Bitcoin Forum
April 29, 2017, 09:48:43 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 »
  Print  
Author Topic: BFGMiner 5.4.2: GBT+Stratum, RPC, Mac/Linux/Win64, Antminer S1-S5, solo stratum  (Read 559872 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile WWW
December 07, 2014, 05:41:19 PM
 #41

so question, I know that BFG works with the gridseed 5 chip pods for scrypt mining. What about dual mode with the gridseed device?  I am pretty sure the first comment to come my way might very well be why would you want to do that.  I realize profit for sha/scrypt mining on the little buggers is nonexistent. I am just at war with the pc at the moment trying to do it.  currently I am running cpu&cgminer to accomplish this, but it is not getting the results i think it should be.

No it's not currently supported in BFGMiner.

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  MobileMiner: Monitor and manage your rigs from your browser or phone  |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
1493459323
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493459323

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493459323
Reply with quote  #2

1493459323
Report to moderator
1493459323
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493459323

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493459323
Reply with quote  #2

1493459323
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1493459323
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493459323

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493459323
Reply with quote  #2

1493459323
Report to moderator
1493459323
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493459323

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493459323
Reply with quote  #2

1493459323
Report to moderator
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2142



View Profile
December 07, 2014, 06:28:12 PM
 #42

so question, I know that BFG works with the gridseed 5 chip pods for scrypt mining. What about dual mode with the gridseed device?  I am pretty sure the first comment to come my way might very well be why would you want to do that.  I realize profit for sha/scrypt mining on the little buggers is nonexistent. I am just at war with the pc at the moment trying to do it.  currently I am running cpu&cgminer to accomplish this, but it is not getting the results i think it should be.
AFAIK only the DualMiner ever supported SHA2, and on the GridSeed devices, the PCB design was such that SHA2 overheated it.
In any case, the BFGMiner driver for gridseed only supports scrypt, and nobody has mentioned plans to add SHA2 support, so unless you're prepared to write/contribute code, you won't get very far with that Wink

Buchi-88
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232


CLOAK Trustless Anonymous Cryptocurrency


View Profile
December 08, 2014, 02:04:37 PM
 #43

At firtst THX for the successfull miner Wink

the miner runs very good and stable on my PI, but has this massage any importance?
Quote

 [2014-12-08 10:46:38] bfx_open: Failed to open
 [2014-12-08 10:46:42] bfx_open: Failed to open
 [2014-12-08 10:51:40] bfx_open: Failed to open
 [2014-12-08 10:51:43] bfx_open: Failed to open

all miners runs good and fast...??

THX and regards

.
.......
.......
.......
.......
.......
.......
..........
.....
.....
.....
.....
.....
.
Taugeran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658


CCNA: There i fixed the internet.


View Profile
December 08, 2014, 04:35:09 PM
 #44

At firtst THX for the successfull miner Wink

the miner runs very good and stable on my PI, but has this massage any importance?
Quote

 [2014-12-08 10:46:38] bfx_open: Failed to open
 [2014-12-08 10:46:42] bfx_open: Failed to open
 [2014-12-08 10:51:40] bfx_open: Failed to open
 [2014-12-08 10:51:43] bfx_open: Failed to open

all miners runs good and fast...??

THX and regards

What is the command you used to run bfgminer? As well as os?

****EDIT: found earlier post from you with details

My guess would be that's from the bfx driver attempting to open the antminer devices?

Bitfury HW & Habañero : 1.625Th/s
tips/Donations: 1NoS89H3Mr6U5CmP4VwWzU2318JEMxHL1
Come join Coinbase
siampumpkin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
December 09, 2014, 02:21:50 PM
 #45

so question, I know that BFG works with the gridseed 5 chip pods for scrypt mining. What about dual mode with the gridseed device?  I am pretty sure the first comment to come my way might very well be why would you want to do that.  I realize profit for sha/scrypt mining on the little buggers is nonexistent. I am just at war with the pc at the moment trying to do it.  currently I am running cpu&cgminer to accomplish this, but it is not getting the results i think it should be.

No it's not currently supported in BFGMiner.

Are there any plans to add it to the Open Wrt version or any other version or are the Gridseed Orbs to old to bother with supporting them?  Huh

nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile WWW
December 09, 2014, 04:55:57 PM
 #46

Are there any plans to add it to the Open Wrt version or any other version or are the Gridseed Orbs to old to bother with supporting them?  Huh

The demand for mining SHA on the GridSeed ASICs is extremely low and is not supported in anything newer than the 5-chip Orbs, so it's not something I have planned. Contributions are always welcome though and it should now be possible to mine both SHA and Scrypt in once instance with BFGMiner 5 (previously this required two miner instances even with a miner driver that supports it).

