Bitcoin Forum
June 05, 2020, 01:01:40 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 [40] 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 »
  Print  
Author Topic: BFGMiner 5.5.0: CPU/GPU/FPGA/ASIC mining software, GBT+Stratum, RPC, Linux/Win64  (Read 831725 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
kilo17
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 1001

aka "whocares"


View Profile
February 23, 2016, 07:16:57 AM
 #781

I do not want to redirect this thread but was wondering if there is a working .img file for Minepeon with Bfgminer 5.4.1?  Either Beaglebone/Rpi or both.

I am not overly familiar with Minepeon but like the interface.  I am needing it for a project we have going and really do not care for the "other" miner for a number of reasons.  

Being Catholic, an acronym like "St. Barbara's Faithfully Glorified Mining Initiative Naturally Exceeding Rivals" just calls for me to support it.  Wink

So I am offering 0.15 BTC to the person that can make the image for me and another 0.15 BTC will be donated to the Luke-Jr addy for his hard work and great software.  

Thanks in advance...

Bitcoin Will Only Succeed If The Community That Supports It Gets Support - Support Home Miners & Mining
1591318900
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1591318900

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1591318900
Reply with quote  #2

1591318900
Report to moderator
1591318900
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1591318900

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1591318900
Reply with quote  #2

1591318900
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
aarons6
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736
Merit: 1006


View Profile
February 23, 2016, 07:26:02 AM
 #782

I do not want to redirect this thread but was wondering if there is a working .img file for Minepeon with Bfgminer 5.4.1?  Either Beaglebone/Rpi or both.

I am not overly familiar with Minepeon but like the interface.  I am needing it for a project we have going and really do not care for the "other" miner for a number of reasons.  

Being Catholic, an acronym like "St. Barbara's Faithfully Glorified Mining Initiative Naturally Exceeding Rivals" just calls for me to support it.  Wink

So I am offering 0.15 BTC to the person that can make the image for me and another 0.15 BTC will be donated to the Luke-Jr addy for his hard work and great software.  

Thanks in advance...

isnt this something you can compile straight on the rpi?
kilo17
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 1001

aka "whocares"


View Profile
February 23, 2016, 10:17:48 AM
 #783

I do not want to redirect this thread but was wondering if there is a working .img file for Minepeon with Bfgminer 5.4.1?  Either Beaglebone/Rpi or both.

I am not overly familiar with Minepeon but like the interface.  I am needing it for a project we have going and really do not care for the "other" miner for a number of reasons.  

Being Catholic, an acronym like "St. Barbara's Faithfully Glorified Mining Initiative Naturally Exceeding Rivals" just calls for me to support it.  Wink

So I am offering 0.15 BTC to the person that can make the image for me and another 0.15 BTC will be donated to the Luke-Jr addy for his hard work and great software.  

Thanks in advance...

isnt this something you can compile straight on the rpi?


Thanks for the help by PM.  I am going to make better notes on exactly what I am needing and will post at another time.  Thanks

Bitcoin Will Only Succeed If The Community That Supports It Gets Support - Support Home Miners & Mining
t309
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932
Merit: 1000


View Profile
February 27, 2016, 02:02:24 PM
 #784

do bfgminer support x6500 fpga VNL (blake256) mining?
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2506
Merit: 1022



View Profile
February 27, 2016, 02:55:49 PM
 #785

do bfgminer support x6500 fpga VNL (blake256) mining?
X6500 is supported, but only for SHA256d.

lopsel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 28, 2016, 09:25:56 PM
 #786

Just fyi...

But i spent a good number of hours building bfgminer for a readynas duo nas. It runs on a sparc cpu with debian sarge (old old distro)

Havent tried any miners yet but cpu mining yields a whopping 20khash wooooo

hi wutti, even after hours of trying to get bfgminer to cpu mine on my raspberry pi 2, I did not succed. could you please tell me how to activate cpu mining with bfgminer on a rpi 2?
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
February 28, 2016, 11:05:51 PM
 #787

Just fyi...

But i spent a good number of hours building bfgminer for a readynas duo nas. It runs on a sparc cpu with debian sarge (old old distro)

Havent tried any miners yet but cpu mining yields a whopping 20khash wooooo

hi wutti, even after hours of trying to get bfgminer to cpu mine on my raspberry pi 2, I did not succed. could you please tell me how to activate cpu mining with bfgminer on a rpi 2?

I don't think bfg lets you cpu mine anymore might want to use this https://www.nicehash.com/index.jsp?p=software#cpu and cpu mining why ?.

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
lopsel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 01, 2016, 10:58:05 AM
 #788

Just fyi...

