more tests and ... still bad.
If I use 4 threads I get low hash rate, if I use 8 threads I don't have enough memory and go into slow mode.

I don't have 920 CPU here to test it, so I cannot investigate this issue. If some other miner works better for you then probably you should use it instead.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512


View Profile
October 19, 2014, 04:51:25 PM
 #179

Thank you for the new version. Problem with L2 cache is solved and hashes is permanent in time.  

Core i7 2600K (3.5 Ghz) - 285 H\s
2 x Xeon E5645 ES (2.5 Ghz) - 370 H\s
Rytir_fik
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 139


View Profile
October 19, 2014, 08:21:25 PM
 #180

I gave a try to the new version and, on i7 920 it's still slower than my super-old cpuminer-multi 1.0.3.

Is that normal? Am I missing anything? If I would get (for myself) at least the same hash rate as the old miner, I would use yours, at least for the failsafe options...
what about this https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=647251.msg7977109#msg7977109 maybe it helps you. I was not able to make it work, but it is my problem.

I did some more tests and ... still bad.
If I use 4 threads I get low hash rate, if I use 8 threads I don't have enough memory and go into slow mode.
Finally the Calymore works on my PC. I was not able to update the shortcut properties as described in readme.txt point 2nd. Then I recognized it has to be written different way like in this advice http://superuser.com/questions/29569/how-to-add-command-line-options-to-shortcut. I put pool and parameters behind the quotes and all work properly.

Thank you - Calymore is the fastest CPU miner I have ever had.

Calymore, maybe think to update the readme for total noob like me. :-)

Here is my example just in case somebody is "lama" like me: "C:\Claymore CryptoNote CPU Miner v3.4 Beta - POOL\NsCpuCNMiner64.exe" -o stratum+tcp://mcn-bcn.pool.minergate.com:45650 -u email -p x -t 3

I like Bytecoin (BCN). BYTECOIN.ORG the best to mine with MinerGate
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!