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  MobileMiner: Monitor and manage your rigs from your browser or phone  |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
siampumpkin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
December 10, 2014, 03:20:59 AM
 #47

Are there any plans to add it to the Open Wrt version or any other version or are the Gridseed Orbs to old to bother with supporting them?  Huh

The demand for mining SHA on the GridSeed ASICs is extremely low and is not supported in anything newer than the 5-chip Orbs, so it's not something I have planned. Contributions are always welcome though and it should now be possible to mine both SHA and Scrypt in once instance with BFGMiner 5 (previously this required two miner instances even with a miner driver that supports it).

Thanks for the info. Much appreciated.  Grin

Buchi-88
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232


CLOAK Trustless Anonymous Cryptocurrency


View Profile
December 10, 2014, 07:49:52 AM
 #48

Good day,

after few day with Bfgminer i must say that the best mining software I've used so far, except the problematic installation on the raspberry (libjansson-dev?).

for example the configuration from the Bfx2 during the operating...

But i have another question, i run another oscam server on the raspberry B+ and have at two USB connection two cards reader (/dev/ttyUSB0 + 1), I can exclude from the scan?

Quote
"scan" : [
  "amu:all",
  "bfx:all"
],
"set-device" : [
  "amu:clock=x0a81",
  "bfx:osc6_bits=53"
]

or do I have to manually exclude?

Quote
"scan-serial" : [
"/dev/ttyUSB2",
"/dev/ttyUSB3",
"/dev/ttyUSB4",
"/dev/ttyUSB5",
...
],


one last wish would be the support of the miners HEX8 of technobit, there is no chance for a HEX Batch as in Cgminer of technobit, or the driver directly from technobit?

regards

.
.......
.......
.......
.......
.......
.......
..........
.....
.....
.....
.....
.....
.
Taugeran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658


CCNA: There i fixed the internet.


View Profile
December 10, 2014, 12:28:02 PM
 #49

Good day,

after few day with Bfgminer i must say that the best mining software I've used so far, except the problematic installation on the raspberry (libjansson-dev?).

for example the configuration from the Bfx2 during the operating...

But i have another question, i run another oscam server on the raspberry B+ and have at two USB connection two cards reader (/dev/ttyUSB0 + 1), I can exclude from the scan?

Quote
"scan" : [
  "amu:all",
  "bfx:all"
],
"set-device" : [
  "amu:clock=x0a81",
  "bfx:osc6_bits=53"
]

or do I have to manually exclude?

Quote
"scan-serial" : [
"/dev/ttyUSB2",
"/dev/ttyUSB3",
"/dev/ttyUSB4",
"/dev/ttyUSB5",
...
],


one last wish would be the support of the miners HEX8 of technobit, there is no chance for a HEX Batch as in Cgminer of technobit, or the driver directly from technobit?

regards

In regards to running bfgminer, at present do you have to run using SUDO to get the software to recognize the devices?


And regarding the technobit devices, the devices themselves don't quite conform to the standards for the communication protocol they "use". That is to say when plugged in and showing as a /dev/tty{USB|ACM}### when they are opened to start communicating they misbehave. This is why they're not presently supported

Bitfury HW & Habañero : 1.625Th/s
tips/Donations: 1NoS89H3Mr6U5CmP4VwWzU2318JEMxHL1
Come join Coinbase
Buchi-88
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232


CLOAK Trustless Anonymous Cryptocurrency


View Profile
December 11, 2014, 09:31:52 PM
 #50

Good day,

after few day with Bfgminer i must say that the best mining software I've used so far, except the problematic installation on the raspberry (libjansson-dev?).

for example the configuration from the Bfx2 during the operating...

But i have another question, i run another oscam server on the raspberry B+ and have at two USB connection two cards reader (/dev/ttyUSB0 + 1), I can exclude from the scan?

Quote
"scan" : [
  "amu:all",
  "bfx:all"
],
"set-device" : [
  "amu:clock=x0a81",
  "bfx:osc6_bits=53"
]

or do I have to manually exclude?