But i spent a good number of hours building bfgminer for a readynas duo nas. It runs on a sparc cpu with debian sarge (old old distro)

Havent tried any miners yet but cpu mining yields a whopping 20khash wooooo

hi wutti, even after hours of trying to get bfgminer to cpu mine on my raspberry pi 2, I did not succed. could you please tell me how to activate cpu mining with bfgminer on a rpi 2?

I don't think bfg lets you cpu mine anymore might want to use this https://www.nicehash.com/index.jsp?p=software#cpu and cpu mining why ?.

thanks toptek. i just wanted to cpu mine with my rpi out of curiousity and so as to learn a little bit about mining...
Mikestang
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000



View Profile
March 01, 2016, 11:52:02 PM
 #789

If you wanted to learn about computers would you study an Amiga from the 1980s?  No, of course not.

So if you want to learn about bitcoin mining why on earth would you try to cpu mine?  No one supports cpu bitcoin mining anymore because tech has progressed way way way beyond that.  Nothing you might learn there would be applicable to the world of asic mining.

Get a Gekko compac stick or buy a used S3, they're easy to use, cheap, and you can actually learn something useful from them.
tolazy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 03, 2016, 06:43:59 PM
 #790

Hi.

is there a working src/gz attitude_adjustment http://downloads.openwrt.org/attitude_adjustment/12.09/ar71xx

and is bfgminer working on antminer s1 and s3 ?


Collected errors:
 * opkg_download: Failed to download http://downloads.openwrt.org/attitude_adjustment/12.09/ar71xx/packages/Packages.gz, wget returned 1.
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 03, 2016, 07:32:01 PM
Last edit: March 03, 2016, 07:47:07 PM by toptek
 #791

Hi.

is there a working src/gz attitude_adjustment http://downloads.openwrt.org/attitude_adjustment/12.09/ar71xx

and is bfgminer working on antminer s1 and s3 ?


Collected errors:
 * opkg_download: Failed to download http://downloads.openwrt.org/attitude_adjustment/12.09/ar71xx/packages/Packages.gz, wget returned 1.


i did have it on S1 S3 and S5 the only one i could get it to hash on was a S5 . for S1 and S3 it worked but wouldn't hash even posted a few pages back asking what might be wrong no one seemed to care, so i gave up.

even had the right openwrt links set up right in the opkg.conf file . you have to go to the open WRT site and find the old links to attitude_adjustment/12.09/ar71xx/packages/Packages.gz, they have sense been archived sense they kind of are no longer supported .


i wanted to at least get it working on a s1 and s3 but didn't happen for me,and the problem with S5 it works great seems to work better then the cgminer version bitmain hacked in but after a reboot it's gone Sad:. bitmain  set it up that way, sigh.

GL,

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
aarons6
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736
Merit: 1006


View Profile
March 03, 2016, 07:49:07 PM
 #792

Hi.

is there a working src/gz attitude_adjustment http://downloads.openwrt.org/attitude_adjustment/12.09/ar71xx

and is bfgminer working on antminer s1 and s3 ?


Collected errors:
 * opkg_download: Failed to download http://downloads.openwrt.org/attitude_adjustment/12.09/ar71xx/packages/Packages.gz, wget returned 1.


i did have it on S1 S3 and S5 the only one i could get it to hash on was a S5 . for S1 and S3 it worked but wouldn't hash even posted a few pages back asking what might be wrong no one seemed to care, so i gave up.

even had the right openwrt links set up right in the opkg.conf file . you have to go to the open WRT site and find the old links to attitude_adjustment/12.09/ar71xx/packages/Packages.gz, they have sense been archived sense they kind of are no longer supported .


i wanted to at least get it working on a s1 and s3 but didn't happen for me,and the problem with S5 it works great seems to work better then the cgminer version bitmain hacked in but after a reboot it's gone Sad:. bitmain  set it up that way, sigh.

GL,

to install bfgminer on openwrt you need to install lukes packages path.
http://luke.dashjr.org/programs/bitcoin/files/bfgminer/5.4.1/openwrt/12.09/README

bfgminer on the s3 might be working, but it wont show up in the ui.. since it uses a differnt style api then cgminer.

and the s5 does have a read only file system Sad

toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 03, 2016, 08:10:54 PM
Last edit: March 04, 2016, 06:21:59 PM by toptek
 #793

Hi.

is there a working src/gz attitude_adjustment http://downloads.openwrt.org/attitude_adjustment/12.09/ar71xx

and is bfgminer working on antminer s1 and s3 ?


