Bitcoin Forum
September 21, 2017, 07:46:23 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's CryptoNote Windows CPU Miner v3.5  (Read 378919 times)
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036

Miners developer


View Profile
June 22, 2014, 05:03:52 PM
 #81

v3.2 is available:

- Added minergate pool support.
- Added "main pool" - miner will try to use main pool every 30 minutes.
- "pools.txt" file - now you can specify login and password for every pool.
- Current pool address is displayed for every new job.
- Improved stability.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
1506023183
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506023183

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506023183
Reply with quote  #2

1506023183
Report to moderator
1506023183
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506023183

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506023183
Reply with quote  #2

1506023183
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Slavvkko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
June 23, 2014, 06:07:42 PM
 #82

I cannot redirect stdout using pipes, what function you use to print output?
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036

Miners developer


View Profile
June 23, 2014, 06:36:24 PM
 #83

I cannot redirect stdout using pipes, what function you use to print output?

printf

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
Slavvkko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
June 23, 2014, 07:13:40 PM
 #84

You can build one version with fflush(stdout) after printf?
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036

Miners developer


View Profile
June 23, 2014, 08:24:36 PM
 #85

You can build one version with fflush(stdout) after printf?

Not right now.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
Litrbooh
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
June 23, 2014, 08:32:19 PM
 #86

I have this problem too v3.2

186 h/s
I7-3770
Win 7 64bit
12Gb
2*7870 - no mining
-t 4


ICO-CROWDFUNDING OPERATION FOR GREAT IDEAS BASED ON VOTING
||═════||═════||═════||════ ICOBID PLATFORM ════||═════||═════||═════||
 IDEAS VOTING ✙ IDEAS MARKETPLACE  ✦ ICOs OPERATION ✙ FREELANCING  ✦ EXCHANGE AND MORE
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036

Miners developer


View Profile
June 23, 2014, 08:38:43 PM
 #87

I have this problem too v3.2

186 h/s
I7-3770
Win 7 64bit
12Gb
2*7870 - no mining
-t 4



Disable UAC (check OP for details), reboot and try again.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
Litrbooh
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
June 23, 2014, 08:59:14 PM
 #88

Disable UAC (check OP for details), reboot and try again.
I fear for the safety of your computer. Perhaps start mining this service without shutting down completely?

When you try to run with administrator privileges via the right mouse button does not start mining.

ICO-CROWDFUNDING OPERATION FOR GREAT IDEAS BASED ON VOTING
||═════||═════||═════||════ ICOBID PLATFORM ════||═════||═════||═════||
 IDEAS VOTING ✙ IDEAS MARKETPLACE  ✦ ICOs OPERATION ✙ FREELANCING  ✦ EXCHANGE AND MORE
fwiucom
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
June 24, 2014, 05:21:58 AM
 #89

******************** ERROR ********************

CANNOT ALLOCATE MEMORY!
Error #103-1-1
Start miner with ADMIN rights to configure system for best performance and then
REBOOT computer.
It is necessary to do it only once.

***********************************************
nrg_wolf
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784



View Profile
June 24, 2014, 07:56:47 AM
 #90

******************** ERROR ********************

CANNOT ALLOCATE MEMORY!
Error #103-1-1
Start miner with ADMIN rights to configure system for best performance and then
REBOOT computer.
It is necessary to do it only once.

***********************************************

this is a common issue for the cpu miner on windows 8/8.1... all my win 7 rigs work excellent but my 2 win 8.1 rigs do not like the cpu miner and wont allocate memory giveing the same error.
Any chance of looking into this issue Claymore??
cyber-machine
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
June 24, 2014, 10:59:37 AM
 #91

What about Ubuntu 14.04 x64 support?
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036

Miners developer


View Profile
June 24, 2014, 11:30:13 AM
 #92

******************** ERROR ********************

CANNOT ALLOCATE MEMORY!
Error #103-1-1
Start miner with ADMIN rights to configure system for best performance and then
REBOOT computer.
It is necessary to do it only once.

***********************************************

this is a common issue for the cpu miner on windows 8/8.1... all my win 7 rigs work excellent but my 2 win 8.1 rigs do not like the cpu miner and wont allocate memory giveing the same error.
Any chance of looking into this issue Claymore??

Every new Windows version has more and more paranoid security settings. For Windows 8.1 x64:

1. Make sure you are logged as admin. Create shortcut for NsCpuCNMiner64.exe on desktop.
2. Open shortcut properties, and specify command line parameters, for example:
C:\miner\NsCpuCNMiner64.exe -o stratum+tcp://mine.moneropool.org:80 -u 449TGay4WWJPwsXrWZfkMoPtDbJp8xoSzFuyjRt3iaM4bRHdzw4qoDu26FdcGx67BMDS1r2bnp7f5hF 6xdPWWrD3Q3Wf7G6 -p x
3. Press "Advanced" button, check "Run As Administrator". Also disable UAC and reboot (perhaps this step is not ncessary for your configuration).
4. Start shortcut, I get about 290 h/s on stock i7-4770 in Windows 8.1 x64.



Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
seljak
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99


View Profile
June 24, 2014, 03:26:04 PM
 #93

For everyone having troubles with this miner:
dont wanna be disrespectful to Claymore but...
yam miner doesnt have this kind of problems, performance is the same and the fee is optional.
restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 985


View Profile
June 25, 2014, 05:58:02 AM
 #94

For everyone having troubles with this miner:
dont wanna be disrespectful to Claymore but...
yam miner doesnt have this kind of problems, performance is the same and the fee is optional.
Is there thread for yam miner and how it compares to W0lf's miner?
aionsz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
June 29, 2014, 03:20:48 PM
 #95

can you add support new 4790 CPU? i have only 130 h/s in 4 threads now
phzi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
June 29, 2014, 10:20:45 PM
 #96

For everyone having troubles with this miner:
dont wanna be disrespectful to Claymore but...
yam miner doesnt have this kind of problems, performance is the same and the fee is optional.
Is there thread for yam miner and how it compares to W0lf's miner?
https://bitsharestalk.org/index.php?topic=2609.0

Claymore's CPU miner is definitely outmoded now.

I've seen solid 10% increases with Yam miner, and you can decrease the donation to 1%.
andreitolstov
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
June 30, 2014, 04:54:22 AM
 #97

v3.2 is available:

hi. my problem
11:00:46:798   4d4   64-bit version
11:00:46:814   4d4   CPU supports AES-NI - faster mining!
11:00:46:814   4d4   Logical CPU cores: 24
11:00:46:814   4d4   Using 16 threads
11:00:46:829   4d4   scfg: 1
11:01:02:214   4d4   1 pool specified.
11:01:02:323   aec   Stratum - connecting to 'mine.moneropool.com' <148.251.232.83> port 3334
11:01:02:433   aec   Stratum - Connected
11:01:02:448   240c   Stratum - Connected
11:01:02:557   aec   got 303 bytes
11:01:02:557   aec   buf: {"id":1,"jsonrpc":"2.0","error":null,"result":{"id":"126456700987182","job":{"blob":"0100d982be9d055ae1b74e0f54e939279cf6bcdeb59813cb17ce7fff63065d244814f9bc48f0500 0000000e8869b0dbbf552d12a53a88fc576cc216d99d01146eb60c9300039190da1dc7e04","job_id":"493370455899275","target":"169f0200"},"status":"OK"}}

11:01:02:557   aec   parse packet: 303
11:01:02:573   aec   new buf size: 0
11:01:02:573   aec   Pool Diff 25000.1
11:01:02:573   aec   df has same pool, skip
11:02:15:425   240c   got 253 bytes
11:02:15:425   240c   buf: {"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"job","params":{"blob":"0100a683be9d05756fb7a21253e59ba778fe818ebb8ed2fb9f643ddc34072c702a466cf05d67f70 0000000f0e2a88c9e91c7c1c2f194cbf00bd19ed269a815eec4b0b3f2e113d303589f9b01","job_id":"901935690618120","target":"169f0200"}}

11:02:15:425   240c   parse packet: 253
11:02:15:441   240c   new buf size: 0
11:02:15:441   240c   DevFee: 06/29/14-11:02:15 - New job received from mine.moneropool.com:3334
11:02:16:315   aec   got 253 bytes
11:02:16:315   aec   buf: {"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"job","params":{"blob":"0100a683be9d05756fb7a21253e59ba778fe818ebb8ed2fb9f643ddc34072c702a466cf05d67f70 00000003f7af5368b5bb42780b178149ac95984b693f5bf1143a1f3adb491b04773a9d401","job_id":"529612819501198","target":"169f0200"}}

11:02:16:315   aec   parse packet: 253
11:02:16:315   aec   new buf size: 0
11:02:16:330   aec   df has same pool, skip
v3.2 2x xeon e5649
miner start as service user system
nrg_wolf
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784



View Profile
June 30, 2014, 09:26:21 AM
 #98

For everyone having troubles with this miner:
dont wanna be disrespectful to Claymore but...
yam miner doesnt have this kind of problems, performance is the same and the fee is optional.
Is there thread for yam miner and how it compares to W0lf's miner?
https://bitsharestalk.org/index.php?topic=2609.0

Claymore's CPU miner is definitely outmoded now.

I've seen solid 10% increases with Yam miner, and you can decrease the donation to 1%.

i cant seem to get it working on windows 8 to well....
not to mention there is little instructions on who to use it and fully set it up and change donation amount, where as claymores is very easy to setup and run..... a clear advantage within itself...
runra
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
June 30, 2014, 05:01:10 PM
 #99

i'm use Claymore CPU Miner v3.2 64bit run on my pc using I7-3770 stock enable turbo and all setting is default use 4 threads mining speed is only 180-210 h/s it's normal?
sleepdog
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 166


View Profile
July 03, 2014, 12:32:58 PM
 #100

Has anyone run any independent benchmarks of the various available CPU miners?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!