Quote
"scan-serial" : [
"/dev/ttyUSB2",
"/dev/ttyUSB3",
"/dev/ttyUSB4",
"/dev/ttyUSB5",
...
],


one last wish would be the support of the miners HEX8 of technobit, there is no chance for a HEX Batch as in Cgminer of technobit, or the driver directly from technobit?

regards

In regards to running bfgminer, at present do you have to run using SUDO to get the software to recognize the devices?


And regarding the technobit devices, the devices themselves don't quite conform to the standards for the communication protocol they "use". That is to say when plugged in and showing as a /dev/tty{USB|ACM}### when they are opened to start communicating they misbehave. This is why they're not presently supported

At time i have this postings in the miner:


Quote
[2014-12-11 04:00:07] usb_devinfo_scan: Error getting USB device list: libusb e
 [2014-12-11 14:20:15] usb_devinfo_scan: Error getting USB device list: libusb e
 [2014-12-11 14:20:43] usb_devinfo_scan: Error getting USB device list: libusb e
 [2014-12-11 14:21:11] usb_devinfo_scan: Error getting USB device list: libusb e
 [2014-12-11 14:21:37] usb_devinfo_scan: Error getting USB device list: libusb e
 [2014-12-11 21:10:02] usb_devinfo_scan: Error getting USB device list: libusb e
 [2014-12-11 21:10:31] usb_devinfo_scan: Error getting USB device list: libusb e
 [2014-12-11 21:10:58] usb_devinfo_scan: Error getting USB device list: libusb e
 [2014-12-11 21:11:25] usb_devinfo_scan: Error getting USB device list: libusb e
 [2014-12-11 21:11:52] usb_devinfo_scan: Error getting USB device list: libusb e

The other software (OSCAM with USB Easymouse) runs the USB device /dev/tty0 (/dev/EM-ICE) but after a USB scan or other messages the OSCAM los the USB device on USB0??

regards

.
.......
.......
.......
.......
.......
.......
..........
.....
.....
.....
.....
.....
.
Taugeran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658


CCNA: There i fixed the internet.


View Profile
December 11, 2014, 10:06:55 PM
 #51

Interesting

Bitfury HW & Habañero : 1.625Th/s
tips/Donations: 1NoS89H3Mr6U5CmP4VwWzU2318JEMxHL1
Come join Coinbase
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2142



View Profile
December 11, 2014, 10:22:25 PM
 #52

At time i have this postings in the miner:


Quote
[2014-12-11 04:00:07] usb_devinfo_scan: Error getting USB device list: libusb e
 [2014-12-11 14:20:15] usb_devinfo_scan: Error getting USB device list: libusb e
 [2014-12-11 14:20:43] usb_devinfo_scan: Error getting USB device list: libusb e
 [2014-12-11 14:21:11] usb_devinfo_scan: Error getting USB device list: libusb e
 [2014-12-11 14:21:37] usb_devinfo_scan: Error getting USB device list: libusb e
 [2014-12-11 21:10:02] usb_devinfo_scan: Error getting USB device list: libusb e
 [2014-12-11 21:10:31] usb_devinfo_scan: Error getting USB device list: libusb e
 [2014-12-11 21:10:58] usb_devinfo_scan: Error getting USB device list: libusb e
 [2014-12-11 21:11:25] usb_devinfo_scan: Error getting USB device list: libusb e
 [2014-12-11 21:11:52] usb_devinfo_scan: Error getting USB device list: libusb e

The other software (OSCAM with USB Easymouse) runs the USB device /dev/tty0 (/dev/EM-ICE) but after a USB scan or other messages the OSCAM los the USB device on USB0??

regards
So don't scan USB0...?

Buchi-88
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232


CLOAK Trustless Anonymous Cryptocurrency


View Profile
December 12, 2014, 07:23:08 AM
 #53

At time i have this postings in the miner:


Quote
[2014-12-11 04:00:07] usb_devinfo_scan: Error getting USB device list: libusb e
 [2014-12-11 14:20:15] usb_devinfo_scan: Error getting USB device list: libusb e
 [2014-12-11 14:20:43] usb_devinfo_scan: Error getting USB device list: libusb e
 [2014-12-11 14:21:11] usb_devinfo_scan: Error getting USB device list: libusb e
 [2014-12-11 14:21:37] usb_devinfo_scan: Error getting USB device list: libusb e
 [2014-12-11 21:10:02] usb_devinfo_scan: Error getting USB device list: libusb e
 [2014-12-11 21:10:31] usb_devinfo_scan: Error getting USB device list: libusb e
 [2014-12-11 21:10:58] usb_devinfo_scan: Error getting USB device list: libusb e
 [2014-12-11 21:11:25] usb_devinfo_scan: Error getting USB device list: libusb e
 [2014-12-11 21:11:52] usb_devinfo_scan: Error getting USB device list: libusb e

The other software (OSCAM with USB Easymouse) runs the USB device /dev/tty0 (/dev/EM-ICE) but after a USB scan or other messages the OSCAM los the USB device on USB0??

regards
So don't scan USB0...?