Collected errors:
 * opkg_download: Failed to download http://downloads.openwrt.org/attitude_adjustment/12.09/ar71xx/packages/Packages.gz, wget returned 1.


i did have it on S1 S3 and S5 the only one i could get it to hash on was a S5 . for S1 and S3 it worked but wouldn't hash even posted a few pages back asking what might be wrong no one seemed to care, so i gave up.

even had the right openwrt links set up right in the opkg.conf file . you have to go to the open WRT site and find the old links to attitude_adjustment/12.09/ar71xx/packages/Packages.gz, they have sense been archived sense they kind of are no longer supported .


i wanted to at least get it working on a s1 and s3 but didn't happen for me,and the problem with S5 it works great seems to work better then the cgminer version bitmain hacked in but after a reboot it's gone Sad:. bitmain  set it up that way, sigh.

GL,

to install bfgminer on openwrt you need to install lukes packages path.
http://luke.dashjr.org/programs/bitcoin/files/bfgminer/5.4.1/openwrt/12.09/README

bfgminer on the s3 might be working, but it wont show up in the ui.. since it uses a differnt style api then cgminer.

and the s5 does have a read only file system Sad




I used the command interface not the antminer ui for the s1 s3 it just wouldn't hash it loaded the pool etc but then gave some strange error, i tried for weeks so now about all i use BFG for is Scrpt miners,

I'm a big fan of BFG.

the only way i could see anything working number wise on the S5 was the black screen command line ui.


or find a BFG .IPk file some place and load it off a external drive or in the tmp folder  using opkg install ipk name or find a tr.gz file and use the tz command but you need a tested working molded one with everything in it for that to work ,  the problem with S1 and S3 is no room on the controller if you try to install it the S5 way it Polly would work that way but no room and it might install off a external drive  on the s1/3, i just gave up.I'm not even gonna try on my C1 it has the same read only file system.

BTW i have a Avalon 4.1 working on a Rasp pi 2 not the B version they never really gave the Avalon4.1 the right rpi 2 support like they have for the A6 that i could find, once I'm able to figure out how to load the right openwrt on any PI , i can use the Avalon TZ gz file for Avalon 4.1 or A6 file, for any PI type PC with out having to rewrite a thing Smiley,

cya

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
chrisvl
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 1006

Trainman


View Profile WWW
March 06, 2016, 01:23:52 AM
 #794

"blktmpl error: Unrecognized block version, and not allowed to reduce or force it"

when trying to mine to a bitcoin classic node. Will this require an updated version of libblkmaker? looking at bitcoin-cli getblocktemplate I see
I don't support altcoins. When/if Classic actually proposes a hardfork (no such proposal has been made yet) and it achieves consensus to replace Bitcoin (from the entire community, not merely some niche with an agenda), I will add support at that time.

(Also, people who support a reckless hardfork without consensus, ought to seriously consider whether they think the project can actually survive without any competent developers involved...)
do you see any altcoin ?

A smartness bitcoin which will operate as the human brain can easily scale beyond the level of traffic VISA,Trainman pgp
tobeaj2mer01
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1104
Merit: 1000


Angel investor.


View Profile
March 10, 2016, 03:19:28 AM
 #795

What mining algorithms are able to support by BFGMiner?

Sirx: SQyHJdSRPk5WyvQ5rJpwDUHrLVSvK2ffFa
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 12, 2016, 05:57:28 PM
Last edit: March 13, 2016, 02:22:29 AM by toptek
 #796

finally got BFG running on openwrt on this version


OpenWrt
Model   Raspberry Pi 2
Firmware Version   OpenWrt Chaos Calmer 15.05 / LuCI Master (git-15.245.46763-b179283)
Kernel Version   3.18.20
Local Time   Sat Mar 12 12:55:42 2016
Uptime   0h 45m 10s


Script mining

Code:
bfgminer version 5.4.1 - Started: [2016-03-12 12:54:36] - [  0 days 00:02:18]
 [M]anage devices [P]ool management [S]ettings [D]isplay options  [H]elp [Q]uit
 Pool 0: ...sa.nicehash.com  Diff:15m  +Strtm  LU:[12:56:03]  User:13Xb4RvqoeRum
 Block: ...f217143dd07e6ccf  Diff:7.57k (54.20G)  Started: [12:54:53]  I:?
 ST:770  F:0  NB:3  AS:0  BW:[ 42/ 49 B/s]  E:0.11  BS:437m
 0            | 21.96/22.12/22.76Mh/s | A:40 R:0+0(none) HW:3/7.0%
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 ZUS 0:       | 22.07/22.27/20.78Mh/s | A:42 R:0+0(none) HW:3/6.7%
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [2016-03-12 12:56:10] Accepted 00045b1c ZUS 0aqp Diff 229m/15m
 [2016-03-12 12:56:15] Accepted 003d0ade ZUS 0aaa Diff 16m/15m
 [2016-03-12 12:56:15] Accepted 0038debd ZUS 0bav Diff 17m/15m
 [2016-03-12 12:56:15] Accepted 00306610 ZUS 0aaa Diff 20m/15m
 [2016-03-12 12:56:19] Accepted 001030c2 ZUS 0aaa Diff 61m/15m
 [2016-03-12 12:56:23] Accepted 00033e6c ZUS 0abc Diff 308m/15m
 [2016-03-12 12:56:25] Accepted 002ae553 ZUS 0bap Diff 23m/15m
 [2016-03-12 12:56:25] Accepted 0032eead ZUS 0aow Diff 19m/15m
 [2016-03-12 12:56:25] Accepted 001ed6cf ZUS 0aar Diff 32m/15m
 [2016-03-12 12:56:32] Accepted 001240e1 ZUS 0ach Diff 54m/15m
 [2016-03-12 12:56:32] Accepted 00139b3c ZUS 0ago Diff 51m/15m
 [2016-03-12 12:56:35] Accepted 002e894a ZUS 0aqg Diff 21m/15m
 [2016-03-12 12:56:36] Accepted 00112da6 ZUS 0act Diff 58m/15m
 [2016-03-12 12:56:52] Accepted 001bdcbc ZUS 0akj Diff 35m/15m
 [2016-03-12 12:56:54] Accepted 000248ed ZUS 0axh Diff 437m/15m



to any one that cares the S3 still has drivers issue installing right now is my only guess, I'm not gonna even bro with it any more for the antminer s series unless someone comes up with a fully rewritten firmware with bfg as either the main mining software or as one built in to pick form like open wrt skins and they don't mind sharing it with us.

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
zOU
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500

★ these are stars ★


View Profile
March 12, 2016, 06:31:57 PM
 #797

What mining algorithms are able to support by BFGMiner?

hello,

I would recommend having a look at the readme first, then ask for more details if it's not covered.

https://github.com/luke-jr/bfgminer/blob/bfgminer/README

I think that today it's SHA256 and scrypt only, at least that's what the 1st post is mentionning anyway.

edit: CPU and OpenCL/GPU mining for Keccak (SHA-3) also

in2tactics
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 576
Merit: 501



View Profile
March 13, 2016, 05:28:44 AM
 #798

I am using BFGMiner for my AntMiner U1 devices on a Raspberry Pi B+ and I was wondering if there are any advantages, other than fast pool switching, to using the stratum proxy option for my AntMiner S1 and S3 devices?

Current HW: 2x Apollo
Retired HW: 3x 2PAC, 3x Moonlander 2, 2x AntMiner S7-LN, 5x AntMiner U1, 2x ASICMiner Block Erupter Cube, 4x AntMiner S3, 4x AntMiner S1, GAW Black Widow, and ZeusMiner Thunder X6
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 13, 2016, 06:06:03 AM
Last edit: March 13, 2016, 06:24:18 AM by toptek
 #799

I am using BFGMiner for my AntMiner U1 devices on a Raspberry Pi B+ and I was wondering if there are any advantages, other than fast pool switching, to using the stratum proxy option for my AntMiner S1 and S3 devices?

I had it running on a S5 it seems to handle things better with bfg then the hacked up version of cgminer bitmain only allows us to use in the antminer S series or wanted us to use but the problem now is the C1 and up have read only file systems and it's a pain to reinstall it after every reboot or shut down, bitmain waited to long to share the source, so  now no one really cares .and on the S3 and below the controller space is to small to install it like on the c1 and S5, it's works on the S1/3 BFG with no hashing, i can't seem to get it to install the right drivers, so i give up .I even asked two month ago what's wrong, to be honest, it really doesn't mater any more, very soon we get a new gen of miners that will Polly kill any S3 use age , im gonna use the frame any way .

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
ulano111
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 18, 2016, 07:34:40 AM
 #800

Hello, I know that all guys here are professionals about mining so I need small advise.
I'm using BFGminer software and I have Gridseed 5,2MHs conected on the computer. Can anyone help me too setup this Gridseed on this software to mine ETH? If this is possible ?
My commands on the BFGminer are now  like this:
bfgminer -S noauto -S gridseed:all --set gridseed:clock=838 --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://scrypt.eu.nicehash.com:3333 -u 1JkQzrN3wPwiYV7vT2uWzNgBQsG1me91Ez -p x

This commands are mining Scrypt on Nicehash, but I wonth to mine ETH on anny pool if is possible. Thank you for help
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 [40] 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!