THX, but you have the right command for the bfgminer.conf?

At time the miner scan the USB posrt for the 10 miners:

Quote
"usb" : ":10",
"scan" : [
  "amu:all",
  "bfx:all"
],
"set-device" : [
  "amu:clock=x0a81",
  "bfx:osc6_bits=53"
]

is there a command line that certain ports are excluded?

regards


.
.......
.......
.......
.......
.......
.......
..........
.....
.....
.....
.....
.....
.
greek_hephaestus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123


Three Blue Dots


View Profile WWW
December 14, 2014, 04:40:45 PM
 #54

Hi,  Cheesy
Is it possible to install the BFGMiner 5 in KnC Saturn ?

Thank you very Much

Hephaestus

Muhammed Zakir
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


Bit-x.com - Fast & Easy Trade with Low Fees!


View Profile WWW
December 14, 2014, 05:22:37 PM
 #55

Hi,  Cheesy
Is it possible to install the BFGMiner 5 in KnC Saturn ?

Thank you very Much

Hephaestus

Hello! AFAIK yes, it is possible!

   ~~MZ~~

greek_hephaestus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123


Three Blue Dots


View Profile WWW
December 14, 2014, 06:01:48 PM
 #56

Hi,  Cheesy
Is it possible to install the BFGMiner 5 in KnC Saturn ?

Thank you very Much

Hephaestus

Hello! AFAIK yes, it is possible!

   ~~MZ~~

Thank you very much Muhammed for your answer.
Please can you tell me how?

Best Regards

Hephaestus

Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2142



View Profile
December 14, 2014, 09:59:27 PM
 #57

That's what README.ASIC is for..

knowndragon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
December 15, 2014, 12:10:24 AM
 #58

Hey all I was just going to inquire to see if anyone might be able to help me. I am about to go eat diner. I have been trying to use bfgminer for proxy to connect a rockminer t1 box to a pool other then the ones they normally do. I have had half okay outputs.

Code:
bfgminer.exe  --stratum-port 3333 -o stratum+tcp://stratum.minerpools.com:4714 -u pleasehelp.1 -p x --set-device PXY:diff=512

This is my bat file that I have been using. It takes a while and it will accept shares up to say .47 th and then it will get notified of block change or difficulty change and it just get stuck. I know it isn't bitcoin and that is an altcoin but I still like to figure this thing out if at all possible.

I have the miner pointed at my pc and the 3333 port. Like I said it will do this for a while and then it will accept shares again. So maybe I don't have something configured right. I expect this is the place that would be able to teach me. In the mean time will be pointing the miner at ghash.
AJRGale
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 752



View Profile
December 15, 2014, 01:43:04 AM
 #59

Hey Luke, any luck with rockxie and his "New R-box"? im not sure if its my hardware doing the bad hashing (i suspect it is) or if its the lack of information you're getting from rockxie
nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile WWW
December 15, 2014, 02:06:26 AM
 #60

Hey Luke, any luck with rockxie and his "New R-box"? im not sure if its my hardware doing the bad hashing (i suspect it is) or if its the lack of information you're getting from rockxie

IME both the NEW R-Box and the R3-Box perform sub-par with BFGMiner compared to CGMiner and the CGMiner fork. It seems like the code in BFGMiner is not able to properly set the clock rate to overclock it with the same effectiveness as the CGMiner code.

From what I've seen, both CGMiner and BFGMiner perform comparably until you start to overclock the RockMiner ASICs. While the original R-Box wasn't overclocked much (and showed the same issue if you tried to do so), their newer hardware ships overclocked to a large degree. And while overclocking seems to work with CGMiner (though at the expense of some hardware errors), it seems to only moderately increase effective hashrate with BFGMiner while sending the hardware errors sky-rocketing.

My 2 cents.

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  MobileMiner: Monitor and manage your rigs from your browser or phone  |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!